130x130_sq_1390395716683-amto-ful

The Amaretto Band

Washington - New York , DC

LOCATION

1724 Corcoran St, 17 Warren St.
Washington - New York, DC US 10007 (map)

PHONE

202-232-4942

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AMARETTO , the best wedding top 40 dance band serving Washington and New York, brings the excitement of an authentic club band to the intimacy of a private event. The group has been... Read more
AMARETTO , the best wedding top 40 dance band serving Washington and New York, brings the excitement of an authentic club band to the intimacy of a private event. The group has been featured at major venues in Washington, DC, Baltimore, New York, Richmond, Nashville, and Chicago. AMARETTO has opened for or appeared with many national name acts including Winonna Judd, The Four Tops, the Spinners, and the Pointer Sisters, and many more. This uniquely talented dance band includes two dynamic lead vocalists and full horn and rhythm sections.
What makes AMARETTO singular? A group of highly talented performers with a shared vision and a passion for their craft - a love of performing great music for great people ... you.

Thank you for considering us

David Fletcher
​david@amarettoband.com Washington's Best is a consortium of professional musicians, photo/videographers offering the best dance bands, jazz/classical musicians, patriotic/ ethnic performers, and digital photo/videography serving Washington, Baltimore, Annapolis, and New York.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our performers, and the quality of our service to you.

Our dance bands range in size form 3 to 10 players, and in cost from $1500 - $6500. All our band leaders are professional, experienced, responsive, and enthusiastic. We encourage you to speak with them before you book a band.

We provide soloists, jazz groups, and classical ensembles for wedding ceremonies or smaller events. They range in cost from $250 for a soloist, to $750 for a trio. Our musicians are all full time, educated, professional musicians. Many of our players currently perform in the military bands/orchestras. Others are drawn from academia.

Our photo packages range from $750 to $1500, three vs six hours of coverage, additional time is $75 per half hour. We provide all the images on a disc, 5 by 7 prints and an album. We are a small, select group of professional photojournalists.

Our video package is $500. This includes three hours of coverage, additional time is $75 per half hour. We provide 3 dvd copies.

There is more information, examples of our work, and specific prices for all our services on our websites at www.washbest.com and www.newyorksbestmusicians.com

We encourage you to call us at 212.227.3032 (New York) or 202.232.4942 (Washington, D.C.) Weddings are personal events. We prefer to get to know our clients. At very least we can offer some suggestions, even this helps you find another vendor more suited to your needs.

Best wishes and congratulations, David Fletcher Owner/Operator Washington's Best Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390395795958-2013-02-10-at-17-45-3
130x130_sq_1390395798647-2013-02-10-at-17-58-1
130x130_sq_1390395800060-2013-02-10-at-18-00-4
130x130_sq_1390395801507-2013-02-10-at-18-02-0
130x130_sq_1390395803037-2013-02-10-at-18-09-5
130x130_sq_1390395804544-2013-02-10-at-18-16-2
130x130_sq_1390395806125-2013-02-10-at-18-25-0
130x130_sq_1390395807712-wb-7
130x130_sq_1390395809664-wb-8
130x130_sq_1390395811523-wb-12
130x130_sq_1390395813419-wb-12
130x130_sq_1390395816090-wb-13
130x130_sq_1390395817809-wb-13
130x130_sq_1390395819463-wb-22
130x130_sq_1390395821282-wb-24
130x130_sq_1390395822557-wb-30
130x130_sq_1390395823967-wb-33
130x130_sq_1390395825519-wb-34
130x130_sq_1390395827128-wb-35
130x130_sq_1390395828679-wb-35
130x130_sq_1390396321782-img008
130x130_sq_1390396410652-img017
130x130_sq_1390396439039-img037
130x130_sq_1390396480273-img038
130x130_sq_1390396541434-img039

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classical, Dance, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
We wear black tuxedos with black shirts
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We provide a video, and play frequently in the area
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
We offer to learn one or two special requests for every event
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We need less than 30 minutes for set up.
How much space do you usually require?
We use space, and time, efficiently.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We don't use a sign or banner.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
We prefer a low key, less talkative style. We will make any and all announcements requested by the client
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Our band always gets everyone dancing.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require food. The outside length of a typical, high energy dance set is 50 - 70 minutes.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
We provide recorded music on ipod or cd.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
A deposit for a band or musician ranges from 20 - 50 %

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
formal
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
30 minutes before downbeat
How much space do you usually require?
as little as possible
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on location, but reasonable

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We can edit photos as necessary, though this is rare, as we take them right the first time.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have shot in every possible lighting situation.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We have gone all digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a small, select group of 5 photographers
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We make every guarantee humanly possible.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
It is rare we book more than one a day, and then only if there is plenty of time in between.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
As the supervising photographer, I usually keep myself as the spare just in case.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use high quality digital cameras.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have two main packages $750 and $1500, 3 and 6 hours respectively. Additional time is $75 per half hour.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
The rate for additional time is $75 per half hour
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do ask that you provide a meal for the photographer. We don't take official breaks, but there are some times when no pictures are warranted.
Do you charge for travel?
There can be a charge for travel, depending on the distance.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We can provide the digital media within a few days, prints take two to three weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We provide all full resolution images on a disc, so no need for proofs
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client receives all the photos we take on a disc. We also print one hundred of those to a 5 by 7 size
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
No
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We provide all photos on disc without copyright limitation.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer an inexpensive photo album. Many of our clients choose to find their own. If you don't want our album, the price of the package is reduced $20.
When will the client get the final album?
Within one month after the wedding

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
We are a commercial studio
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We provide demo dvd's on request, also have examples on our website at www.washbest.com
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We rarely introduce special effects. We capture events in a more documentary style.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We use final cut pro, and can do any type of editing required.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We bring a small battery powered light.
How many videographers do you work with?
We are a small, select group of 5 videographers.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
The client would speak with the videographer some weeks before the event, but we can not provide an additional appointment without increasing the cost.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We make every guarantee humanly possible.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
It is rare that we do more than one event in a day, and then only if there is plenty of time between.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We use high quality 3 chip digital video cameras.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do ask that you provide a meal for the videographer.
Do you charge overtime?
Additional time is $75 per half hour.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Clients are welcome to the original mini dv tapes. We usually retain them for security, in case client loses all their copies.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
We usually provide the dvd copies within a week.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Our harpist was great! She was on time, professional, talented and willing to work with us.

Our DJ was fun, full of personality and a great voice for introducing the wedding party.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Amaretto was professional, easy to work with, and did everything we asked. They were on-time, friendly, and did everything they could to make our wedding fun, enjoyable, and easy on us. Class act and top-notch service.

In addition, they sounded great. The dance floor was full for 3 straight hours. Would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting a great, fun band at a reasonable rate for any type of event. We received a ton of compliments on how great they sounded.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!! This band made our wedding! They were phenomenal and our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. We could not have asked for more and would so highly recommend them. They made our wedding completely unforgettable and had all of our guests on the dance floor from the very beginning of our reception until the very end. Absolutely fantastic! We plan on recommending them to all of our friends and family not yet married in the DC area. We are so pleased with our decision to go with Amaretto.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Washington's Best for our videographer. We wanted our day to be captured on film but couldn't afford to pay the high price tags that most other companies wanted. Rick was our videographer and was great! He was friendly, professional, and got some great footage. We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Washington's Best as our videographer for our wedding at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens on 4/13/13. I wasn't sure that I wanted a videographer but a few weeks before the wedding I decided to go ahead and contract someone and I'm so glad I did!! David Fletcher of Washington's Best was great, he hooked us up with an amazing videographer, made the contract process super easy and got us our videos as soon as we returned from our honeymoon! We loved watching our wedding day on video and can't believe how much of it was a blur to us because of nerves, being busy with family, etc. I highly recommend using Washington's Best, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
THE ACOUSTICATS played our reception and if we ever have another occasion for dinner and dancing, we're calling Rich and the Acousticats!! They were so good that our guests couldn't help dancing as soon as they heard them play (which we loved by the way)! We were looking for a band that could play 50s and 60s music that everyone could dance to and the list of songs Rich provided already had many of the songs we love so that made choosing songs so much easier. Our guests RAVED about the Acousticats. Everyone was asking where we found the band! Rich was so willing to work with us to make sure he knew what we wanted and he's so down to earth and easy to work with. Our friends and family love to dance, and we were so excited that Rich and the Acousticats brought everyone out to have a good time. Thank you Rich and the Acousticats!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katya
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Washington’s Best did a great job for our wedding. While it may be a little out of vogue, my wife and I wanted to have a video of the entire ceremony and the important events from the reception with only minimal editing. Washington’s Best did exactly what we requested. The videographer was unobtrusive and helpful. He even stayed out for us in 15 degree weather to get a few nice clips of us posing for our wedding shots!
In short, Washington’s Best provided exactly what we were looking for with great service at a reasonable price.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
After extensively researching dozens of wedding bands in Washington, New York and throughout the region – including online reviews of comments/videos/audio files, sending friends to watch bands in-person (we recent re-located abroad) and phone interviews – we chose Amaretto.

Our expectations were high - as the band leader noted that they had 13 music degrees among the 9 members - but their performance at our wedding reception FAR exceeded anything we could have imagined (they performed a quartet for our cocktail hour and full nine-piece band for the reception).

In the set-up, the band leader (David) was incredibly responsive to email or phone inquiries and even set-up an in-person meeting during our brief visit to Washington. He gladly accepted a number of our special requests (songs, activities during ceremony, etc) and also offered a number of unique ideas that he'd seen work at previous wedding receptions.

Most importantly, the band's performance was absolutely outstanding. They read the tempo of the room throughout the evening, kept the party on the dance floor, and left the entire room buzzing about their talents. No less than three dozen guests approached me to comment on the band's musical talent (vocals, horns, base, etc), range of songs, and high-energy personalities.

I could not recommend Amaretto highly enough and believe they were worth every dollar that we spent. We would hire them again for a major event.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Washington's Best was perfect! Our photographer Nenad was a delight and very professional. He arrived early, was kind enough to call so I wouldn't worry and came with a printed list of the photos we requested ensuring multiple times we had all the shots we wanted. He took numerous photos throughout the event easily blending in to get the best shots without ever bring too obvious. The high quality equipment produced portrait like photos.
Our musicians were perfect. We received compliments throughout the wedding. My mother thought they were playing to her and loved the music (note she normally complains about everything.) Our only direction to them was in regards to ceremony and first dance songs, all the rest were the musician's choices which were absolutely perfect!
When researching photographers and entertainment Washington's Best by far was THE BEST deal. We search throughout the region and could not find anything close. I was hesitant to book because the price seemed too good to be true. My (incorrect) assumption was that they used students from regional colleges but I assure you they employ seasoned professionals whose love for their art comes through in their work.
Lastly, throughout the planning phases David was always responsive, professional, and easy to work with. He was flexible when we requested to make changes to the musicians after the contract was signed so that we would have the proper instruments for our music selection, he recommend the amount of time to have the photographer so we would have photos of all the important events without overpaying.
I would highly recommend Wash-Best (and Nenad Mladenovic from Wash Best) for both photography and music to anyone planning an event without the least bit of hesitation. Throughout the planning process and the event they were professional, pleasant, extremely accommodating and just what you would hope for with a price that cannot be beat for the exceptional level of quality and experience.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Washington's Best for our band booking, and recieved a videographer free of charge because of the package we booked with the band. Dave, our contact, was great. He was very knowledgeable, and gave us great advice. He was very easy to work with and incredibly responsive.

The band, DC Fusion, was amazing. Best wedding band ever, hands down. Many of our guests said they were recommending them to their newly engaged friends because they had so much fun at our wedding.

The videographer was ok. He wasn't very stealth, and he showed up in a lot of our photos. We received unedited footage, and it was decent. We'll probably have it cut professionally and turned into a real video.
Services Used: Band, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
David Fletcher was incredibly responsive and patient with my never ending questions. The string trio he assigned was very accommodating to our requests and they sounded great. I did not have any problems with them. In fact, we got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the music sounded -- particularly the contemporary music we asked them to play! Will definitely recommend to future brides.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Amaretto play at our wedding and they were fabulous! They were easy to work with and communicated effectively before the wedding. The musicians were very professional, energetic and talented. Amaretto has an expansive play list which we enjoyed and they were willing to learn a few new songs upon request. They are by far the best wedding band I have ever heard or worked with and those comments were echoed by all of our 200 guests!! We are still receiving notes and comments from people telling us they loved our wedding and they loved our band!! We strongly recommend this band!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1319069837707-candlelitweddingfull
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my photographer and they way he stayed with me and my husband in taking pictures. I would surely recommend and use them again!

Michael & Michelle
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Amaretto played at our wedding on October 22nd. I have never in my life been more compelled to write a review. They were absolutely phenomenal and THE reason that people are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. Working with David Fletcher was a joy. His responsiveness, flexibility, trustworthiness and confidence made the wedding planning process much easier for me and my now husband. After reading the reviews on WeddingWire and listening to clips on their website, I was confident Amaretto would be great; however, they were even better than I could have imagined. Everyone danced from start to finish... young, old, and in between. Their set list, which we really left up to them, was a perfect mix of classics and current hits. They even took the time to learn 3 songs for us, which we didn't finalize for them until 2 weeks before the event, and they performed them perfectly.

Thank you Amaretto for making our wedding night one for the history books!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Guests thoroughly enjoyed the band. They played music appropriate to the event taking place as well as the time of the evening.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paigednichols
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing is all I can say! We had so much fun and guests have told us how much they enjoyes the band at our wedding. It was a total blast and working with them was a complete joy. Highly recommended if you aré looking for fabulous wedding entertainment.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
r
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
This band was rockin! Everyone was asking me where I found the band. They played a great mix of older songs and top hits. I was still singing some of the songs that they played the next day. People were also impressed by the voices of the two lead singers.

We booked them for a shorter period, and they only took one short break upon my request. They also set up a microphone for toasts. They played all of our requests and kept people on the dancefloor.

One thing though was that we had choreographed a dance for our first dance and the tempo was probably double the tempo in the version of the song that we used. If you are working on your first dance, confirm the tempo with the band.

Overall, great band, great experience. If you want good live music, you can't go wrong. Maybe I'm biased, but one of the best wedding bands I've seen.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Amaretto did an amazing job at our wedding. The entire wedding party was on the dance floor the whole night and no one wanted to stop dancing once the night was over.

We originally scheduled the band for our Nov 6th wedding, but we had an illness in the familiy that force is to move the date to April 2nd, Amaretto moved the date with no questions asked, no fee to move. That was the first mark of how truly professional this band is. Mr. Fletcher kept in contact with us throughout the weeks leading up to teh event to esure that we didn't forget anything. They even learned some songs for us! They provided the Videography and it turned out great. I would highly recommend this band for any event!! The music was very hip and exactly on point. They even provided a 3-person jazz ensemble for our coctail hour. I cannot say enough good things about these guys!
Services Used: Band, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie Kupstas
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear David,

I can’t begin to express our gratitude for an outstanding evening. Having a band of your caliber can transform an evening and it was PERFECT! I don’t think there was one person that didn’t make it to the dance floor at some point in the evening, and at one point, I think we were all up there at the same time. You crossed generations and genres and almost every guest said “where did you find this band”! Of course I couldn’t take the credit, it was the first thing Ken said when he heard Abby was getting married….”you’ve got to get Amaretto”! When I called you and found out that you were available so close to the holidays I couldn’t believe my good fortune. Little did I know how lucky I truly was! My good friend had her daughter’s wedding in November and we attended. They had a huge band from NYC that they groom’s parents provided. Well…she even said to me that you were the best, and she was keeping you in mind when her next daughter gets married! I don’t even recall you ever taking a break, you were all so energetic and in tune with the crowd , it was just incredible! Abby and Scott really enjoyed talking with you at the end of the evening… I know that’s hard when all you can think about is packing up and getting on the road. You really made them feel special and I thank you for that. As soon as I catch up I’m going on Wedding Wire and give you a glowing review.

Thank you for such a magical evening and I will pass your name on to ever bride/person who is looking for an incredible experience. Oh I almost forgot…when the horns came out into the crowd…too good to be true. Abby said that when the horns came out and encircled her while she was dancing, that was the highlight of her evening. Except for the actual marriage ceremony!

Take care and thanks again!

Jamie
Services Used: Band, Videography
130x130_sq_1280536183332-cecilecalvin
Cecile
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Washington's Best did a wonderful job in capturing unforgettable moments of our 25th wedding anniversary. The videographer "Rick" was flexible and accommodating to video the ceremony and reception. Very professional in their services!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bfmartin
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Great to work with...got back to us quickly and were very pleasant. We hired the 3 piece Latin Jazz trio for the cocktail hour and they were awesome! At the last minute, we decided to use a videographer and they were available and very friendly.
Services Used: Band, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Washington's Best were a fantastic vendor, especially for the price! They provided affortable, professional entertainment that I had always dreamed of for my wedding. The Acousticats have a great sound, and Rich Amelang was wonderful; a perfect mix of relaxed and professional. It was so nice to have zero worries on my wedding day!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shroyboy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The pictures are fabulous! My Mom and I just relived the wedding and reception through Nenad's camera. 935 pictures of the right setting and people at the right time from the right angles. Sometimes I'd swear he was in two places at once. He's just so good at knowing what works and those cameras are awesome! Of course every one of those pictures could be blown up poster size and still have fabulous resolution. The important shots exist in multiple forms using background blur and different lighting. I really hope he grabbed a bite to eat during the 6 hours because as you can tell he worked tirelessly. I can't say enough about how happy we are and we feel very lucky to have had Nenad with us on our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Washington's Best was fantastic-- my e-mails were always responded to in a very timely manor. They worked with me so they could play even slightly more obscure songs and gave me great recommendations. Their prices for a duet were also better than anywhere else that I looked. On the day of the wedding, my performers were flexible, played well, and were very nice.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrienne
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The best night of my life! We didn't stop dancing the entire evening. Our guests are still writing to us to ask about the band and tell us how much fun they had!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peteandsher@aol.com
Wedding:
11/28/2007
5.0/5.0
The service provided by Washington' Best was excellent. David Fletcher flew from DC to Florida to provide music, photography and videography for our Ft Myers Beach wedding. He played keyboard processional on the beach, including Beatles and Bach, then he did several video portions and took photographs. He captured the event perfectly and also provided party music after the event to around 50 guests, some from New Zealand, Canada and London, all of whom agreed he was wonderful. Sherrin and I cannot thank him enough, the photos were with us the next day and the memories of his music on the beach will last a lifetime! I only wish we could have flown his 9 piece band Amaretto to Florida to play, from all reports, they are sensational!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Washington's Best provided my videography and ceremony music at my wedding. I have used Washington's Best for my corporate event planning work and they have always been wonderful to work with. They provided me a string quartet for my ceremony music. I worked closely with the lead of the group and she was very flexible on my music selections and also worked with the church to make sure the group and the Church music director connected. The music sounded beautiful.

The videographer did a great job as well. He created a full dvd of us that captured the wedding perfectly. It was so exciting to get to watch back and I didnt realize how much I missed. The quality of the video was great and very reasonably priced.

I would recommend David at Washington's best for any of your needs for your weekend. They are great!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOBx2
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Amoretto is the best big band sound bar none! We have had them perforn at two weddings. Both evenings were knock outs; the guests danced until the "fat lady sang." David could not be more accomodating. He listened to our desires in music selections and even played tunes form the musical Jersey Boys at our request. The trio for cocktail hour played jazz that added just the right background for the gathering. The professionalism of the musicians and the vocalists was unquestioned. How good does it get? You would have to hire Amoretto for your event to find out. Kathy Thomas
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twarren520
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved this band. They were very accommodating and made for one of the best receptions I've ever been to. My favorite stuff was the older Motown and funk, but they do more current stuff as well. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Totally worth it.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms.Nic
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Their name says it all..."Washington's Best". After reading other glowing reviews of Washington's Best and experiencing quick response to my online request for services, I decided to use them for my recent wedding and outdoor reception. Despite me being late for my wedding, photographer, Sassan was at the church early and began working his magic with the camera. Upon my late arrival to the church, Sassan immediately began photographing me and my bridesmaids and matron of honor. After the ceremony and upon arrival at the outdoor reception location, Sassan effortelessly took photos in the sweltering heat with a short break to eat and drink water. Despite my groom's challenging attitude caused by the heat, Sassan was able to direct my groom's attention to posing for memorable wedding photos and it shows in the photos. All 500+ photos within a span of 3 hours were nothing less than perfect! We are very pleased with the service and recommend David's Fletcher's Washington's Best to any and every bride within the DC metro area. Sassan and David - thank you for capturing our wedding in photos that will tell our story of that day for a life time.

P.S. My husband is now grateful that we hired a professional photographer rather than relying on the candid shots from our guests. he can't stop looking at the photos. He is grinning from ear-to-ear and repeats how great Sassan not only captured our wedding ceremony and reception; but also captured our guests and the locations of our special day.

Best Regards,

Nicole & Bryant
Accokeek, MD
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Wed
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are thrilled with the quality photos we received. The essence and emotion of our wedding was beautifully captured. Each time I look at my photos I'm thrust back into the wonderful memories of that special day. In addition, the entire ceremony was well documented on video.

Our photographer and videographer were fantastic to work with--professional and engaging, they blended among guests to catch moments we would not have known about. Amazingly, they seemed to be everywhere as evident by our photos/video, but on our day (pre-ceremony and ceremony) they performed their tasks unnoticed.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamc8
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The picture were awesome! Value was great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Washinton's Best for our reception music. The band Amaretto was incredible.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
3/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We used the band Washington's Best for our wedding and cocktail hour and could not have been more pleased.Our guests had a fabulous time and had wonderful things to say about them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DC Wedding
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Amaretto rocked! They played a great mix of both new and old hits and had everyone dancing all evening. David was exceptionally professional and flexible. The band learned a new song and agreed to play backup as a close friend sang for our first dance. We would absolutely hire them again and recommend them to any of our friends.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Our photographer from Washington's Best was wonderful. We only had him take photographs for the ceremony, and he still took at least 200 photos. Also, we only had 20 guests. The photos turned out beautifully, and we received them very soon after the wedding. Their prices are very good compared to other photographers in the Washington DC area. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacysteph
Wedding:
6/25/2009
5.0/5.0
f you are getting married (or having an event) in the DC metro area, save yourself a lot of hassle, running around, and money and just go straight to Washington's Best. You will not be disappointed.
We hired them for our wedding reception - photographer, and jazz guitar - and it was so easy, and they were so wonderful. Washington's Best was recommended to me by a friend, and I am delighted that we took her advice. Photographers alone can set you back a huge chuck of change around here. We got 3 hours, plus 100 prints and ALL the photos on disk for $750. Yelpers, you can't beat that with a stick. Making the arrangements was super easy. After emailing David Fletcher, the director of Washington's Best, he mailed out the contracts with preaddressed and stamped return envelopes. All I had to do was sing and send it back in. Too easy. A couple of weeks before the big day, the musician and the photographer called to check in with me. No problem there.
Don't let the price fool you, our photographer was just fabulous!!! Nenad Mladenovic (http://nenadphotograph...) came to take the pictures. He showed up before schedule and took pictures of the preparation stage. He was fun and professional, and made sure in checking with us that he was taking pictures of the people and moments that we wanted captured. [And, he's a cutie. My mother and mother-in-law both have a crush on him!] From time to time he would show us the shots he was getting on the display on his camera. They were spectacular.
Dave Mosick was our guitarist, providing nice relaxed jazz for our post wedding soiree. While I did not have the personal interaction with Dave like I did with Nenad, his contribution was superlative as well. The music was just right, and set the perfect tone for the party. It was $300 for Dave to play two hours.
Washington's Best is a professional organization of musicians and photographers. I would use them again in a heartbeat. If you have a wedding coming up, skip all the expense and annoyance of shopping around with other photographers and musicians - use Washington's Best. You'll save time and money, and get the professional results that you want. Use that extra $2500 you would have spent with some other photographer, and go on a great honeymoon!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Can't commend Amaretto's band leader highly enough for his responsiveness and careful consideration of our requests. We had a true dialogue for months before the event. As for the performance itself: dozens of guests have since sought us out to rave about the band above all else. You could never have fit more people on the dance floor.

Great music, genuine energy, and never a minute of stress from Day One. Book them now!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
This band made our wedding a huge success. Every guest said they were the best band that they every hear. The dance floor was never empty, they seem to know just what music to play that got our guest on the floor. I was very happy with the service. David was easy to work with. It made one very important part of the celebration perfect. I can't say enough just how wonderful they were. It was a night to remember.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely all aspects of their service were impecable. Exteremly easy to work with, and undoubtedly one of the best bands in DC.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shouldbefun
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Would not have been the same wedding without Amaretto. Thank you!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresita
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we went with Dave Fletcher and Washington's Best to photograph our wedding day! The pictures came out great and we plan to use Washington's Best again at our next special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine Nurmi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Amaretto was an amazing band! Everyone, from the youngest 18 year old to the oldest 78 year old was on the dance floor!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Amaretto is absolutely amazing! Such a great wedding band! We had them for my sister's wedding, and when my turn came around I definitely wanted to have them. They're extremely talented and fun. Great times and tunes. Nothing cheesy!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Great all around! Pianist was excellent, photographer and videographer were very friendly and cooperative. Photo and video were a little more obtrusive than we had hoped, but hopefully that will be worth it in the outcome of the finished product.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gmangsxr750
Wedding:
1/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Washington's Best provided both DJ, live band, and ceremony music. They met with us ahead of time to get an idea of our personalities, allowed us to provide our own music requests for the DJ portion of the day, and their live ceremony and reception music was done extremely well.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Amaretto was AMAZING! They kept our dance floor packed and played great music! We are so happy that we had them at our wedding reception! David Fletcher was very helpful and answered emails immediately.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1218201762163-bride&groom
weezyswifey
Wedding:
7/6/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved my photos and my video! The photographer they assigned to my wedding was very professional, kind and friendly and so was the videographer. They were both great at taking the best moments. They have definitely created a beautiful memory of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Very easy to work with, and at the same time, professional and highly skilled.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
This band was absolutely fabulous at our wedding. They played just the mix of music we wanted, and they got everybody dancing without overpowering the rest of the event. They were very flexible and responsive in making sure that they had the right musicians to play what we wanted. We got many glowing comments about the band from our guests, and overall we couldn't have been happier with them. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suana.Watson
Wedding:
10/1/2010
4.6/5.0
Washington's Best was amazing! The photographer and videographer that we had were tons of fun, very professional and they took some great photos and videos! The only thing that I regret is not taking more photos with my immediate family and the reception venue, but that was because I was being pulled in all directions! The quality of some of the pictures didn't come out too well, but that's because I chose the package where I would customize my own photos. It would've been nice though if a couple of the pictures that were blurry would've been clearer because they looked like they could've been great! In any case, I am very pleased and would definitely use them again! They also did a great job with my engagement photos!
Services Used: Photography, Videography

DEALS

Six Hours of Video Coverage For the Price of Five
Get Deal
Promo Code: 111   $950 Value
We are offering six hours of coverage for the price of five. Please fill out the "Request Contract" form on our website. We will mail a no-obligation written proposal.
Deal #WW1a0593e65869459a
220x220_1390395716683-amto-ful

MAP

 
1724 Corcoran St, 17 Warren St., Washington - New York, DC 10007 See On Map
 
17 Warren St, 5B, New York, NY 10007 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Amaretto Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390395716683-amto-ful