130x130_sq_1326816778554-domionclub

The Dominion Club

Glen Allen , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6000 Dominion Club Drive
Glen Allen, VA US 23059 (map)

PHONE

804-360-0095

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1992
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
100
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kourtnie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot explain how perfect this venue is. It was beautiful and the service is excellent. One particular person was Davis Walker. She is amazing but I know she doesn't do it alone. My guest are still talking about the service and how welcoming and nice the workers were.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1382305698504-keyengagement089z-retouched
Sara
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club is amazing wedding venue! Not only is it gorgeous inside & out, the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating! The wedding team consists of 5-10 staff members who are extremely professional and efficient! I knew nothing about planning a wedding, so having a team to help lead me and do everything for me was soo helpful! Jamie & Davis helped guide me through the entire process, making wedding planning seem absolutely effortless! They were always available to meet with me or answer an email, no matter how often I contacted them. On our wedding day, the team was constantly at our side to assist us and keep things moving smoothly. The venue was gorgeous (decorated by them), the food was amazing (EVERYONE loved it!), and our wedding flowed so easily! I don't think I heard a single complaint from our guests, which is something NEVER happens! Love, Love, Love!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club made our daughter (Travia)wedding ceremony and reception a memorable day! They made sure everything went smoothly and on time. It was flawless! Davis, Jamie, and Henry are very nice people to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
After viewing a number of venue's for our daughter Heather's wedding reception that would accommodate the expected 150-200 guests, We knew we had found the right place. The Dominion Club. This was after meeting with Jaime and Henry for the first time. Then Davis joined in the planning and made it happen. I would like to personally thank Jaime, Davis and Henry along with their staffs for a truly amazing and memorable experience. Everything that was planned and promised was performed flawlessly. Our family and friends that attended all said that this was an outstanding event, party and great reception. All of Henry's staff, from the servers to the bar staff were upbeat, friendly and took care of any request. Henry was the Maestro of the Reception and kept everything on schedule. Having Jaime, Davis and Henry there during the entire event made for a fantastic reception.
Dennis and Alice Conroy, Jack and Carol Vaughan, and of course Heather and Logan Vaughan (the newly weds). Wish to thank TDC for making March 8th. 2014, a memory that will be cherished forever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club was the perfect place to host our wedding. The staff was amazing; professional and fast! the decor was beautiful, and the food was delicious. We could not have asked for anything more! All of our needs were met and exceeded, and our guests were well taken care of!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with TDC! We looked at many venues but when we walked into TDC, we both knew it would be perfect. The entire team was so helpful. Jamie, Davis and Henry were all great to work with and were able to keep things easy for us. The day of the wedding we didn't worry about anything because we knew they would handle it. There are many food options which we loved as well. Our guests keep telling us how much they loved the venue and the food as well. TDC was perfect for what we were looking for!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club is outstanding. We got married August 2013. I was so overly impressed with how our wedding came together. It is truly an all inclusive experience. We were able to take care of everything in one place. We were able to customize our menu, pick out linens, work details with our ceremony and reception. We were able to just bring everything we wanted to play a part and they set it up so nicely! One of the many things that lured us in was their huge inventory to choose from. We were able to use their vases, etc. for centerpieces. Only things we had to bring in were a cake, flowers, and personal belongings. They truly know how to take care of their clients and in a professional way. I was very impressed with their team. Though they specialize in weddings, they are able to make each event so customizable to the couple.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married in Dec 2010. We were planning a "winter wedding" so we wanted a venue that would be decorated for Christmas and had it narrowed down to two different places. One was a winery out towards Charlottesville that had a ski lodge feel with a fireplace and Christmas tree. The other was The Dominion Club that also had a fireplace and Christmas trees. Both, would have been beautiful. We were having trouble deciding so we took our parents and drove to Charlottesville then to The Dominion Club. It became a very quick and easy decision. When we dropped in unannounced at The Dominion Club, they were setting up for a wedding that night. So Jamie and Henry both happened to be there along with quite a few staff. They both took the time to welcome our families in and show them around and offer suggestions and answers to questions. We were in the way at times of the staff who instead of just saying "excuse me", also engaged us with answers and comments that just made us all feel so welcome and relaxed. Before long all the family
members looked at us and said together "this is the place!" We signed that day, and never regretted it! Jamie worked with the outside vendors that we had (Video, Photo, DJ) and handled all the other arrangements along with the few special requests, like pre-videos for the guests, particular decorations and a projector for the toasts! He and Henry arranged a tasting for us to chose our menu, (nothing is the wrong choice). It was a one stop shop for just about everything, it was all very easy during a very crazy time. On our wedding day they made it wonderful! Aloud us the time and freedom to relax and enjoy it but were closely waiting in the wings to make everything go on schedule and off without a hitch. As for going out of their way...one side of the family was a bunch of Catholic, Italians for Pittsburgh (a very scrutinizing and vocal bunch) but on this day their comments were nothing but Wow! The Dominion Club took care of us in every way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, the Dominion Club is a super place for a wedding ceremony and reception. I have been doing weddings there for several years and working with Jamie and my man "Henry" has been wonderful. The experiences from theme weddings of "the Southern Belle" to "Raiders of the Lost Ark" have been so exciting and what the bride and groom wanted their day to be, Jamie knows how to fulfill a couples dream wedding. Some times there was great humor and at times just good old traditions but Dominion shows they can do it all in much super ways. I swear that Jamie has a contract with Mother Nature to make it stop raining just long enough for his bride's ceremony. Oh the food, real experts prepare and delivery the quality and service you will never be disappointed with. The beauty of the locations gives you that OMG you are looking for on that special day. I love doing ceremonies at DOMINION CLUB. My rating is five stars!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cake
Wedding:
11/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I have been working with the Dominion Club and Hunting Hawk Golf club for many years and always found them to be professional on every level. The staff are always prepared and courteous at all times and they are always prepared in anticipation of the cake deliveries. We have enjoyed sharing many successful events together. The staff are a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This location is so beautiful. We loved the waterfront ceremony and the indoor reception. The indoor rotunda is gorgeous. All of our guest were completely taken care of by the staff and everyone loved the food! Our wedding was so elegant and classy and we couldn't have wished for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Co
Wedding:
10/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The food, venue, and staff were wonderful and highly complimented by everyone. My sisters wedding went off without a hitch and was a beautiful event. The bridal attendant and wedding planner made my job as the maid of honor much easier and more enjoyable. I didn't have to lift a finger to do anything on the wedding day which was nice so I could be there for my sister. Thanks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I've been playing weddings with Jamie, Henry and the rest of the team at The Dominion Club for years now, and I absolutely love it when I've got a wedding scheduled for the coming weekend with them! I spend a lot of time making sure I'm prepared to do my job properly, and I can't tell you how much less stressful it is for me to know I'm going to be working with The Dominion Club staff. I've played just about every wedding venue in Central Virginia, and many in Charlottesville, and even Williamsburg and Hampton Roads, and The Dominion Club is second to none! The staff is very experienced, friendly, and always helpful,
which makes my job, providing the entertainment, that much more enjoyable. They always go the extra mile for their clients, and they take great care of the vendors too, which helps everyone work together for the best possible outcome with each and every event. If you're looking for an amazing combination of form, function, friendliness and fun for your upcoming celebration, The Dominion Club is it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We have to sincerely thank the Dominion Club for putting on such a gorgeous wedding for our son and daughter-in-law. All the guests told us that it was the most beautiful wedding that they have ever been to. The Dominion club is such a beautiful location with the perfect view. Everyone loved the romantic outdoor waterfront ceremony. Everyone was impressed with the dining room decor and the food. To top off this incredible event, there was a beautiful sparkler exit from the club to the get away vehicle. Everything about this location looked perfect, but it was truly the staff that made this wedding perfect. They were so helpful and polite, that without them, this wedding would not have been such a incredible event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gevie
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff went above and beyond for my wedding! I am in the service industry and I understand how important it is to make sure that everyone is happy, but the staff at TDC took service to another level. It was unbelievable and I am so grateful for all their help and hard work. I was so impressed with the Dominion club. Thank you for such a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything for the wedding was beautiful. The food and decor really were impeccably done. The rotunda where the reception was held had plenty of room for all the guests. My daughter loved how big the dancefloor was! The staff at the Dominion Club made my daughter's wedding perfect. They took care of all the wedding day stresses that would normally plague a bride. TDC made my daughters wedding day perfect
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Everybody raved about my wedding! The ceremony was beautiful and perfect and the reception was wild and fun! Everyone loved the food. The staff was great and very attentive. I loved the fact that everything was included in the price (linens, food, bridal attendent, wedding planner, flatware, flowers, etc) it made this location a great value. The Dominion club was the perfect location for my wedding! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
10/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Dominion Club helped us put on our dream wedding. We decided day of the ceremony to hold it inside and the staff was very accommodating. They moved all of our decorations and chairs from their outside ceremony location to the indoor ceremony location. It was absolutely beautiful. We didn't have to lift a finger on our wedding day because of the awsome staff. Everyone was impressed with the Dominion club and they loved the food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanna
Wedding:
10/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding ceremony & reception at The Dominion Club and couldn't have asked for anything more! The ceremony site in front of the water makes for amazing pictures! The staff (especially Jamie) has everything so organized there is no stress on your wedding day! They were always there when I needed them but not in the way. The food was excellent & they made sure there was plenty of it! I would recommend The Dominion Club to anyone, it truly was the day of my dreams thanks to the wonderful staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy
Wedding:
10/2/2012
5.0/5.0
On my wedding day it unfortunately started raining. An hour before my ceremony, the staff of The Dominion Club moved everything to the indoor location. Ten minutes before the wedding, my husband saw the sun coming out outside and asked the TDC staff if there was any way our wedding could be moved back outside. The Dominion Club was more than happy to comply. They moved everything back outside ten minutes before the wedding was due to start. They got everything set up back outside in 15 minutes so we could have the outdoor wedding of our dreams. I couldn't believe how wonderful and accommodating the staff at TDC was. We still have friends and family talking about how beautiful the venue and wedding were! The staff at The Dominion Club went above and beyond to make our wedding the perfect day
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
9/20/2012
5.0/5.0
On our wedding day The Dominion Club provided an intimate environment that created a unique and memorable garden wedding experience. The venue was very scenic, both inside and outside, and afforded wonderful photo opportunities. The staff was exceptionally helpful and responded to all of our requests which made our wedding day stress-free. I'd describe them as "nimble and capable" as they quickly attended to every minute detail. The wait staff was also exceptional. They were almost "invisible" while serving, but always there when guests needed something. The food was excellent! We got rave reviews from our guests. Overall, it was a perfect day filled with lots of special moments, laughter, and love. Thanks TDC!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Dominion club made my wedding an amazing night. Not sure how they pulled it off so perfectly, but it was absolutely wonderful! The staff are phenomenal. They helped me every step of the way and made my special night one to remember. Davis the bridal attendent was so wonderful! She really made things easy on me and took care of all the little things that inevitably come up last minute. Everything at the Dominion club was perfect and way beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend this venue to any future bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding planner at the Dominion club was so helpful in helping me plan my wedding. It was so nice that the Dominion club has everything onsite and included in the price. From linens to flowers, they take care of it all. I could not believe how hard everyone worked to pull my wedding off the way I wanted. The whole event was seamless and beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivan
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with the staff at dominion Country Club is a real
pleasure. What makes working with the Dominion club at weddings is there attitude towards vendors. They’re relaxed can do attitude allows wedding professionals to do their best work. Jamie Ashenburg and his entire staff have a genuine approach and demeanor about working with the vendors and this is a huge plus for the bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
7/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Dominon Club is one of my favorite venues in which to work. The staff there are very attentive to the needs of the guests. I enjoy working with Jamie, Henry, Morgan and Davis. They make sure not only that everything is perfect for the event but make sure any wedding vendor is taken care of and help in the coordination to make sure the celebration is a success. I would recommend The Dominion Club to any couple that is looking for a great venue that has great views and stunning architectural detail.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful for all the time and energy the Dominion Club wedding staff put into creating my wedding. Everything from the food, to the flowers, to the decor was perfect and exactly how I envisioned it. On my wedding day, everything was taken care of so I didn't have to worry about a thing. The staff was so organized and took care of all my last minute wants and wishes! Our wedding was unforgettable thanks to TDC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect on my wedding day! Everyone had such a
wonderful time and I heard nothing but positive feedback from
all of my guests! The Dominion Club really has everything you
need onsite including flowers, linens, flatware, caterer, etc. all for
one price! We have definitely found the best venue for all out
future family events! We have been reccommending the Dominion Club to all of our friend who are getting married soon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meridth
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We love the Dominion Club. We just went back for our complimentary one year anniversary dinner at the Dominion Club's resturant. We loved reminiscing about our wedding day. Everything was perfect on our wedding day and everytning was perfect on our one year anniversary too thanks to TDC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maddy
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful wedding and we got loads of compliments. Everything was wonderful. We got a lot of compliments on the bar and beer station and everyone loved the food. We loved that the club allowed us to bring in some of our favorite ethic food. It was so accommading of the club seeing as they don't usually allow outside caterers. We loved that the Dominion was so flexible with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't believe how helpful and talented the wedding staff at the dominion club were. The reception looked beautiful and everyone loved it! We are still getting compliments on our reception. The carving station and beer station were both huge hits! The wedding planner made all the planning feel easy and effortless! Everything was taken care of for me on my wedding day so that I didn't have to lift a finger!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience working events at the Dominion Club has been nothing less than enjoyable. The staff is top notch and gives their clients the absolute best service. As a wedding vendor it is a comfort to know that I am working with professionals that are able to adjust to any last minute changes that the clients may make. I truly would recommend The Dominion club to anyone in search of a venue to hold a wedding or any other type of event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Con
Wedding:
6/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding staff at TDC sure know how to throw an awesome party! Everyone had a fantastic time at our reception at the Dominion Club! Everything was perfect! We couldn't have dreamed up a better reception! I highly recommend TDC for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club was a great venue to work with. Everyone had
such a fun time. Everyone thought the club was very elegant and impressive. The staff were so considerate and helpful. As the photographer for the wedding, I was especially impressed with the staff and how on top of everything they were. I will definitely be recommending this venue to my clients in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Dominion Club made planning the logistics
of my wedding day so much less stressful. They were attentive, responsive, and Jamie especially was great at thinking outside the box and helping me come up with great ideas for the big day. For example, I told Jamie that I wanted to have a surprise cigar bar for my groom. While I supplied the cigars, Jamie created a beautiful display with the cigars, matches, a bottle of whiskey, and personalized signs on an antique piece of furniture in an area of the Club that was perfect. He even added deep pink lighting in that area to accent my wedding colors. Whatever you need or whatever ideas you have, Jamie will find a way to make it happen. In addition to the great service from the staff, the food was delicious, as were the cocktails. The event space was immaculately set up and everything looked absolutely beautiful. From beginning to end, it was a great experience and I was very happy with our decision to have our wedding at The Dominion Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantika
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Anything you want becomes possible!! The staff makes your wedding vision come true. Good food and good service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Auristela
Wedding:
5/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club made everything on my wedding day perfect. The outdoor waterfront ceremony was beautiful and intimate. The wedding staff at the Dominion Club are outstanding. Jamie, Henry, and Davis all made sure that everything was taken care of in the months leading up to my wedding and on my wedding day. It was so nice that the Dominion Club had everything on site and for one price (linens, flowers, food, etc). I loved how big the indoor reception location was! It easily accommodated all of my guests (and I had a lot of guests!). I also loved how big the dance floor was, it made it easy for everyone to dance until the wee hours of the night. The staff at TDC were all very helpful and flexible. I had a couple of last minute changes day of my wedding and the staff at TDC were happy to accommodate me! The club was beautiful and the decor was exquisite, but without the wedding staff at TDC, my wedding day would not have been so hassle free. I highly recommend this venue to future brides because of the beautiful location, delicious food, decor, but especially because of the wedding staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We received rave reviews from all of our guests that attended our wedding.
The food, its presentation, and the décor were wonderful, not to mention the wonderful service. As an event planner, I know how much work goes into putting on a wedding, and the Dominion Club went above and beyond when helping me plan my wedding. I was also impressed by the service and staff. I regularly reccommend the Dominion Club to my clients for their events. The Dominion Club makes everything so convenient!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D.
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Props to the Dominion Club staff who are so experienced at putting on the best weddings! My wife and I were so happy on our wedding day. Everything was exactly how we wanted it and even better than we could imagine. The staff at the Dominion Club run a smooth, professional, and personal operation and we have received numerous compliments on the Dominion Club's behalf from our guests. The Dominion club was such an awesome venue for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
5/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything at the Dominion Club was excellent. The staff is awesome and they made everything really easy on the bride. They even provided a bridal attendent for the bridal party! Everyone was raving about the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
All of our guest were saying that our wedding at the Dominion Club was "the best wedding ever"! From the front line personel Jamie, Henry, and Davis, to all the behind the scene people, Morgan and his crew, we appreciate all that you did to create an amazing experience! TDC really made our wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
5/15/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could re-do my wedding reception all over again, I would still pick TDC as my wedding venue! First of all, the venue is absolutely stunning! From the moment I saw the sweeping staircase, I knew I had found my dream venue! Everything you need is in one place- a photography spot by the gazebo, a grand entrance on the stunning staircase, scrumptious food, and a nice dance floor for the guests! One of my fondest memories was the day I arrived for the food tasting and saw the venue finally in person. From the personalized menu to the cute table set-up just for my husband and I, I could tell that the staff really wanted us to remember that day. Not to mention, the food was delicious! The chef was more than happy to accommodate the little tweaks we made to the menu. The staff was always very cordial and attentive, from the very beginning and through the big day. The set-up for the big day was done impeccably, and you could tell the staff is detail oriented. All of the tables, chair covers, and bows were set-up and organized perfectly, just like the head table. The backdrop, lighting, and arrangements were tastefully done. Jamie played a major role in fulfilling all of our requests, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He added little details and helped tremendously with the decorations, which added that unique accent to our wedding that our guests adored. All of our guests were extremely pleased with their dinner, drinks, and service from the staff. Even though a few people arrived late, the staff worked promptly to make sure there were no delays. All I can really say, is that everything was perfect! I highly recommend TDC as a wedding venue- you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I was expecting my wedding to be perfect from start to finish, and thanks to the staff at the Dominion Club, it was! I was so emotional on my wedding night because the club did an outstanding job with our wedding. I was so pleased at how the evening turned out. The club even let us customize our menu to include some of our favorite traditional ethnic dishes. The staff worked so hard and put so much effort into making our wedding day perfect. Everyone thought the venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff were wonderful! Our wedding was so beautiful and romantic thanks to the Dominion Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Every time I come to the Dominion Club Jamie and his staff are always super helpful. The days go like clock work. They have the whole day under control. I am able to do my job because they always keep the flow going and I don't have to chase anyone around to get the group shot requested. The club always looks amazing so I have a beautiful place to capture a wedding inside and out. Jamie is very creative and artistic so everything looks amazing. When I am scheduled to come the Dominion Club I can feel comfortable I will be able to capture a beautiful location and work with great staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
5/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The food was excellent and the decorations were awesome. Everyone loved the "flaming hot air balloons"! No one had ever seen anything like it! The planning team really made this event convenient and easy to plan.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Al
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I would like to comment on a fantastic experience that my wife and I had at The Dominion Club for our wedding on May 6, 2012. The whole event including the planning, set-up, and execution was enjoyable. The hospitality of the staff and the site made many of our guests comment that it was the best wedding they had ever been a part of. First of all, the particulars of the
wedding such as décor and menu would have a multicultural influence, as my wife is from Brazil and I am an Asian American. We had to accommodate many tastes, but we realized that these many tastes were really our own. The kitchen was able to prepare a wide variety of dishes with international flair, making them hearty, yet refined with a gourmet sensibility. Yes, I did get to eat even as a groom, and I was please that the normal dried-out, tasteless wedding fare did not make it to our reception. We actually had our ceremony on site as well as the reception, and The Dominion Club (TDC) had everything we needed for decorations, and the staff, especially Jamie Ashenburg , came through with making everything top notch beautiful. He thought of some details that we hadn’t, even though we were very detail oriented. He also put up with our sense of timing, all the way to accommodating us changing the date of our wedding from one season to another. He also helped coordinate the wedding and entertained the wedding party, making us feel like family. The guests were all taken care of promptly, and the setup was gorgeous. We started a trend of pre-wedding sangria, as ceremonies always start late. TDC was wonderful to make sure the guests didn’t notice our hour delay. The most helpful thing was the fact that everything we needed for the reception and ceremony they had on site, and we didn’t have to rent necessities that I feel should be included in pricing. My wife and I still have people talking about the beautiful setup and the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daw
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was impeccably handled by the Dominion club. The staff was organized and polite and could not have been a bigger help to us. Jamie and Davis made sure that everything was perfect for my daughter's special day. Truly a wonderful event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
1/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Dominion Club did a wonderful job hosting our reception. The food stations were creative and fun and the room looked really pretty! A great time was had by all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
1/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception at the Dominion club was so wonderful! We loved every single minute, and our guests had a fantastic time! The beer station was a big hit!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely want everyone to know what an awesome facility and staff you have there at the Dominion Club! We could not have been happier with everything, from our initial meeting with you, our tasting, set up and of course the final event! When we needed to push the wedding up you simply said “no problem” and we figured it out! The special little things you did to make my daughter feel like she was royalty made her special day truly a dream wedding day. The special Non-alcoholic drinks you made and named especially for her were amazing! I could go on and on with the small touches that were unexpected and made all of
us feel special. The facility is absolutely gorgeous, especially in April with the Tulips everywhere!! I have spread the word as often as I am given the opportunity – you deserve it!!!! The entire wedding planning process was a piece of cake and I attribute that to you and your staff there at The Dominion Club! You’re the best! And by the way, my daughter and her husband were thrilled with their complimentary Anniversary dinner!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
12/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at TDC made sure that my wedding flowed seamlessly. Everything was perfect, from getting ready in the bridal suite to finishing out the night with a sparkler exit. Everyone especially loved the sparkler exit! No one had seen it done at any other wedding. Jamie worked with me months in advance to plan my perfect wedding. He was such a huge help when it came to organizing all the little and big details. The Dominion Club really was wonderful in helping us plan and pull off the wedding we wanted. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and magical on my wedding day! I am
certain that it would not have been as perfect without the staff at TDC. I could not believe how helpful they were in making our wedding day perfect. Everything was great, from the food to the decor, we loved everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
All of our friends and family tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever attended! The staff was wonderful, Henry and Jamie especially! We loved that the club had everything onsite and included in the price! They were so helpful in coordinating our ceremony and reception. Everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carry
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that we picked the Dominion Club for our wedding.Everything from the staff to the food to the décor was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more. The TDC staff were so flexible with what we wanted. They really worked to make this our perfect day. They even took care of our favors! I am so glad we had the wedding staff at the Dominion club take care of everything. The whole wedding went off without a single problem thanks to the awesome dominion club staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sallie
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We just attedned a complimentary wedding tasting at the Dominion Club. They served us a 5 course meal so we know exactly what we are getting on our wedding day. Everything was delicious and the service was great. We are so excited about planning our wedding with the Dominion Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with The Dominion Club was a breeze from beginning to end. Jamie and his staff were excellent and made us feel incredibly comfortable and taken care of during the entire experience. They are true professionals, and you don't have to worry about reminding them about every little thing - I found that if I had forgotten about something (such as where guests can place their gifts), Jamie and his staff already had a plan in place. They created our seating chart, place cards, and menus for us, which was a huge time saver. The location itself was beautiful, and provided a great backdrop to our wedding reception. The food was delicious! We had so much fun at our tasting, and really appreciated getting to have a private pre-reception cocktail party with our wedding party and family. I felt so well taken care of the day of the wedding, and I would highly recommend this location to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club staff went above and beyond making our
wedding day wonderful. Everything was just right! Honestly, things could not have gone any better. We were a little concerned seeing as this was a same-sex wedding, but the Dominion Club was so open and accepting. We really felt comfortable on our perfect day. Not to mention the venue was incredibly accommodating and took care of all of our wants and wishes. This was the perfect place for a wedding reception. The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dominion Club and the exceptional staff helped
make our wedding day unforgettable in so many ways... My twin sister and I celebrated a joint wedding on Memorial Day weekend in 2011. After scouring Richmond, VA for the ""perfect"" wedding venue, the Dominion Club was hands down the place we wanted to have our wedding. From the beginning, Jamie Ashenburg was there for us every step of the way, from food tasting, room layout, rehearsal to ensuring that everything went off without a hitch on the big day. The menu options were abundant and the food was delicious! The staff was extremely attentive to all the guest needs. The venue speaks for itself. We got such magnificent pictures with the lake in the background, the gazebo and zooming around in the golf carts. The Dominion Club is the best venue for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erobinshinn
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie was such a wonderful coordinator to work with. He and The Dominion Club staff made me feel SO taken care of. The availability of a bridal attendant was so nice, and not something that I even knew that I needed, but definitely came in handy. Everything was so beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with The Dominion Club was absolutely amazing. The entire staff was knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. There wasn't a single request that wasn't met or exceeded. The food was great! Not your typical banquet menu. Everything was well flavored and served hot. Our guests had nothing but compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My sister and I had a joint wedding at the Dominion Club.
The staff at the Club were so accommading with what we both wanted at our wedding. Everything was beautiful. Jamie was great when it came to planning our wedding and figured out the logistics of having a double-wedding. We loved having a bridal attendant to help us both get ready and take care of all the little things. It really took a lot of pressure off of our wedding party. The whole venue was wonderful in every aspect. My wedding day was perfect, and it was made even better by the Dominion Club being so accommadating in letting my sister and I have a double wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
1/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter, son-in-law, husband, and I delighted with
the personalized and flexible service and the quality of the food and setting. Their wedding reception was the most fun party our family has ever had. We had no worries or responsibilities - - we just enjoyed our family and friends
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hokie711
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
We knew immediately that we wanted to have our reception at The Dominion Club - it is a breathtaking location!! The club is set on a beautiful golf course and pond, and the building itself is so unique. It is two levels, with the upper level being a rotunda that allows guests to look down on the dance floor below. People loved this!

We began our planning about a year in advance, and the staff was very patient and helpful throughout the entire planning process. One thing my husband enjoyed most is that they do offer a tasting - the food is excellent! The catering director was knowledgeable, wonderful to work with, and very flexible and helpful in creating the reception we invisioned. The night of the reception, the entire staff was professional, helpful, and very attentive to guests. They even designated specific staff to assist me and my husband throughout the night, getting us drinks, directing us where we were needed, and helping us with the cake cutting.

The Dominion Club really provided a lot for our money. They didn't charge extra for chair rentals, basic linens (which came in multiple colors), cake cutting, or set-up/clean-up. Also included in our cost were use of any table decor they owned (votive holders, etc), menus, place cards, sparklers for our exit, a to-go cooler with drinks, snacks, and a slice of cake for after the reception, and they even printed up cards to let guests know about the donation we made in lieu of favors. It was nice that so many things were included in the overall cost and that we didn't have to locate multiple vendors and pay multiple fees to get the things we needed.

We have had countless compliments on the location and staff, and as it was mentioned in a previous review...The Dominion Club may not be cheap, but you really do get a quality reception and excellent service. I would highly recommend The Dominion Club!!
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1351561045488-star077
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Love, love, LOVE TDC!!! The venue is gorgeous, the food was amazing, and the staircase (where we got married since it was raining) is so unique!

We did have a little difficulty with Jamie in terms of his responsiveness. There was about a week or two where he was not responding to our wedding planner, which made planning slightly difficult. However, I think there may have been some miscommunications in that area. In general, Jamie was fantastic and I'd absolutely recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
Our wedding at The Dominion Club was absolutely breathtaking! Jamie and his whole staff went above and beyond for us on our wedding day and we didn't have to lift a finger that day. The bridal attendant was such a sweetheart and listened to my every need or concern and did everything she could to help me out with whatever I needed.
They can be a bit hard to get a hold once in while, which is completely understandable. However, once the last few weeks before the wedding hit, that was no longer the case. The pricing is a bit on the higher side, but that is completely worth it to have your big day go as well flawlessly as mine went!
Both the inside of TDC, as well as the grounds are so gorgeous.
I can't say enough good things about The Dominion Club and the staff. Thank you to you all for making our wedding day so perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tami324
Wedding:
12/13/2008
4.6/5.0
We had an extremely positive experience working with Jamie at the Dominion Club to plan our reception. As the previous review indicated, they were extremely detail oriented, very patient, and very accommodating. While many other vendors nickel and dime you for little things, such as cake cutting, table/chair rental, place cards and menu cards, and center piece set-up, these things were all included. They also allowed us to utilize their kid care room and hire our own sitters. The kids ate dinner in the board room (but they did forget to feed the sitters the meals that we had ordered for them). They also packed us a 'picnic' bag to go, since they knew we probably didn't eat much at the reception. One thing - make sure you ask for wedding cake to go. I did not eat any cake at the reception, and the entire bottom tier was left behind for the staff to enjoy.

As we had cancellations during the week before the wedding, and the Domion Club was able to remove some of these from our 'final' headcount. Overall, the food was good - especially the warm chocolate molten cake for dessert! The staff was friendly, and the helped to see that the evening went smooth. The bartenders were great, although I think an open bar option would've been better for us. (After seeing our bar tab, I guess we had some serious drinkers in our crowd?!)

Everyone had a great time and were complimentary of how lovely the club looked decorated for the holidays. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely use the Dominion Club.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.0/5.0
It was great to have a Catering Director at my reception venue so I didn't have to deal with the added hassle of bringing in an outside caterer. The person I worked with was detailed and appreciated my attention to detail. He was easy to work with and helped me come up with an overall look for the evening. Included in the package was personalized menu cards, sparklers for my guests to light as my husband and I departed for the evening, etc. The food was outstanding--very impressive! The club house overlooks a beautiful golf course. I wanted a venue that already had charm and ambiance so I didn't have to spend a lot of time decorating and bringing in "stuff" to make it look nice. I got exactly what I wanted.

My only complaint would be the staff during my wedding reception--they cleared the tables way too fast...and while they were clearing, they cleared away many of my favor boxes. I still get upset about it, even to this day! There was also a member on the management staff that night who was very rude to my friends. She gave them a lot of attitude for no reason at all. It was very uncalled for.

Other than those things, I loved Dominion Club and if I had the chance to do it again, I would choose them. They aren't cheap, but you pay for quality in this case.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6000 Dominion Club Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Dominion Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo