130x130_sq_1332189124810-kcwed0046

The Bloom Room

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8981 Interchange Dr
Houston, TX US 77054 (map)

PHONE

281-501-0768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Bloom Rooms focus is to design and decorate your event so that it reflects your unique personality to create everlasting memories. We strive to design fabulous events, floral... Read more
The Bloom Rooms focus is to design and decorate your event so that it reflects your unique personality to create everlasting memories. We strive to design fabulous events, floral arrangements, tablescapes, centerpieces and rental decor that not only reflect the latest trends but goes beyond to set the trends.

From simple to extravagant; casual to formal; backyard parties, small intimate gatherings, large corporate events, seasonal parties or formal weddings….we can provide the design & decor for all.

Services:

Floral & Event Design, Tablescapes, Non-Floral Centerpieces, Centerpiece & Prop Rentals, Candy & Dessert Buffet, Linens, Tables & Chairs, Pipe & Drape & Lighting Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368807913637-cb1328
130x130_sq_1363973175583-2e5a6868
130x130_sq_1363973178922-2e5a6975
130x130_sq_1363973258968-0055
130x130_sq_1363973260502-0815
130x130_sq_1363973256545-0824
130x130_sq_1363973254442-bridalshmcjpgs013
130x130_sq_1363973252785-details0015
130x130_sq_1363973268901-emilydavidweddingpart10163
130x130_sq_1363973264971-emilydavidweddingpart10165
130x130_sq_1363973267874-img0009
130x130_sq_1363973261678-img0151
130x130_sq_1363973262922-img1525
130x130_sq_1363973277697-kcwed0046
130x130_sq_1363973276502-kcwed0373
130x130_sq_1363973275100-kimberlysullivan002
130x130_sq_1363973273675-kyaheinen075
130x130_sq_1363973272406-lizrobertwedd201
130x130_sq_1363973271389-lizrobertwedd216
130x130_sq_1363973269998-mdwed0329
130x130_sq_1363973286744-maggiebrant7
130x130_sq_1363973282994-maggiebrant9
130x130_sq_1363973281115-rsvpstudios0651
130x130_sq_1363973282303-rsvpstudios1247
130x130_sq_1363973280005-14
130x130_sq_1363973210466-0087
130x130_sq_1363973214613-dsc00272
130x130_sq_1363973200806-dsc0027
130x130_sq_1363973201912-dsc0035
130x130_sq_1363973204732-dsc0036
130x130_sq_1363973226686-dsc0042
130x130_sq_1363973216878-dsc0453
130x130_sq_1363973232424-dsc0457
130x130_sq_1363973240684-dsc08628
130x130_sq_1363973243641-emilydavidweddingpart10184
130x130_sq_1363973235351-juliajustin0049
130x130_sq_1363973197080-july2012bridalshow243
130x130_sq_1363973198361-lizrobertwedd233
130x130_sq_1363973199468-whtrosegrnhypberriesmotherscorsage
130x130_sq_1363973192509-ess7017
130x130_sq_1363973195179-12
130x130_sq_1363973196211-13
130x130_sq_1363973186201-4578563127732387848351153286718626279036711263540786o
130x130_sq_1363973189584-details0004
130x130_sq_1363973177222-details0006
130x130_sq_1363973181321-dsc0020
130x130_sq_1363973174150-dsc0021
130x130_sq_1363973171652-dsc0069
130x130_sq_1363973169588-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1363973284018-dsc0347
130x130_sq_1363973257880-dsc08603
130x130_sq_1363973247580-juliajustin0374
130x130_sq_1363973246384-july2012bridalshow106
130x130_sq_1363973245262-july2012bridalshow215
130x130_sq_1363973242285-july2012bridalshow222
130x130_sq_1363973239646-kcp171419
130x130_sq_1363973238045-kyaheinen075
130x130_sq_1363973236548-kyaheinen092
130x130_sq_1363973233571-kyaheinen093
130x130_sq_1363973230730-kyaheinen102
130x130_sq_1363973228108-kyaheinen104
130x130_sq_1363973224074-kyaheinen105
130x130_sq_1363973222675-lizrobertwedd416
130x130_sq_1363973225413-lizrobertwedd417
130x130_sq_1363973219126-lizrobertwedd427
130x130_sq_1363973221580-lizrobertwedd451
130x130_sq_1363973220304-lizrobertwedd466
130x130_sq_1363973217948-lizrobertwedd468
130x130_sq_1363973207706-mdwed0176
130x130_sq_1363973209214-mdwed0185
130x130_sq_1363973211807-mdwed0225
130x130_sq_1363973213359-maggiebrant3
130x130_sq_1363973203157-maggiebrant5
130x130_sq_1363973206574-tabledecor3
130x130_sq_1363973184731-11
130x130_sq_1363973183435-16
130x130_sq_1363973187482-18
130x130_sq_1363973188389-dsc0121
130x130_sq_1363973190106-kcwed0443
130x130_sq_1363973191148-mdwed0244
130x130_sq_1363973194480-rsvpstudios0544
130x130_sq_1363973172863-0930
130x130_sq_1363973177750-kcwed0561
130x130_sq_1368544999137-shannon-wedding-bouquet-1
130x130_sq_1368545001106-shannon-wedding-bouquet-4
130x130_sq_1368545024654-dsc9596
130x130_sq_1368807253618-cb1258
130x130_sq_1368807555202-cb1251
130x130_sq_1368807637564-cb1260
130x130_sq_1368807682204-cb1261
130x130_sq_1368807723247-cb1268
130x130_sq_1368807760225-cb1271
130x130_sq_1368807799298-cb1272
130x130_sq_1368807836077-cb1313
130x130_sq_1368807875418-cb1327
130x130_sq_1368807955520-cb1331
130x130_sq_1368807995840-cb1511
130x130_sq_1368808044706-cb1757
130x130_sq_1368808277583-cb1834
130x130_sq_1368808318072-cb1766

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having the Bloom Room as the florist for our wedding. Kya was very helpful in capturing our vision for how we wanted the wedding to look and she put the plan into action perfectly. The Bloom Room has so many options and creative ideas for any wedding theme and everything turned out exactly how we discussed in our original meeting. Kya was very flexible and always responded to my emails quickly. The Bloom Room is willing to set up everything or they can bring you the arrangements to set up yourself, which was really helpful. On the wedding day everything turned out gorgeous and I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room was amazing! Very affordable! I have received so many compliments about my flowers! Kya was hands down the easiest person to work with! She responded quickly and made everything I dreamed of possible!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1389840002-06a0b61dcb0c686a-232323232-fp53_84-nu_4388-396-232-wsnrcg_3__446634232-nu0mrj
Sharlette
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a basic idea of what I wanted for the bridal party flowers, but I didn't have much of a budget for centerpieces for the reception. Kya came up with a couple of options for me. When the price was still a little out of my range, she came up with other options to bring the price down and I didn't have to skimp on the flowers for my wedding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I was thrilled with what Kya and her team put together. Kya was easy to work with and always quick to respond to my questions.

Let's face it, flowers are an expensive part of a wedding. What I loved most about the Bloom Room is they gave me gorgeous flowers and they were willing to work within my budget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love flowers, but had no idea what I wanted or how much it would cost. My ideas were very far out of my price range and not realistic (money or season).
The Bloom Room politely reined me in.
They showed me pictures of different types of flowers, what colors they come in and how the colors may range (you can't necessarily control nature).
They looked at my sample pictures and asked if I wanted exactly that or if I just liked it. When I said I just liked it they used my pictures as templates to help figure out what I was actually looking for.
In the end, they helped me into my budget, but still gave me the beautiful flowers I was looking for.
And on my wedding day my arrangements and bouquets were perfect (as perfect as you can make it).
Very pleased with the service.
Also several days after my wedding The Bloom Room followed up with me to make sure I was pleased. So, very good customer service as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhiannon
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kya was such a great person to work with! I kept changing and adding things and she had it done no problem. When everything was delivered and set up for the big day it was beautiful. The flowers were perfect and as we had discussed. My husband and I could not have been happier with how everything came together. It was perfect for our perfect day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1370525573040-400x4001360549427327-megchris
Megan
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Flowers were gorgeous and everything I had wished they would be!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Our flowers for the centerpieces and bouquets were done beautifully! We could not have been happier. They even allowed us to use our own mason jars and decorate them how we wanted. They added the flowers to finish them off.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leotis
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so lucky to have stumbled upon the Bloom Room during my search for Houston florists. I had planned to have wristlets, boutonnieres, and my bridal bouquet made professionally but I was going to arrange the centerpieces myself. I met with Kya and was so impressed by her knowledge and professionalism. I showed her some pictures of bouquets I liked, and she just ran with it. I trusted her to do a great job immediately because she just has everything under control and you can tell she takes pride in a job well done. She also ordered me wholesale flowers to use in my centerpieces at a great price, and even offered advise about how many flowers I would need to make everything look full. Everything turned out perfectly and I received so many compliments!! Thank you Kya!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Synthia
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room is awesome! We just used them for our wedding on 12/21/13 and were BEYOND satisfied with the services. My bouquet was EXACTLY what I envisioned and was absolutely beautiful, as were my bridesmaids' bouquets and the groomsmen's boutonnières. They also did linens for us, as well as small ceremony decorations apnd everything looked perfect. Kya was great to work with. She has a very creative and unique touch. I would HIGHLY recommend The Bloom Room!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our flowers and centerpieces were beautiful! Kya came up with different ideas based on photos I brought into our meeting and created beautiful bouquets, flowers for church and centerpieces. She made two different styles of centerpieces for the tables, it was so unique to have two different kinds that looked great together. Kya is super nice and easy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Ok brides... I was the girl that thought I would "do things myself" in this category to save a little money. After seeing their booth at the Bridal Extravaganza I decided I might have them do a few pieces for the backdrop of my ceremony. My mother and I went to meet with Kya and she was the definition of professional... so helpful. She had great ideas and when we saw how reasonable their pricing was we ended up having them do all of the flowers, table cloths, centerpieces, bouquets, and some draping for some added elegance. This was the BEST DECISION EVER... brides, there are so many things on your wedding day, you can truely trust these guys to get the job done, they show up, set up, take down. Although we spent a little more than we thought we would on decorations it was worth EVERY PENNY to take that burden off my mother and I so we could actually enjoy the day! It was so beautiful I wouldnt have changed anything
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This review is 3 months late-- she did an event back in October for me but I just had to brag. Kya has an amazing capability-- you can tell she works very hard and really makes an effort to deliver to her customers. I had a very tight budget for flowers/linens-- the awesome thing with her is she created a package that didn't look cheap despite how much I was pinching the budget on flowers. It looked very classy and throughout the process she made things run very smoothly and seamless--- including making changes with draping and payments on a hectic work schedule. A real joy to work with :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room did a fantastic job of bringing my vision to life! Kya was pleasant, professional, and very knowledgeable. Our wedding was a dream come true, and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianam
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the bloom room do my floral arrangements for my wedding. It was hard finding someone I could trust since 2 months before the wedding my first floral vendor did not want to do my wedding or return my money. The bloom room was so helpful at such a stressful time. Days before my wedding I changed the ceremony location due to weather and they were able to accommodate to any situation and I still had the beautiful wedding I wanted. My flowers were GORGEOUS everything was beautiful I received many compliments. THANK YOU BLOOM ROOM!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I really felt like Kya understood my vision, and she was very creative with the flower choices. I had shopped around and she thought of flowers no one else had thought of, and was also the best priced. Everyone was impressed with the way they looked. No complaints at all!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1363925435636-forest
Joy
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Kya at The Bloom Room for your wedding floral needs. She was responsive to all my emails and phone calls, which helped tremendously since I was unable to set up an in-person meeting due to living out of town. I simply sent her pictures of the flowers I wanted and my budget, and she sent me an estimated invoice the same day.

In the weeks leading up to the big day, I was able to add any changes (i.e. more flowers) as needed without any problem. If a requested type of bloom was out of my budget, Kya was prompt in offering up a similar alternative. On the day of the wedding, the flowers looked gorgeous, and I was happy with both the price and quality. They stayed fresh throughout the evening and served as decorative accents at my house for the next few days. Thank you Bloom Room for helping me put together a beautiful day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter wanted to create a Texas Chic theme for her wedding. We interviewed multiple florists and no one seemed to understand the concept. They all kept going to a vintage look which was not at all what we were creating. Kya not only got the concept but used the materials and flowers that we wanted to create a beautiful space at Brazos Springs. The flowers were spectacular and her staff was flawless. Our cake needed some work and the guys pulled flowers apart one at a time to lay them precisely around the layers..the result was stunning. I cannot say enough about how pleased we are. Thank you Kya and Crew!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kya is absolutely AMAZING!!!! She was very knowledgeable and patient with us - I don't particular know a lot about flowers, I know some of the flowers I like but she was great showing me pictures of certain type of flowers that she thought would be good together and within our budget. She was very helpful making sure we stayed within our budget. We made several changes the month or two before our big day and she was very responsive to our e-mails. The Bloom Room was great and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leann
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Bloom Room was fantastic. Kya was very easy to work with and together we created a beautiful design for my special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room has some really unusual wedding centerpieces. The made the venue look spectacular. Kya helped make suggestions since I did not live in Houston to go and select.
Her suggestions were perfect. When we could not fit them on our car, she willingly offered to deliver them at the last minute.
As a result, the reception was perfect!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautifully arranged with the colors and styles we wanted. The candleabras, flower pedestals, were stunning ....everything done so classically elegant even down to the birdcage. Kya and her staff are creative, flexible with changes, and incredibly skilled with design work of all the decorations. I was so very pleased with the professionalism of their service.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend The Bloom Room! When I first met with Kya for an initial consultation, I was so impressed with her knowledge, energy and passion for weddings and flowers! She wanted to know everything about my wedding and we literally went through the entire event detail by detail in order for her to get a good idea of the look and feel that I was going for. We went through each flower arrangement and she described her ideas in such vivid detail that I left with a clear picture of what she envisioned.

After our meeting, I felt so good not only about the flowers, but also about the entire plan for my wedding. She offered such great advice based on her years of experience in the industry and pointed out a few things that I hadn't thought about. In addition to flowers, she also was able to provide tables for the cakes, beautiful drapery, and at the last minute, some additional vases and votives when my DIY project didn't go as planned.

On the wedding day, I was just blown away by how gorgeous the flowers were, especially the centerpieces - they truly made the event!! So many of my wedding guests raved about how gorgeous they were too! Kya was able to truly take my vision and ideas and create something even more beautiful and more unique than I could have ever imagined. I gave her creative freedom to do her best work within the vision and she completely delivered! I highly recommend Kya and her team at The Bloom Room!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Kya and the Bloom Room. After our consultation, she provided a very detailed cost estimate, and she was responsive to our emails and questions. She was very nice and made us feel very comfortable with the flowers and decor we'd be getting. We brought a few pictures of flowers we liked to the consultation, and Kya could read what kind of style we liked, and made it work within our budget. All of the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres turned out beautiful, and the colors looked perfect. She really understood what we were looking for. We also used the Bloom Room for our stage altar backdrop and up-lighting. Like our flowers, the backdrop looked great too!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I found this florist thru a client of mine and fell in love!!!! She really worked with my budget and with a low budget that I had she really made my wedding still look AMAZING!!! You won't regret meeting with her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Kya and her team at the Bloom Room were amazing to work with. I am not the type of bride that can easily visualize conceptually how floral arrangements and bouquets are going to look. Kya helped immensely with allowing me to understand what these would be like. When I finally saw the finished product on our wedding day I was in awe of this. They did an amazing job! I honestly want to have another event so I could use their services again. I would highly recommend them and appreciate everything they did to make our day so special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room far exceeded my expectations. Kya and her team are so easy to work with, responsive, professional, and prompt. The feathers, candelabras, floral arrangements were absolutely beautiful! By the time I arrived to the reception site, Naomi had already completed 70% of the arrangements and even offered to help me with setting up the rest of my decor. They have a very talented team that will listen closely to your vision and turn it into a reality. All the arrangements came together perfectly to create my dream of an elegant, beautiful reception. I cannot thank Kya and Naomi enough!! I would highly recommend The Bloom Room for your wedding floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say how great Kya and the Bloom Room are! I went in to talk to her not really knowing how to put the look I wanted together. She was able to help and make exactly what I wanted happen...it was actually more beautiful than my vision. She was able to work with my budget and make recommendations to make my dream affordable. She was also very prompt with her responses and super helpful. The way the ceremony and centerpieces were set-up was perfect. My sweetheart table was absolutely beautiful with a twinkling lights background. The bouquets were also gorgeous and lasted for a long time after the wedding. The best part of hiring Kya was that she took care of everything and I no flower-related/decoration worries on my wedding day. Her team actually did better than expected and finished flipping the ceremony/reception room so quickly that we were able to start our reception sooner. AMAZING WORK!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becki
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room did an amazing job at transforming our daughter's wedding into exactly what she was dreaming about. Our daughter requested white flowers with natural wrapping, natural green accents, red berries and burlap. This florist coupled with the venue and our decorator made the day a beautiful lasting memory for the couple and all of our guests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers, candelabras, and feather centerpieces were AMAZING! Kya was very professional, prompt and had excellent suggestions. Thank you Bloom Room
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1341444154579-kandk7
Katie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Kya did such an AMAZING job on my flowers! She did exactly what I asked and was much cheaper than my first consultation from another florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shante
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Great vendor for flowers and Decor. My wedding was beautiful thanks to Kya and her team. Once I saw those bouquets it was love a first sight!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Kya for helping to make my wedding day very special! All of my flowers and decorations were extremely beautiful. Everything was more than I ever could have imagined!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
3/17/12
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room did an absolutely amazing job! Kya was very helpful when it came to helping me figure out how I could make things work with my budget and she had great ideas to offer. She is very prompt when it comes to responding to emails and phone calls. My ceremony and reception looked beautiful thanks to the flowers and centerpieces that The Bloom Room created for me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkihight
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I love The Bloom Room- Kya helped me dream up decor that far exceeded anything I had ever envisioned. She helped me transform our venue into a place out of my dreams. She helped me with simple wedding questions that had nothing to do with decor too. She was attentive and helpful at all times. The flowers were breath-taking. Like I said Kya went above and beyond everything for us. Thank you times a million! I share the name of The Bloom Room with every future bride I know!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Frances
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Having been in the special events business for years, I knew I wanted to be free to be a Mother of the Bride and not an event planner on my daughters wedding day. Kya and The Bloom Room did an outstanding job working through the process of letting my daughter choose what she really wanted to make it her special day. While many vendors will try a cookie cutter approach, The Bloom Room was very willing to take our suggestions and make them fabulous. The decor was beautiful and I was able to enjoy being a Mom. Thank you Bloom Room and Kya for an amazing job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room is an incredible floral company. Kya worked with our budget (which was not extravagant) and what she created looked fantastic! Everything looked more beautiful than we imagined. She was extremely flexible in accommodating a few changes we requested, even right up to the final preparation steps. She was reliable, dependable, easy to work with, and very talented. She guided us through discovering what flowers would complement our wedding style the best- I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LW
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to Kya and her team for the outstanding job they did on our wedding flowers and decorations!!! Our centerpieces looked amazing and my bouquet was absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I were so happy when we arrived at our reception, everything looked more beautiful than we imagined! Kya is wonderful to work with! She was able to capture exactly what we wanted. She worked within our budget and gave us great advice on budget-friendly flowers. She is very reasonably priced. She was also very flexible and accommodated with our busy work/school schedule. I highly recommend The Bloom Room, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The Bloom Room provided our wedding bouquets and boutinneires and they were STUNNING! Kya and her staff are creative, professional and genuinely care that you're 100% happy with your flowers. She made recommendations based on our discussions and also listened and accommodated the things that were most important to me. She pays attention to every last detail. I was confident in her work but was truly blown away at how gorgeous our flowers turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaMcGovern
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband Brian & I got married at Vargos on 11-11-11 and felt very lucky to have that date and to have Kya as our florist and overall decor of our wedding ceremony by the Gazebo and reception. Since Vargos has peacocks and they are beautiful colors, I wanted that to be the theme. She transformed my vision into a look that was classy, timeless and truly exquisite. We got so many compliments on how nice everything looked. We only met with each other once over the summer and then handled everything else through email since we lived in NJ. Once we met I knew I was in great hands; I loved her style and knew whatever she did was going to look amazing... and that it did!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1322006743537-fbavatar2089407
Phyllis
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We met Kya at one of the big Houston Bridal shows. Her booth caught my attention right away with the bright colors, shiny decor and creative showcase. During our consultation, Kya asked some great questions to help us figure out exactly what we want and how we want it. We loved the fact that Kya was so organized; she had various options for us in terms of flowers and price, she knew what flowers were in season vs. not in season, what colors mesh well together, how big the bouquets should be, etc. As for communication, Kya was on top of things! Generally within 30 minutes or less, Kya would respond to my emails. I never had trouble reaching her. Her quote/statement was very easy to read and understand. At the wedding, our guests couldn't stop admiring our flowers. We had so many compliments about the flowers. We greatly appreciated Kya's expertise and advice on our wedding. She absolutely went above and beyond for us. Thank you Kya and we highly recommend The Bloom Room for anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Kyan Heinen's work was awesome! My husband and I were truly impressed with her work when got to the reception. We met with Kya and we clicked immediately, but we wanted to meet with another florist before we made a decision. After meeting with the 2nd florist, we knew that Kya was the one. She listened to our ideas and suggested some of her own. Her shop was very organized and she was very professional. She was able to work close to our budget which was a definite plus. I highly reccomend her to any bride & groom. THANK YOU KYA! I can't wait for my next event to use your services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kya, Owner of The Bloom Room, is simply AMAZING!! I knew after my consultation with her, that I was in great hands. She listens to your ideas and really brings YOUR vision to life. I cannot say enough great things about her! Her attention to detail and fabulous sense of elegance makes her an asset to any bride!! We had to change my venue two weeks before the big day due to the wildfires in Magnolia, Texas. Thank goodness Kya is so great at what she does. She was able to come into a totally new venue and capture everything the way I had always dreamed of in record time!! KYA- YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmmontoya28
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Kya over at the Bloom Room is absolutely amazing! Her and her team do amazing work! They do such a professional job and are so helpful! My wedding was so beautiful and it would not have been the same with out their services! I can not wait to utilize her services again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
I loved the flowers and decor at my wedding. Kya is so talented. I didn't really have a vision at first, and Kya took what little information I gave her and turned it into so much more. She really knows what she's doing! At our meeting she took the time to go through all of the different bouquet / centerpiece options with me, and she was really good about staying within my budget. Something else that I really appreciated about Kya was how quickly she responded to my emails. She was fast with her responses and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She really impressed me with my bouquet-- it looked fresh and perfect, and smelled absolutely amazing! Thanks, Kya!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vi
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.8/5.0
I had Bloom Room provide floral services to my wedding this past weekend. Kya was wonderful. My mother in law was involved in helping with this process, and Kya was the only floral vendor that was nice, included her in the consultation, and made her feel comfortable.

Kya accurately replicated our ideas and was creative in money saving measures. We were able to reuse our pew flowers for our reception. The end product was gorgeous. Kya was a good listener in the consultation proces and knowledgeable about flowers. She made us feel confident in her abilities and at ease. Emails and phone calls were answered promptly. Everything was delivered on time and individuals items were labeled to make distribution easy. Would definitely recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
My flowers were absolutely beautiful and they did exactly what I asked for. Kya from The Bloom Room helped plan and design the exact look I was going for. They arrived on time the day of and set it all up. The ONLY problem we came across was a mix up a few days before with vases...but Kya was quick to resolve the problem so that I had no worries. I was also told by one of my BM's that one of the girls that came to set up was not the friendliest person...but all in all I was VERY happy with the service of this company and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramisabet
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
We hired The Bloom Room (Kya) to do the floral arrangements for our wedding. We were very satisfied how she met with us, gave us ideas, and turned our wishes into reality. She always had time to meet with us despite her busy schedule. She did such a great job with the centerpieces that we received so many comliments from our guests. We gave Kya a sample of the bridemaids dress and she matched the colours perfectly for the centerpieces and table cloths. Also, she is very easy to work with and very accomodating
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1298558324101-july09mnwedding034
Maggie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
We hired The Bloom Room to decorate our wedding ceremony and reception, which included both flowers as well as other rentals (chargers, chair covers). They also made the bouquets, boutonniers, etc for the wedding party. Kya was our contact at the Bloom Room. She was very responsive to every email/call and was very detail oriented. She came up with ideas for various budget points, and also gave me different options for the decor. My only complaint was the lack of samples/pictures to view either online or in the shop. But if you can get past this and trust Kya when she says that she will go the distance to give you what you want, then you will not be disappointed. Our centerpieces were full and lush, the wedding party's flowers had beautiful designs/textures, and my bouquet was larger than I expected. The attention to detail was apparent in each item made and we were overall happy w/the products and service offered by the Bloom Room.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Kya is great to work with. I met with a lot of florists, and described what I wanted as far as decorations. I knew that she understood exactly what I wanted when she described the "feel" of the decor. I'm very picky and its hard to portray the visions in my head to a stranger. However, after my first meeting with Kya, I knew I could trust her to carry out the "feeling" I wanted with the decorations. She stayed close to my budget and offered different options to cut costs while still gettting the same effect. I didn't really like the fake candles and would have rather real votives but everything was still nice and beautiful despite that. Kya is great with design, and I would highly recommend her to all my friends.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
My bouquets for my wedding were phenomenal! They were exactly what I pictured--the size, color, flowers. I loved them!
My centerpieces and cake were not what I expected. I was shown a mock up of the centerpieces and when comparing them to what I really got, I did not get the flowers I was shown. My cake topper was not pretty. You could see the plastic sticking out. I wanted one flower and had a picture to go with it so they knew what to do.
I also did not receive my free throw away bouquet. I had to throw one of my bridesmaids bouquets for my toss.
I wish I would have worked with my ladies a little more because they are delightful. I would recommend using them as they are a small business and can really get you what you want. Just make sure you follow up with them for everything!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
8981 Interchange Dr, Houston, TX 77054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Bloom Room
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332189124810-kcwed0046