130x130_sq_1392912142463-holt-davoli-wr-01

The Atrium at the Granville Arts Center

Garland , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 N. Fifth Street
Garland, TX US 75040 (map)

PHONE

972-205-3981

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine your dream reception...now it can become a reality! The twinkling courtyard lights, the cascading wall of lights as they reflect on the 20 ft. tall windows revealing the most... Read more
Imagine your dream reception...now it can become a reality! The twinkling courtyard lights, the cascading wall of lights as they reflect on the 20 ft. tall windows revealing the most intimate, yet contemporary view of the nightime sky.

Suddenly, the doors open, the spotlight shines and you make your grand entrance into the most beautiful night of your life. Your guests will dance the night away under a dazzling moving light display.

Experience a reception that makes you stop in your tracks and really pause. Soak up the simplicity, the elegance and the vibrant illumination that only The Atrium can offer.

There is no better way to usher in this important life event than in the modern and ever-so-chic Atrium at the Granville Arts Center.

The experienced Atrium staff will provide peace of mind, yet such passion and care as we assist with planning and coordinating every detail. We want you to enjoy the journey...have fun along the way! We are here to help you!

Don't just imagine your dream reception...call us today at 972-205-3981 and let the reality begin!

We are now accepting reservations for 2015!! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1242925111462-ragan0431
130x130_sq_1267219349160-ragan0409
130x130_sq_1302284128177-bg
130x130_sq_1302284133020-christmaswedding09
130x130_sq_1302284154020-holtdavoliwr018
130x130_sq_1302284175864-holtdavoliwr016
130x130_sq_1302284184036-picture003
130x130_sq_1302286611536-brewerwedding10
130x130_sq_1302286615677-larson2
130x130_sq_1309187140622-dsc02864
130x130_sq_1309187332903-dsc02876
130x130_sq_1319747722730-reception
130x130_sq_1319747879948-daltonjonesweddingreception7911068
130x130_sq_1319747902068-72310wr3
130x130_sq_1326823292036-jan2012110
130x130_sq_1326823373265-jan2012116
130x130_sq_1348860273485-haggardwedblog2321
130x130_sq_1348860299350-haggardwedblog2281
130x130_sq_1348860341457-hayesmoorewedding022412039
130x130_sq_1392911441853-garb
130x130_sq_1392911471745-february-2014-atrium-wedding-00
130x130_sq_1392911744314-centerpiec
130x130_sq_1392911761762-candy-ba
130x130_sq_1352912772535-1180811
130x130_sq_1352912808190-118081
130x130_sq_1352912815690-118082
130x130_sq_1352912822979-118083
130x130_sq_1352912830891-118086
130x130_sq_1352912840393-1180817
130x130_sq_1352912870615-0315082
130x130_sq_1352912881294-1757557img
130x130_sq_1352912930696-greenwedding002
130x130_sq_1352912983271-klugeclarkwedrec014
130x130_sq_1352913003611-larson1
130x130_sq_1352913025670-steed07
130x130_sq_1392911200947-february-2014-atrium-wedding-00
130x130_sq_1392911240240-wedding-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1392911307903-february-2014-atrium-wedding-00
130x130_sq_1392911364913-february-2014-atrium-wedding-00

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1600
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding is in 3 weeks. I can't wait to see how everything turns out. So far so good. Working with Matt has been wonderful. He has answered every question in a timely manner. Can't wait!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayse
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! No complaints! Staff was excellent to work with. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The Atrium was a beautiful place for my reception. I was very happy with the service and how everything turned out. I loved having the open room so that I could see everyone and everyone was able to see what was going on. There's so much room and the lighting was beautiful. At night the trees are lit outside and just make the ambiance even more spectacular. Mark Wilson definitely does his best to give you everything you want and make it the most special night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
When searching for a venue for our daughter's wedding reception we had already heard great things about The Atrium and were interested in using it since it was only 5 miles from our home. We went down and were immediately in love with the space! It was a great size for our expected number of guests (~200) with room for all buffet tables, dance floor, bars, and cake tables. But I think that the large windows that make up 2 of the walls of the room made the space fill all the more spacious. Additionally, there is a courtyard next to the room where guests can move to if they wish to be outside for any reason. Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the courtyard so this allows for more room for guests to move about.

The event director, Mark Wilson, was a great resource to help us get things together during the months preceding the reception and helped to coordinate the setup of the room with the various vendors that we used to cater the event. Mark and his staff were onsite for the entire reception and assisted in making the night a success. We can't say enough good things about Mark!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
When we first starting looking for venues, every place we were slightly interested in were overpriced and not at impressive in person. When we had the chance to meet with Mark, event director, were extremely impressed with venue and the prices. We booked instantly! We didn't live too far from The Atrium, so that was a plus. Mark was very helpful with the whole process and answers any concerns I had. Since I didn't have a wedding planner, we were allowed to go in the day before and set up all of our decorations, which saved us so much time on the wedding day. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous! We purchased the package with the lighting technician, TOTAL worth it! The colors in the room were AMAZING! I can't say enough how grateful I am to have chose The Atrium to celebrate our big day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Matt were always prompt in their communication. They were very concerned with our needs and wishes so that they could accommodate. They were a pleasure to work with. They had great ideas and were genuinely helpful. They took time to meet with us and our vendors on more than one occasion. As for Royal catering, Kim was extremely attentive to our needs and concerns even from the moment of inquiry. Our dinner was absolutely perfect and cooked and served exactly as we wished. The dinner service and bartenders were friendly and very professional. MANY of our guests could not stop raving about the food even after our wedding. Royal catering values it's clients and exhibits high quality in their service.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything about the Atrium was absolutely perfect. I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect place to start our lives together. The venue itself is beautiful. It is very spacious and we were able to have our wedding and ceremony both in the same place which made things so convenient for us as well as our guests. Mark and Matt were so friendly and always were prompt in answering any questions I had (believe me- I had many!) And the venue is still resonably priced. I would absolutely recommend this venue to a friend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is beautiful and works very well for the price. The staff is great. Everything went smoothly the day of. They listened to what we had to say about what we wanted and executed. The main thing we were looking for was an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception at one location. The Atrium has a courtyard surrounded by trees with little lights in the them. We got married just as they came on so it was just beautiful. I would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
essie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Mark for everything. My husband and I are still in awww
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful venue for a great price. Matt was our coordinator and he was a pleasure to work with. He was attentive and always responded quickly to any of my questions I had. The Atrium also allows you to pay in installments which was very helpful. The venue looked so amazing and we were so happy to have had this place for our reception venue! Book it fast because they book up quick! Thank you Matt!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a blast at our wedding reception at The Atrium! Mark Wilson and the staff were amazing and so helpful every step of the way. The venue is gorgeous on its own with all the windows and the white walls, but the lighting they do makes it even more stunning! I will recommend The Atrium to everyone I know!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience at The Atrium. We were luck to work with Mark and Matt, and both were extremely professional and accommodating. The venue was perfect for our reception, and our friends and family loved it. Rick did a great job decorating the room - and helped to pull off our vision for the evening. What a wonderful job the team did. We can't thank them enough. We would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Atrium at the Granville Art Center was the perfect place for our wedding reception! The staff was friendly and super flexible. They let us decorate for the reception a day early since they didn't have anything scheduled for that day, which was a HUGE blessing since we did all the decorating ourselves.
It was also super affordable! They made sure that details were all together and proofed by me and the caterer so everyone would be on the same page.
We easily had seating for 250-275 people (not sure the exact number) and were not cramped. The lighting was magical as well.
The only down side was limitations in props for our exit. We couldn't use sparklers, but that definitely was not a deal breaker.
I would totally recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue experience! Mark was fun, professional, flexible, and extremely fantastic to work with. He was always prompt to get back to me when I had questions. He made the day run so smoothly and made sure we were taken care of. And, obviously, the venue is gorgeous. I've received so many compliments on the great atmosphere at my wedding. Thanks, Mark!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The Atrium at the Granville Arts Center is a superb location for special events, including weddings and receptions. We viewed many venues in Dallas and Ft. Worth for a wedding and reception to be held in one place. This place was "hands-down" the best in many aspects. Its location is easy to find. The sound system within the facility is excellent. It has a massive amount of space in the lobby and the main entertainment area. The building is clean and new looking, inside and out. The dance floor has incredible stage lighting and is large. The photography is beautiful due to the colorful lights, and the outside light available. The lighted trees outside add a little sparkle as well. Mark Wilson is a fabulous director of the facility. He is positive, and very informative. It is obvious that it is very important to him that you have a great experience and incredible memories of your event. Any time I had a question, he responded quickly. He also has wonderful ideas about "little things" that make a "big difference" in the presentation of your event. His vendor list has a wide variety of choices, and they offer great prices for your special day. Mark is available throughout your event if he is needed. After seeing our pictures, people want to know where the wedding was held, because of the elaborate, and very uniqueness of the venue. It was a wonderful experience, and I would HIGHLY recommend The Atrium at the Granville Arts Center to anyone wanting an amazing venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent venue, value, and service. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and were able to make the 200+ guest event seem easy and seamless. This place is worth 4 times what you pay, and it just doesn't get any better than that. Thanks everyone at The Atrium for a wonderful reception!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325566468026-img1524
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark at the Atrium is amazing! They have a list of caterers and he arranged a meeting to discuss food plans with them. He took care of EVERY question and our needs! He even put our picture up on the marquis wedding night! He was very fast to respond to an email and phone - i am so THRILLED that we picked the Atrium. It was beautiful and hassle free
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debbie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
A beautiful venue with outstanding and professional service. it was a joy to work with the Atrium staff for the planning of my daughter's dream wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah814
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark Wilson and The Atrium are truly the best kept secret in Garland. From my initial inquiry about the venue to driving away with my new husband from the reception, our experience was wonderful and enjoyable. Within minutes of my inquiry I received a response. Every communication after that was just as prompt, courteous and direct. Mark worked with us to ensure that all of our ideas and plans were implemented successfully. The venue is an extraordinary combination of classic and contemporary, with plenty of mixed-use space, both inside and outside, to accommodate dinner, dancing, and mingling with the guests. I have received many compliments regarding our reception, and am pleased to extend my wholehearted recommendation of The Atrium and its staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! This facility was so beautiful from the dance floor, the awesome lighting inside and outside, just everything! We could not have picked a more beautiful venue. Mark Wilson was absolutely aswesome, just aweome. He was so responsive to every question and request. He worked with us and was always available to discuss ideas and suggestions. We could not have asked for anything more from a vendor. No regrets at all - what a beautiful wedding!! Thank you Mark!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayess
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not of asked for a better venue or person (Mark Wilson) to work with. Our wedding was all we had hoped for & more. It was perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend The Atrium for wedding and reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenKate827
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine having my wedding reception anywhere else. The staff was so easy to work with and helpful. They made our night perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonnierobillard
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked into the Atrium, I knew I wanted to have my reception there. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them! My reception was absolutely gorgeous and everything turned out perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268253960206-web4
Brittany
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The Atrium was great! We worked with Matt and he was very organized and easy to work with. The whole night flowed smoothly and was just perfect!
Thank you for such a great facility and being so easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Pierce
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Great experience overall! Awesome lighting. Event director Mark Wilson was amazingly helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The Atrium is an absolutely exquisite place to have your reception! The staff is the nicest staff I have come in contact with. They are extremely helpful and incredibly kind. Everything was set up very beautifully and our reception went off without a hitch. The staff was extremely accommodating and very quick to set out over 50 chairs when we ran out of room at the tables. I highly recommend this venue and this staff. They are the best out there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Mom
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The Atrium was amazing for my daughter's wedding. I can not praise them enough for the outstanding job they did for Kayla's reception. Mark, Matt, and Rick went above and beyond to make this the most fairy tale evening. Everything that Kayla had ever dream of for her reception happened. It was perfect. The special lighting, sweetheart table, dancefloor decor, etc. We could not want anything to have been different. They are so easy to work with and listen to your every desire for the look and feeling for this special night. There is no stress on the mom or daughter in planning, they cover everything you could ever think of. We had so many compliments from guests that said it was just beautiful and the most amazing place. Parking for guests and easy access is a big plus. BRAVO to the ATRIUM! This is a wonderful place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baugher/Wilson Wedding
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience was working with Mark! The Atrium was the perfect place for us to have our wedding reception - the night was like a dream! Mark was always available to answer any questions we had and to give us his professional insight. I would recommend to anyone having a wedding reception or event of any kind to have it at The Atrium at the Granville Arts Center!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
soccermom
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the responsive service and great staff that were very helpful throughout the whole process, they know how to deal with bridezillas! The price is also very reasonable for the lovely venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1242152249390-bouquet
CTorres
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!
We had our ceremony outside on the courtyard and the reception inside. It was beautiful.
There was some construction going on across the street that would have ruined the ceremony. My dad said that he was worried because it was incredibly loud. He spoke to Mark about it and he said that he would take care of it. Fifteen minutes later, the banging and jack-hammering stopped. My dad was really impressed!
Everything was perfect. From the tables to the lighting.
The price was very good. You bring in outside catering from a prefered vendor list. The Atrium provides tables and chairs, and you can do the package that gives you the dance floor and lighting.
I wouldn't change a thing! It was a wonderful location and Matt & Mark were both great to work with.
***pics of ceremony & reception in photo album***
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kenzie1156
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Mark was our cordinator and he was fabulous to work with. He made sure everything went smoothly the day of and really helped me with any planning that i had questions about. It was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahw
Wedding:
5/27/2006
4.5/5.0
The events director was friendly and professional. We were able to come in the night before and decorate for the wedding the next day. Really loved having my wedding and reception here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
300 N. Fifth Street, Garland, TX 75040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Atrium at the Granville Arts Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392912142463-holt-davoli-wr-01