130x130_sq_1388434674232-lacetrumpe

The Dress by Nicole

Wheaton , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

131 W. Wesley St.
Wheaton, IL US 60187 (map)

PHONE

630-653-3737

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Dress by Nicole is a bridal boutique for the discriminating bride looking for that exquisite, unique gown. We offer a wide array of special order and immediate purchase gowns,... Read more
The Dress by Nicole is a bridal boutique for the discriminating bride looking for that exquisite, unique gown. We offer a wide array of special order and immediate purchase gowns, dresses and tuxedo rental. Whatever your occasion, we are excited to help you find The Dress or The Tux! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1258413293835-laurelfront
130x130_sq_1309058904067-eurekafront1
130x130_sq_1350389758344-gingerlowres
130x130_sq_1377268365185-pearl-low-res
130x130_sq_1377268445408-rosemary-high-res
130x130_sq_1377268541773-sierra-high-res
130x130_sq_1377268622554-tulip-high-res
130x130_sq_1377268664007-121fb
130x130_sq_1377268672936-141fb
130x130_sq_1377268674897-142
130x130_sq_1377268676764-173c-ka
130x130_sq_1377268679334-272fb
130x130_sq_1377268705049-275ft
130x130_sq_1377268733861-286fa
130x130_sq_1377268742194-289fathumb
130x130_sq_1377268743945-611fj
130x130_sq_1377268745869-616kj
130x130_sq_1377268747981-617flbridal
130x130_sq_1377268750335-619fx
130x130_sq_1377268752602-622kj
130x130_sq_1377268757153-11330rgb---copy
130x130_sq_1377268768330-11364---copy
130x130_sq_1377268773890-ellis-bridal-gown-tulle-crop---copy
130x130_sq_1382106096463-279
130x130_sq_1382106098587-605fj
130x130_sq_1382106100341-605kj
130x130_sq_1382106102321-607kj
130x130_sq_1382106106617-feathertrumpet
130x130_sq_1382106115156-halter
130x130_sq_1382106117324-lacetrumpet

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We do prefer appointments. That way, we can make sure we have a fitting room available for you.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
4-6 months for wedding gowns.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
New gowns
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We work with several seamstresses in the area, but we do not have alterations in-house.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Bridesmaids, moms, flowergirls, tuxedos, prom, jewelry and accessories

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone was amazing and went above and beyond to help me get my perfect dress and jewelry
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole is a beautiful shop with a nice selection of gorgeous wedding gowns. The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly and made the entire process of finding 'the dress' very special. They were also very helpful with working with the entire bridal party for both bridesmaid dresses and tuxes. I would highly recommend this shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1357352124482-img2454
Hannah
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience with The Dress by Nicole. Everyone that we worked with was absolutely lovely and so helpful! The experience of dress shopping at The Dress was so much more intimate and enjoyable than all of the other boutiques that I visited. The girls there were very knowledgeable and helpful, and because of their recommendations, I ended up with the perfect dress that I probably otherwise would not have tried on. Of course the dress that I loved was over my budget, but Nicole sold me the sample and I ended up being to afford it :) I absolutely LOVED my dress and have been sending all of my newly engaged friends over to The Dress so they can be as happy as I was on my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole was extremely knowledgeable, flexible, organized, and communicative.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
As an international bride (I am based in Australia), I was originally aprehensive about purchasing a dress overseas.
Since my first email, Nicole was polite, friendly and super helpful. her great price sealed the deal.
Needless to say, when the dress arrived today I was very excited when the dress came spot on to what I ordered!! no horror stories here!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I hit up at least 10 different dress shops when shopping for my wedding dress. This place was the BEST dress shop by FAR.

I had my own consultant help me the whole time I was there. They let me try on every dress I wanted, they offered any assistance they could. I live out of the country and they offered shipping to my house or pick up at the store. The dress came in exactly when they said it would and it was perfect!

They recommended someone to do the alterations - Brinda- and she was great as well. I was on a tight schedule (as I was visiting) and we were able to get all 4 appointments done in one week.

The customer service is great and the dresses are great. Beautiful dresses for a reasonable price. There were plenty of dresses to choose from, however not too many you were going to have a panic attack.

I will recommend to everyone looking for the right wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful bridal salon. The employees are helpful, and Nicole is especially very nice and attentive. Made my dress buying experience much less stressful than I thought it would be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aly P.
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Dress by Nicole...

I worked with Nicole directly and she was not only amazingly helpful, she was available to me via email & telephone as I needed it after I chose my gown. My entire experience from beginning to end was VERY personal, VERY professional, and VERY much the "event" I wanted & needed.

I like the "small boutique" experience and knew the designers TDBN carried. I am not one to try on 100 dresses; I explained what I wanted & saw exactly what I asked for. Suggestions on alterations, underpinnings, and the like were quick and polite.

If you want a personal shopping experience for your big day, understanding that this particular shop isn't going to have 100s of dresses for you to try on (but you can see the designers they carry on their website), this is the place for you. I'll take that over a haute boutique that is only interested in my budget (I didn't have one) and how fast they could sell me a dress that was not "the one" for me.

Many thanks to Nicole and the incredible staff at TDBN for a wonderful experience I won't forget anytime soon.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found The Dress by Nicole on a whim- and I am so glad i did! Nicole was fantastic to work with- no pressure to try dresses on out of your price range, she picked selections that made sense with what I was looking for and let me and my mom have time to ourselves when making a selection. She has an amazing selection of beautiful dresses and I was able to find "the one"!

The store also will hold onto your dress for you and even delivered it to the seamstress for my fitting so I didn't have to worry about picking it up myself. She was also able to provide a seamstress recommendation- Mary did a wonderful job and was so great working with! I've used here for other bridesmaid dress alteration too.

Of course everyone loved my wedding dress at the wedding and I have The Dress by Nicole to thank for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jon.ags.wedding
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband's relative does bridal gown alteration and recommended "The Dress by Nicole" because they have the best dress selection. She said Nicole picks dresses that are beautiful, well-made and easy to alter and will surely not leave brides disappointed that the dress they wanted cannot be altered to fit them.

When we went there the first time, all the ladies there were very accommodating and helpful. It was really an enjoyable experience to try on dresses. I was very happy and it was an indescribable feeling to see myself for the first time in "the dress" that I want. It was nice to see them all share with my joy and excitement to find 'the dress'.

You can tell that they wanted you to get the best deal too. They knew I am sure to get the dress, and they still recommended me to come back for the trunk show of that designer so I can get the 10% discount and get a personalized sketch of the gown. The signed sketch with message that I received from the dress designer is really a beautiful keepsake.

I also liked the card they sent soon after we visited the shop with the swatch of the dress fabric, which was useful in coordinating my wedding accessories with the color of my dress.

I really loved my dress and got lots of compliments during the wedding.
We are having a second wedding in my home country in the Philippines in November 2012, and decided to use the same dress even if I have to travel with the dress with me in a 20-hr flight (traveling 8,000 miles).

I can’t wait to see our wedding photos from our first wedding, and even more excited for my friends and family back home to see my dress in November.

I had the best experience with The Dress by Nicole, and really appreciated their help to find this dress that I can wear twice!

I would definitely recommend 'The Dress by Nicole' to any bride.

-Agnes
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjmarek
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I found my beautiful dress at The Dress by Nicole. I have to tell you that my experience of shopping for my dress did not get off to a good start- my maid of honor's dog had an emergency right before we were scheduled to be at The Dress by Nicole, so needless to say, we were over an hour late. Nicole was kind enough to let us keep our appointment and try dresses. Even though we were frazzled by the day's previous events, she diffused that tension and helped me re-focus on dress shopping.

Nicole has really great dresses. She has been doing this for a long time, and is very transparent- she will let you know who the designer is and will let you take a picture of you in the dress. She does not rip out the tags or play any games with her dresses.

She has an eye for designers and chooses dresses that have a little more pizzaz than what you may find elsewhere. Her staff is friendly and helpful, and my experience was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299710744589-engagementnightpic1
Julie
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole is the absolute best and cutest wedding and formal dress shop around! For being such a small boutique you wouldn't think that the selection would be that big, but wow, they had such a range of dresses there that were not like any other wedding dress store. The employees, especially Nicole were also so nice and attentive to every need & they always had a smile on their faces! I found my dress (Kitty Chen "Legacy") almost immediately when I came into the shop. I tried it on and loved it but decided to wait and see if I would find something that I liked better at another store. Well after going to about 4 or 5 bridal shops and not liking a single thing, I knew my dream dress was at The Dress. Needless to say, I went back to Nicole's store and purchased the dress. I wanted to add a single strap to my dress that I had seen on another dress & they were very accommodating with me as I was making that decision. I was so comfortable in my dress on my wedding day & it looked absolutely stunning...I got endless compliments all night! If you want to find your dress, go to The Dress by Nicole...you will be so happy you did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298216828015-deannajohn
Deanna
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to wear my wedding dress every day, it was the most beautiful, comfortable, unique dress ever and it could only be found at The Dress by Nicole. The service was above and beyond and the store had such a great feel. I was very comfortable from the moment I walked in and very happy when I walked out with my dress ordered. The owner Nicole, has a passion for fashion and weddings and you can tell by every inch of the store, through the sales associates and through her commitment to making sure you find the right dress. I highly recommend The Dress by Nicole to find your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KKincaid
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole at the Dress by Nicole went way out of the way to help find a dress I had seen but could not locate the dress anywhere in Chicago. She was the only boutique to carry this specific designer so she had the sample of the dress I wanted sent in just for me!!! She also helped me make custom changes to the dress, to make it my own. If you are looking for a personal shopping experience, with people who really care about your special day take a visit to The Dress by Nicole!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1283343308496-pinkrose
Sally
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I stopped by The Dress during one of their sample sales and ended up purchasing my gown the same day! Nicole is incredibly attentive and helpful with her customers and she stocks absolutely gorgeous dresses. Mary, the seamstress, also did a wonderful job with my alterations. I would definitely recommend The Dress to my friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole is exceptional!!! All the dresses there are just absolutely beautiful! I went in with a few pictures of dresses that I liked - all of which were very different from each other. Nicole knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled a few dresses that were all amazing. With her help I found the dress of my dreams and even better! It was PERFECT and above and beyond what I could have possibly dreamed or ever seen! All the girls that work there are very nice and helpful. The boutique is just incomparable to anything else! Not only did I get my gorgeous wedding dress there, I also found the dress I wore for my rehearsal dinner, my brides maids dresses along with jewelry, AND hair accessories!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori Cosby
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a first time bride with NO idea of what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my wedding. Nicole and her staff helped me pick out and try about 20 wedding dresses. They didn't hesitate or roll their eyes because I had so many dresses or didn't know what I wanted. In that stack of 20 dresses I found the dress or I should say the dress found me. I put on the wedding dress and began to cry and Crystal said I think you found the dress and I said I think you're right! I bought the dress that night. Nicole and her staff, Crystal, also gave me a wedding bag that was filled with coupons and suggestions of other vendors that I might want to consider for my wedding needs (hair, make-up, photographer, tuxedos, etc..). I had sucha wonderful experience that I brought my maitron-of-honor there and we found her a dress too! Thank you so much Nicole and staff for help making my special day extra special!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmc112010
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams from The Dress by Nicole! When my family and I initially walked in I loved the intimate boutique feel. I worked with Crystal for my first visit and she was wonderful. She was patient, took her time and made me feel comfortable. She also gave me her honest opinion. The second dress I tried on was THE ONE which was great!
They sent me to a great seamstress for alterations and I couldn't be happier. Even the wedding coordinator at the church said my dress looked like it was from the the tv show "Say Yes to the Dress"! Thank you Nicole and Crystal for helping me find my perfect wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmogor
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole has a great eye, and is extremely helpful when you go in to try on both wedding dresses as well as bridesmaid dresses. She never rushes you, gives her honest opinion, and has wonderful suggestions. Plus, the store is adorable and fun to shop in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lduran00
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole was very helpful and actually got to know and remember me. She was so sweet and when I had a bad experience with one of the alteration ladies she recommended another and helped me get in with her asap! I had the best experience with The Dress by Nicole and I am so glad I went through her! The dresses were gorgeous and very well priced!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisTum
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I almost passed up going to The Dress by Nicole because it looked like a small boutique that wouldn't have a great deal of selections. I'm grateful that I didn't because I ended up finding the perfect dress! They have a wide selection of dresses and the staff is friendly, helpful and most of all, they really WANT you to find your perfect dress. A few of the big name bridal stores I went to seemed more about just selling you something than really finding what was right for you. The personal feel at Nicole enhances the whole "wedding experience" and genuinely makes you feel like you're shopping with family.

I bought an Aire Barcelona dress that had lace from top to bottom and feel like I got a great deal. At first it was a bit of sticker shock, but when I shopped around a bit, I realized I'd seen dresses with less detail and sophistication at bigger retail stores that were twice the amount of what I paid at Nicole.

Nicole's touches didn't end when I purchased the dress and left the store either. A few days later I received a hand-written "thank you" card from Nicole that was a complete surprise and she even recommended a great seamstress (Mary) who I absolutely loved and will continue to use (and so will my maid of honor and mother!).

I know I've gone on for more than I probably should have, but The Dress by Nicole is probably the best bridal salon I've been to (for myself and friends) and I would recommend them to everyone. They are truly there to help you find something your own and want to make your day special. They helped me overcome my anxiety about dress shopping by putting me at ease and not pressuring me in any way. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole offers some of the most amazingly beautiful wedding dresses for incredible prices. The shop's quaint space provides an atmosphere of trying on dresses in your own home (but a way nicer version!). Every employee, and especially Nicole, gives attention to the smallest details that makes any bride's day. It was the most pleasant experience shopping for a dress. I didn't have to go anywhere else. People still tell me months later how beautiful my dress was and how amazing my shoes were! I want to get married again so i can go back to The Dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gavinslover
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Nothing but great things to say about Nicole and her shop :) A co-worker of mine mentioned The Dress and I thought I would check it out - and so glad I did because my dress was great! Even when I was being indecisive, Nicole was very patient and didn't seem to care when I came in multiple times to try on the same dress. I also loved how there were unique dresses at The Dress that you typically wouldn't find anywhere else.

My dress came in exactly when she said it would (even earlier), and the alterations lady that she recommended was fantastic as well. Also bought a hair piece here that I didn't see anywhere else and got many compliments on :)

If you want personal attention and down-to-earth/friendly service, come here! Even if they don't carry a gown that you saw somewhere else, Nicole can order it for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysten
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a complete pleasure to work with Nicole. Everyone at the store was so responsive and helpful. My bridesmaids looked great! I would recommend the store to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend shopping at The Dress by Nicole for any bride to be. My entire experience there was excellent. Nicole and her friendly staff took care of everything for my 8 bridesmaids and I. I was able to get a lot of individual attention as I was searching for a dress. After shopping in 5 or more stores in the area, I liked Nicole's store the best. The inside is very comfortable and very nice and the service that I received felt very personal. Nicole hand-picks each and every dress in the store and she knows what dresses she has. She also seems to know exactly where she got them and has a lot of knowledge about designers and fabric. There are really some unique dresses at an excellent price.

Nicole also carries a large selection of bridesmaid dresses (and dresses for other fancy occasions). I almost had no idea what I wanted for my bridesmaids and she helped me to decide what I wanted and then helped several of my bridesmaids pick out their own individual dresses.

Nicole also went above and beyond and was able to rush my dress at no cost because we had a family emergency and were trying to plan an early wedding. Everything arrived on time and in excellent condition. I had bridesmaids who were spread out all over the country who received their dresses in plenty of time for alterations. I would absolutely recommend The Dress by Nicole to my friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey G.
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaids dresses from The Dress. Nicole and her staff were very accommodating and helpful! The store has a wide variety of dresses to choose from. The dresses we bought were beautiful and were great quality for the price. I only have one minor complaint - my sister's (my MOH) dress was at least 2 sizes too big. She had to have the dress cut down and almost made into a new dress. To avoid this pay attention to your measurements. This is not necessarily their fault, but was unfortunate for my sister, so just be mindful. Regardless, I would highly reccommend The Dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zaneta
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
When I came to that shop I already knew what I want; Contessa by Kitty Chen:) At first I found that dress at Kasia's Bridal in Chicago but the price there was over $500 more!
Great, clean and very organized shop, sweet owner Nicole, reasonable prices and by far the best possible experience. It was a pleasure working with a shop ''The Dress by Nicole''. My wedding was May 30, 2010 and I loved my dress and so did everybody else. I highly recommend this store.
-Happy Bride Zaneta.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feiler
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I purchased my beautiful unique dress (Kitty Chen Legacy, which I found no where else!), matching veil and glamorous earrings all at The Dress. Nicole and her team were outstanding to work with! The shop is an adorable gem, and they were all super helpful without being pushy or aggressive like other shops I experienced. Plus Nicole was very knowledgeable about the bridal industry and current trends, which as a young bride I appreciated! Most importantly, they have an extensive collection of the most beautiful bridal gowns and wedding party dresses at FABULOUS reasonable prices! Again, some dresses I only saw at their store!! I would buy my dress from them again in a heartbeat- and will be telling everyone how AMAZING their adorable shop is!!!!!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganjeanil
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The Dress By Nicole, made all my dreams come true. Nicole is wonderful and very helpful. I bought my wedding dress and all of my bridesmaids dresses from her shop. I highly recommond The Dress By Nicole.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1244642942030-vinceandipuertorico
sschauf
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole was amazing! I was so fortunate to have found her. She always went above and beyond to help with every detail of my wedding. She really knows the wedding industry too - Loved working with her! I had to drive an hour each way to her boutique but it was totally worth it! I had that one on one special attention that every bride loves. I would recommend her to anyone. I can not say enough good things about her and her boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pandapants
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Nothing but 5 stars for Nicole! I went there all the way from Omaha, NE to find my dress as she was the closest store carrying the designer I had my heart set on. The store is adorable and her and her staff are so incredibly nice and geniunely want to help you find exactly what you are looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole was Exceptional! I would HIGHLY recommend any bride who is looking for her perfect gown to go see Nicole. Not only was she a great help with my wedding dress details, she truly made the experience stressless and perfect (and she really did care)! I give The Dress by Nicole 15 stars!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The Dress by Nicole is the most beautiful store. Nicole is absolutely wonderful. She is so kind and patient, and she took so much time with my mom and I to help us find the perfect jewelry and little touches for my wedding day. We bought our bridesmaid jewelry through her as well and it was absolutely stunning in the pictures. She has such a unique and beautiful sense of style, which is what makes her store so enchanting. If you are planning your own wedding or even just looking for a special touch for a wedding you are going to or are involved with, a visit to the Dress by Nicole is a must. I have recommended Nicole to everyone that I know and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Jewelry
Bg5
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2014
4.9/5.0
This place is adorable! Everyone was very sweet and helped introduce me to wedding gown shopping since I've never stepped foot into a shop before and was a little nervous. Although I didn't buy my wedding dress here, they were very helpful. It turned out the dresses were out of my budget ($1300 and up) but it was still fun to look through the bridesmaid dresses and accessories they have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deena
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.8/5.0
What a cute wonderful boutique. Prior to visiting The Dress by Nicole, I had visited a few other bridal shops (large and small, privately owned and chain) and probably tried on over 40 dresses. I was tired quite frankly of dress shopping. I came into this shop for three specific dresses - all by the same designer. One of the dresses I had tried on at another store (HOB), but I chose to buy it from The Dress by Nicole. They were friendly, attentive, not overly-priced and accommodating. They also recommended a seamstress for me, but with no strings attached. I felt no pressure to 'have' to use them or their shop for fittings or storage. i would HIGHLY recommend this shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy d
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.8/5.0
This is the 2nd dress I've purchased in the past 2 years. Both by Jasmine. Nicole is very kind and pointed me in the right direction both times. They are slightly more expensive than the large bridal companies, but the service is far more personal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMYL
Wedding:
5/30/2011
4.8/5.0
What a wonderful experience! I was not looking forward to the dress shopping part of the wedding planning process, but Nicole and her staff made everything so easy. I explained what I was looking for and started looking through the dresses with my mom. As I tried on dress after dress that I did not like, Nicole seemed to just know what would work and brought in a dress that I would have never picked off the hanger. It was PERFECT! I was able to fit in the sample dress too which was amazing! I would highly recommend The Dress by Nicole for any bride, especially a bride that may not know exactly what she's looking for!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1277741337721-wed
nomi0820
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
The Dress by Nicole is a small boutique but I found that they have a very good selection of dresses that you can't find in other stores. Nicole did a good job of finding dresses that are of very high quality and unique. I knew that I would need a princess style dress due to my body type so I was afraid that it would be the same boring dress that every person with my body challenge has but that was not the case. The dress was beautiful and I knew it was the one the second I put it on. Asside from the dresses the service is truley fantastic. I went to chains and to other high end boutiques but the service did not come close to what I found at The Dress by Nicole. Nicole herself helped me with measurements, ordering, selecting a veil and she even stored the dress until we were ready to get alterations. I only gave 4 stars for value because the dresses are a bit expensive but they are comparable and competitive to the other high end boutiques. This place does not treat you like just another bride. They understand the importance of your day and realizes that even though they see brides everyday it is the first for you. Everytime I entered the store they called me by name. You can't beat the service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PlymouthGirl
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
This shop should be the first to visit on every bride's list! The modest storefront and coziness of this shop is deceiving because there is so much inside.

The owner Nicole, has a very discerning eye and has done an amazing job of bringing together the perfect mix of dresses and accessories to offer to her customers. The selection of dresses here is different from what you find in most shops and they are reasonably priced - there is definitely something for everyone here.

The shop also offers a lot of options for the mother-of-the-bride, bridesmaids as well as all kinds of bridal accessories (and your feet will thank you if you buy from the selection of shoes there).

On top of all of the beautiful dresses and accessories you can find, you will always remember your experience here. Nicole (and her mom) give so much attention to each bride and will go above and beyond to make sure that your experience as a bride-to-be is the best it can be. Their down-to-earth attitudes and genuine excitement and interest in their customers is very refreshing and would put any bride at ease - you feel like you're shopping with one of your close girlfriends and you'll walk out of there wanting to invite Nicole and her mom to your wedding.

I highly recommend this store for both the products offered as well as the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babs4204
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
We oredered bridesmaid dresses from this store, and were so pleased with how they came out! Nicole worked with us to provide a discount on the dresses due to the size of the bridal party, and was more than patient in helping us pick out the right dress. She provided valuable advice and ideas on helping us pick out the dress, and our order came in faster than we expected. We also ordered ballroom dancing shoes from her, and were really pleased with them! They were by far the comfiest shoes we have ever bought. Nicole was far different from the other bridal shops. We received personalized attention, and she was as friendly as could be unlike the other shops we've been to. She was also able to give us the name of the designers unlike other bridal shops that cut out the tags, so we were able to look up the dresses online to help us decide on the style and color we wanted. Nicole has a great selection of veils, shoes, wedding dresses, and bridesmaid dresses at competitive pricing. She provides valuable design advice, and was always available for all our questions. Definitely check out this place for dresses and accessories, you will be glad! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
4.6/5.0
As someone that didn't grow up in the Chicago-area, I did all my vendor research online and was a bit nervous that the vendors I found wouldn't live up to their online presence. I was blown away by how wonderful The Dress by Nicole turned out to be! There wasn't a single dress in there that wasn't beautiful - if you are looking for elegant, romantic wedding dresses, this is the place to go. I initially passed up the dress I ended up purchasing and it was only because the saleswoman I was working brought it into the dressing room after she got an idea of what I liked that I even tried it on. I didn't end up buying my dress the first time I visited but when I went back a week later, they let me try on the two I was deciding between again and take as long as I wanted to make up my mind. I am over the moon happy with my dress (which came in early, by the way!) and ended up buying a gorgeous veil too even though I swore I would never wear one! In short, the dresses are gorgeous, the price is right, and the service is wonderful...check out The Dress by Nicole!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/24/2012
4.6/5.0
I picked up my dress at a sample sale and actually went on my lunch hour. I was able to try on six or seven dresses before finding the perfect one. And by perfect, I mean I never even needed any alterations. :) Nicole worked with me in terms of the financing and when I went to pick up the dress I found the perfect jewelry for me. The day of my wedding, I received compliments all night about how beautiful the dress and the necklace were. Nicole even called to congratulate me after the wedding. I wasn't expecting that extra service, which made it that much more personal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/23/2013
4.5/5.0
I loved this shop. The staff was really helpful and I never felt pressure to pick the dress before I was ready!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
They had pretty accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
131 W. Wesley St., Wheaton, IL 60187 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Dress by Nicole
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388434674232-lacetrumpe