130x130_sq_1404240254477-kjw07881111

The Bridges Golf Club

San Ramon , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9000 S Gale Ridge Rd
San Ramon, CA US 94582 (map)

PHONE

925-735-4253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For a Bay Area wedding on a golf course look no further than The Bridges Golf Club. Offering dramatic views, welcoming atmosphere and superior service, The Bridges Golf Club brings the... Read more
For a Bay Area wedding on a golf course look no further than The Bridges Golf Club. Offering dramatic views, welcoming atmosphere and superior service, The Bridges Golf Club brings the most magnificent wedding receptions and special occasions to life. With spectacular views of the setting sun over the East Bay hills, your California wedding ceremony begins outside of the clubhouse on the grass terrace perched on a gentle rise overlooking the fairways below.

Step inside the lobby and you’ll be greeted with flawless elegance and sophistication. Soothing earth tones, elegant chandeliers, and refined décor create an ambiance for celebration. The Fireside Room is a cozy space for a rehearsal dinner or other small gathering. Your focus here is drawn to a grand stone hearth, which brings intimacy to any event.

The most dramatic room is the Garden Pavilion with a 25-foot ceiling, antique wrought-iron chandeliers and a wall of huge archways overlooking the fairways. Creative menus, artful presentation and professional, poised staff help to make your special event truly exceptional. The Bridges is the perfect Bay Area reception setting for an intimate rehearsal dinner or an extravagant celebration, with facilities seating 25 to 300 guests.

Save up to $3000 on your wedding with our packages and specials. FRIDAYS AND SUNDAY WEDDING RECEPTION SPECIAL includes 50% off the room rental fee $1000 – $3000 off the food and beverage minimum and Cake-cutting and decorative charger fees are waived. Call for Details. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404237265458-kjw0788
130x130_sq_1404237282796-kjw0320
130x130_sq_1404237408562-kjw0396-m
130x130_sq_1404237321325-kjw0809
130x130_sq_1244062067367-2009floryceremonyoverhills
130x130_sq_1262114978426-2009florybgonterraceinsunset
130x130_sq_1224271571891-dancingbycandlelightpavilionkiphoto
130x130_sq_1404237349878-kjw0568
130x130_sq_1404237466275-jrw0194
130x130_sq_1364418388851-137
130x130_sq_1364419411191-rickywong
130x130_sq_1364418702770-picture028
130x130_sq_1364418652965-p5174944
130x130_sq_1244066422007-2009florygpsetup
130x130_sq_1364418593667-carinavictor0735
130x130_sq_1364418635085-nijanj2294e
130x130_sq_1364418683217-p5175382
130x130_sq_1262114687379-2009clubhouseweddingsetup
130x130_sq_1364418147703-408510101513057030738021888234386n
130x130_sq_1364418284219-0899w.grant
130x130_sq_1364418321877-52meggregwedforbridges
130x130_sq_1364418489115-aliceoliver0729
130x130_sq_1364418712081-yjmphotography0001312306
130x130_sq_1364419058334-46847101513057052388021004404048n
130x130_sq_1364419061120-31240710151305699648802217596117n
130x130_sq_1364419067572-sockshotyjmphotography01671copy2702
130x130_sq_1404238117337-kjw0396-m
130x130_sq_1404238073424-jrw0358-m
130x130_sq_1404238127045-kjw0473-m
130x130_sq_1404238111290-kjw0358-xl
130x130_sq_1404238108775-kjw0327
130x130_sq_1404238090554-jrw0349-xl
130x130_sq_1404238083236-jrw0357-xl
130x130_sq_1395346653438-clubhouse-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1395346610877-2007-cauchi-ceremony-coupl
130x130_sq_1395346791404-2008-ceremony-terrace-rose-petals-chocostudio-
130x130_sq_1395346811875-2008-walking-down-aisle-flor
130x130_sq_1395346927964-yjm-2010-11
130x130_sq_1395346970752-ceremony-on-patio-flory-200
130x130_sq_1395347054136-picture-03
130x130_sq_1395347073614-2009-flory-bg-walking-hand-in-han
130x130_sq_1404238098661-kjw0320
130x130_sq_1404238103076-kjw0321-m
130x130_sq_1395346766604-2007-yjm-in-the-gras
130x130_sq_1404238134895-kjw0389-xl
130x130_sq_1364420952470-001
130x130_sq_1364420998151-006
130x130_sq_1364421037784-010
130x130_sq_1364421080794-011
130x130_sq_1364421139343-052
130x130_sq_1364421191311-055
130x130_sq_1364421224942-057
130x130_sq_1364421252932-078
130x130_sq_1364421279784-087
130x130_sq_1364421309840-109
130x130_sq_1364421337858-139
130x130_sq_1364421467842-1492
130x130_sq_1364421518391-159
130x130_sq_1364421559947-162
130x130_sq_1364421618631-165
130x130_sq_1364421669062-178
130x130_sq_1364421805295-180
130x130_sq_1364421853018-182
130x130_sq_1364421902299-336
130x130_sq_1364421957118-348
130x130_sq_1364421994302-3492
130x130_sq_1364422045063-370
130x130_sq_1364422110709-3752
130x130_sq_1364422160156-378
130x130_sq_1364422210732-3892
130x130_sq_1364422261561-401
130x130_sq_1364422312652-4072
130x130_sq_1364422358413-409
130x130_sq_1364422436890-414

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilia
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandy at The Bridges Golf Club was amazing. Their team helped me a lot in getting all the details for my wedding. We only had our reception in the Garden Pavilion and it was beautiful with all the scenery. Sandy was very good at keeping me up to date of what details were due and gave me a good timeline. She always responded and if she was out of office there was always someone else that was able to help me. The staff was very professional the day of our wedding. I would definitely recommend this location even for smaller weddings. They have different rooms for smaller occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I am a frequent golfer at the course and wanted to show my fiance this venue when deciding where to have our wedding. Once she saw it, she was sold. The views from the ceremony on grass were amazing. The reception at the Garden Pavilion was perfect for what we were envisioning, and we did not need make any changes to it, which made life easy.

What really made life easy when planning the wedding was the staff at the Bridges. They were very responsive and accommodating to our needs. We really did not have to worry about many things as the staff are very professional, experienced, and know exactly what they are doing. There were no delays to anything and our wedding day went to plan. A golf cart and a very informative and accommodating driver were provided to us for taking pictures around the golf course. Our guests raved out the views and the food and said it was the best wedding venue they had been to. We are extremely happy to have celebrated our wedding at The Bridges Golf Club.

-Rebecca and Patrick
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We were blessed to have made The Bridges Golf Club one of our first visits when searching for the perfect ceremony / reception venue. The staff greeted us like we were old friends, whose wedding they couldn't wait to be a part of! They made us feel right at home, and for the services they provided the price was beyond reasonable.

For the 11 months leading up to the Big Day we were in constant communication with their wedding staff, who kept this Bride and Groom confident that all will go as planned, and even better! They handled and organized every element of our Big Day day with great tips and suggestions; their staff was so on top of all the moving-parts that our only responsibility was to relax, celebrate, and make memories with friends and family.

Our guests enjoyed themselves so much, to this day, they are still calling and emailing us about how "it was the best wedding I've ever been to !" We've received nothing but great feedback about how everyone felt that the day flowed so well that they truly felt they were guests of a "celebrity" grand event. The food was phenomenal! - from the appetizers to the main courses, everything was 5 star. The bartenders were polite and well organized, which kept the libations flowing and the overall staff made all our vendors feel welcome and assisted.

A note on vendors; when you tell them you're event is at The Bridges, they even light up and have nothing but good things to say about working with them in the past!

Our "day of" wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and kept all of us informed and punctual, and their waiting staff was the most polite and regimented that we have ever seen. A few days after the wedding, they contacted us with congratulations and a note that we had 35 bottles of wine to give us due to them not being consumed - their honesty will always be something we remember and tell others about when they are planning big venues. We recommend to everyone! - The Ramos family
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Bridges last Friday, and it was better than I could even imagined!! Alicia and Sandy were so helpful during the whole process of getting all the details together!! The setting is beautiful, the venue is stunning, the food is amazing!! The wait staff was so helpful and nice!! It was a great wedding!!! I would def recommend this venue to get married at! Loved everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was planning a wedding from the east coast and Sandy helped me out with every possible aspect. She gave me great recommendations for vendors and was so accomdating when I kept changing things. I had only been there once so I was very nervous about decorating a place that i briefly visited but Sandy was gracious enough to send me different photos of the venue to see how other brides had done certain things.
Come the day of Rachal was our wedding coordinator. Wow , she was amazing! She had the whole day run perfectly! My wedding guests loved her and the staff becuase they were so prompt and kind.
The next day all my guests could talk about was how beautiful Bridges was, how the food was fantastic, and how the staff was awesome! They were all in love with it. So much that my younger cousin from Colorado now is looking to have her wedding there.
You cannot go wrong with having your wedding here. My ceremony and reception were perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at The Bridges on 2/17/13 and I could not be happier with the experience! I actually cannot believe how smoothly EVERYTHING went. No hick-ups!

We worked with Alicia at first but mostly Sandy. They are both AMAZING! When we were deciding on the venue I had a lot of questions and Alicia answered all my emails in a very timely manner and with incredibly helpful and thoughtful answers. Sandy helped us actually plan the wedding. She had great advice, also answered emails incredibly quickly and made sure every single detail was taken care of. I could not believe how perfect everything was! I cannot thank those two ladies enough!

Rachel was our day of person and she gets five stars as well. I had a wedding day coordinator so I didn't work that directly with Rachel, but I'm sure she was awesome, and I did ask her to make sure there were snacks in the bridal room after the ceremony and there were. All the staff at the Bridges are professional, helpful, and wonderful to work with!

If I had to say one tiny thing that happened that wasn't how we planned it was that when we did our food tasting we ordered the salmon with pomegranate au jus. It was delicious at the tasting (our favorite thing we tasted). Day of the wedding the salmon was served with was a different sauce and it wasn't served with these delicious mash potatoes that we tasted at the tasting. To be honest, the day of the wedding, I didn't even notice, but the next day I remembered. I really didn't care, but if that kind of thing would bother you, I recommend checking in on that before the big day.

Other than that the food was great! I don't eat red meat myself, but we had quite a foodie crowd who raved about the prim rib. I thought the salmon was pretty good despite it not being with the sauce we planned, and the raviolis were pretty good too. The appetizers were awesome!

I cannot express how satisfied I was with the Bridges. I am thrilled I chose to get married there. I can't imagine there is a
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe my extreme gratitude for the Bridges and their staff for making my wedding the most amazing day of my life! From day one the Bridges staff was courteous, helpful, fun and never made me feel like a crazy bride! I worked with Sandy, who is absolutely amazing. I have to say that every single person who I came into contact with from Sandy, to the food coordinator, to my event captain just exceeded my expectations of what would happen the day of! The food was amazing, people are still telling me how awesome the lamb was (I am sure my now husband is still thinking about it too) and my rooms (I did the venue buyout) were gorgeous! They accommodated my large wedding party down to the tunnels with my photographer by lending us golf carts and you can imagine how awesome that was! I have absolutely no regrets at all and would HIGHLY recommend the Bridges over any other venue (and I did look quite extensively in the area and Bridges is by far the nicest, gorgeous venue!!). I again just have to give a HUGE thank you to Sandy and all employees of the Bridges, you made my wedding a dream come true and I cannot begin to thank you enough for everything that you did! Its no wonder they are a Knot pick!! Thank you and to all brides looking for venues pick the Bridges!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
There is not an hour (let alone a day) that goes by where I don't think about our wedding. And not one of those thoughts are "I wish I had done this" or "I had hoped that would have been better". They are "that was the most amazing and perfect day of my life". :) Is that gushy enough for you?!

But really, everyone says that planning a wedding can be stressful, challenging and exhausting...and looking back I didn't feel that way at all. And much of that is thanks to the entire staff at The Bridges who made everything so easy from start to finish. I couldn't have been happier with the final product. Every person that I worked with (sales, planning, catering & day of) were fantastic. They were incredibly organized, flexible, responsive, pleasant and patient.

I came in knowing exactly what we wanted (some call it bossy or head strong, I call it detail oriented and determined :) and everyone was very receptive and accommodating. I literally didn't worry about one thing all night which is exactly how it should be.

Throughout the planning process I had a suggestion for the sales team on sending out payment reminders further in advance so the couple has ample time to prepare. The staff took this feedback to heart and implemented a change immediately. Just a small situation that shows that they listen, care and act.

Some may say that the bride and groom have a different take on things since they are in a world of their own. Fair enough. But I can tell you that every one of my guests had the same rave reviews. About the service, the food, the venue and the staff. I am still getting notes from family and friends who enjoyed the evening as much as we did.

I would recommend The Bridges for any event, but it really is the perfect place to host your perfect wedding day.

Casey & Bobby
November 2nd, 2012
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married at The Bridges on August 25th, 2012. We could not have been happier with the venue we had chosen. Sandy our coordinator was amazing from the get go and just made everything so easy for us. We had such a flawless experience with this place overall and could not have asked for anything more. We did a venue buyout, so we were the only party on the premises that entire day (besides the golfers which we did not even notice). I strongly recommend doing so and The Bridges easily accommodated our 230 guests and we had more than enough room on the grounds. We did our ceremony outside in the garden terrace, had our cocktail hour in the clubhouse and then our reception in the pavilion.
Since we had an open bar, they allowed us to waive the champagne toast fee since everyone could hold up their own class of what they were drinking. I also had cupcakes instead of a wedding cake and they waived the cake cutting fee. These 2 fees being waived could have really added up.
My contact Sandy was incredible. I could bug her with any question at any time and she was more than happy to help me out. She was very personable, organized and on top of everything. I am so happy I had gotten to be able to work with her. Our day of coordinator Molly was also awesome and was on site the entire night making sure things ran smoothly.
I would strongly recommend this venue to any bride and groom out there. It was well worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg3
Maureen
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here on 8/18/12 and it was beautiful. My friends and family had a great time and had nothing but nice things to say about Bridges Golf Club. Sandy and Alicia (the event coordinators) were wonderful and answered all my questions in a timely manner. Would recommend it if you are looking at golf courses in San Ramon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at the Bridges Golf Club and receive numerous compliments about the location, food, and service. Not only did we feel that the venue was a fantastic place to have our reception, but the event coordinators went above and beyond to accommodate our requests.

We booked the venue in early January and had about 6 months to plan the entire reception from where we live, which is on the east coast. I chose this venue because of location, capacity, and professionalism of Sandy (our event coordinator). Our schedule for planning our reception was tight and we were limited on the amount of times we would actually be in California to do any wedding planning. Sandy, of course, assisted with everything - from food tasting, to arranging the set-up of the room as early as possible, and worked around my schedule for all meetings. If Sandy wasn't available to help by phone or email, she asked us to speak with Alicia, the other event coordinator. I was apprehensive at first that I was getting brushed aside, but that was NOT the case whatsoever. Alicia stepped right in and knew exactly what to do! Since I was planning this reception from across the country, Sandy responded to every email in a timely matter and made sure all my requests were met.

The location of the venue is beautiful and for a summer wedding in July it couldn't have been more perfect. The room we used seats 300 comfortably, even though we only had 130 guests. But, we did have a DJ, photo booth and even created a lounge with furniture. I think without the extra furniture, the room may have felt a little empty for a party of our size.

The food options vary and we chose NY steak, Salmon, and Eggplant parmesan for our reception. The service was wonderful and the food delicious!

If you are considering this venue, I would make sure to see it for yourself during the day and at night to get the true effect/feel of the lighting and location. In my opinion, this venue is fantastic for larger parties and spacious for smaller ones. Sandy and Alicia truly are a joy to work with when planning a wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327241268800-ourwedding
melissagraham82
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Alicia and her team are amazing! I couldn't have been happier with the way they were at the wedding. They helped make my dream wedding come true! The Bridges is such a beautiful venue. When you get married outside, you overlook the golf course! It's absolutely gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286861789639-50
Denise
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Totally amazing venue and staff. They are wonderful to work with. Everything, and I mean everything was beyond our expectations. Absolute perfection. Not one thing went wrong. I would HIGHLY recommend Bridges and their staff (Alicia, Jennifer, Alan, Amanda, etc) to EVERYONE. Oh and did I mention...The food was AMAZING!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wcr3sp07
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony on the grass which had spectacular views. After our ceremony we went into the golf shop and were greeted with champagne and h'orderves (which we ordered). Reception was in the club room/view room. The staff was awesome in guiding us through the wedding. They sure were on their game and when I didn't think they knew what was going on they were 2 steps ahead of us! The food was awesome at the wedding and not like usual wedding food. We also got to taste the food before hand and it was great. The bridges is perfect for a couple on a budget and well worth your time. Beautiful scenery and great staff! The perfect place to have a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calichick925
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
The girls who work here are so helpful....They helped with tours, timelines for the day, set up the day of and so much more. They were quick to respond to all my e-mails. The food was amazing, and the venue itself is gorgeous. If you book the clubhouse it's very inexpensive for what you get. I would highly recomend it to any of my friends.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jacque and Alicia have been great to work with and the food is amazing. The venue is picturesque and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CecilleRN
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The Bridges is so beautiful and scenic. It is the perfect venue for our spring wedding. Our pictures and video are both so breathtaking. Everyone was so helpful and always ready to address all our concerns, especially Alicia & Jacqui (wedding coordinators), Allan (food & beverage manager), and Benny, who was our personal server for the night. Benny made me feel like a queen! Our wedding is a dream come true and our guests were raving about it even up to this day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1226108895054-7months016
msdrodriguez
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
We not only had our wedding there, but we had our baby shower there and it never disappoints... The clubhouse was perfect for our intimate reception. The location is very scenic and we loved the golf tunnel, the waterfalls, and the view! It was beautiful there!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
When I walked in there and saw a set-up of another wedding, I knew this was absolutely the perfect place to have the reception. The Garden Pavillion room is spacious with large open windows and great views. There is even a special area to display your cake. And down the street, there is a beautiful fountain to take pictures, but it's only on during the weekends. Alicia and Julie were very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajo_1820
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff was beyond friendly and helpful! More than we ever could have hoped for. As a bride, I was frantic and crazed that every little detail was perfect and Jacque, Alicia, Allan and Amanda handled all of our requests and specifics with ease and a huge smile on their faces! It was amazing.
The food was amazing, the ambiance was great, and we even got comments on how friendly the bar and waitstaff were. Everyone had a wonderful time...including me, the bride! On the day of the wedding, I was so at ease knowing everything was handled.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
2/7/2014
4.9/5.0
My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at Bridges Golf Club and it turned out
just beautiful. They were very accommandating to what we wanted. The food was delicious. Everyone commented on how great the wedding was. I would reccomend this venue highly
Linda
Livermore, Ca
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlen
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.9/5.0
The Bridges staff was extremely helpful!! I only had 6 months to plan my wedding and their staff was there to help me with every question. The site is beautiful... we have some amazing pictures!! And the food is awesome; all of my guest enjoyed the dinner and late night snacks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjie27
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.9/5.0
I cried the first time I saw this place. Just absolutely beautiful. We have our ceremony outside and the reception inside. The folks there were soo nice and attentive. Everything went smoothly ... the food there is really good too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janeane
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.8/5.0
Alicia was very helpful! Very easy to work with, they set up everything for me so we didn't have to the day of the wedding. Guests really enjoyed the food, although I thought it didn't taste as good as it did on our tasting (thats the difference I guess when cooking 1 meal versus 200 meals). A little frustrating that you ahd to meet the minimum for dollar amount for food, and that other rental items from them does not get to be included in that (ex. charger or chairs). Overall beautiful wedding, and great staff to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katarina
Wedding:
2/21/2014
4.7/5.0
We had a great wedding over all! People loved the food they served for us :) thanks Bridges Golf Club
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideelizabeth
Wedding:
9/4/2009
4.6/5.0
Excellent food!
Excellent beverages!
Excellent set up!
Excellent service!
Excellent location and price!
Excellent wedding photo shot location!

Becareful of wedding guests getting your wedding coordinator drunk! This can result in your venue being delayed! Don't let your guests force wedding coordinators to drink! It's not the coordinators fault but it is, cause she's on the clock, but trying to make sure everyone is happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsBlondie5
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.5/5.0
We just recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Bridges and absolutely loved this venue! Our guests did also, as we had so many compliments! The staff, specifically Alicia and Jackie were so helpful in the planning process. I would definitely recommend this wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.4/5.0
Alicia is FANTASTIC! I love every minute working with her. Shes very responsive via phone and email and was pleasant and accomodating all the time. She was deiniftely one of the main reasons we chose this venue and she didnt disappoint. Alan, the catering director, is great and was willing to accomodate for food as best he could. They also provide decent discounts, especially for off-season weddings.

The venue itself is beautiful and open. The garden pavillion for the reception has high vaulted ceilings, a beautiful walkway ramp that provided that "wow" factor of the room, and floor to ceiling windows across the back wall that provides a beautiful panoramic view of the course and San Ramon. We planned our ceremony outside and our cocktail and reception indoors. Unfortunately, due to weather, we promptly moved our ceremony indoors. The team was prompt and kept me stress free. They even gave me until noon the day OF the wedding to decide if we wanted to move the ceremony indoors or keep it outside... no hassle, no stress, just "whenever you decide". The day was overcast but the venue itself is green and lush and made for fantastic pictures.

My only problem was with our wedding-day coordinators. I felt as though I was chasing them half the night, trying to figure out when things were supposed to happen. I thought it was the other way around. At some points during the night when I needed to talk to them, they were nowhere to be found. (i think it's because one was a trainee).

Overall, the veue is fantastic, Alicia is wonderful, and their staff is accomodating but a bit out of touch. I would highly recommend Bridges nonetheless
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi
Wedding:
12/31/2007
3.8/5.0
Bridges is a gorgeous location to get married. They were very flexible with the decor I wanted to bring in and the hours of our setup and teardown. The food was good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
9000 S Gale Ridge Rd, San Ramon, CA 94582 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Bridges Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo