Nophoto-130

The Bridal Collection

Thousand Oaks , CA

LOCATION

Thousand Oaks, CA US 91360

PHONE

805-494-4888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress & arrived on time as promised. Perfect size - exactly as needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I love th store. I am very pleased with my dress. It was the first store I walked in and first dress.
Services Used: Band, Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and helpful and the gowns selections are amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Unique models from designers. Veronica Guzman help me to find my wedding dress. She was very kind, with her advices and recommendations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very happy with the dress. Dress came on time - looking forward to a wonderful evening in this "beautiful" dress! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I decided to come to To Bridal Collection on a whim. They were so kind to take me as a last minute appt. Michael listened to what styles and liked, and suggested things within my price range and styles that were right up my alley. Allison was so sweet and helpful, she made me feel very comfortable and beautiful for this special day! I love To Bridal Collection, the staff was attentive and nice to me and to my family. I didn't expect to walk away with my dress, but I can't imagine wearing everything else on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/1/2014
0.0/5.0
Brides stay away. My experience with this store ended with the cops being called. I am getting married on June 1st. I went in to get my wedding dress in mid December. I paid for a rush order so I would get my dress in April. I called the first part of April to see if my dress had come in so I could pick it up. I went to get my dress but to my horror when they brought it out it was the wrong dress. Of course I was upset! After the owner running around the store trying to figure out what to do and making phone calls, he told me my dress would be in on MAY 1st! I stormed out so upset that I would not have my dress until a month before my wedding! The owner did call me and asked me what he could do to make it better. I told him that he can give me back the money for the rush order. He agreed and I told him I would see him on May 1st.

Well... It is now May first! I walked in the store and the owner didn't even remember who I was. Then he proceeded to tell me that the dress will be in on May 10th. As one could imagine I was so angry! He couldn't understand why I was so angry. He said "It is not like I killed one of your family members. I am not a murder". Yes that is what he said! I said I would like my money back and to pick out a dress from his store. He wasn't happy with that. So he decided to go help another costumer. My friend that I brought told him he has a few more minutes to help them out and then he needs to deal with us.
Now this is where is gets crazy. The owner spun around and at the top of his lungs he said " Get the f**k out of my store! Get the f**kout of my store. I didn't murder anyone! Get the f**k out of my store. I am calling the cops!" I said if you don't I will. He was banging his fists on the counter at that time. I am still shaking! The cops came and I ended up getting my money back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
gabriellesbridalatelier
Wedding:
10/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding my dress was so easy with the help of Briana. She was so patient and let me try on my dress many times before I picked the right one. My dress came a month early and I couldn't be more excited! This was the first time I shopped at for a dress and I would definitely recommend the Bridal Collection to anyone. The attention and detail they gave me on my appointment made me really enjoy the experience of dress shopping. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
sanchen
Wedding:
9/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Make sure to be your own advocate and ask for what you want. They may be able to do it. Dress arrived several weeks prior to estimated delivery date
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
bullbilly
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a great experience, my dress came in a month after I entered it which gave me plenty of time to get it altered. Thank you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
jillbrown
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Great selection, quality dresses, especially mine!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
JenkinsepxKelly
Wedding:
7/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a very pleasant visit. I found my dress! thank you , very helpful & kind
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
I went to 3 different stores for my wedding dress. By far this was teh best store. The workers are extremely professional. The store is nice and clean. I was so happy here I will definitely recommend this store to my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
leececilia53
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience at The Bridal Collection was flawless. The owner was so kind and worked with us, so I was able to purchase my dress and my bridesmaids at the same time. They also arrived flawlessly and all on the same day. I couldn’t be more happy with our experience and the customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
sherrythomas19
Wedding:
5/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to 3 different stores for my wedding dress, by far this was the best store. The workers are extremely professional. The store is nice and clean. I was so happy here, I willl definitely recommend this store to my friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
shelbyh
Wedding:
4/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to 3 different stores for my wedding dress, by far this was the best store. The workers are extremely professional. The store is nice and clean. I was so happy here, I will definitely recommend this store to my friends
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1334240053341-img2863ee
sarbear
Wedding:
4/13/2013
3.4/5.0
So glad I found this place. Very friendly staff, with a wide variety of reasonably priced dresses. Not your typical bridal store where they bring you dresses beyond your budget or treat you differently if you aren't willing to spend over $800 for a gown. I highly recommend taking a look.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Ella
Wedding:
1/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very well taken care of at The Bridal Collection and my dress came 3 months faster than I expected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312845668402-1000322
Alicia
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I picked the Bridal Collection because they had the line of dresses I wanted to try on. My first appointment was early December 2011. The fitting went great, I had my mother there and two of my best friends. I tried on 5 dresses in the styles I liked, but nothing was fitting the way I wanted. The manager of the store saw that and picked out 3 dresses additional for me to try. The first one was it. It was so beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. The manager was then able to help pick out a vail that complimented the dress perfectly. So I order everything that day. The manager said the dress would take anywhere from 4-6 months to come in. This did concern me a bit because my wedding is at the beginning of July 2012, so 6 month would be cutting it extremely close, but I order because I loved the dress so much. The Friday before Christmas (12/23/11) I received a call from the store stating my order had arrived. I was able to come in the next week and pick it up. So the dress actually only took about 3 weeks to come in. It is so beautiful and 7 months later at the wedding it was still just as beautiful. The day went great and and I looked amazing. =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamaracarney
Wedding:
11/6/2011
0.6/5.0
This store has an incredible selection of wedding gowns and sale options. Out of excitement I did not do my homework before purchasing the dress and selecting my bridal party gowns. When I called to check arrival times for the dresses, they first said, the dress would not be in until 4 months after my wedding. I asked for a manager and she said it should arrive the week before my wedding. (When I ordered the dress they said I will have plenty of time for a tailor if I rush the order). As you can imagine everyone in the bridal party were scrambling to find tailors that would help us in such a short time. When I picked up my dress no one was there to help me try on or carry it to my car. It was so strange.
One last note, we had a petite young girl in my wedding party and asked both the manager and owner what their recommendation would be for a dress more suitable to her figure. They stated the selected bridal party dress would fit her fine. Turned out, the tailor had to completely redo the top of the dress to fit her figure appropriately. No one needs this kind of stress before a wedding. It's not fair to the bridal party, and certainly not, the bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
hannahbenji28
Wedding:
10/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Allie is fantastic. They are so accommodating and have an incredible selection. The store is not over crowded which makes for a very special experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Saundybeach
Wedding:
3/13/2011
0.0/5.0
I wish I would have never come here. This place almost ruined my wedding. We did not receive the dresses in the time promised, they were three weeks late. Mike is rude and does NOT know anything about active listening or how to put a customer at ease. He is contradictory in his speech and reasoning as well as disrespectful. He failed miserably and then lied in an attempt to cover it up. The worst part is that he never returned phone calls and would not take responsibility for any of his mistakes. I tried to work something out with him but his response was, WHATS IT TO ME. He has an employee that works for him who IS respectful, courteous and professional. He could take lessons from this employee. If you are looking to have good old fashioned customer service, this is not the place to go. Steer clear away and go somewhere where they will still treat you with respect after they take your money. I am so sad about what they did to me. I give it NEGATIVE 5 STARS!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BB227
Wedding:
2/27/2010
3.8/5.0
The dresses were reasonably priced, and they worked with me to get me a good deal. However, they made up for it in the seamstress costs and didn't take my measurements quite right, then asked me if it is possible that I gained weight!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wateree_tart
Wedding:
10/24/2009
2.6/5.0
To me, there are three things The Bridal Collection in Thousand Oaks, CA has going for it are: (1) I found the perfect dress there (2) Erin, the woman who assisted me at my appointment, and (3) it was convenient to where I live.

The selection was decent and provided a wider array of dresses than I saw at other shops.

The shop had a policy of no photos of the dresses. My maid of honor and I broke this rule - my mom wasn't able to come with me to my appointment and that was something I really wanted to share with her, especially because I found "the dress". I don't think I'm alone in this feeling. Stupid policy - everyone has internet and dresses are available online - no one is going to steal a design by taking a photo in the dress shop.

My biggest complaint is in regard to the owner. A very gruff man. Zero customer service skills. When I first purchased my dress, I received a vague estimate for delivery: 4-6 months. This was fine since the order hadn't been officially placed (they are a paper-only business, another detractor). When I called a few months later to confirm, I talked to the owner and he provided the same answer. This was unacceptable - I had to explain to him how the timing of the delivery could greatly impact my wedding (6 months would have been just a couple of weeks before the wedding) and pressure him for an anticipated delivery date. It was really unbelievable.

His shop assistant, Erin, is a sweet woman and on top of her game. She was very helpful. I guarantee she is the only reason the shop is still in business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Bridal Collection
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo