130x130_sq_1286941655703-gigsaladpromopic

The Dragon Duo

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Louis, MO US 63109 (map)

PHONE

314-972-3200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Dragon Duo is a St. Louis-based ensemble offering eclectic musical accompaniment tailored to suit your taste and needs for any special event. We offer standard classical repertoire... Read more
The Dragon Duo is a St. Louis-based ensemble offering eclectic musical accompaniment tailored to suit your taste and needs for any special event. We offer standard classical repertoire as well as pop, jazz, tango, folk and other exotic styles. Whether you seek the refined beauty of Bach and Mozart, the sultry charm of a tango, or the fun and pageantry of a Renaissance themed wedding, we will do what it takes to make your event special. Whatever your preference is rest assured that the Dragon Duo will deliver with the utmost elegance and professionalism. We also offer trio and quartet options if you would like a larger ensemble. Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1286941695016-gigsaladthumbnail
130x130_sq_1287508279701-gigsaladpromopic

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Acoustic, Classical, Folk, Latin, Pop, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
No

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Dragon Duo exceeded expectations. I really wanted to walk down the aisle to In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel. This was not part of their repertoire, but Melissa was more than willing to put together an arrangement for this song. It was so beautiful. We only had 2 violins, but they still sounded so full and were perfect for our smaller ceremony. I highly recommend them and having live musicians is such a nice addition to a wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for the lovely violin music you played at my daughter's wedding last weekend. We received so many compliments about the music, and the selections were spot on. I am impressed with your talent, professionalism, and willingness to participate when we planned a surprise for our daughter. You joined right in, sneaking in her favorite Harry Potter songs at just the right time. It was a lovely day, for all the right reasons, and you created a mood or ambiance that carried over into the rest of the evening. I am happy to recommend you highly. Thanks again!

Vickie S.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was supposed to be an outdoor wedding, but due to weather (and I mean drastic down pour stormy weather), it had to be held indoors. It was still so beautiful, but the room just barely fit all of our guests. Needless to say it was a little packed... the Dragon Duo did amazing despite the changes that had to be made and they were very flexible with what needed to be done! I was very pleased and even though we had the thunder in the background (which actually added a cool touch), they played beautifully! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The music at our wedding ceremony sounded absolutely beautiful! We had many guests rave about how wonderful they sounded! Melissa was great to work with...she was very quick to respond to my questions and followed through with all our requests. Thank you, Dragon Duo!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Great company to hire for my wedding. Melissa was on-time, played the selected music and professional. I was very pleased with their services. I would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1339163855547-fbavatar2474983
Gabby
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The Dragon Duo was great to work with. They arranged "The Book of Love" beautifully for my walk down the aisle. Our only minor gripe was they stopped playing too soon during our unity sand ceremony. I wish they had just repeated the song so there wasn't an awkward silence, but it wasn't enough of an issue to lower their rating. Everything about working with them went so smooth! Definitely recommend for anyone wanting live ceremony music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
The Dragon Duo responded with the following comments:

I am sorry about the awkward silence! We were unable to see what was happening when the couple stepped forward for the unity candle. I thought the couple would return to the altar area after we finished the piece. Since we couldn't see we didn't know they needed more time and more music. Again, sorry about the awkward silence!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mishelle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! Absolutely breathtaking! Everyone at my wedding said they played beautifully. The wedding planner said they were right on que and worked well with her. They were very responsive and on top of things. I never had a doubt that things would not go perfectly with them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilari
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dragon Duo did an amazing job at our wedding. They were very easy to work with. Melissa kept me up to date on everything via email and even helped us pick out some songs. Our recesional song was Don't stop believin', which I loved! They have a very broad repotoirre which I found great. I would definitely recommend Dragon Duo to anyone who is looking for great music and a stress free experience!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
They played beautifully, and exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swan
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dragon Duo were simply amazing during our wedding ceremony! They were very professional and the music was perfect. Hearing them play as I walked down the aisle sincerely brought me to tears. I continued to receive compliments on their performance the rest of the evening. They made our special day that much more special and these are the sweetest people that one could ever meet. Words cannot express how thankful we are to The Dragon Duo for making our wedding day that much more beautiful. My husband and I had a wonderful experience! Thank you!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Dragon Duo really added to our outdoor wedding ceremony! They helped me choose music (I really needed a lot of guidance), and played beautifully, even in the 100 degree heat! I also found them to be very affordable, when many other musicians wanted to charge me a ridiculously huge traveling fee. I would recommend Dragon Duo to any bride, hands down!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dragon Duo did a wonderful job!! They showed up right on time and played beautifully! We got a lot of compliments from guests that the music was great and made the ceremony really special. Melissa was very quick to respond and provided lots of suggestions for music. I definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If I could give them more stars I would, these ladies were fantastic. Arrived when they said they would, responded to e-mails/phone calls, promptly, clarified all questions prior to the ceremony. When they got there and set up, I was worried because it was an outdoor ceremony. But, as soon as they started to play, I was set at ease. They sounded great, played exactly what we asked for and I was surprised at how well you could hear them with everything else going on. I've recomended them to my friends, and will absolutly re-hire them for my next event. Thank you Dragon Duo.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a private ceremony for our wedding, but hired Melissa for our reception. She picked out fantastic pieces to fill the air whilst the reception party waited on our arrival. We were very pleased with the service and our guests loved the live violin music. I would recommend the The Dragon Duo to anyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Great to work with!! Made my ceremony very special & unique!! :) easy to work with!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annalee
Wedding:
3/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Overall the Dragon Duo did an amazing job and were willing to really customise my many requests. However, I think that a third instrument might have sounded better in the ballroom of the Coronado. I have no complaints, but just wish I would have added a third instrument for a bigger sound during the dinner. Thank you Dragon Duo!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.7/5.0
These girls are professional from start to finish. I had absolutely no hesitation in hiring them after reading previous reviewers and they did not disappoint. If you need violinists, hire these young women - you won't be sorry,.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Saint Louis, MO 63109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Dragon Duo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo