130x130_sq_1371656360484-bridecompressedcourtyard

The Courtyard Villa

Arlington , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1801 W Division ST
Arlington, TX US 76012 (map)

PHONE

817-277-4989

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Courtyard Villa is a blank slate in which to build your dream. With an interior that subtly transports you to the Italian countryside, a myriad of styles, colors, and trends... Read more
The Courtyard Villa is a blank slate in which to build your dream. With an interior that subtly transports you to the Italian countryside, a myriad of styles, colors, and trends cohesively integrate with our neutral palette. The quiet sophistication and old world Tuscan elegance creates a serene atmosphere which sets The Courtyard Villa apart.

Our mission is to provide full service catering and banquet facilities at an aincredible value. The Courtyard Villa is represented by our experienced staff and amazing caterer. We emphasize great customer service and a commitment to excellence, and value for you and your guests. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281468628836-bridecompressedcourtyard
130x130_sq_1371656817400-front-sign
130x130_sq_1282148888245-bridecompressed
130x130_sq_1371656821002-roses-ceremony-room1
130x130_sq_1371656940095-00730
130x130_sq_1371656966141-00780
130x130_sq_1371657218111-recption-room
130x130_sq_1371656997139-00910
130x130_sq_1371657292385-pic01
130x130_sq_1371657097603-01307
130x130_sq_1281468682039-compressedbridedancing
130x130_sq_1371657030473-00920
130x130_sq_1371657064261-01010
130x130_sq_1371657129204-01344
130x130_sq_1371657472243-img5994
130x130_sq_1371657473278-img6071
130x130_sq_1371657474293-img6174
130x130_sq_1371657475584-img6254
130x130_sq_1371657477032-img6333
130x130_sq_1371657733336-13
130x130_sq_1371657740617-img95972
130x130_sq_1371657746723-img97052
130x130_sq_1371657749391-img97932
130x130_sq_1371657751632-img98112
130x130_sq_1371657754597-img98232
130x130_sq_1385070045619-black-sash-ceremony-roo
130x130_sq_1385070076485-reception---weddin
130x130_sq_1385070105256-1379663647082978646534107824347
130x130_sq_1385070248031-1375728647083271979838714319080
130x130_sq_1385070250666
130x130_sq_1385070255152-1384041647073348647497926994052
130x130_sq_1385070258212-1390737647073108647521772454300
130x130_sq_1385070260667-bar-lounge-are
130x130_sq_1385070263271-black-red-white-table-set-u
130x130_sq_1385070264666-blackpink-tabl
130x130_sq_1385070266335-corporate-lunc
130x130_sq_1385070269178-courtyard-back-vie
130x130_sq_1385070271393-holly-parker-table-set-u
130x130_sq_1385070273055-quince-headtable-with-uplightin
130x130_sq_1385070274785-robin-smith-room-set-u
130x130_sq_1385070276936-tumblrmvwu8wwv3w1sddghoo1128
130x130_sq_1385070278862-tumblrmw7t6n6vah1sddghoo1128
130x130_sq_1385070280688-upgrade-centerpiec

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1200
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
20
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
What a dream of a day! We chose this place for our wedding ceremony and reception for a number of reasons: it was affordable, people didn't have to drive to a separate venue for the reception, the food was delicious, they had everything that we needed, and Angel was easy to work with from the beginning.
We never even dreamed that our day could turn out as perfect as it did. Pictures do not do this place justice, it was more beautiful than we imagined, our guests were complimenting the setup the entire night.
Angel coordinated our entire day once we arrived at the venue. We always knew what to expect in enough time to make sure the right people were there, such as, first dances, cake cutting, toasts, etc... He was very patient with our wild wedding party during the rehearsal and wedding. He made sure we never had a drink in our hands during the important pictures other than the toasts. He was always on top of everything from the first minute to the last minute.
We picked the perfect place for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard Villa was the best place to have a wedding! Its beautiful, there friendly and ready to help! Everything all in one place! Clean & gated with lots of parking!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at The Courtyard Villa, and from day one Angel made us feel completely at ease. He worked with us to make sure that every little detail we asked for was taken care of and done correctly. From the table linens to the flowers he worked with me every step of the process. Not only giving me his professional opions but also some friendly advice! He was amazing and I am sure we will definetly be working with him again! The only complaint that our guests had was the lack of professionalism from the bar staff. But hey its to be expected with any bar. All in all I would most certainly reccomend Angel's service and The Courtyard Villa to ANYONE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zulema
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire staff was super helpful from begining to end. Angel was really flexible when it came to meeting with us to discuss ideas and details since our work schedules were so hectic. Loved the place, loved the service, I would definetly recomment this place to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an AWESOME time! Angel helped me out a LOT!! He was very responsible & did a great job on my choreography! Everything came out great the venue is beautiful. I wouldn't ask for a better place to do my 16! I like to thank the courtyard villa crew for making my day extra special :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard Villa was the most perfect venue for my reception. The catering was amazing, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the wedding coordinator was nothing short of amazing. Angel went above and beyond anyone's expectation of him. I had my ceremony at another location and on the day of the wedding he was there before the wedding to do any last minute decorations an ensure that everything was going smoothly. I would recommend him and this venue to any and everyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everybody had a good time. The food was great and the D.J. and Photographer that they recommended at the last minute were outstanding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My apologies for getting this out so late but didn't want my experience to go un-noticed. The GM meeting I had at the facility was fantastic. I have never had a group of staff so attentive to our meeting and it's success. A big thank you to Angel, couldn't have done it without him. That guy works so much and he really cares about his job, it shows and again, can't thank you enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The experience was breathtaking and I attribute it all to Angel and his staff for making this a fairytale wedding for m daughter and her new husband. The professionalism displayed will never be forgotten. The venue from the ceremony room to the reception surpassed my expectations. Food was dynamic from the rehearsal dinner to the bridal luncheon to the finale-reception. I love this place especially Angel. This young man is remarkable and I know he is going places because he knows his stuff. This venue is at the top of my list for my husband's 50th b-day celebration in the next couple of years..........

Courtyard Villas you ROCK!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was 3 months ago, and my friends and family are STILL talking about it because it was so fun!! The planning was a dream because of the great staff there, they made everything easy and stress free. My planner, Angel was the best, so helpful and efficient. The Courtyard Villa is so beautiful, and the perfect place to have a wedding. Also, the food was AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy Turner
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Well I would have to say that the only things that were missing was his white robe and his wings...Angel was truely God sent to our family for this event! I don't have enough words to say how awesome he was in helping us make this a wedding to remember for my niece and nephew. From the first time we met with Angel he made us feel like we mattered and our business was important to him. All of the attributes that could go along with the name angel was displayed and his professional knowledge only made our event planning that much easier. From start to finish Angel gracefully accommendated us with every request that went forth. He had his staff in place and ready to work with us the day of the event, which made things flow as smoothly as possible. Did I mentioned that the night of the event he was apart of the family! Angel definately went above and beyond and for that we are forever indebted to him. We eill without a doubt be using Courtyard Villa; needless to say Angel has to be apart of the festivities! Angel you are an awesome person inside and out and I'm working on my Wobble because next time it's on! Blessings to you! Thanks for your hard work and dedication to our family!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The event was great! I felt very welcomed as a vendor from the staff! I loved the decorations that the on-site coordinator created. I also enjoyed having the opportunity to network with the facility managers and other vendors. The staff of the Courtyard Villa was very welcoming and knowledgeable and willing to assist me in any questions I had.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to take a minute to say "Thank you" for the beautiful banquet venue you provided for us Saturday evening. Everyone loved the elegant setting, beautiful decor as well as the food. Everyone was calling about those potatoes. Angel you are a jewel. I appreciate all the personal charm and charisma you bring to this venue. I can tell you are committed to nothing less than GREATNESS. Your warm and welcoming spirit was observed by everyone there. Our pastor appreciated how you, were personally involved and making sure everyone was okay. We had NO COMPLAINTS. Everyone wanted to know how we found this place.

We LOVE "Courtyard Villa" its staff and everything about it. We look forward to another event. I also have 2 people that are planning Weddings and 50th birthday celebrations over the next 2 years. They have already selected "Courtyard Villa". Looking forward to coordinating these events with you. I will be by this afternoon to drop off the boxes and go over anything else you may have.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Angel was absolutely amazing with everything he did on my special day. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better person to be there helping not lose my cool, serving my food, and having fun with us like he was family! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. The venue was very elegant and the food was amazing and for all that I payed I was very happy!! I went to my cousins wedding on March 31st and they payed about $15,000 for everything and my wedding kicked their butts! I hope my cousin doesn't see this...lol. Thank you so much to all the staff at the Courtyard Villa who helped make my day memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! The Courtyard Villa is BEAUTIFUL. We received so many compliments from family and friends. Great service - we planned our reception there from Virginia and it was amazingly stress-free. Such helpful staff! Thanks!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
On November 18, 2011, I had a 40th birthday party for my husband at the Courtyard Villa. Angel, the staff and food were excellent. Everything I wanted or needed was provided to me. The wait staff was unbelievable and I couldn't ask for a better wait staff. During my event my guests were asking the staff how they could reserve their event at the Courtyard Villa. I would recommend the Courtyard Villa to friends and family.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harold
Wedding:
11/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say that the two Ladies had a wonderful and “elegant” time thanks to the Team at Courtyard Villa. Our words may never express the sure sincerity and gratitude that we each feel so hopefully these pics can show you just how GREAT our night was.
Just an FYI – I’ve got two people starting to plan future weddings…when I can get them to commit to dates…I already know who I’ll be getting to handle the events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Very impressed event was more than expected!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkeller
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I forgot to mention..... the food was phenomenal!! I would recomment the Courtyard villas catering service to everyone!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Courtyard Villa was beyond exceptional. Considering that we booked the place within three weeks of the Wedding Date and had to get everything together so quickly. The staff was amazing at doing that! The food was wonderful and I’ve heard nothing but good reviews from the guests. You were right, I wasn’t to worry about anything that day because I was in good hands. I would highly recommend the Villa to any and everyone.



Thank you,

Miranda Modisette

Team Lead

Pre Registration for Specialty Clinics
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SEM21
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Acacia is the best! She helped me with everything from wedding day stress to making sure all my guest were taken care of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alma
Wedding:
3/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the space, decoration, cleanliness, helpfulness, and willingness to accommodate your needs. Angel went out of his way to make your day special and with limited mishaps. The attendants, and servers were polite and professional. My hat is off to the chef!! The renovation to this facility would really make one proud to have a wedding or any special affair.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
makescents
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The Courtyard Villa is not only a beautiful facility, with great food and a romantic atmosphere - But the entire staff is efficient, experienced and freindly.

Thanks so much to everyone at The Courtyard Villa for all there help on our wedding!

Olivia and Chris
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
3/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about The Courtyard Villa! They were AWESOME! The decor, the food, WONDERFUL! Their waitstaff was on top of everything. An awesome value and amazingly beautiful!!! My husband and I tell everyone we know about the Ryan and Acacia! LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!! You won't be disappointed!

Our colors were pink and black with hints of silver. Acacia was brilliant in adding our pink ribbon to the candles on the table to personalize them. We loved every single second of our event and they made it more amazing and fantastic than we ever thought it could be.

drop me an email if you want to see photos! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcantrell
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, wonderful staff! I could not have imagined having our reception at a more perfect location!!! The food was fantastic!! All of our guests still tell us how wonderful our reception, the food and service was!! BEST WEDDING RECEPTION LOCATION IN ARLINGTON!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denesha
Wedding:
7/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Great place to have a wedding! I was absolutely blown away with the professionalism and generosity the staff showed myself and my family. The venue was fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgpeacock
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
The review is being provided by the parents of the bride.

The Courtyard Villa venue was a great setting for our daughter's wedding. We particularly liked having the wedding chapel and the reception room next to each other under one roof. Both were gorgeous.

The staff at Courtyard Villa was very easy to work with and was very receptive to suggestions, changes and personal decoration ideas.

Their preferred vendor list made event planning a lot easier on us. Since we were trying to set up this wedding remotely from overseas, we appreciated being able to have an easily accessible vendor list. The vendors recommended to us did an excellent job and we were very happy with the results. We particularly liked the wedding photographer we found through Courtyard Villa.

We have decided that weddings are mostly organized chaos always just on the brink of disaster. It is likely that some things may not go as smoothly as planned and the hope is that the whole event doesn't go over a cliff. We had a few minor problems in our own experience, but the staff at Courtyard Villa worked hard to keep our wedding on track, away from the edge of the cliff and not featured in an episode of "Cops." Problems were solved to our satisfaction and we felt the whole event was a success. For this we thank the Courtyard Villa for hanging in there with us.

Finally, kudos go out for our event director Acacia Bridges. She was great to work with and was really responsive to our requests. The staff assisting her on the wedding day also did a great job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgreen2010
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.4/5.0
The Courtyard Villa is a beautiful venue! From day one the staff was very helpful, attentive and made planning a breeze. It's one of the best kept secerts of DFW. Our day was absoultely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgreen9510
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.0/5.0
You'll love this beautiful, intimate venue. Our wedding was perfect! The best kept seceret in DFW :-)
-Kristin Green
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/9/2011
3.9/5.0
Acacia was amazing!! I would work with her on any event that I was hosting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Ussery
Wedding:
1/15/2012
3.8/5.0
Although there were some bumps in the road, my wedding was ultimately beautiful. The heavy hors d'oeuvres we served were very, very good and were catered from right there at the Courtyard Villa. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. This could probably be due to the fact that my family knows how to party!

As for the bumps, they were eventually smoothed out with the help of the owner, Frank Ricupati. He was professional and tried very hard to make everything right.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
My main contact no longer worked at Courtyard, yet I was not informed on that. So I was working with a different employee than anticipated on the wedding day.

Because of this, the new staff member was not fully aware of all the nuisances of my reception. For example, the waiters did not know that green place cards meant that guest received a beef dish and that orange place cards meant fish. The waiters were asking guests which dish they ordered as they held them out. A relative had to inform the waiter of this green versus orange detail.

Another big issue is that I felt like I was running the show because I counted on my contact person to be there, but then she wasn't. So instead, I kept having to ask others what time it was, think of what event was next, and go find the necessary people.

General complaints about the meal included that the food was served lukewarm (or cold) and we got complaints of rare meat. Waiters did not describe the herb butter to guests, so they didn't know it was for the steak. The raspberry vinaigrette salad dressing was oddly in a carafe so I was one of many who thought it was a smoothie. The bread came out after many people were done with the entree. Overall, it seemed as if order was lost during food service.

There are some compliments. We appreciate the early set-up time and our guests did like the venue. I also appreciate decorating our sweetheart table with the chair cover and sashes. The company went out of their way to find specially-ordered tequila and serve it at a reasonable price. Also, I was told by guests that the alcoholic beverages in general were mixed well and not diluted.

Yes, this venue is less expensive than others, but there is a reason why. As they say, you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkeller
Wedding:
10/22/2011
3.0/5.0
I was married at the Courtyard Villa October of 2011.... Overall, everything went well on the day of the wedding. However throughout the planning process I had problems getting responses to phone calls, emails, etc in a timely manner (a week would go by with no response). The notes for my event did not get updated in a timely manner so when we began to speak about flowers, for example,...what we discussed and what was presented to me, were not in sync. Also, with the many event schdeuled the same weekend as my wedding... the venue was double booked for my rehearsal dinner as my dinner was not on the "main calendar". After the wedding they attempted to charge me almost $700 for extra people, that I am 100% positive were not there..... using plates as the couting method. (I was later told that most people used a seperate plate for their salad, which is where the problem most likely was..in the plate counting!!) I paid everything due in a timely manner, as expected.I would have assumed that things I asked, wanted, etc...would have been presented to me in the same way, and that was not the case. I think this is a beautiful place to get married and the people were friendly. However, I honestly don't think I would hold another event there.....as I felt my wedding was not a priority to them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
5/7/2011
1.0/5.0
I had my wedding at The Courtyard Villa back in may 2011 and wow what a mistake!! The power went out three times, once while I was waiting to walk down the isle, and then twice during my reception. It pretty much ruined my reception and Frank ( the owner im quessing) told me that it was the DJ's fault!!! I dont see how it could have been his fault when he was only running at 10%!!!!!!! I had guacamole and a salsa bar thing at the reception and the guac. was black on top. Also they sprayed a spray paint frost on the glass just a couple of days befor the wedding. It looked like crap and totaly ghetto. We could have gone some where else and paid the same amount and it would have been MUCH MUCH nicer. I guess you just have to live and learn, But please don't make the same mistake we did. You need to stay as far away from this place as you can. Oh yeah Franks idea of fixing our complaint was giving us $50.00 back for us being unhappy, What a joke. I wish all you brides to be the very best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1801 W Division ST, Arlington, TX 76012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Courtyard Villa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo