130x130 sq 1356982240616 1328811905589clubhousenighthighres

The Currituck Club

Corolla , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

620 Currituck Clubhouse Drive
Corolla, NC 27927 US (map)

PHONE

888-453-9400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Begin your new life at The Currituck Club, a wedding venue full of Carolina Charm. Nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Currituck Sound, the clubhouse overlooks our prestigious... Read more
Begin your new life at The Currituck Club, a wedding venue full of Carolina Charm. Nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Currituck Sound, the clubhouse overlooks our prestigious golf course designed by Rees Jones and boasts a breathtaking sunset to create a wonderful backdrop for your wedding. The Currituck Club provides a memorable venue for wedding ceremonies, receptions, rehearsal dinners, bridal luncheons and other private events! Let us do the work for you ~ Our on-site event planner will help you customize the wedding of your dreams.



NEW- Soundfront Ceremony Site!



Featuring panoramic sound and sunset views! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435938817762 image0558
130x130 sq 1435938114614 img1012
130x130 sq 1435938192291 coastalshots1
130x130 sq 1435938283601 coastalshots2
130x130 sq 1435938389871 coastalshots3
130x130 sq 1435938472341 coastalshots6
130x130 sq 1435938555546 coastalshots7
130x130 sq 1435939003102 image0628
130x130 sq 1435937851927 tudman0088
130x130 sq 1435937747502 tudman0087
130x130 sq 1435938646320 coastalshots8
130x130 sq 1435938926067 image0609
130x130 sq 1435939555463 7.23.13.07
130x130 sq 1435939609206 7.23.13.08
130x130 sq 1435939726116 7.23.13.10
130x130 sq 1435939883424 7.23.13.13
130x130 sq 1435939944855 7.23.13.14
130x130 sq 1435940016442 7.23.13.15
130x130 sq 1435940076050 7.23.13.16
130x130 sq 1435940126660 7.23.13.17
130x130 sq 1435940184160 7.23.13.18
130x130 sq 1435940247965 7.23.13.19
130x130 sq 1435940316922 7.23.13.20
130x130 sq 1435940466741 7.23.13.01
130x130 sq 1435940510601 7.23.13.02
130x130 sq 1435940582398 7.23.13.03
130x130 sq 1435940645679 7.23.13.04
130x130 sq 1435940716668 7.23.13.05
130x130 sq 1435941097229 img2865 2
130x130 sq 1435941142802 img3195 2
130x130 sq 1435941186650 img3200 2
130x130 sq 1435941266109 img2681 2
130x130 sq 1435941342683 img2838 2
130x130 sq 1435941405800 img2864 2
130x130 sq 1435941661034 6.28.13.30
130x130 sq 1435941725508 6.28.13.07
130x130 sq 1435941800458 6.28.13.11
130x130 sq 1435941859374 6.28.13.15
130x130 sq 1435941925441 6.28.13.16
130x130 sq 1435941985798 6.28.13.17
130x130 sq 1435942070262 6.28.13.18
130x130 sq 1435942129052 6.28.13.22
130x130 sq 1435942183796 6.28.13.25
130x130 sq 1435942242318 6.28.13.26
130x130 sq 1435942308204 6.28.13.29
130x130 sq 1435942422511 img9451
130x130 sq 1435942496151 img2241
130x130 sq 1435942586402 img2649
130x130 sq 1435942645661 img2681 6
130x130 sq 1435942688896 img2694 2
130x130 sq 1435942736830 img2726 2
130x130 sq 1435942792860 img2731 2
130x130 sq 1435942886228 img2785 2
130x130 sq 1435942945792 img2790 2
130x130 sq 1328812187094 image0934firstdancecopy
130x130 sq 1318983630546 0592shannonadamweddingcopy1
130x130 sq 1318983079568 image0641
130x130 sq 1318983919521 mg4186
130x130 sq 1302806899783 cocktailtablespurple
130x130 sq 1302806906955 verandawithlanterns
130x130 sq 1302806894674 beachproductions
130x130 sq 1302806902143 dancingunderveranda
130x130 sq 1302806889627 9thholekiss
130x130 sq 1328811571388 frontclubhouse
130x130 sq 1318984042636 burns2039
130x130 sq 1302806905533 verandalighting
130x130 sq 1318983930113 mg4192
130x130 sq 1328811905589 clubhousenighthighres
130x130 sq 1302806914721 buffet1
130x130 sq 1318984088095 image0852
130x130 sq 1302806910111 miamifrombalcony
130x130 sq 1302806912080 miamibackofclubhouse
130x130 sq 1318983003643 image0031
130x130 sq 1318983692494 0633shannonadamwedding
130x130 sq 1302806896455 bridesmaidsgolfing
130x130 sq 1328812031792 islandfoyer
130x130 sq 1318983157943 image0670
130x130 sq 1302806903783 miamidancing
130x130 sq 1318983524294 0143shannonadamwedding
130x130 sq 1318983564027 0578shannonadamwedding
130x130 sq 1328812075799 islandpartyfront
130x130 sq 1328811779465 chipotlechicken
130x130 sq 1318983898820 mg3978
130x130 sq 1328816635444 table
130x130 sq 1328812048770 islandgolfing
130x130 sq 1318983907602 mg4107
130x130 sq 1328816591890 sweethearthorizontal
130x130 sq 1328811479396 foyersetup
130x130 sq 1328811619763 megcoreyback
130x130 sq 1328811659493 megcoreyceiling
130x130 sq 1328811703186 rjlbalconylit
130x130 sq 1328816498474 parasolshanging
130x130 sq 1328811745024 verandaceremony
130x130 sq 1328816534592 gaildevindance
130x130 sq 1328811814994 crabcakes
130x130 sq 1328812003968 groomsmen
130x130 sq 1328812018207 islandceremony
130x130 sq 1328812062673 islandkatierjlsepia
130x130 sq 1328816693087 buffet
130x130 sq 1328812090983 islandsparklerexit
130x130 sq 1328812102019 islandtent
130x130 sq 1328812144455 image1132
130x130 sq 1328811852101 flanksteak
130x130 sq 1328816472796 chairstable
130x130 sq 1328816565607 sunsettable
130x130 sq 1328816657063 verandacrowd
130x130 sq 1356973135968 bwfirstdance
130x130 sq 1356973291285 bwsparkler
130x130 sq 1356973215816 bwsparkler2jpg
130x130 sq 1356973412219 nightclubhouse
130x130 sq 1356974125242 dancing2
130x130 sq 1356974201082 veranda
130x130 sq 1356974261170 9thholekiss
130x130 sq 1356974322874 cake
130x130 sq 1356974380951 sweetheart
130x130 sq 1356974452345 106brideandgroomimg8725
130x130 sq 1356974495965 062receptionimg8781
130x130 sq 1356974562852 verandavertical
130x130 sq 1356974872655 melaniebrianouterbanks020
130x130 sq 1356974876930 melaniebrianouterbanks015
130x130 sq 1356974879524 melaniebrianouterbanks017
130x130 sq 1356974881679 melaniebrianouterbanks018
130x130 sq 1356974884114 melaniebrianouterbanks019
130x130 sq 1356975669345 veranda4
130x130 sq 1356975708863 7kiss
130x130 sq 1356975751575 ahhhceremony
130x130 sq 1356975813416 cool
130x130 sq 1356975955678 sparkler
130x130 sq 1356975995521 sunset
130x130 sq 1356975451457 weddingstephaniebert92012570
130x130 sq 1356977062980 img5259
130x130 sq 1356977082669 mg1571
130x130 sq 1356977108952 mg1942
130x130 sq 1356977119882 mg3599
130x130 sq 1356977131918 mg3837
130x130 sq 1356977144545 mg3877
130x130 sq 1356977155742 mg3938
130x130 sq 1356977181830 mg3991
130x130 sq 1356977257121 mg5342
130x130 sq 1356977306741 img1886
130x130 sq 1356977244192 mg5307
130x130 sq 1356977268439 mg5812
130x130 sq 1356977197637 mg4414
130x130 sq 1356977279766 mg5827
130x130 sq 1356977319971 img5217
130x130 sq 1356977295628 mg5898
130x130 sq 1356977221976 mg4661
130x130 sq 1356977210084 mg4654

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Beach, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Nautical, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Torey and her team. Torey was extremely helpful with the planning process. She was very responsive and great about talking through ideas and giving me suggestions.

Vonnie coordinated our wedding day and did an EXCEPTIONAL job. She executed everything flawlessly and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. She was a pleasure to work with and I couldn't be happier with how the day turned out!
I had a wonderful experience working with Torey and her team. Torey was extremely helpful with the planning process. She Read more...
I had a wonderful experience working with Torey and her team. Torey was extremely helpful with the planning process. She was very responsive and great about talking through ideas and giving me suggestions.

Vonnie coordinated our wedding day and did an EXCEPTIONAL job. She executed everything flawlessly and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. She was a pleasure to work with and I couldn't be happier with how the day turned out! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
This venue is a great place to host a Rehearsal Dinner. The space is awesome and the food is very good.
This venue is a great place to host a Rehearsal Dinner. The space is awesome and the food is very good.
This venue is a great place to host a Rehearsal Dinner. The space is awesome and the food is very good. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Currituck Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with The Currituck Club! It was a pleasure having you, your family & friends for your son's rehearsal dinner.
Default vendor profile pic
Ellissia
Wedding:
6/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Torey Ossman is wonderful to work with and will make sure you have everything you need for your special day to be a success.
Torey Ossman is wonderful to work with and will make sure you have everything you need for your special day to be a Read more...
Torey Ossman is wonderful to work with and will make sure you have everything you need for your special day to be a success. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Torey and the team are the BEST! They were such a pleasure to work with and helped to ensure every aspect of our wedding day ran smoothly. Torey is so flexible and accommodating and was willing to help with every request, even up to the last minute. From custom wedding cocktails to decorations to transportation and beyond, they did it all. We think that The Currituck Club is the best wedding venue in the Outer Banks (we toured them ALL) and the staff made it such an amazing experience to get married there. Our wedding day is one that we will never forget-THANK YOU for everything!!!!
Torey and the team are the BEST! They were such a pleasure to work with and helped to ensure every aspect of our wedding Read more...
Torey and the team are the BEST! They were such a pleasure to work with and helped to ensure every aspect of our wedding day ran smoothly. Torey is so flexible and accommodating and was willing to help with every request, even up to the last minute. From custom wedding cocktails to decorations to transportation and beyond, they did it all. We think that The Currituck Club is the best wedding venue in the Outer Banks (we toured them ALL) and the staff made it such an amazing experience to get married there. Our wedding day is one that we will never forget-THANK YOU for everything!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mr G
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful outdoor venue with lots of room for guests or the rehearsal dinner invitees to mingle. Torey and her staff made everyone feel very welcome and comfortable
Beautiful outdoor venue with lots of room for guests or the rehearsal dinner invitees to mingle. Torey and her staff made Read more...
Beautiful outdoor venue with lots of room for guests or the rehearsal dinner invitees to mingle. Torey and her staff made everyone feel very welcome and comfortable Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a amazing experience planning my wedding at The Currituck Club. The staff there are incredible especially on the day of. The sound front ceremony site was so perfect and definitely worth the upgrade. All of my guests raved about the food (we did all appetizers) especially the crab balls. It was the perfect venue for our wedding day and we couldn't have been happier. We also had our rehearsal dinner there which was super convenient and the lounge upstairs was the perfect intimate spot.
I had a amazing experience planning my wedding at The Currituck Club. The staff there are incredible especially on the day Read more...
I had a amazing experience planning my wedding at The Currituck Club. The staff there are incredible especially on the day of. The sound front ceremony site was so perfect and definitely worth the upgrade. All of my guests raved about the food (we did all appetizers) especially the crab balls. It was the perfect venue for our wedding day and we couldn't have been happier. We also had our rehearsal dinner there which was super convenient and the lounge upstairs was the perfect intimate spot. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Taylor were amazing to work with, especially while planning our wedding long-distance. They were extremely professional, responsive, and understanding. Any crazy idea I had, they were ready to put it into action! They even went above and beyond to help me with things that weren't in our contract (they recommended other vendors we could use when I couldn't find somebody, provided ideas for particulars with planning and executing our off-site ceremony in a church, etc.). We loved how organized they were and know they recommended nothing but the best for us. When it came down to the wire and I wasn't sure where things should go in the venue, Ashley, Taylor, and The Currituck Club staff told me to not worry about it. They took the extra steps to make everything in our venue, including the small details, beautiful. Throughout the reception, they were efficient at keeping everything on a time schedule and ensuring that our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be. I would absolutely recommend The Currituck Club and the fantastic staff there for anybody looking to get married in OBX. You won't regret it!
Ashley and Taylor were amazing to work with, especially while planning our wedding long-distance. They were extremely Read more...
Ashley and Taylor were amazing to work with, especially while planning our wedding long-distance. They were extremely professional, responsive, and understanding. Any crazy idea I had, they were ready to put it into action! They even went above and beyond to help me with things that weren't in our contract (they recommended other vendors we could use when I couldn't find somebody, provided ideas for particulars with planning and executing our off-site ceremony in a church, etc.). We loved how organized they were and know they recommended nothing but the best for us. When it came down to the wire and I wasn't sure where things should go in the venue, Ashley, Taylor, and The Currituck Club staff told me to not worry about it. They took the extra steps to make everything in our venue, including the small details, beautiful. Throughout the reception, they were efficient at keeping everything on a time schedule and ensuring that our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be. I would absolutely recommend The Currituck Club and the fantastic staff there for anybody looking to get married in OBX. You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kbozella
Wedding:
6/25/2015
5.0/5.0
A wedding is such a challenging and personal project and planning it can become very stressful as any bride can agree with. Adding planning a wedding from a few States away is probably twice as difficult. The wedding at the Currituck Club was on point every second of the way, they were simply amazing!

Ashley and her team were organized down to the smallest detail. Even when I was starting to panic they were cool as can be and had everything under control.

The food was incredible and I would definitely recommend a taste test appointment. They were so great as some entrees they were willing to change (for example the kids plate). We could not have been happier with our entire experience with the Currituck Club and would recommend as a venue to anybody.
A wedding is such a challenging and personal project and planning it can become very stressful as any bride can agree Read more...
A wedding is such a challenging and personal project and planning it can become very stressful as any bride can agree with. Adding planning a wedding from a few States away is probably twice as difficult. The wedding at the Currituck Club was on point every second of the way, they were simply amazing!

Ashley and her team were organized down to the smallest detail. Even when I was starting to panic they were cool as can be and had everything under control.

The food was incredible and I would definitely recommend a taste test appointment. They were so great as some entrees they were willing to change (for example the kids plate). We could not have been happier with our entire experience with the Currituck Club and would recommend as a venue to anybody. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Great venue! Great staff!

Had nothing but a positive experience with the Currituck Club! They were responsive, helpful, and awesome right from the start .. from the initial visit to the very last details. I cannot say enough great things, and neither could our guests! We got rave reviews from many of our guests about the ceremony site, venue setting, food selections, and alcohol choices. I would recommend this venue time and time again. Can't go wrong!
Great venue! Great staff!

Had nothing but a positive experience with the Currituck Club! They were responsive, Read more...
Great venue! Great staff!

Had nothing but a positive experience with the Currituck Club! They were responsive, helpful, and awesome right from the start .. from the initial visit to the very last details. I cannot say enough great things, and neither could our guests! We got rave reviews from many of our guests about the ceremony site, venue setting, food selections, and alcohol choices. I would recommend this venue time and time again. Can't go wrong! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
I got married here June, 2014 at there " sound " location for my ceromony and then had my reception at there veranda. My dream wedding came to life, Ashley and her team made it happen! They made me feel so at ease when setting up and cleaning up. All of my personal iteams were put away and ready for me to pick up the next day. The location it self has an amazing view and makes you feel like your in your own private world.
I was really happy with everything and would recommend it to anyone!
I will never forget my amazing wedding and will be coming back and visiting to have lunch in the near future!
I got married here June, 2014 at there " sound " location for my ceromony and then had my reception at there veranda. My Read more...
I got married here June, 2014 at there " sound " location for my ceromony and then had my reception at there veranda. My dream wedding came to life, Ashley and her team made it happen! They made me feel so at ease when setting up and cleaning up. All of my personal iteams were put away and ready for me to pick up the next day. The location it self has an amazing view and makes you feel like your in your own private world.
I was really happy with everything and would recommend it to anyone!
I will never forget my amazing wedding and will be coming back and visiting to have lunch in the near future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
620 Currituck Clubhouse Drive, Corolla, NC 27927 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Currituck Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356982240616 1328811905589clubhousenighthighres