You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1401303474405 bride and groo
(4)

The Culinary Institute of America Greystone

Saint Helena , CA

LOCATION

2555 Main Street
Saint Helena, CA 94574 US (map)

PHONE

707-967-2307

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

** LIMITED TIME: All you have to do is say YES...

Book your wedding with a date between February 14, 2017 - June 30, 2017 and receive 50% (value $4,750) off Facility Fees! Let... Read more
** LIMITED TIME: All you have to do is say YES...

Book your wedding with a date between February 14, 2017 - June 30, 2017 and receive 50% (value $4,750) off Facility Fees! Let the experts at The Culinary Institute of America in the gorgeous Napa Valley handle all of the hospitality and details to ease your worry...you can get married this spring!

*Offer applies to both CIA at Greystone and CIA at Copia. For more information, call 707-967-2307 or email events@culinary.edu**


Looking for the perfect venue for your special event? Come to the CIA in California’s spectacular Napa Valley. Our experienced team of culinary and hospitality professionals can assist you with every aspect of planning and hosting:

Weddings and rehearsal dinners
Corporate galas, team-building events, meetings, and conferences
Hands-on cooking experiences, private culinary demos, and wine programs
An Unforgettable Napa Valley Venue
No matter what event you have in mind, you can be sure it will be in a setting like no other at the CIA at Greystone:

Gorgeous vineyard views that set the stage
Manicured grounds and fragrant herb gardens
Dramatic spaces in a historic building that’s as renowned for its soaring ceilings and hand-cut stone as it is for its cutting-edge kitchens and wine-tasting theaters Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438645484868 greystone
130x130 sq 1485285313921 is3661143wedding
130x130 sq 1485285173644 co20160507greystonewedding0850 1
130x130 sq 1485285146673 co20160402greystonewedding0839
130x130 sq 1477331513418 ht lounge   stephanie poole.kathleen deery
130x130 sq 1477331874767 ht reception stephanie poole.keethleen deery
130x130 sq 1477336364230 blue and white 1
130x130 sq 1485285030434 co20160402greystonewedding0833
130x130 sq 1485285063833 co20160402greystonewedding0835
130x130 sq 1485285089717 co20160402greystonewedding0836
130x130 sq 1485284970125 cerfacingkrug
130x130 sq 1485284970802 amphitheater  river
130x130 sq 1485285263318 enluce347
130x130 sq 1485285295496 green canopy cia standar 1
130x130 sq 1485285004565 co20160402greystonewedding0832
130x130 sq 1485285117957 co20160402greystonewedding0837
130x130 sq 1485285226816 co20160507greystonewedding0863
130x130 sq 1477334300967 enluce359
130x130 sq 1485285200052 co20160507greystonewedding0859
130x130 sq 1485285360673 mezzanine ivory vignette 2
130x130 sq 1485285287245 eucalyptus soft focus 2
130x130 sq 1485285380365 white vignette nature backdrop
130x130 sq 1485298314704 amphitheater resized
130x130 sq 1485285339086 is10907067outdrparty
130x130 sq 1485285370835 showcase atrium
130x130 sq 1438645328349 pic 2
130x130 sq 1477336578756 pink and brown 1
130x130 sq 1477334358542 r mcdonough 2962 web

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful reception location! They did an amazing job from the staff, food and venue. The pictures are amazing! A lot of history in this building. Such a please to work with. The service was amazing and all of our guests are still talking about the food. Amazing night for all!!! So glad we found it and everything worked out perfectly!
Wonderful reception location! They did an amazing job from the staff, food and venue. The pictures are amazing! A lot of Read more...
Wonderful reception location! They did an amazing job from the staff, food and venue. The pictures are amazing! A lot of history in this building. Such a please to work with. The service was amazing and all of our guests are still talking about the food. Amazing night for all!!! So glad we found it and everything worked out perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Mrs.JBond
Wedding:
12/28/2008
4.9/5.0
This was our dream venue, delicious food and the service was amazing!
I dealt with Eileen and Molly and both were fabulous!
The Chef and Pastry Chef allowed us to make our own menu and everything was delicious!
They made everything very easy and memorable!
Everyone is still talking about how wonderful it was!
I highly recommend them!
This was our dream venue, delicious food and the service was amazing!
I dealt with Eileen and Molly and both were Read more...
This was our dream venue, delicious food and the service was amazing!
I dealt with Eileen and Molly and both were fabulous!
The Chef and Pastry Chef allowed us to make our own menu and everything was delicious!
They made everything very easy and memorable!
Everyone is still talking about how wonderful it was!
I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Duchess
Wedding:
2/17/2008
4.6/5.0
We had a most wonderful wedding at the CIA. Molly, our CIA wedding coordinator is fantastic. The food is brilliant.
We had a most wonderful wedding at the CIA. Molly, our CIA wedding coordinator is fantastic. The food is brilliant.
We had a most wonderful wedding at the CIA. Molly, our CIA wedding coordinator is fantastic. The food is brilliant. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.0/5.0
We selected the CIA because of it's dramatic architecture, stellar food and alcohol selection, and the "built in" services. On those counts, we were not let down.

The Chef and his team are open to making just about everything and anything you can imagine. When we had our tasting, we were blown away by the quality of each and every dish. We were concerned how they could execute such perfect dishes at scale, but we were not disappointed. The food on our wedding day was just as perfect as it was at the tasting.

Included in a contract with the CIA are lots of great "add ons". For example, the wedding cake, linens (they have a contract with La Tavola linens), glassware, flatware, tables of various sizes and shapes, and chairs are all included. This simply streamlines the whole wedding planning process.

My only issue in dealing with the CIA was the events manager. She was highly unresponsive via email and phone, which was frustrating and stress-inducing, particularly the closer we came to the event. I often had to ask questions multiple times before she would answer them -- sometimes addressing some questions in an email and completely ignoring others. She was also fairly unorganized for an events manager. During our menu planning and menu tasting meetings, we reviewed choices that had been made in terms of lay out, decor, etc. In both meetings, she had wrong information or didn't remember/hadn't documented choices we made earlier. Her disorganization and lack of responsiveness made me particularly nervous.

In the end, everything went off as planned and was exquisitely beautiful, but, I'm not sure how much of this to chalk up to the CIA or our kick ass wedding planner. Regardless, having a more professional, organized event manager would have made the whole experience much more enjoyable.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend the CIA for a wedding, but give fair warning on the potential frustrations of dealing with the event manager.
We selected the CIA because of it's dramatic architecture, stellar food and alcohol selection, and the "built in" Read more...
We selected the CIA because of it's dramatic architecture, stellar food and alcohol selection, and the "built in" services. On those counts, we were not let down.

The Chef and his team are open to making just about everything and anything you can imagine. When we had our tasting, we were blown away by the quality of each and every dish. We were concerned how they could execute such perfect dishes at scale, but we were not disappointed. The food on our wedding day was just as perfect as it was at the tasting.

Included in a contract with the CIA are lots of great "add ons". For example, the wedding cake, linens (they have a contract with La Tavola linens), glassware, flatware, tables of various sizes and shapes, and chairs are all included. This simply streamlines the whole wedding planning process.

My only issue in dealing with the CIA was the events manager. She was highly unresponsive via email and phone, which was frustrating and stress-inducing, particularly the closer we came to the event. I often had to ask questions multiple times before she would answer them -- sometimes addressing some questions in an email and completely ignoring others. She was also fairly unorganized for an events manager. During our menu planning and menu tasting meetings, we reviewed choices that had been made in terms of lay out, decor, etc. In both meetings, she had wrong information or didn't remember/hadn't documented choices we made earlier. Her disorganization and lack of responsiveness made me particularly nervous.

In the end, everything went off as planned and was exquisitely beautiful, but, I'm not sure how much of this to chalk up to the CIA or our kick ass wedding planner. Regardless, having a more professional, organized event manager would have made the whole experience much more enjoyable.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend the CIA for a wedding, but give fair warning on the potential frustrations of dealing with the event manager. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
The Culinary Institute of America Greystone responded with the following comments:

Julia,

Thank you so much for the honest feedback on your experience at The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone. I am very glad to hear that your wedding was everything you had hoped for regardless of the communication frustrations during your planning phase. Please know we have recently taken steps to ensure our communication, organization and follow-through on all aspects of events at the CIA will be at its highest efficiency.

If there is anything else I can do for you or issues I may address, please don't hesitate to reach me at 707-967-2307 or a_thomas@culinary.edu.

Regards,
Amy Thomason-Richardson
Special Events Sales Manager
The Culinary Institute of America

DEALS

50% Off Facility Fee for Spring & Early Summer 2017 Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: CIASpringWedding2017   $9,500 Value
All you have to do is say YES... Book your wedding with a date between February 14, 2017 - June 30, 2017 and receive 50% (value $4,750) off Facility Fees! Let the experts at The Culinary Institute of America in the gorgeous Napa Valley handle all of the hospitality and details to ease your worry...you can get married this spring! *Offer applies to both CIA at Greystone and CIA at Copia. For more information, call 707-967-2307 or email events@culinary.edu

Offer Expires: 06/30/2017
Deal #WW2a922e4644b61295
220x220 1401303474405 bride and groo

MAP

 
2555 Main Street, Saint Helena, CA 94574 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Culinary Institute of America Greystone
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1401303474405 bride and groo