You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1493401359 ae256663c5d1f2bb jillian.kevinsquareww

The Barn on Bridge

Collegeville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

385 Bridge Street
Collegeville, PA 19426 US (map)

PHONE

610-287-8771

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Robert Ryan Catering & Design is the proud new owner and caterer for The Barn on Bridge! Straightaway, we began the renovation process on this remarkable venue—installing new carpeting... Read more
Robert Ryan Catering & Design is the proud new owner and caterer for The Barn on Bridge! Straightaway, we began the renovation process on this remarkable venue—installing new carpeting and tile, brightening the walls with fresh paint, refinishing the bar and dance floor, procuring chiavari chairs, updating the two-story Carriage House hospitality cottage, and fashioning an outdoor sanctuary to host open-air ceremonies and receptions. Abound with vintage details and warm tones, The Barn on Bridge sets the scene for an affair full of provincial charm.

Once a dairy farm built in the 1700s, this rustic yet elegant barn still maintains original wood beams and exposed stone walls. Guests enter onto the main floor, with expansive windows overlooking the lower garden area and the thick woods beyond the creek. To the left sits a large, custom-built bar where our mixologists will serve hand-crafted cocktails and draft beers to your guests. A stairway leads up to a catwalk connecting two lofts that open up to the main floor. The lofts make a great spot to hold a cocktail hour, put exclusive seating for your friends, or highlight a dessert station. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1493402476158 bob pp main pic
130x130 sq 1493401462735 jillian.kevin9
130x130 sq 1493401583800 sara.joe5
130x130 sq 1493401728350 featured
130x130 sq 1493401454210 jillian.kevin2
130x130 sq 1493401453463 jillian.kevin1
130x130 sq 1493401902093 heather mike 476
130x130 sq 1493401507819 fullerphotography ryan 0325
130x130 sq 1493401546243 sara.joe8
130x130 sq 1403901185571 morby photography
130x130 sq 1403899079650 isabel march photography 10
130x130 sq 1403815798069 matthew szoke photography 2
130x130 sq 1493402756966 jillian.kevin7
130x130 sq 1493401559440 sara.joe12
130x130 sq 1493402255478 dyno 952
130x130 sq 1403815804300 morby photography 2
130x130 sq 1493401774207 katelyn.patrick.10
130x130 sq 1493402069806 carrvmp721
130x130 sq 1493401982288 heather mike 328
130x130 sq 1493402255106 dyno 948
130x130 sq 1403899073488 danielle vennard photography
130x130 sq 1403815795224 john kellar photography 24
130x130 sq 1493401625676 banrem16037003
130x130 sq 1403899116860 kw2013067343delivery
130x130 sq 1403815785759 danielle vennard photography 17
130x130 sq 1403901384691 tylerboyephotography
130x130 sq 1403901355698 2013 11 09 laura  bills wedding jpeg 5358 web
130x130 sq 1403901342112 0128 dsc6000
130x130 sq 1403901363612 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1403901378784 south street studios 37
130x130 sq 1350491862456 barnonbridgecarriagehouse1
130x130 sq 1350491888751 barnonbridgecarriagehouse5
130x130 sq 1403901348636 2003
130x130 sq 1350491916568 barnonbridgecarriagehouse7
130x130 sq 1350491937297 barnonbridgecarriagehouse9
130x130 sq 1350491938995 barnonbridgecarriagehouse12
130x130 sq 1350491940529 barnonbridgecarriagehouse13
130x130 sq 1350491942298 barnonbridgecarriagehouse15
130x130 sq 1350491944102 barnonbridgecarriagehouse24
130x130 sq 1350491945738 barnonbridgecarriagehouse26
130x130 sq 1350491947493 barnonbridgecarriagehouse28
130x130 sq 1350491949040 barnonbridgecarriagehouse32
130x130 sq 1350491950476 barnonbridgecarriagehouse59
130x130 sq 1350491951839 barnonbridgecarriagehouse60
130x130 sq 1350491953185 barnonbridgecarriagehouse67
130x130 sq 1350491954838 barnonbridgecarriagehouse33
130x130 sq 1350491956401 barnonbridgecarriagehouse35
130x130 sq 1350491958028 barnonbridgecarriagehouse36
130x130 sq 1350491959414 barnonbridgecarriagehouse37
130x130 sq 1350491961172 barnonbridgecarriagehouse39
130x130 sq 1350491962815 barnonbridgecarriagehouse41
130x130 sq 1350491964560 barnonbridgecarriagehouse64
130x130 sq 1350491966073 barnonbridgecarriagehouse65
130x130 sq 1350491967710 barnonbridgecarriagehouse18
130x130 sq 1350491969429 barnonbridgecarriagehouse19
130x130 sq 1350491971076 barnonbridgecarriagehouse21
130x130 sq 1350491973044 barnonbridgecarriagehouse48
130x130 sq 1350491974716 barnonbridgecarriagehouse49
130x130 sq 1350491976331 barnonbridgecarriagehouse51
130x130 sq 1350491978011 barnonbridgecarriagehouse52
130x130 sq 1350491983330 barnonbridgecarriagehouse53
130x130 sq 1350491985940 barnonbridgecarriagehouse55
130x130 sq 1350491987623 barnonbridgecarriagehouse57
130x130 sq 1350491989139 barnonbridgecarriagehouse45
130x130 sq 1350491990648 barnonbridgecarriagehouse62
130x130 sq 1350491992228 barnonbridgecarriagehouse63
130x130 sq 1345463452674 maureenheadshot39
130x130 sq 1345463490034 maureenheadshot12
130x130 sq 1345463524338 maureenheadshot34
130x130 sq 1345463569883 maureenheadshot53
130x130 sq 1345463596814 maureenheadshot56
130x130 sq 1345463646123 maureenheadshot73
130x130 sq 1345463710239 aluriesmokedbbqshrimp
130x130 sq 1345463730481 jherskeritalianwhitebeansoup
130x130 sq 1345463789307 optimizedjherskerminisoupsandwhich
130x130 sq 1345463790674 optimizedjherskerpecancrustedhalibutbabycarrotssundriedtomrisotto
130x130 sq 1345463791764 optimizedninastrawberryshortcakeshooters

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Eclectic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
3/11/2017
5.0/5.0
The venue itself and the staff here are amazing. Tiffany was our point of contact and Michelle was our day of and they took care of everything for me. I was a little worried I couldn't personalize the wedding like I wanted to going through a venue/catering company, but I was wrong. They listened what I wanted, created food choices for me that weren't even on the menu (ie the best samosas and street corn ever) and Tiffany was there every step of the way to help with all my questions. Michelle, our day of, made sure I had nothing to stress about. There was a mistake I had made the the place cards and I honestly didn't know about it until after the wedding- she took care of everything. Everyone kept telling us how cool they thought the Barn was and how much they enjoyed the food. All of the wait staff and bar tenders were so kind and attentive to us and our guests. Everyone has been saying it's the best wedding they've ever been to.
The venue itself and the staff here are amazing. Tiffany was our point of contact and Michelle was our day of and they Read more...
The venue itself and the staff here are amazing. Tiffany was our point of contact and Michelle was our day of and they took care of everything for me. I was a little worried I couldn't personalize the wedding like I wanted to going through a venue/catering company, but I was wrong. They listened what I wanted, created food choices for me that weren't even on the menu (ie the best samosas and street corn ever) and Tiffany was there every step of the way to help with all my questions. Michelle, our day of, made sure I had nothing to stress about. There was a mistake I had made the the place cards and I honestly didn't know about it until after the wedding- she took care of everything. Everyone kept telling us how cool they thought the Barn was and how much they enjoyed the food. All of the wait staff and bar tenders were so kind and attentive to us and our guests. Everyone has been saying it's the best wedding they've ever been to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such this wonderful review! It was a blast planning your special day and creating your wedding menu! We're pleased to hear that your wedding day was perfect (and that you enjoyed the samosas and street corn!) Best wishes to the both of you!
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
12/2/2016
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Barn was exceptional. We immediately connected with our Event Planner, Leigh. She was fantastic throughout the entire process, extremely professional and very responsive to my many random inquiries. Olivia, our Day of Coordinator, was just as amazing. She is incredibly detailed oriented, organized, understood our needs/wants, and was just on top of everything. After meeting her for 10 minutes I was totally at ease about the big day, I knew I was in good hands.

When I walked into the Barn just before the ceremony was to begin, I was in awe. Everything was just as I had been envisioning it for months. The Barn is an absolutely gorgeous venue; updated and modernized but still has that rustic charm. We went with more of an elegant theme, opposed to rustic, and it was just beautiful but you can't go wrong with a venue like the Barn, its beauty speaks for itself.

Overall we chose the Barn because they offer a great package, with a creative menu, that includes certain touches that are upcharges at other venues; i.e. the gold chiavari chairs, serving beer and wine immediately following the ceremony, wedding cake from a premium bakery, etc. The food was on point too. Even the steaks were served medium rare, as they should have been; I was admittedly nervous about the steaks being overcooked but no complaints from anyone that I am aware of. We received many compliments on the hor d'ourves selection as well.

Their recommended vendors were also solid, good experiences with all, especially our DJ (loved the light package and he himself wast phenomenal). The night could not have gone any better. Many of our guests commented that it was the most fun wedding ever, which is exactly what we were going for. Thank you to the staff at the Barn for making our wedding day one of the best days of our lives!
The staff at the Barn was exceptional. We immediately connected with our Event Planner, Leigh. She was fantastic Read more...
The staff at the Barn was exceptional. We immediately connected with our Event Planner, Leigh. She was fantastic throughout the entire process, extremely professional and very responsive to my many random inquiries. Olivia, our Day of Coordinator, was just as amazing. She is incredibly detailed oriented, organized, understood our needs/wants, and was just on top of everything. After meeting her for 10 minutes I was totally at ease about the big day, I knew I was in good hands.

When I walked into the Barn just before the ceremony was to begin, I was in awe. Everything was just as I had been envisioning it for months. The Barn is an absolutely gorgeous venue; updated and modernized but still has that rustic charm. We went with more of an elegant theme, opposed to rustic, and it was just beautiful but you can't go wrong with a venue like the Barn, its beauty speaks for itself.

Overall we chose the Barn because they offer a great package, with a creative menu, that includes certain touches that are upcharges at other venues; i.e. the gold chiavari chairs, serving beer and wine immediately following the ceremony, wedding cake from a premium bakery, etc. The food was on point too. Even the steaks were served medium rare, as they should have been; I was admittedly nervous about the steaks being overcooked but no complaints from anyone that I am aware of. We received many compliments on the hor d'ourves selection as well.

Their recommended vendors were also solid, good experiences with all, especially our DJ (loved the light package and he himself wast phenomenal). The night could not have gone any better. Many of our guests commented that it was the most fun wedding ever, which is exactly what we were going for. Thank you to the staff at the Barn for making our wedding day one of the best days of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that your wedding day was truly one of the best days of your lives. That's exactly how it should be and we are thrilled to be a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
11/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow wow wow! Every second of the day was absolutely perfect. Both the event manager and day of coordinator made everything run incredibly smoothly, I can't say enough about their professionalism and flexibility. The food was unique and delicious and people are still talking about it a week later. The day was a dream and I couldn't have asked for more!
Wow wow wow! Every second of the day was absolutely perfect. Both the event manager and day of coordinator made everything Read more...
Wow wow wow! Every second of the day was absolutely perfect. Both the event manager and day of coordinator made everything run incredibly smoothly, I can't say enough about their professionalism and flexibility. The food was unique and delicious and people are still talking about it a week later. The day was a dream and I couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Wow is right! Thank you for the fabulous review! We are thrilled that your wedding day was a dream come true!
All of us at Robert Ryan Catering & Design wish you both a long and happy life together!
Default vendor profile pic
Vivian
Wedding:
10/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was just on 10/30/16 and I can't say enough good things about this place! The place is wonderful, the food was just amazing, everyone was raving about it! The day of the wedding staff was THE BEST and they made sure everything was perfect just like I wanted to be. I highly recommend!

Vivian
Our wedding was just on 10/30/16 and I can't say enough good things about this place! The place is wonderful, the food was Read more...
Our wedding was just on 10/30/16 and I can't say enough good things about this place! The place is wonderful, the food was just amazing, everyone was raving about it! The day of the wedding staff was THE BEST and they made sure everything was perfect just like I wanted to be. I highly recommend!

Vivian Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! You were amazing to work with! We are so happy to hear that your special day was perfection!
The Robert Ryan Catering & Design team wishes you a lifetime of happiness!
130x130 sq 1452807623845 shore 22
Jill
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about our experience with the Barn on Bridge! Everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding on 8/5/16! Tiffany was absolutely amazing to work with and I didn't have to stress knowing that I was in such good hands! She made me feel so comfortable with everything that we were doing and that we wouldn't have to worry on our wedding day! I had a broken nail and she even went and got me glue to fix it! Then there was Luke, who was our day of coordinator and was absolutely amazing as well! He decorated, pinned on boutonnieres, made sure that everything ran flawlessly and was so amazing! He just made us feel so at ease and took care of things with no problem at all! Heather took such great care of the bridal party and made sure we all had appetizers, drinks and got to eat our meals! The bartenders were on the ball and so friendly and outgoing! (we have been to a lot of weddings with lines, but they were so awesome as well)! I couldn't ask for a better wedding experience! We highly recommend the Barn! All of the guests have been saying how amazing things were and the food was awesome!!
We can not say enough good things about our experience with the Barn on Bridge! Everything was absolutely perfect for our Read more...
We can not say enough good things about our experience with the Barn on Bridge! Everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding on 8/5/16! Tiffany was absolutely amazing to work with and I didn't have to stress knowing that I was in such good hands! She made me feel so comfortable with everything that we were doing and that we wouldn't have to worry on our wedding day! I had a broken nail and she even went and got me glue to fix it! Then there was Luke, who was our day of coordinator and was absolutely amazing as well! He decorated, pinned on boutonnieres, made sure that everything ran flawlessly and was so amazing! He just made us feel so at ease and took care of things with no problem at all! Heather took such great care of the bridal party and made sure we all had appetizers, drinks and got to eat our meals! The bartenders were on the ball and so friendly and outgoing! (we have been to a lot of weddings with lines, but they were so awesome as well)! I couldn't ask for a better wedding experience! We highly recommend the Barn! All of the guests have been saying how amazing things were and the food was awesome!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Thank you for an incredible review, Jill! We are thrilled to hear that you couldn’t have asked for a better experience! You looked gorgeous (all nails intact) and your dogs were absolutely adorable!
All of us at Robert Ryan Catering & Design wish you both a long and happy life together!
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
The Barn on Bridge staff did such an amazing job with our wedding on 7/16/16. From the beginning, Tiffany was my go to with any and all questions. She was extremely helpful and always quick to get back to me or make recommendations. Our day of coordination, Lisa, was also amazing. Her and the reception staff were constantly checking in on us to make sure we didn't need anything. They did a great job the day of the wedding, ensuring everything would go as planned. The presentation of food was perfect and tasted even better!
The Barn on Bridge staff did such an amazing job with our wedding on 7/16/16. From the beginning, Tiffany was my go to Read more...
The Barn on Bridge staff did such an amazing job with our wedding on 7/16/16. From the beginning, Tiffany was my go to with any and all questions. She was extremely helpful and always quick to get back to me or make recommendations. Our day of coordination, Lisa, was also amazing. Her and the reception staff were constantly checking in on us to make sure we didn't need anything. They did a great job the day of the wedding, ensuring everything would go as planned. The presentation of food was perfect and tasted even better! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Barn on Bridge responded with the following comments:

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that your wedding was amazing.

You were always prepared and just the sweetest couple. It was a pleasure working with you!

From all of us at Robert Ryan Catering & Design, we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The venue is beautiful and the food to outstanding. They truly helped provide the best day of my life.
The venue is beautiful and the food to outstanding. They truly helped provide the best day of my life.
The venue is beautiful and the food to outstanding. They truly helped provide the best day of my life. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue! Married on 5/28/16. All of our guests were absolutely raving about the food! Fantastic service! So professional and just have so much to offer!
Amazing venue! Married on 5/28/16. All of our guests were absolutely raving about the food! Fantastic service! So Read more...
Amazing venue! Married on 5/28/16. All of our guests were absolutely raving about the food! Fantastic service! So professional and just have so much to offer! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1424193792767 083
Danielle
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!!
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the Read more...
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot express how amazing Robert Ryan Catering and Barn on Bridge was for our wedding. My first experience with, and why I ended up going with BOB, was the initial call that Tiffany Johnson made to me 6 months ago while I was planning our wedding. Tiffany was the first vendor to congratulate me (after speaking with over 50 that was pretty special!), and when I gave her my budget and told her not to laugh, she not only didn't laugh, she came up with not 1, but TWO proposals that were super organized and gave me options to choose from. BOB was also the only venue that allowed me to have chivari chairs and linens included, as well as an open bar the ENTIRE night, all within my not so big budget. Tiffany was such a delight to work with each time I talked with her. Her passion for what she does and excitement for us was contagious! Although I am hyper organized, the staff at BOB were there for me every step of the way and responsive to any question I had. Tiffany made sure I felt comfortable with every choice I needed to make, and offered suggestions to me when needed. The day of was amazing. First off, the weather was "iffy" and when I arrived on-site, Luke, my day of coordinator, was so great with making sure I knew all of the details and gave me time to make a decision on whether we would have the ceremony inside or out. At the last minute, Luke made a game time decision and told me he knew it wasn't going to rain and his whole team of staff took all of the chairs from under the tent and set them up outside! No questions asked and no complaints!! I also was very DIY and had a whole vision for my entire wedding design. The BOB team took all of my items and set them up and made the place look gorgeous! The food and staff were fabulous and I would recommend this to anyone I meet that is planning a wedding!!! Great job to the BOB staff and team!
I honestly cannot express how amazing Robert Ryan Catering and Barn on Bridge was for our wedding. My first experience Read more...
I honestly cannot express how amazing Robert Ryan Catering and Barn on Bridge was for our wedding. My first experience with, and why I ended up going with BOB, was the initial call that Tiffany Johnson made to me 6 months ago while I was planning our wedding. Tiffany was the first vendor to congratulate me (after speaking with over 50 that was pretty special!), and when I gave her my budget and told her not to laugh, she not only didn't laugh, she came up with not 1, but TWO proposals that were super organized and gave me options to choose from. BOB was also the only venue that allowed me to have chivari chairs and linens included, as well as an open bar the ENTIRE night, all within my not so big budget. Tiffany was such a delight to work with each time I talked with her. Her passion for what she does and excitement for us was contagious! Although I am hyper organized, the staff at BOB were there for me every step of the way and responsive to any question I had. Tiffany made sure I felt comfortable with every choice I needed to make, and offered suggestions to me when needed. The day of was amazing. First off, the weather was "iffy" and when I arrived on-site, Luke, my day of coordinator, was so great with making sure I knew all of the details and gave me time to make a decision on whether we would have the ceremony inside or out. At the last minute, Luke made a game time decision and told me he knew it wasn't going to rain and his whole team of staff took all of the chairs from under the tent and set them up outside! No questions asked and no complaints!! I also was very DIY and had a whole vision for my entire wedding design. The BOB team took all of my items and set them up and made the place look gorgeous! The food and staff were fabulous and I would recommend this to anyone I meet that is planning a wedding!!! Great job to the BOB staff and team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
385 Bridge Street, Collegeville, PA 19426 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Barn on Bridge
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1493401359 ae256663c5d1f2bb jillian.kevinsquareww