130x130_sq_1390321450989-weddingwir

The Amazing Bottle Dancers - Pasternak Productions

Canoga Park , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Canoga Park, CA US 91303 (map)

PHONE

800-716-0556

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amazing Bottle Dancers
A Great Addition to Your DJ or Band

Imagine the fun and enchantment of experiencing this "Old World" wedding dance recreated at your wedding... Read more
Amazing Bottle Dancers
A Great Addition to Your DJ or Band

Imagine the fun and enchantment of experiencing this "Old World" wedding dance recreated at your wedding celebration! The excitement begins with the surprise entrance of our comic rabbi. His warm and friendly humor about the newlyweds, based on information that you provide, is a wonderful icebreaker. Then, our elegant dancing rabbis glide across the floor to beautiful music, balancing wine bottles atop their hats to the wonder of all. Our amazingly acrobatic performance culminates when you and your guests join our bottle dancers for a fabulous upbeat Hora, that famous circle dance that anyone can easily perform.

The Amazing Bottle Dancers are a terrific addition to your DJ or Band. We’ve been creating magical memories for happy couples for over a decade…now it’s your turn.

Visit www.bottledancers.com to view our exciting videos.



HIT YOUTUBE VIDEO | GORGEOUS SLIDESHOW | ABOUT OUR PROGRAM | RAVE REVIEWS! Read less
Unique Services

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The bottle dancers were absolutely amazing at my bat mitzvah! They were very entertaining and I know everyone loved them! You guys are the best! Keep doing what you're doing!:)
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/18/2013
4.8/5.0
It was so fun having the dancers! They really got the party and dancing started! ;) It was also a fun surprise for our guests! ;)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LUDMILA
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a surprise for my daughter's wedding. Nobody knew about it and it was absolutely FANTASTIC !!! Everybody LOVEd it!!! especially bride and groom. i can not thank Tammy and Michael at The Amazing Bottle Dancers enough for such a GREAT performance!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.1/5.0
The bottle dancers were funny and entertaining, but the price was absolutely ridicolous for what we received. We never expected that the length of the entire show would be so short. I cant tell you how long it was exactly, because i did not time it, but then it was over i was thinking - that's it!! Be sure to ask how long it is and the decide if you want to pay the hefty price tag.
Some of my family alomost fell out of their chairs when i told them the price.
NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
Nice guys and funny, but maybe worth 50% of what i paid.
Services Used: Unique Services
The Amazing Bottle Dancers - Pasternak Productions responded with the following comments:

This was truly an unfortunate circumstance, and completely beyond our control. The venue where the event took place was entirely responsible for the sound system, including the speakers and microphone. Since 99% of the programs we do are as an addition to a DJ or band, or at venues with sound systems, they always play our backing music on their equipment. During the HORA section of our program (and without notice), the venue's speakers cut out. Thinking on their feet, our performers did everything possible to keep the momentum going, even without music! Was it the same as having a hora complete with our wonderful Klezmer music, and accompanied by all the additional things we do? Absolutely not! Two minutes later, the sound came back on, but seconds later the speakers failed again. The venue even claimed responsibility for the situation.

Seeing this performance without getting a chance to experience it as it has been successfully performed countless times to incredible email and voicemail reviews (which are on our website), anyone would certainly feel that the program was short. But... If you were watching a video of a vendor you were interested in hiring, and the computer or DVD player crashed in the middle and you didn't see the program in it's entirety, you certainly couldn't appreciate the entire program. Similarly, if a hotel or restaurant's electricity failed, and the band couldn't play all of the songs they were planning to (even though they tried to keep the crowd going as best they could while waiting for the power to return) you wouldn't fault the band. Comments about the pricing of their program wouldn't be justified. While we ARE pleased that the client, through it all, thought that we were funny and entertaining (even though they didn't get to experience everything that we really do), we, too, are very upset with how this event turned out. We really are the "nice guys" that they describe.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.3/5.0
A fun time working with the Amazing Bottle Dance team from the Philadelphia area. They showed on time, did their thing exactly as promised, and I'm happy I chose to go with it as it definitely adds a "little tradition" and a great memory. The only "negative" is the pricing......which is really over the top....but if "you are a rich man"...go for it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/3/2011
5.0/5.0
PHENOMENAL! We used them during our wedding reception and they were unbelievable! Everyone loved them and it was just perfect. Only my husband and I knew about it so our guests were so surprised, most of them believing the "rabbi" was at the wrong venue, it was simply great.
The dancers were amazing and got everyone out on the dance floor; we couldn't ask for anything different. I highly recommend them, very impressive. We were married 3 years ago and people are still talking about it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
1/24/2011
5.0/5.0
You would think that a wonderful bride and groom, fabulous music, great food, delightful family and friends would mean a sensational wedding. Yes, it was the nucleus for a great wedding and reception, but what put it over the top and turned a beautiful and fun afternoon and evening into a sensational event were the Amazing Bottle Dancers. We surprised our daughter, son-in-law and guests with the Amazing Bottle Dancers and from that moment on the wedding reception was fabulous. Everyone was on the dance floor laughing, dancing, hugging and having a great time. Here we are three years later and still everyone is talking about what a sensational time they had. I strongly recommend the Amazing Bottle Dancers.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.7/5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!! An incredible addition to your wedding. It went off without a hitch. The majority of the guests didn't think I knew about them. IT was great. A bit steep in price; if you can afford it, go for it. It will make your wedding stand out from all the rest!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michayla
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.8/5.0
We loved having them perform at our wedding! It was so unique and fun, and all of our guests were so delighted! Definitely recommend them to anyone for their special event!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorie
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I Hired these WONDERFUL Dancers, and Their Comic Rabbi, They were Great, It's three years since the Wedding and People are still talking about the Dancers . I have been to several affairs since my daughters Wedding and guests who were at my affair and at the same affairs I attended come over to me and say " The Entertainment of the Bottle Dancers can't be Beat, In fact All My Sisters Family Son, Daughters (My Nephews and Nieces and In Laws are Very Religious Orthodox Black Hats and they were Amazed some of my guests actually thought the Dancers and the Comic Rabbi were my Family until they caught on and I told them who these Gentlemen were.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience great memories for us and the wedding guest......many guests are still talking about the unique experience.......very professional dancers
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peggy
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.9/5.0
It was awhile ago but we have never forgotten what a sensation the Bottle dancers were. It was so different from other weddings because of their talents. Guests were in shock and awe, totally blown away by their surprise entrance, dancing and the Hora to end all Horas. We often think and speak of how special they made that day. It would have been a mild affair but his got everyone up and going in a most unusual way.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
My daughter was a classic “Bridezilla” who, I knew that even with a wedding planner, would carry around a large notebook and a precise, minute by minute timeline on her wedding day at The Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables, Florida. I thought I would add a nice spontaneous twist to loosen things up.
My only concern was whether the dancers and "rabbi" would show up at my specified moment to interrupt the timeline -- And of course, everybody was there, and it was WONDERFUL.

The Biltmore, as you know, is a very formal setting and it was a very formal wedding. To have The Amazing Bottle Dancers come in was the absolute right touch to balance everything off. My daughter absolutely loved it. She just glowed and beamed during the entire performance. The performance was excellent. The dancers were, of course, amazing, and facilitated the extra-long hora that was done. We couldn't have been happier.

The next day, that's all anybody could talk about. So, we loved it and all my fears were not realized. I couldn't be happier, and look forward to using the dancers at my last daughter's wedding. Thank you for all your patience. And again, a performance well worth it!
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
Canoga Park, CA 91303 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Amazing Bottle Dancers - Pasternak Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo