130x130_sq_1389045080256-linderma

The Cake Guru Tamara's

Oshkosh , WI

LOCATION

1529 Oregon Street
Oshkosh, WI US 54902 (map)

PHONE

920-236-9144

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cake design is my passion. I love nothing more than to transform a cake or cheesecake into something remarkable.
My philosphy is that the cake is truly the centerpiece of the... Read more
Cake design is my passion. I love nothing more than to transform a cake or cheesecake into something remarkable.
My philosphy is that the cake is truly the centerpiece of the reception and I love designing a cake that is perfect for every unique couple.

I have been decorating cakes for over 17 years, I opened Tamara’s in 1997. I love what I do, and am truly blessed to be doing this. I have done literally thousands of wedding cakes, and yet am excited to see each and every one from conception to the moment it is in place at the reception.

I am undeafeted in the Wisconsin Baker’s Association Extreme Wedding cake challenge, and have won many other awards throughout the years. I love competing just in that it challenges me to go above my comfort zone, to try and learn new things, and truly perfect this art form.

My flavor palette includes everything from over 30 traditional cake flavors, fillings, cheesecakes and cheesecake tortes. I have different icings, and something to fit everyone’s palette. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1306120612771-0598bons062610
130x130_sq_1306120644584-compcakeyellow
130x130_sq_1306120670818-4088047891319020993764602097028809498140n
130x130_sq_1306120727896-39537478912745209937646020970288013985170n
130x130_sq_1306121407349-0520bons062610
130x130_sq_1264312478194-img2580
130x130_sq_1253025840445-dsc0748
130x130_sq_1210010194059-s7300184
130x130_sq_1232929099375-redpetals
130x130_sq_1199635687972-chinareunion366
130x130_sq_1213642430731-lace
130x130_sq_1214835546150-pinkblavck
130x130_sq_1199635623394-chinareunion371
130x130_sq_1214835696931-limeandpink
130x130_sq_1214414897051-cakes002
130x130_sq_1214413651275-dsc_0315(rev1)
130x130_sq_1214414947316-swirls
130x130_sq_1220995454099-blackandwhiter'
130x130_sq_1257130589008-dsc0933
130x130_sq_1232930621187-cakes
130x130_sq_1232930694546-brochure09copy
130x130_sq_1233352122984-img00097
130x130_sq_1233352167687-blue
130x130_sq_1233352184687-apinkblack
130x130_sq_1233352208859-chocstrawiv
130x130_sq_1233352270250-img_5379
130x130_sq_1250987992009-dsc0617
130x130_sq_1251639489072-dsc0263
130x130_sq_1255224828682-dsc0271
130x130_sq_1255877708645-dsc0700
130x130_sq_1255877714067-dsc0712
130x130_sq_1257130567352-dsc0919
130x130_sq_1257130786462-dsc0940
130x130_sq_1257130962383-dsc0930
130x130_sq_1257130967852-dsc0922
130x130_sq_1264312338616-audimicah1523

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
I offer a one time complimentary tasting of up to 4 flavors, and once in a while do group tastings.
What are your tasting hours?
By appointment only.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
By the slice.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes, but I offer an anniversary cake special if requested.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Everything is 100% custom
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
I require that I place the flowers on the cake, they can come from your florist or I can order them for you.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cake cutters, stands, etc. are available for no charge just a refundable deposit.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Free to Oshkosh $10-$20 throughout the Valley, I deliver to all of Wisconsin.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and DELICIOUS! Tamara was great to work with and made my vision reality!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Heard nothing but good things during our wedding about our cake/cupcakes! They were delicious! Tamara is very easy to work with and her wedding tasting events makes it super easy to come in and sample flavor and book your event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing cupcakes at our wedding that our guests just raved about. Thank you Tamara for helping to make our wedding memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
I went w/ Tamara b/c she created my sister's wedding cake a few years prior and her cake was delicious. My experience w/ Tamara was disappointing.
First, she's v. hard to contact. I sent her an email to set up a tasting appt. and didn't receive a response for over a week. When it was responded to, it was signed "Tamara" and gave vague info that didn't address my questions. So I called her shop and found out it wasn't Tamara who had actually responded but one of her assistants. Why would they sign off as her?! She wasn't friendly on the phone.
On the day of our wedding, the cake arrived late to our venue which was an issue as the cake was to be displayed in a main entrance that guests would pass on their way into our ceremony. It was to be a focal point. The cake arrived a full half hour late from the 2 hour timeframe our coordinator gave Tamara, which as it was was cutting it pretty close to our ceremony and subsequent cocktail hour start time. Our coordinator even had to call (I believe more than once) to find out where they were. Guests were arriving and there was an empty stand and table. Not pretty and definitely not professional. Another note that left us dismayed: our cake topper fell off the top tier of our cake! My husband and I had already cut the cake and were standing near the cake table with some of our guests when we heard a thud! My husband thinks it was unbalanced on only 1 dowel and was just waiting to tumble. We quickly put it back on. (Fyi, no one bumped the table!)
Finally, what was most disappointing overall was that a few of our tiers just didn't taste fresh and were dry. The raspberry swirl tier was definitely dry and not fresh; you could tell from the grain texture. The banana layer tasted artificial. The design was also less than we expected but pretty. Overall, Tamara just seems to be unorganized and cares less about her cake business these days. Also: don't be fooled by all the flavors & designing. Any good cake baker should offer that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1374554007883-sam-and-matt-095
Samantha
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.7/5.0
Tamara's Cake Guru does such amazing work! The cupcakes are fantastic and I just wish I could eat more of them. They are moist cakes and of huge proportions! We had the dirt cake cupcake and that was such a big hit! She is perhaps not the easiest to get a hold of but she is thorough when you do get a hold of her! This was a vendor I didn't have to worry about, tell her what you want and when you want it and it will be there and fantastically tasty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.3/5.0
The Cake Guru did cupcakes and a small cake for us for our wedding. The cupcakes were awesome and got rave reviews all night. The bride and groom cake was so good also, I only waited a couple of days to break into the rest of it! We had six different flavors but the list was so long it was hard to choose just six. You may think $2.50 is a lot for a cupcake, but the taste makes up for the cost. Tamara is hard to get a hold of and won't always answer emails in a timely fashion, but once you get your order in and the details ironed out, the staff will take care of the rest.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simon
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.4/5.0
Tamara and the Cake Guru Staff where very friendly and easy to work with. They accommodated all our needs and followed thru with all our questions and concerns. Our cup cakes and there design was amazing, delicious, and we received raving reviews from our guests. If you are planning an event We HIGHLY suggest Giving them an opportunity to make your day and your dessert special!

Simon & Lacey
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
Tamara was incredible! I had a low budget wedding and was stoked to find that I could have an award winning cake artist make my cake for the same cost as a piggly wiggly! We went for our tasting and were allowed to pick a different flavor for each layer with no extra charge. We live an hour away, and that was the last time I saw tamara, she was super flexible and easy to contact either via phone or email. I was extremely pleased with her follow through on the design of our cake. I was exactly how I wanted it! I would DEFINANTLY recommend Tamara
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I did their famous cupcakes for dessert and as our center pieces and everyone talked about them all night long!!! Absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tamara was very fun to be around and talk to because she was passionate about her bakery! We absolutely loved her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cris
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
Cake was more than we expected
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted just as good. The cake looked so good some people thought it was fake!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1332241756563-cimg1453
Maureen
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
When Tamara calls herself a "cake artist" she truly means just that. She comes up with a concept for a cake with you. She charges by the number of slices since she doesn't exactly know what the cake will look like.

My husband and I attended one of her cake tasting/booking parties and we were blown away by the taste. We had a hard time deciding. We ended up going with a three-tiered cake. Each layer was a different flavor and filling. One layer we didn't even try because it was seasonal (pumpkin) but based on the others we had tried, we knew it would be delicious.

At her cake tastings, she lets you "draw" for something. Could be a percentage off the overall cost, certain amount off or free delivery. We ended up with free delivery which was amazing since our venue was almost an hour from her shop. The thing that sold me the most was she said she would make us a small cake of the flavor of our cake for our first anniversary so we wouldn't have to freeze the topper. I was sold!

The cake arrived and was more beautiful that we could imaged. She worked with the venue to make sure the cake could be delivered on time. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.6/5.0
We went with Tamara after she did my cousin's wedding. Her cakes are beautiful and she is a very creative cake designer. She is a very busy lady so both times we went to see her she had a cake tasting event. We were able to finalize everything with her through those. She is a very hard person to get in contact with and doesn't always respond to e-mails in a timely manner. The wedding cake was amazing and I was able to add cupcakes for our gift opening, the cake was gone in one night. Her cakes are a little pricey but you get what you pay for. There was a bit of a mix up with the time our cake had to be delivered. Not sure what exactly happened but they were a little late with delivery. Our wedding hall coordinator had to call them and remind them what time the cake had to be delivered. They immediately showed up right away after the mix up.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RainShowers
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.4/5.0
I was very happy with the way our cake turned out! The flavors and intricacy of the cake was astounding! It was a little difficult to get in touch with her, as the bakery is very busy, but they are very understanding. The pricing is a little high, but you get what you pay for, which is amazing cake! There are no hidden fees, and you get the cake of your dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrspscott
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
So Happy with everything, went above and beyond
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KNICKEL911
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Tamara did such an amazing job on our cake! Not only did it look fantabulous, but it tasted even better! We were able to work with her to design exactly what we had wanted, and the best part was that there wasn't all those additional fees like most bakeries have. She gives you one price per slice for fondant and one price per slice for icing. She even made a Groom's Cake for me with only a couple days notice. She is wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Ashley
Wedding:
6/24/2011
3.5/5.0
Tamara did a BEAUTIFUL job on our cake. She really captured what we were looking for. Our guests kept complimenting on our cake and loved the flavors. It was really hard for me to cut into the cake for our cake cutting because the cake was so beautiful.

However, Tamara was very difficult to contact, and get a hold of. It was the only disadvantage that I had with her. Her professionalism was okay. I always felt somewhat rushed when I meet with her. She was not as flexible which was understandable because my wedding was during the wedding season which contributed to her busy schedule. It was not a big deal to me.

Other than that, she was really wonderful and really blew us away with the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlthomasmiller
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! We couldn’t have asked for anything more. I’ve gone back to the bakery a couple of times just to get more of their goodies.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futuremrs.m
Wedding:
6/12/2011
1.1/5.0
Tamara has very reasonable prices I believe for what I asked for I received a great price. But I would have perferred to pay more and receive better customer service. She was late for our initial appoint. She never contacted once the wedding got closer to check on the cake topper or anything else. It was very hard to get ahold of her. Once I was able to get ahold of her she was to busy to speak or meet with me and passed me over to her associate. Meeting with her associate made me nervous. My cake was on time to the location but wasn't what I had pictured. The cake was delicious but very disappointing in design. I hoped for so much more and was super excited to receive a amazing cake to only be disappointed. I wouldn't recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
lidybug19
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.6/5.0
Tamara built us a tower of cake and made it breath-taking! It literally did when I got to preview our reception room! She worked with our budget and still gave us the cake of our dreams (five big layers with hand created cherry blossoms). Our guests loved the different flavors and hardly any cake was left over in the morning. Tamara has my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phils_grl
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.5/5.0
I was recommended to Tamara from a friend. Her prices are very reasonable. She was able to design the cake just how I had imagined it, and then when I wanted to make changes she was willing to make them. It was kinda difficult to get ahold of her, I would send an email with no response. The only thing that killed the quality of service, was that whne the cake arrived it was set up crooked. It looked like it was going to tip over. Other than that it was so beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
Sua
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.9/5.0
We had the most beautiful wedding cake from Tamara's! The cake was so pretty I did not want to cut it. She did exactly as we discussed and it turned out better than I could have imagined. I don't have any complaints besides a couple of email mix ups but it was not a big deal at all. I woud highly recommend Tamara's!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pajam2010
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.6/5.0
Tamara was wonderful to work with! Cake was excellent and beautiful and delicious and she even created a drum groom's cake for me at the last minute!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1229572953687-n13932181_47288204_1659
Melissa
Wedding:
1/8/2010
4.9/5.0
We recently had Tamara for our cake vendor for our wedding and would definitely recommend her to others! She is so talented and friendly, and will sit down with you and make sure you have a unique cake that fits your theme. Tamara stresses that she does not make the same cake twice, so it is really cool to walk away knowing that your cake is really your own. Not only are her cakes beautiful, but they are delicious (I recommend the strawberry almond swirl and the apple spice cake). We got so many compliments on both the appearance of our cake, and the flavor. I also was just recently at another wedding that booked her and their cake was equally amazing. The only reason why I gave her 4.5 out of 5.0 for responsiveness is because it was kind of difficult to follow up with her the week of the wedding when I did all of my follow-up calls with my vendors. She did get back to eventually, and all in all, we were very pleased and would most definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachennn
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Tamara was amazing from the very beginning. Her cakes are absolutely gorgeous and with all the flavor/filling choices you are sure to find something that everyone will find delicious. The value definintely out-weighed the cost. She was so helpful in designing the perfect cake for our wedding taking all of our ideas and needs into consideration as well as incorporating her own, and was extremely prompt returning any calls or emails. I will be going to her for any other events in the future where a cake is needed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Tamara is amazing! Our cake was original, colorful, whimsical and EXACTLY what we wanted. A month later we are still getting comments from attendees that our cake was so beautiful and tasty!
I wanted red velvet cake and Tamara is the only place in town that even offers it. I also wanted carrot cake and was so pleased that Tamara does not charge an extra price for this "specialty" cake.... other places we looked into would have charged more.
When we met with Tamara we got to sample cakes, design what we wanted and even talk with her about suggestions for other vendors (our flowers for example). That piece certainly isn't a part of her job, but makes her a great business person and a delight to work with. I'd never go anywhere else for a wedding cake.
I will continue to use Tamara in the future when I need cakes for special occasions, she has a new very loyal customer in me and my family.
I can't believe she did our wedding PERFECTLY AND had a baby two days later. The woman is amazing!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We planned my sons wedding in 4 weeks!!! My sister in law was to make the cake but both her young children got H1N1 2 weeks before the wedding. A friend of mine said "I have a friend who makes wedding cakes and I'll take care of contacting her." We checked out her website and found what we liked. With only a couple weeks to squeeze this cake into her already busy schedule we didn't know exactly what to expect. We were so very grateful to Tamara for not only her helping us out but the BEAUTIFUL cake. Everyone raved about the cake;even the DJ invited everyone to take pictures before it was cut. Thank you for making this special day even more amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bjush
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We order a groom's cheesecake and wedding cake from The Cake Guru. They both were d-lish! We have had nothing be great comments from our guest about them both as well.
Tamara is very easy to work with and creative. The cost of both cake and cheesecake were very reasonable. As a matter of a fact, the both were so much less in cost than one wedding cake at another bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hayther
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Tamara made the best cake I have ever tasted...people are still talking about my wedding cake 7 months later! It was gorgeous and she also did a snowmobile grooms cake that WOWED my husband!!! Would HIGHLY recommend!!!! And will be using her for future cake needs!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.4/5.0
Tamara was super organized with endless possibilities. I've never seen someone put so much artistic value into their work and love as well. There were so many flavors and she would bend over backwards for even the fussiest bride. Lucky I was easy- she had me at CHEESECAKE! Delivery was quick- she made it before me! and setup was perfect! The cake was our splurge and I won't regret a thing ! Like i said she'll design anything! Very satisfied- guests are still talking. A friend referred me to her and my neighbor wants her just for a bday cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fredward
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't often rave about much, but our wedding cake was seriously amazing. Meeting and tasting cake with Tamara was fun, she had great ideas, really listened to us, brainstormed with us and drew up a cake design that I was pumped about.
When we arrived at the hotel I could not wait to see the cake, before we even got to it, people were stopping us saying how cool it was. When my wife saw it she actually screamed with excitement, and I was blown away with the surprise Grooms cake my wife ordered me, a replica of my boat, it was super detailed right down to the name, the paint job, everything.
And the best thikng is it all tasted awesome! Tamara truly is the Cake Guru! We love to watch her facebook page and see her latest designs, and make up excuses why we need more cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia09
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Tamara was a treat to work with start to finish. She welcomed Mother of the Bride and Mother of the Groom to the tasting and we had a fabulous time. She was able to draw a beautiful rendering of the cake we dreamed of during our meeting, and offered to decorate our cake table for us. The finished product was a work of art with delightful attention to details. And the taste was out of this world. Her pricing was in step with the quality of the product.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy1980
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Great tasting bakery & beautiful cakes
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Kelly
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.6/5.0
Tamara was very helpful and did a great job getting me the cake I asked for. The detail on the cake was exceptional. When the numbers at my wedding changed, Tamara worked with me to change my design to make it fit for what I needed. She was even flexible as my schedule got mixed up from moving. The only concern I had was that when I got to the hall and saw the cake, the castle was not on the top layer as it was thought to be and as according to the sketch. We did not know if there was something wrong with why the castle was down or not and no note or anything was left there by it. The cake looked good even with that flaw. I would definately reccommend people go to Tamara for their wedding cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Tamara's did a wonderful job from working with us on the concept through final details and made the most fabulous cake! They delivered just what we expected from pictures of previous cakes - which is not always the case with all vendors. We would highly recommend them. Elizabeth & Paul Sheridan
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Tamara was great! The cakes were fantastic and literally talked about all night. We went all out on cake, we did centerpiece cakes as well as one big cake.
Look in her gallery on her website, ours is on there! She was patient and drew up a couple of sketches for us of the main cake, incorporating our style. We set the cake up in the entryway os everyone would see it, and honestly people could not believe it was real.
She is wonderful! They taste wonderful too, so many flavors, our favorite was Chocolate Chocolate Chip and the Raspberry swirl!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
nwlywed
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.6/5.0
Awesome, fun, yummy, artistic cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/6/2008
1.0/5.0
I wouldn't Go Back
Services Used: Wedding Cake
The Cake Guru Tamara's responded with the following comments:

This was a very sad situation and tough client for me, someone who refused to pay for their cake in advance, and left me in a situation where I could not decide if we should do the cake or not. I decided to go ahead and trust her to pay but did so under tremendous time restraint, I have never been in a situation where I had so little trust before because of the way she behaved at our consults and in phone calls.
We baked, decorated and delivered the cakes to her specifications and still were not paid,we waited 3-4 months. After this she sent a letter with partial payment and said she was unhappy with the cake (which why did it take 3-4 months to tell me, I'll never understand)and said she was not paying the rest instead for that money she said I needed to let her come in and tell me how she thought I should run my business. I thanked her for her offer but kindly declined it since I felt she was very unprofessional in totally breaking our contract to begin with, we told her to please keep the remainder that she owed.
It was confusing and actually very sad for me, I never want an unhappy bride and want every cake to be what the bride wants, this is why I said she could keep the remainder, (I honestly never thought she would pay anyway) but with her approach this was honestly one of my toughest situations to deal with.
I have learned a valuable lesson about brides unwilling to pay upfront and have truly lost some trust.
I don't know what I could have done to make this bride happy in the end.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Tamara was fantastic to work with and the cake was BEAUTIFUL- everything I could have dreamed of.... not to mention it was delicious!!! I keep thinking of different occassions that I use her services for! Wouldn't dream of going to anybody else for my wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pauliegirl
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Daniel and I loved our cake. It reflected our personality and incorporated our theme.
Tamara was a joy to work with, she runs a sweet family owned business, gives personal attention and truly loves what she does.
We decided to serve a variety of flavors to our guests and all were decadent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Tamara was wonderful, and our cake was beautifully done. We received many compliments from our guests about both the appearance of the cake, as well as the taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason and Mandy
Wedding:
4/1/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was the most fun part of our reception. Guests were non-stop talking about it, comparing it to food network Masterpieces, etc. Tamara was so much fun to work with, she talked with us about elements of the weddings than sketched up an idea from our likes and dislikes. The colors were matched spot on and she even decorated the cake table

The taste was beyond amazing, we had Raspberry swirl, Kahlua Velvet, Chocolate Chocolate chip and Champagne, all filled and iced in Fondant!
I can not wait to order a fun cake from her again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.7/5.0
Tamara made me a really beautiful cake. She was the only one in this area that offered a WIDE variety of cake flavors and frosting flavors. I also brought in a picture of a cake I really loved, that I found in a magazine and she was able to duplicate it perfectly. She had reasonable prices and was very flexible.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Jami
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.8/5.0
We first saw Tamaras Cakes at a wedding show, which I would recommend because they bring several different flavors to sample. The designs she has are very unique and they offer delivery and setup service. I recommend the chocolate kalhua cake, delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
We came to Tamara uncertain of the vision of our perfect cake. She sat down with us, looked at the options, discussed a variety of possible flavors and then delivered a sketch with which we were content. When we arrived at our reception and saw the final product, I (the husband) wanted to cry at how beautiful and far beyond our expectations our cake appeared. Our guests spoke highly of the beauty and delightful taste... the red velvet layer went over well. Our family's were satisfied with the craftsmanship and professionalism of Tamara's work. We, as a couple, were served well by this throughly creative and humble cake artisan. Tamara blessed us on our special day and encourage you to let her serve your needs as well. Matthew & Rebecca Livingstone, celebrating our sacramental marriage May 19th, 2007.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/16/2005
5.0/5.0
Tamara's cakes are amazing. She was extreemly helpful and flexible. I had no idea what I wanted when I first met with her but she helped create a cake that people are still talking about. She even made cakes for my reserve tables and a birthday cake for my grandma. I couldn't believe how many options I had for flavors. She is very easy to work with and creative. If it wasn't for her and her ideas I would have never had the cake I had. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Tamara provides amazing cakes...both in taste and design! We loved our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1247059894882-1040437
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Tamara did a lot for our wedding - bridal shower cake, groom's cupcake for rehearsal dinner, and of course our wedding cake!! Everything turned out PERFECT!! Her cakes/cupcakes are not only gorgeous, they are also absolutely delicious! We had soooo many compliments. Tamara is super busy so a bit hard to reach but when you do she is more than helpful, open to ideas, and really a pleasure to work with! My only complimant is that the cake was put in a corner (not Tamara's decision!) that made it difficult for all to see the beauty/detail!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Cake Guru for really any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Soooo beautiful!! The cake was perfect and we were allowed tons of different flavors and frosting for the different layers! They also decorate the cake table.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We found Tamara by chance. We are from the Madison area and were getting married in Madison and had looked at several places, but didn't find someone that did a lot with fondant. By luck my grandma saw Tamara on a local news channel up in Fond du Lac and told us to check her out. I am soooo glad we did. She offers tons of unqiue cake flavors and fillings and does tons of work with fondant. We booked her and couldn't have been happier! She delievered down to our venue at a fair cost, the cake was amazing, not just the look, but the taste. We have even made day trips up there since our wedding to buy her cupcakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1344460144811-625569101510958944232571676592987n2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
After seeing the cake I wish I would have picked a different design but that was my own fault. The cake tasted amazing and we recieved a lot of compliments on it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
6/19/2004
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for an easier person to work with! The cake was absolutely beautiful and the cake itself was yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Centerpiece Table Cake Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For all Weddings that order centerpiece cakes for all tables with a minimum of 12 Centerpiece wedding cakes, an automatic upgarde from a 6" to 7" cakes will be made, this means you will be charged for the servings of a 6" (14) but the cakes will serve 20, which is a savings of $15- $21 per cake, $150- $250 for 12 cakes. This allows you to have cakes that look great without paying for so many extra servings.
Deal #WWec67b20d399a4090
220x220_1389045080256-linderma

MAP

 
1529 Oregon Street, Oshkosh, WI 54902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Cake Guru Tamara's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo