130x130_sq_1229291571033-bfblogo

The Barefoot Bride

Red Bank , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

65 Monmouth Street
Red Bank, NJ US 07701 (map)

PHONE

732-747-4014

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Barefoot Bride is a full service bridal salon and event planning. View our collection of classic gowns, which emit elegant simplicity and flattering fit. Also find a large selection... Read more
The Barefoot Bride is a full service bridal salon and event planning. View our collection of classic gowns, which emit elegant simplicity and flattering fit. Also find a large selection of the finest quality headpieces and handmade veils, special occasion gowns and shoes!

Add us to your www.facebook.com page!!!

Follow us on Pinterest! http://pinterest.com/barefootbridenj/ Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
While walk ins are welcome - we are a small boutique so making an appointments will guarantee that there is a fitting room available for you.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
Not at this time
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
6-8 months
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
New
How often do you receive new dresses?
Every 6 months
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
No
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We are currently offering Event Planning services

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annabel
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Mayra at the Barefoot Bride. She is the most understanding, thoughtful vendor I have ever worked with. I had planned a whole wedding in New Jersey, and then had to move to Florida unexpectedly. She shipped all of my accessories for me, and was so kind and accommodating. All of my girls got their bridesmaids dresses there, and she really has an eye for style (I had chosen to do different styles in the same color). She helped each girl find a style that flatters them. I value her opinion like that of a close friend. I really cannot write enough praise to tell you how amazing it is to work with Mayra.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress from The Barefoot Bride. Everyone working there is super friendly and patient. They were truly wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Hi Mayra and girls! I just wanted to thank you again for being so wonderful and helping me find my perfect wedding dress. My dress was everything I could have ever imagined You all were so kind and friendly....the absolute best! I HIGHLY recommend the services of this bridal dress vendor. Each and every person there is professional, organized and most importantly friendly. I will never forget you guys and all your help :) Thank you again <3 Nicole Pace (Kaserkie)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Myra and her team at Barefoot Bride. She is an amazing woman who made me feel totally at ease and comfortable with every step of the dress buying and fitting process. She is attentive, caring, funny, and professional. Her seamstresses are also wonderful. I wish I could get married all over again just to visit that shop again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jhanny
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The Barefoot Bride was not just a place I went to get dresses from but also a place where we laughed and had a good time during our fittings. The owner Mira is an amazing person. I was just a little difficult in what I wanted but she went out her way to make it happen. She takes pride in her work so you know you were leaving her shop looking fabulous. I will definitely go back!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe my experience with Myra and her team at The Barefoot Bride. From the moment I walked through the door, we became family. Myra is an incredible woman who has such a talent working with brides and their families. My sister went to Myra for her bridal accessories in July '10 and when my time came, there was no other option but to head down to Red Bank for my dress. I found my PERFECT dress and also purchased my bridesmaid dresses, and my mom's dress, with the help of Myra and her staff. I wanted a cathedral lace veil so Myra set out to find lace that matched my dress. SHE IS AMAZING. She goes above and beyond for her clients. Nothing is too big or too small for her to overcome. Gina was just as amazing as my dress fit like a glove and my veil was to die for. I don't think I could have gotten the same warm and friendly service at another boutique. Myra-You're the BEST! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

:-)
Betsy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
The Barefoot Bride was a good choice for wedding dress shopping. After trying on about a dozen dresses, the designer/ seamstress actually picked out my wedding dress. The dress was perfect, she understood my body type and found the perfect dress for it. My wedding guests actually asked me if I had the dress made for me because it fit me so perfectly. The staff at the Barefoot Bride is very friendly and professional and in a fantastic area in Red Bank. They also have a huge selection of dresses.

Unfortunatley the belt/sash with the swarovski crysal started to come off, so we had to sew it back on at the reception and the bustle was not high enough so I kept stepping and slipping on the dress all night. Once we pinned it up with safety pins, I was golden.

Very happy with the Barefoot Bride and would highly reccommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not begin to describe how much I loved the Barefoot Bride, Myra and Gina. As soon as I walked through the doors to have my very first appointment with them, I felt at ease, at home and ready to have some fun! Hands down, the individualized attention I received from these ladies was unbelievable. There were a few bumps in the road {nothing because of them or their service} and they worked with me, cried with me, laughed with me through the whole process! I don't know many companies or people that would come to the church just to stream your wedding gown, and then proceed to make you feel relaxed and great; or travel, themselves, to New York City,to pick up hair clips for your wedding day. The Barefoot Bride is the perfect dress boutique if you are looking for individualized attention, real people, who understand what Brides are feeling and going through, and who really want to be there to help you through your amazing wedding journey. I truly thank them for making my dream dress come true, and making me feel and look beautiful on my wedding day! I recommend the Barefoot Bride with flying colors!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Easy to work with, and gave us individual attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress at the Barefoot Bride! I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and left with my dream dress becoming a reality dress! It was the 5th dress I tried on. Myra was wonderful. I had a short engagement and so in had to start dress shopping ASAP. I came into this shop first and told her my date. She made me feel comfortable and didn't make it seem as though there was no time to order a dress. I ordered my dress in march and it was delivered in July. My wedding was in September. The sizing was perfect and my belt I ordered was perfect! I didn't feel rushed or badgered. My bridal party assisted me in Choosing a dress and I knew it was" the One" when it made me cry as soon as I tried it on. I would recommend anyone to try out the Barefoot Bride. The staff was friendly and the selection was not overwhelming. My wedding day was truly beautiful bc I felt gorgeous in my dress! Thank you Myra!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
I had shopped at a few places for my wedding dress, but I decided to go with Mayra at the Barefoot Bride because of the exceptional experience I had there! From the beginning I loved the intimate feeling at the shop, and eventually I went back to buy my dress there.
The only issue I had was with alterations (although that business is separate from the Barefoot Bride altogether). The alteration service prices were never given at the beginning when my dress arrived, and when I did get the prices, they were very high! Ultimately Mayra and Gina worked together to make it right, but my advice would be to get the prices up front and go with another alteration services if it's out of your price range. Gina's work is gorgeous, no doubt about it, just expensive.
Overall, I strongly recommend Barefoot Bride, wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was sent to Barefoot Bride by a friend who purchased her dress there a year ago. From the moment I met Myra and her staff I immediately felt comfortable and at ease about the process of purchasing a bridal gown. I did not feel rushed or pressured to buy anything. Myra was patient and honest with me as I tried on dress after dress. She gave her professional opinion in a caring and appropriate way. I enjoyed my experience there soo much, that I brought back my 6 bridesmaids to purchase their dresses there as well. On the day that we were there for bridesmaids dresses, it was very busy, as Saturday's mostly are at bridal salons! Myra and her staff were amazing at multi-tasking between my large group (6 girls, myself, and every girls' mother too). She had a couple other appointments that day and she was able to assist us with trying on what felt like 200 dresses between all my girls. I am doing a different dress on every girl, and Myra helped me to narrow down the designer and fabric that would look best in pictures and on all of my different shaped girls. We were soo impressed with Myra and her staff that day as well, that my Mom ended up buying her Mother of the Bride's dress at Barefoot also!!! I can not say enough about how amazing Myra and her staff are. Over the past couple months she has called me everytime she heard news about production and delivery of all the dresses we purchased. I am going there tonight with my Mom to try on MY purchased dress for the first time and I am excited for the dress, but also to see Myra!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend using Barefoot Bride for any bride looking for amazing service, professionalism, and personal attention. I will be sending all my friends there for any formal occasion!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Barefoot Bride were amazing. Hurricaine Sandy hit right when I needed to order my dress. The store had no power for over a week, but Mayra kept in touch with me by cell phone and let me come in to order my dress the day she got power back. Couldn't have asked for better or more personal service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
4/12/2013
1.0/5.0
After reading these wonderful reviews and having shopped years ago at their fair haven store, I insisted my daughter make an appointment to bring her bridesmaids in for their dresses. My daughter explained we had a large group (7 ) and were given a 3:30 appt on Saturday. We arrived as they were finishing up with another group that both the owner and another salesperson were talking to. We announced we were all there and they said they were finishing up with nother appt. no problem. We browsed through some dresses and put a few in the dressing room. At one point, after no one approached us after the other group left, I asked if it was alright that we started since we had a large group and they closed at 5. No problem we were told.
Well....we had NO assistance or advice except to find out which dresses we wanted put back on racks. Two of us went up separately to ask for help, and finally it was explained to us that they started the day with a large group and now were ending with one. It had been a difficult day for them and they were tired, but we were nice people. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? If you knew you had a trying day on your schedule already,don't take another appt! Or call beforehand and ask us to reschedule! In this economy I finding it shocking that anyone would turn away an order for 7 gowns@ approx. $300. Apiece plus alterations. The most frustrating part was that there were a few gowns that we liked, but would have appreciated some professional input. We were finally helped just before 5:00, closing time, and at that point we were frustrated and burnt out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
The Barefoot Bride responded with the following comments:

As I read this review, it seems the only factual statement begins and ends with, “After reading these wonderful reviews…” I take issue with the remainder of this account and would like to share my version of these events with my past, present and future customers.
I remember this group clearly, and yes, while it had been an extremely busy Saturday, we in no way were unwilling or unable to assist this group as they arrived for their scheduled appointment.
I’d like to begin by saying that, the bride, after being asked what she was looking for or what she had in mind, stated she “didn’t want her bridesmaids to look like bridesmaids” and was looking for something with some “bling”. I told her that unfortunately, we don’t have anything with bling; her reply was, “why”? Although we have over 500 special event dresses in the store, we had very little if anything that fit what she was describing. She mentioned a specific designer, which to my knowledge, can only be found in certain stores; and that perhaps, we were not the store for her . I pride myself on being part of the solution, not the problem. We did continue to assist her and her girls to the best of our ability, however, it was clear from her demeanor she was not satisfied. Quite simply, I cannot manufacturer merchandise that I have never carried regardless of how unhappy it may make a bride.
I’d like to be clear when I say, I absolutely refute the claim that at any point, either myself or my employee ever said it had been a “difficult day” and that we were “tired”. To quote the author of this review; ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? In addition, in the seven (7) years that I have been the proud owner of the Barefoot Bride, I have not once rescheduled or cancelled any appointment due to the fact it had been a “busy day”; this is my job and I not only take it very seriously , I also do it with great pride and genuine affection for my brides and their families.
Finally, with regard to the “most frustrating” part of this account , we did in fact offer some “professional input” only to be dismissed since we clearly did not have what this bride had her heart set on. Perhaps this group was the ones that were “burnt out” by day’s end.
As is apparent, the Barefoot Bride has received rave reviews over the course of the years we’ve been in business and one can only expect that there will be people from time-to-time that you simply cannot please; that goes with the territory; however, I could not sit back and allow this inaccurate account of this story to remain without a response.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Kate
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Barefoot was the first and only dress shop I visited. From my first visit I was treated with such personal service I didn't want to go anywhere else. I found my dream dress there and had all of my alterations done in the store. I required a lot of alterations and Gina was fabulous. My dress came out gorgeous and I felt wonderful in it. All of my bridesmaids purchased their dresses from Barefoot and they were gorgeous. I can't thank Myra enough, my whole experience was calm and fun during a time when stress can really get to you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Between Myra and Gina (her seamstress); they made a reluctant traditional bride love her long white gown. A relaxed experience you never feel pressured. I felt like Myra knew me better than my own sister in finding the perfect dress. At first I thought they wouldn't have anything in my budget; I was wrong. Don't feel like just another bride; go to Barefoot Bride where they give you space and support all at the same time to feel comfortable and not pressured. Can't wait to go in and show them pictures!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Originally a “Jersey Girl”, I now live in Virginia. I had been to many bridal salons in The District, Maryland and New Jersey, but never felt comfortable with the selection of gowns or the customer service I had seen or received at these “reputable” boutiques. To many of these places, I was “just another bride” and was treated as though they were doing me a favor by even entertaining my concerns or questions about my wedding gown.
When I walked into The Barefoot Bride, I knew it was special. I was immediately greeted by the owner Mayra and put in the knowledgeable and caring hands of sales associate, Carol. I had recently put on a bit of weight and therefore didn’t feel comfortable in many dresses. Carol took her time with me and provided professional feedback and input in order to help me find the dress of my dreams. Needless to say, I found the dress and I loved it! Their seamstress on site, Gina, met with me and altered the dress to make it fit more beautifully than I ever could have imagined. The dress didn’t budge the whole night of my wedding and I was so incredibly comfortable!
I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses through The Barefoot Bride. Their selection of gowns is exquisite and my girls found one they loved immediately! Unfortunately, I had one bridesmaid who was not exactly punctual in ordering her gown. Mayra really stepped up to plate and contacted this bridesmaid on numerous occasions to ensure that everything ran smoothly. Even amidst the chaos of Hurricane Sandy, Mayra kept her business open remotely and ensured that all of my girls’ dresses were delivered on time. Knowing that I had Mayra to support me alleviated so much stress!
The ladies at The Barefoot Bride are true professionals who are incredibly knowledgeable in their field. Their customer service and dedication to each bride stands out above the rest, and I truly consider them friends.
Thank you SO much to Mayra and all the ladies at The Barefoot Bride!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352777369372-arcara014
Michelle
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mayra & The Barefoot Bride are amazing! My first appt was 9 months prior to my wedding after being crushed by 2 things. 1-the JCrew dress that I loved, didn't fit me right. 2-my sister Lindsay was deploying to Afghanistan & would not be back in time for my wedding. Since Lindsay was home for Xmas, I decided to seize the time & go dress shopping with both of my sisters. Mayra was the bundle of energy that I needed to get excited again & feel like there was a dress for me! After looking through the gowns, we selected 5/6 to try & quickly narrowed it down to 2. I was leaning towards 1 & asked if we could take a look at the bridesmaid dresses so I could think. It didn't take long for us to agree on the style for the girls & Mayra started to take measurements. Lindsay explained that she was in the USAF w/ orders to deploy & she would not be back in time. As I stood there listening, I saw tears fill Mayra's eyes, without hesitation she said "I'm buying a dress for you just in case you make it back, it's on me!" That was all I needed to hear, I instantly had tears in my eyes, hope in my heart & knew I was wearing my wedding dress. I didn't have the typical 'bride moment' people talk about, mine was in my heart. Btwn appts for my other girls & my alterations with Gina (who is a doll & absolutely amazing as well), I probably saw Mayra 6 more times. Each time she greeted me with a hug & asked if we knew if Lindsay would be back; each time I said it was doubtful. The day before my wedding, standing in my hotel suite, I called Mayra in tears. I had to tell her that I just opened the door & found Lindsay standing there in her uniform. She had made it back just in time AND her dress fit perfectly! Mayra not only found the perfect dress for me, but she gave me the best gift I could have received that day-I had both of my sisters, my 2 MOHs with me. For the rest of my life, whenever I tell someone about my wedding, Mayra & The Barefoot Bride will be a part of the story!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The girls at Barefoot Bride are amazing to work with! I put Mayra through so much stress - but she was always so pleasant to me. I got my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses there and there wasn't a problem with either. Gina, the in-house seamstress, is also amazing. Her work on my dress, my mom's, and grandma's was beautiful. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Mayra and her staff on my upcoming wedding in September. I could not be more pleased with their professionalism and knowledge of dresses. Working with Mayra and her staff was a pleasure. They were honest with me and my bridal party of 10 girls. We were able to find some gorgeous affordable dresses that flattered the various sizes we had to work with. Additionally, I purchased my own dress there as well. I can't wait until I walk down the aisle. I truly feel like a princess in the dress!!! Thank you again for making this experience quite enjoyable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the first time I walked into the shop until I walked out with my dress, the girls at The Barefoot Bride made me feel like a princess. I was never rushed out or ignored while there. My dress was beautiful! It was classic, timeless with a twist and totally matched my personality. The manufacturer was on back order but I was assured I would have it on time, and it was! They made sure it was speed delivered and it all turned out perfectly! Great service, great quality! I am happy I chose them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kann76
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough about the barefoot bride! Mayra is wonderful, the dresses are beautiful and afordable, and the staff is terrific. Mayra is the best! She made me feel so comfortable from the moment i walked through the door and made my entire dress experience (from searching to fittings) fun. Mayra is so dedicated to her brides and always made me feel like a priority. And if all that wasnt enough, she is pretty funny too! Gina, the seamstress, is also amazing. She was forever patient and worked miracles with my dress and my sisters dress. I am so glad i bought my dress at the barefoot bride! Thank you ladies for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Mayra and Gina at The Barefoot Bride were amazing women to work with. Mayra helped me pick the perfect dress and Gina made it fit perfectly!!! When I entered the shop I didn't think I would be able to afford anything since I didn't have an outrageous budget and the dresses in the window always looked so expensive. I tried on 15 dresses and every one was in my price range. I would recommend The Barefoot Bride to anyone looking for a pleasant wedding dress experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaayla
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Mayra at the Barefoot Bride. Though I did not purchase my dress from her shop, she planned my entire event and she did a fantastic job. She found us amazing vendors (Unforgettable DJs, Ann Coen Photography, Depascal Makeup Artistry) and took care of every since detail for us. I basically sat back, answered a few questions, and Mayra took care of the rest. She is hilarious, hardworking, professional, and so, so passionate about what she does that she made us feel like our wedding was her top priority. I cannot say enough good things about Mayra at the Barefoot Bride. If you need help planning your event, she is the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
I walked into Barefoot Bride prepared to spend a lot more of my dress than I did. I was lucky enough that the dress I picked was a sample, even though I did not spend a ton of money on it Mryra took it to be dry cleaned and to fix the zipper that was broken for free. I also replaced a flower that was on it with a brooch, so it was like I had custom gown for a bargain price. The alterations were great too the dress fit me like a glove and they were reasonably priced. I had a great experience at Barefoot Bride!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
After searching high and low for the dress of my dreams, I finally came across the Barefoot Bridal and the search was OVER. From the moment I walked in the shoppe, I was sure I was going to find my dress somewhere on those racks! From the cozy atmosphere, to the welcoming and helpful staff and the one- on- one assistance from the wonderful owner, Mayra…I felt at complete ease and knew that my dress worry was over! Mayra has tremendous industry experience and knowledge, incredible dedication, a 110% attention to detail, an easy going and very likeable personality and a huge heart.  She loves her job, her brides AND her bride’s mothers and girls and you will truly feel like you are her only bride despite her ever growing list of new clients and customers!  Barefoot’s seamstress, Gina is the WORLD’s best and personalized my Mikaella 1508 into the exact silhouette I desired and nipped and tucked that gown to hug every right curve and fall to the exact length for both my beach wedding and my indoor reception. Of course Mayra and Gina figured out a way for my dress to work with my barefeet along with my 4.5 inch Bagley Mischka’s.  I cannot sing enough praises for these two women. I met so many wonderful vendors during my year of wedding planning and I consider myself so lucky to have worked with such creative, talented and wonderful people that I now call many friends. Mayra and her team will always have a special place in my heart and I wish Barefoot a lifetime of continued success and fortune! Thank you for making my dreams become a reality! TEAM BAREFOOT
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
4winds
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!! That is the best descriptor for this store! Myra was so attentive to me and actually picked my dress. She's incredibly knowledgeable. I would never have independently tried on the dress she suggested but I LOVED it and felt like a princess on my wedding day. Myra is 100% devoted to her brides.

Additionally, her seamstress Gina worked tirelessly to make sure that every last detail of my dress was in it's perfect place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KEK318
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.8/5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were purchased at Barefoot Bride and they were gorgeous, exactly what I was looking for! I had my wedding dress altered there and they did a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lou
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Ever just think something was meant to be at the right time and right place? Well, that is how I felt the day I walked into the Barefoot Bride. The same day I was ready to give up the search for my gown, my sister and I went to Barefoot Bride. I was on the verge of tears because after looking in way too many places, I still wasn't getting that "you just know it's the dress feeling" that everyone told me about. I was meeting crazy vendors who were rude and mean. I was picky because I knew I wanted to find the right dress, but I also needed the right vendor!
From the moment Myra at Barefoot Bride opened the door, I felt like I was visiting with an old friend. My sister and I just hung out at her shop that day for over 2 hours sitting and laughing with her. There was no pressure with Myra, just plain kindness and fun! I knew this is where my dress had to be, and it was there that I found the one....My vendor and my dress of course!! I smile every time I think of that day : )

Throughout the wedding process, Myra became better than a bridesmaid. She truly became my friend. I wanted excuses to just go to the store and hang out with her. Not only is Myra talented in fashion designing and event planning, she has a sixth sense-she knows when her brides need her. Myra would call me when I was on the verge of a melt down. She made me laugh when I was ready to cry, offered advice and gave opinions where it was needed, but knew also when to just let me think and come to my own conclusions. We had a sad family situation take place two weeks before our wedding. Myra went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of service in every single sense of the meaning.

My mom bought her dress at Barefoot Bride because she loved Myra as much as I did. The selection of dresses from bridal gowns, to bridesmaids, and mother of the bride, there is something for everyone. The seamstress, Gina was phenomenal too. She was so patient, gentle, and sweet. Her work on both my dress and my mother's was incredible. She is meticulous, affordable and she performed a last minute miracle when I changed my mind on something.
I can't say enough about Myra, Gina, and The Barefoot Bride. I love that store, now I just have to get Mrya to move the shop closer to where I live so I can stop in and see her more often!
Go there for your gown! I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH FOR MAYRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As soon as I met her I told her I was not looking anymore she was the one that had to find my dress.
The Barefoot Bride is unbelievably adorable!! I had so much fun trying on the dresses there, I knew Mayra would find the perfect dresses for my bridesmaids and mother too. They all had the same wonderful experience that I did.
There was nothing Mayra would not do for me or my girls, saying she went above and beyond is not enough she would have gone to the moon and back.
Mayra made my year of planning the best experience of my life!! Because of Mayra's wonderful taste there was not a step I took without her approval. Thank you Mayra for making it not just the best day but the best YEAR of my life!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fsukirby
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Best bridal salon ever. Coming from a girl who looked in multiple states, for almost 2 years, who just couldn’t find the right dress at all. I was so worried, I thought I’d never find a dress I liked enough, I thought that maybe I just didn’t even like wedding dresses on me! Myra calmed all these concerns. I walked in her store in December 2009 and started trying on gowns. I found a few I really liked and she ended up helping me to create my very own dress modeled after the idea I had developed in my head… lace here and there, a V neck, tie up in the back, cris-crossed straps, etc. I was actually able to create my dream wedding dress made specially for me AND I could afford it! Other places would have charged $10,000 or more and I paid a quarter of that price! I can’t say enough great things about everyone there. Myra truly cares for her brides, she puts so much effort in pleasing everyone and my mother and I couldn’t have been more grateful. She kept us updated on the dress via phone calls and opened her salon late at night just so we could work around work schedules and I just can’t thank her enough! I think this is just the best place to get your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Troc9297
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Barefoot Bride is such a great shop. Mayra cares about each one of her brides and gives her full and honest opinion. She was the most amazing person to work with and you feel as if your her one and only priority! She did an over the top service for me and my bridesmaids! We recommend her to everyone needing a bridal gown or bridesmaids dress! We love you Mayra!
Love,
Theresa and "Mom"
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297286704171-weddingpic2
Natasha
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Fantastic shop! Great selection of dresses at reasonable prices. Myra was so attentive and helpful. I found my dress in Florida initially and then tracked it down at her shop in New Jersey. Although I had tried the dress on at 2 other shops, Myra was the first one to point out that it could be custom ordered with modifications. It was shown with a soft sweetheard neckline and my only hesitation with the dress was that I wanted a deeper sweetheart neckline and Myra helped me make that happen. Her seamstress took my measurements and they helped me get the custom made dress of my dreams. She kept me informed on the delivery date and when it arrived I needed such minor alterations. Love this shop and Myra!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Out of 7 wedding dress shops I went to, The Barefoot Bride was the BEST shop by far. They had the best selection of beautiful and quality wedding dresses, veil, shoes, accessories and bridesmaid dresses. Mayra is the nicest person I met during my wedding dress experience, she never mead me feel like 'just another bride'. If you're looking for the dress of your dreams with a wonderful stress free experience The Barefoot Bride is the place to go.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shara
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend visiting The Barefoot Bride. From the moment I walked in, I was treated extremely well and was not pressured at all into buying a dress. After about 10 dresses, I went with the first one I tried on. I also got my shower dress there as well. Mayra is amazing and truly devoted to her clients and really makes each bride feel very special. Mayra also came and got me dressed on my wedding day. She is by far one of the most amazing people I dealt with throughout my wedding process. She is funny and smart and very easygoing. Mayra went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was everything I dreamed it would be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LKelly0327
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The Barefoot Bride was the second stop for my mom and I on our quest to find the perfect dress. I knew when I put my dress on that it was the one... And I knew that the Barefoot Bride was too! The sales associate was as caught up in the moment as my mother and I were, and added special touches (like lighting, accessories, etc) to make it even more memorable... a stark contrast to the shop we visited prior!
Throughout the year, Mayra (the shop owner) became like a member of our family, sharing our excitement, advising us on vendors, ensuring that my dress fit me perfectly. We brought the bridal party in and had a lot of fun finding the perfect dresses for them as well! Mayra pulled two dresses out for my mom... they were so "her" that she wore one for my wedding, and the other for my brothers! Everyone raved about how great she looked on both occasions...

So many of our guests (and people who have seen pictures since) say my dress was one of the most beautiful they have ever seen... I couldn't agree more and it is made all that much better by the incredible experience we shared at the Barefoot Bride!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I do not have enough good things to say about The Barefoot Bride. Not only did I purchase my wedding dress from them, but also all 4 of the bridesmaids dresses and 2 flower girls dresses. The quality of service is what sets Mayra and her team apart. You felt like they really cared and would do anything to make sure your day was the best it could be. They would bend over backwards to accommodate all our needs and fittings, even up until the day of the ceremony. I am so happy we chose to use Barefoot Bride's services and I would recommend it to any bride out there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvns
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
After months of searching for the perfect wedding dress in NYC (fashion capital), my sister made an appointment for me at the Barefoot Bride boutique. At that point I had basically given up on finding the dress of my dreams. I didn't have high hopes due to the fact that I had already searched in New York City dress shops and boutiques and could not find a thing. Luckily my sister forced me to go - because on that day I found exactly what I was looking for - from the color to the fabric to the style!! Myra went above and beyond to ensure my alterations were done in a timely manner and assisted with dresses for my entire bridal party as well. She is very knowledgeable, pleasant and will work with you - I never felt rushed when I was in her shop. My whole experience was amazing and I thank Myra for devoting the time and attention that I never got from the big brand name wedding boutiques. I was pleasantly surprised that shopping for a wedding dress could be such a pleasurable and stress-free experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
october 15
Wedding:
10/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Mayra was an absolute angel in my wedding dress selection. She went above and beyond her job in helping me choose my dream dress. She spends more time with you than most salons would and gets to know as if you were her family. Again, wonderful shopping experience. She will def. be missed after my wedidng is through!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Myra, she was amazing. Her shop was great, she has a wonderful selection of both bridal and bridal party and was very good about focusing on you during your appointment. She was sooo helpful with my bridemaid dresses I had 8 girls and she was able to tell me how every dress would fit them and she had over 1,000 bridemaid dresses. She knows her stuff and really knows what will look good on your body type. I loved my dress and everything about my shopping experience. One of my bridemaids even said she felt like she knew Myra for forever after she ordered her bridesmaid gown. Myra was so helpful and so fun to be with and Lydia did such a great job with the alterations. I went to several bridal salons and The Barefoot Bride was by far the best in service and attention to detail.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235921464917-dsc05811
Avill8800
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I got married in August. All I can say is fantastic!Working with Mayra was a great experience. I got my dress, bridesmaids dress and the dress for the flower girls. Mayra has great insight into helping pick out the perfect dress for you. The rest of her staff was also helpful.

She has a great selection, reasonable prices and the best possible service. You get individualized attention when you work with her. An absolute joy to work with.

Would highly recommend The Barefoot Bride.

Ari
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KB724
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
To say that Mayra is exceptional at her job is an understatement! From my first visit to the Barefoot Bride, Mayra was going out of her way to not only find me the perfect dress, but also give me an experience I would forever remember. I was always confident she would "do right" by me and I trusted her completely...and in the wedding planning process/hiring venders, it goes without saying, that trust is invaluable! Mayra provides a personal touch and a welcome sense of humor; there is nothing pretentious about her shop or her staff and you know they all genuinely want to help you look beautiful on your special day! Finding Mayra was an absolute blessing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edda
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I originally search the web for a Paloma Dress and saw that the Barefoot Bride was one of their vendors. I live in Fair Haven and had heard of the Barefoot Bride but I was always under the impression that the shop sold expensive weddings gowns because of the beautiful dresses that were displayed in the windows. Well I was wrong. I called the Barefoot Bride and spoke to the owner Mayra. She told me to come in and look at the dresses. From the first time I walked in to the Barefoot Bride I felt so comfortable and welcomed. The dresses were gorgeous and fairly priced. Mayra was so nice and kind. She asked me a couple of question like when I was getting married and what I kind of dress I envisioned myself wearing. I told her that I was getting married in July and I wanted a beautiful simple dress. That was enough information for Mayra. She knew exactly what dress would look good for my body type. She then proceeded to pick out a couple of dress and made me try them on in an order from her least favorite dress for me to her favorite dress for me. Mayra picked out the most beautiful wedding gown for me. It was the dress that I had always dreamed of wearing on my wedding day. It was just perfect for me. I absolutely loved it. I can’t even tell you how good Mayra is at picking out dresses for different body types. She knows how to make a brides shopping experience wonderful, beautiful, and stress free.

I didn’t just find a wedding dress at Barefoot Bride I also found a friend in Mayra. Mayra was always there when I needed her. She went out of her way to come to my fittings at the Gold Thimble in Rumson, NJ to make sure that my dress was going to be perfect. She even told me to stop tanning because I was getting too dark. (She was right). Not many brides can say that they had the owner of where they purchased their wedding dress come help them on their wedding day. Well I can! On my wedding day Mayra came to my house to help me get dress. She helped me with my jewelry and veil. She also helped my bridesmaids with their final touches. Mayra is so caring and I will never be able to thank her enough for all that she did for me prior to and on my wedding day. She made me look beautiful and perfect. Without Mayra I would not have been able to do it. Mayra thank you again for all that you did! With love, Edda
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KKeating
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I started my wedding gown search at Bergdorf Goodman in NYC and thought that was where I would stay until I met Mayra and her team at Barefoot Bride!! The service and attention were outstanding! They worked with me to find the perfect dress and were never shy, yet always delicate, about what looked great on me and what looked only okay. They also dressed my Mom, who was also my Matron of Honor, and she was beautiful - and sexy! I can't wait to need another dress for a fancy occasion. I won't be going anywhere else except the Barefoot Bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
After shopping at many stores with a dress in mind, the ladies at the Barefoot Bride were the most helpful and courteous. They were patient and helpful in guiding me in what I was looking for. In the end, my dress was two dresses pieced together. They were willing to work together with the designer to make this happen for a reasonable price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Mayra, Maura and the whole gang at the Barefoot Bride were so friendly and flexible and made the experience for shopping for a wedding dress and jewelry fun! They have a good variety of dresses in a comfortable boutique setting. I spent a great deal of time there on many occasions. In addition to buying a dress, I also had jewelry made by Linda, a woman who works with them. I had my jewelry made and gifts for all my attendents as well. We worked together to design the jewelry and everyone in the shop collaborated on it. They gave their honest opinions on the dresses, etc. whether it benefited them or not and were never short with me when I just wanted to try on another veil - again. Mayra, the owner, is so concerned about making sure she exceeds all the bride's and bridal parties' expectations. I can't say enough good things about this shop and the people who work there. I have kept in touch since my wedding and really look fondly back at that part of my wedding planning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smiff
Wedding:
2/16/2008
0.7/5.0
The experience here was a complete nightmare. The wedding gown was delayed and delayed and delayed and the owner refused to return phone calls to let us know what was going on. She argued with each and every bridesmaid and told the bride her best friend and sister in law to be were causing trouble. A week before the wedding and still no gown - the groom stopped in to politely inquire about status since they hadn't heard anything from her and she threatened to call the police and have him removed. Horrific experience. Go anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristafarrell
Wedding:
10/28/2006
3.8/5.0
This shop is great, but didn't have what i was looking for...sad.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
65 Monmouth Street, Red Bank, NJ 07701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Barefoot Bride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo