130x130_sq_1357770479233-13528487607690794

The Brookside Club

Bourne , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 Brigadoon Road
Bourne, MA US 02532 (map)

PHONE

508-743-0705

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

***Currently offering discounts on select 2014 dates!*** Call 508-743-0705 for availabilty and to set up a personal tour.

Poised atop a majestic ridge, The Brookside Club... Read more
***Currently offering discounts on select 2014 dates!*** Call 508-743-0705 for availabilty and to set up a personal tour.

Poised atop a majestic ridge, The Brookside Club offers a panoramic view of the sparkling bay, our championship golf course and all our views ares west facing so we boast spectacular sunsets.

We promise to take care of every detail during the planning stage & on the day of your wedding. We will make sure you relax & enjoy every minute of the most important day of your life!



Call us to set up a personal tour! We are open Year Round, 7 days a week for personal tours.

508-743-0705 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352944397941-russellchapdelaine1074
130x130_sq_1352847992568-0518
130x130_sq_1352847987520-0378
130x130_sq_1352848612791-jp693
130x130_sq_1352848100591-1783615006777599476062014087754o
130x130_sq_1352848103273-brookside101
130x130_sq_1352848174017-img7979
130x130_sq_1352848117194-emilyrich921
130x130_sq_1352847996691-wow
130x130_sq_1352848688533-0309
130x130_sq_1352848702107-0393
130x130_sq_1352848104008-brookside102
130x130_sq_1352848760769-0794
130x130_sq_1352937206031-jp695
130x130_sq_1352937267099-sunsetphotofjf
130x130_sq_1352944153185-dscf0307
130x130_sq_1352944176891-dscf0316
130x130_sq_1352944199166-dscf0318
130x130_sq_1352944221324-dscf0395
130x130_sq_1352944246938-dscf0398
130x130_sq_1352944269461-dscf0399
130x130_sq_1352944291985-dscf0411
130x130_sq_1352944337581-dscf0413
130x130_sq_1352944360623-dscf0416
130x130_sq_1352944382678-dscf0417
130x130_sq_1352944581367-0218
130x130_sq_1352944729602-03details0340
130x130_sq_1352944768038-04formals0586
130x130_sq_1352944795648-04formals0608
130x130_sq_1352944831293-dscf0312
130x130_sq_1374329337481-1016
130x130_sq_1374329364515-1023
130x130_sq_1352848271301-emilyrich456
130x130_sq_1352848403804-emilyrich914
130x130_sq_1352848430024-emilyrich1028
130x130_sq_1352848465083-emilyrich1035
130x130_sq_1352848899087-0324
130x130_sq_1352848952810-03details0319
130x130_sq_1352848375240-emilyrich839
130x130_sq_1352848978861-03details0317
130x130_sq_1352848304458-emilyrich526
130x130_sq_1352849026372-img7629
130x130_sq_1352849082730-img7637
130x130_sq_1352849151421-img7644
130x130_sq_1352849174541-img7655
130x130_sq_1352849184850-0501
130x130_sq_1352849254673-dsc0694
130x130_sq_1352936906107-0726
130x130_sq_1352936917616-0129
130x130_sq_1352936922642-0470
130x130_sq_1352936976203-0432
130x130_sq_1352937003916-0444
130x130_sq_1352937031159-0536
130x130_sq_1352937049535-0725
130x130_sq_1352937110398-jp605
130x130_sq_1352937111919-jp639
130x130_sq_1352937113444-jp641
130x130_sq_1352937114854-jp652
130x130_sq_1352937116505-jp653
130x130_sq_1352937117872-jp670
130x130_sq_1352937119230-jp736
130x130_sq_1352937120875-staceyevan520
130x130_sq_1352937525263-emilyrich794
130x130_sq_1352944929422-brookside105
130x130_sq_1352944937257-dscf0285
130x130_sq_1352944961152-dscf0286
130x130_sq_1352944983454-dscf0287
130x130_sq_1352945027787-dscf0289
130x130_sq_1374328851626-1005
130x130_sq_1374328862642-1007
130x130_sq_1374328873828-1010
130x130_sq_1374328919698-1024
130x130_sq_1352936319528-02ceremony0161
130x130_sq_1352936361365-03details0340
130x130_sq_1352936383633-552068101008933471470421573217271n
130x130_sq_1352936455928-jp377
130x130_sq_1352936457091-jp379
130x130_sq_1352936458332-jp400
130x130_sq_1352936400850-emilyrich637
130x130_sq_1352936428839-emilyrich720
130x130_sq_1352936447590-0151
130x130_sq_1352936452893-0159
130x130_sq_1352936741917-0176
130x130_sq_1352937365180-dsc0035
130x130_sq_1352937391834-dsc0411
130x130_sq_1374329465467-1004

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2005
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Coastal
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
57
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelia
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The Brookside did an amazing job with me wedding . The staff was amazing to work with and they answered any questions I had ! They are highly recommended !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you Amelia and Michael!
Congratulations and hope to see you soon!

From all of us at The Brookside Club
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Brookside Club was an amazing place to have a wedding. The view is breathtaking even when the weather isn't perfect. The guests all raved about the food. The staff was very responsive and prepared. The wedding was worry free with Andy, Casey and Frank taking care of everything. Emily and Justin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Emily and Justin,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved being a part of your special day!
Here's to many years of love and laughter!
All of us at The Brookside Club
130x130_sq_1380201284212-us6
Kelly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this venue for ceremony and reception as both can be done so beautifully at Brookside. Casey, Frank, and Andy are so easy to work with and will make sure everything is exactly how you want it. I can’t recommend them enough for any function as they take most of the stress out of the planning for you. I would definitely love to go back for another event in the future. Our wedding day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Kelly,
Thank you so much for the kind review! We enjoyed being a part of your amazing day! Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
All of us at Brookside
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The Brookside Club was the perfect venue for my Aug 10th wedding. Frank and Andy were both so easy to work with and were super professional. Both responded immediately to any email or phone call I made to them during the planning process. It seemed as if Andy cloned himself on the day of the wedding, because he was EVERYWHERE! He made the whole day seem to go so smoothly... and he is just a class act. I saw him make a plate from the buffet and hand-deliver it to my new grand-mother-in-law, who had a difficulty walking due to a foot injury...nobody asked him too...he just did it. This is the kind of guy you want handling your wedding day.
The club itself is beautiful. Our wedding was outdoors under an enormous tent and the grounds were perfectly kept. It made for stunning pictures and an unforgettable scenery.
The food was amazing. We had a buffet style dinner which offered Cod and steak. Countless guests have messaged me telling me how great dinner was! My husband and I even went back to the Sunset Grill the next day for lunch!
I would definitely recommend The Brookside Club as a wedding venue, or for any event for that matter. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Jamie, Thank you so much for your amazing review! It truly warms our heart knowing that we were able to help make the most important day of your life so perfect. It's what we strive to do and love when a bride and groom are so immensely happy. So thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Hope to see you soon!
From all of us at Brookside
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niki
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved using this venue for my wedding! The wedding coordinators Frank and Andy were very helpful and efficient throughout the process. The atmosphere and views during both the ceremony and the wedding were both impeccable! The food was also amazing! I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Nicole, thank you so much for your review of The Brookside Club! It means so much to us to hear back from our brides that they were so happy with everything. So thank you!
Congratulations to you and Benjamin!
Thanks again!
From all of us at Brookside
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to commend the Brookside Club for an outstanding job on my son's wedding last July! Everything was perfect! They thought of every detail to make sure it was a day we will never forget. I still get comments and praise from friends and family about how smoothly everything went, how delicious the food was and how friendly and helpful the staff was! Thank you Brookside....I would recommend your venue to anyone looking for a quality event at a fair price!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Brookside Club was Amazing! The staff, the price, the food, the view was everything that we were looking for. Everyone had a great time and are still talking about the food. I would highly recommend them. The staff is so easy to work with. We had a couple special requests and they provided them with no questions asked. Thank you for making our day so wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Julie, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you had a wonderful wedding!!! Have a great summer!
From the staff at The Brookside Club
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough wonderful things about Brookside. Andy & Frank were awesome, the waitstaff was attentive, professional and awesome! The food was delicious, the venue is beautiful, the view is unbelievable!!! I would recommend Brookside to anyone in need of a place to host a party!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Jenn, Thanks for your review!! You guys were so much fun!
Thanks for taking the time to write the review.
From Andy and Frank and the rest of the staff at Brookside
Bg5
meredith
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Venue is amazing, had a perfect sunset! Food is good and the service that you get is even better! So glad that we had our wedding here!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review Meredith! We very much appreciate it! Congratulations to you and Matt and again, thank you for the review!

All of us at Brookside
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I love that my husband chose this venue and surprised me with a proposal after I said I liked it. Each staff member was so helpful and accommodating in every way. And each one of my guest still to this day raves about the exceptional food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your respons Jacqueline! We love your beautiful story of your husband proposing AFTER you saw Brookside! Hope all is well! Thanks again for your review!
Happy Holidays from all of us at Brookside!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I just had my August 3 wedding at the Brookside Club in Bourne and it was absolutely wonderful! It was the first venue that I saw, and immediately I fell in love! I worked mostly with Andy and there are not enough great things that I can say about him and the rest of the team. Everyone was so nice and professional but they still managed to keep a very fun atmosphere for us. I was SO nervous on the day of the wedding, but Andy was able to completely put me at ease. Kim approached me a few times during the reception to make sure that everything was going well and to check to see if there was anything she could do to make our night better. In all honesty, NOTHING could have been improved. I loved the venue, but most of all I loved working with Andy, Kim, and Frank. Our day was flawless because of this team! I would recommend that anyone who is searching for that perfect venue condsider the Brookside Club! They are all so wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the review!!! It means a lot to us that you took the time to write such kind remarks. We strive to make every wedding special and perfect and glad that we accomplished that for you!
Thanks again,

From all of us at Brookside
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
The Brookside Club is an excellent venue for your wedding. If you are having a small wedding and want it to be intimate, it is a perfect choice. The staff was quick to respond to all our questions, set up the room exactly as we wanted it, and were present for the wedding the entire night as well. The best part of it all though was the food. The food went above and beyond most entrees you have at weddings. If you are looking for a great venue, with excellent service and a gorgeous sunset, I would highly recommend the Brookside!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Brookside Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review! We passed along your very kind remarks to the chef about the food - whom (we agree) goes well above and beyond 'typical banquet fare'- he is the best! We are so glad you had a wonderful wedding!
Thanks from all of us at The Brookside Club
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The only glitch that we experienced was that our reception was assigned to an event manager who ended up leaving and didn't do anything with our information on his way out the door, so we were kind of in limbo for a few weeks. But Frank Falcone, the manager who had initially taken our reservation and who picked up the ball and ran with it from that point on, was wonderfully responsive and was right on top of every detail from the initial planning right through the big day.

Frank made the process simple and absolutely stress-free. I was expecting to have to try to micromanage every single aspect of everything and coordinate all of the vendors' services with each other) because that's what the planning books and magazines warn you to do- but Frank, the florist and the band coordinated all the details with each other and all we had to do was show up. Everything had been planned, set up and choreographed, and ran more seamlessly and perfectly than I would have ever imagined- and I had hardly had to lift a finger. We explained ONCE to Frank how we wanted things to go... and all we had to do was show up and celebrate- everything went exactly as we dreamed. Frank was always available either by phone or e-mail or in person if we wanted to add or change anything, and was very warm and accommodating. We dropped by a couple of times unannounced (my husband's family was in town for Easter, and we decided to drop by spur-of-the-moment to show them the Brookside), and Frank always took time to meet us, let us see the room and see if there was anything he could do for us.

We decided we wanted to put the band and dance floor and band in a different part of the room than they are normally placed at events, and not only did Frank NOT try to talk us out of doing that, but the club set it up just the way we wanted and made it work perfectly. Frank was also present for the reception and handled all of the details that day- that was very reassuring, although whether he needed to put out any "fires", I will never know, because everything went seamlessly!

(Disclaimer- my mom acted as my de facto wedding coordinator and I know that she took care of a lot of details so that I wouldn't have to worry about them- but she never mentioned corresponding with the Brookside except when the payments were made. I am pretty sure that she never had to "follow up" to make sure anything we had requested was delivered.)

The food was exquisite- I've had plenty of disappointing meals at other weddings, but the meals at Brookside were delicious and beautifully presented. The bartender (who we had been able to meet beforehand) was friendly and very attentive, the servers were excellent, and the facility was clean, lovely and well-maintained. We had chosen the Brookside partly for the view of the canal, and were lucky that mother nature cooperated by giving us a beautiful sunset. The deck where the cocktail hour was held was large enough for the guests to mingle and not be squashed together- it was truly just a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
11/30/2013
4.8/5.0
Wonderful place, professional service. Food was good and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean professional, detailed Venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
croughan23
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.8/5.0
The people at the brookside Club were amazing, we went to about 10 other reception sites and they were just about the only ones who we felt really cared about us...not all the fees. They were always professional and helpful in every situation and our wedding reception was perfect, not to mention the fantastic food!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.7/5.0
The Brookside club is a hidden gem. Not too many people know about it but it is a magnificent place! This was the first venue we visited and we both just knew it was right. Frank and Melissa were so helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process and answering all of our questions in a timely manner.

The only downfall that my mother still complains about today is that she felt we were rushed out at the end of the reception. We had planned to bring home some of the pieces that we used for our table settings and our outdoor ceremony. We had a limo filled with people and not alot of room to bring the centemental things back with us. They told my mom she could come back the next day to get them but everything was gone. This still dissapoints me but in the end I still would highly recommend the Brookside!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.5/5.0
The Brookside Club is a beautiful place for a reception. The food is excellent and everyone is so easy to work with. The wedding planner is so thorough and detail oriented. It was so easy to get ahold of him and he always answered any question I had.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwt
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.4/5.0
The Brookside Club is a beautiful venue to hold a reception, with a great view of the Cape Cod canal tower and the surrounding area. The hall has a very romantic, intimate feel about it that I loved right away when I was looking for venues. The Brookside Club is only ~5 years old, so everything is in really nice condition and modern/clean looking.

Our wedding day turned out to be very rainy with downpours at times, which made use of the beautiful atlantic room porch difficult (it was really muggy and wet and uncomfortable- what a shame). Additionally, the reception hall was a bit hot/muggy by the end of the evening. However, we thought the food and service at the reception was exceptional! Also, the front porch turned out to be quite a lovely location to take pictures given the weather.

There were two wedding coordinators that we worked with in preparing for the day that were very helpful and seemed to be detail oriented. They were extremely attentive before the wedding but I did have trouble finding them during our actual reception at times. Things didn't turn out exactly as I had pictured on that day as far as how decorations were set up (specifically the guest table) but all of our guests had SUCH a fun time that it really didn't matter!

One other minor thing... the top of our cake got placed with all of the presents at the end of the night and as it was in a white box, it blended in and didn't end being put in our fridge until 4 days later after we returned from a short trip and uncovered it! I felt like this could have been avoided with better communication.

If I could do it again I would most definitely still choose the Brookside club, but perhaps I would be more specific in how I wanted things set up.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
The Brookside Club is a very nice place- the outside is beautifullll! However, it rained & poured on our wedding day (obviously not their fault) & we had to use the inside function room for our ceremony which wasn't as pretty as the outdoor area.
Overall, we had a good experience with this facility.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
The Brookside Club is a beautiful venue on the lower Cape. It was definitely a convenient spot for our guests who were traveling because it is right off rt28 after the Bourne Rotary.

During the planning process I worked with two of the planners - Frank and Melissa. I found Melissa to be a pleasure to work with - she was detail oriented, professional, and helpful in offering suggestions. I found Frank to be less professional and not quite as helpful. Every phone call or conversation I had with Frank was rushed and made me feel like I was bothering him. I had a scheduled meeting with him two days before the wedding and he literally spoke to me in the lobby while pushing the elevator button to go upstairs throughout our whole conversation. Not a fan of Frank.

I have been through the wedding planning process with a few friends and have found other venues treat people planning large events there as more of a "valued customer", especially since people are spending a significant amount of money to host their wedding at that venue. I did not feel that way once at the Brookside Club. For example, they only held group tastings and one entree per person was served and there were no appetizers. Although we were "assured" the appetizers were great, it would have been nice to sample them to see the quality of the food. Also, the tasting was cash bar, even for soda, which I thought was ridiculous.

The service and food on the day of were excellent and none of our guests complained. The pictures we took there were beautiful and all of our guests loved the venue and the food, which is what was most important to us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
11 Brigadoon Road, Bourne, MA 02532 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Brookside Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo