130x130 sq 1243453108808 casamonicahotelstaugustineflorida

The Casa Monica Hotel

St. Augustine , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

95 Cordova St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084 US (map)

PHONE

904-819-6006

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Breathtaking architecture, lush tropical gardens and flowing fountains with a Spanish and Moroccan flair all set in this historical setting. Built in 1888 and restored in 1999, the Casa... Read more
Breathtaking architecture, lush tropical gardens and flowing fountains with a Spanish and Moroccan flair all set in this historical setting. Built in 1888 and restored in 1999, the Casa Monica Hotel is a charming mixture of Spanish architecture and first class service. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places and a recipient of the much-coveted AAA Four-Diamond Award, the Casa Monica Hotel is once again the very heart of St. Augustine, and a fitting location to celebrate your wedding day.

Rising out of the quaint downtown area, the 138-room Moorish Revival Castle boasts intricate balconies, an arched carriage entrance, hand painted Italian tile, five majestic tower suites and a red tile roof. Guests find themselves welcomed into the lobby of the Casa Monica Hotel by friendly staff and the warm, inviting ambiance of the furnishings and décor. Graceful Moorish columns frame the original artwork creating an intimate space for reading, resting, socializing and listening to the piano. History and romance come alive at the Casa Monica Hotel, providing a unique experience for those choosing the road less traveled. Guests who expect a memorable experience, more than a warm welcome and a fond farewell but all the special touches that create memories return to the Casa Monica Hotel time and time again.

We invite you and your guests to celebrate this memorable occasion by experiencing the first-class accommodations, fine cuisine, impeccable service and enchanting atmosphere that defines our stunning property. A sultan inspired wedding reception will find your guests lounging on oversized pillows and entertained by Moroccan dancers. The Casa Monica Hotel provides a wide variety of services and offerings to ensure that your wedding day is marked by style, elegance, and class.

The hotel offers three different locations to hold a wedding ceremony/reception. The largest of the two indoor ballrooms is the Casa Monica Ballroom, accommodating up to 220 guests. The smaller, more intimate of the two indoor ballrooms is the Flagler Ballroom, accommodating up to 120 guests. Our outdoor location is the Pool Deck and Sultan's Pavilion, accommodating up to 300 guests. All three locations are very unique in design and decor.

Enjoy an elegant reception in our stunning poolside Sultan’s Pavillon before an enviable exit down cobblestoned streets to your horse drawn carriage.

We have a variety of packages to choose from that all include a wedding specialist to guide you with their expert knowledge. Please take a moment to view the Casa Monica Website for more detailed information and to contact the wedding sales team.

We appreicate your consideration! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361388348593 sarahjdallevabyantiquecar
130x130 sq 1361388412699 leavengoodroof8
130x130 sq 1361388576714 yablonskydunnsunsetkiss
130x130 sq 1361388698238 12.1.12jenniferstephenrz0498
130x130 sq 1361388805152 sultanspavilionceremony
130x130 sq 1361388892354 marlynmichael1
130x130 sq 1361388894524 yablonskydunnfatherdaughter
130x130 sq 1361389266469 47
130x130 sq 1361389307985 12.1.12jenniferstephenrz0404
130x130 sq 1361389350174 frontcarriage
130x130 sq 1361389351031 yablonskydunnsoluette
130x130 sq 1361389393367 yablonskydunnstreetshot
130x130 sq 1361389424859 teresanelson16
130x130 sq 1361389497939 pooldecknotents3
130x130 sq 1376423674745 0116.15.13lauriemattaf0405
130x130 sq 1376423704190 0196.15.13lauriemattaf0703
130x130 sq 1376423806780 0026.15.13lauriemattaf0658
130x130 sq 1376423812001 0066.15.13lauriemattaf0284
130x130 sq 1376423847577 leavengood 5
130x130 sq 1376423872718 leavengood 15
130x130 sq 1376423904145 leavengood 18
130x130 sq 1376423932767 leavengood 30
130x130 sq 1376423958445 leavengood 67
130x130 sq 1376423983209 leavengood 81
130x130 sq 1376424057167 leavengood 152
130x130 sq 1376424088595 leavengood roof 6
130x130 sq 1376424121750 leavengood roof 7

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Rustic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
250
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Local
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone looking for a wedding venue. We also received so many compliments from friends and family about how awesome it was.
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was Read more...
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone looking for a wedding venue. We also received so many compliments from friends and family about how awesome it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our expectations. We left most of the details to them and did not fuss over décor as the venue itself is absolutely stunning. The food was 5 star - prepared by a Michelin trained chef from France. While we did not eat because we were too busy at our reception, our guests are still raving over the food. The event staff went out of their way to make sure that the bride and groom had drinks and opportunities to eat - even leaving a selection of the menu in our room to enjoy after the party ended. The guest rooms were gorgeous too.
I would recommend this venue to friends and family for weddings, meetings, romantic getaways and more. We can't wait to go back!
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our Read more...
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our expectations. We left most of the details to them and did not fuss over décor as the venue itself is absolutely stunning. The food was 5 star - prepared by a Michelin trained chef from France. While we did not eat because we were too busy at our reception, our guests are still raving over the food. The event staff went out of their way to make sure that the bride and groom had drinks and opportunities to eat - even leaving a selection of the menu in our room to enjoy after the party ended. The guest rooms were gorgeous too.
I would recommend this venue to friends and family for weddings, meetings, romantic getaways and more. We can't wait to go back! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are having our cocktail hour and reception at the Casa Monica hotel. I'm reviewing early because we were very pleased with the Event Coordinator, Noel. She answered every question we had thoroughly, has responded to every email or phone call we've had so far immediately (believe me, we've been a pain). So far they receive a 5/5. I will re-review after actual event!
We are having our cocktail hour and reception at the Casa Monica hotel. I'm reviewing early because we were very pleased Read more...
We are having our cocktail hour and reception at the Casa Monica hotel. I'm reviewing early because we were very pleased with the Event Coordinator, Noel. She answered every question we had thoroughly, has responded to every email or phone call we've had so far immediately (believe me, we've been a pain). So far they receive a 5/5. I will re-review after actual event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a destination bride planning a wedding from a long ways away. The Casa Monica was so easy to work with and on the big day everything was beautiful and perfect! I would recommend them to anyone!
I was a destination bride planning a wedding from a long ways away. The Casa Monica was so easy to work with and on the Read more...
I was a destination bride planning a wedding from a long ways away. The Casa Monica was so easy to work with and on the big day everything was beautiful and perfect! I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Courtney and Linda at the casa Monica were spectacular! My wedding was more than I could ever dream of. They were always there for me and were very helpful all of the time!
Courtney and Linda at the casa Monica were spectacular! My wedding was more than I could ever dream of. They were always Read more...
Courtney and Linda at the casa Monica were spectacular! My wedding was more than I could ever dream of. They were always there for me and were very helpful all of the time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding went perfectly and it had so much to do with the casa Monica! I never once felt stressed out about the venue! Linda and Courtney were amazing to work with. Courtney handled all the details and made me feel at ease the entire time. The food was amazing as well and I know my guests had a fabulous time as well!
My wedding went perfectly and it had so much to do with the casa Monica! I never once felt stressed out about the venue! Read more...
My wedding went perfectly and it had so much to do with the casa Monica! I never once felt stressed out about the venue! Linda and Courtney were amazing to work with. Courtney handled all the details and made me feel at ease the entire time. The food was amazing as well and I know my guests had a fabulous time as well! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing! Since my first meeting with Linda Henry to plan my daughter's wedding to my last meeting with Courtney, all items fell into place just was we talked about, The food, service and atmosphere was over the top.

Out guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. Thank you Casa Monica!
Everything was amazing! Since my first meeting with Linda Henry to plan my daughter's wedding to my last meeting with Read more...
Everything was amazing! Since my first meeting with Linda Henry to plan my daughter's wedding to my last meeting with Courtney, all items fell into place just was we talked about, The food, service and atmosphere was over the top.

Out guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. Thank you Casa Monica! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We actually had our son's rehearsal dinner and us along with numerous guests stayed at the Casa Monica.
We were more than pleased with the staff and the family, friends and wedding party are still ranting and raving about the food at the rehearsal dinner. It exceeded all our expectations and would highly recommend The Casa Monica to anyone. We rented the Kessler Suite for the weekend to have a hospitality room for all our out of town guests and it was perfect except the air condition was not great. We did have quite a few people in the suite at all times so that may have been the problem. Other than that, no complaints at all.
We actually had our son's rehearsal dinner and us along with numerous guests stayed at the Casa Monica.
We were more Read more...
We actually had our son's rehearsal dinner and us along with numerous guests stayed at the Casa Monica.
We were more than pleased with the staff and the family, friends and wedding party are still ranting and raving about the food at the rehearsal dinner. It exceeded all our expectations and would highly recommend The Casa Monica to anyone. We rented the Kessler Suite for the weekend to have a hospitality room for all our out of town guests and it was perfect except the air condition was not great. We did have quite a few people in the suite at all times so that may have been the problem. Other than that, no complaints at all. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Courtney, Linda and the entire staff at the Casa Monica Hotel were so crucial to making my big day so special! I highly recommend their services- top notch!
Courtney, Linda and the entire staff at the Casa Monica Hotel were so crucial to making my big day so special! I highly Read more...
Courtney, Linda and the entire staff at the Casa Monica Hotel were so crucial to making my big day so special! I highly recommend their services- top notch! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a very awesome experience with casa monica.
Had a very awesome experience with casa monica.
Had a very awesome experience with casa monica. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
95 Cordova St., St. Augustine, FL 32084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Casa Monica Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1243453108808 casamonicahotelstaugustineflorida