130x130_sq_1379696504173-0000453302csupload21297347

The Condor's Nest Ranch

Pala , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

37537 Magee Road
Pala, CA US 92059 (map)

PHONE

949-290-6088

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Condor's Nest Ranch is a gorgeous 20 Acre sprawling, private and peaceful Estate. We do one WEDDING per weekend {*on select weekends}. We have put together our own WEDDING packages... Read more
The Condor's Nest Ranch is a gorgeous 20 Acre sprawling, private and peaceful Estate. We do one WEDDING per weekend {*on select weekends}. We have put together our own WEDDING packages to supply everything you need to have a Beautiful and Unique Wedding! We provide the Wedding Ceremony and Reception Site, along with Dinner (with a choice of 3 Amazing Outsourced Caterers), all of the Tables needed (Round or Long), Chairs (Gold Chiavari and/OR White Wood Folding and/OR Wood Benches), Dancefloor, Linens ~Tablecloths and Napkins (white), Silver (all mismatched beautiful silver flatware), China (all beautiful - all mismatched), a Shuttle Service for your Guests (to and from the nearby Pala Casino), Free Parking, Security, Day of Coordination, DJ and Sound/Music for 5 Hours, Bar (Yes, open bar for 5 hours! including Champagne and glassware) - plus all of the set-up, take-down, clean-up, staff, labor, String Lighting, Parasols, Mason Jars, as well as an entire "Prop House" {of too many items to mention!!!} to choose from (included in Package, no extra charges all over the place) to use for your Wedding Decorations! You can get as creative as you wish - making your vision of your Wedding Day all your own!

We also include Lodging for up to 20 total in the main house -there are 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms which is 6,000 square feet of glass and adobe brick, primarily one level, designed by a Frank Lloyd Wright Apprentice, and a separate Cottage with 2 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms plus a kitchenette. The Lodging makes the whole experience even more special and fun!

It is the perfect place to hold your wedding, reception and spend time with your family and friends. You choose who gets to stay! We allow up to 20 total overnight and the rest of your guests can stay a couple miles away at the Pala Casino. The Ranch is one of those rare places you have to see to appreciate fully! We have all of the rates online as well as a list of everything we include - to try to make everything as easy and simple for you as possible!!

We take a lot of pride in each and every Wedding! We hold an annual private (booked couples only) "tasting" in February so each of our couples for that year can come bring their families to "taste" the Caterers we offer -as included in the Wedding Package for their Wedding Dinner; to meet our Staff; meet outside vendors (in case any of our couples don't have one yet) e.g.: photographer, or baker, etc. --to help you with the large list of Wedding items that are necessary!; .... and we throw a party for our couples of each year -in December, so we can hear about all of the Weddings of that year!!!

Please visit the Website for lots of photos as well as our all inclusive rates --and let us know if you would like to schedule a tour and become part of the Condor's Nest Ranch History.

949-290-6088

Lisa@thecondorsnestranch.com

www.thecondorsnestranch.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382653559050-a-cute-pic-6-by-ian-andrew-photography
130x130_sq_1382653545521-a-cute-pic-7-by-ian-andrew-photography
130x130_sq_1382653572410-a-cute-pic-5-by-ian-andrew-photography
130x130_sq_1382653584307-a-cute-pic-4-by-ian-
130x130_sq_1382653598848-a-cute-pic-3-by-ian-andrew-photography
130x130_sq_1382653610304-a-cute-pic-2-by-ian-andrew-photography
130x130_sq_1382653624209-a-cute-pic-1
130x130_sq_1382649947825-ranch-driveway
130x130_sq_1382649636618-brianne-and-andrew-6
130x130_sq_1382649920400-lisa-in-the-field-far-away
130x130_sq_1382649974050-andrew-and-brianne-0763
130x130_sq_1382649987813-brianne-and-andrew-15
130x130_sq_1382650222566-cherish-and-matt-by-the-chansons-8-copy
130x130_sq_1382650122516-brianne-and-andrew-10
130x130_sq_1382650135745-brianne-and-andrew-12
130x130_sq_1382650097770-brianne-and-andrew-7
130x130_sq_1382650034496-animals-by-jennifer-dery
130x130_sq_1382650072695-brianne-and-andrew
130x130_sq_1382650257947-angelina-and-halle
130x130_sq_1382650425928-stephanie-and-cappy-by-leah-vis
130x130_sq_1382650560487-photo-32
130x130_sq_1382650642640-photo-14
130x130_sq_1382650700750-brianne-and-andrew-8
130x130_sq_1382650774606-long-tables-upper-level
130x130_sq_1379914969392-ludwigludwigchriswojdakphotographyimg2004low
130x130_sq_1379915054041-ludwigludwigchriswojdakphotographyimg2017low

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1862
When was your venue last renovated?
1966
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
7
Number of suites
2
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
18750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
195
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There is no exaggeration here by giving 5 stars across the board. With my family all over the place the convenient planning and services offered by The Condor's Nest Ranch was the perfect choice for our wedding. The fact we were able to even stay for the weekend at the house was an incredible experience and so helpful. The staff and the owner's became friends and we felt there was almost nothing they wouldn't do for us to make sure the weekend was a smash hit. Phenomenal and wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married here on 6/22/13, and it truly was the best day of our lives, and changed us forever. The ranch was the perfect spot for us, and we knew from the second we stepped out of our car that this was where we were meant to get married. Lisa and Bob were both so welcoming and the whole staff that helped on our special day were so amazing and made the day so seamless and easy for us. Seriously, planning my wedding was such a calming experience because of everything the ranch offers for you. It is so magical there and all of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the ranch and the service they received from everyone who works there. Thank you so much Lisa and Bob, you are both so amazing! If you are looking for a venue, go look here and you will not be disappointed! Also our wedding was featured on Rustic Wedding Chic, take a look at the feature to get a better feeling of the ranch:

http://rusticweddingchic.com/california-ranch-wedding-condors-nest-ranch
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about the Condors Nest. They have such a great operation going on up there. It's flawless. We had such a great time, everything seemed to be so easy. They know exactly what needs to be done and they do it well. The only thing was that we loved their ranch so much we didn't want to leave. If you can get a one of the weekends there to have your wedding consider yourself lucky and stay as long as you can, you won't regret it. They invite all of the couples who get married there up for a party at the beginning and end of the season. What an awesome idea, we get to go back today. CAN'T WAIT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Condor's Nest Ranch on 9.10.11 and could not have asked for a better experience. From the beginning to the end, the owners and each member of their staff were friendly and accommodating, answered all of our questions and did everything in their power to ensure our wedding day went off without a single hitch.

In the last week of planning our wedding, we ran into a few problems - my maid of honor was unable to attend due to medical reasons, a large event was to be held in the area and some significant changes were made to our guest list. Upon informing the ranch, they moved everything around without a second thought, came early to prepare for any further changes, dealt with any problems arising from the other event, and stood prepared to handle our very last minute decisions, changes to our wedding party and guest list updates.

Suffice it to say, our special day turned out better than we could have even imagined. The venue was beautiful (as we knew it would be) and every one of our guests commented on the wonderful location. I cannot count the numbers of times I heard, "How did you find this place? It's amazing!" The pictures practically took themselves and our photographer was in heaven. The setup was perfect, the wedding planner provided was an absolute lifesaver, the DJ was a rock star, the food was perfect, the bar service was great and the staff kept everything flowing perfectly (even when a few of our guests did not).

Overall, we were always made to feel as though we mattered. At no point did we feel that the weekend belonged to anyone but us, that the staff was concerned with any wedding but ours, or that we were just a number in one of many weddings that took place at this venue. Having the ability to plan our wedding our way was important. The ranch afforded us that opportunity. By allowing us to call the ranch home for the entire weekend, we were able to stay at the ranch as long as we chose, house our entire wedding party with us, and take the time to relax and spend quality time with family and friends. In other words, it was perfect.

To top it off, the owners made a point of not only focusing on what we specifically wanted, but held both a pre-wedding party to allow us to get to know the vendors, taste different food options and explore the ranch, as well as a post-wedding party to thank us for choosing them, see our pictures, hear our stories and allow us another opportunity to spend time at a place that will forever be a part of our lives.

I don't often write reviews, but the experience of hosting our wedding at the Condor's Nest Ranch turned out so wonderful that I can only hope other couples will find this place and share the same experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285292417591-pinkysring
Angela
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
unique & beautiful venue! great owners and staff.. Great price & flexibility to custom make the wedding of your dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zublvr
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The Condors Nest Ranch is clearly beautiful, with a feel and view. This amazing home and grounds home is a stunning is an amazing escape .. it feels like you are the only ones around. Our wedding was a quick one and we feel in love with everything about the Condors Nest. They have thought of everything and include it in one flat rate! They have a wedding coordinator to help you the day of (who I also might add was a savoir) , they supplied the choice of 4 different caterers which will suit anyone’s palate , the DJ , Bartender and all the set up such as outdoor lighting , tables , lines, chairs and silverware. You also have the option to make it your own or use your own services. I think the hardest part would be is where to set it up? By the pool? On the huge lawn surrounded by trees and endless view?? We chose the set up around the pool and it was gorgeous! Really the possibilities are endless. Bottom line .. as the bride and groom when we saw it all come together the day of our April wedding it was amazing .. it really couldn’t have been more perfect! It all fell in to place - the weather, food , music and bar service… I also loved the outdoor lights that were set up around the pool and bar area .. it really made it look magical in the evening. Definitely gets 5 stars in my book and it was obvious the guests were enjoying the experience.

Lisa and Bob also were fantastic with setting up view times and vendor sampling and of course answer the many questions any newly engaged couple may have during the planning process. So, if you’re looking for a great, classy location for your wedding, definitely check out the Condors Nest!!!

Suzanne & Craig Zubris !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Condor’s Nest Ranch and everything was perfect. The staff was great and went above and beyond my every wish. I highly recommend this location as a wedding venue. Thank you so much to the owners of this breathtaking property, Bob and Lisa, for making my wedding day perfect!!! Amy and Jason
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amymuratori
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Condor’s Nest Ranch and everything was perfect. The staff was great and went above and beyond my every wish. I highly recommend this location as a wedding venue. Thank you so much to the owners of this breathtaking property, Bob and Lisa, for making my wedding day perfect!!! Amy and Jason
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
notabridezilla
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The reason I picked this place was because of how nice Bob and Lisa were via phone and e-mail and I am a long distance bride - booking it (ghast!) sight unseen (except for the website)! Everything was so straight forward - so unlike any other venue where they add on for every little thing... the website was beautiful but when I got there - WOW! This place has magic! Our destination wedding was so much more than we ever dreamed! Our family stayed for days - all of us together in this huge gorgeous estate with a pool and a view to die for! This is the best kept secret!!!! Thank You Bob and Lisa --xoxoxo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna Mac
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I feel inclined to write because our special day was spectacular, there are a lot of reasons but the most important was the serene beauty of this location. It started with my future husband wanting our day to be casual, comfortable and filled with fun... Of course, I wanted the glitz, gucci, grandeur, every bride could savor. I'm a horsey girl, love the outdoors but also a slave to fashion and fun, we were so lucky to find this location "The Condors Nest Ranch" which gave both of us, the perfect venue.
The experience of selecting where, when and how was overwhelming, the minute, we stepped foot on the ranch, a feeling of serenity overwhelmed us, then meeting, I believe, my personal wedding angel "Ms. Lisa" put all my worries to rest, she understood and anticipated my every need. We were able to gather our families together, by staying overnight before and after the wedding on the ranch (so cool). Which was a triple bonus, an opportunity to blend everyone in the most casual, fun filled environment, it made our hearts happy!
The Big Day, the ceremony, the food, the service, the pictures, feeding the horses, the dogs, the roosters, the view, the morning walk, the massage, the swim in the pool and so many more special moments, to many to mention, will forever carry us through our life together..

A special thanks to Bob and Lisa for allowing us to share with our family and friends the most unique, amazing, location to celebrate our wedding in the world. Biggest regret, not booking the ranch for the whole week! Important to know, everything exceeded our expectations and our deposit was returned as agreed. Biggest wish, is to be invited back one day to attend one or more of my friends/families weddings at "The Condors Nest Ranch" because truly it was unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Condors Nest Ranch in October 2008. If you are looking for an amazing location to have your wedding, this is it! The preferred vendors were all wonderful and the owners, Lisa and Bob, were so easy to work with and helpful. Thank you Lisa and Bob for making our dream wedding come true! We are looking forward to our future anniversary party at the Condors Nest Ranch!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tresa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Condor's Nest Ranch on June 1, 2013, and it was an amazing venue. I wrote a review the week after our wedding, but I don't see it here, so I am doing it again!

The setting is absolutely beautiful. I wanted a backyard wedding, and that's essentially what I got. I believe the pricing is very straight-forward and no one was trying to nickel-and-dime us. They had everything I needed there (the chairs, tablecloths, burlap, vases, mason jars, chalkboards, etc.) and most of my "décor" was already at the ranch. Lisa (the owner), and Maddie (I'm forgetting the other names, but the whole staff is so great) did an awesome job arranging plants, furniture, and painting signs.

The only thing that went wrong for me was that the day-of coordinator (who I was relying on) got fired a week or two before my wedding, sending me into a mad panic. However, Lisa took care of everything I had been worried about, and responded to every little question I had promptly and thoroughly.

There also seemed to be a couple "touring" the property on our wedding morning as we were getting ready, which I wasn't super happy about, especially since we had been told we couldn't tour on wedding weekends. It really didn't matter in the long run (everything else went so well), so I never mentioned it.

I have to mention the ranch manager, Michael, who was so incredible. He made us feel so at ease and took care of anything and everything! He even took my kids on ATV rides! It wouldn't have been nearly as awesome without him!

I have already recommended this venue to other brides, and I will say it again here...it was AWESOME. For an intimate, rustic venue, it was the best :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Yes, the blogs are right: this place is pretty great. When I look back on our wedding day, the most amazing moments were really due to the setting of the Condor's Nest Ranch. I started the day with a morning coffee with a bridesmaid by the pool, had portraits taken under beautiful oak trees with an epic sunset as a backdrop and hosted a small brunch the next morning in the very same spot we said our vows.

As a destination wedding, it was really important for us to have a "home base" that felt personal and not like a wedding factory or a ballroom. From the moment you sign the contract with Condor's Nest, you'll feel that difference. Since I work in a corporate setting, I sometimes felt confused by the laidback nature of the owners Bob & Lisa and their team. However, I was assured that it was due to their genuinely friendly and easy going nature rather than lack of attention to detail. On our wedding day, no detail was overlooked. The team really went above and beyond to make us feel special. I remember nice gestures like bringing us a glass of water to hydrate during our pictures, entertaining my restless nephew by taking him out for a spin on the golf cart and the on-site manager offering to pick us up from Pala Casino if our after party taxi plans didn't pan out. I don't know what other venue would offer that kind of personalized care. I will say that you will pay for that level of service at this point since the ranch is so popular. However, the inclusive package is really easy. One thing to note: If you are hiring an outside wedding planner, do share with Lisa and team early on. I found it helpful to have outside perspective/experience, but you can also hire their in house coordinator for extra planning. Take advantage of their stock of awesome props and nitpick your contract with DJ and bar. There are extras to consider like water glasses vs. mason jars ($1ish/person), beer upgrades, sound system for your officiant if he/she doesn't have one ($250ish), etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed
Wedding:
4/24/2010
1.6/5.0
The wedding location is beautiful, and we had a lovely event. However, I would NEVER suggest this location to anyone. The owners are the 2 most unprofessional individuals I have ever worked with. They are kind and nice and "appear" very easy going, until you actually have your wedding or are trying to get your $5000 deposit back. We were charged for table linens that had wine stains (should be included in the normal wear/tear), cleaning fees, and for services they verbally stated were free. We ran out of food for both our wedding and our rehearsal dinner. The food was served by people in stained white t-shirts and jeans. The bartender they claimed was an "experienced" mixologist, literally did not know how to make simple martiin, nor know what bottle was the scotch. A guest had to find the scotch for the bartender. The bartender left the place a complete mess which my mother had to clean-up after the wedding.
The place is beautiful, but expect to be highly disasppointed by the quality of service, and the childish non-sense of the owners when you want your deposit back. And...don't say you weren't warned. You will want to have your wedding there because it is beautiful, but your interactions with the owners will ruin it all after your big day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
The Condor's Nest Ranch responded with the following comments:

Well unfortunately we had no idea this bride was unhappy until we deducted $80 from her security deposit for stained linens/and candle burned holes... which was only a fraction of what was reordered due to all of the damaged tablecloths ($420 worth). She said she and the groom and the family had the time of their lives and thanked both Bob and I numerous times. We are a small operation and do deduct for damaged items which we feel are not normal wear and tear and we do have rules which if broken, do incur fines - which are all completely upfront and the bride/groom sign upon checking in. The last thing we want is your deposit and will only charge fairly (generally only something major) for the item broken or damaged. The beauty of the ranch is that it is our home and we have nice things... it isn't just the typical rental filled with cheap decor... We feel terrible about this review and wish this bride didn't feel that way - she was upset with every single thing we did - I don't know how we could have made her happy... all I can say is we did go above and beyond with this one, giving her everything she did ask for and without charging her even though it did incur much more labor, clean-up, etc... because we wanted to make her happy. If she had only come to us we could have worked something out however now she refuses to discuss it. From the wedding coordinator holding her hyperactive dog for a half an hour, staying an extra hour of her own time to make sure things were done well, having the bartender make martini's with scotch and then criticizing him for not knowing this "recipe", having our caretakers come back after hours after being 45 minutes away having dinner, so they could get her the glasses that were stored away for her wedding as a favor to her - so she could use them for the rehearsal dinner as well but without letting anyone know ahead of time, leaving the house in complete shambles upon leaving, but complaining that her mother had to clean up the bar area after the wedding (which was to be taken care of by our staff the following day -our protocol)... it seems that this just wasn't a good fit. We hope others aren't turned off by this opinion - we've lost sleep over this one and will do anything to avoid situations such as this one. --Lisa & Bob Biesterfeld, Owners of The Condor's Nest Ranch

MAP

 
37537 Magee Road, Pala, CA 92059 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Condor's Nest Ranch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo