You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1492637475 17ac001202bba098 crabtree kittle wedding 0264

Centerpiece Florals - NY/NJ/PA/CT

Montgomery , NY

LOCATION

Montgomery, NY 12549 US (map)

PHONE

184-528-11364
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NUMBER (a glitch is not allowing us to change from our old number above): 1-845-281-1364

HAPPY TO ANNOUNCE:
A portion of all profits in 2017 will be donated to the... Read more
NUMBER (a glitch is not allowing us to change from our old number above): 1-845-281-1364

HAPPY TO ANNOUNCE:
A portion of all profits in 2017 will be donated to the ASPCA!



- - - - - Frequently Asked Questions - - - - -



Q. I was going to DIY my wedding flowers because I am on a tight budget... why should I use you instead?
A. You would be shocked at the range of budgets that we work with. We have done full weddings (bouquets, bouts, centerpieces, etc) with budgets of $450.00 and others with budgets of $9,500.00. We get TRUE wholesale (not faux wholesale like fiftyflowers or sams club) so we have a lot more wiggle room than a Bride does. Tell us your budget, your colors and show us what your "look" is and we will show you what we can do for you! (read our reviews here and on TheKnot and you will see how many couples are thrilled with our affordability and flexibility)



Q. I waited too long to book a florist... now I can not find one. How far in advance are you booked?
A. It completely depends... but you won't know without asking. Feel free to TEXT Rachel at: 1-845-281-1364 for the fastest possible answer. Sometimes we are booked 2 years in advance, and other times we have gotten calls from DIY Brides 48 hours before the wedding... (but every single wedding we do looks polished and beautiful.)

Q. Are all of the photos on your website and on here work that The Centerpiece Floral Design uses?
A. YES, YES, YES! There is a local woman that steals our photographs on a regular basis... as well as lifting our written information for her own website and flyers. We urge all couples to google image search images in florists, photographers and make-up artists portfolios because a LOT of stolen work is out there.

Q. What areas do you serve?
A. We serve MUCH of the tri-state area... NEW JERSEY, NEW YORK and PENN. We also work in areas of CONNECTICUT and MASSACHUSETTS. We ship silk florals worldwide and have also shipped fresh pieces.

Q. Can I hire you for my friend's Bridal Shower?
A. ABSOLUTELY! In fact, some Brides like to pass our name along to the party planning the bridal shower because that way we are able to give a "sneak peek" to the Bride so she can see a preview of her wedding day stems!

Q. I love flowers - but I have a small budget... my XXX wants to chip in... how do we do that?
A. We actually get asked this a LOT. A lot of Mother's want to upgrade their daughters wedding flowers... the way that we do this depends on the parties involved. Sometimes the gifter wants the couple to be surprised, other times it is very public. If there is something you want, but is outside of your budget (IE: You would love a massive floral archway piece, but you don't want to take flowers out of your bouquets for the archway) let people know that are bugging you for gift ideas. We will speak with them and let them know what areas you would love to have either upgraded, or pieces you are not getting, but would love. We will work with whatever their budget is... just like we will with you!

Q. What are your hours?
A. We are available every day. We do try to take Mondays off, but should you text us we will text you back ASAP.


More about us...
As part of an industry saturated with florists, we knew we had to do more than offer brides yet another menu of cookie cutter arrangements and a few consultations if we wanted to succeed. All too often, a minimal cash deposit merely promotes a prospective bride into an order number which is revisited several weeks before the wedding date. At The Centerpiece, you are hiring floral consultants and designers, and we believe that a bride is entitled to something much more than a carefully measured business transaction. We want to give you an experience that will stretch the limits of your imagination without stretching your budget. Whether your order is as simple as a single bridal bouquet or as complex as full ceremony to cocktail to reception décor, you will enjoy the journey – and it is a journey.



We want to know you – after all, your wedding should be the actualization of your vision. We want to know what you’re imagining. When you find yourself daydreaming about your wedding day (and all brides do), what type of bouquet is being framed by your beautiful gown? As you take that first imaginary step down the aisle, what colors, shapes, or flowers do you see? Are they completely natural blooms, or are they sprinkled with small prisms of light or even feathers? We’ll ask you to look through wedding magazines and search the internet for images that you absolutely love – regardless of budgetary constraints – so that we can grasp your vision. You’ll be given beautiful photo layouts showcasing each of the elements you gravitate towards, and we will ALWAYS work within your budget. If you find yourself constantly returning to photos featuring complex and expensive exotic blooms that would destroy your budget, we will provide creative techniques to incorporate and highlight those elements. Yes, it can be done. You’ll pick, you’ll chose, and you may even change direction, but we’ll be with you all the way. Whether you adore the popular rustic elegance of tiny pearls, burlap, and sunflowers, or traditionally elegant silver, crystal, and rose towers (and everything in between), we’ll make it happen – and it won’t look like anyone else’s work.







Get in touch with us today!

Closed on Mondays.

E-Mail Us: thecenterpiecefloraldesign@gmail.com
TEXT Rachel anytime at: 1-845-281-1364
See more of our work at: www.CenterpieceFloral.com & www.facebook.com/THECENTERPIECEFLOWERS add us on facebook for a FREE large MOH or BM bouquet with your BRIDAL BOUQUET order! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1475598125059 unnamed 1
130x130 sq 1465914820311 pantone2016
130x130 sq 1475598125289 unnamed
130x130 sq 1475598140076 1435889710871347480327773802726546477548017n
130x130 sq 1443716952535 theknot9

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/7/2017
4.6/5.0
Finding Rachel was great - she got my vision from the beginning and did a fantastic job on execution. She turned my venue's banquet rooms and ballroom into a more rustic beautiful winter wonderland. A few times early on we had some communication delays, but it was incredibly worth it to persevere. Rachel wants you to have the wedding of your dreams and she comes through 100%. My new husband was even impressed and decor and flowers isn't his thing at all. Rachel is worth every penny.
Finding Rachel was great - she got my vision from the beginning and did a fantastic job on execution. She turned my Read more...
Finding Rachel was great - she got my vision from the beginning and did a fantastic job on execution. She turned my venue's banquet rooms and ballroom into a more rustic beautiful winter wonderland. A few times early on we had some communication delays, but it was incredibly worth it to persevere. Rachel wants you to have the wedding of your dreams and she comes through 100%. My new husband was even impressed and decor and flowers isn't his thing at all. Rachel is worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
laura
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Look no further you have found your florist. Seriously, Rachel should be doing celebrity weddings she is that good. If you are looking for someone who genuinely cares about making your wedding beautiful, someome who wants to hear all your crazy pinterest ideas, someone who will understand the picture in your head that you can't put into words, and someone who will work with any budget giving you fantastic value for your dollar, Rachel from the centerpiece floral is your girl.
From the moment I called the centerpiece I was treated with respect and excitement. Before I even signed the contract Rachel put so much work into showing me what kind of flowers she could use for my wedding that fit my budget. As the wedding got closer I heard from her even more frequently. The emails and phone calls exchanged were countless, it amazed me the detail she puts in to her work. She really loves weddings and flowers, it is extremely clear in her work (and emails time stamped at 2am).

I had a unique fall bouquet, it came out better then I could ever hope for. She found the most beautiful flowers that fit the look I was looking for. Everyone at the wedding adored the flowers. Rachel really works hard to find the flowers of your dreams. I really loved purple anemones, they were hard to find the week of my wedding and only 2 growers in the USA had them, Rachel was able to get them for me, and they were beautiful.
Rachel's excitment over flowers really made me excited about flowers. The week before the wedding she texted me some pictures of flowers and it just really added a lot of good excitment.
Also the amount that she cares about the bride and the couple is just amazing. She cared to get to know me and incorporated our elephant theme into the flowers.
The centerpiece floral is much more then a flower company it is someone to share your wedding excitment and dreams with.
Look no further you have found your florist. Seriously, Rachel should be doing celebrity weddings she is that good. If you Read more...
Look no further you have found your florist. Seriously, Rachel should be doing celebrity weddings she is that good. If you are looking for someone who genuinely cares about making your wedding beautiful, someome who wants to hear all your crazy pinterest ideas, someone who will understand the picture in your head that you can't put into words, and someone who will work with any budget giving you fantastic value for your dollar, Rachel from the centerpiece floral is your girl.
From the moment I called the centerpiece I was treated with respect and excitement. Before I even signed the contract Rachel put so much work into showing me what kind of flowers she could use for my wedding that fit my budget. As the wedding got closer I heard from her even more frequently. The emails and phone calls exchanged were countless, it amazed me the detail she puts in to her work. She really loves weddings and flowers, it is extremely clear in her work (and emails time stamped at 2am).

I had a unique fall bouquet, it came out better then I could ever hope for. She found the most beautiful flowers that fit the look I was looking for. Everyone at the wedding adored the flowers. Rachel really works hard to find the flowers of your dreams. I really loved purple anemones, they were hard to find the week of my wedding and only 2 growers in the USA had them, Rachel was able to get them for me, and they were beautiful.
Rachel's excitment over flowers really made me excited about flowers. The week before the wedding she texted me some pictures of flowers and it just really added a lot of good excitment.
Also the amount that she cares about the bride and the couple is just amazing. She cared to get to know me and incorporated our elephant theme into the flowers.
The centerpiece floral is much more then a flower company it is someone to share your wedding excitment and dreams with. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachel is an amazing person. I used my flowers as the main decoration for my wedding. I gave her my budget and what an amazing job she did. She really has a passion for flowers. We used bold flowers, red roses and sunflowers and she tied them together so elegantly. After our first meeting I gave her complete control of the design and what a wonderful job she did. All my guest loved the flowers and wanted to take them home. Rachel really went beyond my expectations. She would send me ideas and I was really comfortable with her. She didn't show me anything that was not on budget and captured the essence of our wedding. If I have another event I wouldn't hesitate to use her again and would recommend her to all future brides.
Rachel is an amazing person. I used my flowers as the main decoration for my wedding. I gave her my budget and what an Read more...
Rachel is an amazing person. I used my flowers as the main decoration for my wedding. I gave her my budget and what an amazing job she did. She really has a passion for flowers. We used bold flowers, red roses and sunflowers and she tied them together so elegantly. After our first meeting I gave her complete control of the design and what a wonderful job she did. All my guest loved the flowers and wanted to take them home. Rachel really went beyond my expectations. She would send me ideas and I was really comfortable with her. She didn't show me anything that was not on budget and captured the essence of our wedding. If I have another event I wouldn't hesitate to use her again and would recommend her to all future brides. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachel, owner of the Centerpiece Floral Design was incredible. I spoke to a lot of florist while vendor shopping. Many of the vendors, were so quick to give me a quote and talk money. It seemed like that was all they really cared about. Rachel however, took the time to get to know me, she wanted to learn about my husband and I. She was so informative and gave such wonder suggestions. I should note, I live in Texas but got married in NY. Rachel made it so easy and made me feel at ease the entire process. We had multiple conversations, conference calls with my parents. She was so professional and organize. Being so far away, she made me feel confident and comfortable that everything would go well. My colors were a bit unique, I requested, Raspberry and Steal blue, with very few flowers falling into that color scheme, Rachel went above and beyond to make it happen, and even to stay in budget! I seriously cannot say enough about her! I feel like i had gotten to know her and consider a friend now! She is a great person, business owner and florist. I would highly recommend her!
Rachel, owner of the Centerpiece Floral Design was incredible. I spoke to a lot of florist while vendor shopping. Many of Read more...
Rachel, owner of the Centerpiece Floral Design was incredible. I spoke to a lot of florist while vendor shopping. Many of the vendors, were so quick to give me a quote and talk money. It seemed like that was all they really cared about. Rachel however, took the time to get to know me, she wanted to learn about my husband and I. She was so informative and gave such wonder suggestions. I should note, I live in Texas but got married in NY. Rachel made it so easy and made me feel at ease the entire process. We had multiple conversations, conference calls with my parents. She was so professional and organize. Being so far away, she made me feel confident and comfortable that everything would go well. My colors were a bit unique, I requested, Raspberry and Steal blue, with very few flowers falling into that color scheme, Rachel went above and beyond to make it happen, and even to stay in budget! I seriously cannot say enough about her! I feel like i had gotten to know her and consider a friend now! She is a great person, business owner and florist. I would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I knew very little about flowers in actuality, but I knew that I wanted soft and pretty bouquets and tall centerpieces. I know, expensive!! Rachel helped me come up with a mixture of looks to make the most of my budget. She was able to rent me items that were otherwise outside of my budget. (lots and lots of crystal) It was all lovely, and it took my wedding day to a different level.

Thank you Centerpiece!!
I knew very little about flowers in actuality, but I knew that I wanted soft and pretty bouquets and tall centerpieces. I Read more...
I knew very little about flowers in actuality, but I knew that I wanted soft and pretty bouquets and tall centerpieces. I know, expensive!! Rachel helped me come up with a mixture of looks to make the most of my budget. She was able to rent me items that were otherwise outside of my budget. (lots and lots of crystal) It was all lovely, and it took my wedding day to a different level.

Thank you Centerpiece!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1373237794819 avatar
Mayra
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel is everything a bride needs!!! Especially to a bride with a tight budget and expensive taste. We were a couple who was paying for their own wedding and Rachel got us. She knows what it is to be a bride in this situation and she goes beyond to help in ideas for bouquets. I have to be honest i was scared to trust someone with such an important part of the wedding, but i was blessed i did. She did a great job and im just so happy with the outcome. Thank you Rachel!!!
Rachel is everything a bride needs!!! Especially to a bride with a tight budget and expensive taste. We were a couple who Read more...
Rachel is everything a bride needs!!! Especially to a bride with a tight budget and expensive taste. We were a couple who was paying for their own wedding and Rachel got us. She knows what it is to be a bride in this situation and she goes beyond to help in ideas for bouquets. I have to be honest i was scared to trust someone with such an important part of the wedding, but i was blessed i did. She did a great job and im just so happy with the outcome. Thank you Rachel!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.8/5.0
I searched long and hard to find a florist who was willing to work with my budget. Many wouldn't even show me ideas until I paid them the deposit. Rachel was not like that at all! I told her my budget and some ideas and she sent pages of different flowers and centerpiece options. She was very thorough and the resulting product was fantastic! Everyone commented how beautiful the flowers were throughout the whole evening! Would definitely recommend her!
I searched long and hard to find a florist who was willing to work with my budget. Many wouldn't even show me ideas until Read more...
I searched long and hard to find a florist who was willing to work with my budget. Many wouldn't even show me ideas until I paid them the deposit. Rachel was not like that at all! I told her my budget and some ideas and she sent pages of different flowers and centerpiece options. She was very thorough and the resulting product was fantastic! Everyone commented how beautiful the flowers were throughout the whole evening! Would definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I found The Centerpiece! The planning process was made far easier then I remember seeing my sisters go through. I was given beautiful layout boards with flower options, and design options. On my wedding day I was shocked. EVERYTHING was so much more. There were extras everywhere, and the attention to detail blew everyone away. Using The Centerpiece was the best decision I made for my wedding. Rachel got my vision, and went above and beyond what I expected with putting everything together. Tip well deserved!
I am so happy I found The Centerpiece! The planning process was made far easier then I remember seeing my sisters go Read more...
I am so happy I found The Centerpiece! The planning process was made far easier then I remember seeing my sisters go through. I was given beautiful layout boards with flower options, and design options. On my wedding day I was shocked. EVERYTHING was so much more. There were extras everywhere, and the attention to detail blew everyone away. Using The Centerpiece was the best decision I made for my wedding. Rachel got my vision, and went above and beyond what I expected with putting everything together. Tip well deserved! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Rachel was a pleasure and very rewarding, her professionalism and lovely personality made everything so easy and worry free. The flowers and decorations spread throughout our wedding venue created an atmosphere that was exactly what we wanted to create. She was able to bring together all our ideas and wishes and turn them into reality. Rachel even used the local flora to add the finishing touches to our centerpieces.
We would like to add that she worked hard and fast and required zero oversight. There was nothing to be concerned over because she knew exactly what needed to be done and how to get it done in the most efficient manner possible.

Thank you so much Rachel, without all of your hard work we wouldn't have had the beautiful wedding and reception that we did.
Working with Rachel was a pleasure and very rewarding, her professionalism and lovely personality made everything so easy Read more...
Working with Rachel was a pleasure and very rewarding, her professionalism and lovely personality made everything so easy and worry free. The flowers and decorations spread throughout our wedding venue created an atmosphere that was exactly what we wanted to create. She was able to bring together all our ideas and wishes and turn them into reality. Rachel even used the local flora to add the finishing touches to our centerpieces.
We would like to add that she worked hard and fast and required zero oversight. There was nothing to be concerned over because she knew exactly what needed to be done and how to get it done in the most efficient manner possible.

Thank you so much Rachel, without all of your hard work we wouldn't have had the beautiful wedding and reception that we did. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Centerpiece Florals - NY/NJ/PA/CT responded with the following comments:

Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your kind words!
You & Jess make a beautiful couple, and I am honored that I got to play a part, no matter how small, in making the start of your life together memorable.
You two are people I hope never need my services again! ;) :) (Until there is a 50th anniversary party of course!)
Congrats again!
Rachel
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Any bride looking for a florist who is very professional, punctual with returning emails/phone calls, is creative, and works within your budget should definitely use The Centerpiece for her wedding. I found The Centerpiece through a wedding website and I am so happy I decided to contact the company and work with Rachel. From our first conversation I knew she was exactly what I was looking for. Not only is she easy to speak to, but she understood my vision and used her creativity to enhance everything. I cannot even say how many emails we shared and how many times I had to frantically contact her because our budget had changed, the number of wedding guests changed, etc. But Rachel was alway calm and professional. She was definitely my lifesaver through the whole wedding planning process! The months of communication and sending/receiving photos of flowers turned out to all be worth it. When I entered the reception on my wedding day and saw all the centerpieces my breath was taken away. They were stunning and everything sparkled (she spend hours threading swarovski crystals to hang from the centerpieces). My budget was not the big but she created centepieces that were so grand that everyone though I had easily spent over double what I did. Rachel also created beautiful bouquets and she decorated the arbor where we got married with beautiful fabric, flowers, and more crystals. For all the time, dedication, and work Rachel put it she deserves a medal! I recommend The Centerpiece to all of my friends and family who are planning weddings. I promise you won't be disappointed. If I could give this business 10 stars I would. Rachel was a pleasure to work with and helped make my wedding day the fairy tale I always dreamt of.
Any bride looking for a florist who is very professional, punctual with returning emails/phone calls, is creative, and Read more...
Any bride looking for a florist who is very professional, punctual with returning emails/phone calls, is creative, and works within your budget should definitely use The Centerpiece for her wedding. I found The Centerpiece through a wedding website and I am so happy I decided to contact the company and work with Rachel. From our first conversation I knew she was exactly what I was looking for. Not only is she easy to speak to, but she understood my vision and used her creativity to enhance everything. I cannot even say how many emails we shared and how many times I had to frantically contact her because our budget had changed, the number of wedding guests changed, etc. But Rachel was alway calm and professional. She was definitely my lifesaver through the whole wedding planning process! The months of communication and sending/receiving photos of flowers turned out to all be worth it. When I entered the reception on my wedding day and saw all the centerpieces my breath was taken away. They were stunning and everything sparkled (she spend hours threading swarovski crystals to hang from the centerpieces). My budget was not the big but she created centepieces that were so grand that everyone though I had easily spent over double what I did. Rachel also created beautiful bouquets and she decorated the arbor where we got married with beautiful fabric, flowers, and more crystals. For all the time, dedication, and work Rachel put it she deserves a medal! I recommend The Centerpiece to all of my friends and family who are planning weddings. I promise you won't be disappointed. If I could give this business 10 stars I would. Rachel was a pleasure to work with and helped make my wedding day the fairy tale I always dreamt of. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

FREE Maid Of Honor bouquet & Bout!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
When you order your personal flowers (bouquets, corsages, bouts) from TCFD for your 2017 or 2018 wedding, your Maid Of Honor bouquet and Best Man boutonniere is free of charge.Details:Bridal Bouquet value must exceed the value of the free bouquet.Maid of Honor bouquet is designed to be a

Offer Expires: 05/31/2017
Deal #WW2e4474fbd64e7456
220x220 1465914668511 ww5

MAP

 
Montgomery, NY 12549 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Centerpiece Florals - NY/NJ/PA/CT
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1492637475 17ac001202bba098 crabtree kittle wedding 0264