130x130_sq_1398294877914-chateauceremony

The Chateau at Incline Village

Incline Village , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

955 Fairway Blvd.
Incline Village, NV US 89451 (map)

PHONE

877-468-4397

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in Incline Village on the serene north shore of Lake Tahoe, The Chateau is the ideal location for your special day – a classic Tahoe stone and timber construction with a... Read more
Located in Incline Village on the serene north shore of Lake Tahoe, The Chateau is the ideal location for your special day – a classic Tahoe stone and timber construction with a contemporary edge.

Vaulted timber ceilings, large stone fireplaces, spacious covered decks and expansive mountain and lake views are sure to create a lasting impression for you and your guests.

This beautiful, multi-functional space offers breakout rooms for meetings up to 600 people. It is also the perfect venue for weddings, events and parties up to 250 people. Our flexible, 5,200 square foot

Grand Ballroom can easily divide into three rooms to fit the size and style of your wedding ceremony and reception, golf event, anniversary party, birthday party, business function or any other event you wish to hold here at the majestic Chateau at Incline Village. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398294963918-chateauceremon
130x130_sq_1398295488566-chateaudinin
130x130_sq_1398294978110-chateautabl
130x130_sq_1398294967586-chateauceremony
130x130_sq_1246997330341-chateauflat
130x130_sq_1246997340779-dinnersetting
130x130_sq_1246997345544-ceremonysetupfireplace500x667
130x130_sq_1398294975367-chateauoutdoo
130x130_sq_1398294970826-chateaudanc
130x130_sq_1301958220503-outdoorceremony2
130x130_sq_1301958244956-outdoorceremony3
130x130_sq_1301958262753-chateaulawnceremony
130x130_sq_1301958331660-aspengrovetrees
130x130_sq_1301958343425-aspengrovewideview
130x130_sq_1301958355691-aspengrovelawnceremony
130x130_sq_1301958772894-bridesmaids72
130x130_sq_1301958870675-dancefloordadandbride
130x130_sq_1301958963269-grandballroom

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
2/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Chateau is a great location! The food was EXCELLENT and Maggi who handles the catering was great! We would recommend this venue to anyone getting married in the Tahoe area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Man this place is beautiful. I love how we can see everything
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
The Chateau at Incline Village is a great spot. I had my ceremony outdoors on the lawn and the cocktail hour on their large balcony, both with a beautiful view of the golf course. The reception dining room has nice tall ceilings and a stone fireplace on each side. This venue captures the Lake Tahoe feel in a clean and modern way. The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. Their catering team ensured that my wedding flowed nicely and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend this space!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
I loved my wedding reception at The Chateau. One huge benefit is the lack of taxes paid on this location. This is a large savings when you consider the expense of the location and catering. Taxes add up. They were very easy to deal with. The location doesn't have the best views of Lake Tahoe (you are not lake-front), but the aesthetics of the hall is that of a classy cabin feel - loved it!!! The best prime rib around too - way worth the extra expense. Excellent food overall. The only reason I didn't give them 5/5 stars is that they changed my keg from Sierra Nevada to Bud Light without contacting me. Apparently there was another bride with the same first name getting married in a different location there that day. They changed both of the kegs to the other brides choice instead of contacting me to verify the change. They made the situation right though by adjusting the price. We had more people show up than RSVP'd too, and they were very accommodating to that upset in the schedule. Wonderful bartender, chef, and staff!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Marisela
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
This place is known for it's landscape the architecture, the weather and also it's wonderful service. They are very nice and the food is wonderful and their facility is just beautiful. The last time we were here, I'm not sure if the wedding coordinators were part of this venue or an outside party, but they were all over the place.
Otherwise, it's wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bgrumstrup
Wedding:
2/17/2012
4.6/5.0
When we were looking for venues for our winter wedding, we realized the Chateau had everything we wanted. The venue is gorgeous and the decor is rustic, tasteful and modern, yet neutral enough that any event decor coordinates well with it.

The sales staff were approachable, accommodating, and pleasant to work with. Once we booked the venue, we were invited to the tasting event to sample all the wines and many of the menu items the Chateau offers in their catering. This was a nice touch and we've not seen this service offered many other places without charging the couple. It was so much fun and knew all over again that we found the right place when we tasted the food!

Throughout the planning of our event order, the coordinators were thorough and were quick to return calls and emails. During our event, they were very professional and helpful and showed that we could completely trust them to carry out our event perfectly. Everything went according to plan and the food was fantastic. We had so many people comment how pleasantly surprised they were by the quality of the food compared to other weddings they had been to.

We had a vendor coming to pick up their equipment the day after our wedding, and left the tip with the Chateau staff. Somehow it got lost and was never recovered, but the Chateau was very apologetic and refunded us the amount of the tip.

I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to have a beautiful wedding and pay a reasonable price. I have seen venues not as nice charge more, so this place was a real value for the quality it provided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.5/5.0
The Chateau at Incline Village was AMAZING. I found them by reading through wedding wire ratings and can only say that the wedding ceremony and reception were PERFECT! I could not be happier. The service was great, the location was gorgeous and the memories will last forever. I would happily recommend it to anyone. It truly made our wedding the best we could have imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
12/11/2004
4.5/5.0
The Chateau was fairly new when we started planning, so they were a bit new to this. But they were great to work with. Very helpful and "small town" attitudes.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1205876519984-img_3726
stephkdowney
Wedding:
12/29/2008
3.8/5.0
The Chateau is a beautiful place to get married! The fireplaces on either side of the room are wonderful. The hors'd were delicious. We had some difficulty with food being served cold and bartenders taking tips above the gratuity we had already paid but if you specify what you want, they do make it happen!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lholloway14
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.6/5.0
Great location. The ceremony sight needs work. They have this amazing building and kind of a weird ceremony location. The catering crew did a great job on the day of the wedding. My big complaint about the Chateau is that it is like pulling teeth to get them to email/call you back until the week of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa and Kyle
Wedding:
12/31/2013
2.5/5.0
I think this is one of the more beautiful venues in Tahoe. The property is well-maintained both inside the venue and outside the venue. The price is incredible for such a beautiful place. As far as location goes, you can't go wrong. No matter the season, this is a great venue to be married in.

On the other hand, if I did my wedding all over again, I would never for a second reconsider this venue. The staff seemed professional and incredibly friendly as they sold us the venue. Once we signed the contract it was downhill from there. It seemed near impossible to get the same answer from two different people. We would hear that certain things in the venue were available to use from one staff person and then we would come to find out from a different staff person that we actually didn't have that option. Not only that, but after getting such mixed answers, when I called to verify what we could or couldn't have access to in the venue or what was or was not being offered to us (catering, tablecloths, chairs, etc), I was yelled at, cussed at, and treated terribly. It was appalling to know that someone could treat a customer so poorly, especially when that customer is the actual bride. It was the absolute worst customer service I have ever received. It was so bad that 6 weeks before the wedding my family and I even considered backing out of the contract so that we wouldn't have to deal with their staff the day of the wedding.

That said, I did rate them a 3 on responsiveness because they always responded in a timely manner. They only received a 3 because they way in which they communicated during that response was, at most times, unprofessional to say the very least.

The day of the wedding was great. The young man on staff who was there to help us was fine to work with. Everything was set up as we had planned with their staff and it actually worked out smoothly (which I feared would not be the case after such poor interactions with their staff).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
10/25/2013
2.0/5.0
The location is to die for! Breathtaking views!
However, there was a great lack in internal communication due to staff changes or changes in procedure. It was a bit of a struggle to get in contact with some staff. In the end it worked out and was beautiful. The process was stressful though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Chateau at Incline Village responded with the following comments:

Dominique, Your wedding was beautiful and we are so sorry that you felt like we didn't communicate with you. Our Event Manager was going out on maternity leave and it was a transitional time. (She had an adorable 7 lb girl).
We do make every effort to keep our brides reassured and relaxed so they can enjoy their very special day.

MAP

 
955 Fairway Blvd., Incline Village, NV 89451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Chateau at Incline Village
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398294877914-chateauceremony