130x130 sq 1446074519362 12185053101537357604898468069597107720787872o

The Ebell

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

290 Cerritos Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90802 US (map)

PHONE

562-436-4014

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On a tree-lined street in a residential neighborhood, a Long Beach landmark has been reborn. One of three Southern California women’s clubs built in 1924, the Long Beach building has... Read more
On a tree-lined street in a residential neighborhood, a Long Beach landmark has been reborn. One of three Southern California women’s clubs built in 1924, the Long Beach building has been privately purchased and re imagined into one of Southern California’s most beautiful historic venues.

With its decades-long legacy the venue has been officially designated as historic venue in Long Beach. The Ebell also has distinctive architectural features and is a prime example of the Spanish-Revival design favored during the 1920’s. Featuring the characteristic red-tile roof and a soaring intricately sculpted portico makes a dramatic statement and beautiful backdrop for photographs. Rich details and a variety of textures allow you to experience intimacy and grandeur in one stunning venue, making your event possibilities limitless.

While the original structure has been carefully restored, the Ebell's 25,858 square feet of event space has been renovated by the experts responsible for creating the stunning Carondelet House in Los Angeles.

A light drenched, sky-lit, covered courtyard with coffered, hand-stenciled ceilings, exposed brick, detailed archways, ornate fountain and mosaic cement floor tiles is the first room to greet guests and provides one of many “wow” factors. A dozen crystal orb chandeliers hang like jewels from the ceiling and make the room truly opulent.

The fully furnished parlor room offers several exquisitely styled seating vignettes with vintage décor and tasteful artwork. Exposed white washed brick, tapestries and a handsome hearth in the room’s center create a cozy, personal ambiance. During the cocktail hour, leave the room’s French doors wide open to reveal the sparkling courtyard fountain in the background. A perfect setting for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres.

The stately ballroom has soaring 24 ft. hand-stenciled, beamed ceilings and dazzling crystal and iron chandeliers. High, detailed wainscoting, iron wall sconces, gleaming hardwood floors and a mirrored, floor-to-ceiling hand carved fireplace make this one of the most majestic rooms in Southern California. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446073499689 12185053101537357604898468069597107720787872o
130x130 sq 1446073481024 12186257101537357625198463831229566165414395o
130x130 sq 1450735510003 ebelloflb obse lukasandsuzyvandyke10
130x130 sq 1446073437195 12052597101537357599998461786757387138648993o
130x130 sq 1450735418329 ebelloflb obse lukasandsuzyvandyke13
130x130 sq 1450735314071 ebellwedding kristinaleephotography 690
130x130 sq 1446073427019 12191559101537358413598461770345494223211054n
130x130 sq 1446073387595 12185452101537357627598464342970293562686432o
130x130 sq 1446073415817 12182390101537357597998462254109884758829680o
130x130 sq 1446073400939 12184045101537357599098466671810469858582267o
130x130 sq 1450735345284 ebellwedding kristinaleephotography 501
130x130 sq 1446073333006 12191220101537357596048468602344286455838951o
130x130 sq 1446073358598 12195033101537357607348467827472329847411708o
130x130 sq 1450735588600 ebelloflb obse lukasandsuzyvandyke17
130x130 sq 1446073373481 1218295910153735760649846351485563195274423o
130x130 sq 1450735464548 ebelloflb obse lukasandsuzyvandyke15
130x130 sq 1446073320026 12132621101537357603998464478849128559986135o
130x130 sq 1450735281633 ebellwedding kristinaleephotography 192
130x130 sq 1446073464457 12183762101537357609548467067315532265699715o
130x130 sq 1450735549240 ebelloflb obse lukasandsuzyvandyke48
130x130 sq 1446073274203 12188125101537357612498465521565112438190064o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
2/6/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband, Andrew, and I had a wedding planned for 02/06/16 in Orange, Ca. The event was going too be outdoors and as it came nearer my husband and I worried weather would be an issue. Needless to say we switched venues for our February wedding in January, and chose the Ebell Long Beach instead, one month before the event. Crystal from Tres LA catering (the venue's catering company) was quick to work with us on our proposal, and we had everything finalized within two weeks. On the night of the event the staff was amazing, especially our event captain Jenn. Everyone commented on how quick and polite the staff were, and how tasty the Tres LA food was. The newly renovated space looked stunning, and only needed florals for decor. It was truly the wedding beyond my and my husband's dreams, and we wish we had more excuses to visit this amazing space. We are truly grateful for how easy everyone at Ebell and Tres LA were to work with, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone. My husband and I are Long Beach locals, and we are so proud a space this stunning is part of our community!
My husband, Andrew, and I had a wedding planned for 02/06/16 in Orange, Ca. The event was going too be outdoors and as it Read more...
My husband, Andrew, and I had a wedding planned for 02/06/16 in Orange, Ca. The event was going too be outdoors and as it came nearer my husband and I worried weather would be an issue. Needless to say we switched venues for our February wedding in January, and chose the Ebell Long Beach instead, one month before the event. Crystal from Tres LA catering (the venue's catering company) was quick to work with us on our proposal, and we had everything finalized within two weeks. On the night of the event the staff was amazing, especially our event captain Jenn. Everyone commented on how quick and polite the staff were, and how tasty the Tres LA food was. The newly renovated space looked stunning, and only needed florals for decor. It was truly the wedding beyond my and my husband's dreams, and we wish we had more excuses to visit this amazing space. We are truly grateful for how easy everyone at Ebell and Tres LA were to work with, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone. My husband and I are Long Beach locals, and we are so proud a space this stunning is part of our community! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cayla
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow! All I can say is wow! We booked The Ebell Club in September 2014 and got married in August 2015. They switched owners during this time and they decided to renovate the space. I had fallen in love with the Ebell's charm, but what they did with it was stunning. It is an absolutely beautiful space. It was perfect for our wedding. Our pictures turned out stunning. Richelle and Jennifer are amazing women to work with. The day of the wedding I handed them a stack of frames and said "put them wherever." They made them look fabulous. I absolutely love The Ebell Club and I'm so happy that I had my wedding there. it was everything I wanted it to be and more.
Wow! All I can say is wow! We booked The Ebell Club in September 2014 and got married in August 2015. They switched owners Read more...
Wow! All I can say is wow! We booked The Ebell Club in September 2014 and got married in August 2015. They switched owners during this time and they decided to renovate the space. I had fallen in love with the Ebell's charm, but what they did with it was stunning. It is an absolutely beautiful space. It was perfect for our wedding. Our pictures turned out stunning. Richelle and Jennifer are amazing women to work with. The day of the wedding I handed them a stack of frames and said "put them wherever." They made them look fabulous. I absolutely love The Ebell Club and I'm so happy that I had my wedding there. it was everything I wanted it to be and more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Justine
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Extraordinary venue with extraordinary coordinators! We received numerous compliments from our guests about the beautiful space, decorations, and service. They enjoyed the freedom to move around the venue and socialize with one another, rather than being seated at their table the whole night.

There's a lovely bridal suite upstairs for the bride and her party to get ready in. We had plenty of time to doll ourselves up as the venue was available to us at 9am the morning of the wedding. After the ceremony (we had it off-site), my husband and I were able to enjoy some champagne and collect ourselves before the grand entrance downstairs.

The grand entrance was one of the most memorable parts of that night. Richelle Davidson, the coordinator, guided us on what to do each step of the way, so there was no need for us to worry at all. Our guests lined up on either side of the courtyard and cheered us on as we made our way through the grand wooden doors. It was a heartfelt moment!

We worked with Richelle with all the prep, set-up, and day-of management. She happily listened to our requests and made them possible. She and the day-of coordinator, Jen, made sure that my I, my husband, and our families were stress free for our special day. They took care of all the decorations we brought, setting up everything in a sophisticated way, better than I could have imagined! You can tell they love what they do, and they give you 100% of the best service you could ask for.

The Ebell Club has it all; uniqueness, character, vintage style, and quality. We truly couldn't have asked for a better venue or service. It was absolutely the happiest day for us and our families!
Extraordinary venue with extraordinary coordinators! We received numerous compliments from our guests about the beautiful Read more...
Extraordinary venue with extraordinary coordinators! We received numerous compliments from our guests about the beautiful space, decorations, and service. They enjoyed the freedom to move around the venue and socialize with one another, rather than being seated at their table the whole night.

There's a lovely bridal suite upstairs for the bride and her party to get ready in. We had plenty of time to doll ourselves up as the venue was available to us at 9am the morning of the wedding. After the ceremony (we had it off-site), my husband and I were able to enjoy some champagne and collect ourselves before the grand entrance downstairs.

The grand entrance was one of the most memorable parts of that night. Richelle Davidson, the coordinator, guided us on what to do each step of the way, so there was no need for us to worry at all. Our guests lined up on either side of the courtyard and cheered us on as we made our way through the grand wooden doors. It was a heartfelt moment!

We worked with Richelle with all the prep, set-up, and day-of management. She happily listened to our requests and made them possible. She and the day-of coordinator, Jen, made sure that my I, my husband, and our families were stress free for our special day. They took care of all the decorations we brought, setting up everything in a sophisticated way, better than I could have imagined! You can tell they love what they do, and they give you 100% of the best service you could ask for.

The Ebell Club has it all; uniqueness, character, vintage style, and quality. We truly couldn't have asked for a better venue or service. It was absolutely the happiest day for us and our families! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1428366123068 ebell
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about the Ebell Club!!! It was the first venue my then fiance and I looked at because it is right down the street from where we live. After seeing it and meeting Richelle, no other venue compared! You get so much with this venue for such a reasonable price! The layout is perfect and the style is a mix of 20s style with california spanish architecture. So beautiful!

The Ebell Club really is the reason my wedding went SO well! The whole process was so smooth from start to finish because of Richelle who was my main point of contact the whole time. The best part about her and the venue is that they make sure your wedding is exactly what you want it to be. There are not many strict rules or set ways of things should be done so you have the freedom to make it what you want. Also, every time I had a question, Richelle was super fast at responding and giving her opinion on things which was very helpful!

I was also able to drop off all of our decorations the week before the wedding so I didn't have to worry about getting it there on wedding weekend. During the wedding and reception, Richelle and Jen we amazing because they made everything stay on track and timeline run smoothly with no lulls in the night but we never felt rushed either. And they always kept my drink full which was much appreciated! And Richelle brought my husband and I appetizers after the ceremony which was awesome! I would definitely recommend getting the day of coordination because I don't know what I would have done without them!! Also they let us pick everything up the next day! Jen met us there at 11 AM the next morning and made sure we got everything we needed. So helpful to not have to rush around that night and worry about anything.

If you want a flexible and fun wedding planning experience, have your wedding at the Ebell Club!! I cannot think of one thing that went wrong and it was all because of the amazing help from Richelle and Jen!
I can't say enough good things about the Ebell Club!!! It was the first venue my then fiance and I looked at because it is Read more...
I can't say enough good things about the Ebell Club!!! It was the first venue my then fiance and I looked at because it is right down the street from where we live. After seeing it and meeting Richelle, no other venue compared! You get so much with this venue for such a reasonable price! The layout is perfect and the style is a mix of 20s style with california spanish architecture. So beautiful!

The Ebell Club really is the reason my wedding went SO well! The whole process was so smooth from start to finish because of Richelle who was my main point of contact the whole time. The best part about her and the venue is that they make sure your wedding is exactly what you want it to be. There are not many strict rules or set ways of things should be done so you have the freedom to make it what you want. Also, every time I had a question, Richelle was super fast at responding and giving her opinion on things which was very helpful!

I was also able to drop off all of our decorations the week before the wedding so I didn't have to worry about getting it there on wedding weekend. During the wedding and reception, Richelle and Jen we amazing because they made everything stay on track and timeline run smoothly with no lulls in the night but we never felt rushed either. And they always kept my drink full which was much appreciated! And Richelle brought my husband and I appetizers after the ceremony which was awesome! I would definitely recommend getting the day of coordination because I don't know what I would have done without them!! Also they let us pick everything up the next day! Jen met us there at 11 AM the next morning and made sure we got everything we needed. So helpful to not have to rush around that night and worry about anything.

If you want a flexible and fun wedding planning experience, have your wedding at the Ebell Club!! I cannot think of one thing that went wrong and it was all because of the amazing help from Richelle and Jen! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
This was the PERFECT venue for our dream wedding! The Ebell is an all-inclusive venue. We were able to host our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing all under the same roof! Because The Ebell is situated in a residential neighborhood, there is a shuttle service from a nearby parking lot. Our guests loved it! AND, it ran flawlessly. Our wedding coordinators at The Ebell proved invaluable!! Richelle and Jen took care of us throughout the entire wedding process! We highly recommend!!!
This was the PERFECT venue for our dream wedding! The Ebell is an all-inclusive venue. We were able to host our ceremony, Read more...
This was the PERFECT venue for our dream wedding! The Ebell is an all-inclusive venue. We were able to host our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing all under the same roof! Because The Ebell is situated in a residential neighborhood, there is a shuttle service from a nearby parking lot. Our guests loved it! AND, it ran flawlessly. Our wedding coordinators at The Ebell proved invaluable!! Richelle and Jen took care of us throughout the entire wedding process! We highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Big heartfelt thanks to the Ebell Club staff for all of their expertise in carrying out the vision of our Black Tie New Years Eve Wedding. The Ebell Club is a beautiful venue that has so much character and charm. We couldn't have chosen a more PERFECT setting that captures the vintage appeal of the roaring 20's that we absolutely fell in love with. Our NYE Wedding at the Ebell Club was honestly amazing, magical, romantic, stunning and an epic night for all. Bravo!

Our Event Specialist, Richelle Davidson gave us such personal & professional service during the planning of our wedding. She loves her job, and it shows in that she was extremely accommodating and always a pleasure to work with. She understood our vision and worked closely with us to achieve what turned out to be an unforgettable night for all.

Their Day of Coordinator, Jen Maclean was a tremendous help in facilitating a smooth running ceremony and kept us on track throughout our event. The staff was on point (Richelle & Jen & Randy), ensuring that all bells and whistles are going off at the appointed time. It was NYE and the expectations were high.

We went with their catering company (Jay's Catering) who provided a stellar dining experience for our guests. Food was a big deal for my husband and I. We wanted to provide an exceptional meal for our family & friends given that it was not only our wedding, but a New Years Eve celebration. Our guests were blown away by the food, and are still raving about how delicious everything was. From the Hors d'oeuvre's to the Filet Carvery & Chicken Veronique, mac n cheese: panko crusted, jack, asiago and gorgonzola, garlic mash potatoes, green beans, etc. and finally the mini dessert bar.

All incredible! xo

J & J Lagafuaina
Big heartfelt thanks to the Ebell Club staff for all of their expertise in carrying out the vision of our Black Tie New Read more...
Big heartfelt thanks to the Ebell Club staff for all of their expertise in carrying out the vision of our Black Tie New Years Eve Wedding. The Ebell Club is a beautiful venue that has so much character and charm. We couldn't have chosen a more PERFECT setting that captures the vintage appeal of the roaring 20's that we absolutely fell in love with. Our NYE Wedding at the Ebell Club was honestly amazing, magical, romantic, stunning and an epic night for all. Bravo!

Our Event Specialist, Richelle Davidson gave us such personal & professional service during the planning of our wedding. She loves her job, and it shows in that she was extremely accommodating and always a pleasure to work with. She understood our vision and worked closely with us to achieve what turned out to be an unforgettable night for all.

Their Day of Coordinator, Jen Maclean was a tremendous help in facilitating a smooth running ceremony and kept us on track throughout our event. The staff was on point (Richelle & Jen & Randy), ensuring that all bells and whistles are going off at the appointed time. It was NYE and the expectations were high.

We went with their catering company (Jay's Catering) who provided a stellar dining experience for our guests. Food was a big deal for my husband and I. We wanted to provide an exceptional meal for our family & friends given that it was not only our wedding, but a New Years Eve celebration. Our guests were blown away by the food, and are still raving about how delicious everything was. From the Hors d'oeuvre's to the Filet Carvery & Chicken Veronique, mac n cheese: panko crusted, jack, asiago and gorgonzola, garlic mash potatoes, green beans, etc. and finally the mini dessert bar.

All incredible! xo

J & J Lagafuaina Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The Ebell Club was amazing! My husband and I wanted a different set up than what the Ebell had in the past, and they were able to work with us. It ended up being perfect and everything that we wanted. The staff (Richelle, Jen, and Randy) was great to work with. They were always there for us with answer to our questions and moving furniture around to where we wanted. The transportation worked out great, and the guests really enjoyed it.
The Ebell Club was amazing! My husband and I wanted a different set up than what the Ebell had in the past, and they were Read more...
The Ebell Club was amazing! My husband and I wanted a different set up than what the Ebell had in the past, and they were able to work with us. It ended up being perfect and everything that we wanted. The staff (Richelle, Jen, and Randy) was great to work with. They were always there for us with answer to our questions and moving furniture around to where we wanted. The transportation worked out great, and the guests really enjoyed it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michael and Brandon
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The Ebell and Michelle and Richelle were wonderful and accommodating we think that the Ebell experience was delicious!! We are sad it is all over but happy that our marriage is just beginning. A++++++
The Ebell and Michelle and Richelle were wonderful and accommodating we think that the Ebell experience was delicious!! We Read more...
The Ebell and Michelle and Richelle were wonderful and accommodating we think that the Ebell experience was delicious!! We are sad it is all over but happy that our marriage is just beginning. A++++++ Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you have a summer event you may want to provide fans for your guests.
If you have a summer event you may want to provide fans for your guests.
If you have a summer event you may want to provide fans for your guests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ebell responded with the following comments:

The Ebell Club does have (5) Air Conditioning units for the venue and at times gets too cold for some guests. We always have the air on prior to guest arrival and druing all weddings and events.
Default vendor profile pic
Mikaiah
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I start. This past weekend I had what a lot of my guest described as the best wedding they have ever been to. I couldn't be more happy with my choice of venue. I worked with Richelle to organize everything, and from the start she was amazing! She always responded to me in a professional , helpful, timely manner. She is very personable, she will go out of her way to help you. She made suggestions to me, to help me save money. Her goal was to make this process for me as easy as possible, and yes wedding planning is hard. But with The Ebell and Richelle, it really was a lot easier. They are very flexible, the maintenance man Randy took time out of his schedule to help us set up our decor. My centerpieces weren't working right so they lent me supplies to use. Things like this made my day so much more special, because I knew if something went wrong, they would take care of it. And the food! OMG it was soo good. Jays Catering is awesome! Everyone keeps telling me how delicious it was. They even sent us home with two plates, and a lunch box. We inhaled the food that night, and wished we had more. And for any bride who wants to make a grand entrance, this is the place to do it. My guest literally gasped at my entrance from the second floor and down the stairs. Everything was beautiful. There is so much more I could say, but just know that you will not be dissapointed with this is choice of venue!
Where do I start. This past weekend I had what a lot of my guest described as the best wedding they have ever been to. I Read more...
Where do I start. This past weekend I had what a lot of my guest described as the best wedding they have ever been to. I couldn't be more happy with my choice of venue. I worked with Richelle to organize everything, and from the start she was amazing! She always responded to me in a professional , helpful, timely manner. She is very personable, she will go out of her way to help you. She made suggestions to me, to help me save money. Her goal was to make this process for me as easy as possible, and yes wedding planning is hard. But with The Ebell and Richelle, it really was a lot easier. They are very flexible, the maintenance man Randy took time out of his schedule to help us set up our decor. My centerpieces weren't working right so they lent me supplies to use. Things like this made my day so much more special, because I knew if something went wrong, they would take care of it. And the food! OMG it was soo good. Jays Catering is awesome! Everyone keeps telling me how delicious it was. They even sent us home with two plates, and a lunch box. We inhaled the food that night, and wished we had more. And for any bride who wants to make a grand entrance, this is the place to do it. My guest literally gasped at my entrance from the second floor and down the stairs. Everything was beautiful. There is so much more I could say, but just know that you will not be dissapointed with this is choice of venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
290 Cerritos Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ebell
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1446074519362 12185053101537357604898468069597107720787872o