130x130 sq 1484325212 c27efcc1f7085c08 wilson 3383

The Clayton on the Park

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7343 East Scottsdale Mall
Scottsdale, AZ 85251 US (map)

PHONE

480-990-7300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A MODERN, UNIQUE AND STUNNING WEDDING VENUE.

This is not a traditional venue and we’re proud of that. The Clayton on the Park is a fresh alternative to the standard hotel... Read more
A MODERN, UNIQUE AND STUNNING WEDDING VENUE.

This is not a traditional venue and we’re proud of that. The Clayton on the Park is a fresh alternative to the standard hotel ballroom with a WOW factor that your guests will never forget! You’ll love our sophisticated, neutral palette that provides a contemporary, elegant backdrop for your special occasion. Three customizable spaces, floor-to-ceiling glass windows, panoramic park views, a striking glass staircase, custom light features, impeccable service and award-winning in house catering are all part of The Clayton on the Park experience. We’re located in the lively and upscale Downtown Scottsdale, just minutes from the freeway and airport. With a wide variety of nearby hotels, shops, galleries, restaurants and entertainment, Downtown Scottsdale is the perfect wedding weekend getaway for your local and traveling guests.



WHAT’S INCLUDED:

- On-site event coordinator

- 4 Hours of set up time, 5 hours of event time, 1 hour of breakdown time

- Exclusive use of the entire venue (only 1 wedding per day)

- Dining tables & chairs (up to 15; up to 150)

- Dining table linens + napkins (36 different colors!)

- Cocktail tables & bar stools (up to 14)

- Modern white lounge furniture

- Clayton furniture set up + breakdown

- Silverware, glassware, china, paper napkins

- Custom colored bar lights + LED light wall

- Flat screen TV behind bar (slideshow, photos, movie options)

- Italian bistro lights & misters (optional) on Terrace

- Impeccable catering & bar service + staff

- Security staff at venue entrance(s)

- Wireless microphone for speeches

- Satellite radio & built in sound system (not for DJ use)

- Three free public parking lots

- Personalized directional signage

- Access to the Scottsdale Civic Center Park and the famous LOVE sign (photo opp!)



CUISINE

This is not your ordinary wedding fare. We're proud to offer a truly unique catering experience with our award-winning in-house chefs who create a wide array of delectable cuisine that is prepared fresh with local and seasonal ingredients to delight every palate. The menus include plated dinners, buffets, custom dinner stations, and desserts. Bar packages are also provided by the venue.


A PRIME, CENTRAL LOCATION.

We’re located in the lively and upscale Downtown Scottsdale, just minutes from the freeway and airport. With a wide variety of nearby hotels, shops, galleries, restaurants and entertainment, Downtown Scottsdale is the perfect weekend getaway for your local and traveling guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1484325433031 11791964101530913176132954751740929899465519o
130x130 sq 1484325686462 140545411235891176455146155415627599696642o
130x130 sq 1484326076792 1541841613444445255998102078737112394754937o
130x130 sq 1484325523423 clayton complete 0168
130x130 sq 1484325638971 1572468315020474664739198081724081289808833o
130x130 sq 1484325686313 1223944310519849081791082583352787998763363o 1024x
130x130 sq 1484325498613 clayton complete 0015
130x130 sq 1484325557241 image5
130x130 sq 1484325500694 clayton complete 0131
130x130 sq 1484325639065 1577709313775921022850529094872558805474948o
130x130 sq 1484325554280 image72
130x130 sq 1484326042677 1438002212620815405027761417946900446359753o
130x130 sq 1484326057293 1532624313444443489331616352537437299975893o
130x130 sq 1448902943887 14687616648903202219041898691761n
130x130 sq 1484326050753 1442536812620826905026617652288731883283828o
130x130 sq 1484326042696 1440937412620813705027932219974824352975195o
130x130 sq 1472145532664 2016 01 30astinmattwedding0330
130x130 sq 1472145525493 2l6a6595
130x130 sq 1484326063762 1536999313444444689331496576204069837505650o
130x130 sq 1472145539075 2016 01 30astinmattwedding0795
130x130 sq 1448903245239 3046
130x130 sq 1431455943851 12397766323100568132641552185696n
130x130 sq 1472145545859 2016 01 30astinmattwedding0810
130x130 sq 1431455729976 105233207926698107772878615537897283499422n
130x130 sq 1431455937048 4044233391824994593561507832872n
130x130 sq 1448902998311 1174540411581700875333975242832841540849965n
130x130 sq 1448903007371 11825879101530913159182952820608528793788400n
130x130 sq 1416586963218 103525867732436760532345818985969584267563n
130x130 sq 1448903054394 sara cruz mora favorites 0037
130x130 sq 1448902976343 1061285811581695808667817778908286772235295n
130x130 sq 1431456040265 105189619188123214963688824774055414569518n
130x130 sq 1448902952824 05052012   pinkerton photography 1
130x130 sq 1448903040239 figueroa 8199 683x1024
130x130 sq 1416586968116 104644077732436727199014776041833461844410n
130x130 sq 1448903260328 brooke  sean wedding  1030
130x130 sq 1448902963915 05052012   pinkerton photography 3
130x130 sq 1431455820188 6038369149937552115582632606286785618104n
130x130 sq 1392837712809 dd9gs73352084
130x130 sq 1431455801717 041715 0817
130x130 sq 1362160263719 fav0018
130x130 sq 1431455727171 10409587836918969685704702502904745437817n
130x130 sq 1362158545627 525061407441649300107477232167n
130x130 sq 1448903078630 wedding the clayton scottsdale 469
130x130 sq 1448902934321 041715 0170
130x130 sq 1448902986873 1173781011581709075333151555843317741468241n
130x130 sq 1448903066546 the clayton on the park scottsdale 32
130x130 sq 1359675892687 vendorimages20121201teresaandchris0015
130x130 sq 1431455823808 1009827613230752054528357188838n
130x130 sq 1431455931332 3180655162372017538841452352345n
130x130 sq 1448903283646 wedding the clayton scottsdale 706
130x130 sq 1448903028054 clayton on the park   anna  dave 68
130x130 sq 1431455752890 full gallery 0221
130x130 sq 1448903272210 clayton on the park   anna  dave 34
130x130 sq 1431455951165 1472805664890400221896288447218n
130x130 sq 1431456049419 106131308760939224348753110843996593769579n
130x130 sq 1431455780462 041715 0564
130x130 sq 1431455733323 10547326101532908634697894880659360523204241o
130x130 sq 1431456066484 10882252876099352434332682167489904572477n
130x130 sq 1431455741428 110842579245740542535283730731122261704488n
130x130 sq 1416586972060 10489894792669897443945275614002441936928n
130x130 sq 1431456060890 108016758938148806627794855920558852424600n
130x130 sq 1362160247036 393488461132933930978136276622n
130x130 sq 1431456131293 sean  brooke blog 91
130x130 sq 1362160277937 scottsdaleweddingphotographer09
130x130 sq 1382997900025 lindbergsosastudiomoiraeerinandron311of5190lo
130x130 sq 1382997665907 paige and john 5361 1024x68
130x130 sq 1362158544422 2932482355940531515351944070n
130x130 sq 1362160269498 fav0023
130x130 sq 1431455939894 1235152639780279399575123928356n
130x130 sq 1382997657687 paige and john 79 1024x68
130x130 sq 1392837719174 rfphh73351782
130x130 sq 1416586984685 106265978258443174598361499587805897376140n
130x130 sq 1431456072993 10885074876098999101034454981415685834594n
130x130 sq 1484326069109 153913931344444652266464875250300926998888o
130x130 sq 1472144716215 1224318610519846415124684211757245889447255n
130x130 sq 1472144070668 2l6a5126
130x130 sq 1472144585229 sean  brooke blog 62
130x130 sq 1472144176348 2016 01 30astinmattwedding0329
130x130 sq 1431456224219 14687616648903202219041898691761n
130x130 sq 1431456226498 105189619188123214963688824774055414569518n
130x130 sq 1472144346856 5 3
130x130 sq 1431456229181 10547326101532908634697894880659360523204241o
130x130 sq 1472144628070 6 4
130x130 sq 1431456220371 6038369149937552115582632606286785618104n
130x130 sq 1431456269804 0386
130x130 sq 1472144076839 1 1
130x130 sq 1431456202347 041715 0316
130x130 sq 1472144338977 1 2
130x130 sq 1472144339549 1 3
130x130 sq 1431456282950 0454
130x130 sq 1431456362329 erinzachwedding 15 2232397046 o
130x130 sq 1472144168378 6 1
130x130 sq 1472144089785 4 1
130x130 sq 1472144168470 7 3
130x130 sq 1402952786118 kat fox 3798
130x130 sq 1371162049171 4304025175608949755751265788952n1
130x130 sq 1362159574092 20121025047
130x130 sq 1431456347587 10421291838820396162228766992794605774294n
130x130 sq 1472144217217 wilson 4021
130x130 sq 1362159582135 erinzack5
130x130 sq 1402952797593 kat fox 3953
130x130 sq 1431456402906 parrishwedding10
130x130 sq 1472144185139 wedding the clayton scottsdale 469
130x130 sq 1472144201468 wedding the clayton scottsdale 518
130x130 sq 1472144669406 2016 05 20wedding323
130x130 sq 1472144998555 1 1
130x130 sq 1472144993239 1 7
130x130 sq 1472145165060 2016 01 30astinmattwedding0795
130x130 sq 1472145054263 casey  dan luedtkegrantwed078
130x130 sq 1431456898640 figueroa 8199
130x130 sq 1472145115982 clayton on the park scottsdale wedding lighting mo
130x130 sq 1472145019456 1 2
130x130 sq 1472144945910 1 4
130x130 sq 1472145025851 1223506510519853481790642764934579407887241n
130x130 sq 1472145032564 126425871089528231091442214748857381163104n
130x130 sq 1431456731565 2154
130x130 sq 1472144975003 2 19
130x130 sq 1431456834763 figueroa 8466
130x130 sq 1431456666140 106004888738759526566723378377788339597765n
130x130 sq 1431457139777 clayton 114
130x130 sq 1472145076313 clayton on the park   anna  dave 68
130x130 sq 1362159907841 3002442635777736864961217589418n
130x130 sq 1472145155831 2l6a7333
130x130 sq 1431457022060 6071
130x130 sq 1431457180917 murphy0645
130x130 sq 1431456789095 gullicksonpickeringmelanieduerkoppphotography11023
130x130 sq 1362159910199 305120263575417020065211490180n
130x130 sq 1362159916960 525061407441649300107477232167n
130x130 sq 1362159929353 547070407441589300113292372860n
130x130 sq 1431456641770 041715 0564
130x130 sq 1431456679247 110842579245740542535283730731122261704488n
130x130 sq 1431456661094 103562587926085807834107362335836296062986n
130x130 sq 1431457112079 melissajillphotographyshinn17
130x130 sq 1431457115703 42480333918253612601916809127323514710484921140476
130x130 sq 1472144946558 1 11
130x130 sq 1472144955475 2 8
130x130 sq 1472145040438 adam  carlie 18
130x130 sq 1472145108697 jonasmurphypinkertonphotographymurphy0645low
130x130 sq 1472145124680 0792 clayton on the park wedding 2016ther2studio
130x130 sq 1472145132068 1203652510247723609003632559040026583381333n
130x130 sq 1472145138489 clayton on the park exterior
130x130 sq 1472145148123 ks374
130x130 sq 1431460777673 catering 1
130x130 sq 1431461206370 phoenixweddingphotography104photographybyverdi
130x130 sq 1431460719430 104921977941700539605966103429736089191879n
130x130 sq 1431460877560 fabjan 5133
130x130 sq 1431460733995 carlos sara c s 0849
130x130 sq 1431460783092 catering 2
130x130 sq 1431461501419 53984042709370066823587119848n
130x130 sq 1389813055238 hrhd973352527
130x130 sq 1431461506531 5602555359879464454761630667475n
130x130 sq 1371162346790 clayton on the park saguaro scottsdale wedding photos photography095
130x130 sq 1371162360368 clayton on the park saguaro scottsdale wedding photos photography101
130x130 sq 1431461520689 107340118394057961036884405140498329982316n
130x130 sq 1431460680890 2212
130x130 sq 1431460955833 nichole and brandon details 0043
130x130 sq 1431460911452 nichole and brandon details 0042
130x130 sq 1431460756988 carlos sara c s 0852
130x130 sq 1431460842140 catering 3
130x130 sq 1431460884275 gullicksonpickeringmelanieduerkoppphotography11023
130x130 sq 1431460894016 img20150131213424455
130x130 sq 1431460988415 nichole and brandon details 0046
130x130 sq 1431461011064 parrishwedding33
130x130 sq 1431461037677 party219
130x130 sq 1431461101542 party220
130x130 sq 1431461169779 party226
130x130 sq 1431461214187 phoenixweddingphotography148photographybyverdi
130x130 sq 1431461222497 photo 1
130x130 sq 1431461232493 photo 2.1
130x130 sq 1431461249273 photo dec 04 5 32 07 pm
130x130 sq 1431461268179 stations
130x130 sq 1431461274629 stawberry   chocolate mousse shots
130x130 sq 1431461284769 vendor images 2012 12 01 teresa and chris 0005
130x130 sq 1431461464718 2108
130x130 sq 1431461514428 106961728394054427703907236697108089524241n
130x130 sq 1431461510521 10517948839405652770369433223433917750260n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mike and Arseña
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
The Clayton on the Park was the perfect venue to host our wedding. The staff was very professional, responsive, and courteous. They did a great job with the drinks and the food was absolutely incredible. Claire was very helpful and available for all of our questions and concerns and was able to accommodate all of our requests. I’d highly recommend the Clayton for your event.
The Clayton on the Park was the perfect venue to host our wedding. The staff was very professional, responsive, and Read more...
The Clayton on the Park was the perfect venue to host our wedding. The staff was very professional, responsive, and courteous. They did a great job with the drinks and the food was absolutely incredible. Claire was very helpful and available for all of our questions and concerns and was able to accommodate all of our requests. I’d highly recommend the Clayton for your event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Clayton on the Park responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Arseña and Mike! It was such a pleasure working with you both! All the best! xoxoxo
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
The Clayton was an amazing venue, and one of the most talked about parts of our amazing wedding day! People were so impressed with the food and ambience! I love the staff, and I'm grateful for all they did to make my day a great one!
The Clayton was an amazing venue, and one of the most talked about parts of our amazing wedding day! People were so Read more...
The Clayton was an amazing venue, and one of the most talked about parts of our amazing wedding day! People were so impressed with the food and ambience! I love the staff, and I'm grateful for all they did to make my day a great one! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Clayton on the Park responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review, Nikki! It was so wonderful to work with you for your wedding reception and we are just thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed their experience at The Clayton on the Park. We wish you all the best! XOXO Sara and The Clayton team
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
CLASSY, ELEGANT AND PERFECT!
My daughter, Sara and her new husband, just had their wedding at The Clayton on the Park a couple of weeks ago and we are still in awe over how amazing everything turned out. We came all the way from San Diego to this gorgeous venue in Scottdale and our guests enjoyed a "Wedding Weekend" lounging at The Saguaro Hotel next door. The 5:30 pm ceremony upstairs with the beautiful soft grey floor and huge window overlooking the park made for stunning photographs with its perfect natural lighting and soft white tones. Katherine, the wedding coordinator was so sweet and helpful, there was no need to feel nervous at all. She told everyone where to stand, when to walk and everything went smoothly. The big staircase allowed for a spectacular grand entrance with a fantastic view for every guest. The cocktail hour on the patio was a guest favorite with the signature cocktails, beautiful white sofas and market lights overhead (came with the venue at no extra charge.) As other reviewers pointed out, the food is of fine restaurant quality. From the appetizers to the food stations, everyone raved over the taste. We comfortably fit approximately 100 guests with 10 each to a table, a sweetheart table and a dance floor. The bartenders and the food hosts were professional and courteous. I can honestly say, the night felt perfect! With all this being said, If I had to pick the main reason to choose The Clayton, I would have to say It's the "TEAM." Jane and her girls were so caring and helpful throughout the entire process. They made us feel like our event was the only event on their minds.. It's so obvious they absolutely LOVE what they do. On that final day, when everything had been planned and played out and it was time to say goodbye, we felt like we just planned a wedding with family. If you are looking for a modern, classy, unique venue, with great food, a beautiful layout and a team that treats you like they genuinely care, this is the place!
CLASSY, ELEGANT AND PERFECT!
My daughter, Sara and her new husband, just had their wedding at The Clayton on the Park Read more...
CLASSY, ELEGANT AND PERFECT!
My daughter, Sara and her new husband, just had their wedding at The Clayton on the Park a couple of weeks ago and we are still in awe over how amazing everything turned out. We came all the way from San Diego to this gorgeous venue in Scottdale and our guests enjoyed a "Wedding Weekend" lounging at The Saguaro Hotel next door. The 5:30 pm ceremony upstairs with the beautiful soft grey floor and huge window overlooking the park made for stunning photographs with its perfect natural lighting and soft white tones. Katherine, the wedding coordinator was so sweet and helpful, there was no need to feel nervous at all. She told everyone where to stand, when to walk and everything went smoothly. The big staircase allowed for a spectacular grand entrance with a fantastic view for every guest. The cocktail hour on the patio was a guest favorite with the signature cocktails, beautiful white sofas and market lights overhead (came with the venue at no extra charge.) As other reviewers pointed out, the food is of fine restaurant quality. From the appetizers to the food stations, everyone raved over the taste. We comfortably fit approximately 100 guests with 10 each to a table, a sweetheart table and a dance floor. The bartenders and the food hosts were professional and courteous. I can honestly say, the night felt perfect! With all this being said, If I had to pick the main reason to choose The Clayton, I would have to say It's the "TEAM." Jane and her girls were so caring and helpful throughout the entire process. They made us feel like our event was the only event on their minds.. It's so obvious they absolutely LOVE what they do. On that final day, when everything had been planned and played out and it was time to say goodbye, we felt like we just planned a wedding with family. If you are looking for a modern, classy, unique venue, with great food, a beautiful layout and a team that treats you like they genuinely care, this is the place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We hosted our reception at the Clayton this May and it was simply amazing! Claire and the whole team were wonderful, responsive, and so warm. The setup was flawless and they even allowed us to try a couple of the decor components such as the large ribbon curtains prior to the date to ensure they worked. For the reception, the service was gracious and prompt, the food was fabulous, and there was not a single issue in the whole evening. Our guests have been telling us that it was by far the best food they have ever had at an event, they loved the diverse selections, and everything felt like it had been made with great love and care. As a party space, the Clayton was fantastic - We decided to host the cocktail hour on the first floor, serve dinner upstairs, and return back to the first floor for the reception/dancing/karaoke portion of the evening. Since the venue is so modern and simple, you can really make it work for whatever you want (as we did a gold dinosaur/fiesta colored wedding, we can attest to the flexibility of the space!) Overall, we could not have asked for a better venue, better service, responsiveness, and fun location. Thanks again to Claire and the whole staff!
We hosted our reception at the Clayton this May and it was simply amazing! Claire and the whole team were wonderful, Read more...
We hosted our reception at the Clayton this May and it was simply amazing! Claire and the whole team were wonderful, responsive, and so warm. The setup was flawless and they even allowed us to try a couple of the decor components such as the large ribbon curtains prior to the date to ensure they worked. For the reception, the service was gracious and prompt, the food was fabulous, and there was not a single issue in the whole evening. Our guests have been telling us that it was by far the best food they have ever had at an event, they loved the diverse selections, and everything felt like it had been made with great love and care. As a party space, the Clayton was fantastic - We decided to host the cocktail hour on the first floor, serve dinner upstairs, and return back to the first floor for the reception/dancing/karaoke portion of the evening. Since the venue is so modern and simple, you can really make it work for whatever you want (as we did a gold dinosaur/fiesta colored wedding, we can attest to the flexibility of the space!) Overall, we could not have asked for a better venue, better service, responsiveness, and fun location. Thanks again to Claire and the whole staff! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Merissa
Wedding:
5/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Finding the perfect venue was the most difficult and tedious task, but once we found the Clayton, we knew it was the perfect venue for us. We found them online even though we had stumbled upon the venue while dining in old town a few years prior. We were surprised to find how affordable the venue was for the quality and beauty of the space compared to many other venues. We worked with Claire, who was personable, professional, patient, and highly responsive. Her attention to detail was impeccable and she always responded to our questions in a prompt manner. We utilized all 3 spaces at the Clayton: cocktail hour outside on the patio, dinner inside downstairs for 140 people and dancing/ dessert upstairs. The day was as close to perfect as you can get. Claire coordinated with all the vendors seamlessly. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We decided to go with the dinner stations (Roma and Cali fresh) and added the Mediterranean appetizer to cocktail hour. Our guests were stuffed and they are still raving about the food and the venue! The presentation of the drinks and food was absolutely lovely. The space itself is so sleek, modern and clean looking that it required minimal decor - just some simple centerpieces, candles and up-lighting and it looked beautiful. The staircase makes for a great bridal party entrance, and having the dancing upstairs made it feel like a club (though we still had cocktail rounds and some tables up there for drinks and dessert). Our DJ projected music videos on the walls - the space didn't need it, but it certainly added to the "cool" vibe. We were so pleased that we chose the Clayton and that we had the opportunity to work with Claire. Added words of advice from our experience: book early during wedding season and plan to have helpers at the end of the evening for cleanup of your decor/belongings. Oh, and of course choose the Clayton!
Finding the perfect venue was the most difficult and tedious task, but once we found the Clayton, we knew it was the Read more...
Finding the perfect venue was the most difficult and tedious task, but once we found the Clayton, we knew it was the perfect venue for us. We found them online even though we had stumbled upon the venue while dining in old town a few years prior. We were surprised to find how affordable the venue was for the quality and beauty of the space compared to many other venues. We worked with Claire, who was personable, professional, patient, and highly responsive. Her attention to detail was impeccable and she always responded to our questions in a prompt manner. We utilized all 3 spaces at the Clayton: cocktail hour outside on the patio, dinner inside downstairs for 140 people and dancing/ dessert upstairs. The day was as close to perfect as you can get. Claire coordinated with all the vendors seamlessly. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We decided to go with the dinner stations (Roma and Cali fresh) and added the Mediterranean appetizer to cocktail hour. Our guests were stuffed and they are still raving about the food and the venue! The presentation of the drinks and food was absolutely lovely. The space itself is so sleek, modern and clean looking that it required minimal decor - just some simple centerpieces, candles and up-lighting and it looked beautiful. The staircase makes for a great bridal party entrance, and having the dancing upstairs made it feel like a club (though we still had cocktail rounds and some tables up there for drinks and dessert). Our DJ projected music videos on the walls - the space didn't need it, but it certainly added to the "cool" vibe. We were so pleased that we chose the Clayton and that we had the opportunity to work with Claire. Added words of advice from our experience: book early during wedding season and plan to have helpers at the end of the evening for cleanup of your decor/belongings. Oh, and of course choose the Clayton! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
RoseAnn
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
The Clayton on the Park was an amazing venue! Choosing a venue was one of the most difficult tasks in planning our wedding. When I booked with the Clayton, I had a full sense of relief, thanks to Claire Loeb, our contact there who helped us plan and organize everything. The food, service, and cocktails were top notch! I had such good feedback from my wedding guests about the venue and all it had to offer. The venue was also perfect for me since I had family in town and the amenities nearby were outstanding, being located right in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. I would recommend The Clayton on the Park to any couple planning their wedding in the valley. Thank you to everyone at The Clayton for helping to make our wedding such a success!
The Clayton on the Park was an amazing venue! Choosing a venue was one of the most difficult tasks in planning our Read more...
The Clayton on the Park was an amazing venue! Choosing a venue was one of the most difficult tasks in planning our wedding. When I booked with the Clayton, I had a full sense of relief, thanks to Claire Loeb, our contact there who helped us plan and organize everything. The food, service, and cocktails were top notch! I had such good feedback from my wedding guests about the venue and all it had to offer. The venue was also perfect for me since I had family in town and the amenities nearby were outstanding, being located right in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. I would recommend The Clayton on the Park to any couple planning their wedding in the valley. Thank you to everyone at The Clayton for helping to make our wedding such a success! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a venue that is elegant and accommodating with an outstanding chef, this is the place for you. The Clayton was the only venue we reviewed prior to making our selection and we were not disappointed. Sara and The Clayton team did an outstanding job. Our guest are still talking about how wonderful everything was, from the ceremony space, patio, drinks and especially the food.
If your looking for a venue that is elegant and accommodating with an outstanding chef, this is the place for you. The Read more...
If your looking for a venue that is elegant and accommodating with an outstanding chef, this is the place for you. The Clayton was the only venue we reviewed prior to making our selection and we were not disappointed. Sara and The Clayton team did an outstanding job. Our guest are still talking about how wonderful everything was, from the ceremony space, patio, drinks and especially the food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Clayton on the Park responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review Jane. It was such a pleasure working with you and Cookie and we are so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your experience with us. It was a wonderful celebration!!! Best wishes to you both! XOXO Sara
Default vendor profile pic
Kira
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW. Everything about our experience at The Clayton far exceeded our expectations. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, the food was outstanding, and the service/staff was impeccable! Claire was on top of everything, down to the smallest details and last minute changes. Our friends and family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was and how delicious the food was. Claire went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was flawless, I cant begin to thank her enough!!! xoxo Kira & Spencer
All I can say is WOW. Everything about our experience at The Clayton far exceeded our expectations. The venue was Read more...
All I can say is WOW. Everything about our experience at The Clayton far exceeded our expectations. The venue was absolutely gorgeous, the food was outstanding, and the service/staff was impeccable! Claire was on top of everything, down to the smallest details and last minute changes. Our friends and family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was and how delicious the food was. Claire went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was flawless, I cant begin to thank her enough!!! xoxo Kira & Spencer Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I love the Clayton! After touring countless of resorts in Scottsdale, we found this place- and fell in love!! Super Modern, awesome white versatile space! They include really nice chairs, for the reception so you don't have to worry about that, over 30 colors of linens are included you just pick! OMG and the food is made in house! They make it that day so it was super fresh and amazing!
Everyone was raving about how amazing the food was, we had passed hor d'oerves that were unboring and delicious. Claire was who our event specialist, and she went ABOVE and BEYOND all my expectations. I mean seriously, my signature cocktail was a Greyhound, we arrived at the Clayton for pictures early and she shows me this bag full of fresh picked grapefruits she picked herself from her backyard for my signature cocktail!

I about flipped out, she was unbelievably helpful, and during the dinner she checked up on us to make sure everything was perfect- it was. I mean my whole day was a dream, but this place had a lot to do with it!

I recommend it to everyone! location is phenomenal and we had our ceremony in the park so lush and green I wish I could upload photos! I wish I could have another wedding so we could do it here again seriously!

Thank you so much to Claire, and the Clayton team, made everything seamless and amazing. Everyone said it was the best wedding so fun and venue so cool!
I love the Clayton! After touring countless of resorts in Scottsdale, we found this place- and fell in love!! Super Read more...
I love the Clayton! After touring countless of resorts in Scottsdale, we found this place- and fell in love!! Super Modern, awesome white versatile space! They include really nice chairs, for the reception so you don't have to worry about that, over 30 colors of linens are included you just pick! OMG and the food is made in house! They make it that day so it was super fresh and amazing!
Everyone was raving about how amazing the food was, we had passed hor d'oerves that were unboring and delicious. Claire was who our event specialist, and she went ABOVE and BEYOND all my expectations. I mean seriously, my signature cocktail was a Greyhound, we arrived at the Clayton for pictures early and she shows me this bag full of fresh picked grapefruits she picked herself from her backyard for my signature cocktail!

I about flipped out, she was unbelievably helpful, and during the dinner she checked up on us to make sure everything was perfect- it was. I mean my whole day was a dream, but this place had a lot to do with it!

I recommend it to everyone! location is phenomenal and we had our ceremony in the park so lush and green I wish I could upload photos! I wish I could have another wedding so we could do it here again seriously!

Thank you so much to Claire, and the Clayton team, made everything seamless and amazing. Everyone said it was the best wedding so fun and venue so cool! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
The Clayton on the Park responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your sweet note! - just LOVED working with you and John! All the best to you two and I'll see you at yoga :)
Default vendor profile pic
Mimi
Wedding:
2/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Claire and the staff at Clayton made planning our wedding a breeze! Claire was very organized and detailed and helped keep everything on track. I am so glad we booked with Clayton as the service, food, and venue are unbeatable! We looked at many different venues but when we walked into Clayton and met Claire, we knew this was the perfect place for us. Our wedding day was perfect and everyone commented on the uniqueness of the venue and the high quality of the food and service. Thank you Clayton and especially Claire!
Claire and the staff at Clayton made planning our wedding a breeze! Claire was very organized and detailed and helped keep Read more...
Claire and the staff at Clayton made planning our wedding a breeze! Claire was very organized and detailed and helped keep everything on track. I am so glad we booked with Clayton as the service, food, and venue are unbeatable! We looked at many different venues but when we walked into Clayton and met Claire, we knew this was the perfect place for us. Our wedding day was perfect and everyone commented on the uniqueness of the venue and the high quality of the food and service. Thank you Clayton and especially Claire! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Clayton on the Park responded with the following comments:

We can't thank you enough for such kind words. We just LOVED working with you two and we are so glad that you had such a great experience with us. You deserved the best! Sending you best wishes for many years of happiness and love. XOXO The Clayton Girls

MAP

 
7343 East Scottsdale Mall, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Clayton on the Park
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1484325212 c27efcc1f7085c08 wilson 3383