130x130_sq_1382458040871-cbc009

The Crescent Beach Club

Bayville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

333 bayville ave
Bayville, NY US 11709 (map)

PHONE

516-628-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Crescent Beach Club, with dramatic views of Long Island Sound and breathtaking sunsets, offers the most beautiful waterfront setting available on the North Shore. For those who have... Read more
The Crescent Beach Club, with dramatic views of Long Island Sound and breathtaking sunsets, offers the most beautiful waterfront setting available on the North Shore. For those who have always dreamed of an outdoor wedding without leaving Long Island, The Crescent Beach Club specializes in ceremonies on the beach.

The Crescent Beach Club, boasting top ratings for design, features floor- to-ceiling windows overlooking the water. For your cocktail reception, the ballroom opens to outdoor decks on two levels. The spectacular ambiance and waterfront views at the Crescent Beach Club can be rivaled only by the impeccable service and cuisine.

The experienced catering staff will coordinate every aspect of your party, from planning the perfect menu featuring their innovative Contemporary American Cuisine to helping you with the smallest details of your special day. Only one Wedding is planned at the Crescent Beach Club, ensuring your complete privacy.

Please call for an appointment and a tour.

Denise Chevalier
The Director of catering Sales
The Crescent Beach Club
516-628-3000
denisecrescent@hotmail.com
www.thecrescentbeachclub.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391284196199-0180-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284215266-0002-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284233486-0006-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284252707-0007-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284270433-0008-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284286902-0009-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284310922-0017-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284339154-0040-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284356952-0058-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284373574-0059-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284391031-0063-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284406235-0080-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284422704-0169-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284440824-0170-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284463850-0173-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284486353-0179-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391284557938-crescentbchsnow00
130x130_sq_1361048537509-movieceremony1
130x130_sq_1361048575006-ceremonyabove
130x130_sq_1391280338514-tent
130x130_sq_1391280347493-b-n-g-clos
130x130_sq_1391280372958-bride-and-da
130x130_sq_1391280396377-bride-n-fo
130x130_sq_1391280419483-ceremony-above
130x130_sq_1391280442453-ceremony
130x130_sq_1391280458963-img-20130824-0014
130x130_sq_1391280462404-photo-
130x130_sq_1391280465229-photo-1
130x130_sq_1391280468153-photo-2
130x130_sq_1391280470999-photo-3
130x130_sq_1391280543323-cbc03
130x130_sq_1391280547315-cbc04
130x130_sq_1391280551314-cbc04
130x130_sq_1391280554959-cbc04
130x130_sq_1391280559052-cbc04
130x130_sq_1391280562945-cbc05
130x130_sq_1391280566581-cbc05
130x130_sq_1391280661708-img309
130x130_sq_1391280699972-86
130x130_sq_1391280725761-92
130x130_sq_1391280749560-107
130x130_sq_1391279556746-photo-
130x130_sq_1391279562939-1240-sk-j-2-
130x130_sq_1391279594595-bayville-or-bal
130x130_sq_1391279722624-cbc06
130x130_sq_1391279726240-cbc00
130x130_sq_1391279730051-cbc00
130x130_sq_1391279733962-cbc00
130x130_sq_1391279932189-hoar39
130x130_sq_1391279934027-hoar40
130x130_sq_1391280060125-cbc05
130x130_sq_1391280064233-cbc05
130x130_sq_1391280068053-cbc06
130x130_sq_1391280075623-cbc10
130x130_sq_1391280079184-cbc11
130x130_sq_1391290337122-jovon-shots-06
130x130_sq_1391290364834-jovon-shots-06
130x130_sq_1391290730602-07
130x130_sq_1391290752738-06
130x130_sq_1391290778496-06
130x130_sq_1391290803385-06
130x130_sq_1391290927350-jovon-shots-02
130x130_sq_1391290955953-jovon-shots-02
130x130_sq_1391291070128-sweet-16-08
130x130_sq_1391291092279-sweet-16-07
130x130_sq_1391291165718-0122-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391291187800-0109-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391291215376-0111-crescent-beach-clu
130x130_sq_1391291276458-cbc07
130x130_sq_1391291280840-cbc07
130x130_sq_1391291285214-cbc07
130x130_sq_1391291289877-cbc07
130x130_sq_1391291377656-118
130x130_sq_1391291562356-462
130x130_sq_1391291648385-rye-city-20130707-0007
130x130_sq_1391291654903-rye-city-20131116-0017

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1993
When was your venue last renovated?
2006
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Nautical, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
125
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The Crescent Beach Club helped give me the wedding I always wanted! It was a beautiful day and I had the most amazing help throughout the day making sure I ate some food and was happy! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The Crescent Beach Club helped give me the wedding I always wanted! It was a beautiful day and I had the most amazing help throughout the day making sure I ate some food and was happy! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Stacie and the rest of the crew at the Crescent Beach club, created my fairytale wedding. The food was excellent, the service was great, and the party didn't want to end. I could not of asked for a better day.
My husband and I could not be happier, we are looking forward to celebrate many anniversaries there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We first walked into the Crescent Beach Club 11 months prior to our wedding and were instantly drawn in by its picturesque beauty, both inside and out. We saw stunning views of the water and the beach from throughout the venue while we were told the expansive ballroom caters to only one wedding at a time. After touring eleven catering halls we ultimately booked The Crescent Beach Club for all of the reasons stated above and because we developed an instant rapport with the GM of the hall, Matt Silver.

Simply put, Matt knows the business and knows catering. Aside from holding two decades of experience in this business under his belt, Matt’s professionalism, demeanor and willingness to be flexible offered a feeling of trust and confidence that we only felt when visiting The Crescent Beach Club. We ultimately placed our trust in him and his staff and were royally rewarded both throughout the planning process and on the big day itself.

As a one wedding at a time hall, The Crescent Beach Club offered the obvious privacy advantages that multi-venue catering does not offer. But upon meeting Stacie, the events manager/Maitre D, and frankly, the point person of your wedding, we were again impressed and confident that our wedding would be wonderful. Needless to say, Stacie, along with Matt succeeded.

Matt and Stacie were as flexible as can be leading up to and on the big day. They treated us like gold---they worked with us to realize every small detail of our dream event, held our hand throughout the process, while also rightfully putting us in our place to calm us when necessary.

Our ceremony was beautiful, our ballroom was beautiful, the guests raved about the quality of the food and the attention to detail found on so many cocktail hour and dinner items. It became a day that we will remember forever.

When booking a wedding one needs people to help balance all its variables. Matt, Stacie and the Beach Club came through. Book them with confidence!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome! It was our perfect wedding dream. The staff was amazing and sweet! Thank you for being our support and allowing our dreams to come true! Especially our wedding coordinator Stacey!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Picture perfect day with an awesome venue!!! Everything was great from the moment we stepped out of the Limo! Stacie was amazing and so much fun to work with!! All of my guests are still talking about what a great place and they have never been to a wedding like that before!!! They all loved it and we did too!!! They went over and beyond and we truly had the perfect wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
When brides say that their wedding is the "best day of their life, or I had an amazing time" I can honestly say that mine truly was and I had a blast! My wedding would not have even happened.... if it were not for the outstanding staff at The Crescent Beach Club. I was married 13 days after Hurricane Sandy. What is one of the truly remarkable and memorable parts of my wedding experience, is the fact that the entire staff worked so incredibly hard to make sure that the venue was not only open, but operating to perfection for my day. The fact that everyone came together for a celebration made me feel so loved and special, and I cannot thank the staff enough for everything that they did.
The venue itself is breath taking. Regardless or rain or shine, day or night I know my pictures are going to come out amazing, because you simply cannot beat the view. If you take one thing away from your wedding...it is your pictures, and the Crescent Beach is the most amazing place to take wedding pictures.
The food was also outstanding. My guests were shocked that there was more food available after cocktail hour. Even my husband (who has a never ending appetite) was full. I personally loved the appetizer style passed desserts during dessert hour.
Any of my crazy ideas, details with my extra favors, pictures, planning questions, or any other problem, were handled with the highest level of professionalism and respect. Stacie went above and beyond for my wedding and I will have memories that will last a life time.
Thank you to the Crescent Beach Club Staff for making my wedding day special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320415464529-1245472710cha7dx2
MICHELLE
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
LOOOVE! My reception was at CRESCENT on 09.08.12 & it was absolutely amazing! The staff went above & beyond to make everything work out & make me feel special. Leading up to the big day I was in constant contact with Denise & as we got closer, occasionally Bill/Stacy to help with separate details. Everyone was professional & accommodating.
All of my emails & calls were responded to & my concerns always addressed. They were all semi-therapists helping me along (& that was NOT easy). I know I had a stressful time since I wanted everything to be perfect. & at the end of the day, it was! Thanks to their dedication. Denise made time on multiple occasions to sit with me & review small details-such as how well the linens (fabric/color) went with the flowers, the bridal party dresses & the overall theme of the wedding. She knows what she's talking about! Plus, she tells it like it is. No BS. LOVE that about her!
Leading up, I was confident. But there was that little voice in the back of my mind that made me feel that all my planning is going to fall apart & the day is going to be a disaster. That day...AMAZING! Having Stacy as our maître’d was incredible! She delivered on all things she promised. Campbell, our bridal attendant, was my best friend that day. She made sure we always had a drink in hand, kept our food warm when we were distracted, gathered a little of everything for us for our cocktail hour, placed napkins all over me to make sure my dress stayed pristine, & even got down on her hands & knees to help fix my bustle when it broke. I mean, what more could you ask for?
At the end of the day, it's the small details, considerations & the desire to make your day what you want that really separates CRESCENT from the rest! There is no other place like it, location & team. If I could do it all over again, I would still do it at CRESCENT! & if I had all the money in the world, I'd pay to have my wedding there ALL day, because that's how much I LOVED it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding I always dreamed of and "The Crescent" made it come true. I will forever brag about my wedding venue!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing! The day was perfect & everyone is still talking about our cocktail hour!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was perfect at the Crescent from start to finish. The venue is gorgeous, the food amazing, and the service was without a doubt the best I have ever experienced. Special thanks to Denise, Campbell, Stacy and the whole staff (waiters, waitresses, bartenders, etc.) for providing us with a truly memorable day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Crescent Beach Club was nothing short of perfect. The beauty of the venue itself coupled with the attentiveness and professionalism of the staff made it everything we could have ever dreamed of. Every step of the planning process far exceeded our expectations. The Crescent's food selection was the most extensive (and delicious) menu we encountered in looking for a venue. If that's not enough, the beach photos made it worth every penny. I cannot count the number of guests who were raving about it being "the best wedding" they had ever been to.

The bridal attendant, Campbell, was AMAZING! Between her patience with my bustle, fixing my hair after my attempt at jumping up and down on the beach as a photo-op, and best of all, running to find me a pencil eraser after I lost the back of my earring, she never wavered from attending to my (and the entire family's) every need!

Thank you Denise, Campbell, Stacie and the rest of the Crescent staff for giving us THE PERFECT WEDDING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Crescent help make our day absolutely perfect! From meeting Bill and having him show us around the place; to Denise who helped us pick and plan everything; to Stacey, Campbell and Deon who attended to all our needs on the day of the wedding. Thanks to the knowledge and professionalism of the Crescent staff we had NO STRESS at our wedding ... just a beautiful and perfect day!!
~Michelle & Michael Davis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I've read a lot of reviews for the Crescent Beach Club both good and bad and I have to say that our wedding was fantastic. The people at Crescent were amazing and we had 280 people. From the moment that we signed the contract both Bill and Denise handled any questions that we had and took care of everything.Denise is a tough women but I think you have to be if you want everything to run smooth and yes it ran very smooth. She was great!! Our guests could not get over how much food there was at the cocktail hour.Stacey was great in getting us anything we wanted and was very attentive to all our needs. I would definitely recommend the Crescent to anyone looking to have a great wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to agree with Gary. Our sons wedding was amazing. The morning of the wedding was a monsoon!!! But just as we arrived, the skies cleared up and the rest of the day into night was simply gorgeous. Yes, this was God's work, but the staff made us all at ease in the mean time. The Place was beautiful, the food was abundant, the outdoor ceremony was very emotional and Stacie and her staff were the best I've seen in a long time. I work in this business and believe me they were very professional. Denise did a great job getting us from point A to point B. And Bill the manager, contrary to others comments, stayed in the background, we never really saw him. If you are looking for a "cheap" destination wedding as I called it, check out the Cresent Beach Club you won't be sorry. My guests are still talking about what a great time they had!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything was wonderful, the staff, food and atmostphere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Crescent Beach Club did a wonderful job the day of our wedding. Denise gave us guidelines of timing from start to finish and even though it rained the day of and I could not have my much wanted outdoor ceremony they did a phenomenal job in cleaning everything so quickly during my indoor ceremony to have an outdoor cocktail hour! They did a great job and at the end of the day I got my fairy tale wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on July 27, 2012. I can honestly say I had the wedding I always dreamed of. I have never been to a wedding there, so I was a little nervous since I did not know what to expect. I have eaten there many times and I knew the food was good but I had no idea how the catering part was. My Maitre'd, Stacie and my Bridal Attendant, Campbell were so helpful and made the night an amazing one! They were always right there when I needed them to help with my dress and while taking pictures, making sure I had enough water and drinks. They decorated my place card table and made everything look perfect. My guests kept telling me how beautiful the place was and how they felt they were not on long island. Lots of people also told me how it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. Artie was my Captain that greeted me right away and made the whole night flow perfectly. Denise was the sales manager who adjusted the menu exactly how I wanted since we had Spanish, Polish and Italian guests. Some of the foods weren't even on the list, but she put it together and I had soooo many compliments. I was able to call Denise or Campbell any day with lots of questions and they were always there to help. I had many questions the week of my wedding and called more than once per day and Campbell always had great advice for me. I truly can say I had the wedding of my dreams and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding there. You really feel like you are in paradise! I'm excited to go there for many dinners to remember my special day and enjoy the food.
Melissa
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married at The Crescent Beach Club in Bayville, NY on Friday, July 13, 2012. It was, without a doubt, the best wedding I have ever been too.... I know I know... It was mine. But, seriously, I have been a bridesmaid in close to 20 weddings and a guest at well over 100. This venue blows everything else away. From the first day that I went (with my mom and a girlfriend) to the day that we (my groom & I) signed the contract to dropping everything off the week of the wedding to the actual wedding day, the staff was respectful, professional, and seemed genuinely happy for us. Sure, maybe they tell all their brides that they are special and look beautiful...but you know what, it made me feel good. ;) We worked with Bill, Denise, Stacey, Campbell, Kristen, and Artie and every single one of them was fantastic. We first met Stacey during our initial tour of the venue. Her spirit, energy, and passion made me want to book the place without even seeing it. Denise and Bill are excellent managers. They know exactly what makes a wedding good, and they will make it happen. Campbell is the best bridal attendant ever. She got me everything I needed before I even knew I needed it. Kristen was an excellent help as well. Artie handled all the wait staff who were also terrific! All of the service was outstanding! Our wedding day went off without a single hitch, and now 2 1/2 weeks later, I have not heard a single negative comment from any guests. In fact, our guests are still talking about the service, the food, and the views.... Truly, if you have the opportunity, please take a look at this place. You will love it; we certainly did! Thank you to everyone at Crescent Beach that made our wedding so special!!!!! xoxoxoxoxooxoxoxo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous and the people are so very helpful. My only complaint is a few things they told us would happen that didn't. They said that guests would have champange while they waited and that there wouldn't be boats anchored by the shore. However, they are insanely accommodating and quick to get back to you about questions or concerns. Day of, I had nothing to worry about- Campbell took care of everything and was fabulous! The Crescent Beach Club is so beautiful and the sunsets are so amazing, it's like having a destination wedding without leaving the island. Everybody said the food was delicious and couldn't get over how gorgeous the venue was. It's a very modern looking venue with the option to get married on the beach. Plus, you can't beat one wedding at a time! It's beautiful and I recommend it to all my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is OMG! We booked our wedding with Denise. She is great to work with; a real straight shooter. She makes great recommendations. After booking, we dealt mainly with Stacey. She was AMAZING. She was married at the Cresent Club, so she has " been there, done that" and she wants your wedding to be the best wedding ever! Some suggestions: I had my entire reception outside on the deck, so I can't peak to moving upstairs for the reception. We brought in a dance floor and had it laid on the sand. The "hospitality" room where your guests go if they arrive early, really needs your help to decorate with some photos, shells, personal touches, etc. however, the beauty once you walk out on the deck, can't be described!! Get yourself some white chair covers and better tablecloths than they offer and it will be incredible. Everyone here pitched in to make my wedding a dream. From Bill to Denise, Campbell and Stacey, you can't go wrong!!!! They're the Best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Stacey and Denise led a team that made our dream wedding into a reality. Considerate, timely, thoughtful, and accommodating are just a few descriptors for what they do!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Crescent was beyond amazing! Our wedding day was perfect thanks to them. Thank you 1000 times!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise was such a pleasure to work with - she helped make my dream wedding come true in a short time span, and her flexibility meant I didn't have to deal with the formalities of other, typical cookie cutter wedding factories. This, instead, was unique, personal, and beautiful, thanks to her help.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aks3131
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect and ran smoothly thanks to the amazing ladies at the Crescent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Donna
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Crescent Beach Club on Thursday, July 12, 2012, and we absolutely LOVED it!!! Everyone keeps telliing me how it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and obviously I agree! :) People felt like they were at a destination wedding, even though we were home on Long Island. The food and AMAZING (I made sure to taste ALL of it!), and the staff was so helpful and professional. My bridal attendant and maitre'd made sure I have everything I needed, and even came to the rescue when my florist forgot to bring the aisle runner minutes before the ceremony. Everything went so smoothly! We were lucky enough to have great weather and a beautiful sunset, which made for great pictures on the beach. While The Crescent was a little out of my price range (thus the Thursday night wedding, haha), it was seriously worth EVERY penny! I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beach wedding with a great atmosphere and delicious food. THANKS SO MUCH to anyone from The Crescent that reads this!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave more about the experience that I had at The Crescent Beach Club.

From the first moment we met Bill, the General Manager of the Crescent, till the moment we left, our experience was wonderful.

Bill, or Uncle Bill, as we have come to know him, is a man that cares about every little detail. Never have we had an experience where someone cared so much about what he did as he. He helped on pricing, picking out our food, had special bottles of wine brought in for us, special beer and more. Literally everything he touched was perfect.

1 week prior to our wedding, Long Island was hit with a tropical storm that did a lot of damage to the area, especially around Bayville. Trees had fallen, the power was out for 7 days and when we arrived at The Crescent, they were hit even harder. Canopies were messed up, the beach had eroded away, the power was out and their entire offices had flooded.

Can I tell you that when I entered this place with my last payment in hand, there wasn't a doubt in my mind that Bill would still throw the most fantastic wedding? He said it would all be taken care of as my feet sloshed through the wet carpet of their offices. We left, with my asking if he could please be at our wedding, for we had come to know him and enjoyed his company.

Bill did a fabulous job of cleaning up and preparing The Crescent for our wedding. It was absolutely perfect. Everything was back to perfection, the way The Crescent always is. Two days prior to my wedding, they called to ask if we wanted to change our menu, because they had to order all NEW food.

From beginning to end, I cannot speak highly enough of the Crescent, nor of Bill.

He helped us plan an entire wedding within 2 months and we couldn't have done it without him.

We look forward to seeing him every year as we go to his restaurant for our anniversary and sit to watch the waves crash behind the spot where we were married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PLACE! Everyone was sooooo great to work with. They work to make sure your wedding day is everything you want. They worked with me on every detail and did it with a smile on their face. They added things to my wedding to make sure it was what I wanted (for example, chips and dip on the bar as that is our favorite food!) The food was INCREDIBLE and everyone is still talking about it to this day. And well you can't beat the view! They are an amazing value for what you get. I can not say enough amazing things about the crescent beach club! .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
They were amazing. There are 2 people you will work with, Bill and Denise. Bill can be overbearing, but all in all, he talks up a big game and delivers! The food was incredible, our cake was gorgeous (and delicious from the one bite we had time for lol), and the view is priceless. Our wedding was on a Sunday night and it was incredible. Stacey and Campbell are the greatest attendants a bride could ask for! If you fall in love with the beach setting, PLEASE have your wedding here. you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake that the Crescent Beach club provided for my wedding was not only delicious but it looked absolutely stunning with the irridescent sea shells cascading down the entire cake. Dont spend your money going elsewhere if you book your reception at the Crescent Beach club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiera
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married and had the reception at the Crescent Beach Club in Bayville NY. It was amazing! We originally wanted to do a destination wedding, but since a lot of his family was not able to travel, we decided the next best thing was a beach wedding. We live on Long Island by the beach, but nothing even compared to the Crescent once we saw it.

Our wedding was April 29, 2011 (same day as William & Kate) and I was praying it would be outside. With April weather, we had to prepare for the likelihood of having a wedding outside, an evening in April would be very slim. The weather was nice and we were able to have it out on the beach. Stacey & Campbell were there with me, taking care of me and everything the entire day. They had no problem with me coming very early (2PM) to get dressed and take all of the photos. I did not notice a thing go wrong the entire day/night. I was told to prepare myself because something will always go wrong, but all I know is that I and everyone else had an amazing time. Everyone cannot stop raving about the party & the location.

Denise was amazing to work with from the day I looked at the Crescent all the way up until the day of the wedding. Denise & Campbell were so helpful coming up with ideas and random things that I was pointlessly stressing over (like favors!). They let me come and "visit" the place with different friends and family when I wanted. It is such a nice, relaxed, beautiful place to be. Denise was so on top of everything, making sure we were fully taken care of. She even put up with me (actually my mother) who wanted to change & renumber the tables the night before the floor plan was supposed to be sent in. A few days before the wedding, everything was set..the food...the beer...but I remembered that I had forgotten to ask earlier if I could request a case or so of a particular Imported Beer for my husband as a suprise, she was so accommodating. All of the beer was chosen, ordered & agreed upon. I hear horror stories of weddings and venues, and all the rules they had. This place is so organized, helpful & laid back. I'd get married there again! (but hopefully I won't have to ;) )

We even ate! I thought that never happens. We were well fed during cocktail hour. The staff brought my new husband and I into the bridal suite, kicked everyone else out..and brought us all of the delicious food that was at cocktail hour and let us have a few minutes just the two of us to eat, take a breather, and soak everything in. The entire place looked amazing. They set up the reception beautifully and put out the decorations that I had brought. We had cocktail hour on the 1st floor, and the reception was on the 2nd floor.

We had our own table with plenty of food and we were never without a cold drink (alcohol & non alcohol). Campbell fixed my dress quickly when my bustle broke. Stacey & Campbell were so on top of everything, and am so grateful because myself, my husband and all of our friends and family had a fabulous time. If I needed something they were always close by, I never had to look around once.

I hope all of my friends have their weddings there because I want to go back!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
docinasaddle
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
perfect day 10/10/10...perfect score. had ceremony outside on beach, photos on beach, cocktail hour and dinner outside. WOW...food was amazing, service was amazing, worth every penny we spent. Many compliments from guests saying it was "the best wedding I have ever been to" We did get lucky with weather, but everything else was perfect too. Denise was wonderful, no glitches, no broken promises. Donna and Gary
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness....what an absolutely amazing wedding at the Crescent Beach Club. I don't even know where to begin. From the moment that we initially met with Bill and Denise, we knew that we were going to have an unbelievable day...and we were right! Bill, Denise, Campbell, and Stacie were so easy to work with and were on top of every single detail for our wedding. Our ceremony took place at the Crescent Club as well, and my friends and family cannot stop raving about how beautiful it was. One of my friends actually told me that she felt like she was on the set of a movie! It was absolutey stunning. The food was unbelievably delicious (everyone is still raving about that too) as was the service. I would recommend the Crescent Club 100% for anyone who is looking for a wedding venue. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! If Bill, Denise, Campbell, or Stacie are reading this...thank you so much for an unforgettable day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't wait to send you pictures and to go up on the wall of fame :).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssun91
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Crescent is spectatular from your first visit to when you leave after your wedding. The location is perfect, who could ask for more than a beach view, exquisit food and drinks and a staff that was all smiles and courtesous even to the most demanding of brides. Campbell and Denise made sure every detail was just as we had requested and ensured that I was enjoying my day. They wanted to make sure that everyone was happy, but ensured that my husband and I felt like there was no a care in the world to be had on our wedding day. My guests cannot stop raving about the food and liquor service, and they comment that the location just brought everything together into perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Crescent Beach Club really went above and beyond to make sure that all of our expectations were not only met, but exceeded. When we arrived, my husband was starving. To make sure that he was in good spirits for the photographs, the bridal attendant had food waiting for us in the bridal suite by the time we were finished taking pictures by the limo. From customizing the menu to attending to our needs during the reception, no request was too big or too small. Our guests raved about the service and the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The Crescent Beach Club was an amazing venue for our wedding and I could not have had better service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a.lofthouse
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
I really didn't think I would be impressed, as the interior of the building doesn't fit my style. But goodness! Our rehearsal dinner was absolutely perfect in every way. We had a room to ourselves for a dinner of about 40 people and we loved every bit of it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.9/5.0
We had the wedding of our dreams! Beautiful location and wonderful, professional staff. We couldn't ask for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/11/2014
4.8/5.0
Everything came off perfectly, exactly as planned.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Travis
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.8/5.0
My wife and I had our reception at the Crescent Beach Club in July 2012. The entire staff, from senior management to the waiters, were spectacular. They made sure we were comfortable, taken care of, and always aware of what was coming next. Your wedding day has a tendency to get very hectic, and the Crescent staff made sure to do all they could to enure we were enjoying our party to the fullest. Managers Bill and Denise were always straightforward and honest with us throughout the entire process. It was reassuring to know they were overseeing everything. Campbell and Stacey were incredible! They attended to every need my wife had, while making sure I never had an empty glass!
This location is beautiful! Right on the beach, with a very elegant ballroom for the formal dinner. It is pricey, but trust me, it's worth every penny. The food was delicious. All the cocktail hour food was spot on, fresh, and filling. The dinners for the formal meal are made to order, so your guests aren't getting something that was cooked hours before and kept warm.. as in many of the wedding factories around. Our friends and family were floored by the fun, yet very classy affair the Crescent helped us pull off. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience, and the Crescent Beach Club was the perfect place to celebrate our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mprobst
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Campbell and Denise truly made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. The venue speaks for itself - I loved my beach wedding!! My guests loved the food as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/10/2011
4.7/5.0
The whole process with the Crescent Beach Club was phenomenal. We originally met with Denise, who is one of the main managers of the venue. Denise has a very direct, no-nonsense approach to wedding planning. She doesn’t sugarcoat anything, and she gets the job done. She is easy to work with if you come prepared, and remain a little flexible. She showed us around, telling us what went where, and what the schedule of the day would be. The CBC has been doing this for about 15 years, and they have their system perfected.
Booking with them was very easy, and setting up meetings to pick linens and food was also very easy. Denise was always available for me to call if I had any questions, and her staff is just as knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with.
One downside about the CBC is that they don’t offer a tasting. Our families ate at the Pine Island Grill, the restaurant associated with the CBC. The other option is to come in a half-hour window during a wedding to taste the food that the wedding has chosen. We don’t have that flexibility to come when they tell us to, so we just went on reviews from friends and family who have been to affairs at the CBC, as well as Denise’s recommendations.
The Tuesday before my Sunday morning wedding, I met with Staci, who was to be my maître’d. She has been friends with Denise since they started working there 14 years ago, and it shows. Staci had a very direct approach, but with a little more empathy. I was so happy to meet with her prior to the wedding, and if you book at CBC, I would recommend you do the same – a lot got accomplished with Staci that I’m not sure would have gotten done with anyone else. We asked them to wear Hawaiian shirts, so that everyone could be comfortable.
The day of the wedding, my family was there before anyone but the cleaning staff, but we were welcomed into the bridal suite with no problem. Campbell, my bridal attendant, and quite possibly one of the most organized people I’ve ever met, was there a few minutes later. She was giving us water whenever we didn’t know we wanted it. She attended to my SO’s needs as well, checking in on him and his family whenever I was busy and well fed and well hydrated. Even my sister had a womanly mishap, and Campbell called Staci to buy some things at the drugstore on her way to the CBC. The staff couldn’t be more attentive or sweeter to us the whole day. I was thanked (for allowing them to change from stuffy tuxedoes into Hawaiian shirt), told I looked beautiful, and asked if I needed anything by every CBC member I came across.
The day was perfect. One of the biggest compliments we received from guests was how it felt like they were at a destination wedding although they were only 45 minutes from NYC. The views there are outrageous – one can see Rye, NY and parts of CT across the Long Island Sound. Also, the CBC has transferred south shore soft sand to cover the rocky beach. They have planters with hibiscus, palm trees, and other tropical flora. The ceremony site looked and felt like the Caribbean, not north shore Long Island.
Campbell ushered my SO and I out of our ceremony and placed us in the bridal suite, where the large circular glass table was covered with our cocktail hour foods. She wrapped a tablecloth around me so that I wouldn’t spill, handed us two glasses of champagne, and left us alone to enjoy our moment. My SO and I stuffed ourselves with the delicious food prior to being whisked outside for more pictures. It was nice to spend 10 minutes alone, eating, as we really didn’t get a moment alone the rest of the day.
The cocktail hour looked beautiful. We had a tasteful ice sculpture, beautiful spread of food, and cocktails everywhere. Even the staff had virgin frozen daiquiris for all of our guests as they left the ceremony. The food tasted incredible throughout the entire party – not one choice we made was bad (Denise led us to the right selections), and every one complimented the food.
The reception room is beautiful, and it’s a great space to have a band. Staci arranged everything throughout the day, and everything went very smoothly. She gave us great pointers to ensure beautiful pictures and smooth transitions prior to each main event (i.e. cake cutting: smile, use your right hand, cut the second tier, etc.). Campbell never got our order for dinner, so she gave my SO and I a bit of everything offered to our guests.
During our reception, the power went out in five towns on the north shore. It should be noted that the CBC does not have a back-up generator. It worked out fine for us, as we were married in the daytime, and our weather was beautiful. Also, our band stepped it up during the blackout. Staci informed me (in a very calm voice) of what she was doing to accommodate. Bill, the owner of the CBC, tried convincing us that this was more of a problem for him then it was for us, which was not regarded well by my parents, who paid for the reception. I just think he didn’t approach it the right way, and I almost felt like I was calming him down (I didn’t really care about the blackout, I knew it would be handled well, and I knew there was nothing I could do about it, so why freak?). The power came back in an hour, and thanks to good timing, a little bit of luck, a good attitude, creative vendors, and Staci and Campbell, the blackout only enhanced the affair; nothing was deterred.
I would recommend the CBC to anyone looking to have a beach affair on Long Island. The staff is incredible, and the location is second to none. We were so happy to be married here! Our pictures from even our friends’ cameras are professional looking! Thanks to the CBC for all that they did!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Absolutely loved my wedding and the Crescent did an amazing job. Everything was perfect (including the beautiful sunset we were fortunate to get just as our ceremony began) and I couldn't have asked for a better place to have had our wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/26/2009
4.6/5.0
The Crescent Beach is absolutely hands down beautiful. To get married there is kind of expensive (1500) but if it turns out being a nice day, it is worth it. Denise and Stacey are the two people who you want helping you. Bill, not so much. Overall it was a fabulous day, and they were very helpful and flexible with what I wanted to do.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larry
Wedding:
4/6/2012
4.5/5.0
If you are looking for a beach venue like us, you will find that the Crescent offers a setting like no place else on Long Island - stunning private beach, big beautiful reception hall, delicious food, super friendly & professional staff - truly a wonderful place to check out for your big day
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
The Crescent Beach Club provides a magnificent setting for a wedding reception. The food and service were remarkable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Beautiful place, it was prefect!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.0/5.0
Denise, Bill, and all the staff are excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1309232918176-dsc03094
Samantha
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous. We were looking for a place that was only one wedding at a time, and something different then your "typical long island wedding factory". We had our ceremony on the their gorgeous beach, that they do an amazing job of up keeping. Cocktail hour and reception was inside (although you can do an outdoor/indoor cocktail hour, it was just too chilly since we got married in the end of october)

Responsiveness/Professionalism : It wasn't always easy to get in touch. I had to email a few time and ask the same questions over to get a response. There were times Denise would respond and not even answer the question I asked! Thank god I had wedding planners helping me out. I also gave them 4 out 5 because things we discussed in our party planning meeting (how many beers/what kind of beers we would have) were never marked down on their end and we had to go back and forth a few times to make sure everyone was on the same page. At times it seemed like they were emailing so many brides at the same time their reposes to my emails didn't make sense, and seemed like it was meant for another bride! ha, I understand they are a busy place and deal with so many weddings, but they still need to concentrate better on each bride, or hire more help.

Value: Food was AMAZING! The day of help was FABULOUS! Part of my bustle ripped in the middle of the reception and I did not even realize.. The maitre d noticed and pulled out a needle and thread and started fixing it! I was so impressed!! They also set up food for my and the husband :) in the bridal suite after the ceremony before we went into the cocktail hour. They said this might be the only chance you get to eat and enjoy it so take 10 minutes and take it all in and enjoy. I thought this was great!

The were pretty flexible with our needs and request. Although I feel they may have been more flexible since we were working with wedding planners and they just simply don't want to deal with them. We had two guests cancel due to emergencies and they ere kind enough to take them off our total headcount, even after the final count was given. They were easy to work with, it was juts a few hiccups we encountered. Over all amazing venue and I suggest checking it out. Juts keep good notes of all the conversations and stay on top of them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackel123
Wedding:
6/9/2012
1.1/5.0
BILL (GM of the Crescent) destroyed our Wedding bliss from the moment of our second payment onward. PLEASE FOR YOUR HAPPINESS GO ELSEWHERE!!! This is not one couples' bad experience, but rather a SYSTEMIC problem which the staff at the CBC are all well aware of.

Ignore the reviews that say “as long as you don’t deal with Bill” you’ll be ok or the assurances by staff that he won’t be at your party – all not true! Bill is the "Boss" and will be all over your wedding. Bill will stand on the 3rd floor promenade like the Emperor from Star Wars looking for any reason to save a penny. At first I thought Bill was just an older guy, rough around the edges, but boy was I wrong – he was so cruel and callous towards us (and many others too apparently). After what we went through I believe BILL AND THE CRESCENT AS A WHOLE CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!!

After we shook on a price and minimum, Bill wrote a different minimum on the contract and claimed misunderstanding. Also, he wrote 7:00pm for “start time” and I specifically clarified with him that this meant the start of cocktail hour, not the Ceremony (which was set for 6:30pm). Upon second payment Bill informed us that we had to wait an extra 1/2 hour to get started meaning we would miss out on a ton of daylight and end a lot later (The ripple effects of this financially and for the tone of our party was tremendous). Bill was so shockingly callous about all this. He plainly stated “he knew it was important to us to start as early as possible” but that “he didn’t care because the contract just said 7:00pm start” (not specifying that was for cocktail hour) and since the afternoon party was “paying a lot more” and needed more time we should just be happy with whatever we get (TRUE STORY!). He further stated that he "knew what he said" but if we didn’t like the new times “we could sue him.” Being so close to the party and with 270+ guests, we just rolled with it up.

Flash forward to our Wedding Day: During cocktail hour - which was blessed with a postcard perfect sunset happening – The Maitre ’D handed me a bill for 4 extra people. Since we had paid for 270+ bodies and had apx. 12 no-shows I thought it was rather ridiculous to actually charge for this but I did not complain at all and agreed with the Maitre D I would pay the bill after cocktail hour. She understood how important it was that I stay outside, enjoy my guests, enjoy my new wife, and enjoy the perfect sunset happening. Not 5 minutes later another office staff began harassing me for the money in front of my wife and guests. I sternly but professionally told her I had just agreed with the Maitre D that I’d pay after cocktail hour. Then 5 minutes after that Bill came down with a posse (apparently pulling the bartenders and my guests told me they disappeared for 10 minutes), and demanded I pay him on the spot! --- Supremely astonished, I handed him my credit card in an effort to avoid a conflict and just get back to the party asap. BUT then he demanded CASH. Further astonished, I advised him I didn’t have that amount of cash on me (as my best man was taking care of all the money) and he threw a fit threatening to completely shut down the party unless I paid him then and there.

To harass me and embarrass us like that (especially since I never contested the charge) was the most unprofessional thing I have ever witnessed. Because of Bill I missed the stellar sunset with my wife, time outside with guests, and the whole night was soured because from that point on we couldn’t trust that he wasn’t sabotaging every aspect of the party from the inside.

OTHER POINTS
The Crescent could NOT HANDLE OUR BIG PARTY. We wound up being approximately 250 adults + 10 kids and here is what happened:
- NOT ENOUGH FOOD AT COCKTAIL HOUR --- EVERYONE WAS STARVING!!!
- WALL TO WALL TABLES IN THE BALLROOM --- NO ROOM TO MOVE.
- NO ROOM ON THE DANCE FLOOR
- TREMENDOUS LINES FOR FOOD
- TOTAL DISORGANIZATION AND LACK OF COORDINATION WITH VENDORS
- To be fair, the weather report dictated last minute changes which caused some understandable hiccups, especially because of the size of our party, but the fact is you are PAYING THEM TO BE ON POINT WITH THE DETAILS!

SOME BIGGER MESS UPS:
- Total fail on the particulars of our Ceremony and everyone was confused as hell as to what to do.
- Our introductions/first dance was completely messed up because they did not pay attention to what we wanted to do, could not properly explain to the bridal party, and thus misinformed the DJ.
- They messed up the timing & coordination of dinner service so there was a bum-rush of people and 20-30 minute waits for food
- The “Food Stations” were promised to be nicely presented “stations” but were nothing more than typical steel hot plates on top of a table. High School cafeteria-ish and a big turn-off.

SMALLER MESS UPS
(But again, you are paying them for details and only have 1 shot):
- I bought a case of very expensive cigars which they forgot to put out
- They were supposed to coordinate with the DJ for birthday acknowledgements for some family members and did not
- They locked us (Bride & Groom) in a room during cocktail hour so we could have a private drink and plate of food - understandable to want us to actually eat – but with the most beautiful sunset/cocktail hour going on couldn’t they have set up a small table on the beach or under one of the cabanas away from the guests so we could enjoy the wonderful outside atmosphere and not look at closed curtains? (You may be thinking... why not just tell them to do this in the moment? But trust me, it’s not that simple and the staff is supposed to guide you properly)

POSITIVES
- If you are lucky weather wise, it is a very pretty and unique setting.
- Despite Bill, the Maitre D’ and staff worked hard and did their best to be as flexible as possible.
- The food (what little people had of it) was generally very good. Even the “sliced” filet mignon (food station option), which is usually not “true” filet at most venues, was high quality.

OVERALL
If you have a small party and are willing to risk turmoil and heartache for a potentially beautiful sunset, please take a lawyer with you and look over EVERY SINGLE LINE OF THE CONTRACT. Get EVERYTHING IN WRITING (specific beers, specific numbers of staff, specific timing of everything including the party before or after yours). I don't believe you can trust Bill or the CBC to do right by you unless their obligations are hyper-specified in the contract.

Again – Even if dealing with one of the other managers, you CANNOT HAVE CONFIDENCE because BILL is the "Boss." He insulted us, demeaned us, and did so when we had no other choice but to suck it up to “make it through” our own wedding party.

There are some good people at the Crescent but honestly it is just not worth the risk... Don’t put your money, faith, or wedding day bliss in the hands of the Crescent while Bill is still the General Manager --- FOR YOUR OWN GOOD --- STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerard
Wedding:
8/11/2012
0.8/5.0
The Crescent Beach Club (CBC) of Bayville, NY poisoned our wedding. By virtue of our guests' and wedding planners’ awesomeness, we had a great time, but the CBC tainted our experience with malignant rudeness, minimal competence, obsession with money and saccharine interest.
While selling the venue, Denise (an organizer at CBC) was all smiles and professionalism, promising we could have our dream wedding. That promise was quickly broken in many horrific ways.
After our first large payment, a litany of “no”s from Denise began and culminated in a meeting with Bill, the owner, a brute, self-important, condescending man who repeatedly spoke over my wife and wedding planner, yelling as if he had been addressing disobedient children. After I stormed out, Bill followed and barked in my face, "I have been doing weddings for longer than [your wedding planner] has been alive!"
On our wedding day (after I wrote a plaintiff email), the staff acted nice but in an obviously affected way. Staff we had never met would hug, kiss-kiss and dote in fake, disconcerting style (eg they gushed that my ring [simple, cheap and worn/scratched for a month already] looked “SO, SO, SO expensive”; their "compliments" were inauthentic and upsetting). After I handed out tips, our bridal assistant vanished (no longer assisting us) and returned with an impertinent attitude, demanding more money, complaining about minimum wage. I ended my wedding offended and incensed.
The food was excellent (except for the vegetarian option that a guest described as “a depressing plate of steamed veggies”). The beach was beautiful, but that was God’s work.
We are not "bride- or groomzillas." We are both doctors who regularly volunteer in the developing world and who to save money, made all our own wedding paper products. So, please take us at our word: In sum, the Crescent Beach Club is inconsiderate, financially-motivated and staffed by people who are just, plain awful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
333 bayville ave, Bayville, NY 11709 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Crescent Beach Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo