130x130_sq_1404763999143-timthumb

The Ashton Depot

Fort Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1501 JONES STREET
Fort Worth, TX US 76102 (map)

PHONE

817-810-9501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Ashton Depot is a premiere full service event venue and we are well known in Fort Worth not only for our historic building, but for our talented culinary team and butler style... Read more
The Ashton Depot is a premiere full service event venue and we are well known in Fort Worth not only for our historic building, but for our talented culinary team and butler style service.

Our wedding packages cover just about everything you’ll need for the reception: hors d’oeuvres, full dinner menu, 4-hour hosted bar, wedding cake, champagne toast, table linens, tables, gold chiavari chairs, china, glassware, silverware and service staff. Basically, all you need is entertainment, centerpieces for your tables and photography.

In addition to catering at The Ashton Depot, we also offer offsite catering at venues all over Fort Worth and surrounding cities such as Bass Hall, 809 Vickery, Stonegate Mansion and T&P Station. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404764829646-5323094274584773213331851551153n
130x130_sq_1404764833363-644720416815455052302838382413n
130x130_sq_1404764839518-103491397093483557990099205774968436229523n
130x130_sq_1404764836728-103082996841719216499864465577552822884045n
130x130_sq_1404764826304-4232872977677502904071217107027n
130x130_sq_1404764819316-40920741681491505235636648484n
130x130_sq_1404764842661-104028366893998211271965557462710389878797n
130x130_sq_1404764822826-4200462977683002903521823635827n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1899
When was your venue last renovated?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.2/5.0
The Ashton Depot is a beautiful venue and it was perfect for our wedding. The food was incredible.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Ashton Depot is a perfect spot for an event. There's so much charm and character in the 100 year old depot. Jillian and her staff were great! The food is unbelievable! Our guests commented on the wait staff saying how attentive they were. They were on top of everything. It was the perfect spot for my daughter's wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.9/5.0
My wedding was everything I ever imagined. Julian made every decision so easy and was there every step of the way. The food, don't get me started, it was absolutely amazing! Guests are still talking about it! I was able to have the wedding of my dreams bc I chose the Ashton Depot!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing, delicious food. Great, professional team. Would hire them again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
ashton was so beautiful. the coordinator was extremely accommodating and professional with us. the servers went above and beyond. everyone complimented us about how great the service and venue was. would recommend to all
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rsimon
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Ashton Depot Cater our Wedding reception at our home for 150 guests. Aimee and chef Carl were wonderful and the whole evening was first class. We did not need a planner for the evening, every detail was attended to from table, china, linen rentals to valet parking. They did not just provide catering- very full service! Every time we asked what about this or do you know who we should call about this they would say we can take care of it for you! The food was outstanding-
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sholmes
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the time of our lives. We knew that it was going to be amazing and it really was, right down to the last dance alone under the chandeliers. We could not have picked a more beautiful venue with more exquisite service and food. Aimee and her team really went out of her way to make us feel truly special and our friends and family were very impressed by how well planned and great the evening was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We can not find one thing that we would have done differently- our wedding was simply amazing. We had heard that the Ashton Depot was known for food and service and we were not disappointed throughout the entire experience. Our friends and family were absolutely blown away- we are still hearing some great stories about the evening. I highly recommend going with the plated meal as the synchronized service is definately a WOW factor for the guests. The location is great as we were able to get downtown for late night fun with the younger crowd and then to our hotel rooms without having to drive- This is a FIRST CLASS VENUE FOR SURE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bitsy
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with the Ashton Depot- Had our rehearsal dinner at Artspace 111 catered by the Depot team and then had the wedding at the Depot. Both events were fabulous and well done- Our favorite part of both events was our own personal butler just for us- what a luxury- he even carried my lipstick in his pocket so I could gloss up for pictures. This place was pure luxe and we were over the moon with how great our special day was
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redballrex
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been to several events at The Ashton Depot and because of the fantastic food and service we met with them to see about having our daughters wedding there. We could not have picked a more lovely spot. The food was everything we could have wanted and the service was top notch. Our planner was very easy to work with, responsive, professional and we consider her an extended part of our family. I would recommend this place to anyone. They took great care of us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything we wanted and more! The perfect place to get married. I planned my entire wedding from out of state. I can not imagine a venue working with an out of state bride better than the Ashton Depot. They took care of everthing for us. She was so personal and sweet and handled everything with grace and ease! I absolutely LOVED everything about this place from the first time we looked at it, to picking up items left behind 2 weeks after the wedding. I heard rave reviews from friends that this was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I would highly recomend this venue to any bride looking for a gorgeous carefree wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marti
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.9/5.0
The building is beautiful and the food and service were amazing. We had tons of compliments on the venue and the food afterward. They were also very helpful and flexible in menu planning. The men working the night of the wedding were also extremely professional and capable.

Our only complaint would be that the coordinator was supposed to be there the night of the wedding to coordinate, but was instead out of town. We were told her superior would be there instead to help in her place, but he was not there. This led to some confusion about ceremony start, cake knife locations, etc.

Overall, however, the event and location were amazing!!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1501 JONES STREET, Fort Worth, TX 76102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ashton Depot
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404763999143-timthumb