130x130 sq 1399052687898 olympic weddin

The Edgewater

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67
Seattle, WA 98121 US (map)

PHONE

206-971-5703

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Edgewater waterfront hotel is an iconic urban retreat that immerses guests in the classic Pacific Northwest experience. With fantastic views of the Seattle skyline and Elliott Bay,... Read more
The Edgewater waterfront hotel is an iconic urban retreat that immerses guests in the classic Pacific Northwest experience. With fantastic views of the Seattle skyline and Elliott Bay, The Edgewater is a spectacular wedding destination in the heart of Seattle. If your vision is a chic city wedding on the water, look no further than the Edgewater.

Facilities and Capacity

Nestled on Seattle’s waterfront, the Edgewater features an authentic aluminum exterior, natural wood interiors, and river-rock fireplaces. The following event spaces are available:

- Olympic Ballroom & Terrace Room: The Olympic Ballroom is the largest of the hotel’s facilities features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Elliott Bay, the Olympic Mountains, and the islands of Puget Sound. Nine crystal chandeliers hang from the stunning 16-foot ceiling in this ballroom, which is large enough for 200 guests.

Along with views of the Seattle skyline, The adjacent Terrace room features a stone fireplace, two Lorraine Versailles crystal chandeliers, and eight-foot French doors that open onto a huge outdoor terrace.


- Alki Room: Ideal for mid-size dinners or cocktail parties of up to 70 guests. Features four bay windows and a built-in slate-topped buffet. The connecting door to the Winslow Room offers additional space.


- Forest Room: Private dining room with sliding glass doors that open onto an outside deck over Elliott Bay. The Northwest décor includes a gas fireplace and rough-hewn wood tables and chairs. Perfect for intimate gathering of 24 guests.


Services

The Edgewater’s wedding experts are dedicated to making your wedding day flawless and stress free. Wedding packages include:


-Bridal dressing room
-Custom catering menu
-Butler passed service with purchase of hors d’oeuvres
-Tableside wine service
-Cake cutting and service
-Tables, chairs, and selection of linen
-Place settings including china, silverware and stemware
-Votive candles
-Reception facility for up to 6 hours
-Set up, clean up, and tear down of event
-Dance floor


Cuisine

Executive chef Jesse Souza prepares cuisine crafted with only the finest organic and natural ingredients. Catering packages include a selection of buffets, plated dinners, and hors d’oeuvres. Some sample dishes include bacon-wrapped short rib, roasted pork tenderloin, and roasted salmon.

Accommodations

The Edgewater is AAA Four Diamond hotel with 223 guest rooms, including a Presidential Suite and Beatles Suite. All rooms feature gas fireplaces, pine furnishings, plush comforters, complimentary bath amenities (complete with rubber ducky), and large windows with views of Puget Sound and downtown Seattle. The Edgewater offers high-speed wireless Internet access and features a fitness center.

Location

Located in downtown Seattle, The Edgewater is approximately 20 minutes away from Seattle–Tacoma International Airport. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399054786807 olympic weddin
130x130 sq 1399054910754 forest roo
130x130 sq 1399055175693 olympic banque
130x130 sq 1399054835525 olympic ballroo
130x130 sq 1399054829221 lobb
130x130 sq 1399054822980 guestroo
130x130 sq 1399054841624 terrac
130x130 sq 1399054883563 exterior   tesignag
130x130 sq 1399054901738 exterior nighttime i
130x130 sq 1399054991111 67 lounge with fireplac
130x130 sq 1399055017820 67 loung
130x130 sq 1399055070173 forest room dinner setu
130x130 sq 1399055102181 six seven da
130x130 sq 1399055104317 six seven dec

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
1/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I always wanted to get married outside by the water. However, due to my husband's work schedule we had to opt for a winter wedding. I started researching venues and kept coming back to the Edgewater both for its value and the way the ballroom brings the outdoors in with the panoramic windows and view of the Pacific Northwest. Meeting with Catrina sealed the deal. She was extremely responsive and always was able to find an answer to our endless list of questions that came up throughout the planning process. She did a great job of including both my mom and I in all the communication, so were all on the same page. She even helped us customize a menu for a brunch wedding by incorporating our favorite foods. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed that all the staff knew the schedule for the day and did a great job keeping us on track. It was so nice having everything included and provided one less thing to worry about. My only regret is that I didn't eat more of the delicious food. Typically the food is subpar and doesn't stand out when you are eating in a large group setting; however, I can honestly say our wedding brunch was one the best meals I have ever had. If you are looking for a spectacular view, an organized team and an all-inclusive option for your wedding day then look no further.
I always wanted to get married outside by the water. However, due to my husband's work schedule we had to opt for a winter Read more...
I always wanted to get married outside by the water. However, due to my husband's work schedule we had to opt for a winter wedding. I started researching venues and kept coming back to the Edgewater both for its value and the way the ballroom brings the outdoors in with the panoramic windows and view of the Pacific Northwest. Meeting with Catrina sealed the deal. She was extremely responsive and always was able to find an answer to our endless list of questions that came up throughout the planning process. She did a great job of including both my mom and I in all the communication, so were all on the same page. She even helped us customize a menu for a brunch wedding by incorporating our favorite foods. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed that all the staff knew the schedule for the day and did a great job keeping us on track. It was so nice having everything included and provided one less thing to worry about. My only regret is that I didn't eat more of the delicious food. Typically the food is subpar and doesn't stand out when you are eating in a large group setting; however, I can honestly say our wedding brunch was one the best meals I have ever had. If you are looking for a spectacular view, an organized team and an all-inclusive option for your wedding day then look no further. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Catrina in events is absolutely wonderful to work with... super patient, and extremely helpful!!!!
Catrina in events is absolutely wonderful to work with... super patient, and extremely helpful!!!!
Catrina in events is absolutely wonderful to work with... super patient, and extremely helpful!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sasha
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The Edgewater was absolutely lovely! The staff, our hotel room, the venue, the food. My wife and I opted to have a destination wedding in Seattle. It was very hard picking a venue/food everything sight unseen. One of the reasons we chose the Edgewater besides the excellent location on the water was due to their very timely/professional responses to inquiries. Catrina w/ the Edgewater was always very fast to respond - and very thorough in her responses. In regards to pricing, the Edgewater was very reasonable compared to any other venues within the same level. We had a small wedding (15 people +3 babies including ourselves). At first, I wasn't sure they were going to give us any special treatment because we were getting married there. The rooms are rather pricey at the edgewater and we picked a mid-level room...they didn't offer any specials because we were getting married. However, we arrived one day prior to the wedding and tried for a very early check-in and only had to wait a few hours before the room was ready. We wandered around town, it was no trouble. When the room was ready, we found that we had been double-upgraded. We were blown away - and the room was absolutely beautiful. The staff sent us champagne and chocolate -covered strawberries that night. Our wedding ceremony and reception was held in the same room(The Forest Room) - which had a great view of the water and a very large heated balcony. The manager, Jeff greeted us prior to the wedding and checked on us throughout the night. Another manager, Vinn(?), did as well. The room was setup almost perfectly - we did rearrange the chair for the ceremony, but no big deal. Our servers for the night, Willy and Bob were OUTSTANDING! Willy was the main point of contact - and he was literally ON POINT. Our appetizers and food were unbelievable. Our guests could not say enough about how perfect the food and everything was. We would definitely recommend the Edgewater to anyone.
The Edgewater was absolutely lovely! The staff, our hotel room, the venue, the food. My wife and I opted to have a Read more...
The Edgewater was absolutely lovely! The staff, our hotel room, the venue, the food. My wife and I opted to have a destination wedding in Seattle. It was very hard picking a venue/food everything sight unseen. One of the reasons we chose the Edgewater besides the excellent location on the water was due to their very timely/professional responses to inquiries. Catrina w/ the Edgewater was always very fast to respond - and very thorough in her responses. In regards to pricing, the Edgewater was very reasonable compared to any other venues within the same level. We had a small wedding (15 people +3 babies including ourselves). At first, I wasn't sure they were going to give us any special treatment because we were getting married there. The rooms are rather pricey at the edgewater and we picked a mid-level room...they didn't offer any specials because we were getting married. However, we arrived one day prior to the wedding and tried for a very early check-in and only had to wait a few hours before the room was ready. We wandered around town, it was no trouble. When the room was ready, we found that we had been double-upgraded. We were blown away - and the room was absolutely beautiful. The staff sent us champagne and chocolate -covered strawberries that night. Our wedding ceremony and reception was held in the same room(The Forest Room) - which had a great view of the water and a very large heated balcony. The manager, Jeff greeted us prior to the wedding and checked on us throughout the night. Another manager, Vinn(?), did as well. The room was setup almost perfectly - we did rearrange the chair for the ceremony, but no big deal. Our servers for the night, Willy and Bob were OUTSTANDING! Willy was the main point of contact - and he was literally ON POINT. Our appetizers and food were unbelievable. Our guests could not say enough about how perfect the food and everything was. We would definitely recommend the Edgewater to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone from valets and front desk staff to event coordinators was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They anticipated our every need, and really listened to our vision for the evening. The setting itself was absolutely gorgeous. We just can't thank everyone at the Edgewater enough for the perfect day start to finish!
Everyone from valets and front desk staff to event coordinators was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They anticipated Read more...
Everyone from valets and front desk staff to event coordinators was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They anticipated our every need, and really listened to our vision for the evening. The setting itself was absolutely gorgeous. We just can't thank everyone at the Edgewater enough for the perfect day start to finish! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect Seattle venue. You can’t beat the views – getting married as the sun sets behind the Olympics is simply stunning. Everyone raved about the amazing salmon and steak. This was not your typical wedding food. The staff was very attentive to every detail. We worked with Christiana and she made sure that everything went seamlessly. We didn’t have anything too out of the ordinary as far as wedding details, and so we decided to not hire a day-of wedding coordinator. I’m glad we didn’t because the Edgewater does such a great job of coordinating everything on their own. We also had the rehearsal dinner in the Forest Room (adjoining the restaurant) and they did a fabulous job of coordinating and managing that party as well. We would recommend using the Edgewater for any event – they truly know how to do everything right.
This was the perfect Seattle venue. You can’t beat the views – getting married as the sun sets behind the Olympics is Read more...
This was the perfect Seattle venue. You can’t beat the views – getting married as the sun sets behind the Olympics is simply stunning. Everyone raved about the amazing salmon and steak. This was not your typical wedding food. The staff was very attentive to every detail. We worked with Christiana and she made sure that everything went seamlessly. We didn’t have anything too out of the ordinary as far as wedding details, and so we decided to not hire a day-of wedding coordinator. I’m glad we didn’t because the Edgewater does such a great job of coordinating everything on their own. We also had the rehearsal dinner in the Forest Room (adjoining the restaurant) and they did a fabulous job of coordinating and managing that party as well. We would recommend using the Edgewater for any event – they truly know how to do everything right. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
So happy we chose to have our wedding here. Ashley, our coordinator there, was absolutely amazing. It is a beautiful venue, the food was delicious, and everyone had an amazing time!
So happy we chose to have our wedding here. Ashley, our coordinator there, was absolutely amazing. It is a beautiful Read more...
So happy we chose to have our wedding here. Ashley, our coordinator there, was absolutely amazing. It is a beautiful venue, the food was delicious, and everyone had an amazing time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1248122810167 mikes40thbdayandmisckids016
Cyndi
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
This place was perfect in every way.
This place was perfect in every way.
This place was perfect in every way. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. This was the most wonderful place to have our reception. It was perfect, absolutely perfect! Lisa, the catering coordinator is incredible. I miss talking to her and planning with her!
Absolutely perfect. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. This was the most wonderful place to have our Read more...
Absolutely perfect. The staff were professional, helpful and kind. This was the most wonderful place to have our reception. It was perfect, absolutely perfect! Lisa, the catering coordinator is incredible. I miss talking to her and planning with her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
8/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Great service and amazing staff! Everyone was professional and friendly. The food was delicious. I know the bride is obvious in a big white dress but everyone was treated great and I really enjoyed my time there.

The only weird thing was that they only have one clothing rack so we used it in the bridal room, but it would make sense to have another for the groom's room as well when getting ready so the clothing is hung up.
Great service and amazing staff! Everyone was professional and friendly. The food was delicious. I know the bride is Read more...
Great service and amazing staff! Everyone was professional and friendly. The food was delicious. I know the bride is obvious in a big white dress but everyone was treated great and I really enjoyed my time there.

The only weird thing was that they only have one clothing rack so we used it in the bridal room, but it would make sense to have another for the groom's room as well when getting ready so the clothing is hung up. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ilana
Wedding:
9/6/2013
4.9/5.0
The Edgewater was a dream venue! I can't describe how amazing my reception was there. It was just gorgeous. the food was great, the wait staff and bartenders were wonderful, and the event coordinators were fantastic to work with! Catherine and Christiana were so responsive, even when I asked tons of questions! My only complaint was that the mark up on the alcohol was a bit excessive, but in the end it didn't even matter. Everything was completely taken care of, I never worried about a thing! Totally worth it. :)
The Edgewater was a dream venue! I can't describe how amazing my reception was there. It was just gorgeous. the food was Read more...
The Edgewater was a dream venue! I can't describe how amazing my reception was there. It was just gorgeous. the food was great, the wait staff and bartenders were wonderful, and the event coordinators were fantastic to work with! Catherine and Christiana were so responsive, even when I asked tons of questions! My only complaint was that the mark up on the alcohol was a bit excessive, but in the end it didn't even matter. Everything was completely taken care of, I never worried about a thing! Totally worth it. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Edgewater
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1399052687898 olympic weddin