Nophoto-130

The Foundry on the Fair Site

Knoxville , TN

LOCATION

Knoxville, TN US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had my daughter's wedding at The Foundry and it was AMAZING. We had so many compliments on our choice of venue. This place "runs like a well-oiled machine". It is first class. The staff was dressed in white shirts and black slacks and reminded me of the trained staff on a cruise ship. They were all so friendly and professional and no glass was empty. As soon as our DJ (Jake with Special Note/Ogle Entertainment~AWESOME) announced that the buffet was open the staff brought my daughter and son-in-law a tray with their own meal to them and made sure they had plenty to eat. NUMEROUS compliments on the food! Janine was excellent to deal with and really knows what is going on. The whole staff is amazing. Jason will do anything he can to accommodate you and your wishes. We used Lisa Foster Floral Design (Flowers were stunning), Ancelet Photography (Gorgeous pictures) and Wedding and Party Rentals from Morristown for linens/chair covers/napkins and some decorations (VERY reasonable). I would highly recommend all of these. Thanks to The Foundry for the PERFECT wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344701473100-135
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Denna and everyone at the Foundry helped us pull off a flawless event! Denna was so caring and helpful. She has a real wealth of knowledge that was unbelievably helpful. The food was divine and everything was fabulous. I only have great things to say about working with the Foundry.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1332955005587-kathleenmatthew078
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Foundry is WONDERFUL! I originally booked over a year in advance and, after some time, realized I would need a bigger room than I thought. The Foundry was very accommodating and flexible and allowed me to move to the larger room on Friday (instead of Saturday). Denna Cox was very quick to repspond to all my emails and phone calls (always on the same day!) and allowed me to visit and tour the hall more than once. She was very helpful in suggesting other vendors and could always answer every question I had. All my guests were very impressed with the food because it was FABULOUS! They definitely go above and beyond what normal "wedding" food is like. All the servers were friendly and polite, quick to fill empty drinks and take away dirty plates. My husband and I also had our own server who waited on us (instead of making us walk through the buffet line!). Jason, the banquet manager, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our night. Thank you, Foundry!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305336840274-ilanpic112809105
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We has our ceremony and reception at The Foundry. The quality of service provided was excellent. Deena worked on getting everything set up for us. She kept in contact throughout our whole planning process. The food was awesome!! We went with the buffett dinner $20pp which included chicken bruschetta and london broil! Jason also came around several time pre-ceremony and during the reception to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. Another nice thing was he brought tea and water down to the changing room for myself and my bridesmaids to enjoy while we were getting ready. As for the value, I think it was very reasonable considering the venue is a lovely historical building. Very nice! And compared to what the other venues charge, you can't beat the price!! Thanks Deena and Jason!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.1/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Foundry. Overall, everything was lovely. The building itself is gorgeous, and the food was delicious; we received lots of compliments! As far as the initial planning went, Denna was great to work with. There were a few things my decorator was told that I wish we'd gotten in writing (apparently some rules changed over the course of a few months...) that really threw a wrench in his plans. Also, I have to commend Jason (the set up manager--I think that was his title). He is FABULOUS. Countless times throughout our rehearsal dinner & event he'd come up to me asking if everything was going ok, and to make sure I was happy. He is perfect! I was a little unhappy, though, with one of the staff members. My wedding was a high-production event; we had a decorating staff who came up days in advance to begin decorating. Apparently the Foundry has never had a high-end production because they were not accommodating to my vendor. As my decorator & florist were tearing down, one of the managers physically kicked them out. I'm talking took all of their stuff, and put it out on the curb, in the dark. I realize there was a time limit on the event, but this was just unacceptable. For everything else to have gone so smoothly, it was just unfortunate that this is the impression I am taking away. Overall, I would recommend the Foundry. It is a very nice place, with delicious food, and the majority of the employees will do all they can do accommodate you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacieGrisham
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.6/5.0
The Foundry was a great location for our reception. We got married in June and wanted an indoor location for the reception to avoid the heat! We also were looking for a location that was pretty enough to save us on a lot of costly decorating. The Foundry met both our criteria - beautiful wood work inside and very nice presentation. It's a little pricey, but I think comparable to other indoor venue options. They also book up fast so reserve early - this was our first vendor we booked with. We also liked the convenience of having catering there - it was pretty much a one-stop shop. The food was fantastic (we went with a buffet option), and I think it was roughly $20 a guest. We had great communication and interactions with the catering director, Denna (I think that's how she spells it). Very professional and easy to work with. The only other complaint (and you know this when booking) is that parking is limited. If they are running two events on one night, parking will be tight to say the least, but they have staff directing guests where to park. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.7/5.0
The Foundry turned out to be great. The food was FANTASTIC the night of the event but we had been a little nervous because we werent able to taste it ahead of time. We heard great things from people who had been there before and all of our guests had great things to say about the food too. In person, the staff were very helpful but the email communications were not always smooth but the more we met in person the more I think it was simply misunderstandings through the email. The night of our event, the staff was very helpful and really helped make everything run smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
copswife524
Wedding:
5/24/2008
1.0/5.0
I held my wedding reception at the L&N Train Station at the Foundry on the Fair Site. From the beginning of my planning process ( 14 mon. prior to my wedding date) the women who was my go-to-person was a nightmare! I have wanted to have my reception in this historic train station for years and I tried to let Mary-Ann Green (the manager) not ruin it for me but that was not the case. In the months leading up to the event she was VERY rude to my mother, my father my caterer, and myself. She would make certain exceptions for one bride and when I asked for the same treatment I was denied and then belittled. She and several of her associates had horrible customer service and I wish I had never met them. The worst part was that on my wedding day there was a problem with the sewage and my whole reception smelled like poop (to put it lightly). Guest were complaining, it permeated the food, so the food tasted bad and to make matters worse when I called for someone to fix it they said they couldnt smell it and that all my guests were liers. A man in a cut off t-shirt and nasty dirty jeans was sent walking around my reception yelling at my mother, father and me THE BRIDE in front of our guests. He called my mother a B*%ch for complaining about the smell and called me a trashy liar. I would not wish my worst enemy to have their reception here. The site is beautiful but the people are the meanest I have ever met.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stphblr
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.6/5.0
We loved the food we had at our reception. It was delicious and decadent. The only problem I had was that my pork chop was really tough but everyone else's seemed to be fine. We were grateful for such great service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/16/2008
4.8/5.0
We had the reception at the L&N Railroad Station (which is owned and operated by the Foundry)- Absolutely gorgeous! Exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.5/5.0
We had our reception at the L&N Station in Knoxville, TN. The site was beautiful, and the staff did an excellent job. The food was catered by the Foundry, and I have never heard such glowing reports of the food from wedding attendees. Sadly, I did actually eat the food myself, so I cannot personally comment. The only complaint I have is that the manager of the Foundry ensured me that a take-home bag of wedding food would be prepared for us before we left, and it was not. When we got home, all we had was cake! Everything else was perfect. Very easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/26/2008
2.9/5.0
The food and actual service was wonderful. The planners however are very difficult to work with. Make sure to get everything in WRITING!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg6
gun816
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.8/5.0
They were extremly friendly, flexable, knowledgable. They worked with us on changes and its a beautiful place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica&Alan
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.2/5.0
We had our wedding reception at The Foundry. With over 300 guests, we wanted a big place that we didn't have to decorate a whole lot. The Foundry is an old beautiful brick building in downtown Knoxville. The service is great! We had more guests show up than actually responded, and there were additional tables set up in no time at all. There is a reception coordinator there so you and your parents can actually enjoy the night instead of worrying about all that needs to happen. There are strands of lights that hang from the ceiling and they make all of your pictures look FABULOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srawhite
Wedding:
7/15/2006
4.8/5.0
I would recommend the Foundry to anyone for a ceremony and reception or just a reception! The food is great and the staff is WONDERFUL -- best place in downtown Knoxville for any event!!! :) Great photo opportunities inside and out, too. Price is very reasonable for everything you receive in your package.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niterose
Wedding:
6/10/2006
4.5/5.0
The Foundry was so beautiful and the staff was so helpful! Just make sure to tell the staff if you want them to leave the food out long enough for your guests to be able to get second helpings. Also make sure to specify what kind of bar you want (if you want one). They will do whatever you like! They are wonderful and Gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elliottlmd
Wedding:
8/20/2005
5.0/5.0
The Foundry was fantastic! Karen was a pleasure to work with and the venue was perfect. It was a large area but still an intimate setting. The large dance floor was great and the food and staff were fabulous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Foundry on the Fair Site
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220