130x130 sq 1465497542 575a37509f1b17d5 lola n don

The Gay J.P.

Branford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Branford, CT 06405 US (map)

PHONE

203-901-3853

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My mission is to work with you and your partner to create a day you will always remember. Located just 2 minutes away from the Branford, CT town hall is my turn of the century home. If... Read more
My mission is to work with you and your partner to create a day you will always remember. Located just 2 minutes away from the Branford, CT town hall is my turn of the century home. If you and your partner choose, we can perform the ceremony in my garden, where you will find a charming gazebo, soothing water features and my prize winning roses. Perhaps an inside wedding is more to your liking? The fieldstone fireplace is the perfect spot for you to say 'I Do' while a pianist plays the baby grand piano in the foyer.

Maybe you just need a flexible, caring, sensitive Justice of the peace willing to work with the team of professionals you've already hired, or maybe you just want someone to simply officiate. What ever you needs are, I can work with you to make your day a special one.

This is YOUR special day. It is about you. I can offer you a wealth of knowledge, and guide you through the officiating process so you can make informed decisions. I can even give you some ideas about writing your own vows, or orchestrating personal elements, such as a unity candle, into the ceremony. I consider the opportunity to be a part of 'the happiest day of your life' to be an honor. Selecting my services will guarantee a special day with spectacular memories that will last you a lifetime. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1465930379712 226925101501617934110082518442n
130x130 sq 1465930385762 1916776202107766007616531n
130x130 sq 1465930379680 226202101501618034410082138212n
130x130 sq 1465930443954 210493101501617770210081602845o

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We thank Don Gentile for having the understanding and concern to lend a much greater depth and dignity, than we knew we wanted, to what would otherwise have been an awkwardly impromptu marriage ceremony.
We thank Don Gentile for having the understanding and concern to lend a much greater depth and dignity, than we knew we Read more...
We thank Don Gentile for having the understanding and concern to lend a much greater depth and dignity, than we knew we wanted, to what would otherwise have been an awkwardly impromptu marriage ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
The Gay J.P. responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the opportunity to conduct your ceremony - Thank you also for sending the following e-mail -
"I just filled out the survey on my phone. I didn't know that I wasn't giving you the highest possible ratings for value and flexibility before I entered the whole thing. I totally intended to do so. So, know there's no criticism there. I wish I'd caught the mistake"
I'm trying to get WeddingWire to correct the review but until then I will set the record straight here- Again, thanks so much and best of luck!
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Don was INCREDIBLE! He did an interview with us right after we booked him for our wedding and he wrote a 2600 words speech about our love stories and love/relationship in general... He made it sooo touching. Even though he asked for our opinions we didn't change a single word. Many of my guests asked us for his name after the ceremony. Strongly strongly recommend!!!
Don was INCREDIBLE! He did an interview with us right after we booked him for our wedding and he wrote a 2600 words speech Read more...
Don was INCREDIBLE! He did an interview with us right after we booked him for our wedding and he wrote a 2600 words speech about our love stories and love/relationship in general... He made it sooo touching. Even though he asked for our opinions we didn't change a single word. Many of my guests asked us for his name after the ceremony. Strongly strongly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Don was very responsive in all of our needs. He listened to us tell our story and created a beautiful ceremony for us that was personalized, like he has known us forever.
Don was very responsive in all of our needs. He listened to us tell our story and created a beautiful ceremony for us that Read more...
Don was very responsive in all of our needs. He listened to us tell our story and created a beautiful ceremony for us that was personalized, like he has known us forever. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
For us, the wedding ceremony was perhaps the most important aspect of our wedding (which is saying a lot, because we love to party ;-). We're not religious, but we still wanted the ceremony to capture the spirit of who we are as a couple, and to include ceremonial elements. Don blew us, and our guests, away. The ceremony was a blend of teary moments and laughs--just what we wanted.

This wouldn't have happened if he hadn't taken the time to meet with us in person, and follow-up with questions multiple times on email and over the phone. He is truly dedicated to making the ceremony personal and special for the couple. Additionally, he helped us think through every detail of the program--from who we should include to what he should wear. Throughout the process, he was flexible, incredibly sensitive, and devoted.

Our guests have remarked that it was one of the most amazing and personal ceremonies they have ever attended, and this couldn't have happened without Don. We consider our choice to work with him as one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We highly recommend him to any couple seeking the same experience--one that is filled with joy, laughter, and sincerity.
For us, the wedding ceremony was perhaps the most important aspect of our wedding (which is saying a lot, because we love Read more...
For us, the wedding ceremony was perhaps the most important aspect of our wedding (which is saying a lot, because we love to party ;-). We're not religious, but we still wanted the ceremony to capture the spirit of who we are as a couple, and to include ceremonial elements. Don blew us, and our guests, away. The ceremony was a blend of teary moments and laughs--just what we wanted.

This wouldn't have happened if he hadn't taken the time to meet with us in person, and follow-up with questions multiple times on email and over the phone. He is truly dedicated to making the ceremony personal and special for the couple. Additionally, he helped us think through every detail of the program--from who we should include to what he should wear. Throughout the process, he was flexible, incredibly sensitive, and devoted.

Our guests have remarked that it was one of the most amazing and personal ceremonies they have ever attended, and this couldn't have happened without Don. We consider our choice to work with him as one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We highly recommend him to any couple seeking the same experience--one that is filled with joy, laughter, and sincerity. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We found Don online and contacted him to set up an appointment. Our first meeting was at an adorable coffee shop in Branford. Within 5 minutes of meeting him- we knew he was our guy! He spent a good amount of time with us- learning about how we met…our families…friends- how we felt about one another. It felt like we were old friends! The day of our wedding- Don came in to greet me before the ceremony and immediately put me at ease. The ceremony was absolute perfection. It was like he has known us all along. I cannot tell you how many people said it was the best ceremony they had ever witnessed. It was funny, romantic and personal- everything we hoped for. We cannot recommend Don enough! He is just wonderful- and absolutely made our wedding perfect!
We found Don online and contacted him to set up an appointment. Our first meeting was at an adorable coffee shop in Read more...
We found Don online and contacted him to set up an appointment. Our first meeting was at an adorable coffee shop in Branford. Within 5 minutes of meeting him- we knew he was our guy! He spent a good amount of time with us- learning about how we met…our families…friends- how we felt about one another. It felt like we were old friends! The day of our wedding- Don came in to greet me before the ceremony and immediately put me at ease. The ceremony was absolute perfection. It was like he has known us all along. I cannot tell you how many people said it was the best ceremony they had ever witnessed. It was funny, romantic and personal- everything we hoped for. We cannot recommend Don enough! He is just wonderful- and absolutely made our wedding perfect! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
As soon as we started talking to Don, it felt like we had known him for years. So kind and professional. I highly recommend him.
As soon as we started talking to Don, it felt like we had known him for years. So kind and professional. I highly Read more...
As soon as we started talking to Don, it felt like we had known him for years. So kind and professional. I highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Don is amazing!

He provided us with a ceremony that we'll never forget. He was professional, kindhearted, and added a pinch of humor where appropriate. He also added in elements of our life story to the ceremony which made it even more special to us. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him. We highly recommend him for your ceremony.
Don is amazing!

He provided us with a ceremony that we'll never forget. He was professional, kindhearted, and Read more...
Don is amazing!

He provided us with a ceremony that we'll never forget. He was professional, kindhearted, and added a pinch of humor where appropriate. He also added in elements of our life story to the ceremony which made it even more special to us. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him. We highly recommend him for your ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Rita
Wedding:
8/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Don was so open to making suggestions, but was also extremely open to hearing and incorporating our ideas which made him very easy to work with.
He gave us the guidance to put together, with his help, the perfect ceremony for us without ever making us feel pushed in one direction or another. He made the process fun and completely personal and was willing to work with our schedules to get the details worked out.
He made our ceremony exactly what we hoped that it would be and even exceeded our expectations which is saying a lot. We had more compliments from our guests on our unique and personal ceremony than on any other aspect of our day by far. If you're looking to make your ceremony completely personal and unique to you, I can't imagine recommending anyone higher than I can recommend Don.
Don was so open to making suggestions, but was also extremely open to hearing and incorporating our ideas which made him Read more...
Don was so open to making suggestions, but was also extremely open to hearing and incorporating our ideas which made him very easy to work with.
He gave us the guidance to put together, with his help, the perfect ceremony for us without ever making us feel pushed in one direction or another. He made the process fun and completely personal and was willing to work with our schedules to get the details worked out.
He made our ceremony exactly what we hoped that it would be and even exceeded our expectations which is saying a lot. We had more compliments from our guests on our unique and personal ceremony than on any other aspect of our day by far. If you're looking to make your ceremony completely personal and unique to you, I can't imagine recommending anyone higher than I can recommend Don. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Don,

Now that the craziness dust has settled, we wanted to reach out to you to thank you for everything you did to make our day special. We felt like we didn't get a chance to give you a proper goodbye at the wedding. I guess people were right when they said it would all be a big blur :) We really appreciate everything you did, from the initial meeting down to the ceremony. We got several compliments in regards to your service. Our family and friends noted about how wonderful, personalized and heartfelt your words were, with one person stating "it was like he's known you both for 20 years". It was truly an amazing, wonderful, perfect day all around and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

So from the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

Sarah & Angela
Don,

Now that the craziness dust has settled, we wanted to reach out to you to thank you for everything you did Read more...
Don,

Now that the craziness dust has settled, we wanted to reach out to you to thank you for everything you did to make our day special. We felt like we didn't get a chance to give you a proper goodbye at the wedding. I guess people were right when they said it would all be a big blur :) We really appreciate everything you did, from the initial meeting down to the ceremony. We got several compliments in regards to your service. Our family and friends noted about how wonderful, personalized and heartfelt your words were, with one person stating "it was like he's known you both for 20 years". It was truly an amazing, wonderful, perfect day all around and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

So from the bottom of our hearts, thank you!

Sarah & Angela Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Marlene
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Don captured our Wedding Day perfectly! He found the words that expressed exactly what was in our hearts. Dave and I knew when we met Don that he was the one. He listened, asked the right questions, and weaved his magic into words that captivated the room.
Thank you Don for making our day even more special!!
Marlene Nagel
Don captured our Wedding Day perfectly! He found the words that expressed exactly what was in our hearts. Dave and I knew Read more...
Don captured our Wedding Day perfectly! He found the words that expressed exactly what was in our hearts. Dave and I knew when we met Don that he was the one. He listened, asked the right questions, and weaved his magic into words that captivated the room.
Thank you Don for making our day even more special!!
Marlene Nagel Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Branford, CT 06405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Gay J.P.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1465497542 575a37509f1b17d5 lola n don