130x130 sq 1381766427321 megansteven

The Ethan Allen Hotel

Danbury , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21 Lake Avenue
Danbury, CT 06811 US (map)

PHONE

203-448-7136

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ethan Allen Hotel invites you to celebrate the beginning of your life together in legendary style and elegance!

Whether you’re planning an intimate gathering of 30 guests or... Read more
Ethan Allen Hotel invites you to celebrate the beginning of your life together in legendary style and elegance!

Whether you’re planning an intimate gathering of 30 guests or a large rocking celebration of 500, the Ethan Allen Hotel is the ideal setting for your wedding ceremony and reception. Conveniently located midway between Hartford, CT and New York City situated in the rolling hills of Western CT, the Ethan Allen Hotel is an exceptional place – a place where ambiance, exemplary service and award-winning cuisine come together to make your special day a dream come true.

Customize your reception and celebration or select from one of our all inclusive wedding packages – each package includes all the essentials needed to make your celebration truly memorable. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416851023706 katiebrian
130x130 sq 1416851183507 brian and goosmen
130x130 sq 1416851192489 kate and brides maids
130x130 sq 1416851197954 kate
130x130 sq 1416851707154 dishan liu.
130x130 sq 1416851710075 dishan liu
130x130 sq 1416851713020 dishan1
130x130 sq 1416851715864 dishan2
130x130 sq 1401901087591 15079208196893913791871239797873n 1
130x130 sq 1401901042403 14468196900647124531322062578n
130x130 sq 1401901045659 1519181968953471250641195711n
130x130 sq 1401901047815 10101028196901780457751667424200n
130x130 sq 1401901075045 1012275819689341379192171698420n
130x130 sq 1401901079625 11854708196902413791021084472805n
130x130 sq 1401901083657 15076228196899580457971807484504n
130x130 sq 1401901091685 15079478196900280457901621700171n
130x130 sq 1401901095622 16099748196905447124051367572845n
130x130 sq 1401901101184 16205098196899780457951592943154n
130x130 sq 1401901106587 17793048196896447124951427982865n
130x130 sq 1401901111604 17821508196897247124871655962572n
130x130 sq 1401901114476 17955548196897113791551530643600n
130x130 sq 1401901118607 1796451819690474712412753896182n
130x130 sq 1401901124662 1798850819689444712515317670162n
130x130 sq 1401901128672 1891261819690128045780949434581n
130x130 sq 1401901133663 19042168196895280458402005511486n
130x130 sq 1401901141298 1959286819689984712461242138956n
130x130 sq 1401901145642 19593628196898480458081600532062n
130x130 sq 1401901149618 19594628196899147124681022924351n
130x130 sq 1401901153637 195968581968956804583615168751n
130x130 sq 1401901157605 1962584819690471379079279808622n
130x130 sq 1401901161725 1962884819689838045809785652747n
130x130 sq 1401901167592 19647968196901947124401677777144n
130x130 sq 1401901171597 19691438196897380458192014504419n
130x130 sq 1401901175602 19773008196897913791471954241741n
130x130 sq 1401901180620 1000149781968943804584939677779n
130x130 sq 1401901186609 10003258819690358045757235882659n
130x130 sq 1401901191614 10003480819689638045829746612392n
130x130 sq 1401901196590 100039478196897980458132122176737n
130x130 sq 1401901201673 10013756819689938045799946853951n
130x130 sq 1416850659103 1
130x130 sq 1416850662660 2
130x130 sq 1416850666315 3
130x130 sq 1416850672443 4
130x130 sq 1416850677421 5
130x130 sq 1402075694547 10374483101523312579889611710896779084651092n
130x130 sq 1402075783096 10443501101523312578039612233157489136824622n
130x130 sq 1402075576766 1510361101523312581439611016459571574036820n
130x130 sq 1402075572181 1498907101523312578589612374399472728962037o
130x130 sq 1402075574445 1498989101523312576639617407131132319968137o
130x130 sq 1402075578903 1548060101523312574039612851135121597168138o
130x130 sq 1402075581386 1549408101523312570739618800441882701647572n
130x130 sq 1402075585116 1926864101523312579339616098666383759380864n
130x130 sq 1402075587217 1956907101523312588739616684868926669382818o
130x130 sq 1402075589245 1958564101523312581939613064150166143058671n
130x130 sq 1402075592745 1000302610152331258433961526306261082580484n
130x130 sq 1402075595795 10177417101523312586489613695376020757207398n
130x130 sq 1402075598658 10256244101523312583239611622979370772726690n
130x130 sq 1402075601564 10269278101523312573689617202049789066334521o
130x130 sq 1402075603198 10273153101523312573289617340225641162698477o
130x130 sq 1402075605597 1027555110152331257043961294275568284588374o
130x130 sq 1402075609123 10293764101523312574939615771346731765316344o
130x130 sq 1402075611410 10297693101523312573789617244673458304641179n
130x130 sq 1402075614506 10298547101523312589339617792270162019605487o
130x130 sq 1402075616353 10299003101523312593839615379724493381326010n
130x130 sq 1402075618880 10301351101523312581039614357976740609266493n
130x130 sq 1402075622140 10304434101523312570639613710414140826111231n
130x130 sq 1402075624728 10313297101523312572439616236375791651231091n
130x130 sq 1402075627577 10338286101523312583289612555902760837672004n
130x130 sq 1402075630328 10341453101523312576539614679979268451735248n
130x130 sq 1402075634263 10341609101523312571439612996180359573655989n
130x130 sq 1402075637252 10344358101523312588289613580923771806018868o
130x130 sq 1402075639704 10351669101523312583989617653427534759627038n
130x130 sq 1402075643347 10351813101523312595089614722794020437912060n
130x130 sq 1402075646403 10352783101523312593889618130923077773282087n
130x130 sq 1402075649584 10353520101523312590989617201909646535627583o
130x130 sq 1402075654351 1035459010152331259278961577514629405757663n
130x130 sq 1402075658853 10357515101523312585639616487441406026467698n
130x130 sq 1402075663289 10363481101523312586639614173542786754059756n
130x130 sq 1402075667607 10367181101523312590639614924370351838197254n
130x130 sq 1402075672196 10369607101523312584489614088663804635971628n
130x130 sq 1402075675164 10371510101523312577789614656517965824431002n
130x130 sq 1402075680496 10371512101523312579189616988299164859682532n
130x130 sq 1402075685367 10371944101523312582139618062303490809532396n
130x130 sq 1402075689664 10372074101523312582789617606883889924101635n
130x130 sq 1402075702463 10380994101523312571389614935095035709035541n
130x130 sq 1402075707592 10389434101523312580089611320348453772679927n
130x130 sq 1402075712363 10389687101523312580189614730851593245238222n
130x130 sq 1402075716378 10390300101523312571939616108262532699873107n
130x130 sq 1402075720060 10390315101523312570689618308109583070101560n
130x130 sq 1402075725116 10402525101523312577239614760826941392345246n
130x130 sq 1402075729681 10402561101523312575539611539137123719523370n
130x130 sq 1402075734630 10403367101523312589989612318313317252128658n
130x130 sq 1402075737343 10403865101523312575089618526471800304491726o
130x130 sq 1402075740302 10407039101523312585439617967776713161508802n
130x130 sq 1402075743009 10407495101523312574639615517794626247354859n
130x130 sq 1402075746686 10410135101523312585339616772569864920760915n
130x130 sq 1402075751993 10411291101523312576239617981566766456078981n
130x130 sq 1402075759496 104267351015233125920896119080604374773680n
130x130 sq 1402075767039 10427274101523312572339615626903958494716603n
130x130 sq 1402075769882 10431697101523312572789613552512651946007377n
130x130 sq 1402075774435 10439503101523312586289616830819786406260879n
130x130 sq 1402075779390 10441430101523312571289614997585144444259518n
130x130 sq 1416852177559 13675101523904162406832400588713466973308n
130x130 sq 1416852180940 1381284101523904167706837378952187838900257n
130x130 sq 1416852208579 1511181101523904166656831821466869844840464n
130x130 sq 1416852213555 1517539101523904162556831306566864446397486n
130x130 sq 1416852217468 1622868101523904163656832098711978508417650n
130x130 sq 1416852222004 197885210152390416885683629345569486750781n
130x130 sq 1416852226634 10014906101523904168206832214802032726308815n
130x130 sq 1416852230473 10169187101523904164306835514307405633247288n
130x130 sq 1416852235064 10169354101523904167906835480065634923056741n
130x130 sq 1416852240046 10367680101523904164006832002003885971624801n
130x130 sq 1416852243604 10386403101523904162356834743130617698774860n
130x130 sq 1416852247479 10409113101523904165506833318784014864944770n
130x130 sq 1416852251555 10411110101523904163756835616871468021584277n
130x130 sq 1416852255577 10436276101523904161006832017186821931269168n
130x130 sq 1416852261579 10460378101523904166506831048184601260842592n
130x130 sq 1416852266524 10518860101523904164406834942005666705496490n
130x130 sq 1416852271670 10609510101523904165756835999930045963516570n
130x130 sq 1416852275253 10685604101523904164956837750452133748340436n 1
130x130 sq 1416852282653 10802056101523904169006835277890162778888531n
130x130 sq 1416852285733 enagagement
130x130 sq 1416852289295 engagement 1
130x130 sq 1416852293510 invite
130x130 sq 1385154722396 gazebo groom kissing brid
130x130 sq 1385154623442 bridesmaid
130x130 sq 1385154600380 bride groom folliag
130x130 sq 1385153326001 jaimekevingazeb
130x130 sq 1385154710335 eah outsid
130x130 sq 1385154691350 eah jewler
130x130 sq 1385154741387 jaime  kevin gazeb
130x130 sq 1385154663391 eah dress outsid
130x130 sq 1385154558878 14013655482483219197312037358559o
130x130 sq 1385154687302 eah jaime
130x130 sq 1385154659322 eah double pictur
130x130 sq 1385154635291 eah bride
130x130 sq 1385154631302 eah bracele
130x130 sq 1385154707287 eah mother brid
130x130 sq 1385154761709 seperates bride groo
130x130 sq 1385154647298 eah bride mirro
130x130 sq 1385154651296 eah bride vie
130x130 sq 1385154679342 eah groo
130x130 sq 1385154695292 eah kevin groo
130x130 sq 1385154675304 eah groom smil
130x130 sq 1385154667293 eah groom jacke
130x130 sq 1385154714308 eah parents outsidd
130x130 sq 1385154699285 eah kevin sid
130x130 sq 1385154703342 eah kevin with part
130x130 sq 1385154683403 eah grooms churc
130x130 sq 1385154671389 eah groom part
130x130 sq 1385154627329 eah back brid
130x130 sq 1385154745307 lac
130x130 sq 1385154754347 mother father jaim
130x130 sq 1385154587467 bride groom bw belo
130x130 sq 1385154655339 eah bw bride fathe
130x130 sq 1385154639327 eah bride groom church
130x130 sq 1385154643355 eah bride groom churc
130x130 sq 1385154592385 bride groom b
130x130 sq 1385154763982 side bride groom b
130x130 sq 1385154608292 bride wedding ban
130x130 sq 1385154596394 bride groom churc
130x130 sq 1385154604438 bride groom walking to gazeb
130x130 sq 1385154726317 groom 3 bridemaid
130x130 sq 1385154612295 bride with father dancin
130x130 sq 1385154571360 bride and groo
130x130 sq 1385154583359 bride goom in field gorgeou
130x130 sq 1385154619325 brides vei
130x130 sq 1385154718339 father speec
130x130 sq 1385154615291 brides maid speec
130x130 sq 1385154751851 more speeche
130x130 sq 1385154759271 mother of bride and brid
130x130 sq 1385154729288 groom and mothe
130x130 sq 1385154737325 groom kissing shoulde
130x130 sq 1385154733385 groom dancin
130x130 sq 1385154567381 black white first danc
130x130 sq 1385154575365 bride crowd surfin
130x130 sq 1385154579319 bride dancin
130x130 sq 1416852906601 669939426845524130036545569591051765039n
130x130 sq 1416852910601 10114629426846357463285843280140939183324n
130x130 sq 1416852920658 15460469426848724129713632869189967254033n
130x130 sq 1416852925601 15514579426837990797456340720059252469332n
130x130 sq 1416852929662 19243869426845624130021507971693050801138n
130x130 sq 1416852933628 104293959426844924130096529533598773158912n
130x130 sq 1416852938611 104683659426847624129823360395418181668300n
130x130 sq 1416852942542 104747649426846657463254020474234229807759n
130x130 sq 1416852946576 106129729426838624130725243856536945510473n
130x130 sq 1416852950557 106591409426840590797194816758147366363171n
130x130 sq 1416852954586 106713099426839290797325675060807638065344n
130x130 sq 1416852958587 106714349426846224129968200488573475477451n
130x130 sq 1416852963571 1067242694268379574641246351136369865395n
130x130 sq 1416852967545 106757989426845290796723766719581566938921n
130x130 sq 1416852972181 106867029426841324130453839802155793408023n
130x130 sq 1416852977058 107035879426839157464001661896055607012816n
130x130 sq 1416852981596 107036709426847524129832987370696008792093n
130x130 sq 1416852985563 107108489426846524129936407830463011236119n
130x130 sq 1381764477262 megansteven
130x130 sq 1381764638477 meganstevenbarn
130x130 sq 1381766016283 amypat
130x130 sq 1381766059890 amypatcourt
130x130 sq 1381766163720 amypatregency
130x130 sq 1381765707536 amybouquet
130x130 sq 1381765677867 amyeyes
130x130 sq 1381765845503 amyface
130x130 sq 1381765884038 amygirls
130x130 sq 1381765910897 amyguys
130x130 sq 1381765957690 amyjump
130x130 sq 1381765981522 amymirror
130x130 sq 1381766102745 amypatdancing
130x130 sq 1381766160875 amypatgrand
130x130 sq 1381766167067 amyplayground
130x130 sq 1381766169968 amyshoes
130x130 sq 1381766172556 amytree
130x130 sq 1381766954864 julialaughing
130x130 sq 1381766934112 julia
130x130 sq 1381766936223 juliaandrew
130x130 sq 1381766938580 juliaandy
130x130 sq 1381766941162 juliaandycourt
130x130 sq 1381766944258 juliabeauty
130x130 sq 1381766946475 juliaconservatory
130x130 sq 1381766948968 juliacourtyard
130x130 sq 1381766951920 juliagrooms
130x130 sq 1381766957435 juliasandrew
130x130 sq 1340033191791 meghanbeauty
130x130 sq 1340033200768 meghandavidhogan
130x130 sq 1340033190284 meghanandlittlegirl
130x130 sq 1340033185365 meghanpiano
130x130 sq 1340033205900 meghaneyes
130x130 sq 1340033202467 meghandavidhotel
130x130 sq 1340033187080 meghan
130x130 sq 1340033207415 meghangazebo
130x130 sq 1340033198492 meghandavidgazebo
130x130 sq 1340033188602 meghanandcrew
130x130 sq 1340033194926 meghandavid
130x130 sq 1340033196661 meghandavidcrew
130x130 sq 1340033204362 meghandavidkiss
130x130 sq 1340033200036 meghandavidgrand
130x130 sq 1340033193324 meghandance
130x130 sq 1381767645485 lizziedavid1
130x130 sq 1381767653433 lizziegirls
130x130 sq 1381767638075 lizzieanddavid
130x130 sq 1381767640359 lizziebeauty
130x130 sq 1381767643151 lizziedavid
130x130 sq 1381767647965 lizzieeyes
130x130 sq 1381767650415 lizziegazebo
130x130 sq 1381767656155 lizziegrounds
130x130 sq 1381767658967 lizziejump
130x130 sq 1381767661927 lizziekids
130x130 sq 1381767664696 lizziemovie
130x130 sq 1381767667169 lizzieoutdoors
130x130 sq 1381767669961 lizzierocks
130x130 sq 1381767672717 lizzieroom
130x130 sq 1338921473343 ashleycrazyeyes
130x130 sq 1338921498062 evanandgrooms
130x130 sq 1338921500357 ashleyevanrocks
130x130 sq 1338921502478 ashleyevenlove
130x130 sq 1338921504119 ashley
130x130 sq 1338921506050 evanandboys
130x130 sq 1338921658500 ashleygazebo
130x130 sq 1338921684772 ashleyjump
130x130 sq 1338921686383 ashleylove
130x130 sq 1338921688016 ashleyporch
130x130 sq 1338921689816 ashleyrock
130x130 sq 1338921693767 evanbaby
130x130 sq 1414072175328 mr  mrs perez 1
130x130 sq 1414072184345 mr  mrs perez.
130x130 sq 1381768073955 jess
130x130 sq 1381768076701 jesscourtyard
130x130 sq 1381768079348 jessdance
130x130 sq 1381768081734 jessgirls
130x130 sq 1381768084241 jesshome
130x130 sq 1381768087321 jessmike
130x130 sq 1381768090401 jessoutside
130x130 sq 1381768093446 jessparty
130x130 sq 1381768096962 jessrocks
130x130 sq 1353090487174 jillianjoe
130x130 sq 1353090494218 jillianjoerain
130x130 sq 1353090482196 jillian
130x130 sq 1353090483833 jillianatrium
130x130 sq 1353090485727 jillianbridalparty
130x130 sq 1353090488666 jillianjoedance
130x130 sq 1353090490245 jillianjoefamily
130x130 sq 1353090492265 jillianjoekiss
130x130 sq 1353090496128 jillianjoewall
130x130 sq 1353090497492 joebridalparty
130x130 sq 1353090480995 regencyballroomjillianjoe
130x130 sq 1353090499259 regencyballroom
130x130 sq 1338930761584 libgirls
130x130 sq 1338930749642 libbyandmikey
130x130 sq 1338930759377 libgazebo
130x130 sq 1338930765622 liblaughing
130x130 sq 1338930743486 mikeyandboys
130x130 sq 1338930745151 libbeauty
130x130 sq 1338930747193 libby
130x130 sq 1338930750899 libdad
130x130 sq 1338930752449 libdance
130x130 sq 1338930754105 libethan
130x130 sq 1338930756042 libfirst
130x130 sq 1338930757702 libfront
130x130 sq 1338930763835 libkiss
130x130 sq 1338930767046 libmik
130x130 sq 1338930768801 libmiksmile
130x130 sq 1338930770680 liboutside
130x130 sq 1338930772462 libshoes
130x130 sq 1381765070981 evelynalexis
130x130 sq 1381765032425 evelyn
130x130 sq 1381765238403 alexisguys
130x130 sq 1381765108270 evelynalexisback
130x130 sq 1381765134260 evelynalexisdance
130x130 sq 1381765169250 evelynalexisroom
130x130 sq 1381765206077 evelyngirls
130x130 sq 1338929033260 terrenceandkelly
130x130 sq 1338929034508 kellybethdads
130x130 sq 1338929035707 kellybeth
130x130 sq 1338929036905 kellygirls
130x130 sq 1338929038173 kelly
130x130 sq 1338929039230 kellyethanallen
130x130 sq 1338929040216 kellyeye
130x130 sq 1338929041586 kellyflowers
130x130 sq 1338929042962 kellygreen
130x130 sq 1338929043608 kellypiano
130x130 sq 1338929044738 kellypianokiss
130x130 sq 1338929045809 kellypotato
130x130 sq 1338929047204 kellyterrence
130x130 sq 1338929048347 kellyterrencekiss
130x130 sq 1311355756326 battersonwedding
130x130 sq 1311355978237 beautifuljess
130x130 sq 1311356006972 mrandmrsbatterson
130x130 sq 1311356113879 grilledsalmon
130x130 sq 1311359187552 sonia
130x130 sq 1320172457180 lindsayandnelsonblackandwhite
130x130 sq 1320172458555 lindsayandnelsoncouple
130x130 sq 1320172459899 lindsayandnelsonessexct
130x130 sq 1320172461227 lindsayandnelsonfirstdance
130x130 sq 1320172462399 lindsayandnelsonkissing
130x130 sq 1320172463899 lindsayandnelsonregency
130x130 sq 1320172465274 lindsayandnelsonweddingparty
130x130 sq 1320172466680 lindsayandnelsonwedding
130x130 sq 1320172468008 lindsayandnelson
130x130 sq 1320172469399 lindsay
130x130 sq 1328723978468 lizaanddancart
130x130 sq 1328724466505 lizaanddandress
130x130 sq 1328724531702 lizaanddanvows
130x130 sq 1328724555246 lizaanddan
130x130 sq 1299617986383 hotelfrontnight14
130x130 sq 1311706854059 moregifts
130x130 sq 1311706855541 palomaandlittleboy
130x130 sq 1311706856727 palomaandmoms
130x130 sq 1311706857834 palomagifts
130x130 sq 1311706858786 palomainessexcourt
130x130 sq 1311706859659 palomainessex
130x130 sq 1311706860611 palomashower
130x130 sq 1311706861329 paloma
130x130 sq 1311706862343 wristflowers
130x130 sq 1358521799274 kellypotato
130x130 sq 1358521829827 lobby
130x130 sq 1358521879127 newharvestdisplay
130x130 sq 1358521927461 newlogo
130x130 sq 1358521976940 rawbar
130x130 sq 1358521993391 regencyballroom
130x130 sq 1358522023327 chandelier
130x130 sq 1358522071269 cheeseplatter
130x130 sq 1358522119368 harvestdisplay
130x130 sq 1375466490461 ball r detial 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466527829 ball rm over all 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466563416 ball rm setting copy
130x130 sq 1375466597871 conservatory rm 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466661745 conservatory rm v copy
130x130 sq 1375466726216 lobby 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466759464 lobby back 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466791631 lobby piano 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466886071 orange chair 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375466941301 room 2 copy
130x130 sq 1375467189729 ext cca copy
130x130 sq 1375467246547 ext 1 copy
130x130 sq 1375467298464 ext a copy
130x130 sq 1375467346900 ext c copy
130x130 sq 1375468114297 regencygoldbig
130x130 sq 1375468172034 regencygold
130x130 sq 1375468549727 michael tomassi pics 088
130x130 sq 1393452373537 hchotels brand2 rev colo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1974
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
190
Number of suites
7
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
101
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
101
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1974
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
189
Number of suites
142
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
104
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was at The Ethan Allen Hotel on October 25th, 2014 and everything was just perfect! Most of us stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was a great weekend including the beautiful New England Fall weather! The rooms were so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

We can't say enough about the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel especially Eileen Whitney, the wedding coordinator. She was amazing in helping us with all the plans for the wedding and was so helpful in every way. She is so creative and talented and we really enjoyed working with her. We also owe thanks to Jeffrey, beverage and food manager, Tom, friendly bartender in lounge, Jennifer, bridal assistant, and the front desk as well, including Joe and Clint, who made sure our rooms were all in order and we had a lot of them!

The food at the cocktail hour was delicious and plentiful and several guests at the wedding stated this to us. There was a great variety and the mashed potato bar got rave reviews by all! The wedding dinner was also top notch, the salad, soup and entrees were enjoyed by everyone and the cake, as I was told many times, was the best wedding cake anyone has ever had.

I am still getting e-mails, notes and phone calls from our family and friends saying how much fun the wedding was, how great the food was and how much they enjoyed their weekend at The Ethan Allen Hotel. Thank you, everyone for making Emily and Mike's wedding so perfect! It was truly their dream wedding!
My daughter's wedding was at The Ethan Allen Hotel on October 25th, 2014 and everything was just perfect! Most of us Read more...
My daughter's wedding was at The Ethan Allen Hotel on October 25th, 2014 and everything was just perfect! Most of us stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was a great weekend including the beautiful New England Fall weather! The rooms were so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

We can't say enough about the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel especially Eileen Whitney, the wedding coordinator. She was amazing in helping us with all the plans for the wedding and was so helpful in every way. She is so creative and talented and we really enjoyed working with her. We also owe thanks to Jeffrey, beverage and food manager, Tom, friendly bartender in lounge, Jennifer, bridal assistant, and the front desk as well, including Joe and Clint, who made sure our rooms were all in order and we had a lot of them!

The food at the cocktail hour was delicious and plentiful and several guests at the wedding stated this to us. There was a great variety and the mashed potato bar got rave reviews by all! The wedding dinner was also top notch, the salad, soup and entrees were enjoyed by everyone and the cake, as I was told many times, was the best wedding cake anyone has ever had.

I am still getting e-mails, notes and phone calls from our family and friends saying how much fun the wedding was, how great the food was and how much they enjoyed their weekend at The Ethan Allen Hotel. Thank you, everyone for making Emily and Mike's wedding so perfect! It was truly their dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Beverly, it was my pleasure to work with you, Emmy and Mike. The wedding was so much fun. Mr. Met & Derek Jeter were a real hit. I love the concession stand at the end of the night. My favorite part of the evening is your dance with Emily. You are beautiful people with really beautiful hearts. I was my honor to work with you. I hope you continue to come to see us!

Love, Eileen, Jeffrey, Jennifer and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't believe it's almost been a month since our wedding and people are still talking about what an amazing time they had - how beautiful the hotel was, how delicious the food was, how friendly the staff was, etc. We are so happy that we chose the Ethan Allen for our venue - Eileen was the best - always responsive, helpful, patient with our million questions and ideas...she made sure that we had the wedding of our dreams no matter what and always made sure that we were happy with everything, no matter what 'crisis' came up. She was able to fix anything! I don't think I would have made it through all of the wedding planning craziness without her! The staff at the hotel did an amazing job - all of the food was delicious (especially the mashed potato bar!) and the ballroom looked incredible. Everyone says it was the best wedding they've ever been too! I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone!
I can't believe it's almost been a month since our wedding and people are still talking about what an amazing time they Read more...
I can't believe it's almost been a month since our wedding and people are still talking about what an amazing time they had - how beautiful the hotel was, how delicious the food was, how friendly the staff was, etc. We are so happy that we chose the Ethan Allen for our venue - Eileen was the best - always responsive, helpful, patient with our million questions and ideas...she made sure that we had the wedding of our dreams no matter what and always made sure that we were happy with everything, no matter what 'crisis' came up. She was able to fix anything! I don't think I would have made it through all of the wedding planning craziness without her! The staff at the hotel did an amazing job - all of the food was delicious (especially the mashed potato bar!) and the ballroom looked incredible. Everyone says it was the best wedding they've ever been too! I'd absolutely recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Emily, thank you for your wonderful review. Your wedding was one of the best ... so many surprises! Loved Mr. Met & Derek Jeter! You and Mike were a pleasure to work with. You always greeted me with a smile that would light up the room. I will always remember working with you. I think you have one of the most beautiful hearts! It was my honor to work with you.

Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness.

Love, Eileen & the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The best decision you can make for your wedding day, hands down, is to choose the Ethan Allen Hotel as your wedding venue. Eileen and her amazing team are superb- and this is coming from someone who is VERY particular and expects nothing but the best, especially for their wedding day. From helping to select the best wedding package that will suit your needs (and the prices for this, by the way, are phenomenal for what it includes), to suggestions with any wedding questions at all along the way, to an impeccably put together reception, I can assure you that choosing the Ethan Allen Hotel is your best choice. Eileen was incredibly helpful every step of the way, and always available by phone or email even for the smallest of questions. The service, food, reception & cocktail hour venues, and the hotel rooms themselves are all top of the line. I consider myself quite difficult to please, but even a few guests who are wine, food & travel experts are still raving about the Ethan Allen.

Just a few additional notes as to why this venue was fantastic- the guidance and help Eileen provides is priceless. The questions and sometimes small obstacles along the way are nothing for her-her experience and personality are fantastic assets in helping you navigate anything that comes your way. Packages come in all different price ranges and typically include the cake, which was decorated phenomenally and let me tell you- delicious as well (everyone is still raving about this also). The hotel also has Fairfields Restaurant and bar attached in the lobby, which also has superb food and was not only a perfect place for our rehearsal dinner the night before, but also perfect for everyone who wanted to still hang out after the reception for a few drinks and fun to keep the night going. The majority of our guests stayed the night, and the next morning we hosted a brunch- let me tell you, top notch again. Truly, this venue was fantastic & our best decision.
The best decision you can make for your wedding day, hands down, is to choose the Ethan Allen Hotel as your wedding venue. Read more...
The best decision you can make for your wedding day, hands down, is to choose the Ethan Allen Hotel as your wedding venue. Eileen and her amazing team are superb- and this is coming from someone who is VERY particular and expects nothing but the best, especially for their wedding day. From helping to select the best wedding package that will suit your needs (and the prices for this, by the way, are phenomenal for what it includes), to suggestions with any wedding questions at all along the way, to an impeccably put together reception, I can assure you that choosing the Ethan Allen Hotel is your best choice. Eileen was incredibly helpful every step of the way, and always available by phone or email even for the smallest of questions. The service, food, reception & cocktail hour venues, and the hotel rooms themselves are all top of the line. I consider myself quite difficult to please, but even a few guests who are wine, food & travel experts are still raving about the Ethan Allen.

Just a few additional notes as to why this venue was fantastic- the guidance and help Eileen provides is priceless. The questions and sometimes small obstacles along the way are nothing for her-her experience and personality are fantastic assets in helping you navigate anything that comes your way. Packages come in all different price ranges and typically include the cake, which was decorated phenomenally and let me tell you- delicious as well (everyone is still raving about this also). The hotel also has Fairfields Restaurant and bar attached in the lobby, which also has superb food and was not only a perfect place for our rehearsal dinner the night before, but also perfect for everyone who wanted to still hang out after the reception for a few drinks and fun to keep the night going. The majority of our guests stayed the night, and the next morning we hosted a brunch- let me tell you, top notch again. Truly, this venue was fantastic & our best decision. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Allison & Mark,

Thank you for such a beautiful review. We are all humbled by your remarks. I am so happy you felt well taken care of. We have a great team at Ethan Allen Hotel. It takes all of us working together to get these type of reviews.

I love working with you and Mark. Mark made me laugh every time we met. You two are really the perfect match! You are both so easy to please. I really enjoyed all of our meetings. I will miss seeing you. I hope you stay in touch via email and stop by when you are in town. Best wishes for a beautiful life together.

Love, Eileen, and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Ethan Allen Hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The food, service and overall experience was beyond expectation. Our wedding was PERFECT, down to every detail! However, none of this could have been possible without Eileen. She was the reason our wedding was so incredible, down to every detail - ensuring not only did our guests have an unforgettable time, but also that myself and my groom enjoyed every minute of our wedding. Yes, Ethan Allen can be a little pricey HOWEVER, it is completely worth it, especially to have Eileen in your corner. She was even there when I had a Bride Panic Moment, and worked it through with me. And, she made my family feel welcomed in everything we did. During our weekend Eileen was managing more than three weddings but I would have never known because she was there whenever I needed her. And Jennifer, our bridal attendant, made sure we had everything we needed. Book here and you will not regret it.
Ethan Allen Hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The food, service and overall experience was beyond expectation. Our wedding was PERFECT, Read more...
Ethan Allen Hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The food, service and overall experience was beyond expectation. Our wedding was PERFECT, down to every detail! However, none of this could have been possible without Eileen. She was the reason our wedding was so incredible, down to every detail - ensuring not only did our guests have an unforgettable time, but also that myself and my groom enjoyed every minute of our wedding. Yes, Ethan Allen can be a little pricey HOWEVER, it is completely worth it, especially to have Eileen in your corner. She was even there when I had a Bride Panic Moment, and worked it through with me. And, she made my family feel welcomed in everything we did. During our weekend Eileen was managing more than three weddings but I would have never known because she was there whenever I needed her. And Jennifer, our bridal attendant, made sure we had everything we needed. Book here and you will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Lisa and John,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Your wedding was beautiful. You both looked AMAZING!! It was such a pleasure working with you. I loved getting to know your family. They all had a great time! I look forward to having you both back next year for your Anniversary!

Much love,
Eileen, Jennifer and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the moment we entered the lobby and met Eileen, we felt right at home. After visiting numerous "wedding factories" we fell in love with the true feeling of comfort, luxury and elegance at Ethan Allen. It is absolutely gorgeous! The staff is genuinely dedicated to each and everyone one that walks in, making the most important day of your life (our lives) and the months leading up to it, incredible. Not just for me as the bride, and groom, but for our guests too! It was a magical day, and Eileen was there every step of the way making it all possible, and ensuring we would remember this day forever! Down to making sure we saw the room before the guests, to take it all in, take photos, and even more importantly, EAT AND ENJOY during the PARTY! It was more than I could have ever dreamed of! And the food, OMG, over the top and absolutely delicious! Eileen even added a "special food surprise" for my husband <3. Our family and friends are raving about it! The service provided by Eileen and of course Jeffrey, Joseph, Jennifer and all the staff was beyond exceptional! It could not have been possible without Eileen! If you are looking for a wedding dream to come true, the Ethan Allen is it! Can't wait to come visit soon!
From the moment we entered the lobby and met Eileen, we felt right at home. After visiting numerous "wedding factories" we Read more...
From the moment we entered the lobby and met Eileen, we felt right at home. After visiting numerous "wedding factories" we fell in love with the true feeling of comfort, luxury and elegance at Ethan Allen. It is absolutely gorgeous! The staff is genuinely dedicated to each and everyone one that walks in, making the most important day of your life (our lives) and the months leading up to it, incredible. Not just for me as the bride, and groom, but for our guests too! It was a magical day, and Eileen was there every step of the way making it all possible, and ensuring we would remember this day forever! Down to making sure we saw the room before the guests, to take it all in, take photos, and even more importantly, EAT AND ENJOY during the PARTY! It was more than I could have ever dreamed of! And the food, OMG, over the top and absolutely delicious! Eileen even added a "special food surprise" for my husband <3. Our family and friends are raving about it! The service provided by Eileen and of course Jeffrey, Joseph, Jennifer and all the staff was beyond exceptional! It could not have been possible without Eileen! If you are looking for a wedding dream to come true, the Ethan Allen is it! Can't wait to come visit soon! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Eleonora & Jordan,

Thank you for your very kind review. I had so much fun working with the both of you. El, you took my breath away with how beautiful you looked! The entire wedding party looked amazing. Ethan Allen Hotel was the "PERFECT" fit for what you were looking for. I am so happy we connected and that you booked your dream wedding with us. It really was a fairy-tale.

Your family is beautiful and I loved getting to know them. You all hold such a special place in my heart.

Come visit.. we will have Sunday Brunch!! I will be sure Prime Rib is on the menu.... Or ... Egg Sandwiches! :)

Much love & Light,
Eileen, Jeffrey, Joseph, Jennifer and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience with Eileen Whitney, Jennifer, Joseph, Irma and the rest of staff at the Hotel while planning my daughter's wedding. We also had brunch the day after the wedding at the Hotel. Eileen was so helpful with the preparations of the event and kept in constant contact with me every step of the way. The chef was extremely flexible with the menu selected and the food presentation was too beautiful to eat. But once we did, it was delicious. The little extra touches to the bridal suite were over the top. Many of our venders were suggested by Eileen and we were extremely pleased with their service. I would have another event at the Ethan Allen Hotel in a heartbeat.
I had the best experience with Eileen Whitney, Jennifer, Joseph, Irma and the rest of staff at the Hotel while planning my Read more...
I had the best experience with Eileen Whitney, Jennifer, Joseph, Irma and the rest of staff at the Hotel while planning my daughter's wedding. We also had brunch the day after the wedding at the Hotel. Eileen was so helpful with the preparations of the event and kept in constant contact with me every step of the way. The chef was extremely flexible with the menu selected and the food presentation was too beautiful to eat. But once we did, it was delicious. The little extra touches to the bridal suite were over the top. Many of our venders were suggested by Eileen and we were extremely pleased with their service. I would have another event at the Ethan Allen Hotel in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Leslie,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Caroline and Derek's wedding was beautiful, fun and full of energy. The dance floor was packed the entire night!

Chef Claudio and I believe that every couple is unique and should be able to put "their" spin on "their" wedding menu. We love to customize our wedding packages & menu options for all of our couples.

A post-wedding breakfast is nice way to end a wedding weekend. I am happy to hear that you and your guest enjoyed it.

It was a pleasure to serve you. I look forward to seeing Caroline and Derek for their One Year Anniversary!!!

Best, Eileen, Joseph and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin describing how amazing the Ethan Allen is for a venue. The hotel is recently renovated so everything is modern, clean, and bright - perfect for a classy reception without the price tag of NYC. The cocktail hour was fabulous. Plenty of comfortable seating for the older generation and plenty of space for the rest of our guests to mingle with others. We had beautiful weather so some of our guests enjoyed their cocktails outside on the patio. The staff were amazing during the cocktail hour getting passed hors d'oeuvres around to everyone quickly without being in the way. As the married couple, we also had an attendant assigned to us for the night to make sure we had food and drink readily available to us (Thanks, Jennifer!).
We got a sneak peek of the ballroom just before the cocktail hour ended. We had uplighting around the sides of the room. But the chandeliers were really what made the ballroom so magical. They are GORGEOUS and provided just the right amount of lighting and ambience. Our guests raved about the food. Eileen was so accommodating with requests and gave us some great ideas for the appetizer and entree options. I'm glad I took her advice because the food from start to finish was delicious. The majority of our guests were up on the dance floor most of the night. The dance floor was BIG which was exactly what we needed for the 152 people we had. This made it easy for me to move from group to group between songs so I got to spend time with all my guests on the dance floor.
I'm so glad I held my reception at a hotel for the convenience factor, making it easy and safe for our guests. Our reception ended at 10:30 and soon thereafter everyone was gathering in the hotel lobby bar to keep the party going. There was even a DJ and a small dance floor in the bar! If you're looking for a stress-free experience planning your event and a stress-free time actually enjoying your reception, look no further than this hotel!
I don't even know where to begin describing how amazing the Ethan Allen is for a venue. The hotel is recently renovated so Read more...
I don't even know where to begin describing how amazing the Ethan Allen is for a venue. The hotel is recently renovated so everything is modern, clean, and bright - perfect for a classy reception without the price tag of NYC. The cocktail hour was fabulous. Plenty of comfortable seating for the older generation and plenty of space for the rest of our guests to mingle with others. We had beautiful weather so some of our guests enjoyed their cocktails outside on the patio. The staff were amazing during the cocktail hour getting passed hors d'oeuvres around to everyone quickly without being in the way. As the married couple, we also had an attendant assigned to us for the night to make sure we had food and drink readily available to us (Thanks, Jennifer!).
We got a sneak peek of the ballroom just before the cocktail hour ended. We had uplighting around the sides of the room. But the chandeliers were really what made the ballroom so magical. They are GORGEOUS and provided just the right amount of lighting and ambience. Our guests raved about the food. Eileen was so accommodating with requests and gave us some great ideas for the appetizer and entree options. I'm glad I took her advice because the food from start to finish was delicious. The majority of our guests were up on the dance floor most of the night. The dance floor was BIG which was exactly what we needed for the 152 people we had. This made it easy for me to move from group to group between songs so I got to spend time with all my guests on the dance floor.
I'm so glad I held my reception at a hotel for the convenience factor, making it easy and safe for our guests. Our reception ended at 10:30 and soon thereafter everyone was gathering in the hotel lobby bar to keep the party going. There was even a DJ and a small dance floor in the bar! If you're looking for a stress-free experience planning your event and a stress-free time actually enjoying your reception, look no further than this hotel! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Caroline and Derek,

It was so much fun planning your wedding. I enjoyed working with you and your mom, Caroline. You have my all time favorite "Dip" picture.. the red shoes put it over the top!

Thank you for such an incredible review.

Looking forward to seeing you both next year for your Anniversary!

Best wishes for a lifetime full of love and happiness!

Much love,
Eileen, Jennifer and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The weekend was perfect! All our guests were raving about the service, the quality of food, and the atmosphere of the venue! Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was executed perfectly! I could not have been happier! Thank you!
The weekend was perfect! All our guests were raving about the service, the quality of food, and the atmosphere of the Read more...
The weekend was perfect! All our guests were raving about the service, the quality of food, and the atmosphere of the venue! Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was executed perfectly! I could not have been happier! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Kim and Rob... it was our pleasure to serve you and your guests. Your wedding weekend was beautiful! Working with the both of you was a treat!

Our staff loved your band! They were all dancing in the service hallway!!! You both looked amazing!!! Kiim, you were stunning. Rob, Kim did a great job picking out that suite - but you looked smashing!! I love that when I told you how handsome you looked, you gave her all the credit!

Great wedding memories made at Ethan Allen Hotel. That is what we aim for!!! We look forward to having you back for your 1st Year Anniversary! We will be sure to make a gluten free dessert for Kim!

Enjoy your Honeymoon!!!

Much Love!
Eileen, Jeffrey and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and I were constantly reminded that when the actual day came there would be things that would go wrong out of our control and not to stress. We were so happy as our day kept unfolding that nothing was going wrong. We were treated so well, every last detail was in order and exactly as we imagined it. The food was delicious and somehow in all the rush, Chris and I got to eat all of our courses, dance the night away, and enjoy our friends and family. The staff at Ethan Allen hold a special place in our heart.
Chris and I were constantly reminded that when the actual day came there would be things that would go wrong out of our Read more...
Chris and I were constantly reminded that when the actual day came there would be things that would go wrong out of our control and not to stress. We were so happy as our day kept unfolding that nothing was going wrong. We were treated so well, every last detail was in order and exactly as we imagined it. The food was delicious and somehow in all the rush, Chris and I got to eat all of our courses, dance the night away, and enjoy our friends and family. The staff at Ethan Allen hold a special place in our heart. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Annie and Chris.... working with the two of you was such a treat. I enjoyed every conversation and every meeting. You have become treasured friends, not just my past bride and groom.

Please forward your favorite pictures from your wedding. I would love to post them on our FB and Weddingwire page.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your California Honeymoon. The pictures were worth a thousand words. Loved them all.

Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness.

Much love,
Eileen, Jeffrey & the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for anything to be better. The food was delicious and the staff was fantastic.
We could not have asked for anything to be better. The food was delicious and the staff was fantastic.
We could not have asked for anything to be better. The food was delicious and the staff was fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Ethan Allen Hotel responded with the following comments:

Kelly and Tony,

Working with the both of you was a GIANT pleasure! I had so much fun getting to know you and helping you plan such a beautiful wedding.

Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness.

Love, Eileen, Jeffrey, Jennifer and the entire staff at Ethan Allen Hotel.

MAP

 
21 Lake Avenue, Danbury, CT 06811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Ethan Allen Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1381766427321 megansteven