130x130 sq 1379691812486 bl0681

The Cinderella Cellar

Fresno , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

393 East Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710 US (map)

PHONE

559-497-6644

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dear Potential Customer,

As your Fairy Godmother, it is my wish for you to live happily ever after. While my goal is to help you choose the perfect gown, I also want you to... Read more
Dear Potential Customer,

As your Fairy Godmother, it is my wish for you to live happily ever after. While my goal is to help you choose the perfect gown, I also want you to be aware of the choice you make in the person you decide to marry. Please read the following before buying a wedding gown or going any further with your wedding plans. If you recognize any of these warning signs, listen to that little voice in your head telling you not to get married. It’s not too late to get help. If none of these things apply to you
and your potential spouse, then congratulations! I am so happy for you and appreciate the opportunity to help you find your dream gown. Remember that your wedding is one of the most wonderful days of your life. Every woman deserves to be treated like a princess.

Sincerely,
Doreen Monis-Wright

15 Reasons to Leave Your Lover, Warning Signs of an Abusive Personality

Something’s just not right in your relationship, and you can’t put your finger on it. So here’s some help. If your mate is displaying a combination of these behaviors, then you may have a potential batterer on your hands.

1. Quick Involvement
Comes on strong, claiming, “I’ve never felt loved like this by any one.” Pressures you for an exclusive commitment almost immediately.

2. Jealousy
Extremely possessive, calls constantly, or visits unexpectedly.

3. Controlling Behavior
Interrogates you intensely about whom you talked to and where you were, checks mileage on your car, keeps all the money, insists you ask for permission go anywhere or do anything.

4. Unrealistic Expectations
Expects you to be perfect and meet their every need.

5. Isolation
Tries to cut you off from family and friends; deprives you of a phone or car; tries to prevent you from holding a job.

6. Blames Others for Problems
It’s always someone else’s fault-the boss, their parents, you-if anything goes wrong. Everyone is out to get them.

7. Blames Others for Feelings
Always saying, “You’re hurting me by not doing what I tell you” or “You make me angry” instead of “I’m angry”.

8. Hypersensitivity
Is easily insulted. They’ll rant about injustices that are part of life.

9. Cruelty to Animals and Children
Kills or punishes animals brutally. Also, may expect children to do things way beyond their ability, or tease them until they cry.

10. Playful use of Force During Sex
Enjoys throwing you down or holding you down against your will during sex says they find the idea of rape exciting.

11. Verbal Abuse
Constantly criticizes you or says cruel things; degrades, curses, calls you ugly names.

12. Rigid Sex Roles
Expects you to serve, obey, and remain at home.

13. Sudden Mood Swings
Switches from sweet and loving to explosively violent in a matter of minutes.

14. Past Battering
Admits to hitting women or other partners in the past but says the other person or the situation caused it.

15. Threats of Violence
Makes statements such as “I’ll break your neck,” then says, “I didn’t really mean it.”

*source: Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee and the project for victims of Family Violence, Fayetteville, Arkansa

Shopping for a special occasion gown should be an enjoyable experience. You should never be subjected to rude or high-pressure salespersons. The Cinderella Cellar has been in business since 1993 and is the only bridal shop in Fresno that is a Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A rating. We have been recognized by the Better Business Bureau for our "high ethics, outstanding customer service, and honesty in all transactions." Because the owner (also known as your Fairy Godmother) of The Cinderella Cellar recognizes that princesses come in all shapes and sizes, gowns ranging from size 0 to 32 are available. You can view these gowns online atwww.marysbridal.com., www.edenbridal.com, www.bonnybridal.com and www.igigi.com. We are also excited to now offer Sue Wong gowns. These gowns come in size 0 to 14 and can be viewed atwww.suewong.com . Offering expert alterations and dress cleaning, The Cinderella Cellar makes every woman's dreams come true.





Call your Fairy Godmother today at (559) 497-6644 or (559) 906-1817.



Like us on facebook!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Cinderella-Cellar/124723080908656 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379692135959 unforgettable collection style 1316closeup
130x130 sq 1379693884921 5098 4
130x130 sq 1379693896372 2403 1
130x130 sq 1379693973878 bl0641
130x130 sq 1379697139115 gl0241
130x130 sq 1430517250299 screen shot 2014 02 07 at 4.50.32 pm
130x130 sq 1430517276003 screen shot 2014 02 07 at 4.49.57 pm
130x130 sq 1430517299454 screen shot 2014 02 11 at 8.44.15 am
130x130 sq 1430517326786 screen shot 2014 02 11 at 10.39.39 am
130x130 sq 1430517498202 screen shot 2015 05 01 at 2.57.47 pm
130x130 sq 1430517514282 screen shot 2015 05 01 at 2.57.32 pm
130x130 sq 1430517530634 screen shot 2015 05 01 at 2.57.20 pm
130x130 sq 1430517546695 screen shot 2015 05 01 at 2.57.01 pm
130x130 sq 1430517558577 screen shot 2015 05 01 at 2.56.44 pm

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following services do you provide??
Alterations, Cleaning, Preservation
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Formal Gowns, Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Plus Size Gowns, Veils
What is the average turnaround time for a bridal gown? (select one)
Less than 6 months
How often do you receive new bridal gowns?
Weekly
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1460757974 2296d60555f7b822 samandhannathree
Hannah
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Doreen at Cinderella Cellar is so nice, she let us come in last minute and was very accommodating even with a smaller shop. She carries so many beautiful gowns and keeps a variety of sizes on her racks so every bridal can try something on! She also has a great price range. I would definitely recommend every bride stop by The Cinderella Cellar!
Doreen at Cinderella Cellar is so nice, she let us come in last minute and was very accommodating even with a smaller Read more...
Doreen at Cinderella Cellar is so nice, she let us come in last minute and was very accommodating even with a smaller shop. She carries so many beautiful gowns and keeps a variety of sizes on her racks so every bridal can try something on! She also has a great price range. I would definitely recommend every bride stop by The Cinderella Cellar! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1430436778064 profile cover
HoneyLife
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? I'm a low-key bride and can't handle the pushiness of mass retail bridal shops so I thought my journey to finding that special dress was doomed. Thankfully, I ended up on WeddingWire and found The Cinderella Cellar. This little quaint shop is amazing. The dresses are beautiful and the owner, Doreen, is the sweetest person ever! Not pushy, very patient, and very helpful to shy brides like myself. I did find something that I loved and wanted to customize the sleeves. I contacted the designer, but sadly the designer wasn't able to do this for me. Doreen came up with many suggestions in making my dream dress come true, but we ended up deciding that a custom dress was the way to go. I took many photos of the dress I wanted, including up-close detailing of the bead-work and went on my way to find a seamstress. Although I didn't find my dream dress at The Cinderella Cellar,I did purchase a wedding dress storage bag from her and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this shop to any bride as the service I received was exceptional. Thanks Doreen!!
Where do I begin? I'm a low-key bride and can't handle the pushiness of mass retail bridal shops so I thought my journey Read more...
Where do I begin? I'm a low-key bride and can't handle the pushiness of mass retail bridal shops so I thought my journey to finding that special dress was doomed. Thankfully, I ended up on WeddingWire and found The Cinderella Cellar. This little quaint shop is amazing. The dresses are beautiful and the owner, Doreen, is the sweetest person ever! Not pushy, very patient, and very helpful to shy brides like myself. I did find something that I loved and wanted to customize the sleeves. I contacted the designer, but sadly the designer wasn't able to do this for me. Doreen came up with many suggestions in making my dream dress come true, but we ended up deciding that a custom dress was the way to go. I took many photos of the dress I wanted, including up-close detailing of the bead-work and went on my way to find a seamstress. Although I didn't find my dream dress at The Cinderella Cellar,I did purchase a wedding dress storage bag from her and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this shop to any bride as the service I received was exceptional. Thanks Doreen!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Doreen, the owner, was awesome. She opened early so that I could come in and try on dresses with my mom and maid of honor. We had the shop to ourselves and it was such a great experience. Doreen pulled out some beautiful dresses for me to try on and I ended up picking one! She was helpful but not pushy, which was perfect. I'm so excited to go in for my first fitting; I only wish I didn't have to wait 5 more months for the dress to come in! I would definitely recommend a visit to the Cinderella Cellar!

Just want to add to my previous review: My dress came in early and Doreen was great with providing the alterations in a very timely manner. She took care of everything I asked. My experience with the Cinderella Cellar was overall awesome! Whether you are looking for a dress or need someone to alter the dress you already bought, I would definitely recommend this shop!
Doreen, the owner, was awesome. She opened early so that I could come in and try on dresses with my mom and maid of honor. Read more...
Doreen, the owner, was awesome. She opened early so that I could come in and try on dresses with my mom and maid of honor. We had the shop to ourselves and it was such a great experience. Doreen pulled out some beautiful dresses for me to try on and I ended up picking one! She was helpful but not pushy, which was perfect. I'm so excited to go in for my first fitting; I only wish I didn't have to wait 5 more months for the dress to come in! I would definitely recommend a visit to the Cinderella Cellar!

Just want to add to my previous review: My dress came in early and Doreen was great with providing the alterations in a very timely manner. She took care of everything I asked. My experience with the Cinderella Cellar was overall awesome! Whether you are looking for a dress or need someone to alter the dress you already bought, I would definitely recommend this shop! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Doreen (the owner of The Cinderella Cellar) was incredible. I found a dress that I LOVED in her store. We had to order it in my size (size 2). However, one of the bra cups had been sewed in poorly, and between that and the difference in size, the dress looked really different. I didn't know what to do, since I wasn't even sure if I still liked the dress. Doreen sent the dress back to get the bra cup fixed. But she told me that if I still didn't like it when it came back, then she would give me a refund. That was really generous of her, since the manufacturer wouldn't give her a refund, and she probably wouldn't have been able to sell the dress, since it was so small. So she was willing to lose money on the dress in order to help me out.

I fell in love with the dress again when it came back, though we had to send it back again to get some buttons on the back fixed. Throughout this whole process, Doreen was very patient and helpful. And on top of everything else, she even hemmed my dress for free, because of all the trouble we went through with the manufacturer of the dress! I can't recommend her and the Cinderella Cellar highly enough.
Doreen (the owner of The Cinderella Cellar) was incredible. I found a dress that I LOVED in her store. We had to order it Read more...
Doreen (the owner of The Cinderella Cellar) was incredible. I found a dress that I LOVED in her store. We had to order it in my size (size 2). However, one of the bra cups had been sewed in poorly, and between that and the difference in size, the dress looked really different. I didn't know what to do, since I wasn't even sure if I still liked the dress. Doreen sent the dress back to get the bra cup fixed. But she told me that if I still didn't like it when it came back, then she would give me a refund. That was really generous of her, since the manufacturer wouldn't give her a refund, and she probably wouldn't have been able to sell the dress, since it was so small. So she was willing to lose money on the dress in order to help me out.

I fell in love with the dress again when it came back, though we had to send it back again to get some buttons on the back fixed. Throughout this whole process, Doreen was very patient and helpful. And on top of everything else, she even hemmed my dress for free, because of all the trouble we went through with the manufacturer of the dress! I can't recommend her and the Cinderella Cellar highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian Wilson
Wedding:
6/24/2016
4.8/5.0
Doreen did a great job on my wedding dress alterations. She was able to alter my dress within 2 months of my wedding so I really appreciated that. She was very kind and professional. I only had her do a hem (5 layers) and insert some cups for support. I think the price was reasonable for the alterations done. Thank you Doreen for helping make a beautiful wedding!
Doreen did a great job on my wedding dress alterations. She was able to alter my dress within 2 months of my wedding so I Read more...
Doreen did a great job on my wedding dress alterations. She was able to alter my dress within 2 months of my wedding so I really appreciated that. She was very kind and professional. I only had her do a hem (5 layers) and insert some cups for support. I think the price was reasonable for the alterations done. Thank you Doreen for helping make a beautiful wedding! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Doreen was amazing! I had purchased a dress at another bridal shop and needed alterations done. I emailed her and within a day I had an appointment set to go in and see her. Best of all she worked around my schedule. She had my dress completed in plenty of time for me to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! Thank you Doreen!
Doreen was amazing! I had purchased a dress at another bridal shop and needed alterations done. I emailed her and within a Read more...
Doreen was amazing! I had purchased a dress at another bridal shop and needed alterations done. I emailed her and within a day I had an appointment set to go in and see her. Best of all she worked around my schedule. She had my dress completed in plenty of time for me to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day! Thank you Doreen! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Doreen, (the owner), is amazing. As soon as my family walked through the door, she saw my twin toddler nieces and directed them to a bunch of toys in the shop which was a blessing. She asked me what I was looking for, and all I had to say was "something that will fit, and flatter me". My bridesmaids had picked a few off the rack, but the two that she brought for me were the winners! It was hard to decide which one i liked more. She knows what she is doing, and she knows what will look good on her customers! There were other brides in the store, but she is excellent at multi-tasking. I never felt any pressure from her, and the two dresses she had picked for me ranged low to high in price. I am a bigger girl and she had dresses in a wide range of sizes and budgets, which is very important to me. I told her I was going to Davids Bridal, (just to please my sister), and she smiled. ( I think she knew that I was going to come back). I am so glad I went here first!!! I knew that was THE ONE when I was walking away.
There is no quality to the dresses at Davids Bridal, and I tried on ten before giving up, and the sales people only care about the money, and put a BELT on the dress to make it pretty. A dress should never need a belt for you to love it.

Bottom line: Cinderella Cellar is fantastic, and has BEAUTIFUL dresses. They look and feel beautiful, and have so much detail.
OH, and a huge plus was that there are little fans in the dressing rooms! It gets hot trying on dresses, so that little touch of a fan in the room tells me that she cares about the comfort of her customers. Go here first!
Doreen, (the owner), is amazing. As soon as my family walked through the door, she saw my twin toddler nieces and directed Read more...
Doreen, (the owner), is amazing. As soon as my family walked through the door, she saw my twin toddler nieces and directed them to a bunch of toys in the shop which was a blessing. She asked me what I was looking for, and all I had to say was "something that will fit, and flatter me". My bridesmaids had picked a few off the rack, but the two that she brought for me were the winners! It was hard to decide which one i liked more. She knows what she is doing, and she knows what will look good on her customers! There were other brides in the store, but she is excellent at multi-tasking. I never felt any pressure from her, and the two dresses she had picked for me ranged low to high in price. I am a bigger girl and she had dresses in a wide range of sizes and budgets, which is very important to me. I told her I was going to Davids Bridal, (just to please my sister), and she smiled. ( I think she knew that I was going to come back). I am so glad I went here first!!! I knew that was THE ONE when I was walking away.
There is no quality to the dresses at Davids Bridal, and I tried on ten before giving up, and the sales people only care about the money, and put a BELT on the dress to make it pretty. A dress should never need a belt for you to love it.

Bottom line: Cinderella Cellar is fantastic, and has BEAUTIFUL dresses. They look and feel beautiful, and have so much detail.
OH, and a huge plus was that there are little fans in the dressing rooms! It gets hot trying on dresses, so that little touch of a fan in the room tells me that she cares about the comfort of her customers. Go here first! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Loved that the owner did all the work herself. She had many dresses to chose form and found the one there after looking at other places. Just loved the place and easy of working with the owner.
Loved that the owner did all the work herself. She had many dresses to chose form and found the one there after looking at Read more...
Loved that the owner did all the work herself. She had many dresses to chose form and found the one there after looking at other places. Just loved the place and easy of working with the owner. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
diane
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness! this place was a godsend!!! I purchased a dress from davids bridal ( something i would never recommend. ) and it was horrible after i got the end result. so with 3 weeks before my wedding I stumbled across this beautiful store. not only was i able to get a reasonably priced dress ( seeing as i havent received my money back from davids bridal) . the dress wasnt just easy on my wallet it was gorgeous, perfect !. the service was amazing! Doreen the owner was such a lovely lady, one of few i have had the pleasure of meeting that work in the wedding industry. she knows your style before even talking to you. so helpful and such a kindhearted person. you are making a mistake if you pass up on this store! i am telling all of my family and friends to shop here from now on. thank you so much for being my fairygodmother ! you made it possible for me to have my dream wedding when i had lost hope!!!
Oh my goodness! this place was a godsend!!! I purchased a dress from davids bridal ( something i would never recommend. ) Read more...
Oh my goodness! this place was a godsend!!! I purchased a dress from davids bridal ( something i would never recommend. ) and it was horrible after i got the end result. so with 3 weeks before my wedding I stumbled across this beautiful store. not only was i able to get a reasonably priced dress ( seeing as i havent received my money back from davids bridal) . the dress wasnt just easy on my wallet it was gorgeous, perfect !. the service was amazing! Doreen the owner was such a lovely lady, one of few i have had the pleasure of meeting that work in the wedding industry. she knows your style before even talking to you. so helpful and such a kindhearted person. you are making a mistake if you pass up on this store! i am telling all of my family and friends to shop here from now on. thank you so much for being my fairygodmother ! you made it possible for me to have my dream wedding when i had lost hope!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Wonderful place! I found my dream dress after looking at other places for months. Excellent service.
Wonderful place! I found my dream dress after looking at other places for months. Excellent service.
Wonderful place! I found my dream dress after looking at other places for months. Excellent service. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
393 East Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Cinderella Cellar
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1379691812486 bl0681