130x130 sq 1233511363781 corey gilmer photo

The Art of Sound

Sinking Spring , PA

LOCATION

8 Primrose Lane
Sinking Spring, PA 19608 US (map)

PHONE

610-670-7008

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dedicated to helping you plan
for the most wonderful day of your life ...
Your Wedding Day !!!

Welcome to the newly engaged couple !!

Let me first start... Read more
Dedicated to helping you plan
for the most wonderful day of your life ...
Your Wedding Day !!!

Welcome to the newly engaged couple !!

Let me first start by saying congratulations on your engagement. As you embark on this grand journey towards your big day you will have many choices. But you have already made the most important choice of them all, who to spend the rest of your life with and that commitment is to be applauded.

Are you a little bit country, while he's a little bit rock and roll? That is the best part about having a quality disc jockey at your reception. You can provide me direction while your family and guests can log onto your custom database on this site to make special requests and dedications before the big day. No doubt about it: Music can make or break a wedding celebration. It's the heart and soul of a reception and can send your guests home with happy feet! The fact that you want to hire a talented, fleet-fingered DJ is a given. The type of music you choose can set the tone of your wedding and solidify a theme. And remember, it's the thing people most often remember. Think about what musical genre best reflects your personalities and inspires the ambience you want to create: Groovy funk or subdued slow jams? Swanky swing or kick-off-your-shoes-and-sweat hip-hop? The way the music is delivered by your DJ also affects the ambience. I will provide for you exactly what you are looking for while adding my professional touch to keep your guests on the dance floor and the evening running smoothly.

Your worry-free day
Sure your dress should be to die for and your wedding color palette is critical, but at the end of the party it's the music that makes your wedding memorable. After all, music is a key factor during almost every moment of the day, from the walk down the aisle to the cocktail hour and your reception finale. More important, it's a reflection of your personalities. Whether it's searching for the perfect song for your first dance or picking an introduction song to set the tone for your reception, the music matters. This is your day being planned, anything that I can do to make this day everything that you have wanted it to be, just ask. Whether it is music choices or wedding traditions, it is your day. With my experience, I will help plan and coordinate a well thought out day that will allow the both of you to get as many memories as possible without having to worry about all of the problems that could occur.

All the attention you need !!
Some may express their entertainment quality in big numbers, but the number that concerns me most is the number ONE. One wedding, one bride, one family per day. You will have as your disc jockey, the owner who has been entertaining and coordinating weddings for the last 14 years. I will take the time to help you through the whole planning process. From referrals, to making important suggestions that can make or break the most important day in your life. I look forward to speaking with the both of you. Thank you for your time and interest.


From elegant to trendy, you will receive the personal and professional attention you want and deserve!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1231466674281 danceshot
130x130 sq 1231466712687 headshot
130x130 sq 1306075082135 photodj1
130x130 sq 1306075134369 photodj2
130x130 sq 1306075153604 photodj3
130x130 sq 1306075183416 photodj4
130x130 sq 1306189968730 0877young521d

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I personally set the bar high because of what I knew Corey was capable of doing. Seeing him in action twice before and being a part of all the guests that were up and dancing was what set that standard. As soon as we booked the venue I knew The Art of Sound had to be there.

People were having such a great time that the guests paid for the additional hour and Corey was happy to stay!

A few weeks before the reception Corey met us for dinner to discuss the reception events. The worksheet he has online really helped to guide me. He was very professional and easy to talk to.

Corey has been doing this quite some time and no need to worry about the little details because he has it under control! He is very honest too. Guests were trying to tip him to play their song first and he gave us all the money! He truly loves what he does and I wouldn't consider anyone else.

Thank you for meeting my expectations!
I personally set the bar high because of what I knew Corey was capable of doing. Seeing him in action twice before and Read more...
I personally set the bar high because of what I knew Corey was capable of doing. Seeing him in action twice before and being a part of all the guests that were up and dancing was what set that standard. As soon as we booked the venue I knew The Art of Sound had to be there.

People were having such a great time that the guests paid for the additional hour and Corey was happy to stay!

A few weeks before the reception Corey met us for dinner to discuss the reception events. The worksheet he has online really helped to guide me. He was very professional and easy to talk to.

Corey has been doing this quite some time and no need to worry about the little details because he has it under control! He is very honest too. Guests were trying to tip him to play their song first and he gave us all the money! He truly loves what he does and I wouldn't consider anyone else.

Thank you for meeting my expectations! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lora
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give him more stars I would- Corey help saved my fundraiser and turned it into a success. I received notification 4 days prior to my fundraiser for a friend with bone cancer that our original DJ was hospitalized, I found Corey on Wedding wire and within minutes of talking to him- he was willing to help and gave us an amazing price. I can't thank him enough- He went above and beyond and was amazing. He kept everyone happy and dancing- (considering we had people in the age groups of 20-60's) He took peoples request and made the whole night a sucess. He has amzing equiptment and lights- you can't get a better DJ. I read great reviews about him but actually experiencing him at the event is so much better. If I ever need another DJ he will be the guy I go- no questions asked he is the best DJ I have ever seen.
If I could give him more stars I would- Corey help saved my fundraiser and turned it into a success. I received Read more...
If I could give him more stars I would- Corey help saved my fundraiser and turned it into a success. I received notification 4 days prior to my fundraiser for a friend with bone cancer that our original DJ was hospitalized, I found Corey on Wedding wire and within minutes of talking to him- he was willing to help and gave us an amazing price. I can't thank him enough- He went above and beyond and was amazing. He kept everyone happy and dancing- (considering we had people in the age groups of 20-60's) He took peoples request and made the whole night a sucess. He has amzing equiptment and lights- you can't get a better DJ. I read great reviews about him but actually experiencing him at the event is so much better. If I ever need another DJ he will be the guy I go- no questions asked he is the best DJ I have ever seen. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Corinne
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Corey was completely amazing to work with. I ran into problems with other DJs being too obnoxious and overbearing, but not with The Art of Sound. He was extremely professional and knew exactly what to say with every question that I had for him. He was very tasteful and the music he played for the ceremony and reception was perfect! I honestly could not have asked for a more fantastic DJ. The MC-ing was just right. I would definitely recommend Corey to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making our day so extremely special!
Corey was completely amazing to work with. I ran into problems with other DJs being too obnoxious and overbearing, but not Read more...
Corey was completely amazing to work with. I ran into problems with other DJs being too obnoxious and overbearing, but not with The Art of Sound. He was extremely professional and knew exactly what to say with every question that I had for him. He was very tasteful and the music he played for the ceremony and reception was perfect! I honestly could not have asked for a more fantastic DJ. The MC-ing was just right. I would definitely recommend Corey to anyone and everyone! Thank you for making our day so extremely special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Justeena
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Cory was great! He did everything we asked and more!
Cory was great! He did everything we asked and more!
Cory was great! He did everything we asked and more! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Macall
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
corey did an excellent job. He was able to accommodate our song requests, and really kept the crowd pleased.
corey did an excellent job. He was able to accommodate our song requests, and really kept the crowd pleased.
corey did an excellent job. He was able to accommodate our song requests, and really kept the crowd pleased. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Corey was, and is, an awesome DJ!!! He played music we could dance to and played all the music we asked for. He was easy to work with and made sure everyone had a great time, most of all us, the bride and groom! If you are looking for a down to earth DJ that is also a professional, Corey is the DJ for you!!!!
Thanks for helping to make our wedding perfect! :)
Corey was, and is, an awesome DJ!!! He played music we could dance to and played all the music we asked for. He was easy Read more...
Corey was, and is, an awesome DJ!!! He played music we could dance to and played all the music we asked for. He was easy to work with and made sure everyone had a great time, most of all us, the bride and groom! If you are looking for a down to earth DJ that is also a professional, Corey is the DJ for you!!!!
Thanks for helping to make our wedding perfect! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning our wedding reception music with Corey Gilmore was such a pleasure and easy. Corey is very professional and took time to really get to know us as couple, what music we liked and flow we wanted for our reception. During our initial and pre-reception meeting Corey was helpful with music selections at the ready to listen to in order for us to make our final music list. His online music selection program was a great help for us since we planned our reception long distance. My husband and I would recommend Corey as a DJ for any event! ~ Mike and Sarah Rule (October 26, 2013)
Planning our wedding reception music with Corey Gilmore was such a pleasure and easy. Corey is very professional and took Read more...
Planning our wedding reception music with Corey Gilmore was such a pleasure and easy. Corey is very professional and took time to really get to know us as couple, what music we liked and flow we wanted for our reception. During our initial and pre-reception meeting Corey was helpful with music selections at the ready to listen to in order for us to make our final music list. His online music selection program was a great help for us since we planned our reception long distance. My husband and I would recommend Corey as a DJ for any event! ~ Mike and Sarah Rule (October 26, 2013) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Corey/The Art of Sound is one of the best DJ's out there. He was very professional and helped facilitate the flow of our wedding/reception. He was very easy to work with, respected our wishes and played great music all night long. He kept things moving and provided great sound to our ceremony and reception. Besides being a great DJ, he's also a cool guy. I would definitely recommend him to other couples looking for great quality at a great value.
Corey/The Art of Sound is one of the best DJ's out there. He was very professional and helped facilitate the flow of our Read more...
Corey/The Art of Sound is one of the best DJ's out there. He was very professional and helped facilitate the flow of our wedding/reception. He was very easy to work with, respected our wishes and played great music all night long. He kept things moving and provided great sound to our ceremony and reception. Besides being a great DJ, he's also a cool guy. I would definitely recommend him to other couples looking for great quality at a great value. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Justin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely blown away by Corey's exceptional DJ service. He made the whole day go smoothly even in moments of uncertainty or "what happens next". He is very professional with a laid back and flexible demeanor. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or any event. Thank you Corey for a wonderful day...we were very happy to share it with you as our DJ. Justin & Stacy
We were absolutely blown away by Corey's exceptional DJ service. He made the whole day go smoothly even in moments of Read more...
We were absolutely blown away by Corey's exceptional DJ service. He made the whole day go smoothly even in moments of uncertainty or "what happens next". He is very professional with a laid back and flexible demeanor. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or any event. Thank you Corey for a wonderful day...we were very happy to share it with you as our DJ. Justin & Stacy Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Corey was a wonderful DJ. I could not have asked for anything more. He had our guests dancing immediately and they continued dancing until he was ready to pack up for the evening. He was also great at making all of our introductions and keeping our reception timeline through toasts, dinner, cake cutting and dances. He certainly helped to make our night more relaxing. I would definitely recommend Corey for your next event!
Corey was a wonderful DJ. I could not have asked for anything more. He had our guests dancing immediately and they Read more...
Corey was a wonderful DJ. I could not have asked for anything more. He had our guests dancing immediately and they continued dancing until he was ready to pack up for the evening. He was also great at making all of our introductions and keeping our reception timeline through toasts, dinner, cake cutting and dances. He certainly helped to make our night more relaxing. I would definitely recommend Corey for your next event! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Vendors, earn 10% commission on your referrals!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Weddings Wire and other vendors receive a 10% commission for event referrals. Please take the time to get to know my services and I know you will feel comfortable knowing you have made a strong referral. Once their balance is paid in full, you will receive your fee. Valid for the first referral for each event. Multiple commissions will not be paid.
Deal #WW36308ffddd458363
220x220 1233511363781 corey gilmer photo

MAP

 
8 Primrose Lane, Sinking Spring, PA 19608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Art of Sound
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1233511363781 corey gilmer photo