130x130_sq_1363897752187-1363364505358liabdashtonjer269

The English Garden

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6308 Angus Drive, Suite A
Raleigh, NC US 27617 (map)

PHONE

919-341-6650

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The English Garden Florist is a full-service retail florist, gift shop and floral event provider. The English Garden brings a number of unique floral and gift services to its customers... Read more
The English Garden Florist is a full-service retail florist, gift shop and floral event provider. The English Garden brings a number of unique floral and gift services to its customers via its retail location and to national customers through its online presence. Owners, Warren English and Cydney Davis-English are 3rd generation shop owners. The English Garden consistently impresses Brides, Grooms and Mothers with their attention to detail, high level of customer attentiveness and ability to work within any budget. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363362940419-liabdashtonjer184
130x130_sq_1363363076679-liabdashtonjer188
130x130_sq_1363363233925-liabdashtonjer194
130x130_sq_1363363340369-liabdashtonjer199
130x130_sq_1363363484550-liabdashtonjer203
130x130_sq_1363363677055-liabdashtonjer209
130x130_sq_1363363866394-liabdashtonjer210
130x130_sq_1363364058450-liabdashtonjer211
130x130_sq_1363364255118-liabdashtonjer218
130x130_sq_1363364505358-liabdashtonjer269
130x130_sq_1363364692156-liabdashtonjer274
130x130_sq_1363364865704-liabdashtonjer293
130x130_sq_1363365036692-liabdashtonjer294
130x130_sq_1363365195214-liabdashtonjer295
130x130_sq_1363365359273-liabdashtonjer311
130x130_sq_1363365526987-liabdashtonjer322
130x130_sq_1363365704701-liabdashtonjer339
130x130_sq_1363367389130-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography1
130x130_sq_1363367453928-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography2
130x130_sq_1363367526914-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography3
130x130_sq_1363367582785-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography4
130x130_sq_1363367649458-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography5
130x130_sq_1363367708377-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography6
130x130_sq_1363367785483-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography7
130x130_sq_1363367858501-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography8
130x130_sq_1363367919247-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography9
130x130_sq_1363367980690-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography10
130x130_sq_1363368036899-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography11
130x130_sq_1363368118690-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography12
130x130_sq_1363368189925-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography13
130x130_sq_1363368254478-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography14
130x130_sq_1363368333729-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography15
130x130_sq_1363368408879-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography16
130x130_sq_1363368482264-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography17
130x130_sq_1363368570205-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography18
130x130_sq_1363368667136-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography19
130x130_sq_1363368747102-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography20
130x130_sq_1363368865022-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography21
130x130_sq_1363368967140-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography22
130x130_sq_1363369053748-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography23
130x130_sq_1363369134458-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography24
130x130_sq_1363369219788-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography25
130x130_sq_1363369310035-10.12.12weddingphotosfroma.j.dunlapphotography26
130x130_sq_1363362215168-hn004
130x130_sq_1363362218703-hn005
130x130_sq_1363362223136-hn005b
130x130_sq_1363362227160-hn037
130x130_sq_1363362331297-hn041b
130x130_sq_1363362335538-hn046
130x130_sq_1363362338515-hn077
130x130_sq_1363362342117-hn111
130x130_sq_1363362345950-hn118
130x130_sq_1363362350472-hn178b
130x130_sq_1363362355557-hn201
130x130_sq_1363362396934-hn207
130x130_sq_1363362400348-hn233
130x130_sq_1363362404573-hn236b
130x130_sq_1363362407842-hn239
130x130_sq_1363362411030-hn240b
130x130_sq_1363362416442-hn243
130x130_sq_1363362420453-hn246
130x130_sq_1363362424977-hn247
130x130_sq_1363362428780-hn248
130x130_sq_1363362434890-hn249
130x130_sq_1363362439586-hn251
130x130_sq_1363362444058-hn252
130x130_sq_1363362448551-hn253
130x130_sq_1363362452620-hn254
130x130_sq_1363362458258-hn255
130x130_sq_1363362462473-hn256
130x130_sq_1363362038890-041411016lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362045695-041411017lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362052858-041411018lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362061284-041411078lobdellshowroom
130x130_sq_1363362067707-041411095lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362072956-043011008lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362079370-043011011lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362086869-043011248lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362093271-043011251lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362099117-043011262lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362106074-043011264lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1363362112529-043011273lobdellweb
130x130_sq_1289772670821-armstrongbride
130x130_sq_1289772675993-armstrongcouple
130x130_sq_1289772682508-armstronggroom
130x130_sq_1286990808348-bridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1286991350708-wreath
130x130_sq_1286991515536-bridegroom
130x130_sq_1286991570364-bridalpartybouquetsfallwedding
130x130_sq_1286991816661-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1286992685301-dresswithbouquet
130x130_sq_1286992793833-fallbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1286992973520-hill517
130x130_sq_1286993291192-pinkbouqets
130x130_sq_1286993378598-pinkgroomsmen
130x130_sq_1342551949193-dsc1831.nef
130x130_sq_1342552051086-dsc1836.nef
130x130_sq_1342552145867-dsc1984.nef
130x130_sq_1342552192697-nicolejimmy084
130x130_sq_1342552208885-egcobblestone20125
130x130_sq_1342552226806-egcobblestone2012
130x130_sq_1342716309148-egphoto3
130x130_sq_1342716316584-egphoto2
130x130_sq_1342716323405-egphoto
130x130_sq_1365867643262-lauriaaronesession-0017
130x130_sq_1365867649950-lauriaaronesession-0018
130x130_sq_1365867656035-lauriaaronesession-0019
130x130_sq_1365867662763-lauriaaronesession-0020
130x130_sq_1365867669700-lauriaaronesession-0022
130x130_sq_1365867677292-lauriaaronesession-0031
130x130_sq_1365867684253-lauriaaronesession-0033
130x130_sq_1365867691073-lauriaaronesession-0049
130x130_sq_1365867700373-lauriaaronesession-0066
130x130_sq_1365867708451-lauriaaronesession-0074
130x130_sq_1365867716860-lauriaaronesession-0075
130x130_sq_1365867727457-lauriaaronesession-0085
130x130_sq_1365867738405-lauriaaronesession-0211
130x130_sq_1365867746610-lauriaaronesession-0268
130x130_sq_1365867756758-lauriaaronesession-0279
130x130_sq_1365867769310-lauriaaronesession-0310
130x130_sq_1365867777720-lauriaaronesession-0648
130x130_sq_1391277842515-02
130x130_sq_1391277860746-04
130x130_sq_1391277883629-05
130x130_sq_1391277902088-331-
130x130_sq_1391277922357-34
130x130_sq_1391277945089-354-
130x130_sq_1391277955340-384-
130x130_sq_1391277969400-46
130x130_sq_1391277987355-55
130x130_sq_1391278017054-61
130x130_sq_1391278145657-nancyray-megmatwed-300
130x130_sq_1391278175343-nancyray-megmatwed-300
130x130_sq_1391278183603-nancyray-megmatwed-300
130x130_sq_1391278222127-nancyray-megmatwed-300
130x130_sq_1391278272301-nancyray-megmatwed-301
130x130_sq_1391278300143-nancyray-megmatwed-301
130x130_sq_1391278342887-nancyray-megmatwed-314
130x130_sq_1391278394320-nancyray-megmatwed-315
130x130_sq_1391278406468-nancyray-megmatwed-315
130x130_sq_1391278435213-nancyray-megmatwed-321
130x130_sq_1391278464553-nancyray-megmatwed-322
130x130_sq_1391278471232-nancyray-megmatwed-324
130x130_sq_1391278497628-nancyray-megmatwed-333
130x130_sq_1391278520857-nancyray-megmatwed-337
130x130_sq_1391278554681-nancyray-megmatwed-338
130x130_sq_1391278573406-nancyray-megmatwed-348
130x130_sq_1391278590796-nancyray-megmatwed-348

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the English Garden team! I had a general vision and some flowers that I liked in mind and they took my ideas and turned them into arrangements that were more beautiful than I could have imagined for my wedding ceremony and reception! They completely understood me and knew how to make the flowers work in the space. Great professionals!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! The flowers at my daughters wedding were the most amazing arrangements! It was the talk of the wedding! Thank you to the whole English Garden team for making this an unforgettable event! But a special thanks to Renee!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Lacy at English Garden and everything was perfect for our wedding. I didn't have a big budget for flowers but they were still very important to me. Lacy worked within the budget and was able to give me everything I wanted. Lacy was responsive and fun to work with, she is one of those people you meet and immediately like. I even forgot to tell her about something I wanted to add to bouquet and dropped it by week-of, Lacy wasn't there and although it was a treasured keepsake I willingly handed it over and knew it would be taken care of and in the right place day-of. The whole staff at English Garden are sweet and so knowledgeable. I had some specific no's for my bouquet but they realized it needed something more and texted me the day before with pictures and to get my opinion. They realized how important the flowers were to me and really cared and wanted to make sure I had exactly what I wanted. The flowers are the sight unseen item, you won't see them until day-of...you can trust that English Garden execute your vision.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Y'all, I hardly even know what to say about English Garden. I am speechless!! First of all, there is not ONE person there who isn't fun to work with. They are all sweet and extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I worked with Cydney and Lacey for the majority of my time with them. Not only did they provided with exceptional information and advice regarding my flower choices, but they gave me SO much insight into other areas of my wedding planning. Honestly, they were the most helpful and influential people I worked with the whole time I was planning! Secondly, the FLOWERS! When my fiancée and I went for our first meeting with TEG (The English Garden), they sent us home with a gorgeous bouquet of all the flowers they were planning to incorporate in our wedding. It was such a nice gesture and it really got us excited!! Especially me :) Now, on the wedding day... I come rolling into the venue thinking TEG won't get there for a little while and that it's going to be really hard to set up all our flowers in time. I was SO wrong! When I walked into the reception hall, not even ready myself, everything was done!! Lacey, Cydney, and the rest of the team had been there for who knows how long just working away. It was such a relief to know that my florists were on top of things. This truly showed me their professionalism! Top-notch, incredible, unbelievable... These are the words I have to describe the flowers themselves. I knew they'd do a great job with my vision of the entire event, but I mean it when I say they went ABOVE and beyond every ounce of what I expected!!! My wedding day was beyond beautiful and it's because of TEG. I am so looking forward to working with them again, and I HIGHLY recommend you choose them as well. Kind people, perfect service, beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lael Eve
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married in our home the Saturday before Christmas. Cydney and her amazing crew took on the task of not only flowers & candles for our ceremony/party day of, but also decorating the house with trees, garlands and ornaments that we plan on using year after year. We were blessed by their vision and hard work (4 flights of stairs y'all!), our guests were wowed and we cannot wait to deck our halls next year & evermore. Thank-you Cydney, Renee & Lauren for the long days of dedication - EVEN THRU Thanksgiving & Christmas! - and for helping create such an elegant memorable event that we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers was beautiful and is what my daughter wanted
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did a fantastic job with my wedding flowers. They helped me come up with exactly what I wanted color-wise and were flexible enough to help me fit my budget while still having what I wanted. I could not be happier with the job they did. They were always fast to respond to emails and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did the flowers beautifully for our wedding and reception! Lacey was great to work with, she was able to incorporate all of our ideas and requests into amazing and unique arrangements. I was so sad when the flowers in my bouquet finally died, they were so beautiful and the fragrance was so nice! Contract with The English Garden for your wedding, you'll be so glad that you did!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE English Garden - they did an amazing job on our flowers for our wedding! The flowers and decor for our wedding were gorgeous! English Garden was so great to work with - they were flexible, responsive, and definitely listened to exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judee
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I truly enjoyed working with the English Garden staff. Everyone was so fabulous but we especially enjoyed Lacey. We couldn't believe how patient everyone was in making sure that everything would be just right. At our first appointment we had a vision but the English Garden staff actually brought it to life.So many or our guests commented as to how beautiful the arrangements were and how fabulous the flowers were. Their attention to detail was amazing. There were handwritten notes on each bouquet as to whom they belonged to. I thought it was wonderful when the note on my daughter's bouquet said, The Beautiful Bride. We can't thank them enough and it will be a perfect lifetime memory.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for a florist, stop here. Cydney and the extended English Garden team were not only fun to work with, but the end result was more than I could have ever dreamed. Cydney’s upbeat attitude is contagious, and just leaves you feeling inspired and happy. We took a few of my off-the-wall ideas and brainstormed into something beautiful. The English Garden has a way of tailoring an inspiration up or down so that the final work fits just right. The color palette, flower, and accessory choices were all spot on and I could not have asked for more. Working with the English Garden makes me want to get married all over again so we could create another fabulous vision.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say how much I enjoyed working with Cydney to plan our big day. Not only is she full of creative ideas about flowers, she made sure to make everything personal to our families and my husband and I. By far, she and the rest of the English Garden team were my favorite vendors to work with and they did a fabulous job on our wedding day setting the scene. We continue to get compliments months later on our flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was gorgeous! My guests were all raving about the flowers. I didn't even have to do a final consultation. I knew everything will be taken care of. They knew exactly what I had in mind and exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Lacey at The English Garden to create the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres for our wedding. Lacey was wonderful to work with, and helped turn a few pictures of things we liked into a gorgeous reality! Everything was more beautiful than I could have imagined! My jaw dropped when I saw my bridal bouquet - it was the most perfect floral arrangement I have ever seen. I would highly recommend The English Garden, and plan on using them for all of my future floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was recommended to me by just about everyone I spoke to during the wedding planning process. Now I know why! We had so much fun working with them, but business was always taken care of in a timely manor. They took care of our special requests and the outcome was just breathtaking. They were creative, understanding, professional, and fun. What more could you want in a wedding vendor? The flowers were even better than I could have imagined on wedding day. And an added bonus- my bouquet smelled so good, my guests commented that they could smell it as I walked down the aisle! I feel so lucky to have been able to work with the ladies at The English Garden. Hands down, the best florist you could have for your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was beyond thrilled with the flowers and table displays (including candles, flowers etc.) for my wedding. Cydney achieved exactly the soft, romantic look that I wanted and tied in elements from the ceremony space and venue expertly. I would highly recommend English Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did a fantastic job with the flowers for my wedding! I wanted very simple flowers and Lacey made that happen - everything was gorgeous! And they worked within my budget, which was very helpful. I highly recommend The English Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelybridge
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful colors and flowers. I was very pleased with my bouquet. I had visited a number of florists before I chose The English Garden. The flowers made my wedding photos beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was wonderful! The flower arrangements they created for my wedding were beautiful and looked MUCH more expensive than they were. We asked them to create the biggest bang for our buck and they did -- we were very pleased with the way everything turned out and they had great attention to detail. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with The English Garden. Lacey was very professional and the flowers were just gorgeous. We received many compliments on the flowers and how beautiful everything was. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful, nice and a pleasure to work with. The quality of the flowers were exceptional !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was an absolute pleasure to work with. I could not have been any happier with all of my bouquets and arrangements for my wedding. They were just beautiful. Friendly, and professional staff with very reasonable prices. I would recommend to anyone:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
English Garden was wonderful--the flowers were flawless, fragrant and fresh! The staff were so wonderful to work with--I cannot say enough about how gorgeous the flowers were!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers were perfect! The English Garden did a fabulous job. I will definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I would use these folks again. Loved working with them and loved their creations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with how amazing the staff is. Since I booked my wedding about a year in advanced, I had probably changed my mind about three or four times.

Every time I had a follow up meeting, Lacy was always there with her great ideas, and notes.

My centerpieces and flowers were beautiful, and my family is still talking about them today.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aarmer
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were breathtaking. I told Cydney just a little bit about what I wanted and she used her very creative mind to create beautiful bouquets and arrangements. I have never seen arrangements like hers which is what I wanted. I wanted people to see the floral decor and say "Wow!" and that is exactly what happened.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and the arrangements met the bride's expectations. The staff at The English Garden were able to combine the bride's wishes for arrangements which captured both elements of the beach and bohemian touches. Their suggestions for special and unique arrangements for the wedding party and the site decorations were appreciated. The staff was responsive to changes in the order and to last minute requests. They created arrangements which traveled well to a destination venue and were beautiful through the ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1367600028664-avatar
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was an absolute dream to work with. The staff is wonderful- they are all so patient, helpful and professional. They made the process so easy, with impressive organization and spreadsheets with all the information. They were extremely flexible and were willing to work within our budget to still give us an amazing set of flowers. The bouquets were stunning- clearly a lot of time and effort went into each one. The arrangements for the ceremony and reception were all gorgeous as well- we got so many compliments! Other vendors even recognized their work just glancing at the flowers, they're that good! Would absolutely use them again and will recommend them everyone in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING JOB!!! The English Garden team was amazing to work with for my April wedding. There flowers were gorgeous and center pieces were perfect!! They are my go to Raleigh florist from now on!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with The English Garden was great! They really took the time to listen to what we had in mind as well as give us some great ideas. I liked how at our first meeting they put together a bouquet of some flowers so I could see what they would look like together and choose which ones I wanted to use in the wedding. (Plus, they let me take it home afterwards!) We had a budget and they really helped us stick to it by giving us different options. And of course all of their creations were absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The English Garden surpassed my expectations! After interviewing a few different florist, I still wasn't sold on anyone in particular until I met with Cydney and Lacey at English Garden. English Garden came highly recommended by my best friend who is in the wedding industry. I had a strong vision of what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like and they took my ideas and ran with them. They were so patient with me as I kept adding flowers and then deleting them two weeks prior to the wedding. They were always so conscious over my floral budget which is hard to find. On my wedding day, when I walked into the church, I could not believe how beautiful the two altar arrangements, as well as the rose petals that lined the aisle. They were spectacular! Then when we arrived at the reception, I kept talking about how beautiful the center pieces were. I highly recommend English Garden to any bride. When I got back from my honeymoon, many of my guest that attended the wedding continuously asked "Who did your flowers?" I proudly say, "English Garden!"
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mela
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Cydney and The English Garden team are fantastic! The bouquets, ceremony decor, and table arrangements far exceeded my expectations. I met with Cydney twice to give her an idea of what we wanted and she did the rest. I completely trusted Cydney's professional opinion and she's so much fun to work with. I didn't have to worry about anything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
the English Garden has the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets! We met with Lacey and her team a few times - they were so wonderful and really catered to exactly what we wanted! We were just so impressed once everything came together at the wedding! I absolutely loved my cascading bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets were perfect! We 100% recommend the English Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lacey at the English Garden. She is fun and has great ideas. When I walked into the ceremony site it almost took my breath away. It was beautiful! The flowers were fresh and exactly what we had asked for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
English Gardens has the most incredible team of professionals working to make your day exactly as you dreamnt it up to be. Cydney, Lacey, Julie, Lauren...all of the English Garden team helped me create the most amazing reception and ceremony. All of my bridesmaids were awed by their flowers, as well as all of the wedding guests. When I met with Lacey and Cydney I vaguely explained what I imagined my wedding to look like and they both put my words into exactly what I wanted. They are amazing and recommended them for ANY event. They work hard and love what they do! They went far beyond my expectations as a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Lacey, Cydney, and the entire English Garden team was awesome! Unlike so many other florists in the triangle area, they give you what YOU want! You dream it and they create it. I was so impressed with everything from start to finish. The flowers and candles were beautiful and exactly the way I envisioned them. I was absolutely blown away by my bouquet...I didn't want to put it down! The English Garden is a great value. You get the most for your money. I highly recommend The English Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was incredible. The bouquets and floral arrangements went beyond what I was expecting and they gave my wedding the elegant and classic style that I was looking for. They understood that vision and made it better and I am thrilled with how beautiful it all looked! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The English Garden created all of the flower arrangements for my daughter-in-law and son's wedding so I contacted them to also do the flowers for the rehearsal dinner. They were able to create exactly what I had envisioned. Lacey was very pleasant and professional to work with. I highly recommend The English Garden team!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karly
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Lacey and Cydney were absolutely wonderful to work with. I had a general idea of the feeling I wanted, and a few photos for inspiration, and they helped me to transform my wedding into a romantic, elegant, Southern garden. They went above and beyond coming up with new ideas and modifying ideas I had so they would work even better. They even went out and found special pieces of art glass to give my centerpieces a pretty vintage feel. To top things off, I was planning this wedding from out of state so we had to rely a lot on phone and e-mail conversations. They were very responsive and I never had to worry about them at all. I gave them a budget and they worked within it, as well. Thank you so much for a gorgeous wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding a few weeks ago would not have been the remarkable fete that it was without the incredible staff of the English Garden! I cannot contain my excitement about selecting the English Garden for my florist! Cydney and her team knew immediately what I had in mind when we started talking about my wedding flowers. They were able to take a few inspiration pictures and swatches and transform it into a magical plan for my big day! They are an amazing team and any bride and groom looking for someone to make their day a perfect one should definitely consider the English Garden.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1341884556009-fbavatar1616099
Katy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with The English Garden was fantastic! We brought in all different types of containers for them to use at the reception and told them that we wanted it to look natural and as if my mother had "run through the meadow that morning and picked them all". That is the exact look we got! It was absolutely perfect!!!!! And my bouquet...wow. It was stunning and absolutely perfect. The girls bouquets were just as stunning, the flower girl's halo was perfect....I could go on and on. The English Garden team was so great to work with and were quick to respond to any and all emails. When I went to return a few things to them a few weeks later, they couldn't wait to hear about how everything looked and couldn't wait to see pictures. Thank you English Garden for a fabulous experience!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
These ladies were wonderful to work with!!! From the first meeting we had I knew they had my vision in their heads and would execute it perfectly!! The space was beautiful!! We received so many compliments throughout the night. I recommend these wonderful ladies to anyone! They will definitely be my go to flower spot from now on!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful the English Garden is at what they do! They provided the flowers for my wedding at Brier Creek Country Club in May. We met a few times before the wedding to plan out exactly what I wanted. I knew the color scheme I wanted, but had no clue what flowers I would prefer. They were so helpful in helping me figure out what I would like. I trusted their judgement to make arrangements that would look the best. They were BEAUTIFUL! My guests commented all night how beautiful my bouquet and table arrangements were. Not only that, but they showed up on time with plenty of time to spare. I didn't have to worry at all! I had my bouquet dried and preserved at another vendor (they do not do that process here- otherwise I would have had it done here). That vendor was so impressed with the beauty and quality of my bouquet! It was so fresh they were able to dry it perfectly. Overall, I was so impressed with the professionalism and quality of The English Garden's work. I would recommend them to all brides in the triangle!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not more highly recommend English Garden for your upcoming wedding or event. Cydney and the entire English Garden team were such a pleasure to work with! They were one of my bright spots throughout the stressful wedding planning process. You can easily tell they have a passion for what they do because they were always in a great mood, and just so fun to be around! I met with a few florists before selecting English Garden. I must say, it was the easiest choice I made when it came to selecting vendors. At our consultation meeting, I brought my sister with me, and we were all finishing each other’s sentences by the end. They really LISTEN to you with one-on-one attention and provide great ideas back. Many florists I met with had their own “vision” for what my wedding flowers should look like, and were willing to make decisions without my approval. My sister and I had a plan going in – we wanted a southern fresh/farmer’s market type look with a color scheme of yellows and grays. I had a tight budget, but we worked together and the English Garden team assured me they would make my vision a reality. I was BLOWN AWAY when I saw my bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, and ceremony arrangements. It was everything I had hoped and so, so much more. Especially when I saw my bouquet, I almost burst into tears – it was the most beautiful bouquet I had ever seen. My reception space was very bare, and they filled it out with beautiful eclectic table arrangements of flowers, various vases, candles, etc. Everything was stunning. And just to add, Cydney and team love to add personal touches to make your special day even better, share their amazing talent by supporting local charities, etc. I recommend them to everyone I know because they go above and beyond. I urge you to meet with them – you won’t be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our flowers, and can't say enough good things about the ladies over at the English Garden! They really worked within our budget to give us exactly what we had envisioned, and we absolutely LOVED all the bouquets and arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

Beth, we loved being part of your big day! I cannot wait to see your pictures. It was so great getting to know you and your family. Please keep in touch with us and let us know how married life is going. We wish you both much happiness in your new life together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing a florist who was able to help us work within our budget proved to be a difficult task but we were so lucky to come cross The English Garden. Lacey, Cydney, and Julie were amazing from the moment I met them and made me feel right at home. They're expert advice helped me make decisions about flowers that I had no ideas about! Although I had complete faith in them, I was still slightly anxious to see the flowers since I wouldn't until the day of the wedding and I must say I was SUPER IMPRESSED! Not only were the bouquets and arrangements beautiful but they were high quality!

These ladies were fun to work with, have awesome ideas, and are very professional. They were extremely flexible with me since I changed my mind almost weekly up until just a couple of weeks before the wedding! I was changing things left and right and they were 100% accommodating and helped me with a smile upon their face!

We HIGHLY recommend The English Garden for your wedding or special event or maybe just to make your girl smile :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwtrbovich
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I originally had chosed another florist that didn't work out and was referred to the English Garden through a friend of a friend. Best thing that could've happened to my wedding. Sydney, Lacey and the rest of the gang at the English Garden are AMAZING at what they do and they really make you feel like a part of the family when you walk through the door. They really went above and beyond to make sure that my flowers and table decor was exactly perfect and they also offered help with our guest favors even though it had nothing to do with the flowers. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs floral services!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1307387217484-fbavatar36606701
Ashley
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at English Garden were awesome and you could tell that they were definitely interested in finding out your dream wedding ideas and super enthusiastic about their work. My first florist had booked another event the same day as my wedding and after quoting me told me they couldn't do it. That ended up being a blessing in disguise. EG made sure all my favs were incorporated into my flowers even within my budget and that meant so much. They worked with you to get things within your budget and made any necessary changes you saw fit. They did beautiful work and I have no complaints!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The English Garden is so friendly an easy to work with. I loved the staff and the excitement they showed for my wedding. My bridal bouquet was beautiful and exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thefelkers
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I would never use anyone except English Garden. They are kind, flexible, and truly love talking flowers! They are amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

What a joy it was to be a part of your wedding day! I cannot wait to see the pictures. It was so much fun for us as a design team to work with a bride so open to unique combinations and vibrant colors. We loved exploring the different flower combinations during the planning process and thought the final result was stunning! I hope the ladies of your family loved their personalized corsages. Such a special touch! Please keep in touch with us.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Cydney on the perfect look for my wedding was so much fun! She has the most amazing personality and is unbelievable at what she does. Flowers weren't exactly my thing, and she helped me develop a vision and executed it perfectly. She offered so many wonderful suggestions and so many options to help us achieve our look. She designed a plan around our budget and made sure that every aspect of the ceremony and reception were perfectly decorated. I would highly recommend Cydney and The English Garden and I can't wait until the next time I get another occasion to work with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clarke0924
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Cydney has such a creative mind! Honestly, flowers were one of the smaller of my concerns. I had a small idea of what I wanted (soft ivory flowers, greens) and Cydney ran away with it and created something beautiful. My bouqet was filled with soft garden roses and some greener for a splash of color. The centerpieces at the reception were just the right touch. The tables at my reception venue were a little small so I needed a smaller centerpiece but one that wouldn't get lost.

She also drove all the way from Raleigh to meet me at the venue just so we could walk through it together and get a feel for what it would look like. Wonderful florist, wonderful person!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AK47
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The girls at The English Garden made me an AMAZING Red sunflower bouquet along with beautiful yellow sunflower bouquets for my bridesmaids.
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

Your bridal bouquet was one of our all time favorites! The picture of sunshine, just like you. We hope married life is treating you well. Thank you so much for letting us share in your special day. Come visit soon!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
West
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Extremely kind and helpful! Very artistic in the choices of flowers and arranging! The wedding bouquets and table flowers for the wedding were absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely use their services again!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked at a lot of different florists before making a decision and went with the English Garden because we felt they offered the best service and value. They were really professional and very quick in their responses to my questions. They were also very creative and helped me bring together my overall look with flowers and linens. I enjoyed working with them very much. They made the process very easy and the end result was truly beautiful and exactly what my fiance and I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was superb! They completely exceeded all of my expectations for my wedding. I wouldn't have changed a single thing they did. They also met with me a few times along the way for consultations to be sure they captured my vision perfectly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give Cydney and her staff at The English Garden a rating higher than 5 stars, I would.

I tend to be a bit of a control freak, and the flowers for our wedding were pretty high on the priority list for me. Complicating matters was the fact that we were working with a small budget. Having seen Cydney's work at my sister's wedding, I knew I wanted her to work her magic on ours. Despite my natural tendency, the only criteria I gave her was color. I left all of the other details to her - flower types, table arrangements, etc. What she gave us was truly breathtaking.

It started with the orchids for my hair in a beautiful purple that I'd never seen before, was followed by the bouquets bursting with gorgeous flowers in every shade of purple imaginable, and ended with the reception arrangements - subtle, but lovely collections of small glass vases on each table filled with a variety of purple flowers, floating candles and votives. For someone who's loved purple since she was old enough to distinguish the color, it was a dream come true.

I should mention that everyone I met and dealt with at the shop was fantastic. Even if you don't deal with Cydney directly in every interaction, you're in very capable hands. I can't wait to come up with another excuse to call on The English Garden's floral genius!
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

Wow! Your review made me feel like a million bucks! It was such a delight to be a part of your planning process and your wedding day. You, Megan and your mom are so special to me. I feel truly honored to have been able to share in two Brewer family celebrations and look forward to future ones! Best of luck for a blessed and blissful marriage. Come see us soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Cydney and her team are absolutely wonderful to work with! She helped create a beautiful vision for our wedding, and everything turned out perfect! Cydney is passionate about what she does, and it translates into her flowers. The details she focused on were just wonderful, I would recommend The English Garden to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cydney and her team were great to work with. She is someone who is so passionate about what she is doing, that you know your flowers are going to be perfect. I am not really a flower person, but I found pictures online that I liked and took them to her. My flowers for the wedding party as well as the venues were perfect. They were so beautiful, and actually were still alive and beautiful over a week later after we got back from our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend using them for ANY event especially a wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a very small wedding, so at first I had thought of not even getting a professional bouquet done, but my mom insisted. I went to one florist near my work and they basically blew me off, I suppose because I only needed a few bouquets. My mom told me to call The English Garden. She was familiar with the English Garden through her work, because her company uses them for all their corporate flowers and big events. When I called, I was expecting to probably get a low key response like I did from the first florist I tried, but instead Julie was warm and welcoming to me on the phone. She recommended that I come in for a consultation. I met with Cydney, the owner, who professionally helped me work my way through all the available options. I was not an easy bride because I had no idea what I wanted, but Cydney patiently helped me pick a beautiful combination of flowers and really helped me form a true opinion about what I liked and didn't like. We talked through a variety of ideas that comfortably fit within my budget. Cydney was so responsible with how we budgeted for my flowers and she really helped me make wise choices that got me the biggest bang for the buck. The end result was perfect. The flowers were simply amazing and I could not have been happier. From the very beginning, the English Garden treated me like their most important and valued client as if my wedding was a large scale platinum one. Regardless of your wedding size, you should check out the English Garden. They are far and away the best florist in Raleigh.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkkimray
Wedding:
12/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the English Garden. They understood my vision and executed in a beautiful manner.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The English Garden was awesome! They made my wedding bouquet as the bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, and wrist corsages. We gave them a budget which they stuck with while providing outstanding service! They were very communicative and the flowers were of amazing quality. They lasted all day and night without drooping and everyone commented on how beautiful they were!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgMac2010
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Cydney was excellent and created a perfect floral arrangement for our wedding well with in our budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmcallister17
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Cydney is great! She is very creative and good at what she does. I plan on using them for all of my flower needs now.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Cydney was amazing to work with. If there is one thing I'll always remember about our wedding, it was our flowers. The centerpieces were just gorgeous and Cydney used our inspiration picture and created something just as beautiful, if not more gorgeous, that fit our budget. Cydney has the most fabulous creative eye and really listened to our ideas and was EXCITED about it. That's what makes her one of my favorite vendors.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDbride
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the English Garden. Cydney and her staff went above and beyond my expectations. I wanted a much more expensive look than I could afford and Cydney worked tirelessly to find creative ways to help me stay within my budget while having the wedding look of my dreams. Cydney was so generous to me with her time and her wonderful ideas. She literally works round the clock, sometimes she would send emails at 3 in the morning after working at her florist all day. At every turn the English Garden proved to be one of the smartest choices I made in selecting wedding vendors.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asc25
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
The English Garden did an amazing job on our flowers. Cydney, the owner, is so creative and came up with so many ideas to make our wedding decor unique. I would highly recommend this florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Cydney was very easy and fun to work with. I showed her pictures and talked about what I had imagined in my head. I wanted alot of colorful flowers for my wedding, nothing white. I knew it was gonna be different and I was afraid that any florist would try to mute the colors I wanted. Cydney brought my imagination to life! The flowers were so bright and beautiful, it was better that I imagined. I would highly recommend working with Cydney. I was always so excited about my wedding after our meetings (there is no stress with Cydney).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with The English Garden. They took an interest in understanding my vision for my wedding day, and everything was executed perfectly. The flower arrangements were gorgeous and classy. The church and reception venue also commented on the professionalism of my florist and how easy they were to work with. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
The girls at the English Garden were so wonderful to work with! They were able to accommodate a first consultation in short notice which was very much appreciated. We did not have a good idea of what to do for flowers, but I brought in a few pictures and Lacey quickly realized we had a modern palette and they were able to suggest some great flowers to incorporate. They even sent us home with a small sample arrangement that they threw together for us during the consultation based on our taste. They were also willing to work with our budget by incorporating some of the ceremony decorations into the centerpieces for the reception. English Garden even came and moved them so that we didn't have to. We were even able to provide some of our own decorations (ie. cylinders, candles, etc) to save on price. I'm not great with visualizing flowers, but I trusted Lacey and the women at The English Garden and it was trust well placed. Everything was set up perfectly and on time, with English Garden even returning the next day to pick up all of their decorations. All of the flowers and decorations were more than I could've ever imagined. The English Garden is a group of very talented people and I'd recommend them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
This vendor was AWESOME!!!! They took the time to consult with me and suggest flowers to match everything perfectly. One of the biggest compliments was in regards to our "fresh beautiful flowers." Thank you for making our day so special!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
The flowers provided included the bridal bouquet and grooms boutonniere. The bouquet was beautiful with a splash of color. Lacey was great at helping us choose the right flowers and color to match our colors. The price was just right..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous flowers and the designers at the English Garden were awesome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't have been happier with English Garden! I wasn't sure the exact flowers that I wanted, but I knew what colors and textures and let them take it from there with their expertise and I was beyond thrilled with the outcome. Cydney and Lacy were both very helpful and a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend them for your next event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Absolutely stunning arrangements and bouquets, captured everything I envisioned - and more- with relatively little consultation. I couln't be happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmoise
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
My flowers were beautiful and they were great to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

I was just looking at some images from your wedding this evening that James had shared with me. I cannot wait to see more. Thank you for the lovely review, but most importantly for letting me share in your beautiful wedding day! Please drop by soon to visit us at the florist. Tell your family hello for us too!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KathyWalker
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
The English Garden provided all the flowers for my April 9, 2011 wedding and they did a great job! Everything was breathe-taking and I received compliments on the flowers ALL night! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a florist:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tarbabykel
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend Cydney at the English Garden. She was very willing to work within our budget and meet as many times as we needed to adjust our flowers until they were just what we wanted. She is very creative and will sit down with you and talk through ideas to come up with the look & feel you want. I cannot express enough how beautiful the flowers were and how much they added to our wedding. Having gotten our pictures back, they look incredible. She was met with us at some point before the wedding to visit our site so that she could have a better idea of how to decorate it. She was helpful with other aspects of decorating too. We had a slight mix up with the corsages the day of the wedding and with our arbor the day before, but it was immediately fixed without problem. She even tossed together a sample bouquet of flowers that we liked so that we could visually see what we were choosing & gave it to us to take home! : )
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
The English Garden was phenomenal! I have recommended them to all my friends and family for their creativity and elegance. I have seen their work at two events since my wedding and am always astounded!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
From the moment I met with them for the initial consultation I knew that their team understood my vision. The sample they provided was like they had read my mind. They are very detail oriented and even provided a sort of extra boutonniere which came in handy when one of the usher's broke a little. Flowers were amazing and centerpieces at the reception really pulled the whole venue together. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The English Garden was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I went to them with an idea of what I *thought* I wanted, but after brainstorming with them during our first meeting and sharing some Pinterest boards/pins I had been collecting, things changed up a bit and it all started coming together. They are the experts, so I wanted to give them pretty free reign over the majority of what needed to be done, and I am SO glad I did.

Not only did they do centerpieces for our tables at the reception, as well as bouquets and boutonnieres for the ceremony, but they did a beautiful job with our request for freeform chuppah-like decor in our ceremony space.

The only semi-complaint I have is that it sometimes took a little long to hear back from them when corresponding via email. Not exactly a deal-breaker, but it will warrant having a little patience and/or persistence at certain times.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
The ladies at English Garden are awesome. They will work with your budget and do a beautiful job. They listened to my vision and added their professional expertise to make my wedding and reception gorgeous. I highly recommend the professionals at English Garden!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Cydney, Lacey, and the team at The English Garden put together beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding. They took our vision and made it into so much more than what I had imagined. The flowers were simply gorgeous! They were a pleasure to work with, and we appreciated their hard work, flexibility, and creativity.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Lacey was great! She was really helpful with coming up with ideas, colors, etc. and very responsive to our questions. It was also really helpful that they send out a proposal with what their ideas are for the decor and flowers with the cost. This helped us cut cost in some areas and make sure we were all on the same page.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Cydney and Lacey. They were able to help me verbalize my vision for our wedding flowers and work with me to create a design I loved that would fit my budget. Every time I left their shop after one of our meetings I felt excited and energized! They truly are amazing at what they do!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
English Garden did a wonderful job on our flowers for the wedding. Lacy, Cyndey and the team were extremely flexible with us in the planning process and worked diligently until we had a great proposal that fit within our budget. The flowers were all set up for us when we arrived at the church, and at the reception as well. We didn't get too specific when planning with EG, and the flowers turned out beautifully! They did a great job with the creative leeway and everyone was very please with the result.

English Garden was a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcoita
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
The English Garden provided excellent service to me and my husband for our August wedding. The staff was exceptionally friendly (especially Lacey), and a joy to work with. I felt they went above and beyond to make our wedding feel extra special!! If ever I need floral arrangements for a future event, I will be sure to give them a call:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
We used English Garden for our rehearsal dinner flowers. We were going for a “Southern” theme and wanted the flowers to be fun and colorful to match the rest of our décor for the evening. The flowers looked fantastic for the event. They were definitely colorful, bright and eye-catching. They pulled the room together and guests enjoyed taking them home after the celebration. English Garden was very professional helping us with creative ideas and suggestions during our consultation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JHudson09
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were amazing. The only criticism was with Cydney's creativeness when you are wanting a very simple design. Knowing what you want helps her to follow your vision and not hers but her ideas are great too if your looking for inspiration and help with what you want your flowers to look like. I highly recommend The English Garden.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
birdcagebride
Wedding:
6/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Cydney from The English Garden exceeded our expectations by a mile. Our flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS and Cydney gave us exactly what we asked for. I would highly recommend using The English Garden for your wedding. Cydney was very easy to work with and worked within our budget. I couldn't have asked for more!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Heather
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
The English Garden flowers surpassed all expectations. Cydney and the rest of the florists were wonderful to work with. They helped to make suggestions and were extremely creative. Cydney's enthusiasm translates into her flowers. I couldn't beleive how many flowers each arrangement had, the whole venue was lush with flowers, at a way better price than many of the other top florists in the area. My guests continue to comment on how beautiful the flowers were.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
Hiring Cydney and her team at The English Garden was one of the best choices we made with our wedding. Flowers were really the only item we didn't know exactly what we wanted and Cydney perfectly wove them in to all the other components of the wedding. They really became a signature part the event, complimenting our day with all the perfect accents and splashes of colors. Honestly, she was a joy to work with and we couldn't have been happier with the results.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.7/5.0
We were very pleased with the flower arrangements from the English Garden. The bouquets were just stunning. They truly made our vision come to life. We were a little skeptical throughout the process, but after it was all said and done we were very impressed and pleased with everything they did. I would definitely use the English Garden again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.6/5.0
I worked with The English Garden mostly through my wedding planner. I got so many compliments on my floral arrangements and have already had brides-to-be asking who did my flowers. They were excited to use unique flowers in my bouquet and appreciated my love of architecture. My only complaint is that we asked for yellow flower petals for the flower girl to drop, but instead there was a little ball of flowers on a string for her to carry. We ended up using the fake flower petals from the rehearsal.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The girls at the English Garden really worked with me on understanding my vision for the flowers on my wedding day. They did an awesome job creating the look I wanted. They worked with me to make it fit within my budget which was great because many vendors are not that flexible in pricing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Loved the flower arrangements the English Garden prepared for our wedding! Absolutely beautiful! They were so easy to work with and I would definitely used them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
They do great work at the English Garden! They made a beautiful bridal bouquet and matching bridesmaids bouquets that I absolutely loved! Lacey and Lauren were great and accommodated to all my needs and requests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.4/5.0
I was initially very impressed with the English Garden. I had visited and had consultations with 2 other florists and was very pleased with EG's ideas they added to my vision. They even sent a sample bouquet home with me! Their proposal was very detailed with pictures which was great. The only hiccup we had was trying to meet for a second and final meeting. They had to cancel and then it was very difficult to reschedule with their hours and my work schedule. We were trying to communicate via email but it was very overwhelming and confusing. It eventually all worked out fine and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous for our wedding! I was very very pleased with them overall. Just a small communication issue towards the end. But I would definitely recommend EG, beautiful flowers and very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.4/5.0
Very flexible. Will bring your vision to life!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katarzyna
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.4/5.0
We were blown away at the ceremony decor The English Garden provided for us. We consulted with Cydney and she was very good at seeing what you want and helping you get there. Their pricing is very fair as well. They do not inflate their pricing just because its a wedding like some other florists in the area. We would very much recommend this vendor to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.1/5.0
Great wedding flowers! They were receptive to my ideas as well as suggesting other great ideas.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolineislost
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.1/5.0
Was very happy with the flowers by The English Garden. I was looking for a non-traditional look and they were great about hearing my vision and providing examples. I didn’t have to worry at all about the delivery and presentation of the flowers, they did a fabulous job with everything!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326325346911-eng26
Joy
Wedding:
5/20/2012
4.0/5.0
I had mixed feelings about dealing with The English Garden. Initially, they were the only florist (out of SEVERAL that I emailed) that actually responded to my inital email and the only one that followed up with me after the fact. However, later on (once I had selected them as a vendor) I felt like I was not responded to in a timely manner and sent several emails more than once.

All the staff was VERY nice and brainstormed with me on a few ideas. They didn't come through ordering some specific feathers we had talked about incorporating, but they made an additional bouquet for me to throw that I didn't order or pay for. The quality of their work was also really beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
The English Garden responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review! We really enjoyed working with you and being a part of your big day! You were a beautiful bride with such great style. I truly apologize if there were some delays in communication; we certainly try our best to be responsiveness and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I did want you to know that we did order the specialty feathers and paid for them; however, the shipper never sent them. I suppose that happens sometimes with small online businesses. I think the addition of the textural elements that we added with the bead accents and ribbons added a special touch. Please send pictures when you can! We would love to see how everything came together especially the centerpieces you created. Many happy wishes to you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
All I heard were great things about this florist so I decided to go with them after my consultation meeting The flowers were beautiful but I was pretty displeased with the whole process. I initially gave them my budget but it seemed to be irrelevant. There were multiple times I had to "counter" their quote so in the end it felt like WAY too much haggling for what is already a stressful time. Communication was Very poor. I don't expect a reply in a day or two but I do expect a reply in a week and for sure in 2 weeks. There apparently was one issue with their email system but in my 6 months working with them there was an average of a week's time to get a response to a question. I was happy with the end product but not happy with the communication and the quote process (ie. $35 for a few flowers for the cake is ridiculous, they dropped it only after I asked). I would not recommend this florist, customer service should come first.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
6308 Angus Drive, Suite A, Raleigh, NC 27617 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The English Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363897752187-1363364505358liabdashtonjer269