130x130 sq 1400625183064 15119904553687279426532797241511338168511

The British Photographer

Fort Myers , FL

LOCATION

9648 Roundstone Circle
Fort Myers, FL 33967 US (map)

PHONE

239-878-6586

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We believe it's important for you to get to know your Photographer prior to your Wedding Day!

We understand that the Happy Couple will have more than enough on their hands on... Read more
We believe it's important for you to get to know your Photographer prior to your Wedding Day!

We understand that the Happy Couple will have more than enough on their hands on their Wedding Day, so we listen to your wishes, we discuss, but we know how to direct too.

When you've spent your wonderful Day with us, we want you to remember that we were more than just your Photographers (though that's our huge honor and privilege in itself), we want to be remembered as a wonderful part of your fantastic day...from the moment you book us, we will be YOUR Photographers!

ALAN: has spent many years behind video and still cameras. He was trained as a Graphic Designer, whilst creating corporate and music videos, before turning all of his skills and attention to his passion in Life...Photography! Alan loves the fact that a photo takes the viewer back to that exact point in time. That the once-in-a-lifetime images he creates with his subject, will be looked at for many years to come, enabling the happy couple to pause and reflect on that very moment on their own VERY Special Day. Magical!!!

BETZY: is not only The British Photographer's 2nd Photographer, she's also an Officiant, Wedding Planner, Designer...and a wonderful human being to be around (as all our Couples will testify). She is one of the driving forces at The British Photographer, and is often to be found lending a helping hand on the Big Day, be it helping the Bride get her train into the limousine, emergency outfit repairs, or a timely towel or umbrella for the Bride and Groom at beach weddings.

We believe that expensive equipment does not make one a good Photographer... but it certainly helps when the chips are down, and that 'once-in-a-lifetime' wedding moment calls for more reliable, professional kit! We use Pro cameras, and always carry spare batteries, spare memory...oh...and BIG umbrellas! (well... it IS Florida after all!).

Services Offered:

Photography

Wedding Planning

Officiant

Wedding Design/Decor

239-878-6586 or omaha101@hotmail.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427424544869 7x5a6975a copy
130x130 sq 1427424699331 7x5a2681b copy
130x130 sq 1427424707454 7x5a2704a copy
130x130 sq 1427424757285 7x5a2714a copy
130x130 sq 1427424692797 7x5a2680b copy
130x130 sq 1427424762002 7x5a2749a copy
130x130 sq 1427424766260 7x5a2774a copy
130x130 sq 1427424606668 7x5a6606
130x130 sq 1344051528579 mnsbig3
130x130 sq 1355090460712 a5d7x5a7069web2
130x130 sq 1350588381001 7x5a1168ret
130x130 sq 1350588075078 7x5a23885d
130x130 sq 1361915176142 a450dimg6309
130x130 sq 1350587779989 bwbig3
130x130 sq 1350588103961 7x5a23755d
130x130 sq 1354733981458 aaa7x5a3205web
130x130 sq 1350588564852 img2670r
130x130 sq 1361915282417 a5d7x5a8296
130x130 sq 1350588549033 88
130x130 sq 1344050942216 bigimg4
130x130 sq 1350588031935 7x5a23745d
130x130 sq 1350588453125 7x5a1205ret
130x130 sq 1350588511759 132
130x130 sq 1344050968195 bigimg16
130x130 sq 1344050987398 bigimg26
130x130 sq 1344051077122 bwbig7
130x130 sq 1350588481657 7x5a1396ret
130x130 sq 1344051036643 bwbig2
130x130 sq 1350588434546 7x5a1190ret
130x130 sq 1344051189650 dngbig9
130x130 sq 1344051050977 bwbig4
130x130 sq 1344051065150 bwbig5
130x130 sq 1344051002316 bigimg27
130x130 sq 1344051107516 dngbig2
130x130 sq 1344050930341 bigimg22
130x130 sq 1400624593148 14964544496188885176373702819142212149729
130x130 sq 1344051151448 dngbig6
130x130 sq 1344051168513 dngbig8
130x130 sq 1344051530410 mnsbig4
130x130 sq 1344051536892 mnsbig9
130x130 sq 1344051428496 lnjbig3
130x130 sq 1344051430874 lnjbig5
130x130 sq 1344051435485 lnjbig8
130x130 sq 1344050953183 bigimg3
130x130 sq 1344051437280 lnjbig9
130x130 sq 1344051123845 dngbig4
130x130 sq 1344051526701 mnsbig2
130x130 sq 1350588248613 7x5a0908ret
130x130 sq 1344051532136 mnsbig6
130x130 sq 1344051534804 mnsbig7
130x130 sq 1344051563292 mnsbig8
130x130 sq 1344051642402 snbbigimg1
130x130 sq 1344051644065 snbbigimg2
130x130 sq 1344051646223 snbbigimg3
130x130 sq 1344051649759 snbbigimg4
130x130 sq 1344051652505 snbbigimg6
130x130 sq 1350588128612 7x5a23515d
130x130 sq 1350588276388 7x5a0922ret
130x130 sq 1350588310061 7x5a1023ret
130x130 sq 1350588336014 7x5a1028ret
130x130 sq 1350588366608 7x5a1143ret
130x130 sq 1350588402790 7x5a1170ret
130x130 sq 1350588495857 45
130x130 sq 1350588535287 92
130x130 sq 1358273129165 a5d7x5a8110web
130x130 sq 1358711800343 a450dimg6058web
130x130 sq 1367697854599 7x5a1245
130x130 sq 1367697858478 7x5a1249
130x130 sq 1367697866954 7x5a1302
130x130 sq 1387483585023 lrdvdpi
130x130 sq 1361916760850 aaa7x5a3192web
130x130 sq 1354733797168 aaa7x5a3205web
130x130 sq 1387483198942 aa7x5a8393
130x130 sq 1387483189689 aa7x5a8372
130x130 sq 1387483398839 aa7x5a8510
130x130 sq 1387483404254 aa7x5a8511
130x130 sq 1361916758866 aaa7x5a3150web
130x130 sq 1387483217502 aa7x5a8448
130x130 sq 1361916762555 aaa7x5a3213web
130x130 sq 1387483213175 aa7x5a8442
130x130 sq 1361916764401 aaa7x5a3272web
130x130 sq 1361916816743 aaa7x5a3246web
130x130 sq 1387483194233 aa7x5a8385
130x130 sq 1387483202987 aa7x5a8411
130x130 sq 1387483208032 aa7x5a8436
130x130 sq 1387483375927 aa7x5a8452
130x130 sq 1387483380391 aa7x5a8466
130x130 sq 1387483384389 aa7x5a8488
130x130 sq 1387483389438 aa7x5a8496
130x130 sq 1387483393857 aa7x5a8509
130x130 sq 1387483408891 aa7x5a8519
130x130 sq 1387483413085 aa7x5a8521
130x130 sq 1400624599604 15119904553687279426532797241511338168511
130x130 sq 1400624539006 1039997397364237076436277878756
130x130 sq 1400624532443 774944014066766721921240911087
130x130 sq 1400624582182
130x130 sq 1400624622909 1617928412321635580696947221486
130x130 sq 1400624551233 1077565397353537077506712452551
130x130 sq 1400624674099
130x130 sq 1400625051630 1524243401847356628124962071374o
130x130 sq 1400624557229 114931839735604374392284671222
130x130 sq 1400624628473 1617946412321632247363226154799
130x130 sq 1400624573832
130x130 sq 1400624565229
130x130 sq 1400624670630 1891368417539885058871116481724
130x130 sq 1400624545219 1072347397356313743895163447694
130x130 sq 1400624662948 1836919401406663338860633020909
130x130 sq 1400624604017
130x130 sq 1400624610811
130x130 sq 1400624655856
130x130 sq 1400624687997
130x130 sq 1400624616485
130x130 sq 1400624638915
130x130 sq 1400624646868
130x130 sq 1400624681688 1900588410428229103370805634913
130x130 sq 1400624685046 1925293412321678914025336731658
130x130 sq 1361915398016 gna7x5a9326
130x130 sq 1361915741525 gna7x5a9325w
130x130 sq 1361915752220 gna7x5a9332w
130x130 sq 1361915770912 gna7x5a9340w
130x130 sq 1400624677757 1898817417539891725537343318360
130x130 sq 1400624691430
130x130 sq 1400624632784 1654695397355643743962479449702
130x130 sq 1361916104204 ard7x5a2878web
130x130 sq 1361916112962 ard7x5a3026
130x130 sq 1361916366441 ard7x5a3092
130x130 sq 1361916134764 ard7x5a3131web
130x130 sq 1361916159656 ard7x5a2845
130x130 sq 1361916226359 ard7x5a2948
130x130 sq 1361916250017 ard7x5a3000
130x130 sq 1361916304036 ard7x5a3037
130x130 sq 1361916274852 ard7x5a3024
130x130 sq 1361916325202 ard7x5a3044
130x130 sq 1361916342885 ard7x5a3066
130x130 sq 1361916384569 ard7x5a3142bw
130x130 sq 1361916467153 7x5a0217ret
130x130 sq 1361916507093 7x5a0295ret
130x130 sq 1361916548070 7x5a0360ret
130x130 sq 1344050803090 tnlbig1
130x130 sq 1344050805851 tnlbig2
130x130 sq 1344050807856 tnlbig3
130x130 sq 1344050810669 tnlbig4
130x130 sq 1344050812951 tnlbig5
130x130 sq 1344050815258 tnlbig6
130x130 sq 1344050817139 tnlbig7
130x130 sq 1344050819959 tnlbig8
130x130 sq 1344050821785 tnlbig9
130x130 sq 1400612753438 img8083hd7
130x130 sq 1400612754710 img7988hd7
130x130 sq 1400612756043 aimg440
130x130 sq 1400612760840 img8625r
130x130 sq 1400612758340 aimg4486g
130x130 sq 1400612752329 img8069hd7

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Negatives, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Alan and Betzy were amazing to work with right from the very start. We connected with them so well at the first meeting that it was impossible not to want to have them as our photographer. They shared so much passion for the event and excitement to be able to capture it for us. They even included a free engagement session so that we could get to know each other more! They attended the rehearsal as prep for the big day which put me, the bride, at ease. Having them there the day of the wedding was great. Alan, Betzy, and George showed up bright and early to document my hair/makeup prep - it means so much to me that those little moments will be remembered! They stayed by our sides the rest of the day so that we knew they were capturing everything from this awesome event. We couldn't be more happy with our decision to work with them and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Alan and Betzy were amazing to work with right from the very start. We connected with them so well at the first meeting Read more...
Alan and Betzy were amazing to work with right from the very start. We connected with them so well at the first meeting that it was impossible not to want to have them as our photographer. They shared so much passion for the event and excitement to be able to capture it for us. They even included a free engagement session so that we could get to know each other more! They attended the rehearsal as prep for the big day which put me, the bride, at ease. Having them there the day of the wedding was great. Alan, Betzy, and George showed up bright and early to document my hair/makeup prep - it means so much to me that those little moments will be remembered! They stayed by our sides the rest of the day so that we knew they were capturing everything from this awesome event. We couldn't be more happy with our decision to work with them and look forward to doing so again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The British Photographer are a husband and wife team! They are beyond amazing with their photography. They both followed me on the biggest day of my life getting all of the important pictures: something blue, something borrowed, something old, something new, every detail of my wedding accessories. They were even at my salon for my hair and makeup! It was awesome being in the spotlight all day! Eventually they break off and Alan follows the boys around taking getting ready photos and Betzy stays back with the Bride and her girls! They were both amazing on our wedding day and when we did our engagement pictures with them. At first we felt weird having our picture taken for the engagement photo shoot, but they make you feel really relaxed and next thing you know you are having fun like old friends.

If you dream of having 2 amazing photographers at your wedding capturing all of the special details of your lives on the most important day ever, you want to hire The British Photographer! Their ideas are so unique and the quality of their photos is absolutely gorgeous.

My husband and I are very pleased with our engagement photos and we are soooo excited to see our wedding photos.

The Osburn Family
Winter Wonderland Wedding 12*13*14
The British Photographer are a husband and wife team! They are beyond amazing with their photography. They both followed Read more...
The British Photographer are a husband and wife team! They are beyond amazing with their photography. They both followed me on the biggest day of my life getting all of the important pictures: something blue, something borrowed, something old, something new, every detail of my wedding accessories. They were even at my salon for my hair and makeup! It was awesome being in the spotlight all day! Eventually they break off and Alan follows the boys around taking getting ready photos and Betzy stays back with the Bride and her girls! They were both amazing on our wedding day and when we did our engagement pictures with them. At first we felt weird having our picture taken for the engagement photo shoot, but they make you feel really relaxed and next thing you know you are having fun like old friends.

If you dream of having 2 amazing photographers at your wedding capturing all of the special details of your lives on the most important day ever, you want to hire The British Photographer! Their ideas are so unique and the quality of their photos is absolutely gorgeous.

My husband and I are very pleased with our engagement photos and we are soooo excited to see our wedding photos.

The Osburn Family
Winter Wonderland Wedding 12*13*14 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan was fantastic! My Husband and I are from Philadelphia, so we were planning this wedding blindly- not having been to Sanibel, and certainly not knowing any of the vendors we were picking-so we were a little nervous. I found Alan on Weddingwire, and just had to contact him because my Husband is British! We contacted many photographers, and didn't get a lot of great responses because we were a planning our wedding very quickly, and very last minute. Alan was great. He never even mentioned how last minute we were. He treated us as if we had reserved him over a year ago. We met the day before our wedding to chat and get a feel for each others styles. The day of was a breeze. I didn't have to worry about asking for certain shots or worrying something was being missed. One thing that Alan does differently than any photographer i've seen (which i thought was a benefit)- he doesn't give you every single picture he shoots. He picks the best of the best and sends you those. I remember going through my sisters pictures and just being so overwhelmed because we didn't have time to pick through 3000 pics, and by the time we did, we couldn't remember half of what we had seen. We just received our pictures from Alan and we had a little over 200. They are all perfect. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Alan to anyone!
Alan was fantastic! My Husband and I are from Philadelphia, so we were planning this wedding blindly- not having been to Read more...
Alan was fantastic! My Husband and I are from Philadelphia, so we were planning this wedding blindly- not having been to Sanibel, and certainly not knowing any of the vendors we were picking-so we were a little nervous. I found Alan on Weddingwire, and just had to contact him because my Husband is British! We contacted many photographers, and didn't get a lot of great responses because we were a planning our wedding very quickly, and very last minute. Alan was great. He never even mentioned how last minute we were. He treated us as if we had reserved him over a year ago. We met the day before our wedding to chat and get a feel for each others styles. The day of was a breeze. I didn't have to worry about asking for certain shots or worrying something was being missed. One thing that Alan does differently than any photographer i've seen (which i thought was a benefit)- he doesn't give you every single picture he shoots. He picks the best of the best and sends you those. I remember going through my sisters pictures and just being so overwhelmed because we didn't have time to pick through 3000 pics, and by the time we did, we couldn't remember half of what we had seen. We just received our pictures from Alan and we had a little over 200. They are all perfect. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Alan to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brenna
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to meet Alan and Betsy and they are phenomenal wedding photographers. First their price is fair, second they provide a great deal of value for that price, and finally they are wonderful people that can adapt to new situations.

Our new situation was we were having an outdoor wedding in Naples in November and of course, we picked the single day that month where it rained. It rained all day! Alan rolled with the punches, found a nice poncho in the car and was able to snap photos while protecting his equipment.

We had to improvise on the settings of where our wedding photos would be taken. After the ceremony, Alan and Betsy found some nice indoor settings. We hoped to take many of our pics in the beautiful palm grove, but that wasn't a possibility thanks to the rain.

My final impression is Alan and Betsy are wonderfully charming and interesting people. They stuck around pretty much the entire time and took some great pics of the reception as well. Their pictures turned out remarkable and it was a pleasure doing business with them. 5 stars out of 5 stars on everything! Thanks!
It was a pleasure to meet Alan and Betsy and they are phenomenal wedding photographers. First their price is fair, second Read more...
It was a pleasure to meet Alan and Betsy and they are phenomenal wedding photographers. First their price is fair, second they provide a great deal of value for that price, and finally they are wonderful people that can adapt to new situations.

Our new situation was we were having an outdoor wedding in Naples in November and of course, we picked the single day that month where it rained. It rained all day! Alan rolled with the punches, found a nice poncho in the car and was able to snap photos while protecting his equipment.

We had to improvise on the settings of where our wedding photos would be taken. After the ceremony, Alan and Betsy found some nice indoor settings. We hoped to take many of our pics in the beautiful palm grove, but that wasn't a possibility thanks to the rain.

My final impression is Alan and Betsy are wonderfully charming and interesting people. They stuck around pretty much the entire time and took some great pics of the reception as well. Their pictures turned out remarkable and it was a pleasure doing business with them. 5 stars out of 5 stars on everything! Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not rave about Alan and Betsy enough! They are extremely professional and always very timely on getting back to me. They day of my wedding they worked 12 hours making sure they caught every moment from getting ready in the morning to the very last dance at the reception. By the end of the night all of our guests knew their names and we're absolutely in love with their personalities and work ethic. They helped make our special day one we will never forget and I would absolutely hire them again in the future!
I can not rave about Alan and Betsy enough! They are extremely professional and always very timely on getting back to me. Read more...
I can not rave about Alan and Betsy enough! They are extremely professional and always very timely on getting back to me. They day of my wedding they worked 12 hours making sure they caught every moment from getting ready in the morning to the very last dance at the reception. By the end of the night all of our guests knew their names and we're absolutely in love with their personalities and work ethic. They helped make our special day one we will never forget and I would absolutely hire them again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan and Betsy are a great couple and amazing photographers. When me and my fiancé were looking for photographers we contacted quite a few. Alan responded the same day as my inquiry and we set up a meeting time. Alan's prices and packages are a great deal. When my fiancé and I first met Alan we absolutely loved him. He is so fun and outgoing. He knows exactly how it is looking for a photographer and offers his services for a great price and you get a flash drive with the pictures on it after your event. It was perfect. We did our engagement shoot at Koreshan park. Alan was willing to do and try anything, even a photo with my fiancé jumping in the air he was able to capture. It was a great experience. On the wedding day him and his wife and partner Betsy were there hours before the ceremony in order to capture all of the before activities. While Betsy stayed with the girls, Alan went to see the boys. It was great to have pictures of all of us getting ready! They stayed late into the night to capture all of our special moments at the ceremony. The pictures came out great! My family and I spent hours laughing, crying, and aweing at the pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better team than Alan and Betsy. We are so happy with the experience and pictures!!
Alan and Betsy are a great couple and amazing photographers. When me and my fiancé were looking for photographers we Read more...
Alan and Betsy are a great couple and amazing photographers. When me and my fiancé were looking for photographers we contacted quite a few. Alan responded the same day as my inquiry and we set up a meeting time. Alan's prices and packages are a great deal. When my fiancé and I first met Alan we absolutely loved him. He is so fun and outgoing. He knows exactly how it is looking for a photographer and offers his services for a great price and you get a flash drive with the pictures on it after your event. It was perfect. We did our engagement shoot at Koreshan park. Alan was willing to do and try anything, even a photo with my fiancé jumping in the air he was able to capture. It was a great experience. On the wedding day him and his wife and partner Betsy were there hours before the ceremony in order to capture all of the before activities. While Betsy stayed with the girls, Alan went to see the boys. It was great to have pictures of all of us getting ready! They stayed late into the night to capture all of our special moments at the ceremony. The pictures came out great! My family and I spent hours laughing, crying, and aweing at the pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better team than Alan and Betsy. We are so happy with the experience and pictures!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan and Betzy were absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! From our first meeting with Alan, we knew we had to ask him to photograph our special day! They were able to come up with great ideas for photos that made us feel comfortable and got us laughing! Our engagement photos were beautiful!!! Each person we showed our engagement pictures had to know who took them!! They did a fabulous job capturing our wedding day!!! My husband and I were very nervous on our wedding day and they helped us feel at ease. Alan and Betzy were there first thing in the morning from hair and makeup until our last guest left! They were great at helping to keep us on schedule the day of our wedding. Our friends/family had great things to say about them!! I started tearing up going through alllll the beautiful photos for the first time yesterday! They went above and beyond any of our expectations! Such a great value!!!!Words can not express how much we recommend "The British Photographer" (Alan & Betzy) for your wedding or ANY other event!! We think Alan & Betzy are THE BEST!!!! We will ABSOLUTELY use them for any event or photos we have in the future!!!!!
Alan and Betzy were absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! From our first meeting with Alan, we knew we had to ask him to Read more...
Alan and Betzy were absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! From our first meeting with Alan, we knew we had to ask him to photograph our special day! They were able to come up with great ideas for photos that made us feel comfortable and got us laughing! Our engagement photos were beautiful!!! Each person we showed our engagement pictures had to know who took them!! They did a fabulous job capturing our wedding day!!! My husband and I were very nervous on our wedding day and they helped us feel at ease. Alan and Betzy were there first thing in the morning from hair and makeup until our last guest left! They were great at helping to keep us on schedule the day of our wedding. Our friends/family had great things to say about them!! I started tearing up going through alllll the beautiful photos for the first time yesterday! They went above and beyond any of our expectations! Such a great value!!!!Words can not express how much we recommend "The British Photographer" (Alan & Betzy) for your wedding or ANY other event!! We think Alan & Betzy are THE BEST!!!! We will ABSOLUTELY use them for any event or photos we have in the future!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan was a pleasure to work with and I am so glad I found him to be the videographer for my wedding!

He was a true professional with great customer service and attention to detail. I am so thrilled with our video which we will treasure forever more!
Alan was a pleasure to work with and I am so glad I found him to be the videographer for my wedding!

He was a Read more...
Alan was a pleasure to work with and I am so glad I found him to be the videographer for my wedding!

He was a true professional with great customer service and attention to detail. I am so thrilled with our video which we will treasure forever more! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan and Betzy became a special part of our wedding. We felt a connection to them the first day we met. We knew they would bring the best out of our event in images and videos. We could see from the beginning that they weren't some "all business" photo outfit. They were deeply interested in us and making the most of this precious memory. We have received the video preview, which is a collection of brief video clips about 8 mins long. They have an amazing way of putting the shots together that highlights parts of our wedding day that could have easily been forgotten. The level of thoughtfulness is beyond compare. Without a doubt, if you want photographers that will put their heart and soul into capturing the full beauty of your event, seen and unseen, have The British Photographer, bring their magic to your event. We love you Alan & Betzy!
Alan and Betzy became a special part of our wedding. We felt a connection to them the first day we met. We knew they would Read more...
Alan and Betzy became a special part of our wedding. We felt a connection to them the first day we met. We knew they would bring the best out of our event in images and videos. We could see from the beginning that they weren't some "all business" photo outfit. They were deeply interested in us and making the most of this precious memory. We have received the video preview, which is a collection of brief video clips about 8 mins long. They have an amazing way of putting the shots together that highlights parts of our wedding day that could have easily been forgotten. The level of thoughtfulness is beyond compare. Without a doubt, if you want photographers that will put their heart and soul into capturing the full beauty of your event, seen and unseen, have The British Photographer, bring their magic to your event. We love you Alan & Betzy! Read less
Services Used: Photography
The British Photographer responded with the following comments:

Gabriella and Mike... WOW, you came into our lives as our Clients... and we became firm friends! Betzy and I want to thank YOU, because YOUR amazing wedding day gave us the opportunity to create the awesome film that you see on this profile, and on our website.
That particular result is a VERY hard act to follow!
Your story as a Couple, and Gabriella's touching tributes to her Mother, drew us in and had us invested in your day so deeply, that it felt like we were capturing once-in-a-lifetime moments from our own Family!
And once again you've called on us to work with you (though 'work' is really not the emotion that I experience), and once again it is for a truly Good purpose... so typically Gabriella and Mike! We're truly thankful that we found you, we love you guys too! x x x
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The British Photographer was an absolute pleasure to work with! Alan was very understanding of what I was looking for and he portrayed everything I was envisioning through video. Alan is easy going, has great communication and has a great eye for what is important for a bride. He captured every fun, heart warming and tear jerk-er moment that happened at my wedding. I am completely satisfied with the outcome of my video and would recommend The British Photographer to every bride in SWFL!
The British Photographer was an absolute pleasure to work with! Alan was very understanding of what I was looking for and Read more...
The British Photographer was an absolute pleasure to work with! Alan was very understanding of what I was looking for and he portrayed everything I was envisioning through video. Alan is easy going, has great communication and has a great eye for what is important for a bride. He captured every fun, heart warming and tear jerk-er moment that happened at my wedding. I am completely satisfied with the outcome of my video and would recommend The British Photographer to every bride in SWFL! Read less
Services Used: Videography
The British Photographer responded with the following comments:

Katie... there is only one word that I can use to describe my experience throughout our filming of your wedding... FUN!!!
Your upbeat, cheerful and amazingly chirpy manner throughout your special day (believe me I was not THAT cheerful on my OWN wedding day!), had me in smiling for most of the day... and I experienced a FIRST in my wedding photography career... I got to film the Bride doing The WORM, full-on, at her reception... wedding dress and all!!!
I'll always remember your Dad bringing a tear to all our eyes as he paid the most touching tribute to his 'little girl' and her Husband.
Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for the honor! x x x

DEALS

Military and Emergency Services Discount!
Get Deal
Promo Code: TBP01 / TBP02   $65 Value
We are honored to offer a 10% Discount on Wedding Photography bookings, when offered to Military, Police, Ambulance or Fire personnel. Please contact us with details of your Occasion, quoting the code 'TBP01' OR - FREE PHOTO BOOK! A beautiful, full-color, 20-page book, containing images of your Special Day... FREE ...when you book for our Full Package (Engagement Session / Ceremony / Reception). Please contact us with your details, quoting the code 'TBP02'. One offer per wedding applicable

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWf4629bbf1dcbb159
220x220 1400625183064 15119904553687279426532797241511338168511

MAP

 
9648 Roundstone Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33967 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The British Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1400625183064 15119904553687279426532797241511338168511