130x130_sq_1331848433726-eg374

The Event Factory

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7565 W Hillsborough Ave
Tampa, FL US 33615 (map)

PHONE

813-806-0026

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Event Factory is a full-service banquet facility in Tampa. We specialize in affordable packages that include our beautifully decorated facility, catering, photography, videography &... Read more
The Event Factory is a full-service banquet facility in Tampa. We specialize in affordable packages that include our beautifully decorated facility, catering, photography, videography & DJ services. Our fully decorated facilities range in size from 10,000 - 50,000 square feet and can accomodate from 30 to 500 guests. They are designed with separate areas for the ceremony, pre-function and reception. Our Magical Ballrooms feature state of the art club level LED lighhting, lasers, sound and video projection equipement! Small Packages start at $2,499.00, while 100 guest Packages start at just $7499.00 including all the services listed above. We offer cost saving features such as allowing you to bring in your own alcohol and we do not charge gratuities! Our facility is open for tours Wednesday - Saturday from noon till 6pm. We do suggest appointments on Saturdays as we host many Saturday afternoon events and tours. We also host Bridal and Baby Showers in our magical indoor Enchanted Forest or Castle Courtyard. Visit our main website theeventfactory.com for complete pricing information on all of our complete packages and facility only rentals! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1231429509406-catereasebackgroundpicture
130x130_sq_1331855565326-eg3
130x130_sq_1331855605479-eg309
130x130_sq_1331855186007-eg11
130x130_sq_1389153493280-img982
130x130_sq_1331855245347-eg124
130x130_sq_1331855412190-eg181
130x130_sq_1331855449548-eg204
130x130_sq_1331855103529-am156
130x130_sq_1331855498973-eg209
130x130_sq_1331855096464-4
130x130_sq_1331855089222-127
130x130_sq_1331855093929-2
130x130_sq_1389153309754-carriage-with-coupl
130x130_sq_1331855753987-eg457
130x130_sq_1331855283983-eg14
130x130_sq_1331855643278-eg375
130x130_sq_1331855542970-eg230
130x130_sq_1331855707622-eg403
130x130_sq_1331855688507-eg379
130x130_sq_1389153259807-cake-carriage-castl
130x130_sq_1331855624083-eg314
130x130_sq_1331855131384-am243
130x130_sq_1389153333619-castle-ballroom-with-red-napkin
130x130_sq_1331855585284-eg307
130x130_sq_1331855091595-133
130x130_sq_1331856185305-p1018385
130x130_sq_1331856135345-p1018374
130x130_sq_1331855166456-am7
130x130_sq_1331855086563-126
130x130_sq_1331855148703-am244
130x130_sq_1331855304223-eg15
130x130_sq_1331855356697-eg16
130x130_sq_1331856002062-imgp0551
130x130_sq_1331855118485-am212
130x130_sq_1331855792510-imgp0537
130x130_sq_1331855830437-imgp0538
130x130_sq_1331855859648-imgp0542
130x130_sq_1331855887047-imgp0543
130x130_sq_1331855934628-imgp0549
130x130_sq_1331855973525-imgp0550
130x130_sq_1399572671936-eg-
130x130_sq_1388955767584-
130x130_sq_1388955791712-
130x130_sq_1388955815670-
130x130_sq_1399572645741-eg-
130x130_sq_1399572695851-eg-
130x130_sq_1389106004991-50
130x130_sq_1388955840450-
130x130_sq_1389105944192-50
130x130_sq_1389106065575-50
130x130_sq_1389106098633-50
130x130_sq_1389106141930-50
130x130_sq_1389106179093-50
130x130_sq_1388955920330-
130x130_sq_1388955949260-1
130x130_sq_1388955980648-1
130x130_sq_1388956010828-1
130x130_sq_1399572811544-eg-
130x130_sq_1399572865346-eg-1
130x130_sq_1399572784980-eg-
130x130_sq_1399572896471-eg-1
130x130_sq_1399572930487-eg-2
130x130_sq_1399572965601-eg-2
130x130_sq_1399573000277-eg-2
130x130_sq_1388956111387-1
130x130_sq_1389106337719-51
130x130_sq_1389104492993-4
130x130_sq_1388956040905-1
130x130_sq_1399573104791-eg-14
130x130_sq_1389104405125-1
130x130_sq_1399572839193-eg-1
130x130_sq_1399573071387-eg-11
130x130_sq_1389106394060-50
130x130_sq_1388956194397-1
130x130_sq_1400005743615-eg-
130x130_sq_1400005810708-eg-
130x130_sq_1400005841816-eg-20-
130x130_sq_1400005879150-eg-2
130x130_sq_1400005916112-eg-22-
130x130_sq_1400007846290-imgp463
130x130_sq_1400005784546-eg-
130x130_sq_1400007764107-eg-5
130x130_sq_1400007807743-imgp463
130x130_sq_1400007557307-imgp463
130x130_sq_1400007898649-img-07
130x130_sq_1399573143808-eg-15
130x130_sq_1389104465077-3
130x130_sq_1399573200363-eg-16
130x130_sq_1399573174302-eg-15
130x130_sq_1400006775947-eg-19
130x130_sq_1400006804255-eg-20
130x130_sq_1400006833968-eg-27
130x130_sq_1400006920012-eg-28
130x130_sq_1400006946547-eg-28
130x130_sq_1400006976076-eg-31
130x130_sq_1400007004498-eg-32
130x130_sq_1400007030783-eg-38
130x130_sq_1400007593211-p817436
130x130_sq_1400007952403-img-07
130x130_sq_1389105532028-swan-mai
130x130_sq_1389105736072-41
130x130_sq_1388956398768-
130x130_sq_1389105286862-40
130x130_sq_1389105232867-40
130x130_sq_1389105829073-91
130x130_sq_1389105346536-40
130x130_sq_1389104750850-04-01-05-070-e
130x130_sq_1389105456131-40
130x130_sq_1389104837538-04-01-05-07
130x130_sq_1389105405729-40
130x130_sq_1389104703547-1
130x130_sq_1388956491245-
130x130_sq_1388956523763-
130x130_sq_1388956556764-1
130x130_sq_1388956587885-1
130x130_sq_1388956620291-1
130x130_sq_1388956655482-1
130x130_sq_1388956687602-1
130x130_sq_1389104948999-p101071
130x130_sq_1388956721748-1
130x130_sq_1388956757593-1
130x130_sq_1388956789946-1
130x130_sq_1388956874648-1
130x130_sq_1388956917486-2
130x130_sq_1388956827675-1
130x130_sq_1388957011759-2
130x130_sq_1389105110017-s1-2
130x130_sq_1389105629697-swan-mai
130x130_sq_1389105691742-40
130x130_sq_1400255494729-page00
130x130_sq_1400255514562-page00200
130x130_sq_1400255521219-page00400
130x130_sq_1400255527987-page00600
130x130_sq_1400255875879-mg030
130x130_sq_1400255972924-mg031
130x130_sq_1400255535133-page00800
130x130_sq_1400255544105-page01001
130x130_sq_1400255551913-page01201
130x130_sq_1400258481445-mg9184smal
130x130_sq_1400256214623-mg044
130x130_sq_1400256291361-mg045
130x130_sq_1400256365969-mg048
130x130_sq_1400255578581-page01801
130x130_sq_1400255570448-page01601
130x130_sq_1400256474938-mg916
130x130_sq_1400255561139-page014015-cop
130x130_sq_1400256059165-mg039
130x130_sq_1400255612937-page02602
130x130_sq_1400255586082-page02002
130x130_sq_1400258210807-mg919
130x130_sq_1400255593899-page02202
130x130_sq_1400260464490-mg9963smal
130x130_sq_1400256106833-mg040
130x130_sq_1400255602468-page02402
130x130_sq_1400255622092-page02802
130x130_sq_1400255629897-page02803
130x130_sq_1389127350093-120
130x130_sq_1389127369478-120
130x130_sq_1389154116757-p101837
130x130_sq_1389154151848-forest-with-table
130x130_sq_1400100157926-7kpe
130x130_sq_1400100193453-9kp-e
130x130_sq_1400100230625-10kp-e
130x130_sq_1400100266858-12kp-e
130x130_sq_1400100303469-13kp-e
130x130_sq_1400100338410-18kp-e
130x130_sq_1400100370041-a-1
130x130_sq_1400100396475-a-19
130x130_sq_1400100424157-a-20
130x130_sq_1400100450823-a-21
130x130_sq_1400100475174-eg-1-
130x130_sq_1400100496841-eg-1-
130x130_sq_1400100523904-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100552855-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100579069-eg-4-
130x130_sq_1400100605877-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100635369-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100669098-eg-6-
130x130_sq_1400100698117-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100726146-eg-7-
130x130_sq_1400100752472-eg-7-
130x130_sq_1400100779023-eg-
130x130_sq_1400100809515-eg-1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1998
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
599
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was very nice and looked beautiful couldn't picture it better
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I actually held my Ceremony at the "Event Factory"! I wouldn't choose to have it any where else... The space and decor was amazing... Valet parking, very pleasant vendor!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Event Factory's Hudson location. It was beautifully decorated, very elegant! The food was fantastic (Vesh Catering), the bartenders were a lot of fun (Spunky Spirits) and the photobooth we rented (Fotobox) was a huge hit! Alicia and Carmen were very helpful through the planning process, making things simple for us! I really like that they don't charge gratuities and that they provide the dj, photographer and videographer. My only complaint would be that the dj followed more of our play list. We would definitely recommend using Event Factory Studios...great experience...our guests were also super impressed!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elsa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jesus Marin was an amazing DJ. He kept the croud going at all times and was on piont playin all the music we requested. Great MC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
torimarie17
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
having my wedding at the event factory was the best choice. they are very helpful and friendly people. i loved my dj lyndsey. she was very personable, she had answers to all my questions and made my special day rememberable and smooth going.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whammi1
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful and our Dj lyndsay was helpful and wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The Event Factory is an all inclusive venue. They were so great when we first went there. They have many packages to choose from and the girls there are a great help with finances. They helped me throughout the whole planning process and made it so easy on me. The stress level went way down after booking with them. They provided me with a DJ by the name of Lindsey and I absolutely loved her! She went above and beyond for everything I needed. My photogrpher was Eydie and she was so incredible I couldnt of asked for more from her. She took way more pictures than required and was so flexible with all my family pictures. My Videogrpher was Stacy and she was so funny and she made sure she was in the right places at the right times. I would recommend The Event Factory to anybody who ask because as a bride the last thing you need is more stress and they definately brought down the stress factor!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1234301272421-l_0ebaaa89da08240d27d0b329bbb68fc8
Dominic
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.9/5.0
I can't even think of anywhere else i would have held our wedding! if you havent seen this place, you NEED to! The people were awesome! DJ Lindsay did an awesome job too with the music, and we all know that is what REALLY gets the party going! Responsiveness, I gave a 4.5 only b/c they are closed a lot, so it takes a while to get back to you...a few days. Seriously, this place made everyone's night AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1382051453116-136
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Everything went off perfectly. DJ Lyndsey was great. Food was wonderful. Value of the all inclusive was perfect, and as hubby is in service they were understanding and helpful with the planning and dead lines for things like music lists, taste tests, etc. They were even willing to rearrange our date if a deployment came up. Also our guests were impressed, so much so that someone else took info to book an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.6/5.0
We just had our wedding at The Event Factory. We did the family only package and it was absolutely perfect! Our DJ Lyndsay was awesome and the food was fantastic. It was even better than our taste test! The staff did an amazing job. I would highly recommend them. They made our wedding stress free, affordable, and beautiful! It was everything we could've hoped for and more.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/9/2006
4.5/5.0
I very much enjoyed planning my wedding at the Event Factory. They have just about everything you need, and for the things they don't have they have GREAT recommendations! The outside looks NOTHING like the gorgeous inside. When you pull in, it is just in some regular ol' shopping center. But as soon as you open the doors you realize how awesome the place it. They have 2 different choices for ceremony rooms and 3 choices for your reception! It was fabulous!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.4/5.0
my wedding has fallen through and i have a $3400 gift certificate for them and am willing to sell it for $3000 obo. my name is elizabeth call or text 863-409-2083
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.4/5.0
They are a one stop shop for everything. Basically they are your wedding planner. They have their selected vendors: food, DJ, photographer, videographer. They make wedding planning so much more bearable. They will try to accomodate your requests, but some things are done certain ways. The ceremony and reception are in the same place. The place is unique, has a cinderella castle theme. Visit www.theeventfactory.com. Service was amazing in all aspects too. Their staff make sure the event runs smoothly. And the price aint bad. I paid 12 grand for everything mentioned above, with 140 guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SShoben
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.1/5.0
This was a great venue for exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a nice wedding to accomodate at least 100 people for a good price. This defintely was good value for what I paid. It was especially helpful that they provided many services since I lived out of state. If I would have had each service separately, I would have paid a lot more money! That's for sure. They were flexible and worked with special requests and had a good system.

Positives:
-Extremely Flexible
-Great value
-Accomodating
-Unique
-Made my life easy--wasn't stressed at all
-Responsive to all pre-wedding inquiries
-Take action when needed
-Some super and amazing staff members (ie DJ Lindsay)
-Have a lot to offer
-Good Service (ie good photographers, relationships with exceptional caterers, DJ Lindsay)
-Good Products (ie slideshow, albums, cameo pics, pictures, delicious food)
-Beautiful and Enchanting place

Negatives:
-post wedding responses have taken longer and more followup needed
-sometimes not every process is clear (ie paperwork can be a bit confusing)
-communication between staff seems like it could be better
-when they set up meetings months in advance they don't reconfirm or send reminders ( I like followup)
-not all the staff are fabulously nice
-some recommendations are questionable (ie
-some of the important pieces aren't emphasized (but you'll figure it out on the way)
-not all of my requests were enforced (ie I had a specific music list, but it was altered to appease my guests, which I was fine with even though I did notice and I was supposed to make an exit for my video, but never did)

Overall, I would do it again. Our wedding was everything we could have hoped for with minor issues, but nothing that bothered us. It was a perfect day and a lot of fun. We wanted to be guests at our own wedding --it was that grand of a time.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mellissa
Wedding:
12/19/2010
3.7/5.0
My hubby and I had a fabulous time it was like a fairytale wedding. Our guests were talking about it for weeks after. I liked the idea of having a one stop shop. I didn't like that they only have one color for decorating which is gold so I had to rent sashes, runners etc... to match my wedding colors and they told us that they would not help decorate because I had rented. Also they wouldn't budge on the two hour decorating time and I wasn't sure that it would be enough time but my family really worked hard and it came together. I outsourced for my food because one of my friends told me it wasn't good. The DJ was excellent, the place was beautiful and the prices for the inclusive package was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
6/16/2006
3.7/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at the Event Factory! It comes pre-decorated and its like walking into a fairy tale. I could not have been happier with the service we received and the quality of the pictures. The greatest part of everything, was that most of the services that were needed, were included in the package we booked. We only had to book an officiant and buy bouquet flowers and boutineers. We have over 200 pictures of our wedding and they look very professional and tasteful. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for any easy way to plan your wedding. It was simple and I didn't have to stress over finding 20 different vendors to do everything.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
8/20/2011
1.7/5.0
The only positives that I can say about The Event Factory is the undeniable fact that the place is beautifully decorated for the occasion that I needed it for- my wedding. Also, DJ Lyndsey was extremely nice and very entertaining to me and my guests. At first, the owner Carmen was sooo nice as she wrote down all of mine and my husband's wishes to make our day special. But as soon as they took our $12,000 that all changed! Something as simple as the food my husband eats was at the top on her list and on our wedding day they totally forgot not to put any meat on his plate. Our original plan was to have our own food prepared using an outside party but Carmen insisted that we use their food. The food was done by their inside vendor "Vesh" which tasted really good on the day of the food tasting but on the wedding day- really disgusting. Not only that, we had special food made my mother only for close relatives and they served that to other guests causing the family to not have any of the food. In addition, there were a few traditional cakes that my mother made for my special day and miraculously one went missing. I had them make a scroll which consists of me and my husband's picture and our guests' names on it and they left off some of my guests' names. I only found out on the day of since they were to just put it up for me on the big day. Oh, it doesn't end there! The bartender that they recommended hid all of our liquors on the wedding night from our guests so they did not know that we had several other choices to choose from. And the most big deal of all- here I am in December and still don't have my pics or videos as of yet! In the contract, they stated that it would take 8-12 weeks total. They finally called me today to say that the pics would be ready next week but not the video. So people, I know it is very stressful when you're getting married to get everything done especially if you're using different vendors and caterers, etc. but it's well worth to weigh your options before using The Event Factory because they don't seem to care about your feelings once they get your money. They didn't even say "I'm sorry" as of yet. I know I can't change anything because I can't do my wedding over but I wish they would make some changes so that other people won't share the same nightmare I did or the others that posted on here did. Good luck people, but please do your research first before using them. The only good thing is that they are a one stop shop but make your day special. I know this is long but this was my experience. Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Event Factory responded with the following comments:

The Event Factory takes great pride in our customer service. We have been in business since 1998. Our staff works very hard to make sure each event goes according to plan. Sometimes clients do not follow the guidelines set forth to ensure this occurs. We host over 250 events each year and we try our best to make each customer happy. We understand that sometimes this simply is not possible, but it is our goal as business owners. We hope you will keep our work ethic in mind when considering our facility.

Sincerely,
Harry Simon
President
The Event Factory
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guy
Wedding:
7/8/2006
1.3/5.0
I decided to write this review after so many years as I'm starting to plan my 10year vowel renewal ceremony and reception. I was looking to see if others experiences were better than mine. The positives of the Event Factory is that during the initial meetings all the staff were friendly, the inside is undeniably beautiful and really does make you feel like a princess, and the DJ was great, but to me the negatives outweigh all that. After taking our thousands of dollars the staff was no longer so friendly, we were very very rushed and pressured to hurry and get out on the actual day, our pictures did not turn out too beautifully, the food was not good, and after asking them for over a year for our large photo album we were supposed to receive I gave up and almost 10 years later we still do t have it. In closing if you're looking for a beautiful indoor location in a run down shopping mall that collects your money and at that point stops being friendly and you realize you were just another dollar sign and they never follow up and give you all you paid for this is the place for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaely
Wedding:
9/17/2011
1.2/5.0
I just had my wedding at the event factory I thought place was beautiful. DJ and Food we awesome however rest of the staff RUDE to myself and guest when entered the buliding contstantly Nagging my husband and i through our whole wedding about what our guest doing wrong. and on top of that I still have not gotten my photos and everytime i call they say the next week and here I am going on with no video no photo for the money i payed and service i recieved not worth it. Its upsetting because everyone I met up until my wedding where awesome but during wedding aweful!! still waiting for my pics!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Event Factory responded with the following comments:

The Event Factory takes great pride in our customer service. Events that have contracted for raw materials only, such as photos on DVD and raw video footage, receive their materials in approx. 30 days from the original event date. We use the "approx." figure because sometimes it takes 25 days to prepare the products and sometimes it takes 45 days to finish because we take the time to make sure the product is prepared properly. Note the review date on this posting is 40 days after the event date. It is possible that the client simply does not understand what the word "approximately" means, however she did receive all her materials shortly after the review date. Our staff works very hard to make sure each event goes according to plan. Sometimes clients do not follow the guidelines set forth to ensure this occurs. We host over 250 events each year and we try our best to make each customer happy. We understand that sometimes this simply is not possible, but it is our goal as business owners. We hope you will keep our work ethic in mind when considering our facility.

Sincerely,
Harry Simon
President
The Event Factory

MAP

 
7565 W Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL 33615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Event Factory
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331848433726-eg374