130x130_sq_1376404992932-exteriorrest

The Bedford Village Inn

Bedford , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Olde Bedford Way
Bedford, NH US 03110 (map)

PHONE

603-472-2001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the moment you step onto our nationally acclaimed, Four Diamond property, you know this is the ideal New Hampshire location for your unforgettable wedding! The award-winning Bedford... Read more
From the moment you step onto our nationally acclaimed, Four Diamond property, you know this is the ideal New Hampshire location for your unforgettable wedding! The award-winning Bedford Village Inn offers charm, sophistication and elegance to enhance your special day. Our beautifully landscaped 10-acre farm estate in Bedford, New Hampshire, features wisteria-draped walkways and seasonal gardens and fountains which lead to the gracious Great Hall or the intimacy of one of our private Restaurant dining rooms for your wedding ceremony, wedding reception, or rehearsal dinner.



Any space at The Bedford Village Inn would be a special New Hampshire location for your wedding ceremony, wedding reception, or rehearsal party. But it is the experience of our Wedding Consultants and Staff, the professionalism of our carefully selected preferred vendors, and our meticulous attention to detail that will let you be the relaxed focus of delighted guests – assured the myriad details of your wedding will unfold as you hoped. The Bedford Village Inn’s most enduring tradition is a dedication to quality – and on that we have built a
solid reputation. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1243618985609-signatureext
130x130_sq_1376407288404-3159032455584121627841281067021n
130x130_sq_1376406952725-eveninglightsshot
130x130_sq_1376406848751-ww6
130x130_sq_1376406843798-ww5
130x130_sq_1351116110006-3037422228254543954117552518920916231912859092n
130x130_sq_1351116115473-forsite
130x130_sq_1351116120087-learyphotobvisite
130x130_sq_1351116123832-octoberfountainceremony
130x130_sq_1351116128023-octobersilosshot
130x130_sq_1376406898352-1
130x130_sq_1376406913328-2
130x130_sq_1376406958207-gardens
130x130_sq_1376406905638-3
130x130_sq_1376406921701-5
130x130_sq_1376406979521-india
130x130_sq_1376406987010-party
130x130_sq_1376407285614-eramowr
130x130_sq_1376406982781-sparkler-parade
130x130_sq_1376407229744-guy-and-i-iii
130x130_sq_1351116185687-w0514franchi067
130x130_sq_1351116201791-w0514franchi289
130x130_sq_1376407499673-alexandra-and-kevin
130x130_sq_1376406933565-7.19.13.1
130x130_sq_1376406815805-theriaultpic
130x130_sq_1376406821970-ferriswheelluge
130x130_sq_1351116343969-kp3
130x130_sq_1351116284297-kp2
130x130_sq_1351116152138-cake2
130x130_sq_1376406863955-brideporch
130x130_sq_1376406879469-flowers
130x130_sq_1376406993127-porchwr7.19.13
130x130_sq_1376407266443-timberlake-tables
130x130_sq_1376407240517-timberlake-cake
130x130_sq_1376406839502-ww4
130x130_sq_1376406826320-ww
130x130_sq_1376406830437-ww2
130x130_sq_1376406835002-ww3
130x130_sq_1376407491224-smith1
130x130_sq_1376407291660-smith-wr
130x130_sq_1243618976718-bvifrontdoor2
130x130_sq_1376407525171-andi--tyler-fall-2012
130x130_sq_1376407592297-smith2
130x130_sq_1243619379937-bvialaskankingsalmon
130x130_sq_1376407508876-smith3
130x130_sq_1376407512736-smith4
130x130_sq_1351116155549-phonebooth
130x130_sq_1243619372875-11233553
130x130_sq_1351116490685-wintergh
130x130_sq_1351348031035-minibagsetting1
130x130_sq_1351348089469-minibagtable
130x130_sq_1351116452488-winterreeception
130x130_sq_1351116472033-winterexteriorgh
130x130_sq_1243623398906-11
130x130_sq_1351116140994-winterwonderlandview
130x130_sq_1376405753017-theriaultpic
130x130_sq_1376406143139-7.19.13.1
130x130_sq_1376406006966-timberlake-tables2
130x130_sq_1376405771093-ferriswheelluge
130x130_sq_1376405797447-condonescort
130x130_sq_1376405823035-paperflower-escort
130x130_sq_1376405840962-timberlake-cake
130x130_sq_1376405873932-eveninglightsshot
130x130_sq_1376405896148-india
130x130_sq_1376405915190-sparkler-parade
130x130_sq_1376405944018-gardens
130x130_sq_1376405970059-programs
130x130_sq_1376406028649-1
130x130_sq_1376406034721-3
130x130_sq_1376406044261-party
130x130_sq_1376406163782-guy-and-i-iii
130x130_sq_1376406165965-eramowr
130x130_sq_1376406175153-exterior-gh
130x130_sq_1376406194796-profile-photo
130x130_sq_1376406200313-arbor
130x130_sq_1376406649540-ww
130x130_sq_1376406654396-ww2
130x130_sq_1376406661234-ww3
130x130_sq_1376406666284-ww4
130x130_sq_1376406670484-ww5
130x130_sq_1376406675673-ww6
130x130_sq_1376837589770-dscn2530
130x130_sq_1376837613241-dscn2531
130x130_sq_1376837628621-dscn2532
130x130_sq_1376837654502-dscn2535
130x130_sq_1376837683246-dscn2539
130x130_sq_1376837711069-dscn2546
130x130_sq_1376837738410-dscn2558
130x130_sq_1376837762842-dscn2560
130x130_sq_1376837787880-dscn2556
130x130_sq_1389209113215-expo
130x130_sq_1376659820768-8auggatsby-bvi-8
130x130_sq_1376659834884-8auggatsby-bvi-24
130x130_sq_1376659839636-8auggatsby-bvi-28
130x130_sq_1376659845177-8auggatsby-bvi-29
130x130_sq_1376659851659-8auggatsby-bvi-30
130x130_sq_1376659858739-8auggatsby-bvi-32
130x130_sq_1376659865154-8auggatsby-bvi-33
130x130_sq_1376659873894-8auggatsby-bvi-44
130x130_sq_1376659880232-8auggatsby-bvi-46
130x130_sq_1376659888172-8auggatsby-bvi-49
130x130_sq_1376659894314-8auggatsby-bvi-60
130x130_sq_1376659906444-8auggatsby-bvi-70
130x130_sq_1376659915925-8auggatsby-bvi-71
130x130_sq_1376659926791-8auggatsby-bvi-105
130x130_sq_1376659932822-8auggatsby-bvi-111
130x130_sq_1376659940287-8auggatsby-bvi-120
130x130_sq_1376659950047-8auggatsby-bvi-117
130x130_sq_1376659981034-8auggatsby-bvi-121
130x130_sq_1376659955771-8auggatsby-bvi-125
130x130_sq_1376659966006-8auggatsby-bvi-124
130x130_sq_1394639487759-laure
130x130_sq_1394639521855-z8ojk90wdvquxyglmudfyencjqksnbbawx-ollkevmeencfbw7
130x130_sq_1394639529354-7hwdvntzdxspcsknbutm6t9469drclqwtjqu3a5w2t8
130x130_sq_1394639502230-n9mldg9cdh7buz5gkd65uvwtktf0-g-5kuqs6ja9kbk
130x130_sq_1394639513743-q5-buinjufk2n9mndtptffairtsn7mw0rchxvfmqei
130x130_sq_1394639499607-lrhdbgqa40vmhttgjfcf6yuffroj5kpms7hy7zwwhu
130x130_sq_1394639526787-6y4jxbafs1yvhfzbcmaxakfj9n1knkujtndjlx4w
130x130_sq_1394639480054--jj8n3waaz40yek8sksu7i6ihmgnpibsjxu8c3nmzvo
130x130_sq_1394639507100-p4gsvafq5pfn-d28kr0292aqbobsrceae8bm9wp2ka
130x130_sq_1394639519069-vzdulcqgmgo0rwvv2skoisjexsfkm482pyg6mldosb8
130x130_sq_1394639531453-7mrpc8aknfe0m3nuh4i8rrmvvcpsl-3shc0ow8huvsknwqdbyj
130x130_sq_1394639509664-pdz2dxpc672fvjngihvim5y-3xpepextqkkikczvam
130x130_sq_1394639511230-pj3x-gejlmp-epf2dm9opxanmeqzcq7giuf6nbdtt046wtdmxm
130x130_sq_1394639524418-2qea4u0lwxkiojr6ldrdgou5wuhiefyjgsshcx7smb4
130x130_sq_1394639470476-bh5skxkzz-rlq1qdqkhstbgepyj1ihm4bqx4vmx68rulw5m3lj
130x130_sq_1394639475276-glerzmnvxa4adn9-ruowyaf-jlcxdquifpv6lpuo6k
130x130_sq_1394639477523-h-wpkwjwgkaa4kth684hm5rrjveyoqealll-nd1sgzisa5fgw2
130x130_sq_1394639504652-nzd-r0sj1qfrjgw8sjukdkoousio7msvlywxex8a
130x130_sq_1394639472860-d2dydw3-h0e3rtprqebrkdk7ljvl1v667hc8ct8uqsw
130x130_sq_1394639482824-k8uno3dm30selxl6dkvqnw9iqkcchjbxvbj9eraxwpw
130x130_sq_1394639516410-qqwrjnwjlutkwrnr3dcsym8sbhnj22t7gu7s8r8xsugn3gvvej
130x130_sq_1394639939722-dashakazakovaphotography-100---cop
130x130_sq_1394639946663-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394639953193-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394639959185-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394639966157-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394639973918-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394639987188-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394639997551-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640005533-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640012063-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640020912-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640033416-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640044236-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640052454-dashakazakovaphotography-16
130x130_sq_1394640062530-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394640071329-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394640081542-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640088177-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640095573-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640107677-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640120156-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640133259-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640141057-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640148270-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640156368-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640167228-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640176178-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640189493-dashakazakovaphotography-16
130x130_sq_1394640201362-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394640211174-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394640217122-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640224057-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640231231-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640240933-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640248303-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640253880-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640259844-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640267811-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640279894-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640292947-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640304557-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640316626-dashakazakovaphotography-16
130x130_sq_1394640327386-dashakazakovaphotography-10
130x130_sq_1394640335912-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640347811-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640355362-dashakazakovaphotography-11
130x130_sq_1394640368363-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640378922-dashakazakovaphotography-12
130x130_sq_1394640386603-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640393642-dashakazakovaphotography-13
130x130_sq_1394640400579-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640407871-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640419152-dashakazakovaphotography-14
130x130_sq_1394640429311-dashakazakovaphotography-15
130x130_sq_1394640436091-dashakazakovaphotography-16

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1763
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
12
Number of suites
3
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
12
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her team were exceptional! Her attention to detail and her execution allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams! Melissa's correspondence with us made us feel that we were the only wedding she was planning (which we know was not the case) None the less our wedding was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Not only was Melissa excellent, the entire staff at the BVI worked as team to make our dream wedding a reality. We strongly encourage newly engaged couples to meet with Melissa and consider the beautiful Bedford Village Inn as a place to have their wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The site was beautiful and the room was so elegant! They were very accommodating and flexible with all of our last minute changes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Staff was very respectful, helpful, and flexible during the planning and actual event.

Very well organized and smoothly run vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose the Bedford Village Inn for our wedding venue! It was everything we could have ever dreamed of!! The staff did an amazing job setting up for our ceremony and our reception. They completely captured the look we were going for and I felt completely comfortable leaving all of the details in their hands. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding. They kept everything moving so seamlessly throughout the evening which provided us with so much time for dancing!! We were lucky enough to be able to spend the entire weekend at BVI having them host our rehearsal dinner and the post-wedding breakfast as well, and everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect! We can’t wait to go back every year to celebrate our anniversary at BVI!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a more amazing experience than our wedding at the BVI (Bedford Village Inn)! Everyone we worked with for the time up to the wedding and on the wedding day were so helpful and accommodating and overall just wonderful. The food was spectacular, and they ensured that the venue exactly matched the winter theme we were going for (I wouldnt be surprised if they even planned the snow)! It was a magical night, and our coordinator Melissa was just the best person to work with. She took care of everything, I said one thing and it was done. She remembered all of the little things I mentioned in passing when I couldnt remember them. On the day of the wedding Bree, and our personal attendee for during the event were apprised of everything that needed to happen and made sure everything went off without a hitch. It was a winter wonderland wedding, everything we could have wanted, and it would not have been possible without everyone involved from the BVI. Obviously the venue is gorgeous, and with just the right amount of snow, and the right people, it was our dream wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
In one word, BVI is incredible! If you want a beautiful, unique, rustic, elegant venue; impeccable customer service; warm, friendly, helpful staff; delicious food (our guests are still raving about the food!); and gorgeous accommodations, stop looking and book your wedding at BVI, seriously, book now - they fill up quick! When my husband and I got engaged we had no idea where we wanted to get married - we saw so many venues but there was just something different about BVI. We could not be happier with our decision! BVI is a hidden gem in southern NH that you and your family and friends will absolutely love! Thank you so much to Olivia, Bree, and Patti for helping us create the wedding of our dreams! We can't wait to come back and celebrate our 1st anniversary with you! Lauren & Dan
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The bedford village inn was absolutely amazing. Everyone's attention to detail was impeccable and the grounds and inside venue were breathtaking. If you want a true New England wedding, this is the place for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
On August 17, 2013, my husband and I had our wedding at BVI and we could not have been more pleased with the entire experience! The planning of our wedding and orchestrating of the events was seamless, from beginning to end, with the help of Melissa Quinn, our wedding coordinator. She was professional, efficient and always available to answer our countless questions during the pre-wedding phase.
The environment, including the exterior, was incredibly well-kept and beautifully decorated with exquisite charm. Our guests raved about the elegance of the Overlook Room as well as the AMAZING quality of the food and extreme professionalism of the staff. Sarosa and Jessica were our servers. They were anticipatory and very attentive to our needs as well as those of our guests. We would definitely HIGHLY recommend the Bedford Village Inn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
They made our special day unforgettable. The staff here is unbelievable. Five stars doesn't even cut it! Thank you BVI, you're incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our friends and family have not stopped talking about how wonderful our reception was at The Bedford Village Inn! Both my husband and agree with them-from the minute we first met our wedding coordinator Melissa Quinn straight through to the end of our reception, we knew we had chosen the best place to have our reception.Melissa quickly responded to my numerous emails and helped with all our requests

No task was too big for the BVI! Bree and Patty were there to greet us when we arrived. They took excellent care of us and our guests. Patty, our personal server, was at my side for all of our needs on the day of our wedding, right down to helping hook up the train on my wedding dress, which was a project in itself! If I misplaced my napkin, Patti appeared out of nowhere and magically placed the napkin on my lap. The food, portions and presentation were superb! With the help of the BVI, we were able to focus on having a very elegant and enjoyable reception. At the end of our reception, everything was carefully packed and ready to be moved to our vehicle. It was all achieved with the professionalism, care and talent of the BVI!

Thank you again for making our wedding a memorable one!

Warm regards,
Debra and Eric Thum (August 10, 2013)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Nate, my family and I could not be more thrilled with our wedding at The Bedford Village Inn this past Sunday, April 21, 2013.

From the very start, the staff was so willing to help us make our day special. I asked a million questions, and Melissa Quinn and Bree Warren always got back to me by the end of the day.

I also found that they were extremely willing to stick within our budget, which was key from the very beginning.

Our day, down to the very finest detail, was made possible by the coordination of the staff at the Bedford Village Inn. They did not miss a beat. Even our very youngest of guest loved being there!

We received so many compliments on how beautiful the ballroom was. The whole day was so simply elegant and classy.

The day of our wedding and our rehearsal we had personal attention, we were never hungry or thirsty. Our event manager Egan was fantastic! She made sure that all of our needs were met.

Our rehearsal dinner was fabulous as well, my mother & father in law hosted it in the porch of the restaurant...I can't begin to say how delicious everything was at both the rehearsal and the reception.

My father is a chef by trade and extremely picky about food and it's presentation and he and my mother made an effort to speak with the kitchen staff about how great the food was. Our guests and family were extremely satisfied.

To sum it up...I would recommend The Bedford Village Inn to anyone who wants to get married in NH! Everything was fantastic-food, presentation, staff, ease of getting questions answered.

Our day could not have been more perfect!!!

Mary & Nate
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We held three events at The Bedford Village Inn and each event was planned in great detail with the outstanding staff of Jon (general manager) Olivia (social sales director) and Bree (special events manager.) Our wedding rehearsal dinner was in the restaurant and was perfect. The room was beautifully decorated for the season and the food was outstanding. Wine choices were carefully selected with Jon. Our wedding reception was in the main room of The Bedford Village Inn and it was over the top nice. The room was again decorated for the Holiday Season and glowed in white twinkle lights. The service was outstanding, staff friendly and very accommodating. All food was hot, presented beautifully and served with great display. The day after the wedding a post wedding brunch back in the restaurant which people adored. We did not have any problems or concerns with our three events. We floated through all three thanks to The Bedford Village Inn staff. We also booked all the B&B rooms at the Inn and they were clean, beautifully appointed, furniture fitting with a New England Inn, cozy, inviting and we just did not want to check out. The warm cookies at nightly turn down were the end to perfect days at The Bedford Village Inn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Olivia, this is only a fraction of the thanks you and your staff will hear from me and Drew, but thank you, thank you a million times for helping to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. Every detail was just gorgeous, and having our wedding reception at the BVI was one of the best decisions we could have made. Every person that worked with us—leading up to the day, and on the day itself—was lovely, talented, professional and warm. Drew and I are two of the newest members of your fan club. Thank you.

Finally, I can't thank you enough for helping me figure out the chair situation. Talk about grace under a deadline. Thank you, Olivia! We will be recommending the BVI to anyone who will listen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with the staff and the professionalism at the Bedford Village Inn during our wedding. Every staff member was very accommodating, helpful, pleasant and knew exactly what they were doing and when to do it. We could not have been more happy with how our day went. Egan (I hope I spelled her name right) was absolutely wonderful. She made the whole day go off without a hitch, she kept me up to speed on everything, she even went so far as to wear colors that matched the wedding party colors, which I thought was just really sweet and showed her attention to detail, that she knew the wedding colors. Lauren our personal server was never more than 1 foot away from me and literally accommodated every request I had, some major and most minor, she made our day completely stress free, I never had to worry about where I put something, what I was supposed to do, when I was supposed to do it. She even went so far as to follow us while we were having pictures done with a tray of hors d'oeuvres and a glass of wine that was handed to me during pictures. Our guests raved about the wonderful meals they were served, the quick bar service, the cleanliness of everything and the wait staff being right on with everyone’s orders.
The night before the wedding we stayed in the Summit Suite when we checked in, we noticed in the great hall that the tables were set up for the wedding. We went back later with my bridesmaids to show them and a staff member turned the lights on in the hall for us. These little and large details can turn a good venue into a GREAT venue. In my opinion, Bedford Village Inn was nothing but GREAT. Olivia, you were amazingly patient with me during the week before the wedding and throughout all the preparation. You are a wonderful coordinator and your staff are top notch. I can’t thank you all enough, this day will live forever in my memory, I thank you for being a great part of it.

My sincere appreciation,
Christina & Sal Spirito
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
The Bedford Village Inn was very easy to work with. Throughout the year of planning there was always someone available to answer questions. The doors were always open to go in and talk, or just admire the atmosphere. The day of the wedding the service was top notch. There was someone attending to every need that I had. I was guided through everything was needed to be done....anything I wanted done was completed on the spot. The decor and atmosphere is breathtaking....One guest put it best....simple elegance...I would highly recommend BVI to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding with exceptional service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
amazing and worth every dollar!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We found the BVI through an internet search, looking for a quaint and homey place to have our small wedding ceremony and reception. To give some background, we were initially going to elope but decided last minute to change our plans. With only about 6 weeks to plan, the venue was the most important piece.

Krystal was our contact person and she was phenomenal. I left her a message at 9 am on a Monday morning and by 9:30 she had called me back and was able to meet us for a viewing/tour that same day. It was pouring when we went to visit, but we knew immediately it's where we wanted to have our ceremony and reception. The staff was so friendly - at one point, the dining room manager came outside to give me an umbrella, just as we were getting caught in another rain shower. They really do think of everything.

We were looking to book for a Thursday wedding, since we figured we'd be limited in options. Krystal was able to give us the Friday before Columbus Day weekend at the same price we would have paid for Thursday. We really scored big time.

Throughout the next few weeks, Krystal maintained in contact with me, and helped with a ton of details. She was very thorough and helpful, giving such great ideas for little touches that we could do to make it our own. She made the planning process seamless and worry-free.

The day of the wedding was when I was most grateful to have her help. I remember being in our hotel room right before the ceremony started and looking around and not have ANY family members nearby. It was as if they all took off without me noticing and I was left in the room, with my bouquet, all by myself. I had a few things I needed to bring down to the ceremony, but NO ONE to help me! I didn't even have a cell phone to call anyone. At that moment, I looked up and Krystal was standing in the doorway asking if there was anything she could do to help. It was a God send. She carried down the items I needed, and stored a few personal items in her office for me. Then she proceeded to gather my wedding attendants to make sure we could walk down the aisle. (She even had to point me in the right direction of the aisle, I was so distracted!) I seriously do not know what would have happened if she hadn't been there to help.

The rest of the day went so smoothly. The BVI staff were amazing. The dining staff, managed by Zac, was so friendly and helpful. Every little thing I asked for, they produced. (A pencil eraser, take-out boxes, and they even washed out my toasting flutes before we left.) They were just so great. I get a little teary when I think about how perfect they all were. They had all of our favors and table decorations laid out perfectly. They really go the extra mile for service.

And not to be forgotten are the BVI accomodations. Our suite was so perfect, so comfortable, and it was just the place where we wanted to be spending our wedding day. It truly made the experience all the more special.

The food there is great. (Husband and I are going to go back and eat at the restaurant one day so we can reallly enjoy it.) The *only* thing that I didn't really love was the cake. We did cupcakes for our guests and a small presentation cake for us to cut. (It was included within our lunch buffet, so by default the cake was not something I was too concerned about.) The cupcakes were great, but the cake itself wasn't something I wanted to eat much of. Again, I don't mind, but just something to keep in mind if cake is a big deal for you.

Anyway, I could go on. Overall, the venue (and cost) was perfect for us. Fit nicely within our budget. Our guests LOVED it. (Many said it was the best wedding they had been to.) Even though we only had 35 guests, I truly feel like our wedding could have been 200 people and we would have been given the same amount of attention. It's not easy to find a venue that will make a small wedding party feel just as important as a larger wedding, and I think that's where they succeeded most of all. Not that I will be doing this again, but if I could do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you, BVI.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The Bedford Village Inn could not have been a greater venue to work with! Everyone we came in contact with was extremely flexible, and professional.

On the actual day of the wedding, everything was fabulous. People are still calling us to rave about the setting and the food!

Thanks BVI!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGrant3165
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding was gorgeous and the service was outstanding. The meal was delicious. There was not one complaint about the BVI. Our wedding coordinator, Krystal, was fabulous and I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding at the BVI.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathryn
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Bedford Village Inn is the most beautiful venue for your wedding,,so nicely decorated especially for the holidays.It has that level of exquisite comfort,,a feast for the eyes and the food was just as exquisite. Everyone there is professional and the personalization to your day is wonderful,,you will feel like the bride for sure.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NHBride08
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
These people are impressive – no lie. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything ran smoothly.

Jillian was our event manager for our day and she was pleasant – really worked with our vendors, bridal party and family to make sure everything started on time and that every aspect of the wedding went off without a hitch. Patti was our server for the day, seriously this woman is awesome. She was the sweetest person and when we were taking pictures during cocktail hour we’d turn around and she’d be there with more drinks and food.

We ended up having the ceremony indoors due to rain and the way the room was transitioned from ceremony to reception was impressive. We did take pictures outside and Patti and Jillian gave us a tablecloth to sit on and put on the ground for underneath my train to protect us from getting wet.

Michele (event coordinator) really communicated to the event staff our wishes and I couldn’t have been more pleased. This is why the Bedford Village Inn maintains excellence – it truly is a well-run venue.

Plus the food is fantastic. The steak was cooked to perfection and the chicken BVI was tasty, plus the portion size is just right. The raw bar was so tasty – this really wowed our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
We were married at the BVI in May 2012 and everything went off better than we could have hoped. The planning of the wedding went really well minus one minor hiccup when our wedding planner left without notifying us. However, her replacement, Olivia, was amazing, especially since she came into the wedding planning late in the game. The wedding day itself went better than I could have possibly hoped. Brie worked with us the day of the wedding and made sure everything went smoothly for us from our ketubah ceremony in the conference room, to our outdoor wedding in the garden, followed by the reception inside. We also enjoyed our wedding rehearsal dinner held in one of the restaurant's private rooms and breakfast the morning after the wedding on the patio.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrie
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.9/5.0
The staff at the Bedford Village Inn were professional, discretely available at all times, and attentive to every detail. The ambience of the venue was elegant as well as romantic. Our guests, friends, and family were extremely impressed with the entire facility and grounds. They found them to be unique and beautiful. We were very pleased with the quality of foods, their display and presentation. Overall, we were all very pleased with the entire experience. This was the second wedding we had planned, and this met all of our high expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.8/5.0
For months leading up to our wedding, anytime we talked with anyone who had been to the Bedford Village Inn before always gushed about their positive experience and after hosting our wedding there, we agree with them wholeheartedly. We could not have been happier with our choice of venue. We received many compliments from our guests about the scenic gardens, the gorgeous post and beam reception barn, and the excellent food and accommodations. Although a bit pricey, we fell in love with the BVI, and it was the perfect venue for us to have our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in one convenient and beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Everyone was very caring and wanted us to have a great experience. And we did! It was the most awesome day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Having our reception at the Bedford Village Inn was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process. Olivia was our coordinator, and she was amazing! She was incredibly professional, sweet, and extremely organized, which we so appreciated during a hectic planning process. We always felt at ease asking her questions and discussing ideas. The staff on the day of our wedding were top-notch. They were super attentive and accommodating, and many of our guests specifically commented on their outstanding service. My only caution is to make sure (as with everything) that you read the contract carefully. We felt that pricing wasn't laid out or explained very clearly (it should be noted that we did sign our contract with a coordinator who is no longer there), so there was a bit of sticker shock when we got our final balance. Overall, our experience with BVI was wonderful and we would recommend them to anyone. They made our day truly unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Provided a beautiful wedding ceremony for my wife and I. Even though all rooms were booked for the night of our wedding, after somebody cancelled we were the first ones told and we promptly booked it. It will always be remembered by us as a very special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
The BVI is such a quaint and classy place to have a wedding. It has that rustic feel, but is still classy. ITs cool to rent out all the rooms at the inn too, the night of your wedding, so you can party with your guests after the reception and you have the whole place to yourself.... so fun! The rooms are amazing!

I had the BEST Time having my wedding there and the staff, especially the day of the wedding, were amazing We were served mimosas while we were getting ready at the inn and we were walked through the whole day to avoid any confusion. We had a personal "butler" throughout the whole wedding, ensuring we were happy, getting us drinks, and helping out whenever needed.

The food was excellent and all our guests raved about it! The atmosphere is just so romantic and quaint and guests that had never been there before, kept commenting what a great venue it was!

The entire day went without a hitch and if I could, I'd do it all over again!

We will certainly be staying at the inn again soon!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
We had only a month within which to plan my daughter's and her fiancee's wedding and reception. As it turned out, the Bedford Village Inn was an ideal choice for our event.

We met with Michele several times and she provided the guidance we needed with patience, flexibility and professionalism. The Overlook Room was an ideal setting for an evening wedding and small reception. Michele was present to ensure that the it was set up and decorated exactly as we had requested. Although the ceremony was delayed for over half an hour by a family member's late arrival, the manger and staff graciously adapted to the change and served a delicious meal.

We had hoped for a memorable occasion and the Bedford Village Inn certainly fulfilled our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess&Clyde
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.8/5.0
1.Thru out the year before our wedding MB answered all emails quickly and was always so helpful. She make the experience a wonderful one and less stressful
2.Lauren our butler was outstanding. She made sure we had drinks and appetizers at all times. The whole wedding party commented how great she was!
3.Overall we are extremely happy with our experience with the BVI
4.One thing we were not too happy about was being told about the taxes a few days before the wedding. I would have been nice to know about the taxes in advance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding here in September 2010 and the location is absolutely amazing. The gardens and landscaping are beautiful and provide many photo opportunities. The food served was very good as well. James, the wedding coordinator, was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this site for a wedding location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Christine
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
I can\'t say enough about the BVI. My Fiance and I are not \"fancy\" people, but it was very important to my family that we have a \"classy\" wedding. Michelle worked with us to make sure that we had a beautiful but simple ceremony and reception that made everyone happy. Most of the reception decor was homemade (something some venues frown on), but Michelle and co. were amazing. We just dropped everything off and it found its way onto the tables, etc. The hall itself was just rustic enough to be comfortable but not too dressed down. We had a selection of 13 tortes brought in (way cheaper than a wedding cake), and the BVI set up a beautiful display with them. A lovely young woman tended to me and my husband the whole time. As another reviewer noted, little touches really put this place over the top. The reservations dept actually upgraded our wedding-night room for free so that I would not have to move from the suite that I shared with my bridesmaids the night before. And yes, there was wedding cake waiting for us when we got back after the reception. So nice! On another note, I cannot imagine a more beautiful place to take wedding pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/28/2013
4.7/5.0
The BVI was the perfect place for our wedding. It can be a little pricey, but we got married on a Sunday evening in the spring which saved us a bit. Honestly, the price is more than worth it. Melissa was amazing helping us with planning and Egan was so helpful at rehearsal and on our wedding day. Everything was set up beautifully. I have to say, the food was out of this world. I knew their restaurant was delicious, but I assumed the quality would go down a little when they had to cook for 80 people, NOT AT ALL! It was the best food I've ever had at a wedding, my guests all agree. It was incredible. I had the best wedding, it couldn't have been better and the BVI was a big part of that. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
3/29/2013
4.7/5.0
We had a wonderful night, and the BVI provided a wonderful atmosphere and even better food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.7/5.0
We knew we wanted to get married at BVI the moment we first saw it. It is truly stunning both inside and out. It was important to us to marry in a location where our bridal party and parents could stay the night, and not only does BVI have many rooms available but they are beautiful. Ever room provides wonderful photo opportunities. The staff are very professional and were extremely attentive to us on our day. They took care of all our details so we didn't have to stress and were very thorough. Due to weather our ceremony had to be indoors, and they made the transition seamlessly. The main room is so gorgeous it needs very little decor. Everyone loved the venue and we could not be more grateful to the staff for their hard work. They made it a beautiful, stressfree, memorable day for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kahobe
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.7/5.0
My husband and I are so glad that we spent the money to have our wedding at the BVI! Everything was absolutely beautiful and all the details were attended to wonderfully. Leading up to the big day Michele B. was incredibly helpful, answering questions and whatnot. We did have a minor hiccup or two planning the bar, but that was simply because of some communication misunderstandings, and ended up working out just fine anyway. The day-of staff was fantastic as well, we had a wonderful hostess who's main job was to make sure my husband and I had everything we needed as the night went on.

My only complaint was that they scheduled a family party in the hall that wrapped up only at 4pm that afternoon. It didn't end up causing any major issues for the wedding itself, but it did mean that all of our wedding party as well as our vendors had to scramble getting set up and getting pre-ceremony pictures done.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Our ceremony and reception were both on site and the day was absolutely perfect. Everything ran very smoothly and we did not have to worry about one thing. Everyone has told us it's the best wedding they'be been to.
I did not have a problem getting messages returned at all. I did encounter a couple of minor mistakes with the bill but they were taken care of promptly. Michelle is very good at what she does but definitley all business. It was frustrating that we had to have our rehearsal without a coordinator because we had if after 5 PM, but the pastor and photographer, John at Studio One, were very knowledgeable and helped us run through everything smoothly. I also had to push a little bit on the timing of the cocktail hour because we both have large families and I wanted to get all of our pictures in, but in the end it really could not have gone any more smoothly. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. Winston
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.7/5.0
Overall, we had a wonderful experience with the BVI. Michele was our contact throughout the planning process and she was easy to work with and very accommodating. We had our ceremony and reception at the Inn in March. Naturally, we had planned to have the ceremony indoors but the day of the wedding turned out to be a freakishly warm and beautiful day. The BVI willingly accommodated our last minute request to hold the ceremony outside in their gardens! It really helped to make the day even more memorable. Our only complaint is that there wasn't enough communication between the day-of point person (Jill) and us. Our cake was the only dessert so it was very important to us that it be fabulous cake (see review of Tastefully Wright - it was) but the BVI kitchen decided to cut the slices incredibly tiny! We had purchased more than enough cake for each guest plus extra (so much extra that the BVI sent us home with a giant chunk of extra cake the next day) and we were very embarrassed to see what our guests were served. I think if there was any question about the quantity of cake, Jill should have talked with us about it so we could have avoided serving tiny desserts. We realize that everything cannot go perfectly, however, this could have been avoided and we would like to give others a "heads-up" for the future. Overall, we highly recommend the BVI.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.7/5.0
We had out wedding at the BVI and it was truly beautiful. The grounds are amazing our garden wedding was perfect and they pictures beautiful. They really take care of everything on your wedding day, no stress.

The only thing was we were not crazy about the pre-wedding process as sometimes emails/calls were not promptly returned. Regardless everything turned out great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristinaPocklington
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.7/5.0
Beautiful reception location! The food was excellent, the service prompt and courteous, and the decorations lovely.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
My daughter's wedding went very smoothly. Everyone from the coordinators (Olivia, Bree, Patti and others) to the waiters, waitresses and the bar tender acted both with professionalism and warmth. The site looked absolutely beautiful and the tables were set as we had discussed and imagined. We have a couple of minor issues though. First, the fountain was not turned off during the ceremony as agreed upon, so a few of our guests in the back couldn't hear the ceremony well, second, the portions of the wedding cake, which by the way was delicious and great looking, were quite small, the pieces thin. A few people did remark about that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LErin26
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.6/5.0
Enjoyed working with Michele and her staff to make sure we had the perfect wedding. Only a couple of hiccups day of including a groomsman noticing that not enough chairs were set out for the ceremony. Thankfully this was resolved before many guests arrived.
Also, we needed 11 tables but only 10 were set out. Not sure how they overlooked that one since they would have had an extra center piece, table number, table cloth, and 10 extra chairs. The guests at that table were understanding and a table was quickly set up. We double checked our contract and it did specify 11 guest tables and and estimate of 108 guests. Other than those two things, which I was blissfully unaware of during the wedding, things ran perfect.
While they do churn out the weddings I still felt that my wedding was just as important to them as it was to me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futuremrsdavis
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.6/5.0
Many Thanks to Michele B. and her team for making our wedding day perfect - so many of our guests have told us that it was the most beautiful wedding they ever attended!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. KG
Wedding:
12/21/2008
4.6/5.0
BVI was my first choice of a venue for my wedding, I grew up in the area and wanted to have my wedding there since I was a teen ager. I have to say that they lived up to my expectations.

We had our wedding right before Christmas and the decor at the Inn was absoluetely gorgeous. I only had to had wreaths to the table to surrond the hurricane glass and candle supplied by the Inn to make the setting perfect. We felt like we were in a winter wonderland. It made the extra expense of this location worth it.

The only issue we had was flexibilty in scheduling. We were unable to have a rehersal as the only available times that week were Thursday or Friday afternoon around 2pm. Our wedding wasn't until Sunday and members of our wedding party lived far enough away that they would have to leave their homes Thursday night and spend the entire weekend in NH to attend a rehersal on Friday afternoon. HOWEVER, give the time of year, it was understandable to us that they were booked up with Christmas parties and other events.

Jillian was our coordinator that evening and she did an outstanding job. We had several guests, and the ring bearer run late due to a snowstorm and she handled everything with aplomb. Patti was our server for the evening, she was alwys right there when we needed her. I haven't been that pampered in a long time. She even made sure that there was wedding cake and champagne waiting for us in our room after the reception. We totally appreciated this as we hadn't really had a chance to enjoy the cake while we were with our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asuh
Wedding:
9/20/2002
4.6/5.0
The BVI did a wonderful job with the planning and the actual event. The food was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.5/5.0
I absolutely fell in love with the Bedford Village Inn upon pulling into the driveway the very first time. The venue is not only gorgeous and pristine, but the wedding coordinators and staff were always available to answer any question I ever had and were such a pleasure to work with. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we were treated like royalty. Our guests raved about the ambiance of the venue, how delicious the food was, and how much they enjoyed their overnight stays. (The food is to DIE FOR!) I never questioned our decision to have our special day held at the BVI. It was everything I ever dreamed of and would do it all again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
We had a small venue at the Bedford Village Inn and it was beautiful! The food was great and the service was excellent, however I did have one small complaint. Once our wedding ceremony was over in the front garden, there was what looked like another wedding party rehearsal waiting to use the space. I dont think we were off the grass for more than five minutes and the other party filled in the space. We were unable to take pictures in the garden until about one hour later. Regrdless of the small wedding that we had, we should have been able to take pictures immediately after the ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335732028600-kevinchristywedding
Allison
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.4/5.0
Having our wedding at the Bedford Village Inn was a dream come true. Olivia was very helpful throughout the planning process. Our day of coordinators, Brie and Patty were life savers, we didn't have to worry about any of the details, they made sure everything went smoothly. Everyone just kept saying what a gorgeous wedding it was, the Bedford Village Inn was such a great decision for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/10/2009
4.1/5.0
The BVI is a gorgous place to have your ceremony and reception. We loved it! The only problem we had was sometimes it took awhile for someone to get back to you if you had a question.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/18/2007
3.9/5.0
The BVI is beautiful and I was so happy to have my wedding day there. Everything was done perfectly. The food was delicious, the inn was beautifully decorated, and the staff took took care of all the details. My only issue with the BVI was the communication of the events staff. When we got our final bill they overcharged us $1,000 for drinks that we have earlier discussed would be included in the price. When they fixed that I noticed they also had charged us for the wrong total number of guests- once again they fixed that error. I was really happy with everything they did just watch your final bill!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.4/5.0
I had my wedding at BVI and it was absolutely amazing! They were so helpful in ensuring I had everything I needed for the special day and were great to work with throughout the whole planning process. Everyone raved about how gorgeous of a venue it was, and spoke nothing butpraise about the food ( which I only got to try some of the passed hor d's because we hardly sat down during dinner service... Which would have been nice to have our meals delivered to the room after the reception was over, but they did leave us a bottle of prosecco and a 6 pack of bud light ) Bree was our day-of coordinator and boy does she know how to take care of a bride and groom!

They worked with me to make sure the bar was totally stocked, we had a a large drinking crowd as guests, however I later found out that many, many, people had got shut off at the wedding. Which quite annoyed me and I thought was a little over done, especially since everyone was staying at the inn.

The martini ice luge was an amazing touch to the wedding that was so cool!

The bridal suite and other rooms were so big and nice and it was wonderful that BVI comped our suite, but I think they could have cut us a little more of a break on the rooms for our other guests since not only did we rent out all the required rooms but the additional apartments and cottage. We were also told that there would be no problem with hanging out in the rooms after the reception was over and my friend got a hefty bill after checkout complaining of noise issues.

It was a beautiful day, beautiful venue and was absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeann
Wedding:
8/3/2008
3.4/5.0
We had our ceremony in the garden and then our reception in the Grand Hall. The grounds at this place are absolutely amazing. The food was great and the waitress that was assigned to us went above and beyond by ensuring that the wedding party had everything they needed.

My one issue with this place was the turnaround time for messages. I would send an email or leave a voice mail and it would take days to get a response back from BVI. I also found the event coordinator to be short and curt in her messages, which definitely caused frustration during the planning process.

I had some ups and downs with BVI, but all in all I would recommend this place because even though I got some hassle during the planning process, my wedding day was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merrill
Wedding:
10/24/2008
2.2/5.0
The Inn is absolutely gorgeous. If it weren't the only one of its kind in the area, we would have gone somewhere else. Unfortunately, in order to host your event in this romantic, beautiful and memorable location, you will have to accept mediocrity in customer service. They make you rent out all of the rooms but then when people call to book them they tell them they are all taken and they are not, so I ended up footing the bill for a couple of rooms. The food is good but for the price tag, I would have preferred exceptional. The employees are obviously unhappy and have no bones about taking it out on the customers. Again, cant beat the locale, it is a shame they can't have it all.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2 Olde Bedford Way, Bedford, NH 03110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Bedford Village Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376404992932-exteriorrest