130x130_sq_1393611672948-10tbacsjenny-and-julioweddingsolis-pro-photovenue-

The Ballroom at Church Street

Orlando , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

225 South Garland Ave
Orlando, FL US 32801 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the moment you step foot into downtown Orlando’s most distinguished and trusted venue, you’ll instantly be captivated by its elegance, glamour, and charm.

The Ballroom’s... Read more
From the moment you step foot into downtown Orlando’s most distinguished and trusted venue, you’ll instantly be captivated by its elegance, glamour, and charm.

The Ballroom’s grandeur charisma is unmatched. From it’s floor to ceiling stained glass windows, baby grand piano, wrap around wrought iron stairs, to it’s stunning outdoor fountains and courtyards, hosting your unique event at the Ballroom will certainly be as breathtaking as its own chandeliers.

The 19th century Victoria style venue is operated exclusively by Puff n’ Stuff Catering & Events. With over 30 years of experience, you’ll be astonished as you see your corporate event, social gathering, or wedding take life thanks to Puff 'n Stuff Catering & Events passionately perfecting life’s celebrations.

To setup a tour or for information about The Ballroom at Church Street, please email ballroom@puffnstuff.com or call 407.420.9091 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325715548470-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingceremony
130x130_sq_1325715571908-ps11julytbacscosimiweddinghallway
130x130_sq_1325715574458-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingroomsetup
130x130_sq_1325715561906-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingexit
130x130_sq_1325715551127-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingchurchstreet
130x130_sq_1325715528970-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingarialroomsetting
130x130_sq_1325715540359-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingballroom
130x130_sq_1325715534620-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingballroom2
130x130_sq_1325715556442-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingdancefloor
130x130_sq_1325715576912-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingtablesetting
130x130_sq_1325715565889-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingfloral
130x130_sq_1325715537747-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingballroomentrance
130x130_sq_1325715532108-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingbwhall
130x130_sq_1325715545645-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingceremony3
130x130_sq_1325715553938-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingdance2
130x130_sq_1325715559376-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingdance
130x130_sq_1325715563769-ps11julytbacscosimiweddingfirstdance
130x130_sq_1325715568180-ps11julytbacscosimiweddinggroomsparty
130x130_sq_1351106849171-vitalic10
130x130_sq_1351106857903-vitalic12
130x130_sq_1351106865664-vitalic18
130x130_sq_1351106878742-vitalic19
130x130_sq_1351106893919-vitalic36
130x130_sq_1351106915078-vitalic37
130x130_sq_1351106937463-vitalic29
130x130_sq_1326295335013-tbacs11
130x130_sq_1326295323919-tbacs03
130x130_sq_1326295322544-tbacs02
130x130_sq_1326295326654-tbacs05
130x130_sq_1326295328075-tbacs06
130x130_sq_1326295331591-tbacs08
130x130_sq_1326295333747-tbacs10
130x130_sq_1326295332794-tbacs09
130x130_sq_1326295347091-tbacs20
130x130_sq_1326295337185-tbacs13
130x130_sq_1326295339669-tbacs14
130x130_sq_1326295336044-tbacs12
130x130_sq_1326295346138-tbacs19
130x130_sq_1326295342716-tbacs16
130x130_sq_1326295325247-tbacs04
130x130_sq_1351107381328-20120620002
130x130_sq_1351107392893-20120620004
130x130_sq_1351107403915-20120620012
130x130_sq_1351107424353-20120620033
130x130_sq_1351107461637-20120620037
130x130_sq_1351107464834-20120620040
130x130_sq_1351107475105-20120620055
130x130_sq_1351107499888-20120620096
130x130_sq_1351107527293-20120620101
130x130_sq_1351107564048-20120620149
130x130_sq_1351107604871-20120620195
130x130_sq_1351107660927-20120709008
130x130_sq_1351107662969-20120709018
130x130_sq_1351107691444-20120709080
130x130_sq_1351107720301-20120709089
130x130_sq_1351107743297-20120709107
130x130_sq_1351107770654-20120709100
130x130_sq_1325717028734-brown0973
130x130_sq_1325717055981-smeenge0618
130x130_sq_1325717017746-brown0882
130x130_sq_1325717001418-brown0870
130x130_sq_1325717046074-brown1298
130x130_sq_1325717009248-brown0876
130x130_sq_1325717048892-smeenge0609
130x130_sq_1325717052163-smeenge0614
130x130_sq_1325717061419-smeenge0646
130x130_sq_1325717063950-smeenge0656
130x130_sq_1325717066707-smeenge0666
130x130_sq_1325717058665-smeenge0637
130x130_sq_1325716959852-brown0810
130x130_sq_1319742182864-ps11octallisoneppsphotographycourtyard2
130x130_sq_1319742191429-ps11octallisoneppsphotographycourtyard
130x130_sq_1319742174347-ps11octallisoneppsphotographyceremony
130x130_sq_1319742209852-ps11octallisoneppsphotographyhallway
130x130_sq_1319742217231-ps11octallisoneppsphotographytablesettingcloseup
130x130_sq_1319742225718-ps11octallisoneppsphotographytablesetting
130x130_sq_1319742200305-ps11octallisoneppsphotographyexit
130x130_sq_1325716179407-ps1111arlenejasonlimelightphotography
130x130_sq_1325716068819-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0083
130x130_sq_1325716022470-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0085
130x130_sq_1325716088664-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0089
130x130_sq_1325716031196-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0086
130x130_sq_1325716048852-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0100
130x130_sq_1325715998841-11.11.11arlenestephenrz0571
130x130_sq_1325716057911-11.11.11arlenestephenrz0570
130x130_sq_1325716096957-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0090
130x130_sq_1325716109848-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0092
130x130_sq_1325716123873-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0095
130x130_sq_1325716150661-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0099
130x130_sq_1325716158958-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0123
130x130_sq_1325716167793-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0124
130x130_sq_1325716176550-11.11.11arlenestephenrzfav0125
130x130_sq_1325716672211-201109240906
130x130_sq_1325716666626-201109240609
130x130_sq_1325716663841-201109240417
130x130_sq_1325716668577-201109240674
130x130_sq_1325716670050-201109240710
130x130_sq_1325716673363-201109240924
130x130_sq_1325716665485-201109240581
130x130_sq_1325774317821-201109031205
130x130_sq_1325774321555-201109031229
130x130_sq_1325774312696-201109031157
130x130_sq_1325774314305-201109031166
130x130_sq_1325774323055-201109031486
130x130_sq_1325774325414-201109031528
130x130_sq_1325774326758-201109032380
130x130_sq_1325774333008-sjp
130x130_sq_1325774315618-201109031192
130x130_sq_1325774319321-201109031208
130x130_sq_1325774329930-sjpcake2
130x130_sq_1325774333946-spjcake3
130x130_sq_1325774327821-sjpballroom
130x130_sq_1319742049281-tbacstableceilingphotointernational
130x130_sq_1319742049905-tbacsballroomsetupphotointernational
130x130_sq_1319742050311-tbacsceremonyviewphotointernational
130x130_sq_1319742050794-tbacshallwayviewphotointernational
130x130_sq_1325773747602-puff5
130x130_sq_1325773958758-puff4
130x130_sq_1325773790586-puff6
130x130_sq_1325773724618-blog9
130x130_sq_1325773723164-blog7
130x130_sq_1325773825633-puff7
130x130_sq_1325773894274-puff9
130x130_sq_1325773926586-puff21
130x130_sq_1325773940571-puff3
130x130_sq_1325773987774-puff8
130x130_sq_1325773721602-blog6
130x130_sq_1328901750173-rhodesstudios01
130x130_sq_1328901768606-rhodesstudios02
130x130_sq_1328901784190-rhodesstudios03
130x130_sq_1328901813528-rhodesstudios05
130x130_sq_1328901826908-rhodesstudios06
130x130_sq_1328901843431-rhodesstudios07
130x130_sq_1328901860340-rhodesstudios08
130x130_sq_1328901873707-rhodesstudios09
130x130_sq_1328901889564-rhodesstudios10
130x130_sq_1328901903322-rhodesstudios11
130x130_sq_1328901915412-rhodesstudios12
130x130_sq_1328901927523-rhodesstudios13
130x130_sq_1328901939807-rhodesstudios14
130x130_sq_1328901957543-rhodesstudios15
130x130_sq_1328901977930-rhodesstudios16
130x130_sq_1328901994172-rhodesstudios17
130x130_sq_1328902011294-rhodesstudios18
130x130_sq_1328902712742-2012iddbc23
130x130_sq_1328902675145-2012iddbc03
130x130_sq_1328902677397-2012iddbc04
130x130_sq_1328902681647-2012iddbc06
130x130_sq_1328902683387-2012iddbc07
130x130_sq_1328902685329-2012iddbc08
130x130_sq_1328902687714-2012iddbc09
130x130_sq_1328902689441-2012iddbc10
130x130_sq_1328902691319-2012iddbc11
130x130_sq_1328902692899-2012iddbc12
130x130_sq_1328902694782-2012iddbc14
130x130_sq_1328902696797-2012iddbc15
130x130_sq_1328902698933-2012iddbc16
130x130_sq_1328902702844-2012iddbc18
130x130_sq_1328902708644-2012iddbc21
130x130_sq_1328902710459-2012iddbc22
130x130_sq_1328902716721-2012iddbc25
130x130_sq_1328902718943-2012iddbc26

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1984
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is gorgeous!! We did not need much decorations because it is just so pretty inside. They accommodated our numbers so we could have the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all there at the venue. it never felt crowded or cramped. The staff was amazing and I would suggest it to any couple who wants to do a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
So happy we had our wedding at The Ballroom. From Day 1 it was so easy to work with Sandy from Puff n' Stuff. Anytime we had a question or concern we had an answer immediately. The venue itself was incredibly beautiful. We took pictures in so many different locations and still could've taken more had time permitted. During the actual event everything went smoothly. Our guests never wanted for anything. The wait staff and bartenders were extremely friendly and so helpful all night. I really can't say enough great things about the venue and Puff n' Stuff. They made the whole experience so wonderful and easy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1366936514447-2pm2981--2
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Ballroom at Church Street was an absolutely stunning venue for our wedding reception! We fell in love with it the moment we saw it. The catering and event services by Puff n Stuff were also incredible - they work with you on all the logistics and can customize anything to make your day unique to you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mary and Carlie worked so hard with me and made the event flow wonderful. Everything was exactly how I wanted and more!! I was able to sit back and enjoy our night! Our guests loved the place an thought it was so elegant! It was by far better than I could have ever dreamt! And the food was absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khan Sattar Wedding
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
There are so many great things I can say about The Ballroom. I had the pleasure of working with Sandy George for my wedding reception, and I was extremely delighted with the attention to detail. Puff N Stuff was the caterer for my event, and the food was amazing! The staff was very efficient and served everything in a timely and professional manner. Sandy ensured every moment of my wedding happened without any hiccups. The Ballroom is a GORGEOUS venue and they worked well with my budget. Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our dream venue. It is a completely gorgeous space with a lot of different elements to it. You won't find another space that looks like this in Orlando.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This is an incredibly beautiful location to get married, and Puff n' Stuff catering is top-notch. The Ballroom is "vintage"-- the carpet is not perfect, some spots definitely look old... If you are looking for a unique place with antique charm, then this one is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1350972428200-mnichole
Nichole & Jeff
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found the Ballroom while doing and online search. Once we stepped foot inside the venue, we knew it was the one for us. The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking!! The price of the venue is slightly higher than some others in the area, but when you look at everything that is included in the price, it is absolutely worth it. We worked with Sandy from Puff 'n Stuff and she was amazing as well. The staff went above and beyond on the night of our wedding and everything ran so incredibly smoothly. We HIGHLY recommend!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323141624802-dscn1634
JENNIFER
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
At the Ballroom my wedding was a dream come true. The second my husband and I stepped into the venue we were completely smitten. I worked closely with Sandy George, whom was always professional, detail oriented, patient, and friendly. The entire planning process with Puff and Stuff Catering at the Ball room was extremely easy. The day of the wedding the event ran smoothly without an issue. The onsite staff and even supervisor took care of everything so that we could enjoy our night. The food was AMAZING, in fact our guests still talk about the food. The ball room is gorgeous and does not require much décor. You will not be disappointed if you book with Puff and Stuff and the Ballroom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315439872366-dsc06424
Ebonie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If there were a rating higher than perfect, the ballroom would get it. There was no some left unturned to make our wedding day perfect. The staff and especially the building manager were beyond helpful and made everyone feel comfortable and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Ballroom at Church Street was a fabulous venue to hold our daughters wedding ceremony and reception. The upstairs ballroom was divided into three sections which made our 80 person wedding seem intimate yet elegant. The center reception area was large enough for dinner, dancing and socializing. The Ballroom is one of the prettiest venues in Central Florida.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sandy and she was attentive to our needs and worked hard to make everything just as we wanted it on our wedding day. We did not reside locally, so we were able to meet for a tasting on the weekend rather then during the week, which was greatly appreciated. Staff were also flexible with other special requests. We loved the venue as it's such a beautiful place and would definitely recommend the location to others.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Puff n Stuff was just fantastic! Sandy George was great to work with. The venue is one of a kind. Everyone was wowed right when they walked in!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The Ballroom at Church Street was a dream venue. We wanted to be in Orlando - but not by the attractions, as a local Orlando-born bride that is what I wanted the guests to experience. It is a hidden gem and in the perfect location, convenient to other sites and hotels in downtown. We loved that it was historic and interesting - especially the stained glass. It produced the most beautiful wedding photos. We also were able to do our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and after party all in the venue. Great that our guests did not have to move. We loved Sandy, the Puff n Stuff catering team and the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Ballroom at Church Street is absolutely beautiful. Exclusively catered by Puff n'Stuff the service we were provided with was amazing. Every detail of this location is beautiful, from the natural wood walls to the stain glass windows and beautiful Chandeliers. We could not have been happier with this location and it provided the perfect backdrop for our day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
The venue looked beautiful and the set up was perfect. Sandy was always very helpful and responsive
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.8/5.0
The ballroom was beautiful. I had the wedding of my dreams!! I had my ceremony and reception at this location and was very pleased with everything! I had a day of coordinator that left after cake cutting but the staff there stepped up and helped out the rest of the night. The night went off without a hitch thankfully to the staff there. I had a Sparkler send off that the staff got everyone down stairs and lit their sparklers. I would highly recommend this location to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sean
Wedding:
3/15/2012
4.8/5.0
This place has a great classical feel. We worked with Sandy George from Puff n Stuff catering (they run the venue). With a little research, its pretty easy to tell this is a beautiful/practical place to have a wedding. You always expect things to be expensive for your wedding but everything was reasonable. You have the whole place to yourself. We had the ceremony downstairs in the atrium, a chinese tea ceremony in one room, cocktail hour in another, and the reception in the largest room. Guests were comfortable because there wasn't much moving around. Because we had everything at the Ballroom, we were there for a while, from about 1pm to 11pm. There was even an office with a sitting area for older guests to rest during downtime. Staff was great and attentive. You didn't really notice them, but they were right there when anyone needed anything. For Flexibility the only reason its 4 stars and not 5 is that they book up, so plan ahead. It's a great place so that's to be expected.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.5/5.0
This location was beautiful, located right in downtown Orlando and was able to handle our large wedding party. They provided a room for each of the bridal parties and were organized throughout the ceremony, cocktail hr, and reception. They required the carter, Puff'n'Stuff. This company was great overall and was the only required vendor. I was able to use any other vendor i wanted. They fought me a bit on transitioning a room. This room was used for the ceremony then needed to be transitioned during the cocktail hr, into the larger room but eventually I got my way. They fought me saying they wouldn't have time to set up food stations and the bar, ect but they got it done and it was gorgeous. The napkins, tables, food stations, dance floor, ect were all well done and looked great. I was very happy with this location. Everything came together beautifully. I had a vision and Ballroom, florist, Puff'n'Stuff all made it more fabulous. A rating
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newyearseve bride
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.2/5.0
Beautiful location and excellent pictures. Perfect place for someone looking for "not a hotel"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325725974930-petals2
Heather
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.9/5.0
This is an AMAZING venue, and your wedding will be prettier than all of your friends' weddings if you have it here. The fact that all of your rentals come from one place makes it pain free because you don't have to coordinate different people needing the space at different times.
My only complaint has to do with their disrespect for our belongings. We had (in our contract) the venue until 3. My husband and I made our exit at 2:30. My parents told me that when they all went back upstairs after we exited that The Ballroom's staff had LITERALLY piled our belongings up so that they could set up for their next event. That was so incredibly rude and distasteful. If we had the space until 3 then they had no right to touch any of the personal effects belonging to the bridal party, the families, or the guests until that time. It made me so mad when my dad told me what they had done. Honestly, after the great experience that we had with them that completely put a damper on the whole thing. We did not pay out the A** for this venue so that they could carelessly pile everyone's belongings up in the middle of the room. So rude.
I would still recommend this venue because it is so beautiful, I would just tell them that they better keep their paws off our stuff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
225 South Garland Ave, Orlando, FL 32801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ballroom at Church Street
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393611672948-10tbacsjenny-and-julioweddingsolis-pro-photovenue-