130x130 sq 1462190554 e8f6c2fd461009b5 1438611774744 147

The Clebourne House

Fort Mill , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

138 Clebourne Street
Fort Mill, SC 29715 US (map)

PHONE

803-242-9728

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enjoy the charm and hospitality of a historic southern home for your wedding and reception. Located in historic downtown Fort Mill, South Carolina, the beautiful Clebourne House offers a... Read more
Enjoy the charm and hospitality of a historic southern home for your wedding and reception. Located in historic downtown Fort Mill, South Carolina, the beautiful Clebourne House offers a wide array of services from a one acre parking, full catering and bar services, bakery, covered outdoor courtyard to create an elegant setting for any special event, to our bridal suite where you would dress for your big day as well as spend a romantic evening with your new spouse. The Clebourne House’s spacious entertaining space can hold up to 329 guests, and has seen its fair share of weddings.

We are a one stop shop aiming to provide every detail for your special day. We offer bakery and in house catering services, with a variety of menu packages. Our baker can provide you a beautiful wedding cake and delicious dessert. In one word, if you can imagine it, we can create it! We have full staff who will set up, clean upon and break down you event. Yes, we like to make it easy!

Please do not hesitate to check out our website and call for an appointment. We would love to meet with you to tour the property and discuss your event further. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438611774744 147
130x130 sq 1438611866421 297
130x130 sq 1438611877663 298
130x130 sq 1438611787412 148
130x130 sq 1438611797333 152
130x130 sq 1438611808788 160
130x130 sq 1438611853233 238
130x130 sq 1438611820902 162
130x130 sq 1438611831684 195
130x130 sq 1438611843012 217
130x130 sq 1438611762153 145
130x130 sq 1438611885834 307
130x130 sq 1438611896717 308
130x130 sq 1438611909466 411
130x130 sq 1438611918898 429
130x130 sq 1462190653893 outside setup
130x130 sq 1462190672061 mr. mrs.
130x130 sq 1462190714599 20160416185754

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
35
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
329
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gay
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Candace and her staff did everything and more than what she promised. Beginning with the first time we met until our wedding this past weekend, her service was spot on. I have nothing but good things to say about the Clebourne House. My daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful and we all had a great time! We had 112 guests. If I had it to do over again, I would use them again.
Candace and her staff did everything and more than what she promised. Beginning with the first time we met until our Read more...
Candace and her staff did everything and more than what she promised. Beginning with the first time we met until our wedding this past weekend, her service was spot on. I have nothing but good things to say about the Clebourne House. My daughter's wedding was absolutely beautiful and we all had a great time! We had 112 guests. If I had it to do over again, I would use them again. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Dave and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary party at The Clebourne House in September 2016 and everything was perfect; the food, the house and covered patio, Candace and her staff's willingness to do whatever it took to make the evening enjoyable - simply the best!
Dave and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary party at The Clebourne House in September 2016 and everything was Read more...
Dave and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary party at The Clebourne House in September 2016 and everything was perfect; the food, the house and covered patio, Candace and her staff's willingness to do whatever it took to make the evening enjoyable - simply the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
JeanAnn
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
When considering this venue or any venue for that matter ask all the questions up front. The team at the Clebourne House has a lot of experience and they are 100% willing to work with you and your vision. I relied on Candaces' honest opinion and her upfront honesty about what is necessary and frivolous at the same time.
When considering this venue or any venue for that matter ask all the questions up front. The team at the Clebourne House Read more...
When considering this venue or any venue for that matter ask all the questions up front. The team at the Clebourne House has a lot of experience and they are 100% willing to work with you and your vision. I relied on Candaces' honest opinion and her upfront honesty about what is necessary and frivolous at the same time. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carina
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Candace was awesome and the place was beautiful :)
Candace was awesome and the place was beautiful :)
Candace was awesome and the place was beautiful :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Isabel
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my daughter's wedding on the day Hurricane Matthew hit our area with the heavy rains. I was so calm knowing that Candace had prepared for it. She knew exactly and anticipated all our needs. We even had a situation that was not planned for. A few guests did not RSVP ( something you'd never want to experience) and Candace worked on the details to make it all work out. She made sure our day was free of stress. The event went beautifully as she kept it all together as far as the timing of the different things that go into a wedding. She is also very easy to work with and kept us organized.
I had my daughter's wedding on the day Hurricane Matthew hit our area with the heavy rains. I was so calm knowing that Read more...
I had my daughter's wedding on the day Hurricane Matthew hit our area with the heavy rains. I was so calm knowing that Candace had prepared for it. She knew exactly and anticipated all our needs. We even had a situation that was not planned for. A few guests did not RSVP ( something you'd never want to experience) and Candace worked on the details to make it all work out. She made sure our day was free of stress. The event went beautifully as she kept it all together as far as the timing of the different things that go into a wedding. She is also very easy to work with and kept us organized. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Candace and team were exceptional! "On top of it" is the only way to describe it. Beautiful venue and great food!!! We could not have been happier! Also spent the night, it was nice not having to rush off anywhere afterwards.
Candace and team were exceptional! "On top of it" is the only way to describe it. Beautiful venue and great food!!! We Read more...
Candace and team were exceptional! "On top of it" is the only way to describe it. Beautiful venue and great food!!! We could not have been happier! Also spent the night, it was nice not having to rush off anywhere afterwards. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sheila
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place, with good people in charge! Food was fabulous!! Very pleased with how my daughters wedding went.
Beautiful place, with good people in charge! Food was fabulous!! Very pleased with how my daughters wedding went.
Beautiful place, with good people in charge! Food was fabulous!! Very pleased with how my daughters wedding went. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Excellent venue for our bridal luncheon. Great service, beautiful home, good food. It was the perfect choice for us.
Excellent venue for our bridal luncheon. Great service, beautiful home, good food. It was the perfect choice for us.
Excellent venue for our bridal luncheon. Great service, beautiful home, good food. It was the perfect choice for us. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Candace worked with us from start to finish with our event and was available whenever we needed her to answer our questions. We were so pleased and happy with the way everything turned out. Thank you for a beautiful day we will cherish forever!
Candace worked with us from start to finish with our event and was available whenever we needed her to answer our Read more...
Candace worked with us from start to finish with our event and was available whenever we needed her to answer our questions. We were so pleased and happy with the way everything turned out. Thank you for a beautiful day we will cherish forever! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect! The staff was extremely attentive and Candace made sure that we had everything we needed. She checked in on my family and my husbands family throughout the night. Super accommodating and the food was delicious, too! The Clebourne House is quaint and beautiful, it was exactly what we were looking for.
Our wedding day was perfect! The staff was extremely attentive and Candace made sure that we had everything we needed. She Read more...
Our wedding day was perfect! The staff was extremely attentive and Candace made sure that we had everything we needed. She checked in on my family and my husbands family throughout the night. Super accommodating and the food was delicious, too! The Clebourne House is quaint and beautiful, it was exactly what we were looking for. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
138 Clebourne Street, Fort Mill, SC 29715 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Clebourne House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1462190554 e8f6c2fd461009b5 1438611774744 147