130x130 sq 1447968432 ed1ff1ff2cd3a84a 1012576 10152139281588412 8952465585543745173 n

The Dominion Club

Glen Allen , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6000 Dominion Club Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059 US (map)

PHONE

804-360-0095

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Dominion Club is a private Country Club established in August, 1992 and is located in the center of the Wyndham master-planned community. We are known as Glen Allen's premier... Read more
The Dominion Club is a private Country Club established in August, 1992 and is located in the center of the Wyndham master-planned community. We are known as Glen Allen's premier destination for golf, tennis, swimming, dining and family fun. Our superb Catering Department plans and executes over 300 events per year, ranging from social parties and wedding receptions to corporate meetings and golf tournaments.

We believe every wedding should be as unique as the couple for whom we celebrate. That is why we don't just watch trends - we create them!

I have helped hundreds of brides marry their dream vision with their targeted budget. The end result a spectacular seamless reception that will "WOW" your guests and create everlasting memories.

Let's collaborate on creating your unique and remarkable event! Call me today to schedule a personal tour of our beautiful ceremony and reception sites. I look forward to hearing from you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1457720113089 922863101534084692284125803797023043614507n
130x130 sq 1457720079244 535040101534084988384127278404372790742135n
130x130 sq 1457720158441 994734101534084689384121388090600302619935n
130x130 sq 1457720020187 1164101534085874934121477167389265742028n
130x130 sq 1457720026818 378710153408287028412938755137937452787n
130x130 sq 1457720039263 7512101534082862734121332290540079610968n
130x130 sq 1457720032998 7339101534085414634122224469217825433105n
130x130 sq 1457720043798 7775101534085221584126772302603151001883n
130x130 sq 1457721840677 10445518101534084688134123408845877851007220n
130x130 sq 1457720049498 9552101534083278334125962674660020328383n
130x130 sq 1457720020249 1459101534085128884124751855313079186956n
130x130 sq 1457720056260 1221310153408329523412609606991052481713n
130x130 sq 1457720061045 2158410153408516958412902213800661915199n
130x130 sq 1457720068940 224818101534085410834122305975845570296746n
130x130 sq 1457720150973 99472110153408275843412725348043115159589n
130x130 sq 1457720074271 284891101534085217634122607738480948707101n
130x130 sq 1457720101986 734701101534085603534127547767564427365437n
130x130 sq 1457720132993 993864101534085298134126447181441204381545n
130x130 sq 1457720096336 600693101534083003784122530308866742750339n
130x130 sq 1457720107859 922752101534085865484125908532760445353737n
130x130 sq 1457720085976 53510110153408280353412285638211109198369n
130x130 sq 1457720118824 944965101534085401284124189998497258325553n
130x130 sq 1457720123385 945486101534083245384121732366837842796262n
130x130 sq 1457720090954 535133101534085290534122186814623700167404n
130x130 sq 1457720163888 1003582101534082767734124004211165163341214n
130x130 sq 1457720180829 1170700101534083224984121691047729550029193n
130x130 sq 1457720191633 1170941101534085608734124959074955504634026n
130x130 sq 1457722531250 10398316101534084683284124082029921581315559n
130x130 sq 1457720169724 1005898101534085852434122979535134875549325n
130x130 sq 1457721846341 12400549101534084678634123711052844189204664n
130x130 sq 1457720222669 1482861101534082786534123777041490376559344n
130x130 sq 1457720127490 946115101534083236734122997087804853703672n
130x130 sq 1457720175127 115018610153408587728412929602565097686484n
130x130 sq 1457720230431 1517532101534082794984128969112324663829638n
130x130 sq 1457720197785 1237573101534085841234127659975219392058004n
130x130 sq 1457720211579 1456597101534082806834125406561702232470040n
130x130 sq 1457722888724 10646627101534085291684122197835435410439443n
130x130 sq 1457720185857 1170879101534085641734122830085392920761907n
130x130 sq 1457720217560 1464639101534085023134124773322310965320284n
130x130 sq 1457720204186 1426358101534085857984124241300139917714298n
130x130 sq 1457722531556 12484777101534084691334128314398583740323063o
130x130 sq 1457720240454 1604491101534085229284123595878609508366672n
130x130 sq 1457720246519 1619444101534084793184126709977663383343713n
130x130 sq 1457720285192 1915469101534083214084124347220588976456197n
130x130 sq 1457720253657 1655917101534082860984128785785953935488177n
130x130 sq 1457721840667 1914513101534084685484124102554650816742162n
130x130 sq 1457720269540 1914506101534085856234122769464068353454899n
130x130 sq 1457720261642 1655981101534084979834125134853952357725271n
130x130 sq 1457720292256 1916012101534082802334128779174054771847573n
130x130 sq 1457720311492 1917393101534085876584127504167152047269779n
130x130 sq 1457720330666 1929822101534082813684129010257916038455344n
130x130 sq 1457720277283 1915026101534084990134125831943719716266014n
130x130 sq 1457720316629 1923795101534082814634125611971177974493785n
130x130 sq 1457720297968 1916050101534085388984124034207564778042239n
130x130 sq 1457720305143 1916082101534085010534125806902019432357687n
130x130 sq 1457720323746 1929011101534085853684128125545665887595569n
130x130 sq 1457720336543 192992010153408560323412664842503689029652n
130x130 sq 1457720343175 1933642101534085481134121299225834980675731o
130x130 sq 1457720349334 193387310153441343968412647082432824036034n
130x130 sq 1457720385324 1937153101534085539834123704660651392197562n
130x130 sq 1457720369283 1934346101534084686184127292465774000935615n
130x130 sq 1457720376724 1935413101534083201134127708190684756919227n
130x130 sq 1457720362199 1934071101534082817134125170534124044140753n
130x130 sq 1457720392654 10250043101534085858134127053009830524369995n
130x130 sq 1457720354645 1933932101534085168384126022298155204128284n
130x130 sq 1457720399278 1025975710153408584443412870507991139140419n
130x130 sq 1457720406030 10259977101534085289634122333718846631039745n
130x130 sq 1457720450338 10606130101534085697184129183243954730051832n
130x130 sq 1457720422379 10547544101534082783084128529614552117778657n
130x130 sq 1457720416892 10300223101534083258384124633601299149501021n
130x130 sq 1457720443734 10600486101534084929034121333837753271910683n
130x130 sq 1457720456318 10609693101534085855834127243565156992075334n
130x130 sq 1457720412254 10296926101534085270484124921380492388667588n
130x130 sq 1457720462977 1064947810153408321058412988266949089849573n
130x130 sq 1457720428027 10556440101534082818784125698620024844940076n
130x130 sq 1457720469895 10649478101534083296934123179159204794972383n
130x130 sq 1457720483195 12301697101534085403184127223411086126870174n
130x130 sq 1457720488301 12400683101534082869184127290139609628108643n
130x130 sq 1457720476396 12096471101534085383834122336111075023559463n
130x130 sq 1457720494069 12400692101534085861084121126148107734489939n
130x130 sq 1457720514522 1250954510153443310353412778838654298500244n
130x130 sq 1457720506417 12469592101534082861084128354529387943486898o
130x130 sq 1457720520424 12512556101534677041184121870126688967400826n
130x130 sq 1457720603387 reception 1118
130x130 sq 1457720527524 12644871101534677150084122338041446526926111n
130x130 sq 1457720436130 10561599101534085525384121275822531241282778n
130x130 sq 1457720534579 dsc0197
130x130 sq 1457720500386 12400962101534083013984122094578130443135463n
130x130 sq 1457720577614 reception 1015
130x130 sq 1457720553768 reception portraits 0944
130x130 sq 1457720628240 reception 1149

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
364
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club made my now husband and I have the fairy tale wedding! From the moment, I had my initial meeting, I knew I was going to be happy with this as our venue. First, the staff esp Davis and Caroline are absolutely wonderful. They are incredibly helpful and accommodating. They have so many options and choices to make the day magical. Also, many venues charge extra for tables/chairs/linens... this is all included in the price which might I add is extremely reasonable. There is a minimum you have to meet for food and drink but the price to get in the door just can't be beat. They truly care about your day and try their very best to do whatever it is that you need. My "helper" for the day was Dori and I loved her! She was always around when I needed her and helped keep me calm and relaxed. The organization cannot be beat. You have a planning packet that pretty much takes you step by step to plan the entire wedding. Then you e-mail it back and forth till everything is perfect. They are so good with communication also! E-mails are always answered within a day and if the person you are e-mailing is out for whatever reason, someone else responds to you. They are in constant communication with each other which makes a huge difference. All of the guests had a wonderful time and the food was amazing. My husband describes it was a "fairy tale" wedding and we loved every minute of our day. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making it wonderful! If you are looking for a venue, I would highly recommend The Dominion Club. ~Christine and Judah~
The Dominion Club made my now husband and I have the fairy tale wedding! From the moment, I had my initial meeting, I knew Read more...
The Dominion Club made my now husband and I have the fairy tale wedding! From the moment, I had my initial meeting, I knew I was going to be happy with this as our venue. First, the staff esp Davis and Caroline are absolutely wonderful. They are incredibly helpful and accommodating. They have so many options and choices to make the day magical. Also, many venues charge extra for tables/chairs/linens... this is all included in the price which might I add is extremely reasonable. There is a minimum you have to meet for food and drink but the price to get in the door just can't be beat. They truly care about your day and try their very best to do whatever it is that you need. My "helper" for the day was Dori and I loved her! She was always around when I needed her and helped keep me calm and relaxed. The organization cannot be beat. You have a planning packet that pretty much takes you step by step to plan the entire wedding. Then you e-mail it back and forth till everything is perfect. They are so good with communication also! E-mails are always answered within a day and if the person you are e-mailing is out for whatever reason, someone else responds to you. They are in constant communication with each other which makes a huge difference. All of the guests had a wonderful time and the food was amazing. My husband describes it was a "fairy tale" wedding and we loved every minute of our day. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making it wonderful! If you are looking for a venue, I would highly recommend The Dominion Club. ~Christine and Judah~ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1456710823874 engagement 17
Hope
Wedding:
7/31/2016
5.0/5.0
This past weekend my fiance and I signed with The Dominion Club for our wedding on July 31st, 2016! We are so excited to hold our ceremony and reception there in 6 months. Davis and her staff already have made the wedding planning process so easy and I cannot wait to have our big day there in just 6 months!! I totally recommend booking your upcoming wedding at The Dominion Club! It's so gorgeous and they offer so much to take off the stress of the wedding planning! Can't wait to say I Do there!
This past weekend my fiance and I signed with The Dominion Club for our wedding on July 31st, 2016! We are so excited to Read more...
This past weekend my fiance and I signed with The Dominion Club for our wedding on July 31st, 2016! We are so excited to hold our ceremony and reception there in 6 months. Davis and her staff already have made the wedding planning process so easy and I cannot wait to have our big day there in just 6 months!! I totally recommend booking your upcoming wedding at The Dominion Club! It's so gorgeous and they offer so much to take off the stress of the wedding planning! Can't wait to say I Do there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1454386739 3031522a3a525128 jz pic
Janelle & Nathaniel
Wedding:
7/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Very excited - just booked, can't wait!
Very excited - just booked, can't wait!
Very excited - just booked, can't wait! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shanee
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
The idea of a fairytale wedding couldn't have been more realistic at this venue, true perfection! From the always available staffing, to the perfectly coordinated night, the dominion club certainly provided the optimal location for our wedding ceremony and reception. And not to mention they implemented a rain-day change of setup without hesitation, keeping the bride from freaking out by all means! I absolutely love them, Davis especially!
The idea of a fairytale wedding couldn't have been more realistic at this venue, true perfection! From the always Read more...
The idea of a fairytale wedding couldn't have been more realistic at this venue, true perfection! From the always available staffing, to the perfectly coordinated night, the dominion club certainly provided the optimal location for our wedding ceremony and reception. And not to mention they implemented a rain-day change of setup without hesitation, keeping the bride from freaking out by all means! I absolutely love them, Davis especially! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1419902054 1f51177d80f511e5 82
Future Mrs.Barner
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding and reception at The Dominion Club. Davis and her entire crew were amazing!!! They run a well oiled ship that knows how to handle the wedding business. You can tell when it is "just another wedding" but with TDC, they really care for each couple and family. They even sent us a cute Christmas card!! From the time we paid our deposit, there was non-stop communication and assistance from Davis. Even when she is off work that day, she is quick on email! Planning a wedding is stressful but working with her eased my stress level. Working with Caroline on wedding day was amazing as well, she was very attentive and funny. Such a good spirit!

The venue is of course perfect. The formal photos came out beautifully. Not to mention, the food was amazing and all our guests raved about it!!!

Book TDC today!!! You will not regret it.
We had our wedding and reception at The Dominion Club. Davis and her entire crew were amazing!!! They run a well oiled Read more...
We had our wedding and reception at The Dominion Club. Davis and her entire crew were amazing!!! They run a well oiled ship that knows how to handle the wedding business. You can tell when it is "just another wedding" but with TDC, they really care for each couple and family. They even sent us a cute Christmas card!! From the time we paid our deposit, there was non-stop communication and assistance from Davis. Even when she is off work that day, she is quick on email! Planning a wedding is stressful but working with her eased my stress level. Working with Caroline on wedding day was amazing as well, she was very attentive and funny. Such a good spirit!

The venue is of course perfect. The formal photos came out beautifully. Not to mention, the food was amazing and all our guests raved about it!!!

Book TDC today!!! You will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
heather
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club was such an AMAZING venue for our wedding in October. The venue itself and the views are beautiful and the staff was beyond helpful and so accommodating. We loved working with Davis throughout our whole planning process especially since we were doing all our planning while living in another state. She helped our vision come to life and also walked us through a few hiccups! The food and drinks were so delicious our guests are still talking about it over a month later! The entire staff were professional, caring, helpful and really made everyone feel right at home. I wish we could do it all over again! The compliments we have received have emphasized how beautiful and classy The Dominion club is with a cozy, fun and intimate atmosphere. Thanks again to the staff...y'all are the best!
The Dominion Club was such an AMAZING venue for our wedding in October. The venue itself and the views are beautiful and Read more...
The Dominion Club was such an AMAZING venue for our wedding in October. The venue itself and the views are beautiful and the staff was beyond helpful and so accommodating. We loved working with Davis throughout our whole planning process especially since we were doing all our planning while living in another state. She helped our vision come to life and also walked us through a few hiccups! The food and drinks were so delicious our guests are still talking about it over a month later! The entire staff were professional, caring, helpful and really made everyone feel right at home. I wish we could do it all over again! The compliments we have received have emphasized how beautiful and classy The Dominion club is with a cozy, fun and intimate atmosphere. Thanks again to the staff...y'all are the best! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vincent
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Davis Walker did a fabulous job coordinating everything for The Dominion Club. The venue is perfect for the combination of Outdoor Ceremony and indoor reception. Customer Service was excellent. I can not say enough about how pleased I was as Father of the Bride. TDC is first class!
Davis Walker did a fabulous job coordinating everything for The Dominion Club. The venue is perfect for the combination of Read more...
Davis Walker did a fabulous job coordinating everything for The Dominion Club. The venue is perfect for the combination of Outdoor Ceremony and indoor reception. Customer Service was excellent. I can not say enough about how pleased I was as Father of the Bride. TDC is first class! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and our parents searched for a month for the right place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. We struggled to agree on what we wanted. I wanted an outdoor ceremony with beautiful views and water in the background, my husband wanted something that was classy, but comfortable, and my parents wanted something formal, traditional, and elegant. At The Dominion Club, we found all of these things. The staff at TDC is top notch. Davis Walker led us through the entire process and assisted with decorations, planning our menu, and coordinating the sequence of events. Her attention to detail is incredible, and her communication and follow through on commitments is flawless. Working with her saved the need from having to engage a wedding planner or spend money on rentals for linens, etc. She even put together our table centerpieces! TDC has an array of options so that the couple can piece together their day to their own taste. I could not have been happier with how things turned out. My day was absolutely perfect. We have beautiful pictures, and stayed happy throughout the entire process. I will be forever grateful to Davis for her help.
My husband and our parents searched for a month for the right place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. We Read more...
My husband and our parents searched for a month for the right place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. We struggled to agree on what we wanted. I wanted an outdoor ceremony with beautiful views and water in the background, my husband wanted something that was classy, but comfortable, and my parents wanted something formal, traditional, and elegant. At The Dominion Club, we found all of these things. The staff at TDC is top notch. Davis Walker led us through the entire process and assisted with decorations, planning our menu, and coordinating the sequence of events. Her attention to detail is incredible, and her communication and follow through on commitments is flawless. Working with her saved the need from having to engage a wedding planner or spend money on rentals for linens, etc. She even put together our table centerpieces! TDC has an array of options so that the couple can piece together their day to their own taste. I could not have been happier with how things turned out. My day was absolutely perfect. We have beautiful pictures, and stayed happy throughout the entire process. I will be forever grateful to Davis for her help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked primarily with Davis Walker at the venue. She and the rest of the staff handled everything very professionally and could not ask for better service. Incredibly fast to respond to email and phone calls (within 24h) and incredibly organized throughout the whole process. Everything from start to finish is itemized so you know exactly what you are paying for. The staff also responded very well during the high stress of the actual day and wear ear pieces to coordinate with each other for any slight changes.

The venue is a club, so the wedding area is reserved for you the entire day, meaning you get more than 6-8 hours on site and have plenty of time to get ready. We even arrived 2 hours earlier (got there at11am) than what we agreed on and they still welcomed us and set us up in our rooms. One of the best parts is that since they collected so many unwanted items left behind from previous weddings, they have a huge inventory of things for you to use at no cost (vases, mirror plates for centerpieces, charger plates, curtains for the arch, chiavari chairs, photobooth props, pedestal for flowers, etc.).

The food was amazing and even agreed to make our dumb little changes to the menu (baking the bread a little longer, getting whipped honey butter instead of normal butter [amazing and would highly recommend], and changing the sauce on the steak). They are used to dealing the allergies so that won't be a problem for any guests. The filet was also cooked perfectly across all the tables.

I won't write too much detail about how the venue looks because there are plenty of pictures, but the place is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It has a small lake if you wanted water in your wedding/pictures. The place also has a great rain site idea/policy. They would host the ceremony on the landing on their spiral staircase with everyone watching from about half a floor above in a circle around the ceremony. We didn't worry once about the weather during our planning.
I worked primarily with Davis Walker at the venue. She and the rest of the staff handled everything very professionally Read more...
I worked primarily with Davis Walker at the venue. She and the rest of the staff handled everything very professionally and could not ask for better service. Incredibly fast to respond to email and phone calls (within 24h) and incredibly organized throughout the whole process. Everything from start to finish is itemized so you know exactly what you are paying for. The staff also responded very well during the high stress of the actual day and wear ear pieces to coordinate with each other for any slight changes.

The venue is a club, so the wedding area is reserved for you the entire day, meaning you get more than 6-8 hours on site and have plenty of time to get ready. We even arrived 2 hours earlier (got there at11am) than what we agreed on and they still welcomed us and set us up in our rooms. One of the best parts is that since they collected so many unwanted items left behind from previous weddings, they have a huge inventory of things for you to use at no cost (vases, mirror plates for centerpieces, charger plates, curtains for the arch, chiavari chairs, photobooth props, pedestal for flowers, etc.).

The food was amazing and even agreed to make our dumb little changes to the menu (baking the bread a little longer, getting whipped honey butter instead of normal butter [amazing and would highly recommend], and changing the sauce on the steak). They are used to dealing the allergies so that won't be a problem for any guests. The filet was also cooked perfectly across all the tables.

I won't write too much detail about how the venue looks because there are plenty of pictures, but the place is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It has a small lake if you wanted water in your wedding/pictures. The place also has a great rain site idea/policy. They would host the ceremony on the landing on their spiral staircase with everyone watching from about half a floor above in a circle around the ceremony. We didn't worry once about the weather during our planning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club made my wedding a dream come true. The were extremely patient and gave excellent advice. They worked with me right up to the very end. Everybody there went above and beyond what I was expecting. Even my in-laws were impressed. If you are considering The Dominion Club do not hesitate; you will remember the day with no regrets!
The Dominion Club made my wedding a dream come true. The were extremely patient and gave excellent advice. They worked Read more...
The Dominion Club made my wedding a dream come true. The were extremely patient and gave excellent advice. They worked with me right up to the very end. Everybody there went above and beyond what I was expecting. Even my in-laws were impressed. If you are considering The Dominion Club do not hesitate; you will remember the day with no regrets! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6000 Dominion Club Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Dominion Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1447968432 ed1ff1ff2cd3a84a 1012576 10152139281588412 8952465585543745173 n