130x130_sq_1382622802028-footy

The Carriage House

Galloway , NJ

LOCATION

25 S. Pitney Road
Galloway, NJ US 08205 (map)

PHONE

609-748-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It has been said that a Wedding is a snapshot in time, capturing your happiness and excitement, and the joy and affection of those closest to you on that special day. Snapshots deserve... Read more
It has been said that a Wedding is a snapshot in time, capturing your happiness and excitement, and the joy and affection of those closest to you on that special day. Snapshots deserve beautiful scenery and there is none more exquisite than The Carriage House. A wedding is also an elaborate play and at the Carriage House, you are the star on this timeless stage. From dramatic double-curved staircases to exquisit chandeliers, and from cozy fireplaces to romantic balconies, our sophisticated Southern-style plantation is rich with elegant backdrops for every act of your performance.

Your wedding should reflect your personality. Whether you want an affair that is formal and traditional, modern and trendy, or playful and whimsical, the Carriage House serves as the perfect setting for your Wedding. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382621826486-placesetting1
130x130_sq_1382621786983-ch1
130x130_sq_1397581539546-iconch8000
130x130_sq_1343661505388-footy
130x130_sq_1374000687420-3022carriage-house
130x130_sq_1374000710340-foyer3
130x130_sq_1382621884134-img20130726174524792
130x130_sq_1382621910715-grand-enterance-12x8-resized
130x130_sq_1382622361369-29325310152043063740068645663492n
130x130_sq_1382622444416-3022carriage-house
130x130_sq_1382622539582-img0567
130x130_sq_1374000759204-img0411b
130x130_sq_1382622567255-mccartywedding0460
130x130_sq_1374000801877-favorite
130x130_sq_1382622599128-dempsey5
130x130_sq_1374000808815-img476
130x130_sq_1374000814618-img0567
130x130_sq_1382622737522-0629anderson
130x130_sq_1374000818829-144818944237780364oo0akovrc
130x130_sq_1382622900156-mccartywedding0377
130x130_sq_1374000830036-magnolia
130x130_sq_1397580542580-ch-tasting-vendors-000
130x130_sq_1374000848141-img2785
130x130_sq_1397580549661-ch-tasting-vendors-000
130x130_sq_1397580559961-ch-tasting-vendors-000
130x130_sq_1374001926799-img611
130x130_sq_1397580568486-ch-tasting-vendors-001
130x130_sq_1374001939355-dempsey5
130x130_sq_1397580575979-ch-tasting-vendors-001
130x130_sq_1374001966674-iconch80020
130x130_sq_1397580605009-ch-tasting-vendors-003
130x130_sq_1374002101043-pf0011
130x130_sq_1374002110838-007
130x130_sq_1397580643526-ch-tasting-vendors-003
130x130_sq_1397580722731-l9
130x130_sq_1397580727091-p
130x130_sq_1397580738308-y
130x130_sq_1397580744755-y7
130x130_sq_1397581273925-carriagehouseroomsho
130x130_sq_1397581282159-img2013072617450722
130x130_sq_1397581294172-roo
130x130_sq_1397581300342-img25
130x130_sq_1397581324923-mccartywedding046
130x130_sq_1397581332441-south-jersey-wedding-photographer-carraige-house-n
130x130_sq_1397581333914-placesetting
130x130_sq_1397582166856-
130x130_sq_1397581532740-iconch8019
130x130_sq_1397581703246-380074457665050945444554191975
130x130_sq_1397581706819-beach-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1397581715836-1000627602577536459228220754272
130x130_sq_1397581718601-056-decor-2
130x130_sq_1397581729301-bridal-show-00
130x130_sq_1397581746372-chocolate-seashell-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1397581757825-img968
130x130_sq_1397581762742-img969
130x130_sq_1397581767295-img968
130x130_sq_1397581773582-peacock-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1397581782263-round-and-square-with-sugar-flower
130x130_sq_1397581853598
130x130_sq_1397581859918
130x130_sq_1397581882927-favo
130x130_sq_1397581914622-
130x130_sq_1397581918308-
130x130_sq_1397581920983-
130x130_sq_1397581926539-cakegirls
130x130_sq_1397581928271-flower-box-cupcakescroppe
130x130_sq_1397581935053-casino-cak
130x130_sq_1397581937832-cupcake-display-
130x130_sq_1397581943164-sdc1067
130x130_sq_1397581969081
130x130_sq_1397581973861-88d6ff88db9a88b024bf515f4f7e7fe
130x130_sq_1397581975879-1
130x130_sq_1397581977887-110
130x130_sq_1397581986086-30
130x130_sq_1397581987393-1651891673570166429171842303
130x130_sq_1397581989036-1675741664604633992391868085
130x130_sq_1397581991242-2233191970515470067978218332
130x130_sq_1397581996912-black-and-white-wedding-cake-w-monogra
130x130_sq_1397582000169-antiquebroochweddingcak
130x130_sq_1397582007003-baseball-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1397582016748-yankees-grooms-cak
130x130_sq_1397582025975-wedding-cakes-square-orchids-gree
130x130_sq_1397582052311-dsc0096
130x130_sq_1397582061904-tonew-
130x130_sq_1397580615249-ch-tasting-vendors-004
130x130_sq_1397581555916-iconch8014
130x130_sq_1374000726955-iconch80166
130x130_sq_1374000746314-img1004
130x130_sq_1374000750634-img0406
130x130_sq_1374000754217-img7108
130x130_sq_1374002016190-1018carriage-house
130x130_sq_1397580628256-ch-tasting-vendors-004
130x130_sq_1374002058179-rm0517
130x130_sq_1397580636664-ch-tasting-vendors-005
130x130_sq_1397580652738-ch-tasting-vendors-005
130x130_sq_1397581003609-iconch8016
130x130_sq_1397581059677-iconch9016
130x130_sq_1397581088930-iconch9018
130x130_sq_1397581114268-iconch9021
130x130_sq_1397581133343-pf044
130x130_sq_1397581138609-rm051
130x130_sq_1397581144596-rm051
130x130_sq_1397581157448-1002carriage-hous
130x130_sq_1397581189984-1004carriage-hous
130x130_sq_1397581222509-1006carriage-hous
130x130_sq_1397581253807-1019carriage-hous
130x130_sq_1397581309810-img100
130x130_sq_1397581315170-img662
130x130_sq_1397581320539-img851
130x130_sq_1397582264344-917
130x130_sq_1397582251225-346-dsc998
130x130_sq_1382621853102-south-jersey-wedding-photographer-carraige-house-nj-0113
130x130_sq_1397582256633-0388-b-g-dip-reflection-12x8-resize
130x130_sq_1397582269380
130x130_sq_1397582271625
130x130_sq_1397582274298-img133
130x130_sq_1397582278976-img41
130x130_sq_1397582284637-img275
130x130_sq_1397582293244-pf037
130x130_sq_1397582298225-pf024
130x130_sq_1397582330152-023
130x130_sq_1397582335356-054
130x130_sq_1397582349139-ap019
130x130_sq_1397582355663-rm044
130x130_sq_1397582361993-pf025
130x130_sq_1397582382377-img025
130x130_sq_1397582392075-img782
130x130_sq_1397582400002-img47
130x130_sq_1397582405725-img318
130x130_sq_1397582429848-061a-reception-05
130x130_sq_1397582434598-069-reception-1
130x130_sq_1397582467452-012642dsf0127-
130x130_sq_1397580710723-2y1a7223favorite-version
130x130_sq_1397582474606-047416dsk249
130x130_sq_1397582483423-053376dsk231
130x130_sq_1397582489268-130703dsk671
130x130_sq_1397582496449-173292dsf175
130x130_sq_1397582507896-145246dsf717
130x130_sq_1397582531806-mccartywedding041
130x130_sq_1397582556545-214-dsc6234-effect-cop
130x130_sq_1397580756173-y1
130x130_sq_1397582561844-392-dsc146
130x130_sq_1397582568757-468-dsc647
130x130_sq_1397581297070-south-jersey-wedding-photographer-carraige-house-n
130x130_sq_1397581330460-south-jersey-wedding-photographer-carraige-house-n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
Describe your venue:
Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
As the Father of the Bride, I was most impressed from beginning to end by not only the professional manner of the entire Carriage House staff, especially Kristin and Lorena, but was overwhelmed by the appearance of the venue as the Bride and Groom entered their reception. We were promised that this would be a memorable and beautiful day for my daughter and my new son-in-law and they kept their promise. Everything exceeded what we imnagined it could be from decor to the meals the the support from the staff during the day. Our guests were also impressed and have complimented us several times on our choice of reception locations. We will be talking about this event and this location for a long time. Thank you to all involved for making this such a special day. Anyone ever asks me where to go for their reception without hesitation I will tell them The Carriage House.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is very detail oriented and will do whatever your heart desires for a fee. My wedding day was amazing and I wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was absolutely amazing through the whole planning process and wedding weekend. They helped organize everything along the way making the wedding planning process a piece of cake for my mom and I. The day of the wedding they were extremely organized and met all our needs. If anyone asked me where they should get married, I would no doubt recommend this venue. They were perfect in every way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House staff were professional and organized throughout the wedding process. Everyone was so plead at and easy to work with. They made my wedding perfect! Kristin Steelman was amazing from the first tour until the end of the wedding night. Kathy as well did a wonderful job as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roman
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
workers were very attentive to everyone. very professional and friendly at the same time. highly recommended
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
This wedding venue has been the talk of our wedding since our guests have visited!!!!! Many of our guests have commented that they wish they had their wedding here or that they would love to have their wedding here in the future! This place runs like a well oiled machine! My husband and I were treated like the most important people during the whole weekend, every decision was left up to us, and they offered their advice whenever we needed it. Carly and Jess worked with our vendors and handled every big and small detail of the big day. Kathy was our point person during our event and WOW is she amazing!!!!! So easy to talk to and so knowledgeable we actually felt a little sad leaving her that night because she was more like a friend to us. Jillian was our personal attendant for the night and this girl is awesome! So quiet but always there with a drink and food ready for you! She handled everything for us! We couldn't be more please with this venue and would recommend The Carriage House to anyone looking for an amazing wedding venire in the South Jersey area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was hands down amazing! We are still getting compliments about the food, the staff, and the venue. The Carriage House gets a A+ in our book
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
4/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish i could convey how easy Lauren and Kristin made the entire wedding planning process! They were there every step of the way, always offering any assistance they could. I don't know what i would have done without them! the night of my event, i had absolutely no doubt that everything was running smoothly. my guests were all impressed with the professionalism of the staff and the amazing food. throughout the night the staff was always making sure we had exactly what we needed to make our night unforgettable! The Carriage House made sure my wedding reception was one that will not be forgotten, from the delicious food, amazing drinks, professional staff and unbeatable quality i know it was the best wedding venue for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is not only a beautiful venue but the staff and customer service is top notch. From the moment we first looked at the Carriage House to our wedding day (and even after) our calls and emails are answered immediately. Everything was stress free and they did whatever they could to make our day perfect. We even used one of our cocktail hour stations for a late night cheese steak station and our guests can't stop talking about it! Everything was absolutely beautiful the day of the wedding and we could not have asked for more prompt and attentive staff assisting us and our guests. Its been over a month and not a day goes by that we don't get a compliment on the venue, the service, food, etc. You won't regret choosing the carriage house!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynn
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience and overall fantastic time! The staff was very efficient and wonderful to work with. My day wouldn't have been so perfect without them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House went above and beyond what I expected. They were constantly making sure everything was perfect. The only thing I didn't appreciate was when I was upstairs getting ready for my big day they were showing the venue to others. I paid to get their earlier so no one besides my wedding party and guests should have been there. My family who seen that didn't like that. Besides that everyone loved the venue.. Gorgeous place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue than the carriage house. They were amazing in every way. The food was delicious and the staff was great. Loren and Carly really helped make our day as amazing as we hoped it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sean
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The carriage house is an excelent choice for any event, the staff is excelent, and very knowledgeable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The entire Carriage House staff were fantastic
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
From the first conversation with Carly, to the night of our wedding, everything was perfection. The Carriage house far exceeded my expectations. I originally thought I wasn't going to be able to afford a wedding there, but they work within your budget!!! And it doesn't compromise the quality or experience! I'm fairly confident it was also their responsiveness that really hooked me at the beginning and made they whole experience a positive one. They made you feel like you were their only bride and I'm sure they have dozens at a time. The venue is actually gorgeous and sells itself, but knowing you get to work with awesome professionals to plan your wedding seals the deal. They made my vision a reality! The reception hall was lit up by candles! They hand placed votives in between the balcony columns and lined the stairs with them! And the food was absolutely delicious, our guests are still raving about cocktail hour! Oh and it gets better... The night of my wedding my hair had been ruined from the snow and Lauren personally curled each strand of my hair with a curling iron during my cocktail hour!!! I can't tell you how much this meant to me. I was so devastated because my hair (no lie) was a complete mess. She sat me down in the bridal suite and fixed it. How freaking awesome?!?! Above and beyond, that's what you get from these professionals and this venue. They were so passionate about making me happy and wanted our wedding to be better than we hoped and they succeeded. I am so grateful to have had our wedding reception at the Carriage House. If you are reading this review and wondering "should I move forward with the Carriage house?" DO IT! I promise you will be so happy with your experience.... Please ask the venue for my contact info if you have more questions or want to see pictures. It's the least I can do to help other brides have as great of an experience as I did.... Thank you again Carriage House!! You guys are so freaking good!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and at a very fair price. The Carriage House ws extremely flexible
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and the staff at The Carriage House were beyond phenomenal! They were always prompt to answer emails or get back on a phone call. We went through several meetings and got every detail down pact. It made one of the most stressful but most memorable days of my life, less stressful and allowed me to take in every moment. On behalf of Angelo and I, we want to whole heartedly thank you for giving us the experience of a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not have dreamed for my wedding to have been at any other venue than The Carriage House. The venue is beautiful and the staff is very professional and attentive, especially the day of my wedding. It was a pleasure to work with the entire staff. I'm still receiving compliments on how beautiful the venue is as well as how great the food was and how delicious the wedding cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was beautiful. Working with Carly, Lauren and Kristen was a pleasure. Wedding was like a fairy tale. Food was delicious. Staff was friendly and professional. All Guests commented that it was one of the best weddings they attended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The carriage house definitely covers wedding planning from beginning to end. All you have to do is show up to your wedding. On our wedding day the staff of the carriage house handled every single thing. We were so pleased with the carriage house and are so thankful for their part in our dream wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't say a bad thing if I wanted to!! Everything about The Carriage House was perfect and there was no aspect of disappointment anywhere.....Friendly, organized, responsive, accommodating, helpful, and knowledgeable are just a few words to describe their organization, not to mention that they exceeded expectations more then I could ever imagine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House went above and beyond our expectations. Lauren was on point with organizing the sequence of events of the day. She literally called our favorite restaurant to make sure our signature drink was exactly like the drink we were trying to re-create. Carly accommodated every detail regarding food, drinks and contract items - she even worked with staff to make a champagne tower for us to go with our decor. Overall, Carly and Lauren were so professional and flexible - the entire wedding process with them was easy and enjoyable. The day of attendant and service made you feel like you were truly special and allowed for us to more than enjoy our time. After the ceremony, our day-of attendent handed us both a drink and asked if we needed anything - my bracelet actually broke and the attendent literally took it, fixed it and brought it right back. The service the day-of was exceptional - I literally had to worry about NOTHING and we had a blast at our wedding. All the hard work Carly and Lauren did shined! I am so appreciate and would not change a thing!!! We received many comments that it was the best wedding of the year and the food was AWESOME! While getting married at the Carriage House is not necessary cheap as far as weddings go but the pricing is very fair when you look at the market they are in and considering the amount of service and accomodations provided - we beleive they offer the best value for a VERY nice wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is amazing. It was so beautiful on my wedding day. The service was wonderful. Staffs were friendly and quick. And the price, way better than any other places that we looked at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was AMAZING! We had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Kristin Steelman and her staff. Lauren was also wonderful on the day of our wedding and the weeks leading up to the big day. Our guests praised the staff for their service and professionalism and we were blown away with the entire event! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a venue to consider the carriage house. The venue itself is beautiful and you will get a 110% from the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was absolutely amazing to work with and they made our wedding everything and more. The venue itself is spectacular and we have some amazing pictures. The food was incredible!! Everyone is still raving about how much food there was. Kristin and Lauren were great to work with and we can't thank them enough for making it such a fantastic day for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at the Carriage House was professional, attentive and extremely professional. We are so glad we chose their location for our venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is magnificent!!! Everything was perfect! The staff were very helpful during the planning process and the quality of service was more than excellent! The staff helped me plan the wedding of my dreams! All of my guests loved the Carriage House and are still talking about how beautiful it was!! I have visited many vendors, but when I walked into the Carriage House, it took my breath away! You cannot compare the Carriage House to any other vendor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely awesome venue! Did everything we asked and accommodated 255 guests !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Luscious & Sweet Bakery is also owned by The Carriage House and that is who did our wedding cake.
We decided to do a poker themed cake. We designed it together. It turned out amazing! The detail work they did was beautiful. I am not a big dessert or cake person at all. My wedding cake consisted of alternating layers of chocolate cake with strawberries and vanilla cake with strawberries. This was THE BEST cake I EVER had.
I would recommend using them for not only your wedding cake but for any other event as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We initially booked another venue, but due to hurricane Sandy it was destroyed. We ended up at The Carriage House and it couldn't of been better, our day was perfect. From day one they were wonderful with everything, they have an amazing attention to detail. All of our meeting were right to the point and extremely professional. Kristen Steelman and Lauren Olden were the best! You can email them anytime and with any question and they get back to you right away. They do all the work so we were not stressed throughout the whole process. We can't thank them and The Carriage House enough for making our day better than we dreamed! I would recommend everyone to book with them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thelma
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was made easy for us .Everybody is very accomodating and flexible.Even though its far from us and it was worth it.the food is amazing.My guest complimented me " good choice". and not one of them complained that they are hungry. Kristin and Lauren, you guys are the best , I will definetely recomment you and Carriage house to my friends and family .Thank you so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marusya
Wedding:
7/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House and their team were amazing!!! We had our dream wedding there and were happy with all services. The team took care of every detail and everything was timed perfectly. The food and catering services were great. The venue itself was gorgeous and the team helped with decoration as well. We never thought we could afford to have our wedding there but were surprised that the package offered was very reasonable and it fit our budget. I cannot say thank you enough to all members of the team especially Kristin Steelman. Thank you for making my Wedding so perfect.
Thank You,
Marusya
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KALIEF
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I WAS VERY HAPPY THAT ME AND MY WIFE DECIDE TO HAVE OUR BIG DAY AT THE CARRIAGE HOUSE. ALL THE STAFF MEMBERS WERE A-1 AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Lauren at the Carriage House were amazing to work with. They were very accommodating and made sure that everything ran smoothly. It was an incredible day and couldn't have asked for anything more. The Carriage House itself is a gorgeous venue and all of my guests loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better venue! Everyone at the carriage house was amazing!! It was a beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was fantastic and everything was beautiful! The staff is very nice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The carriage house could not have been more perfect for our wedding. The staff and coordinators were so accommodating and everything was absolutely amazing. Anything we needed, we got. We decided to change our venue to outside the day before our wedding and they had no problem changing everything. Every person at our wedding was absolutely taken back by the elegance of the whole set up. It was all breath taking and the food was amazing as well. Not one complaint from any of us for this venue. You get your money's worth and everything is so amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding reception was excellent. The food was great, only negative comment received from guests was that during the cocktail hour they didn't see the pig as it was in the back corner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
On this day, I married my best friend. And thanks to the fine people at The Carriage House, our day was perfect! I can honestly say that NOTHING went wrong. All of the hard work and planning by Kristin Kristin Neafsey Steelman, Kristin Pagnani and Carly Wenz resulted in a beautiful wedding reception fit for a princess and her prince. Thank you for your professionalism, your sincere concerns, your brilliant ideas, and your genuine desire to help make your brides' dreams come true. My guests are raving about The Carriage House and will continue to do so for many years to come! On behalf of Mike and myself, we are eternally grateful! <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was the perfect venue for our Wedding! My husband and I were both previously married and felt a simple ceremony with a dessert reception would be perfect. I reached out to a number of caterers in the area and The Carriage House was the only one who was able to meet our requests, and at a reasonable price point. The staff at the Carriage House was willing to think outside the box of cookie cutter weddings and put together an extraordinary event that our friends and family are still talking about. Kristen and the rest of the staff presented numerous ideas for our menu as well as the ambiance for our reception. I am so touched by the attention to detail and the "can-do" attitude. There was no request I made that they could not accommodate.

We also used the pianist the Carriage House recommended. He was very easy to work with and did a fantastic job.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1365595901535-avatar
Jennverd
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The dedication and attentiveness of the staff at The Carriage House always made me feel like ours was the only event that they were planning. I was a very detail oriented bride and a little nervous but they made me feel secure that my wedding would be as magical as I imagined it to be - and it was! They were so accommodating of all our decor requests and very flexible when it came time to plan our menu. Since we were planning the wedding from a distance of about 2 hours away, communication via email and phone were so important because we couldn't always just hop over there for a meeting and they never disappointed. Whenever were were able to meet at the venue, we always found it to be pristine; everything was very clean and polished and the grounds well maintained. Our wedding day exceeded all my expectations. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive to my guests and didn't appear to lose any energy even late into the night (we had an after party that lasted 1.5 hrs after the reception). The food was incredibly delicious! I know most brides eat very little at the reception - but I made sure I sat down and ate because I didn't want to miss out! From our initial meeting all the way through to the end, I couldn't have asked for better service or a more perfect night. Carly, our Sales Associate was enthusiastic, patient, organized, creative, and obviously passionate about her job. Kristin, the Director, helped turn many of my ideas into reality and oversaw the whole process withdedication, efficiency and an eagle eye while always keeping her sense of humor. I never doubted that I was in good hands - they made my dream wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1346814885004-you
Guerline
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House made our wedding day a dream come true. Everything that we asked for was implemented and services were rendered accordingly. The theme of our wedding was vintage 1920's, so The Carriage House exuded that classy, glamour look of the roaring 20’s (I'm a huge fan of Boardwalk Empire and The Great Gatsby). My guest just keeps raving about the food! From the cocktail hour to the dinner entrees, it was a taste of art (very flavorful). More importantly our wedding coordinators provided us with the best services and were very pleasant to work with. Even after Hurricane Sandy, they assured us that everything was ok, which brought me great relief weeks before our wedding. I would recommend The Carriage House to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332628419707-img0870
Kristen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by how amazing the carriage house treated us and handled our wedding! They made it that much more incredible!! No detail was ignored and the service was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to describe what an phenomenal experience I had with The Carriage House. Their professionalism is amazing! Although my wedding was in between Hurrican Sandy and the freak Snow Storm, they never let me stress. They went above and beyond to make my day the incredible day that it was. I did not have to worry about anything - they took care of every thing I could imagine and they even were incredibly patient with my craziness of wanting to do certain things myself. They were so incredibly accomodating with everything! I couldn't of wished for a better venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawna
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at The Carriage House on 10/5/12. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. From beginning to end, Kristin and the rest of the staff made sure all our needs were met. I felt like I never had to worry about a single detail. Aside from the first class treatment, the venue looked impeccable every time we visited and the food was delicious. On the day of the wedding, the staff was so attentive and made us feel so taken care of the entire evening. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want to have an amazing wedding, book at the Carriage House! I cannot say enough good things about them! I fell in love with the venue and its unique design from the moment I saw it. Our guests were completely blown away by the venue. It is new, clean, modern and screams class. It was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everyone was so accomodating. Anything we requested, they made it happen. Kristin Steelman, Carly Wentz, and Kathy Betterton were awesome! Kathy makes her brides feel like celebrities and gives them the royal treatment the day of the wedding. If I had to do it all over again, I would still pick the Carriage House. Our guests are still raving about it all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faye
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Our entire day was wonderful and it was topped off by the absolutely amazing job done by your staff. For example Kathy was unbelievable very attentive, and extremely professional. Kathy thank you for sewing the bottom of my wedding dress when I kept tripping on it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding! The Carriage House is just so beautiful both inside and out. And the food is amazing. I lost count of how many guests commented to either myself or my new husband how much they loved the food from cocktail hour all the way through to the cake. All the staff was very helpful throughout the planning process and really made our day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was everything I ever dreamed of for my wedding. Kristin was excellent to work with. She handled everything and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. All of my guests were amazed by the beautiful venue and the excellent service. I have been to many other weddings and nothing compares to the service you get at the Carriage House. Everything was perfect and nothing went wrong! This is by far the best place to have your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I love the place! It was very classy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cliff
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
All the staff was wonderful the day of the wedding. Everything went very smoothly until the end. Thank you so much.

Mr. & Mrs. Cliff Groce
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding night was everything I expected and more! Couldn't be happier with the staff and venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1346966656315-6
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you very much for all your hard work making our wedding day so special. All the help and support from them was great. Lots of guests commented on how polite and helpful the staff were and that the food was excellent. Everything was perfect - amazing organization throughout the day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was amazing through the entire process. The venue is beautiful. I can't imagine a better place to have your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!!! The staff was amazing! Kristen was always quick to respond to our many emails. She provided info about the venue as well as the area. Kathy was with us for over 16 hours on our wedding day. She was beyond helpful and so nice. The Carriage House went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. Our wedding day was perfect and we can't thank the carriage house enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They made our day amazing! No stress or worries...they took care of everything! Can not thank them enough!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful!! Best place ever!! Our wedding was such a positive experience. The beauty of the carriage house and professionalism of everyone made it such a pleasant experience. Charles and I didn't want the night to end. Everyone we talked to said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. The food was delicious according to our 200 guests from cocktail hour until the desserts. Thanks to the Carriage house coordinators...it was a fairy tale wedding!

Charles and Nancy Fisher
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House provided the perfect wedding reception for our daughter and son-in-law. Kristen, Crissy, and Kathy did a fabulous job planning and putting the event together and Crissy, in particular, went above and beyond to ensure our daughter and son-in-law had a perfect event that day. When our relatives, friends, and neighbors saw the Carriage House for the first time they were amazed at how stunning and elegant the Carriage House actually is. The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and dedicated to extraordinary service. My daughter, son-in-law , and my wife and I are very happy that we chose the Carriage House for this memorable event and would highly recommend it to anyone planning for the perfect wedding event. Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Carriage House was so accommodating and helpful. They made sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect! The room was stunning and the food was excellent! So many of our guests still talk about the wonderful experience they had there the night of our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend. Everyone always told me great things about The Carriage House and they were so right!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieM
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House gave us the picture perfect, fairytale wedding that we could have ever imagined. They are there for you throughout the whole planning process and makes sure that everything goes smoothly on the big day. I cannot thank the staff enough for everything that they have done and making it perfect for my HUSBAND and I!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leck
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
kristen , krissy , and kathy we wonderful . could not ask for more
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely AMAZING wedding. We still have guests telling us it was the BEST wedding they ever went to. The cocktail hour, dinner, dessert, bartenders and coffee bar were outstanding. Everything was Perfect. The staff took great care of us. We never once had to ask for a drink, or anything.
The venue itself is Breathtaking! When you walk in you are immediatly impressed. The Carriage House staff was right on point and trated us like there ONLY wedding from our first visit until the end of the wedding. There is nothing I would have done differently. They were on point! My husband keeps asking if we can do it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summe Rae
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is simply AMAZING!!! We held our wedding reception at their facility and we couldn't be happier with their services! They exceeded our expectations in every way! Not only is it a gorgeous venue, they run a flawless operation! Each member of the staff is both professional and personal. They make you feel special, as though you are their only priority. They respond to all calls, emails, and questions with impressive speed. The night of our reception our only concern was to enjoy ourselves because the dining manager and her team had everything under control. I will never forget the moment when I was about to be introduced for our first dance. A curl had fallen out of my hair and my bustle was so long I was tripping on it. Without hesitation, the dining manager called over her headset for a bobby pin and safety pin. Within moments, I was perfectly ready for the big introduction! If you want to be pampered, stress free, and have an amazing event... its simple, choose the Carriage House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schina22
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing to have my wedding at The Carriage House was the best idea! They made us feel like a King and Queen all night. Kristin, Kristy and Kathy were such a pleasure working with. It made me feel great knowing that they responded to all of my emails in a timely matter and we had several meetings with them which I thought were great because they got to know us for our big deal! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fsuant1205
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is STUNNING!. From the first impression when driving up and the dueling staircases upon entering. It is beauriful and the food is AMAZING! It is also very reasonable. Especially when you realize what you're getting. Our price included 5 hour open bar in addition to many other elegant extras that, in other venues, there will be a charge. We paid the extra $3 p/p to stock the bar with flavored vodkas, and some premium spirits. That is, of course, your choice. It was a day where not only we were treated like the most important people, but so were our guests. Also, this place has two large bridal suites upstairs where not only can the bride and her attendants get ready, but so can the guys..and the people at Carriage House make sure the groom doesn't see the bride prior to the wedding. Also, it has ample room for an outdoor cocktail hour, indoor or outdoor ceremony and plenty of room for your guests. Each area is lovely. The wedding day is such a long day and when you find a place that has room for everyone to get ready, that allows your hair and make-up people to come there and it minimizes the running around (which is usually the most exhausting thing) then that in it of itself is worth a look. I thought it was going to be so out of reach financially because of how beautiful and elegant and delicious everything is but it turned out to be the least expensive (we got married on a Sunday in March) which is considered off=peak. All I can say is put it on your list and you will be blown away. I will recommend Carriage House to everyone. The entire staff there is AWESOME!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresak22
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Service second to none. The Carriage House not only wowed our guests with their beautiful ambiance, exceptional service, and delicious food; but they were always a step ahead of us when it came to planning and managing our wedding reception. Kristin and Kathy were unbelievable with their dedication to extraordinary service. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking for an elegant, jaw dropping banquet experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blakelcole
Wedding:
1/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Okay so I know what you are thinking. After reviewing the various photos of the grand spacious Carriage House and seeing the lovely photos of the previous weddings hosted here, you and your fiance are telling yourselves:

"There is no way that we can afford this."

Well, YOU are SO WRONG! They say that "when something is too good to be true, it usually is." Well that cliche DOES NOT apply here.

My wife and I began planning our wedding in the summer of 2011. Like you, we searched various venues that would impress and create timeless memories not only for us, but for our Guests as well. We researched countless venues throughout the South Jersey area and without question The Carriage House stood head and shoulders above the rest. But the question still remained: "can we afford this?"

We scheduled a Tour of the site with Kristin and the moment we drove up to the property we were convinced that we just had to make this work. Kristin greeted us at the door and sold us on everything from the tour of the foyer, ballrooms, and wedding suites, to the captivating photo albums and personally created stationary. And then came the question: "Can we afford this?"

Kristin won us over! She asked what kind of budget we were working with and then informed us of the various deals they offer throughout the year. She took our budget numbers and personally demonstrated to us that the wedding we wanted to have at the Carriage House was certainly possible. We left that afternoon with our date booked.

Kristin and Kathy and the staff were just so helpful! They made my wife and I feel unbelievably comfortable throughout the entire duration of the stressful wedding planning process. They had every answer to just about every question. And the questions they did not have answers to, they made sure we got the answers we needed. They are just professionals at making the Bride and Groom's day special.

The food was incredible. We were overwhelmed by the plethora of menu choices available for the Cocktail hour and reception. Everything was so great, that we had a difficult time choosing which food we preferred for our guests. (THE CAKE WAS JUST THE GREATEST LOOKING CAKE EVER! And check this: it tasted even better than it looked!)

We held our wedding in the foyer with the grand staircase as our background. Our guests were speechless! The decorative ballroom where we held the Cocktail Hour was captivating and the lighting in the reception ballroom was just indescribable...literally!

When you choose a location such as the Carriage House, you not only convenience your guests by having the reception and wedding in one location, but more importantly you save yourself a large amount of money in unnecessary decorations because the Carriage House is grand and beautiful as is! (...and Trust me, Saving money is a habit you will want to get used to by the end of this wedding planing process!)

Listen, we could go on and on in demonstrating to you why The Carriage House is the place for you and your fiance to tie the knot and make memories that will last for a lifetime. We'd do a 30-second commerical, however 30 seconds wouldn't be enough time...

SO JUST SIMPLY TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT. Call Kristin today and schedule a tour. I promise you that you will be so impressed by the captivating sights/scenery, the impeccable service of Kristin and her staff, and the affordability/convenience of having both reception and wedding in one location, that you too will be convinced as we were that this is the place for everlasting memories to be made.

We'd marry a thousand times over just to re-live the experience of the Carriage House one more time...BUT IT's YOUR TURN!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylee
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding, it was everything I had ever dreamed of! Kristin, Kathy, and Crissy made sure it went perfect and did an above and beyond job setting up my reception. The food was amazing and my guests raved over the beauty of the Carriage House! The price was better then I had expected and and it was extremely well worth every penny! I wish i could relive the day all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moyochrissy
Wedding:
11/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The day of my wedding I was very suprised it looked beautiful n also it was a day I will cherish forever. My husband and I were really happy with the carriage house..still to this day people mention how great the wedding was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent service; staff is very attentive to your needs. Guests were significantly impressed with the beauty and charm of the reception hall and the overall top notch service of staff. Would HIGHLY recommend to others!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bradee.skelly@gmail.com
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Carriage House made my day run seemlessly, from the first time we signed the contract til the wedding was over. Beautiful venue that guests are still talking about!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The day way worry free. Great service, Denise was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was a beautiful place to have our wedding. Everyone talked about how beautiful the place was. Denise and Kristen were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hepted17115
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
If you book the carriage house you will have to worry about NOTHING! Denise is so dedicated and knows how to run a wedding seamlessly. I was not nervous or stressed the day of my wedding because I knew Denise was on top of everything. Last minute, my mom's gown had a minor tear in it and Denise immediately stitched it right up (literally 5 mins before the ceremony started). You definitely do not need to waste money on a wedding planner if you book them!! And all of my meetings/correspondence with Kristin were so pleasant. She really went out of her way to help us have our dream wedding within our budget right down to the details of our wedding cake. The carriage house is the MOST beautiful venue in the area. All of my guests were so surprised at how absolutely breathtaking the whole place was. The whole day went off without a hitch and I have Denise and Kristin and the ENTIRE staff to thank for that. Everyone working our wedding went out of their way to make my guests and my family feel like royalty. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asjm13
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House and staff (Kristen and Denise) are absolutely amazing. Every question I had prior to the wedding date, Kristen answered in about an hour. The day of, everything was well organized and under control. I cannot begin to tell you how many guests complimented the environment, food, and service. Loved every second of it! Maria and Tom
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding to feel like YOUR special day, the carriage house is the place to have it. Denise and Kristen work out every single detail with you before the big day to make sure it is exactly what you want, and then that day-- Its all about YOU. You are treated like king and queen for the day. Everything goes perfect. I couldnt imagine a better place to have a wedding, or any event for that matter. The grounds and building are beautiful, the staff is friendly and extremely accomodating to whatever you want, and the food prepared by chef george is AMAZING.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1281299577433-anghen2
Angela
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is the BEST place to have your wedding or special event! Everyone is so kind, caring and helpful. They really do their best to make sure your dream day comes true. The food is amazing as well! Thank you to the staff at The Carriage House for helping to make our dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KWeisger
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone we dealt with at the Carriage House exceeded our already high expectations. They were extremely flexible, genuinely kind, helpful, and we could tell they were very experienced in their business. From our first meeting, Kristen was very personable and helpful and took excellent care to layout the entire process so we were clear on what our payments were covering and how the process was being handled. She always took the time to respond to my emails and questions right away. As the event drew closer, Denise began working with as is the protocol and she, along with her assistant, Kathy proceeded to make our wedding absolutely flawless. The day of, they took such wonderful care to walk us through every step. We never had to look for them as they were always within reach. They also coached us step by step of what we had to do at specific times (cake cutting, first dance, photo sessions, etc.) We felt so informed and taken care of. My bustle even got pulled out at one point during one of the dances and Denise actually SEWED it back together just steps off the dance floor! Long story, somewhat shortened...Everyone at the Carriage House down to the valet attendants were beyond SUPERB! Every single person that attended our reception made a point to tell us how amazing the reception was (EVERY PERSON, LITERALLY) and I can very confidently say that we have the staff at the Carriage House to thank for that. Also, everyone has been raving ever since to their friends about what a fabulous facility it is. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Denise were a great pleasure to work with. Everything went smoothly. All our guests also expressed how much they enjoyed the wedding and how beautiful the Carriage House is. The service, food, and beverage was beyond our expectations. Thank you!
The Hubbuchs
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmw0310
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience working with the Kristen was wonderful. She, along with the entire Carriage House staff, made planning our special day a truly amazing experience. Kristen was readily available to speak with and flexible when needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle&Jim
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, the Carriage House showed professionalism. Kristen, made sure all of our wedding ideas turn into reality and Denise made sure the day was carried out as planned, and without flaw. They met all our expectations and beyond!
The Carriage house decor is very tasteful and classy! Your guest will be wowed! The food served is all amazing! Your guests will be talking about the food for years to come! Everthing is cooked to perfection! Our guest are still talking about our wedding!
Our wedding cake was also amazing! It was hard chosing what we wanted as our cake because there was so much to pick from and it was all wonderful!
Thank You Carriage House! You made our day a day to remember!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! Kristen was great at getting all of the details together, answering emails faster than we could have ever asked for, and was amazing to work with! Denise made our day smooth- it couldn't have flowed any better! We really had a great experience! Wouldn't change anything!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
our wedding was perfect, thanks to the staff at The Carriage House
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thaijai
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is absolutely amazing! Kristin Steelman listend to all my wants and needs and Denise Smith made them happen!!!! Great team work to all the staff!!!! Thanks for making our special day perfect!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hcostello
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the Carriage House and their services. The venue is beautiful...I had my ceremony outdoors on the premises and the cocktail hour and reception inside their facilities. The staff was so great. Kristen and Denise were the best and I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day. Thanks for making it such a memorable experience and truly the best day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with the Carriage House! Kristen and Denise were especially amazing in making sure everything ran smoothly. I could not have asked for a more perfect event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kmplackter
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was seamless on the wedding day. Planning was a breeze working with CH.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Looking back, 8 months ago, our wedding went perfectly! Of course, there is always some hiccup along the way, the bridesmaids dress sash werent the right color--reorder, the flowers may not be available by the wedding date---hold your breath, and your wedding gown shop owner is dillusional. HOWEVER, The Carriage House was the opposite! We did not have ONE SINGLE problem, infact, the staff at the Carraige House went above and beyond for us! Denise Smith and Kristin Steelman are without a doubt the PATRON SAINTS of Wedding Day! Kristin was with us throughout all 18 months of planning, helping us get EXACTLY the cake we wanted, EXACTLY the menu we wanted and did everything while constantly reassuring us that she had everything taken care of! Denise are her abilities are a great surprise, since you work with Kristin for a great deal of planning, one is reasonably nervous when handing off the big day to Denise. Denise blew us away with her kindness, attention to detail and compassion! She was a great help when we had ideas, but didnt exactly know how to go about executing them. She made wonderful suggestions and made sure our day went smooth! From booking our wedding to loading our truck with all of our possessions at the end of the night, the Carriage House went above and beyond to make our day so very special! A million thank-you's go out to the wonderful staff, chefs, and waiters who helped make our day a great one! Any reason we can think to hold an event at the Carriage House, we will be there!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with the outcome of my wedding thanks to The Carriage House. I'd get married a hundred times(to my husband of course) if it meant I could have each wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House is beautiful. We chose it because we were looking for a great indoor spot to take photos in the middle of the winter, but it ended up being so much more! Everyone who works there is looking to make your wedding day perfect, and they do it to the max. I couldn't be more happy with the way the day went, and I owe it largely to the Carriage House and their staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1215723303326-aislerunnerartwork-jennifer&theodore
JennB
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
The venue amazing… the staff exceptional… our experience perfect! From our first visit till our last goodbye we were treated like the only customers. The facility is impeccable with beautiful details that easily fit into any color scheme. Our bridal party particularly enjoyed the ability to get ready in the bride & groom suites. The menu selection is grand and almost every guest took the time to comment on the quality of the food. It is the staff that puts Carriage House above the rest… every question we had was answered quickly, every request accommodated.
We cannot find the words to describe how wonderful our Banquet Manager Denise was… caring for every detail. Not only did we feel like royalty but so did our families. She made sure our day was flawless. Our day was perfect because they made it so… thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was beyond anything that i imagined or expected. The food and beverages were A+ many guest have told me that the filet was one of the best they have ever had. Cocktail hour wa s great - recommend kobe sliders and lamb chops. they allowed my florist to do anyhting he wanted the room looked amazing. and the stuff was great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
From the moment I walked in they treated us wonderfully. The staff there did everything in their power to make it a wonderful day. They went above and beyond to meet our expectation. They were very professional and would return emails and questions promptly. It is a beautiful site. I would highly recommend this site to other brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! Words can't express enough how amazing The Carriage House is. Denise Smith made sure everything was perfect. Our wedding day there felt like a story out of a fairytale book. The food was wonderful and the presentation of it was breath taking. Denise always made sure my gown was fluffed out to be picture perfect.... and boy was it. Thanks again Denise and staff
Services Used:
130x130_sq_1226864060480-5700
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
The Carriage House was PERFECT! They took care of our every need and even worked with some of our odd requests (like starbucks bar/ penny-candy bar/ old-time photo booth/ etc. Denise was AMAZING! She made our big day OUTSTANDING and was on top of everything (even making me sit and eat...thanks Denise :-) ! We booked the Carriage House when it was still steel beams and were not sure what to expect but if we had the chance to do it all over again, we would make the same decision!!! The entire staff, food, venue was TOP NOTCH! Thank you so much for all you did for Michael and I?
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness not 5 star because getting a hold of event coordinator was difficult at times and had to go thru other staff members to address questions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Kristin and Denise work closely with the bride throughout the planning process and make everything simplistic, organized, and carefree. I knew exactly what was included in the reception packages, when payments were due with no strings attached, and on the day of my wedding, not a finger was lifted on my part. Service was most excellent as noticed by not only the bridal party but my guests as well. Additionally, the value of The Carriage House cannot be beat. They only host one event per day so all the attention is on your occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279335289401-nenabebecollage
Angela
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.9/5.0
everything came out as planned, I loved everything.... I had a great experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
The Carriage House is a first class venue to host your wedding. Not only are the building, grounds, ballrooms all beautiful, but the staff are beyond professional and helpful. Kristin is fantastic to help you get started and responsive throughout your whole journey. And Denise's services are absolutely priceless, particularly on the particular day. The food was delicious and we have high expectations. We received so many comments from our guests on how wonderful our wedding was. Take their advice for other vendors, too....they are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The staff at the carriage house did an amazing job. I absolutely loved how my wedding came out. Very close to five stars I would only change a few things. The salads we're served with no dressing and everyone started eating them without the dressing, the person pouring it was quite delayed. Secondly I was so excited after we had the food tasting because the chicken was so good! I convinced a lot of people to get that over the steak, the chicken ended up getting a ton of negative feed back-it was totally different from when we food tasted. My last complaint would be how my wedding supplied were boxed up post wedding. A lot of my things were home made so I was disappointed to find many things just thrown in boxes without care.
Overall a great experience Kristin and Lauren were really great to work with. If I were to redo the experience I would still have picked the carriage house. Beautiful venue and didn't have to worry about a thing the day of!
Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Carly was amazing from start to finish, and you could tell that the entire team had everything together - every detail. I met our coordinator Lauren in person just a few days before the wedding after only speaking to her on the phone prior, and she was excellent as well. The staff was very professional and seemed to really enjoy what they do. We got tons of compliments from our guests on the venue and food. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a classy wedding where you want the entire venue to yourself. There won't ever be two events going on at the same time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
From the first time stepping into the Carriage House, we were treated wonderfully. Kristin and Kathy made sure everything we picked for our special day happened and that it was perfect. They made the planning process so easy! Our big day went perfectly and our guests are still raving about the beautiful atmosphere and delicious food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.8/5.0
The Carriage House was amazing and a beautiful place to have a wedding!! We would definitely recommnend this place to others!!! Kristin Steelman was very professional, nice, and helpful throughout the entire planning process!!! We also loved Crissy McAllister, who was very down to earth and easy to talk to when coordinating the event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg9
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect and a dream come true..thanks to the Carriage House. They did an amazing job. Everything was beautiful. Kathy is wonderful! I highly recommend this venue to all of the future brides out there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lamberti1971
Wedding:
9/12/2010
4.8/5.0
Made our day very special
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
altodiva45
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.8/5.0
We just recently got married at The Carriage House. Our wedding was amazing! The facility is beautiful and all of our guests raved about how unique it was. They also raved about the delicious food and cake!! Working with Kristin and Denise was a wonderful experience. Both ladies were easy to talk to, listened to our ideas, and made sure our day was PERFECT! Denise will make any bride feel at ease since she is so organized and doesn't miss a detail. We highly recommend The Carriage House if you are willing to spend a little more for your venue. For those on a budget, The Carriage House can be a little pricey. Thank you to everyone at The Carriage House for making our day so special!

Jackie and Kevin Rooney
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.7/5.0
Everything was wonderful. Lauren and Kristen are amazing. Only complaint was some tables, esp table most of my bridal party was sitting at complained their table was not served cake. Even if they were not sitting at table and were dancing, they should have still been served cake.

Food was great. Cocktail hour was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.7/5.0
My wedding was on July 19, 2013. It was a fairly large wedding which consisted of 150 guests. Let me begin by saying the day was absolutely flawless and amazing. My husband and I couldn’t be happier.

The Carriage House absolutely completed our wedding. I must say that I planned our wedding for two years because I wanted to be married at there. The staff is absolutely astonishing. They followed through with every little detail. They fluffed my dress right before I went down the aisle. They made sure I had water throughout the day. There was someone by my side to get my husband and me anything needed. They kept everything on schedule, worked closely with our vendors, and were so extraordinary. It was the most amazing experience. We are extremely pleased with our choice to have our wedding at the carriage house.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Wonderful set up, service and flexibility. LOVED it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The venue and staff are absolutely unbelievably attentive and kind. It was dream like to have both my ceremony and reception here.

I thought the Viennese table would have been bigger like it states on the platinum package menu.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.6/5.0
Overall I was very happy with this venue. When I first drove up to the gates, I loved the venue but didn't want to get too excited because I never imagined it would fit our budget! Fortunately, I was wrong and Carly and Kristen were able to work with us to plan my dream wedding. Carly was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Kathy was also our saving grace throughout the night and made sure we got whatever we wanted as soon as possible. Although it ended up raining the day of our wedding, the staff were very professional and gave me and my fiance time to make a decision as to what we wanted to do. Since the grounds were soaked we decided to have the wedding inside and we were not at all disappointed. They quickly set up the room for us and it looked beautiful! We had many compliments about how classy our wedding was and how great all of the food was. I loved the flavor and look of the cake, it was exactly what I had hoped for! We were a bit disappointed that the main bathrooms were not kept up to the level we would have expected of such a gorgeous venue and that our friends and family were surprised to later find out that the custom ice luge that we had made was not just an ice sculpture (it was actually an ice luge too!). However, these did not take away from what a pleasant, wonderful experience we had with the Carriage House that we will never forget. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have a classy event and wants value for their dollar!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The Carriage House was great! Our coordinator was amazing, she made me feel relaxed, like everything was a non issue. The facility is beautiful and clean and the food was AMAZING!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahubbuch
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.6/5.0
if under your control, be sure to work with Kristen and Denise. all of your concerns will soon not be a concern. they made our day so much easier. very professional and organized. the venue was absolutely gorgeous and almost anything can be personalized.
the only thing that bothered us throughout working with carriage house was the $35/person charge for the tasting. not much food for the $$$$.
other than that, every part went VERY smoothly
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jt62010
Wedding:
6/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Kristen and Denise were great when planning the wedding. Although we didn't have the ceremony at The Carriage House, Kristen was still able to arrange for us to use the bride and groom rooms to get ready for a small additional cost and Denise made sure that we were accommodated with food and beverages. Denise was a life saver during the reception by making sure everything happened on time and so that I didn't have to worry about it, just what she promised!! Unfortunately, I didn't get to eat much of the hors d'oeuvres but everyone that I talked to loved all the food!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Venue was fabulous people friendly
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mswmissy6
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.5/5.0
Although the head of this venue is Kristen Neafsey, we arranged most of the details with "Denise." She is absolutely amazing; one of the most professional people I have ever met. She ensured that my drink was alway full, that I had anything and everything that I needed. In fact, my cake ended up being somewhat wrong when I viewed it prior to my guests, and she contacted the bakery and made them come back to fix the cake before the reception!!! Amazing venue - 2 story grand ballroom. Looks like the house in "Gone With the Wind."
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.4/5.0
We had a wonderful event. Beautiful venue, great attention to detail, and delicious food. One minor problem; The red bliss potatoes were served instead of the mashed potatoes we had requested with the filet Mignon. Overall, the evening went very well just according to plan and we had a fantastic time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jxn391
Wedding:
9/30/2010
4.4/5.0
This venue is beautiful. My guest have not stopped talking about this place! The food was great and reasonable. I was a little upset when some of my details were over looked the day of the wedding (i.e. my signature drink) but I got over it quickly. Overall, I would recommend the CH to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
The Carriage House is a beautiful venue - we were so glad we chose it for our wedding. We continue to get compliments on our wedding, and a lot of that is due to this charming space. The staff at the CH are a seasoned bunch, and will take you through the planning process at a very regimented pace, which is helpful. They are definitely more of a "rules and regime" bunch than a "warm and emotional" bunch, so flexibility wasn't necessarily their strength. I had a multi-cultural wedding, and did not find that the staff really understood the cultural traditions as much, but they were able to accommodate most of them regardless. We only had some minor glitches during the planning process, and one major one post wedding - we never got back some of the materials we brought to decorate during the reception, and it was blamed on members of our family. That was a huge disappointment. I was a little heart broken after I returned from my honeymoon and realized I would never see some of the pieces again. Overall, however, we were happy that we chose the CH as our venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miamurphy
Wedding:
11/2/2008
4.2/5.0
The managerial staff is wonderful and very polite.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
9/27/2013
3.8/5.0
Although the food was very good and most of the service was excellant be sure to tell them you do not want Pattie as your bartender. She is rude and often leaves the bar unattended!!!!!!!
Jodie who was the attendant to my daughter and her husband was excellant. Zach is also a wonderful waiter. If you do have a complaint Kristen will just justufy the actions of her staff. Our event was very control yet Pattie felt the need to decide who and when guests couild have drinkls. Make sure you know ahead of time you will not be allowed to get a drink for anyone but yourself!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Carriage House responded with the following comments:

We at The Carriage House deem this review to be inaccurate and highly misleading. The omission of relevant facts to portray the issue you described as a guest service related or employee related are one is just irresponsible. The fact that we maintain a high standard of responsibility in our service of alcohol is something that we pride ourselves on. Our goal is not just to provide our clients with the an exceptional guest experience but also to make sure that their safety and that of their families is assured after the event ends. As such any event in which we are compelled to call the authorities to insure that standard of safety for not just the guests but our staff as was done with this particular event reinforces our belief that The Carriage House management team made the proper and responsible decision.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
I was very disappointed on my wedding day that details we had gone over and over we're asked of me or completely disregarded. We also had an aisle runner that was extremely dangerous once it was out on the floor; everyone was slipping, and our flower girl and ring bearers fell.. It bothers me that no one could ask my opinion on that, but I had to tell them about everyone's entrances in the ceremony, where our favors went, where I was coming from; they even gave our DJ the wrong schedule of events and that really messed up our flow of the evening.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
My event was flawless and the Lauren who worked with me on every detail was great. Granted I let some stuff happen, nothing could be changed without my okay!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camipants
Wedding:
1/13/2012
3.4/5.0
The venue was beautiful! I got a lot of compliments on the food and cocktail hour. I was told there would be cocktail foods in the bridal suite while cocktail hour was going on but they never brought them so i never got any of my own appetizers. I was pleased overall but it was a bit pricey.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.7/5.0
I have read the reviews of other people and am shocked. I was just recently there for a wedding and was very disappointed. For starters it was very disorganized, everything started late causing us not to eat dinner until 9:30. Which was not the bride or grooms fault.
The prime rib was raw, the chicken was cold and worst of all they watered down their drinks. The only good thing I can say is the venue is nice. Pay very close attention to details when planning your wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Carriage House responded with the following comments:

We at the Carriage House place our clients expectation to experience exceptional quality and genuine care for their guests as our highest mission. We strive to provide service excellence and the finest facilities for our guests who will always experience and elegant, and refined atmosphere.
In responding to your review we acknowledge your opinion yet feel we must share that the wedding you attended provided an exceptional post event evaluation by the bride and groom in which the Carriage house facility, staff, and culinary experience was rated superior. In reference to your comments involving timeing, as a guest of the host families and someone who may not have knowledge of the planning process, there are many timing items that are required for the evening. In this particular instance the arrival of shuttles fom hotels and a ceremony that took place on site with an outside officiant were all variables that added to the length of the event and are at the bride and grooms discretion. Therefore we at the Carriage House stand by our reputation and are proud of the experience we provide.

DEALS

$79.00 Crystal Wedding Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $79 Value
Our Crystal Wedding Package offers a lavish wedding reception priced at $79.00 per person for select dates. Call Kristin Steelman at 609-748-2400 ext.#101 or Carly Wenz at ext. #111 for details.
Deal #WW44b7345ec31a1fb3
220x220_1363270165477-mccartywedding0468
Winter Wedding Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
The Carriage House offers a Winter Wedding Discount for January, February and March Weddings; offering up to 15% off!
Deal #WW1d0c5f7189287795
220x220_1382622802028-footy

MAP

 
25 S. Pitney Road, Galloway, NJ 08205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Carriage House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382622802028-footy