130x130_sq_1309290206619-mainphoto

The Fiesta Banquets

Wood Ridge , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

255 Route 17 South
Wood Ridge, NJ US 07075 (map)

PHONE

201-939-5409

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You've dreamed of a wedding where imagination has no boundaries in a magical setting unlike any other. For generations, Fiesta has enchanted brides with cascading fountains, classical... Read more
You've dreamed of a wedding where imagination has no boundaries in a magical setting unlike any other. For generations, Fiesta has enchanted brides with cascading fountains, classical elegance, superb cuisine and impeccable service.

Throughout the tri-state area, Fiesta is known for its unfailing commitment to excellence and exceptional attention to detail. This family-owned and run company has built its reputation upon a solitary premise - a promise to provide its clients with extraordinary service and quality from start to finish. We are dedicated to ensuring that your wedding will be unforgettable for you, your guests, and your family.

Our professional wedding consultants will help you to visualize and coordinate the wedding reception of your dreams. Every detail will be discussed to ensure that your expectations are not only met, but exceeded. Should you choose to exchange your vows at Fiesta, you may be assured that your ceremony will be performed in a setting that befits the uniqueness and beauty of your commitment to each other. Creating the perfect menu for your guests is one of the most essential parts of planning your reception. Our group of culinary professionals will design a menu for you and your guests that you will remember forever. Further, your special day is embraced by a staff whose commitment to gracious and attentive service will make your wedding an extraordinary affair. We look forward to welcoming you soon to Fiesta and invite you to contact us for personal assistance. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277842263054-mainpicture
130x130_sq_1277842333695-fiesta1
130x130_sq_1277842651695-fiesta3
130x130_sq_1309289887240-chandelier
130x130_sq_1309290303137-cake

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
This place was sent from the heavens above. We actually put a deposit down at another venue (not naming) in West Orange, NJ. Who then called a week later to say they could not honor the price we were given. We though the weeding of our dreams just went down the drain, until we came to The Fiesta and from the start it just felt right. That was the second best thing that happened to us in our venue search.
The BEST thing that happened to us was walking through the doors at The Fiesta, meeting Keith Rado and his staff who are seriously some of the best in the business. Every time we made a visit to make a payment, pick the menu or to do our tasting, there was always an event going on (which is a good sign). As we would walk through the venue, every single time people would stop us and tell us how great the venue is, how accommodating the staff is and (my favorite) how amazing the food is.
As we were getting closer to the date we would continuously call the venue, ask to speak to Keith and every time he was more than accommodating and never came across as annoyed. We had certain props, pictures, frames, mason jars and a ton of other things my wife so beautifully prepared and they allowed us to store it at the venue prior to our wedding date. The day of the wedding they allowed our vendors (DJ, Florist ect.) to set up as early as they wanted to, to ensure everything was properly set for what was truly the best day of our lives.
The staff was amazing form the gentlemen at Valet to our Bartenders (who might I add brought fresh mint that she grows at home just for my wife and our specialty drink) to our Maitre D’ George who was phenomenal! He made sure we had everything we wanted and needed.
After it was all said and done our family and friends told us that this weeding was the best wedding they have ever been to in their lives. I owe all this to Keith, his staff and of course my wife. This business is run from the heart and not a Profit and Loss statement.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you Fiesta! Thank you Keith! Thank you Jeff! Thank you staff! What luck we had picking the Fiesta to have our wedding! "The best wedding I've been to" "This place is gorgeous" "The food was so good my husband couldnt stop eating" Those are just a few of the many compliments we heard from our guests. Keith was so friendly and easy to work with. He makes you feel at home and one of the family. But not in a salesman kind of way. Just a straight up nice guy. Jeff was our Maitre'd and he was just cool as can be. Kept us calm and ensured we had a great time and made sure we had time for ouselves to just soak in the moment. He even helped rescue the ripped wedding dress train! Any problem that came up through the night was never really a problem at all with these guys on top of everything. The place itself is just beautiful! And one of the more affordable venues we checked out. But no one would be able to guess that. It was that good! We will def be booking future celebrations with them. Thank you guys!!! See you soon!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot explain how unbelievably amazing our experience at Fiesta was. My husband and I were married there on May 24th of this year. As any bride would be nervous, I was. But Keith along with his staff assured me everything would go smoothly that day. I was having my ceremony in the same room as my reception then while everyone was at cocktail hour they would transform the room into our reception. I couldn't believe how quickly they were able to do this we had 175 guests and everything ran like clock work!
Keith and the staff at Fiesta were professional and there service was top notch, not only to the bride and groom but to all of our guests! My friends all called me to tell me how on top of everything the service was and how the waitstaff met all of their needs...
Along with great service the food was amazing! I have been to a lot of weddings and usually the cocktail hour is great and the sit down is ok...I was blown away by how great my main course was as were my guests!
Our wedding day was amazing and I owe that to Keith and The Fiesta I couldn't be happier we picked them to help us celebrate our special day! If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't look anywhere else I highly recommend Fiesta for not just a wedding but any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1373859727033-profile-cover
glendalys
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Fiesta. For making my day as magical and beautiful as ever. Joe and George are fabulous.... They are so willing to work with you on what ever you need. If I have another event I will see if I can work with them on this. Thank you fiesta for making our wedding so special. We loved every moment!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jahayra
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe Fiesta Banquets. When I called a year before my wedding searching for a venue, I was greeting by the most wonderful person named Jeff. I told him what I was looking for in a venue and he told me "come in, believe me you will not regret having your wedding here"! He was so true to his word. Everything from the beginning to the last minute on the day of my wedding, Jeff and his staff made sure that everything ran seamless and perfect. I couldn't have ask for a better venue to celebrate my wedding. I will forever be grateful for Fiesta's hospitality and professionalism. I will definitely be celebrating many for events at Fiesta. The only one complaint I have is that now my wedding is over and I have no reason to bother jeff lol. I give Fiesta more then five stars, they deserve the BEST Venue AWARD!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently got married on April 25th and I couldn't have had a better experience!! Keith and all of the staff made the wedding planning so easy and had great advice as to what food to order, what color tablecloths and napkins etc... We basically had to just bring the favors, table seating and they took care of everything!!! George was an amazing maitre' d. There was nothing he wouldn't do it! Since our wedding we have heard only wonderful things about the food and the service! Everyone said they never had to go to the bar unless they wanted too and everything was cooked to perfection! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect party and will definitely be using the Fiesta for future events!!
The happy couple,
Mr. & Mrs. Milata
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My now wife and I couldn't have been happier with Fiesta. Keith, the owner, has been more than helpful and accommodating. He was attentive to every request and made sure that the entire process was stress and drama free. I would recommend Fiesta for anyone looking for a venue with the highest level of professionalism, quality, and flexibility.

Keith included many services that would normally be additional at other venues: lighting, centerpiece set-up (including the mirror under the centerpiece that we failed to provide on our own), cake, table cards, extra bartender, plus much more.

Their main venue hall has these great lights that definitely change the ambiance of the room and sets the mood of the room very well. It was definitely festive and elegant. During the groom/bride entrance, they also had flickering lights that added to the experience (not to mention add to the glitz on the wedding video).

All the table settings were beautiful, the facility simple, classic, and elegant; there wasn't a single thing I would change about the venue.

Our maitre D, George, made sure we were comfortable (and well fed) the whole afternoon. He designated a waitress just for us throughout the entire reception and our plates and drink cups never ran low. I didn't have to request it and it was already done. It was wonderful.

Food during cocktail hour and the main course is very important to us. Normal wedding food is usually dry, mass-cooked, and never really appetizing. There is steak, and there is wedding steak. There is cake and there is wedding cake. Fiesta’s food isn’t that way at all. Their portions are generous and the food was cooked perfectly. It was friggin’ delicious. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding venue food that they’ve had (and this is coming from those that went to dozens of weddings thus far).

If I could give more than five stars for Fiesta, I would. Thank you Fiesta and we'll see you soon on future events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryem
Wedding:
1/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding at fiesta. Me and my husband loved everything fiesta had to offer beautiful hall, excellent food, and best service!!
Fiesta is very reasonably priced and you get treated like a queen!! Highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I had my wedding at the Fiesta on 12/7/13 and it was top notch, everything I ever wanted and beyond! My guests have been calling and texting me non stop...saying it was the BEST wedding they had ever been to! I have to agree! Joe and George and the whole crew are the best! They made everything perfect and worked so hard the entire time to ensure that it was all perfect! The food!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG. I hate wedding food usually and I'm happy to say that my wedding food was the best. The Fiesta is number one in my book! The venue is beautiful and elegant and was so festive for my winter wedding! I still cant' stop playing the whole day in my mind and can't thank the Fiesta enough for helping me plan the wedding of my dreams!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. There are no words to express how beautiful and wonderful The Fiesta made my daughters wedding! The ceremony was beautifully set up with candles, lighting, 200 chairs for our guests, flowers and so much more. The room looked absolutely elegant!

Before I go on, I have to give credit and much thanks to Keith. Right from the start, Keith was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and made us feel like we were the only wedding he was planning. I called him many times with questions, he was always available and ready to help. If I did leave a message on his voice mail, he called me back within minutes!! You don't find that at many venue's. Keith and his staff are just wonderful. On the wedding day, the staff was terrific! They were all friendly, smiling all the time and if you asked them for anything, you had it within minutes. I have never been to a wedding where my drinks were brought to my table and I was asked if I was still hungry, they would get me another meal, and it's not because I was the mother of the bride, they did the same for all our 200 guests!

The cocktail hour was beyond wonderful! The room was beautiful, the bar and bartenders wonderful, the food was out of this world. The bridal suite was huge, the food served in the bridal suite was the same as served in the cocktail hour. Then came dinner. The room was georgous, the food was beyond great. All the details that Keith took care of, printed menu's, the centerpieces, candles, lighting, I could go on and on.

Our whole experience with Keith and The Fiesta was just wonderful. If you want to have the best wedding ever...you must call Keith! I cannot thank them enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here 11/9/13. I could not say enough about the venue. Food was amazing, very attentive to my guests. The price was amazing for all they had to offer! They came to see me in the Bridal suite before the ceremony to make sure I was comfortable. The set up for the ceremony in the Casa De Rosa room was beyond beautiful. They recommended Rev. Ben Hickey and he was great! Very personable and did exactly what we wanted. It was like he knew us for years. I can not say enough about my experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception went so smooth we didn't notice how fast it went! We are extremely grateful to George and Joe for their super attentive services. Thanks to them our guests had a great time and we have no complaints. George, the maître dee, made sure everything went according to schedule with no mishaps. He even helped in choreographing our entrance as husband and wife! Joe made sure we didn't starve to death as we waited in the bridal suite since we arrived over an hour early. They were spectacular!! If we were to do it all over again we would chose Fiesta Banquets once again!! When deciding where to book our reception, Joe convinced us with his famous green tea shot. One word: AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yessenia
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We really could not have chosen a better venue to have our wedding. From our very first visit, every interaction with the staff was nothing short of courteous, professional and completely centered around the satisfaction of their customers. We had our wedding in the Casa de Rosa room, and it looked AMAZING on the day of our wedding. Our Maitre D' George, along with Joe, made sure every single detail was taken into consideration when setting up the room, and they handled everything we threw at him with the utmost professionalism, care and genuinely kind manner. We honestly do not have a single critique of anything. I had numerous guests tell me that the servers on the day of the wedding were attentive, not overbearing, and super polite. The food tasted better than venues we have been to that charge double or triple the price per plate. Every couple wants their big day to go off without a hitch, and if you want the ideal experience at a cost that won't break the bank, Fiesta is DEFINITELY recommended. We felt like we should have paid triple what we paid for what we got!!! And this is coming from a super picky couple!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marci
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved at how good the food was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING is what I keep saying. If I could give them a million rating I would. Keith was great always available and open to ideas, he truely helped in making our wedding what we wanted. Everyone keeps raving about the food and the casa de rosa rooms renevations. The staff was great all of our guest couldnt believe how attentive everyone was, anything anyone needed was taken care of. My husband and I were paying for our wedding the price was amazing people who knew the price could not believe how much was included from the ice sculpture to the wedding cake to some extras. It was just truely AMAZING. I had the wedding every little girl dreams of.
I cant wait to work with The Fiesta in the future, everyone has really become part of our family. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING !!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had literally nothing to worry about with this venue. Keith was amazing as our host. He was super professional and have us everything we wanted with not one problem. Ramone was our meatier dee for the night and he was amazing. The whole staff was great, super friendly. The food was to die for. Everyone was talking about how great the food was. And there was MORE then enough. The plates never went empty. They made up feel like celebrities. I wish I could get married every year and have it at the fiesta. Great job and super glad we went with the fiesta. We will be referring a lot of weddings your way!
-lie Kevin and Chrissy
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Fiesta is a place that I would recommend to anyone. Everything I ate was five star quality. Jeff and Keith (managers) did everything they could to make my wedding as stress free and comfortable as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me start this review off by saying that we couldn't have wished for a better venue. From the venue's representative (Keith), all the way down to the way the menu cards were folded into the napkins, this was "picture perfect".

I have to take a moment here and comment on Keith. He was extremely professional, courteous, helpful and AVAILABLE. There is no such thing as waiting a day or two for a response from him. His responses are as close to immediate as you can get. He always had a smile and was happy to help and explain anything we were confused about. He has this figured out to the most minuscule detail. On the night of the wedding, he was there to make sure everything went as planned. The dedication Keith has to his service is obvious and speaks volumes about his willingness to satisfy his client.....you.

The ceremony was held in the Casa De Rosa room, which is their masterpiece. The size is perfect. The up lighting is such a classy touch. The bar is head and shoulders above any other venue's bar. The bridal suite was top notch. You have your own bathroom, couches, tables, etc. It was nice to have those 20 mins (we arrived late to our own cocktail hour, so will you probably) of down time before getting the party started.

Food across the whole spectrum was fantastic. People were very vocal about it at our wedding.

Our Maître d', George, was awesome. He was by our side from the second we got out of the limo, to the second we left. Fabulous job.

Look, we went to multiple venues in the area, and pretty much all of them had some pros and some cons. But the bottom line is this: If you you're looking for a place that's going to treat you like royalty, provide your guests with amazing food and service, give you a beautiful place in which to do it and all for the most economical price....you better give Fiesta a look.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Picked The Fiesta for our Wedding. The venue was really beautiful and the management and staff were professional and helpful before, during and after.
I would recommend this place for your wedding or special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cookie
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Keith was extremely helpful with the menu selection. Our maitre 'D (George), Keith (Captain) and the entire serving staff were amazing! Our guests complemented us on the "grand cocktail" hour and on the selection of entree.
In addition, our guests were "wow" with the responsiveness and professionalism of the entire staff.

I dropped off my decorations (alot of them) and the entire staff helped in setting up the banquet room just like I wanted.

We recommend this venue for their professionalism, responsiveness, quality of service and especially for their flexibility.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Fiesta was everything we could've ever hoped for. Late one night, I emailed for more information and to set up an appointment, within minutes I had an email back with an appointment that same week! We had the pleasure of meeting with Keith, and dealing with him throughout the planning process. No matter the time, Keith was accessible. He gave us many vendor options and steered us in the right direction no matter what the question was. Our wedding day was flawless. George was our maitre d and Kieth was there as well. I don't think anyone there could have been more hospitable! The venue, people, and food were perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married on 7/27/13 and I could not have picked a better place to have my wedding reception! The Fiesta and their entire staff were amazing and accomodating from beginning until the very end. From the first time I stepped into their venue; they treated us like family and wanted to go above and beyond to make our day everything we hoped and dreamed of. Casa de Room is gorgeous and all my guest were blown away by the decor, food and exceptional service their staff provided. Jeff, Keith and Joe were incredible to work with and our day could not have gone as smoothly without the help of our maitre d's. My wedding day was incredible and my guests continue to rave about it. Thanks Fiesta for making our wedding day truly memorable!! I would highly recommend the Fiesta to everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW is all I can say the food was great. The service was great cake was great you get more bang for your buck, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE the steak can be cut with a butter knife, the salmon was great. They gave us a time table when to turn everything in and even gave us a bottle of ECCO DOMINI to drink after the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Fiesta! Great value and a price that couldn't be beat! They were FLEXIBLE and willing to make our wedding day exactly what we wanted and not a pre-arranged package that we had to chose from! One of the few venues we saw that actually listened to what we wanted! The service was wonderful. They covered food when guests were busy dancing and were quick and attentive across the board. The Casa de Rosa looked beautiful upon our arrival and every detail had been taken care of from our decorations to our little extras for the children in attendance. Thank you for making our day wonderful! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't express how grateful we are to the staff of Fiesta especially Keith and George. Right from the beginning prior to us deciding on Fiesta they made us feel like family, very professional and experienced. They made our wedding day special, they were accommodating to all of our requests, made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was amazing, all of our guests were raving about how great the food was, from the Cocktail Hour to the main course everything was PERFECT. The rooms were extremely clean and the decor was very modern. The lighting was perfect and helped added to the mood. We are so thankful that we choose Fiesta and wouldn't of had our wedding anywhere else. We highly recommend Fiesta to anyone who is looking to have a PERFECT Wedding. Thanks again. Love Osiris and Michael Urrutia.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was just on saturday June 1st at the fiesta and I have to say that I was surprised how flawless the reception was.

#1 PRICE!!! I'm a perfectionist and I want all the best service at the cheapest price possible lol I have to say that fiesta gave me just that. I called at least 30 venues in the area and for our super long and demanding package I didn't get what I wanted at a price that seemed reasonable. Fiesta offered $35 pp less than what I thought was an OK price AND still threw in complimentary stuff. I was expecting all vendors sending me bills for every silly thing BUT I found fiesta was truly trying to make it easier for us. Many extras are included in the price (chair sashes, cake, ice sculptures etc) for which other venues charge!!

#2 SERVICE
We are Polish and our guests care only about good food and top notch alcohol (LOTS of alcohol). The servers were constantly serving drinks to our guests. Some of them even said they didnt get up to go to a bar once! To me that shows that they wanted our guests to be happy and were not looking at the $$$(used to be a banquet waitress myself and many many venues DO NOT want that). They packed up and gave us all leftovers, offered to store it overnight since we were too tired to even walk lol

#3 FOOD - Food was really really good! And I'm a picky seafood lover! Seafood was fresh and delicious. My husband loves beef and his steak was so good my husband had two. Oh yes Fiesta offers doubles!

#4 DECOR - Casa de Rosa room is so gorgeous! Cocktail hour room has extremely tall ceilings, a modern chandelier and a fireplace and a huge balcony (we had many happy smoking guests who didnt have to walk all the way downstairs). The ballroom is very traditional with a huge chandelier and extremely spacious. Another plus is that there are separate entrances to every room so I didnt have to worry about finding other brides anywhere near ;-).


I would suggest booking early since they are all booked fast!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
On Friday May 10, 2013 I married the man of my dreams, and I needed the place of my dreams. The Fiesta provided everything and more than I ever imagined, Keith and George made my entire night magical. We knew the minute we stepped into the Fiesta that this was the place for us. The entire staff is more than accomadating , they treat you like you are part of their family and they go way above and beyond to meet your needs. I highly recommend the Fiesta to anyone getting married or for any special event you are having, because the truly make you feel special every step of the way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joyce
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married a few weeks ago and we still get calls from friends and family about how great the wedding was. The Fiesta was phenomenal. From the day we went to look at it as a potential reception venue, the staff made us feel like family. The venue is beautiful with a very cool, hip, modern flare. The service was unbelievable. Food was absolutely delicious. The wedding was a 10 and Fiesta played a big role in making the night amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fantastic place, I literally have nothing bad to say. Everyone treated us great, anything and everything we wanted got done and it got done quickly. Management and all staff are great, they do whatever it takes to make you happy. If you are considering this place and comparing it to others, just stop! Book this place and you will have no regrets. Its a beautiful place and its actually a great value for your money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I love the fiesta, I have used them on multiple occasions for different events and have never had a problem. The staff is amazing and goes above and beyond to make your special day perfect! The food is incredible the service is incredible and they have rooms for any size party. also good prices and options for any event. I will continue to use them and cannot wait to go to another wedding there in july!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I own a wedding videography and photo booth company. I have been to dozens upon dozens of wedding venues. The Fiesta is ALWAYS above the rest. It is a pleasure both working at their venue and being at a party there.

My wife and I were married earlier today and we didn't not consider a different venue. The Fiesta put together the best wedding that we could imagine and the entire family makes you feel welcome and treats your wedding like it is special. They do not rush you through the door and really take the time to go the extra mile and we could not have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SAMANTHA
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at The Fiesta on Sat Nov 3rd. The entire planning process was a breeze with Fiesta. I dealt with Joe mostly, who is amazing, but also Keith and Kevin. They have everything perfectly under control though if you want to make changes they were completely open to that.
Hurricane Sandy put quite a spin on things for us. We spent the week before our wedding freaking out because we weren't sure if it was even going to happen. After calling Fiesta repeatedly for about 24 hours straight, I received two phone calls and two emails - their phone lines were down prior to that. They assured me that they still planned to hold my wedding that Sat, which made me feel so much better. The emails explained that they had contacted the mayor's office and the chief of police to ensure that they would have power back by Friday. Talk about being thorough! The Fiesta ended up getting power back on Thurs before the wedding and Joe called me immediately to let me know, so that I would not have to worry. They were absolutely having my wedding!
On the wedding day, when we showed up to Fiesta, everything was set up beautifully! I had dropped off quite of bit of "stuff" for decor and everything was PERFECT. Because some guests showed up at 4:30-4:45 instead of 5pm, the staff quickly started up the cocktail hour early without even a question but did not cut the rest of the evening off early.
Most importantly - the FOOD and SERVICE are outstanding at Fiesta. My Guests are still talking about how delicious and plentiful the cocktail hour was and how amazing the service was during the reception. They wanted for nothing as the staff at Fiesta were everywhere at once making sure everyone had a drink in hand or anything else they needed.
All in all, Fiesta was the absolute best choice! Now I need someone to invite me to a wedding there so that I can experience it as a guest!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
my wedding was 3 days after hurricane sandy hit and fiesta was right in the soup with its power out until just 30 hours before my reception. i honestly thought the reception would be cancelled. but these guys moved mountains to get our party off. the food was stored in a freezer using a backup generator so there were no issues with that, or anything else. the recent renovation of the place is phenomenal and the staff was ridiculously attentive. while i didn't get to eat much of the food, all i have heard SINCE the wedding is how good it was - especially the scallops at the cocktail hour and the filet mignon dinner as well as the zeppolis at the venetian hour.
the place is top notch, and i would recommend it to anyone. the staff was genuinely rejoicing that we were able to have our wedding despite the trauma of the hurricane. thumbs up to fiesta; the place is gorgeous and the staff was heroic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leo
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about fiestas AMAZING no no more like phenomenal. Everything was perfect the best samesex marrige wedding anyone can have. Right From the start we felt really comfortable. Keith Rado was great with us when we booked our wedding very helpful and very very professional. The day of the event we didn't have to wory about a thing everything was taking care of the way we wanted and more... The food was fabulous still to this day everyone is talking about how great the food was. I love this place and would recommend it to anyone.... Thank you guys for making our wedding one of the greatest days of our lives
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at the Fiesta was excellent. The food was delicious, Kevin my matre d had to pack us plates to go since we had no time to eat during the reception. He even busseled my dress during cocktail hour with such knowledge and efficiency.. A true professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first day to the very end the staff at Fiesta's treated us like family. I had my Wedding in the Case De Rosa and it was amazing. The food was great and the lighting in the room made the room look spectacular. They made my day unforgettable. They knew exactly what to do when to do it. They worked very well with my other vendors. What can i say... I would definantely recommend this venue for any occassion. Keith was amazing cant wait till we have another event there...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Flexible, attentive, helpful, knowledgable, and flat out unbelievable staff.
Jeff, Dave, and Ramon did an absolutely outstanding job. Everyone else was just as great. This night was made so special by everyone involved and we are so grateful to have been fortunate enough to have a great venue and staff at the Fiesta assist us every step of the way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315800794194-jiw26371
Christina
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at the Fiesta made our day extra special. The food was amazing and top notch! At one point, when things were winding down, I asked for water--they brought me a full cup of water and a pitcher--super thirsty from talking! They were amazingly accommodating and treated us like we were the most important people!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
they are the best! i love them! they made my wedding so amazing!! I love you guys and thank you so much for everything you have done for me <3 <3 <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great job! The service was fantastic! the food was good and the people were so nice and friendly. Excellent experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Don't let the look turn you away. I must say this wasn't my first choice and I was a bit disappointed as I got closer to the wedding because I wanted a prettier more elegant place, but I'm more than happy I celebrated my wedding here. With the right decoration, you can make any room look amazing (their new room is gorgeous, but its for a big wedding). The service was priceless, the quality and quantity of food is beyond any other place I went to. The staff are wonderful. It's been over a month and guests are still talking about how great the wedding was from the decor to the food and open bar :-) Fiesta served as my venue, caterer and even provided my delicious/beautiful cake! I must also say, I never went with an appointment other than the rehearsal date and food tasting and they gladly helped (I have to confess I went there a lot lol)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Couple J&B
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fiesta I will recommend you to the world. Words cannot describe how grateful I am for coming across such a professional group of people in a beautiful place. As a bride I was concerned with having the perfect wedding. Fiesta did more than perfection. My wedding was absolutely everything I ever dreamed of. Jeff this shout out is for you: I just want to thank you again for all that you did for us; you made my dream come true. You envisioned my vision and realized it. Thank you so much; my wedding was a success. Everyone at Fiesta is super caring, helpful; I felt like such a princess every time I walked through the door.

The food was absolutely amazing! All of my guests were fascinated by it. Our cake provided by Fiesta was absolutely delicious! The bartender and waiters were super friendly and made us and our guests feel great. They were so attentive to all of our needs and always with a smile. Thanks everyone!!

Fiestas décor is beautiful. Our wedding room was Flamenco. The room is perfectly lighted and nicely decorated. My linens looked beautiful on the tables and everything was done with such delicacy.

Our music was great. It was provided by Hector, a DJ recommended by Fiesta. Now a shout out for Hector: te queriamos dar las gracias por tu excellente trabajo en nuestra boda!! De veras que le diste un toque especial!! I loved how you entertained the crowd and your enthusiasm. You definitely made things easier for us and we are extremely grateful. Absolutely loved your professionalism; couldn't have asked for more. Un millon de gracias!!!

Last but not least: FIESTA I LOVE YOU
If I had to choose again I will definitely choose you!

Johalis & Benigno Campiz
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Bg15
Sau&Bab
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My dad recommended this venue to us...he works with them alot through his own organization. I did not want it to hold my wedding here, but promised to take a look at it before I gave my firm No. From the moment my, then, fiance walked into the door of Casa de Rosa..we were sold! This room is breath taking! On top of having a beautiful room, the attention we recieved from their staff was amazing. From Hector, to Jeff to Heather to every other person we came in contact with, they treated us and our guest with the upmost respect....they became part of the family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Fiesta was excellent, and everyone had a great time at our wedding. The ceremony was so beautifully decorated, and the food is excellent. I have been going there for many years for other events, so it was only natural that we book our wedding there. The staff is excellent, and Hector was an awesome Maitre D'. Thanks for a great wedding, we'll never forget it!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Fiesta in December 2011 in the Casa de Rosa room. We worked with Keith, who was a pleasure to work with. He was great with all the little details and our requests to personalize the reception (he even got us our favorite beers and signature drinks added to the menu!), especially as it got closer to the wedding. In him, we felt like we had someone on our side through the planning process. I’ve heard some places become harder to deal with once you’ve signed a contract, but The Fiesta only got more attentive as the date got closer. Keith was even there for the entire reception, and was working as hard as anyone else to make sure the evening went well.

George was our MD and was fantastic. He was kind, confident, extremely calm and always around when we needed him. He seemed to know what I was going to ask before I asked it, and he treated the entire bridal party and our families with the same respect and attentiveness he showed us as the bride and groom – which was very important to us.

Venue - The Fiesta has done a great job in remodeling the Casa de Rosa room. Of the other venues we saw that were of the same style (which I would call modern elegance), The Fiesta was the only venue that didn't treat us as if we owed them something for choosing them. With The Fiesta, you get the benefit of a newly remodeled, modern venue with a 'family feel' without the pretentiousness and 'wedding factory' feel of their competition.

Food – They held a tasting just for us and our mothers and the chef came up with some really unique and creative options for us. They let us tweak the menu because we were looking to reflect our heritage in the menu. Somehow the food the night of the wedding was even better than the tasting. We chose the mango salmon, chicken lombardo and filet mignon, and we heard so many great things from the guests about all the food. During the cocktail hour, we had our own buffet in the bridal suite. When anything ran out, or anyone in our families wanted a drink we barely had to ask. At the end of the night, they packed up our meals since we didn’t have too much time to eat. Our waitress also packed up the third menu option for us (a whole meal) and a whole fruit platter just so we could try it! She was always there when we needed her without being overbearing.

Day of the Wedding – Everyone at The Fiesta was more than accommodating for my family, who did all the decorating and floral arrangements themselves. A few of my cousins gave us a candy bar as their wedding gift to us, which also served as the wedding favors for guests to take home in little bags. My family planned to set everything up in the cocktail room during dinner, but the staff offered to do it for them so they could enjoy the wedding. They put everything together just as my family asked, and even offered to help clean it up afterwards.
Also, the ceremony (at a different location) was delayed an hour and a half due to a family emergency right before the wedding. What sticks out in my mind the most was that my husband and I immediately started worrying about all our vendors and how we would shift the times to possibly extend the evening. The only vendor we didn’t feel anxious about was The Fiesta. They were calm (which helped calm everyone down on our end) and I still cannot thank them enough for pushing back the cocktail hour and easily accommodating our changes. This was truly the best part of our experience…they came through in a situation in which they weren’t obligated to, and didn’t once make us feel indebted to them.

Again, thank you to Keith, George, and everyone at The Fiesta for taking the stress out of our wedding day and replacing it with so many wonderful memories!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325131969175-3826363304459336480281000004787320541432165509840679n
Amnerys
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I do not know where to start off. The fiesta was absolutely amazing. We were certainly sold on the place itself, it is stunning and gorgeous. All of our family and friends loved the place. The fireplace and chandeliers are fabulous. Fiesta was not an initial option but after seeing the place and meeting all the family members, we felt very comfortable having our wedding here.

Fiesta was extremely accommodating to every request of ours. They really spent the time to try to listen to us and truly understand what it is we really wanted & they delivered exceptionally well. I cannot say enough of of our Maitre D, he did such an amazing job the day of our wedding that somehow 90% of our guests knew who he was. He was there from the beginning to the very last seconds, making sure that everything was ok.

The 1 item that I was slightly concerned with because we did not taste before hand was the food. But the food was absolutely amazing, the cocktail hour was by far the most talked about part of the wedding. Everyone loved the shrimps & hor dourves. The quality of the food was A++. Not only was the food great but all the servers were very attentive and made sure everything was in order and made our guests feel very welcomed. I mean they treated all 200+ guests with very personalized service.

We are extremely excited we chose the Fiesta, they made our day very special. The combination of Food, Service and the Look & feel of the place makes this a no brainer. Jeff we cant thank you enough for making our day very special, you delivered on every request and your ideas and thoughts made our wedding day unforgettable. Every person at Fiesta was very accommodating and treated you as their own family, never throughout the whole process did I have a negative experience.

Thanks again Amnerys & Jairo Espinal
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Best place ever. My mother is an event planner, and I have planned many a parties myself...this place rocks. Keith is amazing, as is the entire staff. The new room is absolutely beautiful and the food lives beyond its reputation. I would get married here every year if i could!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hjb_71
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We live in Las Vegas, my husband was raised in Jersey. Its not easy planning a wedding 2000 miles away. But after many phone calls and several emails, our wedding was just perfect. The quality of the food was top notch and we were treated with a great deal of respect and patience. The in house DJ was an amazing host, he made if fun for everyone. Everything went off from start to finish without a hitch. Thank you again to the staff for giving us wonderful memories for a lifetime. HIGHLY recommend Fiesta for any occassion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride10-09
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Would love to say how amazing everyone at Fiesta was throughout our entire wedding planning process! Dave and Jeff helped my husband and I tremendously in the months leading up to the wedding! We could not have picked a better venue! All our guests complimented us in choosing Fiesta, as they all loved the beautiful space, great food and drinks! Would certainly recommend Fiesta to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danapret
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
One week ago, we had the most magical day of our lives thanks to the Fiesta. This venue is exceptional in every way. From the first steps of planning to day of the wedding, everything was seemless. My husband and I live in Boston and looked at places in our area as well as in NJ, where I grew up. The Fiesta was heads and shoulders above the rest. The first person we met was Keith Rado, he is the best in the business if you ask me! Keith was extremely welcoming and was very excited to show us the new rennovated ballroom. I will admit, I teared up when I first saw it, the room is absolutely stunning. The cocktail room and bridal suite were still under rennovations, so we looked at the plans and Keith assured us they would be done in time for our big day. He then took us through ALL the menu options and my husband and I knew this was the place for us! We were so impressed with the endless list of choices, we knew were could create a cockatil hour, dinner and vienese hour that would have something for everyone. Througout the year, if I was in NJ I would stop in and take a peak at the rennovations. Each and every member of the staff was more than happy to show me how things were shaping up. They were all genuinely excited and with good reason!!! Everytime, I was more and more impressed and pumped for our wedding. On the big day, which in many aspects is a very hectic day, the Fiesta had everything running smooth. Our Maitre D, George was exceptional and was there whenever we needed him. Keith was there the day of as well, making sure everything was perfect....and it was more than perfect. We have received so many compliments from guests saying how much they enjoyed the night and how incredible the food was. At the end of the evening, to kick off our vienese hour, the staff did a fire show with sparklers creating a banana's foster dessert. This was such a great way to end an amazing night. We are so grateful to the entire staff at the Fiesta for making us feel like family and making our dreams come true. This venue is not one of the best...it's THE BEST there is!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307290470611-myfam2
Priscilla
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I will always love Fiesta because they made my dream wedding come true. The best man to deal with at Fiesta is Ralph. I never got to go see him after the wedding to thank for everything because my husband is military and we moved that same week. Fiesta will do anything you want and they are there to make your dreams come true. Renovations are amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clueless Bride that is happy her wedding is over.
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Fiesta Banquets provided excellent service, a variety of options regarding everything from food, decorations, flowers, cake, music etc...and accomodated all of my crazy last minute requests. The same people that showed me the banquet halls from the beginning stayed with me throughout the signing, the planning, and the actual day of the wedding, so there's no miscommunication of what to expect and what you actually receive. Ask Jeff to be your Maitre D! He was mine on the day of the wedding, and he does an excellent job of keeping you calm when faced with unexpected disasters.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KailashVV
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently had my reception at the Fiesta. It was all planned in two months and it was all possible due to excellent guidance that Keith and staff provided my family. From the tasting to the last dance I couldn't have imagined anything better then what we had. The food was outstanding and the staff was there for me every step of the way. The fiesta truly made it a night to remember for me as well as all my guests, who in fact constantly keep telling me what a excellent event it was. Thank you Fiesta for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy customer
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Fiesta is so experienced in putting on fabulous weddings that they take all of the stress out of planning a wedding. The quality, variety, and quantity of the food is excellent. The professional staff are very attentive to your guests and will anticipate their needs and make sure that they are well taken care of. From the newly renovated ballroom, cocktail room with balcony, to the bridal suite overlooking the cocktail room, the Fiesta creates a very elegant atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words that can describe the amazing service we received from Fiesta Banquets. From the very beginning, we felt we were number one on their priority. What an amazing place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xweetgal
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Fiesta Banquet make my wedding day run very smooth. I don't think I would have had a better day if it wasn't for their help. To start, my husband and I fell in love with Fiesta from the beginning. Jeff was very accommodating and offer us various options that will adhere to our budget. Through out the whole planning they would help us with suggestions. Food is amazing love the menu, my guests are still talking about the pasta plate that it was serve at my wedding. The whole staff was very friendly and was very attentive to our needs and my guest needs. They are very flexible and they did what they could to accommodate me and my needs. The rooms we used was the Caribbean and the Flamenco Room and both rooms are beautiful on it's own that decorating it just make them more beautiful. Pricing was excellent and was very budget friendly. My husband have decided that for now every big event, we will be using their services. Thanks Fiesta for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sakuraclow
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Let's just say this...if I could vote higher...I would. The Fiesta helped me achieve my dream wedding. 3 years ago, I was looking for the perfect venue and the one and only one that I fell in love with was the Fiesta. I wanted something with a wow factor and they had it! In the cocktail room they have an amazing bar, gorgeous floors, high windows that lead to a huge balcony outside, a fireplace...and this is just the cocktail room!!!! The chandeliers in the reception room are breathtaking, the uplighting they have in the room is spectacular, the height of the ceilings are perfect for that "grand" look, and the layout is dramatic! The staff...wow...just perfect! They went above and beyond...every one of them. Keith Rado helped us so much with everything and was open to anything and made what we wanted happen but better! We met him before the renovations happened and he was so excited about it from the beginning. He drew us in with his enthusiasm and he never let us down. The bridal suite they added is gorgeous!!! I visited another venue because it was a tradition type thing in the groom's family...it was the size of a small closet...Fiesta would not stand for that! We had constant waiting service up there and we could watch the guests from a one way window to see how the cocktail hour was going. And again...the service was BEYOND exceptional. Fiesta simply made everyone feel like a million bucks. It seriously looked like platinum weddings and the level of service was platinum. Everyone has been talking about how amazing the food, the venue, and the service was since our wedding last Saturday. There were even other weddings and no one even noticed because of Fiesta's unique layout. George, the matre de, guided us the whole night, smiling. They made the night so easy for us. We had even asked Keith for a dramatic sparkler entrance and he made it happen. Their sparkler show was also amazing and surprised everyone! THE FOOD!!!! There was so much food...and it tasted delicious. Everyone wished they could have stocked up on their food because it was so good...and the quantity and of food and the available selection was out of control! Everyone can't stop talking about it and how well stocked their bar is...top shelf open bar all night! Their dessert table was beyond!!! It was like every awesome dessert place was transported into the Fiesta. The ice sculpture and wedding cake that was provided with our package was also just gorgeous! I can't get over how amazing the wedding and Fiesta was!!! Thank you so much to all of the staff at Fiesta for making our wedding so magical!!! I would recommend you to anyone and everyone!!! You guys rock! <3 Jenn and Joe
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aurlia
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
June 26, 2011

Dear Keith,

I wanted to take a moment on behalf of my family and myself, to thank you and the Staff of the Fiesta, for an incredible Wedding Reception on June 18th. As a VP for a health care company, I attend many formal events, including hospital Balls in New York and New Jersey, and I can honestly say that our experience at the Fiesta was superior to any of these venues.

My daughter fell in love with your Grand Ballroom over two years ago, not being aware of your plans for a multi-million dollar addition and renovation. Your service and menu always had a wonderful reputation, for this alone we were sold and booked. I also felt the location was perfect being mid-way from where many of our guests live in Monmouth County, NJ, Northern Westchester County, NY, and Manhattan.

Every guest was impressed not only with the beauty of the Grand Lobby and Grand Ballroom but also with; the impeccable service provided by your Staff and the amount of Staff available at all times; the quality, quantity, display, and preparation of all menu items during the cocktail hour, dinner, and desserts; the top shelf bar and service; our Maitre d’, George, is a true professional and a pleasure. George’s outstanding personality and experience made our event flow with an ease I have not witnessed at most weddings at high end venues.

In addition, working with you on this event was wonderful. Your assistance in every aspect was above and beyond what I have experienced with other venues and large parties. I cannot thank you enough for all your advice and help. Your input and love of what you do, truly made this a dream Wedding for our daughter and son-in-law. This is priceless and so appreciated by all.

All I have spoken to, who were present at the Wedding, will recommend the Fiesta to anyone looking for an event to impress, inspire, and enjoy.

Sincerely,
Sandy Mozdierz
Marlboro, New Jersey
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stu-Art
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at The Fiesta on 7/31/11. We had our Civil Union on June 3, 2011, and were looking for a venue for a large reception. We did quite a bit of checking on line, and found that The Fiesta was highly recommended on Gayweddings.com. With trepidation, we met with Jeff at the Fiesta. His manner and knowledge put us at ease immediately. We did not have to choose our menu until shortly before the event, but he recommended a DJ, a lighting specialist, and a florist. We had already chosen a DJ, and we decided to do the decor ourselves including the flowers. We chose the Caribbean Room, and I had my sister-in-law make the cake. Jeff was very flexible, and gave us many choices for our 4-hour cocktail hour. The price was very reasonable, and Jeff accommodated all of our unique requests including what time we could get into the venue to begin the setup on the day of the event. We created our own "special drink" that was poured into an ice sculpture and was quite a big hit. We heard nothing but raves about all the food and the decor, lighting, and DJ. The food kept all our guests raving about the evening still. We were having so much fun that on-the-fly we decided to add an additional hour, which again Jeff made very reasonable. Throughout the entire event, we felt that the staff at The Fiesta actually cared about us and our enjoyment. The event was stress-free, we had a great time, and we think the value was terrific. We are recommending The Fiesta for all our gay or straight friends who are planning a wedding in the New York area and those aiming for a Civil Union in New Jersey to consider The Fiesta -- gay friendly, understanding, and wonderful throughout the entire process make it a great choice. Please look into The Fiesta for your Wedding or Civil Union! You'll be hard pressed to find better. And it's only 8 miles from NYC, and there's a train station less than a 5 minute walk from the venue. Great location, great staff, great food -- what else could you ask for?
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn Darling
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Fiesta is a GREAT place for a reception. They were very nice, the food was delicious, the room was beautiful, and the bridal sweet was perfect. Best place for a wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbcav
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Fiesta is amazing. Gorgeous chandeliers...high ceilings...a fireplace...a balcony...a 360 degree wrap-around bar...& that's just the beginning...
The staff is incredible- so friendly, so respectful, & they provide exceptional service! In fact, it was the warm welcome & relaxed conversation ...with Keith Rado on our first visit to Fiesta that drew us in. Keith is very professional & well-rounded in the industry. Anything we needed, anything we questioned...Keith was always there with his reassuring nature, superb taste, & exceptional standards. Keith was our "go-to-man" & what a huge help he was!
When we first came to Fiesta in January 2010, the renovations were just beginning...there was no way to be sure how the room would end up but we also knew we wouldn't find better people than those at Fiesta. We listened to Keith, we trusted him & the staff & just over a year later- when we walked into our cocktail hour, we were speechless. Casa de Rosa is absolutely magical! This newly renovated room is so beautiful, romantic, and elegant. We were so happy & pleased. It was everything we had hoped for & so much more.
Our bridal suite was the size of a studio apartment that had an incredible view at night. It overlooks the cocktail hour so we could see our guests enjoying themselves & the food, while we could freshen up & relax with our bridal party. We also had our own personal wait service who took drink orders & brought trays of food up to the suite for us to enjoy before the reception. Throughout the night, the staff continued to impress us. They worked with such conviction & committment. When they found out my father's favorite liquor was Grey Goose Vodka- they went out & bought a case of it so he was fully stocked up! Our guests felt like VIPS & we felt like celebrities!
Our matre de, George Assoud, was so accomodating & didn't miss a thing. He moved throughout the night without stress or panic- he just smiled & glided across the floor like everything was perfect. And it was. George & Keith took care of everything & even surprised us with an exciting fire-lighted dessert show! It was unbelievable!!
Our guests cannot stop talking about our wedding...especially the food. The menu was outstanding- literally EVERYTHING was delicious. There was so much food throughout the night, our guests couldn't get enough. I can't tell you how many times we have heard, "I never eat my entree at weddings because I am usually to full from cocktail hour or with drinks...but I finished my entire dinner at your wedding! It was so good!" And seriously, it was exceptional. We ordered the filet mignon & salmon with mango but then George brought us an order of the 3rd dinner option (Chicken Lombardo)...we seriously couldn't decide what was best! All incredible!!
We had the time of our life! We are so happy to be married & so proud of the party we threw to celebrate it! Fiesta made our wedding one of the best weddings ever!! We would recommend it to anyone looking to have supreme service at a beautiful, modern venue. You won't be disappointed- you'll be proud. Your family & friends won't stop talking about it...
We can't wait to go back!
xoxo
Kristin & Nick
Wedding: Saturday May 7, 2011
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Nothing is a problem. They will do everything and anything to make your day the most wonderful day possible. Put everything in their hands and they will make sure is gets down and down beyond your expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fallon
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazingggggg customer service over the top for clients, I luv luv luv this place as a bride I was also treated like a queen. My guest had no complaints, everyone had a great time, the guest loved the food, drinks, even the waiters. If I had to get married again I would pick Fiesta and I recommend it to everyone its the best. The cake was over the top n delicious! !!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I start- Excellent food- Excellent Staff- Excellent location- Lets start off with me, I would be considered very hard to please. I am a retired N.Y.P. D Detective who is very organized and pays attention to details and expects every one else to be the same way. I met with Jeff from the Fiesta after meeting with managers from two other catering hall locations. It only took fifteen minutes talking to Jeff to know this was the place for me. Jeff made us feel like family, he was the only one that answered my questions without dancing around them. Jeff took the time to go over all the details about the wedding. It is stressful enough to plan a wedding and deal with family and friends, so do what we did let the Fiesta take care of everything. I was new to the New Jersey area and used all of the recommended venders. Each vender from the beautiful flowers by Bruce's floral to the photographer and the limo company all you would have to do is say "Fiesta" and it was all taken care of. The Fiesta has been dealing with its venders for years and it makes your plaining so much easier. Lets get to the wedding. We were married in the Caribbean room downstairs. It was set up so perfect, all the details made it feel so romantic and beautiful for the ceremony. The wedding was in the (Flamenco Room) The room set up perfect for our wedding. The food was "INCREDIBLE" all my guests were stunned by the quantity and the quality of the food .I am Italian and Maria is from the Dominican Republic. Together with Jeff we created a menu to make everyone happy. That's what sets the Fiesta apart, they will listen to what you want and create the perfect wedding. I thank the Fiesta for making the most important day of my life the best I could ever ask for. Robert & Maria
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Had a destination wedding but my ceremony here and it was phenomenal. We chose to go with a buffet rather than plated dinner and there was an incredible amount of food and it was all excellent. I sadly barely got to eat but the guests were raving about how good everything was. The largest room was recently renovated and it is still undergoing some changes, but the changes they made are spot on. The chandeliers and dance floor are absolutely beautiful (you may wonder how a dance floor can be beautiful-- you'd have to visit to see!) and the lighting effects that they've installed made it seem (as per a guest's description) that we were "sitting outdoors at twilight). The drinks were also perfectly on target, service was great, and the people who run the place are the nicest EVER. And the price? Totally reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miguel
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The Casa De Rosa room where we had our reception was gorgeous. The servers were very attentive to all of our guests and our maitre'd did everything we asked without hesitation. We were delightfully pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Bonaldi
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding about a week ago and we are still amazed by everything. Keith took very good care of us since day 1 and the day of the wedding he was there from the moment we walked out of the car. He helped us through out the whole reception and made sure we were happy and confortable. They also helped us find a DJ, a photographer and a limo, and all of them did a fantastic job. Our friends and family still can't stop talk about it. The food was amazing and we wish we could go back there one day just to have dinner.
Thank you Fiesta for making our special day even more special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GinaMarie
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The Fiesta was nothing short of amazing!!!! The room looked more beautiful than I could ever imagine!!! Our wedding was in the big room & had been recently renovated. We had our DJ bring in pink lights & we were SO happy to hear The Fiesta had its own lighting to add to the room - with all the lights our room looked like a dream!!!! Our GOBO was on the new white ceiling & people looked up to see our initials as well as the new breathtaking chandeliers!!! The room looked SO great & the food was to die for! The staff is top knotch and you really feel special on your big day! If there was more than 5 stars The Fiesta would get them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smiley0424
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I was married 4/24/10. My guests STILL talk about the food!! David was great as my host. All my guests raved about the delicious food, the ambiance, the catering to all my guests needs and then some. They were also very competitive in pricing and do go the extra mile to ensure that your day is really special. I cannot rave enough about the place!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmorozewicz
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We did our homework, and went venue to venue before coming across Fiesta. Because we haven't lived in the Bergen County area for too long, and never really had a reason to venture down 17, we never heard about it. ... However, in a discussion one day with mutual friends, they told us to check Fiesta out because that's where they got married, and LOVED the place, and the people. So, we went there once.. Got the basic info and went home to compare notes.. Well, we ended up going back. Fiesta had the best prices, and the people made us feel like we were home. From day 2 (day 1 we met a different woman who just gave us the pricing and a quick run down), Keith was our man. Every time I called, he was there to answer my questions. And if he wasn't, he called me back asap. He was on top of things that I should have been (but man did I have a lot going on), and he kept me on schedule. He was fantastic from day 2 on. Including til the complete end when our bus wouldn't come get us and he drove us to our hotel. LOL
But in all seriousness, Keith was there when I needed him, and sooo helpful and polite. I think Fiesta is such a great place because they're family owned and operated and they give you that feeling that you too are family. And, I'm not trying to leave everyone else out - the entire staff was great. Because I was the bride, Keith was my right-hand man.. But I know the rest of the staff was fantastic. Before I got my thank you's out, I got a thank you from a guest about how delicious the food was, and how professional and friendly the staff was. I highly recommed Fiesta to anyone considering it. you will not find a better deal, and a better place, and a better group of people. They take such special care of you and make sure there's nothing for you to worry about on your special day.
I thank you to Keith, and everyone else that made our day so perfect! I still get teary eyed thinking it's over, because it was soooo much fun!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1253759734567-img1837
AlexMichelle09
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We looked at many venues before the uniqueness of the rooms at Fiesta caught our eye... it was love at first sight!!! We are a unique and different couple with a large family and their Casa De Rosa room was perfect! During the year between we booked the room and our wedding date, we encountered many obstacles that made us almost cancel the wedding. When we spoke with Fiesta to learn what our options were, they were very open and understanding and worked with us to make our dream wedding come true... down to the day we gave our last payment!!! The staff at Fiesta were very professional and provided amazing service making us feel like family. They even went out of their way to purchase a special bottle of cognac for my father that was not in their bar!!! Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful Fiesta was or how good the food and drinks were! We highly recommend them and will definitely use them again in the future!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeneen
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Our reception was AWESOME...food is great, staff is wonderful, cake was unbelievable....A night both my husband and I will never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I got engaged in December of 2005 and my mother threw us an Engagement Party. After going all over the place for many days we decided to go into The Fiesta and see if they could help us out. While trying to find a place we ran into the problem that we could not guarantee atleast 75 people. After all this was just an Engagement Party not a Wedding. So my mom and I went into the Fiesta and started talking with one of the owners son's David. David was absolutely amazing he assured us that no matter what they could help us and work with us. My mom being a single parent and having paid for three of us to go to college and now an Engagement Party and a Wedding, I knew she did not have a ton of money. David was WONDERFUL!!!!! We worked out an arragement that worked for the both of us. The day of the Engagement Party came and it was fabulous!!! The food EXCELLENT, the service EXCELLENT, the options EXCELLENT!!! I knew that when it came time to plan my Wedding I wanted to go back. So I did!! I went back and booked my Wedding with David who was more than accomidating to all our needs. I loved it and could not have had a better Wedding!! It was the best day of my life and I know that I have to thank David and his staff for making it happen. Nothing was left for me to do they had everything under control and were great. I did not have a worry about anything. They made my day happen how I wanted to happen and had no flaws at all. I would never change anything about my day and am so greatful that David and the staff of the Fiesta made it so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
They have beautiful room especially the big room! They are very helpful, the price is great and there is alot of food for the amount that we paid. I didnt have to worry about anything because the matre'd took care of everythign for me(they set up the centerpiece because we did our). everything went smoothy! i would def. recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
1/30/2005
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the upstairs room. The decor looked like a villa courtyard. With stars above you and all. The food was outrageous. All weddings we have been to so far after ours, people still compliment our reception. Fiesta even did a little banana foster entertainment type thing at the end for the guests with music, dancing, and little firecrackers by their staff. It was amazing. Most weddings die down and everyone leaves. We had to pay extra because people werent leaving and were having such a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Everyone loved the food, the service was great, and the price was perfect.. It was a worry free night for my husband and I..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
9/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Fiesta Banquets was a fabulous choice for our wedding ceremony and reception! We heard wonderful things from all members of our family and friends who had attended events there previously, and we were not disappointed. We fell in love with Fiesta after seeing their new "Casa de Rosa" room upstairs and knew that we had to celebrate our wedding in that room; it was gorgeous and provided the perfect backdrop for our special day. Additionally, the team of people who work at Fiesta went above and beyond to make us happy during the planning process and on the day itself. They were so obliging with all of our requests and made us think that none of our requests were outrageous or impossible, and they delivered everything flawlessly. Finally, the food was abundant and excellent. All of our guests are still raving about the food, especialy during cocktail hour and Viennese hour. All in all, I would proudly refer anyone to Fiesta for his/her special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Very easy, fllexible to work wiith and accommodating. I have a spinal injury and was concerned I wouldn't make it through the reception so they even carried a couch into my bridal room in case I needed to rest! They also threw in a lot of perks for free that I totally didn't expect. Food is the best around, and we received a TON of compliments! Kitchen is clean as a whistle (even my florist commented on the cleanliness of it since she had to carry the centerpieces through it to our room). They updated many of the rooms and outside which are all gorgeous and the colors are more neutral , allowing you to infuse your own designs easily.

The only thing is they forgot where they placed a vase of blessed stones I wanted to take home from one of the traditions we had in our ceremony and wound up giving us some other stones in a different vase (thinking they mixed ours up with someone else's).

Overall though, they're an excellent choice, and I'm one of many family members that have chosen them for a special event (they also do baby showers, etc.).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Micheal
Wedding:
12/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Our every request was tended to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophia
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.3/5.0
first off - i want to say that the fiesta is beautiful. everyone remembers it from back in the day with the dark carpet and black ceilings but it definitely impressed a lot of my guests. we got married in the fiesta room and reception in the casa de la rosa - all was beautiful. request george as your maitre d - he was nice, informative and patient. the food was excellent!

however, the reason for the almost perfect review is because i brought my kate spade cake server set, used it at the wedding, and now they cannot find it. i did not pack all my favors, centerpieces, etc the night of thinking they can store it until the next day. the next day i go to pick things up, and they have the box for the server set - but not actual cake cutter or knife. its just really disappointing because i loved the set, it was expensive, and it was brand new. sigh*

but besides this - everything else went well. its easy to trust their guidance and advice because they have been doing this for so long. definitely stop by and check out the venue before you disregard it - you will be pleasantly surprised.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ida
Wedding:
6/9/2013
4.2/5.0
During the planning of our wedding there was some discrepancies of start and end time, and decor for the ceremony room, but after speaking to them and standing our ground we got what was originally offered. On the day of, everything was amazing! the maitre'd had a very specific list which he followed diligently. I really didn't have to worry about anything throughout the day! The only issue I had was surfing the switch of ceremony to reception, they did not mention that all our belongings were going to be moved to the reception room. We left the bridal suite a mess and it was very difficult to find everything after it was all moved. Hiwever nothing was missing, it was just a miscommunication. Overall the food was amazing, my guests had an amazing time and they thought the place was lovely! I do not regret having the fiesta a part of my special day one bit!!! .
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lila0815
Wedding:
3/2/2012
4.2/5.0
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Everything was so beautiful, I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the redone La Casa de Rosa! Everyone was in awe. I felt like a princess going to her first ball, seriously Cinderella had nothing on me! Everything was so affordable and we were surprised to see such a delectable spread of goodies. Everything was phenomenal =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
12/2/2011
4.2/5.0
I recommend Fiesta to everyone that is planning a wedding. It was great! Their service was professional and they are so friendly. They made my husband and I feel like family. And the food.... DELICIOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bhimbunny
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.2/5.0
we had a great reception here.the cost was very good, room beautiful.the staff set up our centerpieces how we wanted them and did provide even more food then we expected.the food was great and cake phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
7/30/2006
3.6/5.0
Overall, very good. We had some issues with double-booking (one of the rooms we wanted to use was booked...we were told later). One of the rooms we had to use was hideous (but we were able to decorate well to disguise)...however, the other rooms were gorgeous.
Food was great (relatives who are accomplished chefs enjoyed the food).
Price for services was pretty good. My sister and MIL did have to do some decorating on their own. The rehersal wasn't really overseen by anyone (supposed to have a "planner).
I would recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/6/2012
3.2/5.0
I got married in July and kept waiting to write this review in hopes everything would be solved and I could give them the raving review I so wish I could give them.
Positives: The room is beautiful and they accommodated our request to having our ceremony in the cocktail room and then flipping it quickly back into a cocktail room. Before the wedding we felt they were very attentive and did their best to meet all our wishes! The day of the wedding was fabulous I got ready in the bridal suite had our ceremony and reception there. All ran smooth.
The negative is the run around we have gotten after the wedding for the refund we were told we would get for the 7 guests we cancelled in the time requested on the contract. After a few calls and even a visit we kept hearing the same thing to be patient and that we were going to be "taken care of" at the end of the month..that was 2 months ago. Like many couples we paid for this wedding all by ourselves and we feel taken advantage of. As much as we loved our wedding we would not recommend them to friends and it pains me to say that because we were so happy and are really surprised at how this has been handled, or not handled really. The only option we are left with is filing a claim with small claims court for breach of contract, not exactly how we wanted to remember our wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mschmerz27
Wedding:
10/27/2007
2.7/5.0
The reception and ceremony were poorly planned. We did not have a rehearsal offered to us, and come the day of the wedding, no one knew what was going on. The way we were treated during the planning was awful !! had we not put down a deposit, we probably would have cancelled and had it somewhere else !! Overall, my wedding day was a good day, but it could have been a lot better if we had rehearsed and/or talked about the order of people walking down the isle, when to do the cake cutting, and bouquet toss, and so on. I wanted things to go differently and i felt like i could not have such a great time with the host coming up to me every half hour telling me i HAD to do something else so they could rush us all out 10 minutes before my party was over b/c they had anohter party coming in half hour after mine !!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.3/5.0
This venue is by far the worst venue to work with. Their customer service is great and excellent until you have a problem with them, and they are just UNPROFESSIONAL. Several weeks leading up to my wedding, we had an emergency family situation and had to push the wedding date several months later. Ralph, the owner, was unaccomodating, and charged me thousands of dollars more to reschedule because he "could have made money with another party."

EXCUSE ME!!!! We had already paid in full at this point, and he refused to accommodate us, and he wasn't even understanding of our situation. I even hated the way he referred to me as "honey" and "hon" as if I was a child. SO RUDE.

IF YOU WANT TO RUIN YOUR WEDDING, BOOK WITH THE FIESTA!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
255 Route 17 South, Wood Ridge, NJ 07075 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Fiesta Banquets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo