130x130_sq_1296052857447-jenkins085

The Annapolis Photographer

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

45 Old Solomons Island Rd, #104
Annapolis, MD US 21401 (map)

PHONE

410-224-0088

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full time Wedding and Portrait photography studio located in Annapolis Maryland.

Our perspective: Photography is about stopping time. We all seem to have somewhere to... Read more
We are a full time Wedding and Portrait photography studio located in Annapolis Maryland.

Our perspective: Photography is about stopping time. We all seem to have somewhere to go and hardly enough time to get there. Every once in a while something stops us in our tracks and makes us understand what is really important and worth preserving. What makes a photograph beautiful, provocative or worth a thousand words is what someone sees in it. My goal as photographer is to gain an understanding of your vision and interpret it in a visual format. What we shoot today may not seem so relevant in the present, but how many times have we held a photo and been taken back to the time when it was taken and felt so good about being able to hold the moment in our hands one more time? This is why I have been drawn to photography; to help others keep memories and moments as slivers of time forever. I spent a decade learning photography, lighting and people skills from two of the finest artists in this business. 10 years ago I opened The Annapolis Photograper and haven't looked back. Please contact me at my studio at any time. I would be happy to talk to you about my photography, rates, or collaborating on a creative project. Let's not lose any time. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296053953150-jenkinsalbum0203
130x130_sq_1296053966369-jenkinsalbum0809changed
130x130_sq_1296053981119-gardineralbum0809
130x130_sq_1296053995869-1415
130x130_sq_1296054003229-clark02400

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1385941321550-caseypa
Casey
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Marcus is amazingly fun and very talented! Our engagement and wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined! He is very flexible and easy to work with, truly important qualities when planning a wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Marcus was very accommodating and friendly and we love our photos. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Marcus was fantastic! He was so friendly and warm; he really put everyone at ease. Lots of our guests commented on how good he was, especially with getting the little children to look at him and smile. He was very professional and very responsive to all our questions, and gave great value for the price; Marcus really worked with us to make sure that we got everything we wanted and still stay within our budget. We received our photos back quickly and they were fantastic! I usually don't like seeing pictures of myself but the wedding photos were great--I can't wait to get them put up in our home. Overall it was a stress-free, fun experience working with him. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Marcus is obviously a true professional. From our first meeting where he gave us good advice to working with our group and making it fun. Just received our album and couldn't be happier. We are happy to recommend The Annapolis Photographer to anyone who wants the job done right with no regrets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Marcus and his staff. I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. Marcus was easy going and made my husband and I feel extremely comfortable. Truly a great experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. Chacona was wonderful. He was a good fit for our wedding atmosphere and very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The Annapolis Wedding Photographer provided the highest quality of service. He was extremely professional, the photographs were beautiful and creative. From the beginning of our inquiry, to the day of the wedding, to after the wedding; he was always prompt in his responsivenes. It was apparent that he truly enjoys his work and genuinely cares for his clients and their special day. The photography package we bought was the highest value of quality for a very reasonable price. Worth every penny! I will continue to recommend The Annapolis Photographer to all my friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A wonderful experience. I've heard nightmare stories from my cousin on how their wedding photographer was rude and not enjoyable to spend the day with. We have fantastic pictures and the albums look incredible. The Annapolis Photographer gets my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcus Chaconas was professional, EARLY to the event and took wonderful and memorable photos of our wedding. He was pleasant and responsive to our requests.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott & Rochelle
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcus is the man! He is so friendly and is a great instructor on how to "pose"! His work is the best we've ever seen! We look forward to Marcus doing all of our photos in the future including our daughters senior pics.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcus and his "co-captain" Richard were hands down some of the most understanding, thoughtful, FUN people we have encountered. With our original photographer canceling two days before the wedding, Marcus stepped in and we could not have been more pleased with the outcome. He made our stressful situation SO worth it. Professional, responsive, timely and a good time. Our pictures are beautiful and worth every penny.

Thank you Richard and Marcus!! Our recommendation will always be given to The Annapolis Photographer!

Carly and Chris Boniwell
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcus takes the time to ensure the memories he captures will be both beautiful and genuine! His creativity and positive attitude just made the mandatory hour of posed family photos fly by! And the engagement shoot was just as personal and creative! 5 stars for sure!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcus was great. He made us all feel very comfortable and took fabulous pictures! We will use him again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Very happy with our wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We were pleased to have Marcus photograph our daughter's wedding. He was very easy to work with and very willing to accommodate our requests for the pictures we wanted to record this very special day.
From the first time we met with Marcus we were at ease with talking with him, sharing our thoughts for what we expected and very pleased with the photographs he shared with us. Marcus was also able to schedule meeting times that accommodated our work schedules. My daughter and son in law also had an engagement photograph session done by Marcus which gave all of them the opportunity to be more comfortable while being photographed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
derek
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Marcus was great, got all the shots we asked for and more, highly recommend
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chester
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Upon seeing our photos, we were totally convinced that we had made the right decision in hiring Marcus to shoot our wedding. The photos were crisp and wonderfully color-balanced. He made sure to get in the right position for ceremony, speeches, and dances. We got some great posed shots, as well as more candid moments. He did a great job building a respectful rapport with us and our guests, as well, and thus made everyone just that much more comfortable to pose for photos.

On the day of the wedding, he was great. He showed up early to get comfortable with the venue. I talked with him, and knew that everything was under control from his standpoint, and that I would have one less thing to worry about – a very nice thing on the big day. We had a list of family shots we wanted from the gathering, and he diligently worked through those with us. And then when the time came, we chose places where the lighting worked well and he added his touch to make it a beautifully lasting photo.

To boot, Marcus talked me through the downloading process for our photos, and he should add “tech support” to his list of capabilities!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenJenGirl
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic experience. Marcus was a part of making my wedding day run smoothly. The photographs are exceptional. I can't wait to see my wedding album. Your the best!!
Jennifer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was the most wonderful day of my life and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture the day than Marcus from The Annapolis Photographer. From our first meeting, I knew right away Marcus would be perfect for our event. He was so attentive to all of our needs. He first did an engagement session and usually I think those photos can look corny but he did a wonderful job. They looked so natural and we learned a lot that helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day. On the wedding day, Marcus and his team were very professional and timely. As a bride you worry about so much so it was nice to not have to worry about the photos since I knew Marcus would do the best job possible. When I got the photos, I was so happy. His editing and creativeness really blew me away. He worked really closely with me to create the perfect photo album. It's something we really cherish. If you have an important event, The Annapolis Photographer is the way to go!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetra
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend The Annapolis Photographer. After visiting 3 well known photographers in the Annapolis area we decided on The Annapolis Photographer and glad we did. From our initial meeting at the studio through the engagement session until the delivery of our album we were totally impressed with their professionalism. The combination of artistry and ability to manage such a large event as ours is a true talent Marcus and his crew have down pat. Marcus took the time to listen to what we were looking for and make a dream reality. They arrived early in cool-all black outfits and got all the photos to tell the story of our day without us even knowing they were there most of the time. The mix of traditional and candid photos were perfect to satisfy both parents and myself and my fiance. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone who feels that photos are an important part of their day and wan't one less thing to worry about on such an important day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLincoln
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Marcus was great! Very professional during the wedding (he managed two big families and got all the shots we needed quickly), fast response time and - most importantly - the end result was stunning. Can't think of a better person to document such an important day.

We'll be calling Marcus when it's time for a baby shoot! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric and Melissa
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Marcus and the team at the Annapolis Photographer are true professionals. Not only did they capture our event for all time, they were able to guide us through the entire process of the wedding day, when to do what, making the entire experience seamless and stress free. In addition, the Annapolis Photographer has broad relationships in the "wedding community" and was able to direct us to trusted resources that rounded out the day for us (planners, florists, etc.). This team is comprised of artists who make beautiful pictures coupled with the organizational skills and empathy to make a special day perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen & Bill Mirt
Wedding:
5/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Marcus through a recommendation from the Hyatt in Cambridge, MD. I was doing an out of state wedding. My husband & I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Both Marcus and Jandee were awesome. Our pictures turned out amazing and I couldn't have been more impressed with our wedding album. They selected our pictures and even after having the choice to change anything...what they had selected was perfect. We highly recommend Marcus if you are looking for high quality photos and professionalism. Thanks again for preserving our wedding day for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The Annapolis Photographer literally saved my wedding. The photographer that I had booked months in advance of my wedding called me two days before the big day and said he was unable to attend. Marcus called me and was able to completely alleviate my fears. On the day of the wedding, he was courteous, professional and spent the whole day with a smile on his face. The pictures were amazing and he is always quick to respond with any inquiry I make. He was the BEST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephaniet
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better photographer or a better experience. Marcus was professional, dedicated and went above and beyond. He made our wedding a great experience and the memories even better!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/30/2005
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't hesitate to use Marcus again and we have! He is professional and his quality of pictures were great. I have recommended him to friends and family and they have been satisfied also.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott "Sandy"
Wedding:
2/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Wow what a wonderful event we had! And we can remember it all anytime in the future thanks to the wonderful photographs Marcus and his staff took. It was just what we all had hoped for from the beginning to the end. Our memory book is sooo beautiful.

Thank you Marcus!! My family and friends are really impressed with all you did to get everything just right.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1361116211797-lizchrisca
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I recently worked with Marcus for our wedding in Annapolis and had a wonderful experience! We were initially interested in working with him because he was familiar with both the church service and the reception venue, and our initial meeting with him confirmed he was definitely the right photographer for us. From the emails/phone calls prior to the wedding up to the day-of, he was friendly, responsive, and professional. And most importantly - the pictures are amazing!!

A few things stood out to that we found really great in working with him...
1) The hotel room we were getting ready in was really tight once we had the Bride, Mother of Bride, BM's, and Hair/Makeup team in there but the photos of us all getting ready turned out great and he was definitely able to work with the space limitations.
2) He was great working with the kids! Our wedding party had 2 flower girls and a ring bearer ages 3-5. It was definitely a long day for them but Marcus was able to get them to smile and stay focused so we could get the pictures at the church.
3) My husband and I decided not to take formal/wedding party photos during cocktail hour so we could enjoy the time talking with our guests. This was kind of a last minute decision by my husband and myself so we thought we just wouldn't get those pictures. After the first dance Marcus quickly found the wedding party and took us all outside to get the photos by the water before the sun went down. It was no more than 10 minutes and the photos turned out absolutely wonderful - you would have no idea how little time they took. We really appreciated the fact that we lose any time with our guests and still got the pictures we wanted.

Would definitely recommend working with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Marcus is absolutely the best man for the job. He made sure to get all the pictures I wanted and my concerns always came first over his artistic ideas. He didn't try to take control of the day and that ended up being the most important thing for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Marcus! He did a phenomenal job and worked well with everyone at the wedding and reception without getting in the way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.8/5.0
Marcus was great and I would recommend him to anyone. He's very easy to work with and did everything EXACTLY how we requested!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Marcus was absolutely great for us. He was the first photographer that we met with and never considered going anywhere else. The time he spent with us, the quality of his work, and the extras that he threw in along the way made our experience great. I would recommend him to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dia
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Marcus was so great to work with and made the whole process fun and memorable. I have seen some of the images and they are so beautiful, I can hardly stand it. He was creative, fun and very open to any requests we had as a family. He took amazing photos at every moment and had a great eye. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dia
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Working with the Annapolis Photographer was great. Marcus is so friendly, fun and has great visual ideas. My engagement pics were beautiful and my wedding photos that I've seen are amazing. We did them with a waterfall in the background anf fall leaves and he caught that perfectly.... so well it looks like a backdrop. I'm sp happy. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
I very much loved how professional and punctual Marcus was. I felt like I could ask him any question and trusted his answers fully in a personal way that I could understand. His pictures were absolutely beautiful but there were a lot of the same pictures. I can understand getting just the right picture of each shot but there was also one picture that had the groom looking half asleep that I would've loved a second picture taken of. We cannot see the other side of the camera so I wish he was a little more demanding in control. Also there was about 5 times that I had to ask where he was. I am not saying that he was goofing off, I'm just saying that maybe a second photographer would've been better. I mean a persons got to eat and go to the bathroom and even I missed things because of those needs. I absolutely loved Marcus though. He gave several compliments, the prices are reasonable and I would 100% call him again for any future events. Just let him know what you want in your pictures and he will make it happen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleisha
Wedding:
12/21/2012
4.6/5.0
We just had a small wedding at the Annapolis Courthouse and Marcel became one of the highlights of our fantastic day. His enthusiasm helped my new family all have fun together taking photos and not only did they turn out beautiful, but we'll all remember the experience as a great time together.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
45 Old Solomons Island Rd, #104, Annapolis, MD 21401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Annapolis Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296052857447-jenkins085