130x130_sq_1257801229825-thedessygroup

The Dessy Group

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

118 West 20th Street, 3rd Floor, Corporate Headquarters - Nationwide
New York, NY US 10011 (map)

PHONE

646-638-9600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridesmaids Style Goes Beyond the Wedding Day

More than ever before, bridesmaid dresses mirror the best trends from the fashion runways and red carpets. The dress, in fact,... Read more
Bridesmaids Style Goes Beyond the Wedding Day

More than ever before, bridesmaid dresses mirror the best trends from the fashion runways and red carpets. The dress, in fact, is one of the season's most appealing fashion statements, and both the bride and her attendants will delight in the selection. Whether sleeveless, off-the-shoulder, slip dress or two-piece dress, there's a look to suit every taste and to highlight the best features of each member of the bridal party.

Bridesmaids are very much in style. While the bride, naturally, takes center stage and is the star of that special day, elegant bridesmaids dresses complement the bride's gown, as well as enhance the unique wedding décor.

Post-wedding perfect. "The key for bridesmaids is to keep it simple and easy to wear," says Vivian Diamond, designer of the Dessy Collection. Today's bridesmaid's dresses are a modern wear-again part of a wardrobe and have a post-wedding life perfect for a number of future dressed-up events.

Tea-length. The tea-length dress, one of the season's most graceful looks, features prominently in the Dessy collection in soft, fluid chiffon, georgette, lace and satin. Also alluring are the Dessy dresses with fluttery hemlines and double-tier layers, which bring a certain charm to the aisle and to the dance floor.

Strapless. Strapless A-line and sheath dresses take the lead in the After Six collection in a variety of flattering lengths, rich fabrics and stunning tones. And Lela Rose Bridesmaid focuses on feminine details like layered crinkle chiffon, hand worked rosettes and scallop edge trim.

Mix and match styles. Versatility and individuality are major considerations. Many brides are opting to have their attendants wear styles in the same fabrics, colors or various shades of a certain color flattering to each person. The Alfred Sung collection features two-piece dresses and separates that are a popular alternative to the dress. This allows each maid to mix and match tops and skirts and purchase each in appropriate sizes.

Infinite color options. Color is another standout fashion message, with the palette ranging from luscious pales to vibrant hues. Dessy's Vivian Diamond explains, "We're seeing lots of pink, both pale and vivid, pink is a definite choice." Satin, the most popular fabric, shows color beautifully, especially the citrus colors - orange, greens, yellows. "Although claret is the all-year-round most preferred shade," adds Diamond, "with destination weddings, there are infinite color options.

There are no set rules for bridesmaid's dresses - just a great variety of choices and styles. Today, the search is made so easy by simply viewing the collections online, and then visiting local retailers to purchase your favorites. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1257706438762-dessy2010web
130x130_sq_1257706453278-aftersix2010web
130x130_sq_1257706461778-alfredsung2010web
130x130_sq_1257706474903-lelaroseweb2010
130x130_sq_1257706484668-sandalsweb2010
130x130_sq_1257706494309-dessygirlweb2010
130x130_sq_1257706502715-accessories
130x130_sq_1257719737418-wedwireties
130x130_sq_1261425646385-6574front
130x130_sq_1261425713478-6574rear
130x130_sq_1261425720119-6575front
130x130_sq_1261425730275-6575rear
130x130_sq_1261425738791-6576front
130x130_sq_1261425756260-6576rear
130x130_sq_1261425803541-6579front
130x130_sq_1261425812650-6579rear
130x130_sq_1261425821853-6580front
130x130_sq_1261425828416-6580rear
130x130_sq_1261425843900-6581front
130x130_sq_1261425857853-6581rear
130x130_sq_1261425871431-6582front
130x130_sq_1261425891369-6582rear
130x130_sq_1261425919572-6583front
130x130_sq_1261425933681-6583rear
130x130_sq_1261425944572-6584front
130x130_sq_1261425953760-6584rear
130x130_sq_1261425969010-6585front
130x130_sq_1261425982150-6585rear
130x130_sq_1261425999494-6586front
130x130_sq_1261426011181-6586rear
130x130_sq_1261426032447-6589front
130x130_sq_1261426041478-6589rear
130x130_sq_1261428794322-2780front
130x130_sq_1261428805510-2780rear
130x130_sq_1261428812213-2781front
130x130_sq_1261428818775-2781rear
130x130_sq_1261428826306-2782front
130x130_sq_1261428839916-2782rear
130x130_sq_1261428848010-2783front
130x130_sq_1261428860228-2783rear
130x130_sq_1261428872963-2784front
130x130_sq_1261428879791-2784rear
130x130_sq_1261428893619-2785front
130x130_sq_1261428907900-2785rear
130x130_sq_1261428918260-2786front
130x130_sq_1261428924525-2786rear
130x130_sq_1261428933556-2787front
130x130_sq_1261428958181-2787rear
130x130_sq_1261428977963-2791front
130x130_sq_1261428987775-2791rear
130x130_sq_1261428996603-2792front
130x130_sq_1261429009791-2792rear
130x130_sq_1261429024697-2800front
130x130_sq_1261429034213-2800rear
130x130_sq_1261430179275-d435front
130x130_sq_1261430185728-d435rear
130x130_sq_1261430193150-d436front
130x130_sq_1261430216806-d436rear
130x130_sq_1261430229119-d437front
130x130_sq_1261430244275-d437rear
130x130_sq_1261430289400-d439front
130x130_sq_1261430299353-d439rear
130x130_sq_1261430309947-d440front
130x130_sq_1261430316853-d440rear
130x130_sq_1261430329135-d441front
130x130_sq_1261430337916-d441rear
130x130_sq_1261430345400-d442front
130x130_sq_1261430353869-d442rear
130x130_sq_1261430369838-d443front
130x130_sq_1261430383056-d443rear
130x130_sq_1261430400150-d444front
130x130_sq_1261430428353-d444rear
130x130_sq_1261430445728-d445front
130x130_sq_1261430462181-d445rear
130x130_sq_1261430534650-d448front
130x130_sq_1261430544150-d448rear
130x130_sq_1261430552728-d449front
130x130_sq_1261430560853-d449rear
130x130_sq_1261432010260-lr118front
130x130_sq_1261432017806-lr118rear
130x130_sq_1261432090400-lr119front
130x130_sq_1261432109416-lr119rear
130x130_sq_1261432123197-lr120front
130x130_sq_1261432134853-lr120rear
130x130_sq_1261432149947-lr121front
130x130_sq_1261432162713-lr121rear
130x130_sq_1261432178400-lr122front
130x130_sq_1261432190416-lr122rear
130x130_sq_1261432202072-lr123front
130x130_sq_1261432216853-lr123rear
130x130_sq_1261432228072-lr124front
130x130_sq_1261432235494-lr124rear
130x130_sq_1261432245166-lr125front
130x130_sq_1261432253588-lr125rear
130x130_sq_1359555463169-twist1canalbluefront
130x130_sq_1359555537121-twist1heatherfront
130x130_sq_1359555450107-twist1canalblueback
130x130_sq_1359555494219-twist1chalkpinkfront
130x130_sq_1359555505164-twist1estateblueback
130x130_sq_1359555509880-twist1estatebluefront
130x130_sq_1359555524256-twist1heatherback
130x130_sq_1359555565473-twist1monumentfront
130x130_sq_1359555553156-twist1monumentback
130x130_sq_1359555597659-twist1seapinkfront
130x130_sq_1359555586178-twist1seapinkback
130x130_sq_1359556197400-twist1aoasis800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556200076-twist1arearoasis800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556205388-twist1atahiti800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556202795-twist1areartahiti800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556208088-twist1bplatinum800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556210785-twist1brearplatinum800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556213773-twist1bsuderose800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556217005-twist1ccanalblue800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556219830-twist1cestateblue800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556226999-twist1dheather800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556232190-twist1drearheather800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556229463-twist1dmonument800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556234520-twist1drearmonument800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556236945-twist2amethyst800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556239157-twist2chalkpink800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556241689-twist2chalkpinkback800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556247995-twist2firecracker800x1200
130x130_sq_1359556253352-twist2suederose800x1200
130x130_sq_1357164277792-d522front
130x130_sq_1357164335517-d522rear
130x130_sq_1357164356882-d524front
130x130_sq_1357164364371-d524rear
130x130_sq_1357164371042-d530front
130x130_sq_1357164378360-d530rear
130x130_sq_1357164385795-d534front
130x130_sq_1357164393846-d534rear
130x130_sq_1357164400930-d538front
130x130_sq_1357164408153-d538rear
130x130_sq_1357164415913-d542front
130x130_sq_1357164424864-d542rear
130x130_sq_1357164025972-d518front
130x130_sq_1357164320797-d518rear
130x130_sq_1357166402951-0
130x130_sq_1357166377832-01
130x130_sq_1357151511998-6636front
130x130_sq_1357151527201-6636rear
130x130_sq_1357151272924-6626front
130x130_sq_1357151285244-6626rear
130x130_sq_1357151298110-6627front
130x130_sq_1357151311963-6627rear
130x130_sq_1357151324715-6628front
130x130_sq_1357151336972-6628rear
130x130_sq_1357151351160-6629front
130x130_sq_1357151361776-6629rear
130x130_sq_1357151377634-6630front
130x130_sq_1357151391485-6631front
130x130_sq_1357151404742-6631rear
130x130_sq_1357151416911-6632front
130x130_sq_1357151428454-6632rear
130x130_sq_1357151439569-6633front
130x130_sq_1357151449886-6633rear
130x130_sq_1357151461510-6634xxfront
130x130_sq_1357151474383-6634xxrear
130x130_sq_1357151486936-6635xxfront
130x130_sq_1357151499088-6635xxrear
130x130_sq_1357151543336-6637front
130x130_sq_1357151562919-6637rear
130x130_sq_1357151602058-6638front
130x130_sq_1357151659468-6638rear
130x130_sq_1357151742586-6639front
130x130_sq_1357151834538-6639rear
130x130_sq_1357151910796-6640front
130x130_sq_1357151972941-6640rear
130x130_sq_1357152005883-6641front
130x130_sq_1357152019117-6641rear
130x130_sq_1357152031150-6642front
130x130_sq_1357152043636-6642rear
130x130_sq_1303488290900-6616front
130x130_sq_1303488311432-6618front
130x130_sq_1303488336010-6622front
130x130_sq_1303488354104-6624front
130x130_sq_1303488363260-d500front
130x130_sq_1303488370697-d504front
130x130_sq_1303488377885-d510front
130x130_sq_1303488386307-d514front
130x130_sq_1303488393760-2836front
130x130_sq_1303488408916-2840front
130x130_sq_1303488417260-2844front
130x130_sq_1303488426104-2846front
130x130_sq_1303488450744-lr151front
130x130_sq_1303488472494-lr153front
130x130_sq_1303488492166-lr155front
130x130_sq_1303488512088-lr157front
130x130_sq_1303488530369-8101front
130x130_sq_1303488549182-8106front
130x130_sq_1303488570119-8107front
130x130_sq_1303488587510-8108front
130x130_sq_1354314252186-lr178front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314255621-lr179front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314258336-lr180front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314261293-lr181front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314263959-lr182front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314266991-lr183front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314270214-lr184front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314273193-lr185front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314275925-lr186front800x1200
130x130_sq_1354314278751-lr187front800x1200
130x130_sq_1357225650815-1035front
130x130_sq_1357225660951-1035rear
130x130_sq_1357225672160-1036front
130x130_sq_1357225683173-1036rear
130x130_sq_1357225695980-1037campaign
130x130_sq_1357225709910-1037front
130x130_sq_1357225724287-1037rear
130x130_sq_1357225736011-1038front
130x130_sq_1357225747027-1038rear

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1387391566701-avata
Marah
Wedding:
1/22/2015
4.4/5.0
I see a lot of bad reviews on here, but my experience with Dessy has been great! I recieved my Shoes three days after they shipped, no marks/stains on them, and they fit! Not to mention I recieved a bag to store them in while I'm not wearing them. I also received a free tote! Overall, I'm very very very pleased with my purchase. The shoes are perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The shoes I got matched perfectly with my wedding color even though i bought a dress from a different company. The flats i bought, simple and elegant but not the quality I would usually like in a shoe. They fit a little off from other flats i own and had to break them in but otherwise they are wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got my shoes from Dessy, and they arrived quickly, ran true to size, and were exaclty as pictured.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
10/5/2013
0.0/5.0
I recently purchased Dessy dresses for my 2 bridesmaids. I ordered them in May and they came in August. The sewing on the back of the dresses was the worst sewing I have ever seen. They made the back of the dresses look like a bunny rabbit's tail. Dessy were so unhelpful, they would not provide new dresses for us. They wanted me to send them back to New York to get repaired a few weeks before my wedding! The stress was unbearable. I eventually had to get a local seamstress to repair the dresses as best she could, cost me 140 quid. Dessy offered to compensate me 100 quid, not even the cost of the alterations. They were rude in their responses to me. Since my story I have heard of 3 other girls with similar stories. STAY AWAY FROM DESSY if you want a stress-free wedding. They really detracted from the happy build-up to my big day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/10/2013
0.0/5.0
Dessy sent me shoes that were stained. When I returned the shoes, along with the cheaply made twist dress, I noted the condition of the shoes. However, they sent me the shoes back stating that they don't accept returns unless they are in their original, unworn condition. This makes me very angry since they sent me USED, STAINED shoes! Of course they have clearly been worn, but not by me! I was angry to receive such a letter! It seems this company doesn't review things before they send them out because they have horrible quality control. How does this company get great reviews?!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
8/12/2012
0.6/5.0
Worst website ever! Do not order shoes from this website, go to an actual store! I normally would never order shoes from an online store. I looked all over for peep toe flats and thought these were cute. NOT! Pretty cheaply made and you cannot return them! Be very careful and read EVERYTHING before you order. The shoes either run normal to size, one size smaller or one size larger. And the website does not take off products that are no longer available, so you order the product get charged and then have to go through their customer service to figure out what to do next. Biggest PAIN EVER!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
7/21/2012
0.0/5.0
I was so excited to have found cute, affordable flats in so many different colors at Dessy. I ordered the Simple Satin Ballet flat and let me say I was VERY dissapointed. And from what I see of their other customer reviews, no wonder they have such a strict return policy!

The shoe is incredibly cheap looking. It's flimsy, you can see where the shoes is glued to the sole and how it stained the satin on the side. I was also disappointed with the size, but I won't blame this on them since I usually have trouble finding flats that fit well. But overall, terrible quality! I did not expect that!!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
7/21/2012
0.0/5.0
We have bought bridesmaid dresses in the UK from one of your supplies and they have managed to get all 5 dresses the wrong size and the wedding is in 5 weeks. The shop said you have the dresses, and have put the phone down on us.. we need your help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizbrassey
Wedding:
6/16/2012
1.5/5.0
Do not order from Dessy if you want something other than Polyester! I ordered 15 ties at 20GBP and they were a 100% polyester even though they were advertised as Dutchess Satin. I can buy silk ties for cheaper!
Very very disapointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peony_2012
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.2/5.0
I'm a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. Bought shoes from Dessy.com. Overall experience has been good, until today when I went to track my shipment and found that UPS attempted to deliver my package, but the suite number was left off of my "ship to" address so they didn't deliver the package claiming insufficient info. Thinking it was my mistake, I looked back at my receipt and found that I included the correct shipping address, with suite number and all. Thus, Dessy.com failed to include the COMPLETE "ship to" address when scheduling the shipment with UPS. It's not that big of a deal for me because I'll still get my shoes in plenty of time for the wedding, but I'm posting this review as fair warning to anyone who orders from them. Make sure to track your packages because Dessy.com makes mistakes that will cause delays. Also, when I called customer service (because UPS says I have to contact the sender of the package to fix the situation) the customer service was hasty and very short with me. It's not the end of the world, but I don't like it when the customer is made to feel like a burden upon the business. I'd still use them, though, because they're affordable and have lot of color options.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
5/5/2012
1.3/5.0
I ordered a pair of ivory open toe flats from Dessy a few of weeks ago. The shoes arrived quickly, but to my dismay--they arrived with pen marks on the bow and glue on the side, they were way too big for my feet and looked cheaply made. I issued a return through my online Dessy account, printed a package return label and shipped the shoes back the next day in their original packaging.

Their return policy deducts the shipping cost from the return. I originally paid $30 + $10 for shipping and only received a $23 refund. $17 for shipping costs? Yeah right.

Would not recommend for this reason. They have several different return policies listed on their website, the package slip and in the account. I would order carefully if you make a purchase or it can cost you $$.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bpatel
Wedding:
4/28/2012
0.5/5.0
This has been the worst experience for me, ever. I ordered a size 0 through a boutique. Supposedly, UPS lost my dress, but no one contacted me to tell me, in fact the Dessy group nor my boutique even followed up on the package, so I called my boutique, who said they cannot do anything but get me a dress LATE. I called the Dessy group and they rushed one to the boutique to get to me but it was a size 2 which they marked out on the dress and manually,with ink, put that it was a 0!. The dress is way too big for me and now I have to pay extra for alterations. The dessy group said they won't do anything to help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/27/2012
1.8/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses from Dessy Group, and it was the most stressful part of the weeks leading up to my wedding. They assured my girls that their dresses would be in a month before my wedding date, giving them plenty of time for alterations. Only one came in then. Another of the dresses came in two weeks late, and my bridesmaid had to have the bridal salon she purchased from alter it in a hurry. Thank goodness my mom can sew, because two of the dresses came in too late for them to be professionally altered, and my mom did them both the day before and the day of my wedding. They're great dresses and got lots of compliments, but it is NOT worth the stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thefelkers
Wedding:
11/5/2011
3.9/5.0
Dressy has gorgeous bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CassieJ2
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We found our bridesmaid dresses on the dessy group site. They were absolutely adorable and the quality is amazing! I highly recommend buying the swatch kit which includes two large samples of fabric and and entire sheet of the pantone color card which can be cut into samples and given to vendors!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride56
Wedding:
8/27/2011
0.5/5.0
My flower girl's dress was ordered many months in advance of the wedding. When it arrived at the bridal shop, it was the right dress but the wrong color. It was supposed to be espresso brown and they sent blue. They said they would ship the correct dress and it arrived the day before departure to the wedding. This time it was not only the wrong color, but also the wrong dress. They totally failed.
So, the day before my wedding, without a flower girl dress, in a town I'm unfamiliar with, we are in high anxiety mode. It was a formal garden wedding in Carmel and any old dress was not OK. We stopped by the mall in Salinas and right next to Sears was Ken's Bridal. Be sure to read my review! This place is outstanding. I found a beautiful dress there, bought off the rack and on my flower girl the next day!
The Dessy Group did refund the money immediately and there were no problems with my two bridesmaid dresses which were gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akrommen
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.5/5.0
I ordered all of my bridesmaid dresses from the Dessy Group. We ordered the dresses through Bridal Gallery in Grand Rapids and would highly recommend that store!!
The girls and I loved the bridesmaid dresses and could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea0428
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I ordered my Maid of honor's shoes and our Groomsmen's ties from Dessy. They have very quick delivery and their products are true to pictures.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
inter_nette
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
I found Dessy while searching for my bridal party! They had everything I needed and more. I picked my bridesmaids' dresses off of the site and found a local vendor to order the dresses. The color swatches helped me tremendously with my planning. We even coordinated the Groomsmen party perfectly with the bridesmaids thanks to Dessy's selection of mens accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
3.8/5.0
lots of beautiful choices. great color and style. deal with them through emails only.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LELA ROSE DEBLU'S AUSTRALIA
Wedding:
7/2/2011
0.0/5.0
I chose LELA ROSE - what a mistake. Two dresses both with faulty zips - wouldn't go up or down. Both dresses fit but had gathered/puckered seams the worst quality I have seen and over £400 worth of dress - don't go near them. The company I bought them through want me to send them back to be repaired with 20 days to go. Dessy customer support told me to deal with the supplier and have a nice day. Am headed straight to the consumer ombudsman. What an awful company
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service, style, and price. The dress looked as great in person as it did online. I loved how I could choose coordinating items for the men and flower girls in the bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
poppyaka
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I had absolutely no problems with the Dessy Group for our wedding June 11, 2011! We had chosen plum bridesmaid dresses from them as well as 2 flower ivory dresses. All the dresses were made well and were gorgeous. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/4/2011
2.0/5.0
We ordered all of our color-specific ties and accessories from The Dessy Group website. Everything was just as described/pictured and good quality.

All of our orders were complete and shipped quickly.

We're very happy with our purchases
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J & J
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
I used long, palamino colored Dessy Group dresses for our wedding. The dresses were really pretty. We couldn't find ties to match the color so we ordered the ties from Dessy as well. Even though they didn't have the ties in the same fabric, they still matched beautifully. I looked at a few bridesmaids dresses from Dessy and they have a wide variety of style and color that I didn't find anywhere else.

The only complain I had is that the sizes my BM's got measured in did not correspond well to the Dessy Group measurements and their sizes. All of the dresses were at least 1 size to big so the BM's had a hard time finding seamstresses that would work on the dresses because of it. It all worked out in the end but be careful when choosing your sizes. I would recommend going to a bridal shop that stands 100% with what they order and give it enough time so they can swap them out through Dessy Group if necessary.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were by The Dessy Group. They were absolutely beautiful! They were perfect for my rustic chic style!! They have a dress that would work perfect for any wedding!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brensa
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.4/5.0
excellent services
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/6/2011
4.5/5.0
I have to first clarify that I bought my wedding shoes through the website, not the boutique. That being said, I had a great experience and would completely recommend Dessy.com to any bride. (And I do!) They have a great selection, and I received my shoes within just a few days. They were pretty, comfortable and reasonably priced. I might actually get regular formal wear there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjchams
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.0/5.0
I ordered some items from Dessy through The Wedding Shoppe so that I wouldn't have to pay the shipping costs. I got some slipper open toe shoes to wear with my wedding dress for my beach ceremony. My only complaint about those would be the size difference. I normally wear a size 7 or 8 shoe and both of those were very large when I tried them on, so they suggested I order a 6! When they came in, they were really tight!! They should have 1/2 sizes!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1277318366778-andrewandbeth2
Elizabeth
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.0/5.0
I ordered by bridal shoes from this company, and several of my bridesmaids did as well. We purchases the ballet flats, which were so comfortable! They do not rub your ankles, so, no blisters! They were soft, had elastic in the back and had padding in the heal, and I couldn't find anything like them at all, let alone for a reasonable price.
One small complain that I had was that one of my bridesmaids received two different size shoes when she got her order, but she ended up not returning them because they fit her fine! I had to exchange mine for a different size, but there were no problems. I did think that the shipping was a little slow, so make sure you order in advance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299707577199-blog27
Mrs.Bogard
Wedding:
2/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Love dessy! I bought my bridesmaids pashmina shawls from here that were very reasonably priced and they matched their Alfred Sung bridesmaid dresses. I also bought all the groomsmen's ties here which I also perfectly matched to the bridesmaid dresses. This is a great site for gifts, accessories and for matching every perfectly together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Tons of options!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Just what I was looking for!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWK2010
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.6/5.0
I can't even remember how many compliments I got on my dress. I absolutely loved it and never wanted to take it off!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291047624341-tree
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We got our bridesmaids dresses here. They were very easy to work with and had the dresses ready a week before they were promised. I appreciate the helpfulness of all the staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
alicha
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
great dresses! they looked fantastic on all the bridesmaids. the quality was great and I would reccommend these dresses for sure
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Shella
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
It took awhile to decide on a bridesmaid dress for the girls that all of us loved. When we finally did-- we went to Dessy and found a Cynthia Rowley dress in flame red. The dress fit all of the girls amazingly. Thank you Dessy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I found my bridesmaid gifts here and they were affordable, made of quality fabric and so cute! I ended up going with matching clutch satin purses and my bridesmaids loved that I gave them a gift they could use on that night and something they could reuse for formal events in the future. The clutches also had a zipper close instead of a snap, which I really liked because sometimes clutches just pop open. I filled the clutches with my own survival must-haves: band-aids, ibuprofen, mints, and chapstick.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/2/2010
3.0/5.0
ALl my Bridesmaids got their dresses from Dessy and I was very pleased. They had great selection and they all got a different dress they loved in the colour I wanted! A few of them even plan to wear their dresses again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I got all of my bridesmaids dresses and their little clutch bags from Dessy and everything came on time, and in the right size.

Their silk satin fabric is amazing!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette_04
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were from here and just beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1249686882114-dsc4048
stephandricky
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My 5 bridesmaid dress were from here and everyone loved them. They even had pockets. They were classy, made of quality material, and reasonably priced.
We purchased them from different shops since all my BM live in 4 different cities to order them for us so I can't comment on customer service, but we were all very happy with the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hopeless Romantic
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The bridesmaid dresses were amazing!!! They fit every girl amazingly and they were exactaly as described. Stunning dresses for reasonable costs!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Bride
Wedding:
9/10/2010
4.2/5.0
Each of the girls in the bridal party picked a different style of dress but they all had the same color/material. There were a lot of dresses for the bridesmaids to choose from and they all found one they really liked. Everybody looked beautiful :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My dress was exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1301105119110-img0413
Jessica
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.6/5.0
They were good! Thanks
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shonna
Wedding:
7/24/2010
3.9/5.0
I loved the dresses my gils wore at my wedding... I ordered them flip flops through the dessy website to match their dresses and they were s different shade. Not the end of the world but I do notice it in all of my pictures.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.1/5.0
IF YOU ORDER ONLINE DEFINTLEY GET FABRIC SAMPLES AND KNOW THAT YOU WILL HAVE TO GET THEM TAILORED! SIZES SEEM TO RUN BIG
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aubinlkwd12
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.4/5.0
I got my bridesmaid's dresses here and they were gorgeous! The best dress I could find for 4 girls with very different figures. Plus they have all kinds of colors and accessories to match!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayank
Wedding:
6/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I ask the future brides that you call this vendor blindly without need of any research. The dress and attire that they suggested was very good and is highly appreciated. Thanks for them for making the moment memorable when all the people were just wondering at our attire .
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I purchased all of my accessories through Dessy. Dessy offers great value in their inventory of items. I was delighted to find the exact color bow tie for my ringbearer and last minute items like the shawls I decided to buy for my bridemaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stace.ridgeway
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.4/5.0
loved my bridesmaid dresses!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED my bridesmaids dresses! Was exactly what I expected as far as color and quality. Very easy to choose what I wanted and customize. Would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Latisha
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with the quality & style selections. The items coordinated perfectly! I would recommend this company.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haze
Wedding:
5/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with both items.After finding my dress, I consulted the store on my shoes and my jewelry. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! They made it seem so easy!I would highly recommend working with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/5/2010
4.9/5.0
The dress are just beautiful and also very modern. Loved my dress from here. Everyone complimented on it and still does! High recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
The dress was lovely, sequin detail very pretty. They order directly from the designer, and cut out the middle man. The only thing is you need to know exactly what dress, color, size, etc. You want before you order it.I absolutely loved my dress and I saved 400$ to spend on other things!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niko
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
A company that makes quality products! Not only that but you can get much more modern type dresses here. If your looking for a good dress/suit vendor, look no further.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/16/2010
3.8/5.0
I purchased a dress here for after our ceremony. I thought it looked better in the picture. It was more cream or ivory looking than white. It worked though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
4/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Dress are beautiful. Wish I had known about them sooner. Recommended highly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbie
Wedding:
4/8/2010
4.9/5.0
i live in Washington right above Oregon and they are in NY and it worked out i went to NY 1 time got everything token care fitted etc and dress came and fit me like a glove!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morinhomes
Wedding:
4/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh wow, the dresses were all so beautiful, I wish I could have worn them all! The prices were very reasonable for such pretty dresses and the staff was so nice about everything. This store definitely did its job to provide me with the most important thing for the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
3/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The designer is top notch and the dress was beyond my dreams. WOW, is what everyone was saying to me. My picture perfect day was complete with this dress.Everyone was so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend working with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jimmy
Wedding:
3/15/2010
4.8/5.0
good dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
3/11/2010
4.9/5.0
After a bit of searching, we found the right dress for the right price.I also appreciated that the store was so well kept and orderly. Sometimes bridal stores can feel a little cramped! Also, all the display dresses were in great shape.He was nice, polite and well dressed, didn't gab too much on the microphone and followed the schedule to a T- until I needed to change it, and then, he just went with the flow. He played ALL my must have songs, DIDN'T play anything on the do not play list- and kept the party going until the bitter end!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.9/5.0
I am so thrilled to have worn a dress so beautiful for such a great price. I HIGHLY recommend that all rent their dresses. The Dessy Group was a great company; I'll definitely use them again the next time I have a big event to dress for. I even used their beautiful jewelry and they were so sweet that they helped me pick everything out and oohed and aahed over me like they would in a fancy dress shop. My wedding photos look like I spent thousands instead of hundreds. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
1/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress and very friendly people...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna and Adam
Wedding:
1/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The Dessy made me beautiful on my wedding day. I was worried about seeing unhappy faces but Dessy made the worries disapear, because their dress were so gorgeous and just fit me perfect. My husband never has been so happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
LOVED THE DRESS ! I could not believe how stunning everything looked. I placed the order and very soon I had everything delivered to me. She is truly talented at making these special items.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tennispro
Wedding:
12/23/2009
4.8/5.0
Very good, worth it definetly, recommend it greatly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abel
Wedding:
12/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent service!!!!Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress and very friendly people...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1263275762385-ericksonhillwedding196
Heather
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I wanted my dress to stand out and find something unique that was also very classic. My dress was EXACTLY what I wanted and I'm so glad to have chosen to go with The Dessy Group. I was a little worried since they weren't here in Denver, but their customer service is top notch and left me very confidant. I'm glad to say it all worked out perfectly and I LOOOOVED my dress! A+
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
My Wedding
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My Bridesbaid wore the twist dress from the Dressy Group. The dress was great and can be worn many different ways to accomdate body size and preference.

The dress came in within two weeks and was perfect. I would reccomend the twist to everyone.

Thanks Dressy Group.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Nina
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.9/5.0
I ordered matching Ties and Kerchiefs to go with my bridesmaids dresses which we ordered from Tahari and they were perfect. I ordered all groomsmen ties and since they are local had them shipped to my house then took them with me to out destination wedding in Florida. You need at least 3-4 weeks but they matched wonderfully. There swatches online are pretty accurate but I also went to Macys Bridal boutique where they had the actual swatch book to verfiy color.

I left a message verifying my order on a voicemail and the person got back to me within a couple of hours.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
armernic
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.9/5.0
Good dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1258573604351-35
shalliwell
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED the dresses from Dessy. We didnt get them straight from new York, we got theem in Edmonton. The dresses were such great quality and the girls loved them! All the girls were extremely happy with the dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.6/5.0
My bridesmaid's dresses came from Dessy. I was able to customize the dresses by picking out the fabric, color, and accent colors. Each girl wore a slightly different dress in the same color scheme. The dresses were more expensive than other places, but they were exactly what I wanted. My parents helped out each of my bridesmaids by paying for a portion of their dress and they were so thankful - a great idea for anyone choosing a more expensive gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
MIMO09
Wedding:
9/15/2009
5.0/5.0
totally worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktfolk
Wedding:
9/10/2009
4.1/5.0
Very stylish, but expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224768252764-stuff004
sarahrl
Wedding:
8/23/2009
4.3/5.0
I ordered shoes through them, and they sent me the wrong ones and then the right ones, but they still weren't "right."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vani
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Fabulous service, selection and prices. I felt they provided one of a kind quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
6/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I ordered shoes through them, and they sent me the wrong ones and then the right ones, but they still weren't "right."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corie
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I WOULDNT CHOOSE ANYONE ELSE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerald
Wedding:
5/1/2009
4.9/5.0
I was more than pleased with the outcome of my hair as well as the hair of my bridesmaids and mothers. Mandy worked with me to design the most beautiful updo for my wedding day. She and her assistant also managed to create the most beautiful hairstyles for all my girls just by looking at pictures they brought in on the day of the wedding. Everyone felt and looked really beautiful and the pictures came out really nice with all the different hairstyles she came up with. Highly recommend using La Sorella bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Star
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.7/5.0
Beautiful dresses at a reasonable price. My girls and I were pleased with the brides maid dresses. They were made with quality material and their construction was sturdy. Very easy to communicate with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sack
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The suit made me feel confident. It was as if it was made by gods
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
11/21/2008
5.0/5.0
The employees helped us pick out all the items we needed to get the wedding started. We got all the brides maid dresses and everything. It all came on time and as expected. I would definatly choose this place again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/10/2008
0.8/5.0
Bought a bridesmaid dress in the wrong size and when I wanted to exchange it they told me I was not allowed! I left messages and when they finally got back to me they told me I could return the dress for a $10 restocking fee and then purchase a new dress. So, I am out a lot of money thanks to their ridiculous policy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
Dessy.com has absolutely failed. It has been 2 weeks since I was CHARGED $150 for a dress, while their website says that shipments are shipped out within 3 days of placing the order.

They gave me no notice of whether they are out of stock for the dress or whatever. Status of my order still says "not shipped yet".

Terrible customer service - very hard to find a number on the website and the phone is always busy.

So, now, one of my bridesmaids still does not have her dress and wedding is in 5 days. Good luck working with Dessy on your wedding...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Great selection! Great prices!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
This is the WORST company I have ever had to work with. Not only were the dresses cheap- but their sizing was terrible. We inquired about measurements, got their advice on what size to buy, and even sent in our measurements with our order and the NONE of the dresses fit. When we sent our dresses back for them to adjust and remeasure, they claimed it was our fault when the measurements did not match up the size on THEIR measurement chart. They were extremely rude, made us pay for shipping, and took forever to get back to us/send us dresses. Then, when we needed fabric to adjust the dresses to go to our own tailor/seamstress, they tried to charge us $100 for a yard of fabric. I would NEVER advise to work with Dessy, it is by far the worst company I have ever had to work with. They messed up the sizing on 5 bridesmaid dresses 1 month before the wedding- and left us helpless before my sister's big day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.2/5.0
DON'T DO IT! I paid 30 for flats - 20 for shipping- they are cheap and the size 8 was more like a 7. They don't pay to ship it back for a return so by the time I get my return I will pay 70 and ill get back 30....... 40 for shipping!!! NEVER again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I bought my wedding ballet slippers her and they were the perfect thing to go under my puffy dress. I also ordered the flower girls dresses here and they were very pretty but not that good of quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The dresses were beautiful for a reasonable price. They sent out all my orders in a timely manner.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I ordered all my girls bridesmaid dresses from this group and then were so beautiful. The color was perfect from the swatch to each and every dress. The material was top quality. They came in to the bridal store we went to early(very early) and were perfect! I also ordered accessories through their website and everything was perfect!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing in every way and incredible value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I ordered all the dresses for my wedding party from here. I even ordered my rehearsal dress from them. I loved the looks of both, which were versatile and comfortable. The prices were by fast the best around. I would recommend them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adam
Wedding:
6/5/1990
5.0/5.0
very nice professional clothing i got a stain and it didnt even show.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
118 West 20th Street, 3rd Floor, Corporate Headquarters - Nationwide, New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Dessy Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo