130x130 sq 1467733796 26c02e7d0fa1b6e9 1459360886483 details096

The CocoPlum

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1375 Sunset Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33143 US (map)

PHONE

305-665-6567

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The senior staff of The Cocoplum Catering and Design are experts in the field of wedding, event planning and design. Whether your needs are small or large, we are prepared to take on... Read more
The senior staff of The Cocoplum Catering and Design are experts in the field of wedding, event planning and design. Whether your needs are small or large, we are prepared to take on your event and produce it with absolute excellence. From couture weddings to social events, The Cocoplum Catering and Design team is the perfect choice to coordinate your important moments.

ROSIE HAYDEN
Senior Event Coordinator

As a certified event planner, Rosie Hayden draws from years of experience designing innovative, unique events that are inspired by the personalities and aspirations of her diverse clientele.

Rosie utilizes her creative inspirations to impact the South Florida event scene with her flair for identifying each necessary element to translate a vivid impression and lasting memories. She has coordinated over 150 events including weddings, corporate and birthday parties.

FERNANDO SMANIOTTO
Senior Executive Chef

Fernando Smaniotto’s wide-ranging Latin repertoire and strong, ingredient-driven style finds full expression in the latin-inspired menus at The Cocoplum. Smaniotto’s brand of casual taverna cuisine has attracted even more devotees, earning The Cocoplum one of the finest dining experience.

Smaniotto has added a fresh and exciting new culinary angle to our staff.

GUILHERME CHEN
EVENT COORDINATOR

Guilherme is the heart and soul of this company and the one who the bride will be in communication with the most. He specializes in making sure the bride and groom have nothing to worry about on their big day. He is new to the industry but has already built himself an impressive reputation. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1459360838119 kaytie and andrew wedding reception 0025
130x130 sq 1459360845168 kaytie and andrew wedding reception 0009
130x130 sq 1459360886483 details096
130x130 sq 1459360909342 details063
130x130 sq 1459360927529 details031
130x130 sq 1423844270667 barbara  richard 12 29 12 0050
130x130 sq 1423844315362 catalina  oliver 7 28 13 0505
130x130 sq 1423844367632 daniella  allen 12 20 14 0525
130x130 sq 1423844394482 daniella  allen 12 20 14 0555
130x130 sq 1423844415603 daniella  allen 12 20 14 0602
130x130 sq 1423844689393 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0109
130x130 sq 1423844724092 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0119
130x130 sq 1423845212955 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0533
130x130 sq 1423845245847 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0538
130x130 sq 1423845317094 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0667
130x130 sq 1423845341665 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0668
130x130 sq 1423845377974 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0672
130x130 sq 1423845401301 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0674
130x130 sq 1423845424100 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 0686
130x130 sq 1423845570789 desiree  matthew 11 15 14 1180
130x130 sq 1423845745953 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0335
130x130 sq 1423845771334 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0379
130x130 sq 1423845798817 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0528 2
130x130 sq 1423845834718 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0544
130x130 sq 1423845862493 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0555
130x130 sq 1423845892617 genevieve  christopher rossin 12 27 14 0568
130x130 sq 1423846136393 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0473
130x130 sq 1423846156327 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0477
130x130 sq 1423846181662 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0479
130x130 sq 1423846207953 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0487
130x130 sq 1423846231383 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0488
130x130 sq 1423846252831 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0489
130x130 sq 1423846384679 jacqueline  luis 8 16 14 0518
130x130 sq 1467733603744 catalina  oliver 014
130x130 sq 1467733627845 alicia  daniel 11 16 13 0770 2
130x130 sq 1348069334696 image002
130x130 sq 1277495323332 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti51of183
130x130 sq 1348069322605 cocoplum1of16
130x130 sq 1277495909676 fvt1313
130x130 sq 1277494287270 200908140006
130x130 sq 1277495307379 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti34of183
130x130 sq 1277496037051 fvt1326
130x130 sq 1348069411528 cocoplum1of17
130x130 sq 1277494440692 chapel
130x130 sq 1277494539160 cocoplum0801090007
130x130 sq 1277494635207 cocoplum0801090015
130x130 sq 1277494802238 cocoplum0801090037
130x130 sq 1277495227051 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti12of183
130x130 sq 1277495264848 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti164of183
130x130 sq 1277495277942 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti163of183
130x130 sq 1277494355004 akf1554
130x130 sq 1277495353067 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti56of183
130x130 sq 1277495490910 entrance
130x130 sq 1277495597863 danielachristopher501090034
130x130 sq 1277495247176 cocoplumbymarciocavalcanti141of183
130x130 sq 1277495770567 fvt0181
130x130 sq 1277496131176 fvt1328
130x130 sq 1277496271988 fvt1330
130x130 sq 1277496520192 fvt1509
130x130 sq 1277496703051 fvt5747
130x130 sq 1277496804785 fvt8351
130x130 sq 1277496826145 marciocavalcanti.com15of34
130x130 sq 1277496872082 marciocavalcanti.com20of34
130x130 sq 1277496893379 fvt8353
130x130 sq 1277496904051 pst0061id370008vd1285e2
130x130 sq 1277496905270 marciocavalcanti.com8of34
130x130 sq 1277497098113 rl0529
130x130 sq 1277497484520 yyw1367g

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1457570478070 img0466
Aaron & Stephanie
Wedding:
6/1/2017
5.0/5.0
This is such a beautiful venue, perfect for me and my wife's style.
This is such a beautiful venue, perfect for me and my wife's style.
This is such a beautiful venue, perfect for me and my wife's style. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Javier
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time at the Coco Plum celebrating our 30 year high school reunion. The venue itself is beautiful and quite versatile with plenty of space, both interior and exterior. Rosie, Guillherme, and all the staff were immensely helpful. We really appreciated their excellent, professional assistance and advice. They went all out to make sure our event was a great event. And it most definitely was great. Great location. Great parking. Great people. I highly recommend the Coco Plum to anyone who wants to put on a great event.
We had an amazing time at the Coco Plum celebrating our 30 year high school reunion. The venue itself is beautiful and Read more...
We had an amazing time at the Coco Plum celebrating our 30 year high school reunion. The venue itself is beautiful and quite versatile with plenty of space, both interior and exterior. Rosie, Guillherme, and all the staff were immensely helpful. We really appreciated their excellent, professional assistance and advice. They went all out to make sure our event was a great event. And it most definitely was great. Great location. Great parking. Great people. I highly recommend the Coco Plum to anyone who wants to put on a great event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I literally cannot express how absolutely AMAZING this venue was for my wedding!!! It was INCREDIBLE. Not only was it gorgeous, but the staff the utmost professionals, extremely helpful, wonderfully flexible, and all-around all stars! Their wedding coordinators are a BLESSING to the industry/process! Their package is SUPREMELY fair, useful, all-inclusive, and easy to upgrade if that's your desire (I did for some things and not for others). I literally do not have one single complaint. It was the wedding of my dreams and that's in huge part because of the Cocoplum. My guests RAVED about this venue--sincerely raved about how awesome it was. It was PERFECT. My wedding was for 160 people and it was PERFECT. THE COCOPLUM IS THE MOST AMAZING WEDDING VENUE--and you're incredibly lucky if you get to have your wedding here. It's SPECTACULAR!! Go for it!!
I literally cannot express how absolutely AMAZING this venue was for my wedding!!! It was INCREDIBLE. Not only was it Read more...
I literally cannot express how absolutely AMAZING this venue was for my wedding!!! It was INCREDIBLE. Not only was it gorgeous, but the staff the utmost professionals, extremely helpful, wonderfully flexible, and all-around all stars! Their wedding coordinators are a BLESSING to the industry/process! Their package is SUPREMELY fair, useful, all-inclusive, and easy to upgrade if that's your desire (I did for some things and not for others). I literally do not have one single complaint. It was the wedding of my dreams and that's in huge part because of the Cocoplum. My guests RAVED about this venue--sincerely raved about how awesome it was. It was PERFECT. My wedding was for 160 people and it was PERFECT. THE COCOPLUM IS THE MOST AMAZING WEDDING VENUE--and you're incredibly lucky if you get to have your wedding here. It's SPECTACULAR!! Go for it!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Daniela
Wedding:
9/30/2016
5.0/5.0
When you think about elegance and charm, the Coco Plum comes to mind. This place is amazing, and the team goes beyond making all bride's dreams come true.
Guilherme is VERY reliable and helpful throughout the planning of our wedding. His main concern was that the bride and groom didnt have to worry about anything and he achieved a unique lifetime experience for the bride, groom and the family. He made our dream wedding possible. The food was delicious and all of my guest were delighted with the service and the attention. The vendors that work side by side with the Coco Plum are always looking for perfection. I have to say, Marta Villar Floral Designs were absolutely stunning and breathtaking. She has this wonderful elegant taste for decorations and flower designs. JP made us dance all night long and Fabiano Silva was the talk of the nigh! Photos came out amazing and he is a wonderful person that seeks perfection in every shot he takes with his camera.
I definitely recommend this amazing and extraordinary team! 5 stars+
When you think about elegance and charm, the Coco Plum comes to mind. This place is amazing, and the team goes beyond Read more...
When you think about elegance and charm, the Coco Plum comes to mind. This place is amazing, and the team goes beyond making all bride's dreams come true.
Guilherme is VERY reliable and helpful throughout the planning of our wedding. His main concern was that the bride and groom didnt have to worry about anything and he achieved a unique lifetime experience for the bride, groom and the family. He made our dream wedding possible. The food was delicious and all of my guest were delighted with the service and the attention. The vendors that work side by side with the Coco Plum are always looking for perfection. I have to say, Marta Villar Floral Designs were absolutely stunning and breathtaking. She has this wonderful elegant taste for decorations and flower designs. JP made us dance all night long and Fabiano Silva was the talk of the nigh! Photos came out amazing and he is a wonderful person that seeks perfection in every shot he takes with his camera.
I definitely recommend this amazing and extraordinary team! 5 stars+ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ariel
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin...
While searching for my venue, I walked into the Cocoplum and was immediately floored at how gorgeous the building was. I knew I needed to have my wedding there. I was planning my wedding from out of state and my first meeting with Guilherme made me feel at ease about the planning process.

Everything was explained in detail to me, and I knew exactly what I would be getting by booking with the Cocoplum. The fact that every vendor is all-inclusive was EXTREMELY helpful in the planning process, and every single vendor that I used through the Cocoplum was incredible.

I met with Rosie to discuss the decor and I knew she would be the perfect person to help execute my vision. She worked with me on every detail, made herself completely available at all times any time I had a question, and even went as far as finding me the linens that I wanted. You can tell how much Rosie and Guilherme care about making sure you get everything you want for your wedding.

The beauty of the Cocoplum and the incredible people that Rosie and Guilherme are, made my wedding better than I could have imagined. The wedding went off without a hitch, my husband and I always had a drink in our hand, and they even made sure that we ate!! (honestly Guilherme....you're amazing at that.)
Thank you both for making sure I had the wedding of my dreams!!!
Where do I even begin...
While searching for my venue, I walked into the Cocoplum and was immediately floored at how Read more...
Where do I even begin...
While searching for my venue, I walked into the Cocoplum and was immediately floored at how gorgeous the building was. I knew I needed to have my wedding there. I was planning my wedding from out of state and my first meeting with Guilherme made me feel at ease about the planning process.

Everything was explained in detail to me, and I knew exactly what I would be getting by booking with the Cocoplum. The fact that every vendor is all-inclusive was EXTREMELY helpful in the planning process, and every single vendor that I used through the Cocoplum was incredible.

I met with Rosie to discuss the decor and I knew she would be the perfect person to help execute my vision. She worked with me on every detail, made herself completely available at all times any time I had a question, and even went as far as finding me the linens that I wanted. You can tell how much Rosie and Guilherme care about making sure you get everything you want for your wedding.

The beauty of the Cocoplum and the incredible people that Rosie and Guilherme are, made my wedding better than I could have imagined. The wedding went off without a hitch, my husband and I always had a drink in our hand, and they even made sure that we ate!! (honestly Guilherme....you're amazing at that.)
Thank you both for making sure I had the wedding of my dreams!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gabriella
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Words are not enough to express what a beautiful wedding we had at The Cocoplum. Rosie Hayden, Guilherme Chen and their partnering vendors are the DREAM TEAM of wedding events. Being that we were planning a wedding hundreds of miles away from home, the whole process was stress-less with the help of Rosie. Rosie was so easy to work with, just by showing her some pictures of ideas we wanted for the wedding, she turned them into reality…FAR BEYOND what we could have ever imagined!!
The Cocoplum has a wonderful history to it, and just by looking at the architecture from outside you can see the vintage beauty of the place. The grand wooden doors, centric courtyard with white columns, the original floors and exposed wooden-beam ceiling of the banquet hall are just a few features of Cocoplum we fell in love with. And just when the sunset hits the building, it gives you a romantic impression you may get on a summer evening in Tuscany or South of France.
Everytime someone asks how was our wedding, we always look back in disbelief of how perfect and flawless our special day was. Rosie was not only our wedding coordinator, but was also my fairy godmother the day of my wedding, she made my dreams come true that night. My husband and I are forever grateful for having her and the staff at Cocoplum on the best night of our lives.
Words are not enough to express what a beautiful wedding we had at The Cocoplum. Rosie Hayden, Guilherme Chen and their Read more...
Words are not enough to express what a beautiful wedding we had at The Cocoplum. Rosie Hayden, Guilherme Chen and their partnering vendors are the DREAM TEAM of wedding events. Being that we were planning a wedding hundreds of miles away from home, the whole process was stress-less with the help of Rosie. Rosie was so easy to work with, just by showing her some pictures of ideas we wanted for the wedding, she turned them into reality…FAR BEYOND what we could have ever imagined!!
The Cocoplum has a wonderful history to it, and just by looking at the architecture from outside you can see the vintage beauty of the place. The grand wooden doors, centric courtyard with white columns, the original floors and exposed wooden-beam ceiling of the banquet hall are just a few features of Cocoplum we fell in love with. And just when the sunset hits the building, it gives you a romantic impression you may get on a summer evening in Tuscany or South of France.
Everytime someone asks how was our wedding, we always look back in disbelief of how perfect and flawless our special day was. Rosie was not only our wedding coordinator, but was also my fairy godmother the day of my wedding, she made my dreams come true that night. My husband and I are forever grateful for having her and the staff at Cocoplum on the best night of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
This was a terrific venue for my daughter's destination wedding. Professional but easy going. Could not have asked for a nicer place to party. All of the vendors we used from Coco Plum were helpful and did a great job.
This was a terrific venue for my daughter's destination wedding. Professional but easy going. Could not have asked for a Read more...
This was a terrific venue for my daughter's destination wedding. Professional but easy going. Could not have asked for a nicer place to party. All of the vendors we used from Coco Plum were helpful and did a great job. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lourdes
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to express how happy we are with this venue! Guillerhme and Rosy were an absolute pleasure to work with and they went above and beyond making sure everything went as smooth as can be and that everything looked beautiful. They really brought our vision to life! Not to mention the food was amazing! I would do it all over again with them, we had such a great time we wish we could! Thank you again for everything you did for us, from answering a million emails to last minute changes, you guys did a wonderful job!
I can't begin to express how happy we are with this venue! Guillerhme and Rosy were an absolute pleasure to work with and Read more...
I can't begin to express how happy we are with this venue! Guillerhme and Rosy were an absolute pleasure to work with and they went above and beyond making sure everything went as smooth as can be and that everything looked beautiful. They really brought our vision to life! Not to mention the food was amazing! I would do it all over again with them, we had such a great time we wish we could! Thank you again for everything you did for us, from answering a million emails to last minute changes, you guys did a wonderful job! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
The service and professionalism of Guillerme and Rosie was outstanding. From the beginning process to the day off, I always felt everything was under control. The venue is beautiful and the food is amazing. We received lots of compliments on the food and service. I highly recommend this venue.
The service and professionalism of Guillerme and Rosie was outstanding. From the beginning process to the day off, I Read more...
The service and professionalism of Guillerme and Rosie was outstanding. From the beginning process to the day off, I always felt everything was under control. The venue is beautiful and the food is amazing. We received lots of compliments on the food and service. I highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't stress out your wedding day!!! Enjoy every moment of it!!! Rosie and her staff at Cocoplum Women's Club are so incredible you will not have to worry about a thing. Everything is first class, they make dreams come true!!!
Don't stress out your wedding day!!! Enjoy every moment of it!!! Rosie and her staff at Cocoplum Women's Club are so Read more...
Don't stress out your wedding day!!! Enjoy every moment of it!!! Rosie and her staff at Cocoplum Women's Club are so incredible you will not have to worry about a thing. Everything is first class, they make dreams come true!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1375 Sunset Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The CocoPlum
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1467733796 26c02e7d0fa1b6e9 1459360886483 details096