130x130_sq_1317323739119-untitled

The Brownstone

Paterson , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

351 West Broadway
Paterson, NJ US 07522 (map)

PHONE

973-595-8582

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin & Nic
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Brownstone is amazing. From the serving staff that made every moment of the reception seamless, to the amazing bakery that made our fabulous cake (both aesthetically and flavor), to the management staff that guided us every step of the way.

Everyone helped accomplish our vision of an intimate, unique wedding reception in our own beautiful backyard.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The Brownstone provided us off-premises catering and coordinated EVERYTHING perfectly. Tommy at the Brownstone arranged the right amount and type of rentals to complement our ideas for the reception at our own chosen location in NYC. Tommy spent 2 meetings of approximately 1-hour each with us in his office and then came and met us on-site at our location to get a better understanding of the space and appropriate flow. The bar tenders, servers, and other staff were responsive, and our guests commented on how professional and friendly all the staff were. The maitre'd, Gary, was amazing; he was very professional and catered to our needs; his attention to EVERY detail was exceptional; anything that we needed, he was right there. The maitre'd made the evening flow perfectly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
food and staff is fabulous.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the way our wedding day turned out! We got many compliments on how great the food was and how beautiful the cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
They treated us, Bridal party and guests like royalty. Extremely accommodating, helpful, the food was amazing and delicious and the space was beautiful. The night was magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Tommy was incredible!! He had an answer to my questions before I could even ask, and I had a lot of questions.The venue is gorgeous. The staff in phenomenal. The food is out of this world!! Our wedding was in a blizzard and they were so very accommodating. Our guests had nothing but good things to say. One thing I will say is, if you're going to use them, try and deal with Tommy only. Much more personable than Albert.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tommy is the best! Food is amazing and the place is beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone made all my wedding dreams come true! The entire staff was beyond helpful and attentive! Every detail of our wedding was absolute perfection! My guests can't stop raving about the food and the service! The cake, ice sculptures, linens, and decorations around the venue made it a truly magical night for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Tommy was very thorough and helpful in deciding to book in December. I appreciated that he itemizes everything on the menu. If you choose not to have something, then you're cost per head will reflect that. The staff was very professional. Mina catered to the two main tables of our parents. She's great!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING food, service, location and overall experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357139921193-tmeng140
Tara
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding here in October. Despite what other reviews say.. these people know what they are doing. Our wedding was certainly not the only event going on here, but you would have never known it. Food was out of this world amazing. Osso bucco was to die for. Albert is great.. did everything we asked. Since they are so busy it is hard to get a response from these people. About 2 months before my wedding we were assigned a second planner.. she was wonderful. Answered all of our questions as well as the baker. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved working with the Brownstone. Our head server Mina and our matre D were incredible. My husband and I always felt like we were the most important people there that evening. Anything we needed they would get. The food was out of this world! Would recommend this to couples getting married in northern NJ
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say about the Brownstone but that it's sheer perfection. From the beautiful reception space to the fabulous food, there is no place in Northern New Jersey that's better. The staff at the Brownstone, including Mr. Tom Manzo and our maitre d, Gary, made sure everything was perfect. My family and friends are still raving about our wedding and the wonderful food. From the veal, to the lambchops to the lobster, and let's not forget the jumbo shrimp cocktail, there is no place like it-- anywhere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Thank you very much for being apart of our Wedding, the service you provided was impeccable from initial reservation inquiry to the final guest leaving that night everything was perfect, we are very glad to have made the right choice. Thank you Michelle & Arthur
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1355109512613-usatdinner
Melissa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Tommy, Albert and the entire Brownstone staff for treating us like family. People are still talking about our wedding and how AMAZING the food was!!! The lobster tails, lambchops, Albert serving up sliders, the grilled cheese with tomato soup shooters and the dessert hour were among the favorites were heard about. So many people said that the service was impeccable!!! Thank you to our bridal attendant Chrissy for taking care of Dave and I as well as our immediate family and bridal party! She was soooo awesome!!! Tommy, thank you for going ABOVE and BEYOND...you work soooo hard-taking care of clients at your desk and in the kitchen! The menu went on and on....we loved our special JETS ice sculpture by the bar and signature drink too!!! It was the BEST DAY of our lives. THANK YOU for everything!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The brownstone staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything went smoothly and I was very happy with their service and food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326985068795-dsc00010
Katie
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Hardly any complaints about The Brownstone. Beautiful venue, excellent food, great staff. Most importantly, GREAT value! Every part of planning leading up to the wedding day was easy. I worked with Robert Manger who was able to keep this crazy bride calm and collected. He's very accomodating and so easy to work with.

Our maitre d' the day of the wedding was very helpful, though I felt he rushed me a little bit. We were taking pictures at the gazebo when he interrupted and said our food was getting cold. The only other complaint I have is that we got to The Brownstone very early the morning of the wedding for hair and makeup, and the room wasn't set up for us. My mother and I, along with our hair stylist and makeup artist, arranged the room, brought in extra chairs, and figured out how to turn the AC on. It was an added stressor that I didn't need on "the big day". We were told the week of the wedding that someone would be there to assist us in setting up, but only wait staff was there (who didn't speak English), so they couldn't help. Also, the maitre d' told us we were in the "wrong" bridal suite, though it was the room Robert had shown us and told us we'd be prepping. I don't know if there is even another bridal suite, but it would've been helpful if someone had been there as promised to guide us a bit.

Other than that, I have only good things to so about The Brownstone and would definitely recommend their services!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our whole experience with the brownstone was amazing. From the first time we went in to look through our wonderful wedding night everything was perfect and went off as planned and more. Our guests have not stopped telling us that the food was amazing and that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to in their lives. We wish we could go back to the brownstone and experience the same exact wedding as guests. Hopefully someone will invite us soon. The cocktail hour was unbeatable, as was everything else about the whole night.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.9/5.0
Tommy was a great help to me and my fiance. Tommy put together a delicious 5 course menu that was also a great value. Everyone loved the food and my wedding became known as "over the top" throughout my family. It was also deemed the best wedding my extended family had ever been to. Everyone working in the reception room to cater me and all my guests were extremely gracious and helpful. They went above and beyond to give me and my guests an amazing evening. Not to mention that the conservatory is an exquisite room for a wedding. The only thing I could negatively comment about was that we upgraded the champagne to Moet Chandon and my husband noticed they were refilling our glasses with something cheaper. It was not that big of a deal for me and it was probably a mistake. However, we spent extra for the upgrade that i'm not sure we received.

* Best food by far at any wedding I have ever attended and grounds and building are beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Lovely! The Brownstone was extremely accomodating to our needs. And of course, the food was outstanding!! I highly recommend it for your wedding. They reallly put on a great experience and look at all the details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.5/5.0
Brides beware! My husband and I recently got married at The Brownstone, and I had difficulty not focusing on all the things that went wrong at our wedding, that I couldn't enjoy my honeymoon as much as I should have. My husband and I chose The Brownstone only because it was recommended to us by a family friend, who worked closely with the Manzos. I won't lie, they did give us an excellent deal for our wedding; however, I would have paid double to not have the lingering bad taste in my mouth that I do about the events that happened there.
1. If you want a personal experience, steer clear. It takes quite some time to get a resonse from anyone here. Do not expect your wedding to be the only event that is running, there are so many events happening, you will not be special.
2. My mother-in-law rented their upstairs apartment for my girls and I to get ready, it was sweltering up there, and although I told everyone from the wait staff to Albert, no one addressed the issue.
3. My husband and I got married in the grand conservatory, where a ballroom is located next door. I explicitly asked, repeatedly, if there would be any loud party next door while I was getting married, I was reassured multiple times, "no, never, this is what we do, trust us," and low and behold, and I was saying my vows to my husband, the DJ from next door started blaring music, and clear as day you could here him say "Are you guys ready to party!?" and with bumping base, my to be perfect moment with my husband was shattered!!! I will NEVER forget or forgive them for this. 175 guest also got to hear it, so they did a major diservice to themselves by not managing as well as they should have.
4. My receiving line was a disaster because instead of where we rehearsed it to be, it was pushed into my cocktail hour location.
I have a lot more to say; however, there is a max on words here. Overall, I would NOT recommend the brownstone to any bride. Don't end up with tainted memories like me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rona
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Albert Manzo at The Brownstone was very professional and helped answer all of our questions. He helped us with menu selection, to cake design/flavors, and linen! The food is amazing (my family and friends still talk about it!) and the venue is lovely! The staff is wonderful, especially Sandra and John. My wedding was perfect and partly because of the amazing work The Brownstone does! Thank you so much, Mr. Manzo. Can't wait to work with you again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy and Amy
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful and amazing. The venue couldn't help it but the power in the entire neighborhood went out. They took great care of us and made sure that the guests still had a wonderful time. The food was amazing. Everybody raved about how great of a time that it was which would not have been possible without the attention of the Brownstone staff and the beauty of the grounds.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful event at the Brownstone. The staff was extrememly helpful and quick with responding. The only negative was that we arrived to have the bride get dressed, which was prearranged and they did not have the room ready and the Maitre'D was not due in to work for another hour. We waited and lost valuable photographer time. The room did not have the air conditioner set so it was very hot in the room. Other than that, the rest of the was day fabulous. The food was wonderfuly and plentiful. All the guests raved about the food and drink. Except for the briday suite, the rest of the day went off without a hitch and we made some very wonderful memories. Thanks so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsimone
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The brownstone exceeded our expectations and we had high ones going in. We both have attended numerous events and wedding there, but they crushed out wedding. The food was outstanding and Tom Manzo's customer service couldn't have been better. The food can not be beat. We've been to most of the north jersey catering halls, and this is hands down the best. We didn't care that the actual place wasn't the nicest in NJ but the food is unmatched. We couldn't say more good things about the Brownstone.. Tom Manzo was a true professional and an unbelievable Chef.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1311721762204-20110213paulsadocksfavorite
Donna
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone is fantastic all around! The food is just spectacular, and I had a big wedding (275 guests) so the fact that the quality of the meal was high for everyone (i.e., consistency) was very impressive. I received so many good comments from my guests about how good the food was. And the quality of the service was also wonderful. The venue is very beautiful and well-kept. I highly recommend The Brownstone if you're getting married in the Paterson, NJ area.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1286156280870-n33702520322103078079152
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Albert is a family friend and the Brownstone truly went all out for our wedding. We did a cocktail reception instead of a sit down dinner and I am still getting phone calls raving about how great everything was! We also did our ceremony here and everything was set up perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.6/5.0
Everyone raved about the food, the place is beautiful! We had an amazing time, my only complaint would be the maiterdi and bridal attendant they were going between my wedding and another party and when we had our parent dances they didn't communicate with the dj and had people going to venetian hour while our dances were going on. Other than that top notch and very satisfied!
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
OMG! I can't say enough good things about the Brownstone! I have ALWAYS wanted to get married there, so for me, my wedding day was a dream come true! The food was ABSOLUTELY delicious and more than I could have imagined. The Grand Conservatory was GORGEOUS! The grounds are beautiful and make for excellent wedding photos! The service was great! And my wedding cake [Red Velvet] was to die for!!!!! I could not have asked for more! I would most definitely recommend the Brownstone for ANY occasion!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlsimpson95
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.9/5.0
The food was great and the venue was beautiful. The date we got married was a very popular one and maybe that is was why we felt rushed and pushed around. The ceremony site party before I was running late and that made our ceremony late and then we couldn't take pictures there. Although I had a lot of staff helping us we still didn't quite feel special on our special day. Don't get me wrong, they are a GREAT place and the food was AMAZING. We had quite the spread. Only we missed most of it. The "cocktail" part of our cocktail reception was cut a little short because they ran out of buns for the sliders and we didn't get any of our leftover wedding cake. I got sent home with 4 fruit tarts and cookies. A little disappointing. I would HIGHLY recommend them for off premise catering, but having the reception there was a little disappointing. A little too much going on. Thank you though to all who helped make our guests feel special. We heard we threw a GREAT party with AWESOME food. Even the coffee was the best EVER!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Where should I start ...
The Brownstone is in a prime location ...
the Food is the Best !
We were very fortunate to have one of the owners " Mr. Tommy Manzo " take care of our August 2011 wedding.
He is very professional, caring, and very understanding.
The Brownstone is def one of the Best Wedding Catering/Reception location to host anything from a simple luncheon to an extravagant wedding!
Everyone LOVED the FOOD !
Our Wedding Cake was FRESHLY made that day and was delicious !!!!
My guests continue talking about how delicious the food was and also about how stuffed they were !!!!
The Brownstone was worth all of the money we spent for our wedding !!!!

Feel free to recommend me : Katherine Przybyla - Gomez if you plan on booking your future event at the Brownstone with Mr. Tommy Manzo.

He is one of the best... The Brownstone is the Best... You will not get disappointed !
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jdell724
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone was absolutely blown away by our reception food. There was SO much food and everything was so delicious! You cannot beat this type of food(quantity-taste) for the price you get it at. All my guests complimented the HUGE cocktail hour-Viennese table and the dinner menu choices! I could not be more happy to have chosen this venue for our reception. My Maitre D was so good as was all of our personal servers/helpers and staff. Tommy Manzo definitely knows his business and does it WELL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catarina
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on June 11, 2011 and my guests couldn't stop talking about how good the food was. The service we received the day of the wedding surpassed our expectations everyone was super attentive. Albert was the person who we dealt with for all of our decisions and he helped us with meal choices, seating arrangements and gave us great advice due to his vast experience. I would refer the Brownstone to anyone to wants to throw a great wedding.

Catarina & James Montalvo
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
georgel6
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
When we sat down with Al (the owner) we knew we would have nothing to worry about. We gave him a few ideas about what we had in mind which he interpreted and turned into exactly what we were looking for. We haven't stopped hearing great reviews about the quantity AND quality of all of the food that they served and there was A LOT. Gary C. (our maitre d) made sure we were taken care of and the night flowed perfectly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danes983
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.1/5.0
I am not giving them an 5 because they really were a pita to get a hold of when I had questions months prior to the wedding. However, the price is absolutely fantastic for what you get. The food was so great that I have had multiple people tell my husband or me that it was one of the best dining experiences they have ever had in their lives. Plus, we ended up having a lot of extra food. They packed it all up and gave it to us. We fed like 15 people on New Year’s Day which was perfect since we were leaving for our honeymoon on Jan 2 very early. The service the day of was impeccable. My ceremony was at the Brownstone as well which was finished early. They opened the Bar ½ hour before it was scheduled to and kept it open all night long without extra charge. My Maitre D and head waiter were really great. My plate was always full and I always had a fresh drink in my hand. They guided us through every part of the evening. It was truly amazing. I had brought most of the centerpiece items. The next day they were packed up all nice and neat in their boxes ready for me to pick up. I highly recommend The Brownstone. My guests were impressed and my FI and I have never been so satisfied.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alimay999
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Venue was beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
having a Brownstone wedding was always our dream. They were great to us every step of the way. the venue was excellent and the food was superb. they were so easy to work with and I could not have asked for anything better. For the price that other venues charge, you would be foolish to not at least walk into the Brownstone and get an estimate
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.9/5.0
The Brownstone catered my offsite wedding reception in 2008. My husband and I had a cocktail hour, buffet dinner and Viennesse Table dessert buffet. The only challenge we experienced was the first step of contacting the banquet manager to set up an initial appointment. After that everything was great. Albert Manzo, who manages the Brownstone's offsite events, was very professional, informative and helpful. The reception was fantastic. The staff did a meticulous job of setting up the ballroom and servicing our guests. The food was outstanding -- my husband and I still to this day receive compliments on how delicious all the food was. The cost of the reception was high, but we weren't willing to compromise on the food so the expense was worth it. Great service and amazing food is what you get with The Brownstone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Riss
Wedding:
6/5/2010
3.9/5.0
Food is amazing, the place is beautiful and very accomidating only thing is you will be rushed, they are on a strict time limit bc other events will be going on around you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kzastawny
Wedding:
3/20/2010
3.4/5.0
The food was great and the place was amazing but other then that I was not happy. The first time we went to see the place the owner didn't even pay attention to us since we were having a small wedding. He sat back and stared at his computer the whole time. We went back a second time and asked to deal with someone else since I loved the room we were going to have. We paid extra so that the bartender would not accept any tips and we found out after the party that he did accept them. Also, we had a buffet style dinner which we were told would keep being refilled until the desert was coming out. My maid of honor was busy running around so by the time she went to get some chicken they told her there was no more and they wouldn't refill the dish. The worst part of that is because of her dietary needs we purposely ordered the chicken just for her. She didn't get to eat anything that day because of it. They did nothing to rectify either situation
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Legend0403
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married on 11.8.09. It was amazing. I brought in a picture of the cake I wanted and they duplicated it perfectly!!! We had the glass room for our cocktail hour. The food was amazing, the whole staff was awesome, and the setup was so beautiful! We got very lucky that it was 65 degrees out and we were able to party outside and inside. The pictures for both were really beautiful! I want to have any future parties there from now on!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justmarried
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! People are still talking about the food and the service!!!!!
I am hoping I'll be invited to a wedding there soon just so I can go back!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding was amazing. The entire evening was flawless. My maitre'd, Gary, was so attentive to us and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Many ofour guests had been to The Brownstone before so they were not surprised by how excellent everything was, but a lot of the guests live in New York and they were floored by the place, expecially the food. One New Yorker said he wants to have his daughters wedding there and another now wants tohave her triplet's sweet 16 there. They are willing to go to Jersey for the parties becuase its just that amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tctiscione
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
The day of the wedding, everything went without a hitch. The Maitre'd was excellent and the bridal assistant made sure the bride and groom were taken care of. The only glitches were that it was very hard to get in touch with anyone before the wedding day, so it added a little bit of stress. But when the day came, everything went on without a hitch. The rooms are beautiful, I would definitely have an even there again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed
Wedding:
8/8/2009
0.0/5.0
I have been wanting to have my reception at The Brownstone (TB) forever! I have been reading bad reviwes about them on other sites such as cold food, poor service, booking multiple partys on the same day after they promissed they wouldn't and so on. I ignored the comments because my hubby is also in love with this place. However, I tried to call them today and basically told me they were busy and to call back later as if I was doing them a favor by calling! I went to their website to look at the information but none of the pictures in their gallery would work. I wanted to make an appointment for the weekend as I live 1-2 hours away from them making an appointment during the week impossible but they would not work with me. They told me they are all booked up for the rest of the month and couldn't fit me in even though my hubby ships off in 4 weeks with the military. The woman's on the phone response: "oh well it's a busy time of year, bye" I officially give up on them!! They are rude, don't work with you at all and now I believe all those bad comments I read online about them. Don't waste your time!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1202261146616-s8000229
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Had a wonderful time! The food was great, my MD was wonderful, our personal waitress was absolutely phenominal! If they were a little more flexible with their timings it would have been beyond perfect but overall, it was everything I dreamed it would be!

Would definitely do it all over again there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/23/2008
3.6/5.0
The Brownstone was an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding. The food was amazing from start to finish.... our guests raved about the extensive cocktail hour, the dinners, and the wonderful venetian hour. The staff was so polite and really went out of their way to make sure all of our guests had what they needed and then some. Our only complaint was that it was impossible to get in touch with anyone while planning the wedding. Numerous phone calls were not returned, and things were left until the last minute to deal with which definitely added to our already stressful event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
the brownstone provided me with the wedding of my dreams. they were at my beck and call with every question i had, and any need i wanted to fulfill. the brownstone was exceptional and i hold them in the most highly recommended review as possible. and the food was out of this world....the reception was absolutely gorgous,too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I would just like to say that the Brownstone was absolutely amazing. The service that they gave my husband and I as well as the guest was exceptional. From the moment I (the bride) walked in, I was being catered to. There was plenty of food at the cocktail hour. All of my guests said they were stuffed from eating at the cocktail hour, so stuffed that they had to take there dinners home, And yes they allow you to take it home. Everything was clean and orderly. The chef also came out to check if everything was running smoothly. I highly recommend The Brownstone. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa627
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Great food and cake, flexible pricing options, beautiful grounds, very professional
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGnecco513
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a few problems to start off my night however the staff was great a working them out. Luckly it was nothing major. Everything was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ascaturro
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.0/5.0
The Brownstone did a very nice job for our wedding. First and foremost for a big Italian wedding was the food. Their selections was outrageous, and numerous compared to many other vendors in the area. For the price we were looking for (<150pp) their was enough food, and choices to feed an army. Just ask and you shall receive! They can make it all! Everyone still to this day rants and raves about the cocktail hour, the choices for dinner, and the overall quality of the food. We used the large solarium downstairs, and the large ballroom upstairs. The only issues I had were that they are so busy its hard to get an apt, or a quick phone call in return. The exterior is beautiful and well kept, but the interior definitely needs some work, and updating. The table clothes and settings seemed old, and my mother did ask for some to be replaced. The service was very good, although they are so heavily booked that the transition time between parties is swift. We were almost delayed going into the reception, but they pulled it off. We also had some wedding crashers from other parties, and music that seems to travel into ours as well from the floor below us. All servers were nice, yet not as professional as we would have liked. Overall a very nice experience, if the food is important too you. The Brownstone really does cater to what you need, works with you, is very cost effective, and at the end of the day, on our wedding day, everything went off without a hitch, and was fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrhodes8132
Wedding:
5/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Really great service. The food is incredible- even for vegetarians. Difficult to leave the area afterwards, and there's no real "atmosphere" outside of the place, but I have absolutely no regrets. I loved everything about this place. You really get your money's worth.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anneabeth
Wedding:
4/7/2007
3.9/5.0
Everything went extremely well. The food was absolutely deliscious. Our personal waitress was incredibly hospitible and did anything to make us happy. The place was beautiful and we had a great time! I was a bit disappointed with our MatreD however, who seemed more nervous than myself. Over all I definitely recommend using this place for any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenajenn2
Wedding:
9/22/2006
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone was the absolute best. The owners and staff were just wonderful, they treated us like family.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
7/16/2006
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone did an excellent job for our wedding. You get so much for your money and the food is outstanding. The staff go out of their way to make your event special. I would highly recommend the Brownstone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy_0752
Wedding:
4/30/2006
5.0/5.0
The brownstone was amazing they met everyone of my requirements and bent over backwards to make my day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering

MAP

 
351 West Broadway, Paterson, NJ 07522 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Brownstone
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317323739119-untitled