130x130_sq_1394570891994-log

The French Bouquet Florist

Worcester , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

167 Shrewsbury Street
Worcester, MA US 01604 (map)

PHONE

508-755-6464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jeff has owned and operated The French Bouquet Florist,Inc. for over twenty five years. A graduate of the State University of New York with a degree in Floriculture,Jeff has been a... Read more
Jeff has owned and operated The French Bouquet Florist,Inc. for over twenty five years. A graduate of the State University of New York with a degree in Floriculture,Jeff has been a featured designer in floral selection guides,bridal magazines and The Tournament of Roses Parade. With a continued passion for design trends in the industry and a proven ability to manage business operations you are assured to receive only the best for your discriminating floral needs. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonia
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The one word to describe Jeff French is PERFECTION. Jeff did the flowers for my daughter's wedding in November. She showed him a picture of what she was looking for and he was able to bring that vision to life. He created the perfect winter wonderland for the evening. The elaborate centerpieces, bridal bouquet and attendants flowers were all exceptional. All our guests have been raving about the centerpieces. Jeff was easy to work with and very helpful when we were unsure about what to do. I would not hesitate to hire Jeff again and to recommend him to my friends who may be planning weddings.
Thanks again Jeff!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina-Marie
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be more pleased that we decided to work with Jeff French for our special day. Jeff came highly recommended to us and now I know exactly why!

We were impressed with not only the quality of Jeff's work and his professionalism, but also his lovely personality. It was important to us to work with vendors who we really "liked" and we have to say that we LOVE Jeff! Jeff has a very calm presence and easy-going personality which was just what we needed with all of the hustle and bustle around us.

Jeff was so helpful and accommodating every step of the way. He provided us with helpful and thoughtful suggestions and he was kind, patient, and flexible with us. Jeff truly captured my vision and turned it into my dream wedding! Everything was just flawless. My bouquet was perfect - I did not want to put it down all night! The bridesmaids bouquets were just lovely and the centerpieces were so glamorous and dramatic - he hit the nail on the head!

We will never be able to thank Jeff enough for helping to make our wedding day everything we always dreamed. I want as many people as possible to know how wonderful Jeff French is to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't rave enough about the wonderful and beautiful work that Jeff provided for our wedding! He was highly recommended to us and from the moment we visited him in his shop we knew that the flowers would be magnificent! Jeff is extremely talented as well as a wonderful listener. He created exactly what we described. We had a jewish ceremony which included a chuppah. Jeff has a beautiful birch structure, which was perfect as the base.
Jeff was a pleasure to work with and I very strongly reccomend him!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff is a genius and a flower-whisperer! And one of the nicest people you will ever meet! When I first met with Jeff, we came across pics of the venue from a wedding magazine. I was saying how beautiful it was, and from the look in his eyes, I knew! He did the flowers for the venue's photo shoot! Now if that isn't endorsement enough... ;)

As our meeting continued, we talked about the things I had been envisioning for the flowers and the day. Jeff is an incredible listener and so intuitive! He just gets it! And that gave me such comfort and excitement!

Throughout the planning process, Jeff and his staff were so responsive and understanding. We live/work about an hour away, and he was incredibly accommodating about meeting times! Email communication was easy and quick!

At the sample meeting, Jeff put together a beautiful arrangement that really captured the look I was going for! I couldn't imagine being happier with the flowers! ...Until I saw my bouquet on the day of the wedding!! I started to tear up, because it was just so beautiful, and it was exactly what I had been hoping for! The bridesmaids bouquets were smaller versions of mine, and they were beautiful too! We all loved them. All day long, I kept saying "I never knew I could love flowers this much!" And one of the most amazing things was one of the kinds of flowers in the arrangements. My clipping had anemones in the bouquet, and they wouldn't be in season when our wedding was, so we talked about how they might not be available or tough to get, and how we could accomplish that look with other flowers. On the wedding day... ANEMONES! I was so touched he remembered! The centerpieces and ceremony flowers were impeccable! It was just all so beautiful! I still burst with joy when I think about the flowers from our wedding day, thanks to Jeff! We love Jeff!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1367891024432-scotland-and-joshs-ursinus-graduation-052
kahlcara
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was great. We were out of state and actually chose French Bouquet Florist without looking at any other florists based on his reviews and previous experiences with him (I had gotten flowers from there for other events and he actually did the flowers for my parents' wedding 27 years ago). He had worked with our venue before and knew his way around. He did a great job designing the bouquets and centerpieces as I had very little idea what I wanted, and he was able to add a bouquet at the last minute when I had some bridal party changes. He also added some centerpieces for us, and when I realized we didn't need that many, he credited my parents for the ones that we didn't need. The bouquets looked absolutely beautiful even a week later and the centerpieces got rave reviews not only at our wedding, but also from the nursing home that we donated them to after the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Jeff!! Amazing! I immediately felt at ease with Jeff after a rough start looking for florists in the area. When I showed him my pictures, he instantly knew what my “vision” was...when I didn't even know exactly what I wanted. He was patient every time we met, and listened to my ideas and offered input when asked. I had complete trust in him and gave him complete control over what he thought would look best and I’m so glad I did! My flowers were beautiful and exactly what I didn't know I wanted!
Jeff and his staff were very responsive by email even when i changed my mind. He was always available and reliable. I can’t say how much of a relief this was! Thank you, Jeff!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeff was so great to work with! Incredibly professional and super creative. We came to him with some crazy ideas of what we wanted to do with our arrangements, and he was able to please both us and my mother with really unique designs. The color scheme was perfect, and everyone always comments on how gorgeous the flowers were at the wedding. A bit on the expensive side, but definitely worth it. His design absolutely made the venue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I immediately felt at ease with Jeff. When I showed him my pictures, he instantly knew what my “vision” was. He was patient and listened to my ideas and offered input when asked. I had complete trust in him and ended up saying “do what you think is best” for the bouquets. I’m so glad I did! They were beautiful and look stunning in our pictures! Everything was perfect!

Throughout the planning process, most vendors give you some grief. This was never the case with Jeff. He was always available and reliable. I can’t say how much of a relief this was! Thank you, Jeff!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeff French of The French Bouquet Florist is an outstanding florist. My daughter got married in July 2013. We went to consult with various florists in our area, but immediately upon our first meeting with Jeff, we both knew he was the ONE to do the flowers for her wedding.
He listened and took notes as my daughter discussed her vision for the flowers. He offered suggestions based on her thoughts. He was very thorough and very patient during the whole planning process.
The bridal bouquet and all the bouquets for the wedding party were amazing! He created her bridal bouquet using lace from her dress and from my veil wrapped around the stems.
The floral displays for the church and the reception were beyond compare. Everyone was commenting on his work throughout the day!! The floral pieces look stunning in the photographs!
We felt confident from our first consult to the last that The French Bouquet would do an outstanding job and they DID!
I highly recommend Jeff French of The Floral Bouquet!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1332371306396-kisses
Erin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot more highly recommend Jeff for your wedding or event. I gave him my inspiration for our wedding and a color palette and let him have creative control of our floral decor and I did NOT regret it. Every single detail was absolutely gorgeous. He was on time, professional from the first email to the moment he handed us our bouquets, and responded quickly to any concerns or emails I sent him over the last year of planning. I got so many compliments on our flowers all night long. Everything was fresh and flawless. Thank you so much Jeff!! I trusted you with my wedding day vision and you did not disappoint me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeff does amazing work and was so fun to work with! He did the flowers for our wedding at Harrington Farm a few weeks ago and we could not have been happier with the results. Jeff completely understood the style I was looking for and made the wedding look prettier than I could have imagined. Jeff was very easy to work with throughout the entire process and was always very responsive and receptive to my questions and concerns. I highly recommend the French Bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
thank you thank you thank you. I can't not thank Jeff French enough for all he did to make our wedding absolutely gorgeous.
Jeff is a true artist in every sense. He made me feel like my day was as important to him as it was to us and he went above and beyond my every expectation.
I would recommend Jeff with the highest of regard.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The flower arrangements that Jeff designed for my wedding were absolutely beautiful. He listened to the colors and size of table arrangements I wanted, then added his input and suggestions. The end result...flowers that people are still talking about a month after our wedding, and one of the highlights of conversations at our reception!My husband and I as well as our guests were in awe of Jeff's ability to truly create art out of flowers. Jeff's experience, creativity, originality, professionalism, attention to detail, and knowledge are what makes his work so exceptional and leaves you speechless when you see your reception room and ceremony space for the first time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I never considered myself a flower type of girl until I saw the arrangements Jeff put together for my wedding. Everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces-even the flowers at the rehearsal were absolutely stunning. Jeff was always very easy to work with and extremely accommodating and patient. I don't know the difference between a rose and a lily and he was still able to capture EXACTLY what I had pictured in my head and leave me breathless. I am lucky to have had him as my florist; he posses a true talent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first met Jeff at a tasting event that our cake baker had invited us to attend. We were immediately drawn to his table to check out his amazing arrangements. Once we arrived, Jeff immediately introduced himself and gave us a little summary of what he does and his business. He was sooo friendly, professional and most important to me...approachable. As you brides know, all of this wedding planning can be a little overwhelming and intimidating but I instantly felt comfortable speaking with Jeff. Soon after, I had made an appointment to meet with Jeff at his business to review what he could do for our wedding (the hubby let me take this one on). :) When we met, I brought along my Mom and we reviewed what I was thinking for the wedding day. Jeff took his time with us, listened to my "vision", looked at my pictures that I brought along as well as some "pins". What was awesome was that he totally got what I was dreaming up in my head and I just knew that with him as my Florist everything would be perfect. I am also not that familiar with different types of flowers. Jeff took his time going over what flower would be in season and what would work in place of other flowers I had my heart set on (for ex - couldn't have peonies in Sept :( ). Over the course of planning, I must have met with Jeff a couple times, checked in via email and phone here and there and through out the whole process he was amazing and so easy to work with. The end result was better than I could have imagined. I am sad that my wedding has come and gone but I am hopefully using Jeff for my best friends wedding shower this spring. Don't even bother checking out any other florists in the area...he is AMAZING and will make all your dreams/visions come true. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eva
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were exactly what I had envisioned. The bouquets were so full. The flowers matched the bride maid’s dresses perfectly. The table settings were gorgeous. All the flowers were so fresh they lasted for a week after the wedding. Yes, I would recommend to anyone for any type of event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff French not only made amazing flower arrangments for my wedding, but he was very helpful with his wisdom of flowers and what would well together. He is patient and always wants you to be happy with your flowers for your wedding. Throughout the night, my guests continued to comment on how beautiful the flowers were. Jeff did all the girls and my bouquets, all the center pieces, alter vases, flowers for the guys, moms, and grandparents, and flowers for our cake. He was avalible to speak with us when we called to ask questions or request different things we wanted and if he was not there he always returned our calls in a timely manner. I would like to thank Jeff French for making my weddind day look beautiful with all the wonder flower arrangements he did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I first saw Jeff at a bridal show at the DCU Center and really loved both his work and his very calm demeanor. Over the course of planning my wedding, I met with him probably 4 times, and each time his professionalism and experience was evident as he fielded all my questions and listened to what I wanted (which changed a couple of times!) In the end, I was so pleased with my flowers. He wasn't able to find the type of vases that I wanted, but in the end, we provided him with our own, which worked out great. he accomodated some last minute requests as well. He delivered our bouquets to our hotel earlier than promised and even the container he transported them in was nice. I loved the centerpieces and would highly recommend his services to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say except that Jeff French of The French Bouquet Florist is AMAZING!!!! When I met with Jeff over a year ago, I came in with pictures and a few ideas to keep things "simple". Jeff knew exactly what I wanted, and recommended different ideas. Fast forward a year, and when the flowers arrived, they were more than I could have dreamed of! My bouquet was gorgeous, as were the bridesmaids, and the center pieces were FABULOUS! I told Jeff that I wanted some "bling" added, and he put a touch of that in every piece in a very classy way! Guests at our wedding could not stop talking about how amazing our flowers were! Thank you to Jeff and crew for making our day more special than it already was! If you are in need of a florist, I would 100% recommend using The French Bouquet Florist- you will NOT be disappointed!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was wonderful to work with. He really understood my vision and listened to my requests, even when I changed my mind. I am kind of flower obsessed but had a small budget and he worked with me and my limited funds to create amazing floral designs for my wedding. Many guests commented that they had never seen anything like these arrangements before and were very impressed. I wanted unique and modern and I got it with my small budget. When one of my design ideas was just not working in practice he called me the day before the wedding to explain the situation and discuss alternative solutions. So amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bubblingbride
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did our wedding. His floral designs were entirely elegant and were absolutely breathtaking. The colors of all the designs were perfectly coordinated with our dresses/decor. He was able to accommodate our budget, because although I really wanted the artisan flowers, I never thought in a million years I could afford them- Jeff gave us our dream flowers! Everyone complemented the centerpieces, and the bouquets were stunning. His customer service was superior; he answered all questions thoroughly,; asked us about our tastes/preferences/colors, answered all calls when we had questions after hours; and he delivered everything on time and in good order! I would highly recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff French was a lifesaver! We originally were going to DIY our bouquets and centerpieces, but a week before realized we were crazy and called The French Bouquet. Jeff was great to work with, and extremely accommodating considering the short notice and small budget. Our bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful and very fresh, and even lasted two weeks after the wedding. He coordinated our flowers beautifully to match our dresses and the decor of the room. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne Belanger
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff French and his staff created the most beautiful bouquets and floral arrangements for my wedding. Jeff was a joy to work with and his artistry was appreciated by all of my guests!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackeroo
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff French does an amazing job, and is clearly passionate about what he does. His genuine interest in different types of flowers and textures manifests itself in his arrangements! After sharing a few colors and ideas with him, Jeff designed the most beautiful bouquets, corsages, and boutenniers, and my table arrangements were stunning. Everything I asked for was executed in a way that far exceeded my expectations, but still fell reasonably within my budget.

If you are looking for a florist with versatility and style, you've come to the right place!

Jeff, you do fantastic work, and I have recommended you to others already! Thank you very much for making my day so vibrant and elegant. I will never forget those beautiful flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff is an incredibly talented florist who will blow you away with the end result! I couldn't believe my eyes when Jeff arrived with the bouquets on my wedding day. Big, beautiful, fresh. He was able to take my many, many ideas and my color scheme and turn it into something so perfect I couldn't imagine it. Jeff was easy to get in touch with, very organized, a pleasure to work with and has very competitive rates. If I ever need flower arrangements for anything in the future, I would go to Jeff before anyone else.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326310880651-photobooth023
Amanda
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW what amazing people Jeff French and all of his wonderful staff are! We had the best experience with them from our very first meeting. Jeff is very accommodating and creative. He gave us lots of suggestions and helped us create and understand our wedding floral vision. When I requested two sample centerpieces just months before the wedding so that we could do a sample table with our rentals, Jeff put them together for us and we returned them at end of business day for no charge! He was also so understanding when we wanted to make design changes!

On the wedding day the flowers surpassed our expectations! My bouquet was the most breathtaking thing I'd ever seen. Our ceremony & reception flowers were gorgeous as well. So many of our guests asked who our florist was because they couldn't believe how beautiful everything was! Jeff French and his staff made our day!! Thank you so much.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff French designs amazing bouquets! They are fresh, modern and gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers were even more gorgeous than I could have imagined. Jeff did a great job. Everything we ordered was perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jeff French. He made our wedding day spectacular. Would recommend him for any occasion big or small. Some of the best flowers I have ever seen.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
167 Shrewsbury Street, Worcester, MA 01604 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The French Bouquet Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo