130x130_sq_1353031170091-0140

The Fields of Blackberry Cove, LLC

Weaverville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

135 Blackberry Inn Road
Weaverville, NC US 28787 (map)

PHONE

828-645-2118

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Fields, on 21 rolling acres, awaits you at the end of Reems Creek Valley. We are minutes from Vance Birth Place, the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Asheville, NC.

The... Read more
The Fields, on 21 rolling acres, awaits you at the end of Reems Creek Valley. We are minutes from Vance Birth Place, the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Asheville, NC.

The main building is a 5000 square foot Conference Center. The Great room has 20 foot vaulted ceilings and seats 150 comfortably. The Boardroom will seat 16 people at a conference table. There are 2 additional dressing rooms upstairs. The largest of the dressing rooms is known as the Brides Room, providing a relaxing and calming feel, with large vaulted ceilings, views of the mountain range, and overlooking the meditation pond.

The Barn is a 3400 square foot converted stable, a unique rustic barn with the elegance of 21 chandeliers. The Barn is the perfect setting for a relaxing and comfortable celebration, whether it’s a cookout, dance or a formal dinner reception. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350702320337-3015931015032831157414950772914879984411478106780n
130x130_sq_1350702629030-1485861641473469556891136432486727662646077517846n1
130x130_sq_1350702395648-mgp0233
130x130_sq_1350702575224-img8080
130x130_sq_1357307917427-img1587
130x130_sq_1350702597779-290150101502922135508869890328088580114501671246513o
130x130_sq_1357237119612-20121027151513386
130x130_sq_1357237222105-324673101502922116408869890328088580114441477514424o
130x130_sq_1357237234587-326386101502922165308869890328088580114711373493785o
130x130_sq_1357237256158-32760610150292218480886989032808858011492150764901o
130x130_sq_1357237268202-32782210150292208625886989032808858011429467429422o
130x130_sq_1357307957064-img9299
130x130_sq_1357237605779-resampled952012102095152657954292
130x130_sq_1357407510748-imag00122
130x130_sq_1357237349221-img7804
130x130_sq_1357237405232-img7989
130x130_sq_1357237533087-img8396
130x130_sq_1357237569813-mgp0178
130x130_sq_1357237596448-mgp0328
130x130_sq_1357307828261-5301893632343803787701000007663438288691281366925723n12
130x130_sq_1357307937717-img1610
130x130_sq_1357307965453-img9357
130x130_sq_1357307975919-img9383
130x130_sq_1357307905929-img1585
130x130_sq_1357407497733-2472135605733646135580653646134781588259537n
130x130_sq_1357407501112-2472135605953146135580653646134781827479529n
130x130_sq_1357407503825-2472135605956646135580653646134781846900004n
130x130_sq_1357407506357-2926143811252614411409512614458035455685629n
130x130_sq_1357407509283-375424658945861441140951261446534176408628n
130x130_sq_1357407674193-46140810150810910986445606773114449571261478750724o
130x130_sq_1357407678803-472581101508109118564456067731144495712691398571201o
130x130_sq_1241741720014-alishasilverpic
130x130_sq_1353027333843-533522101522876745805031019278350n1
130x130_sq_1353027296408-6139410152287633650503280585197n1
130x130_sq_1353027352048-59862810152287645870503805309222n1
130x130_sq_1235150873906-013
130x130_sq_1235150951906-allpicsupto102607422
130x130_sq_1235151031156-dsc_0004
130x130_sq_1235151069390-img_0023
130x130_sq_1235151116031-picture004
130x130_sq_1235151209312-picture025
130x130_sq_1235151301109-picture295
130x130_sq_1235151410859-picturesfromcamerapriortowedding83108080
130x130_sq_1235151656906-picturesfromcamerapriortowedding83108106
130x130_sq_1235151827234-lodge
130x130_sq_1235151997359-lodge061
130x130_sq_1235152237890-lodgebr
130x130_sq_1235152355031-lodgeconfer1
130x130_sq_1235152588406-lodgegr5
130x130_sq_1235152722359-barn1
130x130_sq_1235152886171-barn
130x130_sq_1235153113156-barn3
130x130_sq_1235153314140-barn2
130x130_sq_1235153396843-barn9
130x130_sq_1235153472203-barn10
130x130_sq_1235153651734-dsc_0040
130x130_sq_1235153819937-dsc_0055
130x130_sq_1235154044062-dsc_0344
130x130_sq_1235154227968-dsc_0353
130x130_sq_1238609166484-797
130x130_sq_1238609402906-034
130x130_sq_1238609519640-120
130x130_sq_1238609617140-349
130x130_sq_1353027300510-7212210152287635205503711402616n1
130x130_sq_1353027307970-2958581015228764484550338295918n1
130x130_sq_1353027314925-31133410152287649510503974908454n1
130x130_sq_1353027327101-318919101522876505955031549237294n1
130x130_sq_1353027330562-53071910152287657010503375492160n1
130x130_sq_1353027337974-55412610152287638590503753841816n1
130x130_sq_1353027342644-578946101522876379355031549123629n1
130x130_sq_1357407661731-3903243011496065872481000007663438287244211259905682n1
130x130_sq_1357407665508-4095441015053312283914950772914887630581887637675n
130x130_sq_1357407669047-457380101508109112414456067731144495712631323579271o
130x130_sq_1357407681108-475774101508109107114456067731144495712591363836833o
130x130_sq_1357407682720-5301893632343803787701000007663438288691281366925723n12
130x130_sq_1357407696493-img9061
130x130_sq_1357407709341-img9072

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove couldn't have been a better choice for my husband and I to have our ceremony and reception. We were recommended to the venue by a co-worker and were impressed with the facility, the value and flexibility. Doug, the owner, was very accommodating and reassuring and made the process seamless. He was very encouraging of our ideas and let us bring our antique tractor as well as my horse. The day turned out beautiful and the rain missed us, and I was able to successfully ride my horse from the barn area down to the ceremony site by the tree and it was exactly what I wanted. Doug had a great staff and everyone helped with decorating and setting up tables with me and my family and they took care of little things (setting up drinks, taking decorations here and there, etc) and everyone complemented the wedding on how gorgeous it was and the venue/location. <3 you Doug and your venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing!! We felt welcome from the first time we stepped foot on the property. Doug is the absolute best we just loved working with him! We literally had the wedding we dreamed of and it couldn't have taken place at any other location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness! Cannot say enough good things about The Fields of Blackberry Cove and Doug! Not only did we receive many comments about the gorgeous setting and how beautiful the location was, but also about how accommodating and friendly the staff were! Doug was flexible throughout the entire wedding process and made our wedding day so so so much better than we even imagined it could be! Everything turned out beyond perfect for our wedding day thanks to help from Doug and his amazing staff! We feel so lucky that we found and chose The Fields for our wedding venue and would recommend it to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in Florida, and we wanted to do a small wedding in NC. We found the Fields of Blackberry Cove online, and we were so impressed with everything that we booked it sight unseen. Doug made the process of planning a wedding from hundreds of miles away absolutely painless. Every time I was stressed out about anything, Doug had my problem solved in minutes. Doug is phenonmenal and a dream to work with. I seriously cannot say enough GREAT things about Doug and the absolutely beautiful venue at the Fields of Blackberry Cove. From the lodge, to the barn, to field surrounded by the beautiful mountains, we could not have asked for a more beautiful and idyllic place to get married. Everything about The Fields of Blackberry Cove is the highest quality. Doug did absolutely everything he could to make our day perfect- and it was! I would get married here 100 more times if I could (to the same person of course)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Doug made the entire wedding process so painless! He went above and beyond in so many ways to make sure we were relaxed and stress free. He is also so generous!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily and Josh
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove and Doug Baker are truly amazing! Our Wedding was picture perfect thanks to the venue itself but most of all Doug! I would highly highly recommend The Fields of Blackberry Cove to any blushing bride I ever come across, it was truly a fairy tale Wedding. Thank you Thank you THANK YOU!! :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm normally not someone to write reviews for places, but in this case, I am compelled. Doug and his staff are absolutely phenomenal! There's not a thing they can't or won't do to make your day what you want it to be. If you are looking for a mountain setting this is by far the best option. I could go on for days about how great they are! Our day was absolutely beautiful thanks to the wonderful folks at The Fields of Blackberry Cove!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more happy with my experience with Doug and Fields of Blackberry Cove. The setting is gorgeous, the stable is a great place for receptions and can be dressed up or down to anyone's taste. Doug is friendly, sincere, and accommodating. He was a great help and very flexible with meetings and set-up/break down times. I looked at hundreds of venues around Asheville and truly feel that this venue offers the best ceremony space and reception area for the price (which was very reasonable).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove & Doug Baker were phenomenal! His personable demeanor coupled with his extensive knowledge & expertise of weddings, Doug helped walk us through each aspect of our day. The flexibility with meetings & preferred vendors made our wedding experience a very enjoyable one!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely would recommend The Field's of Blackberry Cove to everyone. Doug was very helpful with all of my questions and helping to guide me through my whole wedding process. They were very accommodating with all my needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Stop looking...this is the most affordable, beautiful, cooperative and laid back venue you'll find!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daron
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug went above and beyond to make this day perfect
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug is fabulous! He was there and made sure everything was 100% perfect for the day-of! He even brought all of the wedding party members adult beverages while getting our bridal party pictures which made them much more enjoyable! He made the day extra special and smooth like peanut butter! :) Thank you for everything Doug!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue is one of the most beautiful spots in Western North Carolina. Combine that with Doug's sense of humor and charm and we could not have asked for more! Doug went out of his way to make sure that my daughter's wedding was everything she wanted. Based on the comments that we received from our guests, the day was perfect and all of our guests had a wonderful time. The barn was a great spot for the reception with plenty of room for dancing. I would highly recommend Doug and The Fields of Blackberry Cove.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove was a wonderful place to have a Wedding Reception. The Service as well as the Setting was excellent. Doug's team is able to assist you in many ways that help make your event go smoothy as well as project a sense of calm that is much needed for the parents of the Bride :)

The comments I have received about the Wedding have all been wonderful. Our guests really enjoyed the Fields of Blackberry Cove - and so did we.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
the venue was very nice. the service and porfessionalism was great. the only thing we were concerned about, at all, was that the grass had not been mowed. It was very high which made a lot of clover and had several people get stung by bees. We understand that this can happen at any outdoor event, however, it seems as though the likelihood could have been reduced if the grass was mowed, reducing the clover. We loved the venue, and would highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not be happier with my experience working with Doug at the Fields. I fell in love with the venue the minute I stepped foot on the property. There is this special warmth and happiness that came over me the minute I drove up the driveway. The scenery cannot be beat. We had our ceremony at the large oak tree and the reception in the barn. Doug did everything in his power to make the day run seamlessly. He was calm when I was frazzled, he made me laugh constantly and he was always there to reassure me that he would take care of the little things. I can't put a price on what Doug provided on my wedding day. I would, hands down, 100%, recommend the Fields of Blackberry Cove.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jatroia
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine a more friendly and accommodating staff. They were so flexible and it gave us such peace of mind knowing they've been through this a thousand times. Every time we explained to them one of our many challenges, like getting the table cloths, place settings, DJ, the event staff AND even the disco ball, they were right there with a "no problem" response. They got us through all of the challenges along the way. What a relief that was!

And, the barn wedding was exactly what we were looking for. Throw in the beautiful mountains and rolling hills, coupled with an awesome evening fire in the fire pit, and you have a perfect setting for what turned out to be a perfect wedding.

Thanks Doug and staff for all you did to make our day a very sepcial day indeed.

Kindest Regards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Venue is amazing; I would recommend having the ceremony and reception there. Doug makes everything so easy and is extremely helpful. Gorgeous fields and views; very nice area for bridal and groomsmen parties to dress and relax. Perfect!!

Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vbarratt
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug is wonderful help! We were so pleased with how everything fell together, even if we did get rained out! It's really a beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The Fields at Blackberry Cove made our wedding perfect. Doug and this incredible setting was wonderful and we could not have asked for anything more. This venue was the first that we visited and we knew instantly that this was our special place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Doug Baker who is the owner of The Fields of Blackberry Cove.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Travel, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmb340
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug was so helpful with everything, from useful decorating suggestions to last minute setup and execution, Doug handled it all and I was free to enjoy the day. The Fields of Blackberry Cove is a gorgeous venue! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a rustic yet polished venue that highlights the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug is amazing and I honestly couldn't have done it without him. Throughout the entire wedding experience-planning from the very first day to the actual day of the wedding was great because of him! He makes everything flow smoothly and was great! The setting was absolutely amazing and great because of him!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maxine
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove is fantastic! It's in a beautiful setting for outdoor weddings with lovely back-up location in case of bad weather taking the worry out of planning. The barn was a fun place to have dinner. Doug was SO helpful with whatever we needed. He's fun, knowledgable, super helpful and responsive and great at calming nerves! Everyone was impressed with the location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1295213213744-library2216
Sarah
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the most beautiful wedding venue I had seen during my search and working with Doug made it all the more perfect. He has a great ability to make sure everything works out just the way you want it while maintaining a calm and fun attitude. I can truly say my wedding wouldn't have been as perfect without Doug working behind the scenes. His mother is also great and made my grandmother feel welcome and comfortable while driving her around on the golf cart. I highly recommend The Fields of Blackberry Cove to any bride and groom looking for the perfect mountain wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug and his staff were exceptional! I have never encountered such genuine care and concern from someone. My husband and I are both in the hospitality industry and we felt blown away by everything from start to finish. Doug was flexible, helpful, extremely organized and on task at all times. He even handled all the special requests from our family with grace and finesse, managing to make everyone happy.
I will recommend the Fields to anyone I know that needs a fantastic venue for a fantastic event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Love Doug! His reponse to everything the bride wants is 'you got it!'
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug was absolutely fantastic. Everything we asked for was done beautifully, and he didn't hesitate to offer the little things that helped make sure the wedding went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krbsbj
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug,at Blackberry Cove, was very helpful with our needs to make the wedding reception one that would always be remembered. Doug was flexible to meet with us at times that met with our busy schedule. We were allowed to visit the venue many times to discuss our vision for the reception.
I highly recommend The Fields of Blackberry Cove.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We knew that The Fields of Blackberry Cove was the right fit for us as soon as we meet Doug Baker. Not only was the site a perfect setting for our wedding, but Doug and his team were extremely responsive with all our questions from beginning to end. Doug made us feel like family, and went above and beyond our expectations. The flexibility at The Fields of Blackberry was a huge selling point for us as many wedding venues in Asheville are very restrictive with food and beverage options. Even up until the last minute, when my flowers needing some quick adjusting, Doug had it taken care of immediately. His big heart, sense of humor, and thoroughness was much appreciated. We couldn't have asked for anything better for our once in a lifetime day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional, well kept, great location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ewajfl
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug Baker went beyond anything that we could imagine in a host. Accommodating and flexible, he made our families feel at home and relaxed as we put together our wedding. Doug has worked with many vendors in the Asheville and Weaverville area. Everyone, from florists to bands to bus rentals and nearby hotels, has nothing but great things to say about Doug and his venue. It is off the beaten path, but a real gem when you find it. Everything was perfect!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m.o.b. from Georgia
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Well I guess I will start by saying my daughters wedding turned out exactly as she had wanted it. She wanted a simple outdoor wedding in the mountains. The Fields of Blackberry Cove was perfect for her. Doug is soooo sweet. He made us feel like family from day one. We looked all over Western N.C. for a venue in our budget. We found a lot of places that were beautiful....but the cost was outragous! We had almost given up when we came across The Fields of Blackberry Cove. It is rustic,but it has all the needed modern day amenities to have a wonderful wedding. Doug introduced us to Lauri Nichols from Asheville event planning. What an angel from heaven she was. I cannot say how strongly I suggest that every bride\mother of the bride use at minmium a day of coordinater\wedding planner. We were big D.I.Y.'s in the begining. Our budget was a third of the average wedding budget. what we learned is cut corners somewhere else Your planner\coordinater will be best money spent. You will be able to relax. Doug and Lauri were a dynamic team. Doug's mom even came in on the day of the wedding to say Hello,she ended up giving me some advice.Take a deep breath and enjoy this day, then she gave a very needed hug. (and some of the best chicken salad I have ever had) . The staff\family at The fields will not let you down. We will FOREVER sing their praise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle Spangler
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Fields of Blackberry Cove was the most beautiful wedding venue that I've seen in Asheville. We couldn't have picked a better place to get married! I had been searching for 2-3 months for a venue, and when I called Doug Baker to ask for more information, he was the most pleasant person that I spoke with on my entire search. Doug treats you like family and we absolutely loved working with him. Blackberry Cove offers more flexibility than most venues such as; allowing us to do our own food, a back-up for rain without having to rent a tent, and unlimited places on the property for the ceremony site. I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the orbachs
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Doug was amazing, he did everything in his power to make it a magical day. The venue is absolutely beautiful. Its a little piece of heaven here in the mountains of WNC!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam & Hope
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The Fields of Blackberry Cove was a beautiful location for our wedding and provided such a personal and helpful experience. Doug gave us a list of vendors for anything and everything we would need for the wedding, which was very convenient since we did most of the planning from out of state. Throughout the entire process Doug conducted business more like a family friend helping out whenever possible, rather than as if this was just another event hosted at his venue. Also the value for the price was amazing and we couldn't have found a better deal anywhere. We would recommend The Fields of Blackberry Cove to anyone wanting to have their wedding in the Asheville area, especially for outdoor weddings in the fall!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about The Fields of Blackberry Cove, Doug, and the rest of the staff there. The location is entirely gorgeous so don't worry about needing much in the way of decorations. The barn is perfect and the lodge provides a great place to get ready beforehand (and is a great backup in the event that it rains on your big day as it did on ours). Doug and his staff went out of their way to make our big day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My best friend's daughter had her rehearsal dinner here in the lodge and it was perfect. We worked with Doug and his staff for an "after the rehearsal dinner party" in the "barn". Everything was even better than what was promised. The location was great for the rehearsal dinner crew as well as the out of town guest coming in from Asheville. Everything was set up as discussed and he was extreamly flexible with the additional things we wanted to do including hanging candle lanterns in the windows, sharing his refrigerator space, setting up early and having a wonderful s'mores station around the bonfire. His location is the best example of what NC beauty and hospitality is all about. Thanks for a fantastic evening Doug!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr and Mrs Short
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Doug... He made us feel relaxed and comfortable. We could not have chosen a better place to get married. It rained and at the last minute I decided to get married in the barn, the FIRST!.. He was awesome in making this happen.

I would recommend THE FIELDS OF BLACKBERRY COVE to everyone, when you drive up and have that feeling you will understand why.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tfairchild
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
After three full days and many exhausting hours on the internet/email, we found this beautiful place that was exactly as I dreamed. After visiting and chatting with Doug, I thought wish I would have just came to his venue first. I wish I could describe how wonderful our wedding was in words, but words don't describe it. Doug and his staff made everything worry free. Doug made sure I got what I wanted, the way I wanted and that was a promise he kept, and I know he'll do the same for you. He told me through the whole planning process, that the day of the wedding I would have nothing to worry about and he was right. It was nice being the bride and actually enjoying every moment of our wedding. Thanks Doug and Staff; I would recommend you to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jojo
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I was dreading the whole planning part of our wedding. What started out as a limited guest list turned into about 150 people. The thought of 150 people stuffed into a chapel and then transported to a hall of some sort was not appealing to us at all. I heard through the grapevine that The Fields of Blackberry had a gorgeous setting, a lodge and the barn (not to mention the fields). It suddenly clicked - we could do it all at one place and have plenty of room to roam! Doug is awesome! He is such a pro! I shared my lack of enthusiasm regarding the details and explained my desire to create something simple, elegant and intimate yet with a casual vibe. He totally got it. He then proceeded through a checklist of "the details" and was able to help with almost all of it. He had the chairs and tables and linens. The lodge has a kitchen. He hooked me up with a photographer, florist, caterer, band and even a printer! He totally erased the anxiety I was feeling before. Our weeding day was truly one of the bast days of my life. We were married on a sunny autumn Saturday outside at the Pavillion in the field next to a lovely big oak tree. Our guests sat in neat rows of white chairs and we said our vows with the warm sun on our faces and the brilliant show of autumn colors embracing all of us. I'll never forget how beautiful the setting was. (My mother still tells people about it.) We opted to do a cocktail party with heavy hor'deurves in the barn. We used white linens with simple orchid centerpieces. The barn has tons of these neat doors that slide open so it was an indoor reception with an "open air" feel. Everyone was comfortable and had plenty of room. Doug even left some toys nearby so that the small children could run and play in the field. Actually, many of us took walks in the field that day. I highly reccomend The Fields of Blackberry Cove. Doug and his family are running a first class operation there, and they make it seem so easy! P.S.The company I work for is planning our summer picnic there this year. I'm looking forward to returning!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Doug and his staff were absolutely wonderful. They made every effort to make a very stressful event go very smoothly. I had the perfect wedding and Doug played a big part in that. We would recommend to anyone and, in fact, have already.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AVLEvent
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.9/5.0
I am an event/wedding planner in Asheville and work with Doug on a regular basis. The Fields at Blackberry Cove is near and dear to my heart. It is truly one of the most beautiful venues in town. Doug puts everyone at ease and makes you feel right at home.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mallorygayle
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.9/5.0
i would recommend this venue to anyone-- doug and staff kept a completely calm exterior while noting and executing every tiny detail. i hardly had to do anything for set up or tear down-- and neither did my wedding party, thankfully. doug dutifully fulfilled everything as promised without a hitch, and then delivered even more. he made it extremely clear what limitations were present so there were NO surprises. awesome. awesome. awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.8/5.0
I signed a contract with Doug site-unseen because we were planning our Asheville wedding from Colorado! I read his reviews and did my research, he seemed like a perfect match for us! Luckily we couldn't have been more right. Doug and his staff are absolute professionals that made me feel relaxed, taken care of and completely happy. They are so competent and clearly know just what they are doing. The property is gorgeous, especially if you're hoping to have an outdoor ceremony. I loved the barn setting for our reception and the lodge was perfect for getting ready. I'm sure they are very busy during the summer wedding season, and there were a couple of occasions when I didn't get a response to my emails and phone calls, but once I was able to reach him, Doug was extremely helpful. I'm not the kind of girl who has spent years dreaming of my wedding, but Doug turned it into a day I will be dreaming about for the rest of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267132811203-beachoscar102
Candace
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.8/5.0
So, Doug was awesome. He's a laid back, which was great for us, but he was also totally on top of everything. We booked The Fields sight unseen based upon the reviews we had read, and the photos we saw. 2 months after booking we finally were able to visit(this was a destination wedding for us) and we were so happy that it was as awesome as we had thought. Our family also commented on what a gorgeous location it was (seriously, stunning) as well as how great Doug was.

If we had it to do all over again, we mos def would NOT change the location. The Fields at Blackberry Cove was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Doug's flexibility and willingness to do whatever it took to make our day great was a huge relief and made the planning and day go by without a hitch. We loved our perfect day at the Fields of Blackberry Cove!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1236200378717-ellenandjosh
Ellen
Wedding:
10/24/2008
4.7/5.0
After an extensive and exhausting search for the perfect setting for our special day, The Fields at Blackbery Cove surpassed all of our expecations and dreams. Doug was right there through the whole process and took all the pressure and worries away. All we had to do was show up and everything was taken care of without asking. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and was the most special day of our lives because of this exceptional venue!! A+++
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frenche83
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.6/5.0
Doug and the team at The Fields is absolutely AMAZING! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316844095878-jgeshots160
Jenny
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.5/5.0
Got a steal of a deal on this venue for my November wedding. The mountain surroundings are beautiful. You have full use of both the barn and the lodge on the property. The owners are very accommodating and helpful. Did I mention how beautiful the place is?? I would highly recommend this place to any prospective bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
4/5/2014
3.6/5.0
I had the honor of being both a wedding guest and the cake vendor at this event location on 04/05/2014. The pros - Beautiful location. Quiet and tranquil with a creek running beside the property. Doug was very helpful. The cons - Gravel road leading to the barn is not in great condition for wedding cake delivery (thankful that I had the foresight to assemble the cake onsite for this event, which is rare as typically the wedding cake is already stacked before delivery). No plumbing in barn - so washing hands, cake tools, etc. is not possible. Restrooms are located up hill from the reception area, in The Lodge. Guests parked quite a distance away (75-80 yards) to walk up hill to the ceremony site, then up hill (50-55 yards) to the barn for the reception, and then up hill (another 25 yards) to the restrooms. Not the most handicap-friendly location. Also, I thought it quite odd that the staff opted to build a fire to burn limbs during a wedding reception. The breeze carried the smoke up to the reception site and filled the barn. I also felt that the staff dressed a little too casual for a wedding event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
135 Blackberry Inn Road, Weaverville, NC 28787 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Fields of Blackberry Cove, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo