You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1488911354 ce3538f1e5c05125 1488904121538 casa ballroom

Casa Monica Resort & Spa

St. Augustine , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

95 Cordova St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084 US (map)

PHONE

904-819-6006

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Breathtaking architecture, lush tropical gardens and flowing fountains with a Spanish and Moroccan flair all set in this historical setting. Built in 1888 and restored in 1999, the Casa... Read more
Breathtaking architecture, lush tropical gardens and flowing fountains with a Spanish and Moroccan flair all set in this historical setting. Built in 1888 and restored in 1999, the Casa Monica Resort & Spa is a charming mixture of Spanish architecture and first class service. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places and a recipient of the much-coveted AAA Four-Diamond Award, the Casa Monica Resort & Spa is once again the very heart of St. Augustine, and a fitting location to celebrate your wedding day.

Rising out of the quaint downtown area, the 138-room Moorish Revival Castle boasts intricate balconies, an arched carriage entrance, hand painted Italian tile, five majestic tower suites and a red tile roof. Guests find themselves welcomed into the lobby of the Casa Monica Resort & Spa by friendly staff and the warm, inviting ambiance of the furnishings and décor. Graceful Moorish columns frame the original artwork creating an intimate space for reading, resting, socializing and listening to the piano. History and romance come alive at the Casa Monica Resort & Spa, providing a unique experience for those choosing the road less traveled. Guests who expect a memorable experience, more than a warm welcome and a fond farewell but all the special touches that create memories return to the Casa Monica Resort & Spa time and time again.

We invite you and your guests to celebrate this memorable occasion by experiencing the first-class accommodations, fine cuisine, impeccable service and enchanting atmosphere that defines our stunning property. A sultan inspired wedding reception will find your guests lounging on oversized pillows and entertained by Moroccan dancers. The Casa Monica Resort & Spa provides a wide variety of services and offerings to ensure that your wedding day is marked by style, elegance, and class.

The Resort & Spa offers three different locations to hold a wedding ceremony/reception. The largest of the two indoor ballrooms is the Casa Monica Ballroom, accommodating up to 210 guests. The smaller, more intimate of the two indoor ballrooms is the Flagler Ballroom, accommodating up to 110 guests. Our outdoor location is the Pool Deck and Sultan's Pavilion, accommodating up to 250 guests. All three locations are very unique in design and decor.

Enjoy an elegant reception in our stunning poolside Sultan’s Pavilion before an enviable exit down cobblestoned streets to your horse drawn carriage.

We have a variety of packages to choose from that all include a wedding specialist to guide you with their expert knowledge. Please take a moment to view the Casa Monica Website for more detailed information and to contact the wedding sales team.

We appreciate your consideration! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1488904121538 casa ballroom
130x130 sq 1484753719266 bride
130x130 sq 1484156164110 indian 8
130x130 sq 1361388894524 yablonskydunnfatherdaughter
130x130 sq 1484156173722 indian 9
130x130 sq 1478205394350 ceremony pavilion
130x130 sq 1484753863736 indian 16
130x130 sq 1361389351031 yablonskydunnsoluette
130x130 sq 1481722685938 casa monica garter
130x130 sq 1481722882115 ceremony location
130x130 sq 1481722677661 casa monica ballroom 3
130x130 sq 1482764238550 white 3
130x130 sq 1481722890300 whole ceremony
130x130 sq 1482764250391 white
130x130 sq 1482764238737 white 2
130x130 sq 1484156186273 indian 27
130x130 sq 1376423674745 0116.15.13lauriemattaf0405
130x130 sq 1361388412699 leavengoodroof8
130x130 sq 1361388805152 sultanspavilionceremony
130x130 sq 1484156179873 indian 25
130x130 sq 1361388892354 marlynmichael1
130x130 sq 1481722668508 casa monica ballroo 2   copy
130x130 sq 1361389350174 frontcarriage
130x130 sq 1484753802878 indian 22
130x130 sq 1361389497939 pooldecknotents3
130x130 sq 1376423812001 0066.15.13lauriemattaf0284
130x130 sq 1376424057167 leavengood 152
130x130 sq 1376424121750 leavengood roof 7
130x130 sq 1481722693582 dance floor
130x130 sq 1478205309610 appleseed photography 4
130x130 sq 1478205311859 anastasia suite
130x130 sq 1478205325901 flagler ballroom navy 7
130x130 sq 1481722821083 casadeck3
130x130 sq 1481722836845 casadeck10
130x130 sq 1481722721450 sweetheart table 2
130x130 sq 1478205387816 casa monica wedding dana goodson photography023
130x130 sq 1361388348593 sarahjdallevabyantiquecar
130x130 sq 1481722829285 casadeck7
130x130 sq 1488903829816 solo shot
130x130 sq 1481722841915 casadeck11
130x130 sq 1478205419283 img6644
130x130 sq 1478205426094 sultans pavilion ceremony
130x130 sq 1478205436609 sultans pavilion up stairs rounds   copy
130x130 sq 1488903906011 couple
130x130 sq 1488903795228 first look 2
130x130 sq 1478205599182 img6760
130x130 sq 1488903813132 getting ready
130x130 sq 1478205611275 schoolroom3   copy
130x130 sq 1478205620172 wedding   copy
130x130 sq 1478205682944 schoolroom 1
130x130 sq 1488903818810 jump shot
130x130 sq 1481722699682 room shot
130x130 sq 1481722821109 casadeck5
130x130 sq 1488903906000 bridal party
130x130 sq 1481722882126 flower girl
130x130 sq 1488903787444 first kidd
130x130 sq 1488903787391 bridal party 4
130x130 sq 1488903800464 first look
130x130 sq 1488903806320 fountain
130x130 sq 1488903824238 nights of lights
130x130 sq 1488903835448 window

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Event Planning
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
250
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
Local
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kasi-ann
Wedding:
1/13/2017
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing, the wait staff was amazing, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was amazing! Very, very satisfied with my rehearsal luncheon! Could not be happier!
Lisa was amazing, the wait staff was amazing, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was amazing! Very, very satisfied with Read more...
Lisa was amazing, the wait staff was amazing, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was amazing! Very, very satisfied with my rehearsal luncheon! Could not be happier! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Caity
Wedding:
10/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best choice of my entire wedding. From first meeting to the morning we checked out of our hotel after the wedding, Casa Monica exceeded my highest expectations. Tessa was our coordinator and she was stellar. For example: Tessa found out that my dad's birthday was the night of our rehearsal, so she had a bottle of scotch sent up to his room! Pretty much every evening my husband and I returned to our room we found some little surprise - like extra wedding cake after the ceremony, or a bottle of bubbly when we checked in. They helped us in every way imaginable, including making sure all our guests had rooms, even at the very last minute! I cant wait to come stay again and re-live the magic :)
Hands down the best choice of my entire wedding. From first meeting to the morning we checked out of our hotel after the Read more...
Hands down the best choice of my entire wedding. From first meeting to the morning we checked out of our hotel after the wedding, Casa Monica exceeded my highest expectations. Tessa was our coordinator and she was stellar. For example: Tessa found out that my dad's birthday was the night of our rehearsal, so she had a bottle of scotch sent up to his room! Pretty much every evening my husband and I returned to our room we found some little surprise - like extra wedding cake after the ceremony, or a bottle of bubbly when we checked in. They helped us in every way imaginable, including making sure all our guests had rooms, even at the very last minute! I cant wait to come stay again and re-live the magic :) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
As a graduate of Florida State, majoring in history, one step into this hotel and you will see instantly why we chose the Casa Monica hotel for our wedding. Tessa and the event staff were absolutely amazing from day one to the day we checked out after our wedding. We had our ceremony on the Sultan's Pavilion, with the reception in the Flagler Ballroom. All of our guests had an amazing time and gushed about the hotel. We live in the panhandle of Florida, with all of our guests coming in from all over the country. So, being a destination wedding for all of us, planning could not have been any easier thanks to Tessa! Everything was perfect; the food, the drinks, the decor and ambiance. If you are thinking about having your wedding in St. Augustine, the Casa Monica needs to be on your list to check out. We can't wait to come back for our anniversary weekend!
As a graduate of Florida State, majoring in history, one step into this hotel and you will see instantly why we chose the Read more...
As a graduate of Florida State, majoring in history, one step into this hotel and you will see instantly why we chose the Casa Monica hotel for our wedding. Tessa and the event staff were absolutely amazing from day one to the day we checked out after our wedding. We had our ceremony on the Sultan's Pavilion, with the reception in the Flagler Ballroom. All of our guests had an amazing time and gushed about the hotel. We live in the panhandle of Florida, with all of our guests coming in from all over the country. So, being a destination wedding for all of us, planning could not have been any easier thanks to Tessa! Everything was perfect; the food, the drinks, the decor and ambiance. If you are thinking about having your wedding in St. Augustine, the Casa Monica needs to be on your list to check out. We can't wait to come back for our anniversary weekend! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meta
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We knew when we walked through the door, we were in the right place. The location, the ambiance, and the facilities looked top notch. But you really never know how things will turn out, until your day has come and gone. So for anyone considering the Casa Monica for you wedding, don't think twice. From our first tour, to the contracts, to the food tasting, the room block and the venue itself....it was outstanding. It starts with the professionalism, and warm caring manner of the staff. And that never wavered from day one through the brunch the day after. Any concern we had was handled graciously and in a very timely manner. We were made to feel that our wedding was the most important wedding they had ever done. They promised us we would be able to relax and enjoy our wedding day, and we did. From the valet who first greeted our guests, the front desk who delivered our welcome bags, and the staff of well trained women in sales and catering who really made our magical day happen, Casa Monica gets an A++ in our book.
We knew when we walked through the door, we were in the right place. The location, the ambiance, and the facilities looked Read more...
We knew when we walked through the door, we were in the right place. The location, the ambiance, and the facilities looked top notch. But you really never know how things will turn out, until your day has come and gone. So for anyone considering the Casa Monica for you wedding, don't think twice. From our first tour, to the contracts, to the food tasting, the room block and the venue itself....it was outstanding. It starts with the professionalism, and warm caring manner of the staff. And that never wavered from day one through the brunch the day after. Any concern we had was handled graciously and in a very timely manner. We were made to feel that our wedding was the most important wedding they had ever done. They promised us we would be able to relax and enjoy our wedding day, and we did. From the valet who first greeted our guests, the front desk who delivered our welcome bags, and the staff of well trained women in sales and catering who really made our magical day happen, Casa Monica gets an A++ in our book. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful even when a problem arose. They took care of us and went beyond our expectations.
They were very helpful even when a problem arose. They took care of us and went beyond our expectations.
They were very helpful even when a problem arose. They took care of us and went beyond our expectations. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Looking for a place that is reasonable and doesn't require a lot of decorating this is it. Place is gorgeous and even gives the bride and groom a free wedding night stay.
Looking for a place that is reasonable and doesn't require a lot of decorating this is it. Place is gorgeous and even Read more...
Looking for a place that is reasonable and doesn't require a lot of decorating this is it. Place is gorgeous and even gives the bride and groom a free wedding night stay. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
The Casa Monica Hotel was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding venue. The service before, during and after the wedding was very satisfactory.
The Casa Monica Hotel was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding venue. The service before, during and after the Read more...
The Casa Monica Hotel was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding venue. The service before, during and after the wedding was very satisfactory. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Courtney planned our amazing grooms dinner at the Casa Monica (pool side and pavilion). It is a stunning venue with an elegant/dreamy vibe. I wanted something a little more casual since we were having a formal wedding the following day and she and the chef provided us with a fun menu that hit the spot perfectly. We had a taco station, slider station and French fry station! It was all amazing! We also had two passed appetizers that were awesome as well. Courtney was great making the sure the night flowed smoothly and she responded quickly to all emails. I would definitely recommend the Casa Monica for any event! She also provided great recommendations for other vendors that were needed! Overall, everyone was so impressed with the food and how beautiful of a venue it is, there is simply nothing like it.
Courtney planned our amazing grooms dinner at the Casa Monica (pool side and pavilion). It is a stunning venue with an Read more...
Courtney planned our amazing grooms dinner at the Casa Monica (pool side and pavilion). It is a stunning venue with an elegant/dreamy vibe. I wanted something a little more casual since we were having a formal wedding the following day and she and the chef provided us with a fun menu that hit the spot perfectly. We had a taco station, slider station and French fry station! It was all amazing! We also had two passed appetizers that were awesome as well. Courtney was great making the sure the night flowed smoothly and she responded quickly to all emails. I would definitely recommend the Casa Monica for any event! She also provided great recommendations for other vendors that were needed! Overall, everyone was so impressed with the food and how beautiful of a venue it is, there is simply nothing like it. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone looking for a wedding venue. We also received so many compliments from friends and family about how awesome it was.
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was Read more...
The Casa Monica hotel was an amazing place to have our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone looking for a wedding venue. We also received so many compliments from friends and family about how awesome it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our expectations. We left most of the details to them and did not fuss over décor as the venue itself is absolutely stunning. The food was 5 star - prepared by a Michelin trained chef from France. While we did not eat because we were too busy at our reception, our guests are still raving over the food. The event staff went out of their way to make sure that the bride and groom had drinks and opportunities to eat - even leaving a selection of the menu in our room to enjoy after the party ended. The guest rooms were gorgeous too.
I would recommend this venue to friends and family for weddings, meetings, romantic getaways and more. We can't wait to go back!
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our Read more...
We chose the Casa Monica because they are the very best at hosting events in Northeast Florida. They lived up to our expectations. We left most of the details to them and did not fuss over décor as the venue itself is absolutely stunning. The food was 5 star - prepared by a Michelin trained chef from France. While we did not eat because we were too busy at our reception, our guests are still raving over the food. The event staff went out of their way to make sure that the bride and groom had drinks and opportunities to eat - even leaving a selection of the menu in our room to enjoy after the party ended. The guest rooms were gorgeous too.
I would recommend this venue to friends and family for weddings, meetings, romantic getaways and more. We can't wait to go back! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
95 Cordova St., St. Augustine, FL 32084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Casa Monica Resort & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1488911354 ce3538f1e5c05125 1488904121538 casa ballroom