130x130_sq_1309880099052-bblogobanner

The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad®

Southington, Ct , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

31 Liberty ST (SUITE 106)
Southington, CT , CT US 06489 (map)

PHONE

860-621-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Beauty Bar -Beauty Squad is a team of artists- Hairstylists, Makeup Artists, and Colorists. Adriana has put together this team that meet her high standards of great talent. No cookie... Read more
The Beauty Bar -Beauty Squad™ is a team of artists- Hairstylists, Makeup Artists, and Colorists. Adriana has put together this team that meet her high standards of great talent. No cookie cutter artists here! The Beauty Bar *Beauty Squad™* has styled & glammed up thousands of brides, models, & actresses over the past 10 years.

The Beauty Bar -Beauty Squad™ specialize in:
*Single strand fusion hair extensions
*Dimensional color
*Dimensional Hi & Lo lights
*Haircuts
*MAC Airbrush Makeup
*Traditional Makeup
*Upstyling for any event
and much more!

Check us out!

Facebook: facebook.com/beautysquad

Website: thebeautybarct.com

IG: THEBEAUTYBAR

Twitter: twitter.com/thebeautybarct

email us:
info@thebeautybarct.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315255651916-bblogobanner
130x130_sq_1309903200165-1908781773970356398321765308190597874111552582052o
130x130_sq_1367547637487-1667055048073428987981130373815n
130x130_sq_1367547760781-228170438013159578217784243178n
130x130_sq_1309882715395-1908781773970289731661765308190597874111537247380o
130x130_sq_1367547798446-416779338891189490415114548618n
130x130_sq_1367547584282-48669610152754727095371732505215n
130x130_sq_1309903230991-1908781773970423064981765308190597874111572348120o
130x130_sq_1315255796747-00530703w
130x130_sq_1309903263065-1912911015015981372987814601129487782389157035466o
130x130_sq_1309913362944-1951181783611888767501765308190597874167982725928o
130x130_sq_1309904441756-1914581783608588767831765308190597874167946163422o
130x130_sq_1309913422848-2045511892502544545101765308190597874871278270579o
130x130_sq_1309913450725-2223291892502611211761765308190597874871297908707n
130x130_sq_1315255950875-52515164662186902143155422717826090277521968220o
130x130_sq_1315255720166-00289
130x130_sq_1309905798818-1934911783614988767191765308190597874168052380838o
130x130_sq_1315255888444-02410703w
130x130_sq_1315255917865-00320703w
130x130_sq_1315255987644-562651646574435692841554227178260902773784248230o
130x130_sq_1315256013727-1726971015015554829487814601129487781979095106222o
130x130_sq_1315256032806-1657271765293890487561554227178260903347555752603n
130x130_sq_1315256073475-photo1
130x130_sq_1315256097609-3037701837569792627164198310313623673150336n
130x130_sq_1315256126687-184257101501025981611088591855610761113624875587n
130x130_sq_1315256228212-1982831783627888765901765308190597874168191386638n
130x130_sq_1315257283944-778531646588669024751554227178260902774428376590o
130x130_sq_1315257306424-1951181783611855434171765308190597874167975552337o
130x130_sq_1367547593077-00310703w
130x130_sq_1367547606203-121844709704963040641970239277n
130x130_sq_1367547658204-169532438711809508352771458860o
130x130_sq_1367547668080-178151101522421974501822026307561o
130x130_sq_1367547681812-185211101507417593553715317983n
130x130_sq_1367547700767-1982831783627955432561765308190597874168213953942n
130x130_sq_1367547732868-1982831783627888765901765308190597874168191386638n
130x130_sq_1367547785912-2800302376594996013171000007180524267901166571370o

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
MAC Airbrush makeup system, Single strand Fusion hair extensions (last 4-8 mts) NOW offering Nova Lash Extensions !! Spray tanning etc. Call 860-621-1000 to find out what else we offer
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, its 0.65 a mile
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
up to 20 people
How far in advance should clients book your services?
About 6-12 mts in advance but always inquire either way to check for availability

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1382395149365-avatar
Nikki
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Adriana - Thank you so much for doing my hair and make up on my wedding day! Everything looked perfect! I know that I had come in for a few hair trials with you and I couldn't quite figure out exactly how I wanted my hair - but on the day of I feel like everything came together perfectly and I LOVED my hair! It is exactly what I wanted! The make up was also amazing and lasted all night without any problems with my eyes getting red. People kept saying to be later in the night even after dancing how my hair and make up still looked the same as earlier in the day.

My mom was also extremely happy with her hair and make up - I can't believe how much you helped with her under eyes and that was super special because she gets very insecure about it and hates getting pictures done because of it. But on the wedding day she felt good about it and of the pics we have seen she looks great and you don't even notice her under eyes.

Thanks again!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Adriana and her staff did such a fabulous job on my hair and makeup. I was modeling on a TV segment and needed a specific look which they created. They went above and beyond my expectations and I couldn't have been happier with them. Not only are they true professionals, they are genuinely lovely to work with. I look forward to working with them again soon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Adriana took care of my make up and my hair for another TV segment, I needed to do. It was beyond perfect. Adriana made sure to make my hair look natural, and the best it has looked in a long time. She also made sure that I looked well rested and perfect for on air. She was willing to get up early and take care of all my beauty needs before many people even leave their homes. I can not express enough, how amazing and talented Adriana is. You will not be disappointed if you use her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Adriana and Sierra are amazing! They were so easy and fun to work with. Our wedding was scheduled for February 9th, which was the day of the blizzard. Adriana called me first thing that morning telling me she would be there. That is dedication! I told her I was not sure if there was going to be a wedding that day. I called her a little while later to ask her if she was available the following Friday and she was! I was so appreciative of how flexible she and Sierra were. My bridesmaids and myself looked amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
Megan
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Very happy with how our hair and makeup turned out! Adrianna was great to work with. She always got back to me quickly whenever I had a question. On the morning of the wedding they were there on time and got through everyone's hair and makeup faster than I expected... Everyone looked great! I got a lot of prices from other hair and makeup artists and I thought that Adrianna's prices were very fair. Talking to them was always pleasant and they were very professional. I would definitely recommend them to other brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Beauty Bar was amazing to have on my wedding day! They were on time, kept us on schedule and all of my girls looked beautiful! My air brush make up stayed all day and night and my hair was amazing. At my trial I was very undecided and they made me feel comfortable and helped me a lot! As my wedding got closer and was unsure of how everything would go I emailed them and Adriana the owner got back to me personally. They are hard working and care so much about their work. It seemed that if you were not happy they were not happy. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Adrianna by my hairdresser. She is very knowledgable about skin types, and all things make up. I chose to go with airbrush make up which lasted me my whole 12 hour day! She made us look great and even had time to do my sister who decided the morning of the wedding to do her makeup !! ( always one in a crowd, right!) in the future when I have an event, I would defiantly use the beauty bar again. Many thanks for making me look beautiful on my special day :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1295655395620-p6072146
Jessica
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Adriana about 2 weeks before my wedding when i found out the person originally doing my make up could no longer do it She was available to do my make up for my wedding! I went in for a trial and absolutely love how she made me look! She is professional and an all around nice person. I am so happy that i found her and she made me look amazing on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
estokia
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm usually the wedding planner recommending Beauty Bar and I've watched the crew do amazing work. Now I had the chance to have airbrushing and my hair done by them. I don't have the words to express how happy I am with what I got. I naturally have really red cheeks and stress doesn't help. Knowing that I was going to be on TV, these cheeks were going to be red and Adriana just made sure I looked flawless. I don't tend to wear a lot of make up and I don't feel like I am wearing a lot of make up right now. My hair looked amazing too. Just the right touch of softness and professionalism. I can NOT thank them enough!!! You must hire Beauty Bar!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Adriana and her crew were 100% professional and went well above what I heard was the normal service for on-site make-up and styling. My wedding party and I couldn't have done what she did even if we had time to try to attempt it. Was flawless in execution and made us look beyond what you see in movies for make up. Simply stunning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristanQ
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Adriana and her crew for my wedding about a month ago and were so pleased with what we got. She was extremely professional, on time, and ready to accommodate. My bridesmaids and I got nothing but compliments all night on our hair and make-up and the pictures turned out gorgeous because of it. I would highly recommend Adriana to anyone who needed their make-up done for a special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmusano55
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Adriana was amazing! She was very professional and responded to all of my emails very quickly. She was very flexible, and took extra girls at the salon without any problems. Everyone's make up came out beautifully, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for this service.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr.Linda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Beauty Bar is AMAZING!! Adriana, Merlinda and Sierra are very talented professionals!! Not only did they show up a few minutes early but they were beautiful, smiling and brought an assistant because I sprung 3 extra girls the night before. The assistant curled away and we were all ready on time and even had a few minutes to sip on some champagne :) My Bridal Party and I were thrilled with our end results. Our hair did not move and the curls lasted all day and night! The make up was flawless and I'll be extra honest and say that most of us wore it the next day, including the lashes! Thank you ladies for everything. I have so many beautiful pictures. I'd recommend you all to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaylynn
Wedding:
5/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you girls so much for everything!! I am not an easy bride.. in fact my sisters called me bridezilla all the time lol! But these girls really knew what they were doing, not only did me and my girls look amazinggg, but my pictures came out absolutley gorgeouuuss!! All of our hair (done by Sierra) lasted all night and even the next day, and the makeup (done by Adriana and Merlinda) did too! Its amazing what talent these ladies have! I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially us high maitanence girls that need things our way hhaha, because they were not only great at their talents but they were efficient, on time, and superrr nice and understanding. Thank you so much Sierra, Adriana, and Merlinda.. i loveeed you girls and hope the best for you! Oh and im telling everyone i know or that asks me to only go to you guys for their special day because you made mine unforgettable!!
Yours truely,
Kaylynn
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara044
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Adriana was fabulous from start to finish. She responded quickly to my emails and was always flexible. She did a wonderful job with our makeup and made me feel at ease on my wedding day. My makeup was beautiful and so was all of my bridesmaids and mothers. I loved her and would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess Quay
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
I loved having Adriana and Merlinda be a part of my wedding day! They were awesome, on time, and very sweet.
Just 5 minutes before they got to my house, I was on the phone crying, I came inside, and they did everything they could to calm me down, and make me forget about the situation. It was a wonderful experience.
The only 2 problems I had, and they were only small problems...one of my strips of lashes were falling off before I even got to the church, I contemplated stopping at the drug store in my wedding dress to grab some glue, but I didn't want to be late. It was fine, they didn't fall off, that's all I really care about. And also, my tattoo was coming UNCOVERED by the time is was time for formal pictures...now, it was hot, and people were touching me all day, so that was probably it...like I said, neither were really major...Overall, the value was excellent! They did a wonderful job on me and my 2 bridesmaids, and I would recommend them to anyone! THank you girls!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad® responded with the following comments:

We had such a great time on your wedding day! You and your bridesmaids were awesome to work on.It def was a hot hot hot humid day but, If I knew about the lashes and tattoo cover-up I would of turned my car around and would of definitely taken care of that for you :)

p.s. I love seeing all your beautiful wedding pictures online :)
130x130_sq_1255292578162-scan0024
meliss
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.8/5.0
Sienna did an awesome job and we were ready early.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad® responded with the following comments:

Sierra had such a great time with you ladies! You looked beautiful Melissa!!
130x130_sq_1352145045881-dsc0374
Michelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.6/5.0
Adriana and her team are fantastic. They are all very sweet and fabulous at what they do. Adriana did my makeup for my wedding day and I couldn't be happier with the results. I got the airbrush done and it was worth it. The shading was perfect. She made me feel so beautiful without putting globs of makeup on. I was getting compliments on my eyes all day. I wish I could have my makeup like that done every day! Sierra did my hair as well as my bridesmaids and we were all extremely happy. I was nervous at first because I decided to do something different than what we did at the trial, but she was totally flexible and made my hair look exactly the way I wanted it to. They travel to your home - or location of choice - if need be which is a great perk. I am so happy with the results and would recommend these ladies to any bride looking for a talented and experienced makeup and hair team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JESSICA
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.0/5.0
My hair and make-up were perfect! My ONLY complaint is the booking and confirming of appointments wasn't completely professional. Again, hair and make-up were exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend the airbrush make-up. It literally lasts all day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad® responded with the following comments:

I am so happy you loved your hair and makeup Jessica! It was so awesome hearing your AMAZING story about how you and your hubby met ;) Thank you for your feedback,we do apologize for the mix up about your appointment but we now have started to do on line booking so not only does everyone get a confirmation email but they also get a confirmation text the day before their appointment as well. Congratulations again and thank you for inspiring all of us ladies at the salon with your beautiful love story!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atuggle
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.1/5.0
I'd like to start by saying that Adriana is great. I absolutely loved her. We did a hair and makeup trial, which went perfectly. However, the day of the wedding she said she would bring an assistant to help with hair. I was told that the assistant would be doing the curling of the hair only just to help speed things along. The morning of the wedding, I got a phone call stating that they were running late, and showed up nearly an hour late. Then, the assistant who was there to curl the hair used shine spray instead of hair spray to hold the curls... Needless to say, the curls did not stay long enough for me to even walk down the aisle. I was so wrapped up with the wedding that I did not even take the time to go to the bathroom and look in a mirror, so i did not notice my hair had looked like I had just rolled out of bed, and now three months after the wedding, I still have not even ordered any professional photos from my photographer as I am still so upset with how my hair looked on my wedding day and cannot believe I will never have the beautiful wedding pictures I always dreamed of. I will say that Adriana did a great job with the makeup and is very sweet. Additionally, the assistant she brought is not the typical hair stylist she works with so not everyone may experience this. I would recommend her 100% for makeup, but would not recommend the hair services unless Adriana herself has time to do both the curling and the pinning, or her normal hair stylist is available for your big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad® responded with the following comments:

Ashley I had a great time glamming you and your bridal party on your wedding day! I am happy to hear your makeup and everyone else's hair and makeup was perfect but I am sorry to hear that your curls fell because this was a concern you had addressed to me during your consultation because of your fine hair texture and the fact you hair didnt hold a tight curl very well. I assured you that if you noticed they loosened up because of your mostly down hair style that I personally would come to your venue and at no charge touched you up through-out the night. You know I would have done everything in my power to make your special day perfect because I believe strongly in making the bride and her attendee's as happy as can be. I rec'd nothing but great reviews from the Venue owner about how beautiful you all looked and that you all expressed to her how much you loved everything. I did get your email and look forward to your next color appointment with me!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.0/5.0
Sierra(hair) and Nina(make-up) are such nice people, and I know that they care a lot about their jobs & making everyone feel beautiful on the wedding day. I thought I'd be able to give a glowing review, but there are some issues that I have to bring up. I had always said, starting with my trial, that for my make-up I didn't want too much cover up, I wanted my natural skin to be able to show through. My trial make-up was great, so I wasn't concerned about it when Nina did my make-up for the wedding. But, after it was done and I looked at myself in the bathroom mirror, I noticed white under my eyes. This looked unnatural because I was tan during my wedding. Before they left, I pulled Nina into the bathroom to show her, and she brushed it off saying that it only looked like that under the bathroom light. And, I trusted her so let them go, but then I've got a ton of photos now with a white glow under my eyes, which clearly is NOT something a bride wants to see in ANY photos, regardless of whether they're amateur or professional ones. So, I would have appreciated it if she would have listened to me and fixed the issue instead of blowing it off. 2nd-the whole feeling was a soft, romantic look. My maid of honor told Sierra that her hair didn't hold a curl, and sure I guess it's "rule of thumb" that if someone says that, you curl their hair a lot so that it doesn't droop. I never said I wanted curls - I wanted WAVES. I ended up with a maid of honor with a curly head and the bridesmaids w/waves. The owner of the company called me so she could hear from me everything that I was unhappy with, and was just saying ok, thank you for your feedback, because we really care about each wedding and making our customers happy etc...and it's good to know, because in the future we'll do things better. But, how does that help me? They didn't offer any kind of refund. So they get 3 out of 5 stars, because my 3 bridesmaids looked good, but there were issues w/me + my MOH.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad® responded with the following comments:

Hi Jess, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We value all of our clients and take any and all reviews into consideration. After we had spoke about your concerns I had spoke to Sierra & Nina and they were a little surprised to hear about them because they said you couldn't stop thanking them before they left. At trials we create face charts of the trial look with colors, techniques, and final look. Then that is duplicated on your wedding day with the exact same colors, technique and final look from trial. Sometimes lighting in hotels are different and florescent lighting in bathrooms can make things seem differently. Nina had expressed she had brought you outside and you both agreed the makeup was great after you saw it in natural lighting and not florescent lighting so thats why she didn't wipe it all off because she absolutely would have wiped everything off. But i'm so sorry about that lack of communication. After speaking with Sierra she said that when your maid of honor had expressed her curls don't hold well that she had taken smaller sections to make the curls tighter so that the hairstyle would hold better and once the curls had started to loosen they would create "waves" and wouldn't completely fall out. Sierra asked for your approval of the hairstyle after completed on your MOH and you said you loved it. When we spoke on the phone you stated that you said "you loved it" because you didn't want to hurt your MOH feelings about her curls being more of "curls" and not "waves" but its always best to let us know so we can fix this problem because our #1 Priority is you. We value all of our clients and will do anything to make their big day easy for them. I know the girls loved every second of your wedding and couldn't stop talking about how happy you were on your big day and the cart wheels you did outside after everyone was complete with hair and makeup. Congratulations on your wedding and hopefully you had an amazing honeymoon!

MAP

 
31 Liberty ST (SUITE 106), Southington, CT , CT 06489 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Beauty Bar - Beauty Squad®
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1309880099052-bblogobanner