130x130_sq_1341902354122-img1841

The Girl Tyler

Suffolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Suffolk, VA US 23507 (map)

PHONE

757-869-8844

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Well hello there! Welcome to The Girl Tyler: Design & Photography, a full service wedding enthused company that offers paper goods, still and motion photography to brides, grooms and... Read more
Well hello there! Welcome to The Girl Tyler: Design & Photography, a full service wedding enthused company that offers paper goods, still and motion photography to brides, grooms and vendors alike! We're also a family company comprised of a girl named Tyler, her husband Martin and his brother Graham. Tyler started the whole thing with her love of stationery design, photography and weddings, then her video guru/ techie husband joined in to help with photography and offer video, lastly Graham was brought on board to round out the team with his filming and photography skills. To find out even more about The Girl Tyler, read below about each of our services:

Paper Goods | Tired of trying to "fit" yourself into pre-existing designs? Here come custom paper goods by The Girl Tyler to the rescue! We recognize that every couple is unique and create pieces that are made especially for that bride and groom. We'll take you from Save the Dates to Thank You notes, and all the paper goods in between! We specialize in Invitation Suites, Map Illustrations, Ceremony Programs, Reception Signage, Seating Solutions and well, basically anything that can be designed and printed.

Still Photography | You could call our style modern and honest but basically we're call it (or capture it) like we see it kind of photographers, creating images that help you remember your wedding day exactly as it happened. We know you don't want to forget how in love you looked (and the shoes you wore), your Mom tearing up during the ceremony, that surprise dip during the first dance or the best man's wildly animated speech - it's those moments and all the details in between that we make it our job to document. And oh how we love our job!

Motion Photography | You can call it video, but we like to think what we do can be called motion photography. Our Save the Dates and Wedding Films style is composed and cinematic, with a hint of documentary, all of which comes from the careful planning and filming of your wedding day. We pair all this with experienced editing and excellent tune selections (we're music junkies) for a film that will make you laugh, cry and won't leave you disappointed. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357943118513-staplesayeethegirltylersneakpeek004
130x130_sq_1357943016431-newsomehollomanthegirltylerweddingweb498
130x130_sq_1357942443632-newsomehollomanthegirltylerweddingweb254
130x130_sq_1357943041814-newsomehollomanthegirltylerweddingweb015
130x130_sq_1341891074109-phardingthegirltylerweddingweb377
130x130_sq_1341890976624-phardingthegirltylerweddingweb168
130x130_sq_1341890814737-phardingthegirltylerweddingweb119
130x130_sq_1341890053167-phardingthegirltylerweddingweb026
130x130_sq_1341883144182-4840854595969973927141158632608n
130x130_sq_1341883139285-3967204595971373927001326817656n
130x130_sq_1341883168853-5592284595969140593891990597661n
130x130_sq_1341884509883-5239104596520373872101654982005n
130x130_sq_1341883146165-48447645965885071986210751394n
130x130_sq_1341883142347-4821004596546573869484076797n
130x130_sq_1341883156508-548319459656247386789295537606n
130x130_sq_1341883171337-5593254596563940534411105809839n
130x130_sq_1341883160428-552255459669937385420493670712n
130x130_sq_1341883164655-5539054596695107187961775971017n
130x130_sq_1341883154399-5451634596661007191371934485272n
130x130_sq_1341883133090-314795459666417385772870750757n
130x130_sq_1341884043503-531173459630740722673624283463n
130x130_sq_1341883999636-3757324596306973893441520067078n
130x130_sq_1341884020492-484610459636247388789624402189n
130x130_sq_1341884184268-5819674596383573885781033134587n
130x130_sq_1341884462720-2231232510411215816378363402n
130x130_sq_1341884082468-541376459642050721542379568325n
130x130_sq_1341884163775-5757434596427207214751035209404n
130x130_sq_1341884478338-243814217453491607067305023o
130x130_sq_1309492749857-virginiabeachaprilweddingbridalportrait
130x130_sq_1309492792903-amwedding05
130x130_sq_1309494356716-amwedding01
130x130_sq_1309494656872-orch02266
130x130_sq_1341884463942-2270622174451449412352489478n
130x130_sq_1309494639810-orch02265
130x130_sq_1309494334638-bsw04
130x130_sq_1357942179594-klongthegirltylerengagementweb012
130x130_sq_1357942182390-klongthegirltylerengagementweb015
130x130_sq_1357942186113-klongthegirltylerengagementweb036
130x130_sq_1341883128650-182138459612147391199300270924n
130x130_sq_1341884023232-5292734596122373911901804680n
130x130_sq_1341884447671-1821074596122773911861469980334n
130x130_sq_1341883173535-563435459605440725203400148689n
130x130_sq_1341883148041-5320864596055007251972076486387n
130x130_sq_1341884551500-5481964596056007251871501362207n
130x130_sq_1341883131570-2937014596058173918321987494995n
130x130_sq_1341883162441-5531004596093473914792097787104n
130x130_sq_1341884892866-kimrthegirltyleresessionweb026
130x130_sq_1341883177777-5810094596096340581172093425310n
130x130_sq_1341883961973-1901932046371562220347835398n
130x130_sq_1341883961024-1899172046372395553596328613n
130x130_sq_1341883963709-1999632046373928886776067623n
130x130_sq_1341883971706-2580142242006609323505346272o
130x130_sq_1341883967962-2494432219177778273053332817n
130x130_sq_1341883969948-2494682219178178273015056530n
130x130_sq_1341883906528-687181642854002572103653028n
130x130_sq_1341883905108-666621653946834796152706494n
130x130_sq_1341884958830-jddb0042
130x130_sq_1341884992214-jddb0069
130x130_sq_1341883903865-33535144643035554780641781n
130x130_sq_1341885029011-jddb0079
130x130_sq_1341877404058-img1088
130x130_sq_1341877350144-img1841
130x130_sq_1341877326857-img1859
130x130_sq_1341877227286-newyearswinterweddingrichmondva3516
130x130_sq_1308676752426-img3008
130x130_sq_1341883130595-2818852520095448181284619634n
130x130_sq_1308676761552-img3058
130x130_sq_1308676769773-img3069
130x130_sq_1341883134696-3181124295203404003801088455661n
130x130_sq_1341877022037-boiip048
130x130_sq_1341877316462-img1170
130x130_sq_1341877041914-ja8
130x130_sq_1341877064933-ja18
130x130_sq_1341877102978-ja5
130x130_sq_1341877149308-boimm19
130x130_sq_1281979980616-384871423526891171481423517557839083510365158919n
130x130_sq_1306950000781-orch0226invite01
130x130_sq_1295579977464-ss0910library
130x130_sq_1341883166709-556673429515913734156898931047n
130x130_sq_1281980096596-385271443827522474751423517557839083632298192027n
130x130_sq_1281979721483-38487142352682450482142351755783908351034903190n
130x130_sq_1281979369901-397611425635424293961423517557839083523888355781n
130x130_sq_1281979299700-384871423526757838161423517557839083510322213483n
130x130_sq_1281973272502-397611425635324293971423517557839083523868340007n
130x130_sq_1341883152259-536457432255100126904940986488n
130x130_sq_1341883137649-3793414322550801269061587974815n
130x130_sq_1341877362792-img1853
130x130_sq_1341883158511-550516432250406794040689677777n
130x130_sq_1341883140794-4813484322457634611711851330789n
130x130_sq_1341877233807-newyearswinterweddingrichmondva5812
130x130_sq_1341877242446-newyearswinterweddingrichmondva5805
130x130_sq_1341877247704-danaduncan1247360008n
130x130_sq_1341877014798-boiip024
130x130_sq_1341877268164-andigrantmogwedding460
130x130_sq_1341877272752-andigrantmogwedding462
130x130_sq_1341877117749-boimm1
130x130_sq_1341877129816-boimm7
130x130_sq_1341877138246-boimm141
130x130_sq_1341886641481-38771142565282429222119861n
130x130_sq_1341886643225-387711425652857625557193084n
130x130_sq_1308676806417-ss0910southplacecards
130x130_sq_1341886649492-38771142565289095888622206n
130x130_sq_1308676794156-ss0910morplacecards
130x130_sq_1308676714705-101016gouldneff240
130x130_sq_1308676731756-101016gouldneff243
130x130_sq_1308676744282-101016gouldneff422
130x130_sq_1308676681399-101016gouldneff105
130x130_sq_1308676694721-101016gouldneff111
130x130_sq_1308676774515-eaprogram1
130x130_sq_1341886673212-5313524123538721170271181737221n
130x130_sq_1341886660940-416974356313401054408599532708n
130x130_sq_1308678716001-mnmap
130x130_sq_1308678699996-mdmap
130x130_sq_1308678705924-mmmap
130x130_sq_1308678675519-jdmap
130x130_sq_1343068954984-40545144574888894928142351755783908364090445044n

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
The Girl Tyler offers everything from simple and traditional to pocketfolds, posters and whatever else you can come up with!
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Turnaround time varies depending on complexity of design, assembly and quantity.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
I'm alway happy to set up a consultation either in person or over the phone.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
There is no minimum order size required - that's the great part about opting for custom paper goods with The Girl Tyler.

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
I currently work digitally, but hopefully will be able to return to my film roots down the road...
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online Proofing Gallery
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes!

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
5/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Tyler is creative, prompt, and amazing to work with. Not only did she create a beautiful program and invitations for our vow renewal, but she and her team are creating an amazing video of our experience. They're amazing to work with, and have such an amazing artistic vision. You'd be crazy not to book them.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shun
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
When I was in the beginning phase of planning Alex and I's wedding I wasn't sure if I was going to hire a videographer or not. Most of my friends kept telling me that it wasn't worth it. They told me to spend the money towards something else on the wedding because you'll only watch the video once and then it'll sit buried somewhere in the basement. I was on Wedding Wire looking up vendors that did wedding videography and was beginning to get discouraged. All the videos I watched looked like home videos or cheesy effects with hearts and fireworks and just as I was about to give up I came across The Girl Tyler's website. I watched one of their Love Struck Music Videos and KNEW I absolutely had to have them come do our wedding. I shamelessly admit to being borderline obsessed with their work. I was on their website re-watching their videos making my poor bridesmaids, co-workers or any one else that would care to humor me for a few minutes watch their work and everyone agreed. Their work is amazing.
As soon as I contacted Tyler she was so so sweet. I got to talk to her Graham and Martin on the phone and they answered all my questions. She was super organized. They had us fill out a questionnaire to get to know us and about the wedding a little bit better. Several days before the wedding we Skyped and went over the itinerary a final time. On the day of the wedding they were there early and ready to go. I didn't get to spend much time with Martin or Graham but Tyler pretty much hung out with my bridesmaids and I the entire day. She was pretty much a 5th bridesmaid joking, singing and dancing with us. Definitely put us all at ease I didn't feel awkward at all. My maid of honor even pulled me aside and was like Tyler is AMAZING. Which I totally agree!
I cannot stress how great this team is. They might've only done our wedding videography but they are talented photographers AND they do paper goods so stationary, save-the-dates and wedding invites. So don't hesitate to hir
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Girl Tyler truly understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Their photos were amazing and they were able to capture the little moments! We are overall very happy with The Girl Tyler.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hiring this awesome team for motion photography on our wedding day was definitely worth it! They were loads of fun, very professional, and seemed to capture every important moment without us even noticing they were there. Our wedding video was amazing, and we can't wait to watch it over and over again, for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
The Girl Tyler was exactly the photographer to fit our wedding. Tyler made us feel comfortable from the first phone conversation to all of the follow up after our big day. Her and her hubby perfectly captured all the elements of our wedding and were able to be a positive and fun presense on our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
We absolutely love both our Save the Dates & Wedding invitations! You took my Pinterest brainstorm ideas & made it original at the same time! Thank you! The future Olssons
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirstyn
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring the Girl Tyler to film our wedding was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Tyler, Martin, & Graham are so incredibly talented and overall just an amazing team to work with. Our Love Story film is a work of art, capturing our most treasured and precious moments of our wedding day. The turn around time was absolutely incredible and I can't express how much the video means to us (family included!)...so I'll say this: If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer--don't be. Hire The Girl Tyler and you will receive amazing professionalism, prompt responsiveness, and above all, the ability to relive your wedding day. HUGE thank you to The Girl Tyler--you've given us something we will forever cherish and treasure.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I thrilled with our wedding photos, Tyler and her husband were wonderful to work with and made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable. I can't thank them enough for caputuring every moment on our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVE Tyler! She listens to your ideas and does a fantastic job turning them into a design. Great work!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendal
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
There truly are not enough positive words in the world to describe how much we absolutely love and appreciate all The Girl Tyler did for us. Initially we thought we would use Tyler for photography and that turned into using the company for all of our stationery needs, photography, and videography! The Girl Tyler worked with us on our very personalized save the dates, invitation suite, and signage that really set the tone for our whole wedding. She was willing to listen to our ideas and vision and make into something we never could have dreamed of. After our wedding, we were blown away by the music video that the team produced! What a wonderful way to remember our wedding day and share with our family and friends. We recommend The Girl Tyler to ANYONE, in fact we urge you to use them because they will give you wonderful products that will last a lifetime!
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Tyler was such a joy.I told her my vision she made it come true. The invitation were so beautiful. I received so many compliments on them from the design to the envelopes. She also carried the design over to my day of pieces and they were just as perfect. She responded quickly to emails and phone calls. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of paper goods. Well worth getting custom paper goods vs buying generic invitation and day of pieces online.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emi
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Tyler was wonderful! She has a great talent for creating someone else's vision and using her own unique ideas to make the product even better!
Services Used: Invitations, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was a lot of fun working with Tyler- as someone who hates having their pictures done, Tyler made the session comfortable and a lot of fun. We also had our wedding invitations printed by Tyler, and the quick turn around on such professional looking invitations was amazing. I'd gladly use Tyler again for any photography or paper goods needs!
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Tyler and her team were absolutely wonderful. They were terrific on the day of the event and made everyone involved feel comfortable. My husband and I are thrilled with our video! Thank you SO MUCH for capturing our special day so perfectly.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
If you tell someone you're getting married - everyone suddenly becomes an expert on weddings. People said you don't need a videographer if you have a great photographer - that is absolutely untrue. If you're taking the time to plan this day - you really need both. I pored over videographers in the area and even came close to hiring some other vendors before I learned about The Girl Tyler who actually happened to be good friends with my photographers. Tyler and her team were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Now, it's not usually a nice thing to say that you didn't notice someone - but even though there were three folks on her video team - I was still able to just enjoy my wedding day and didn't feel like I was being followed by a camera (wo)man and yet to see my video you'd think Tyler was right on my tail the whole time!

Our wedding video is a true treasure - and one that we got to savor just four days after our wedding! Tyler put in our contract that the edited, lovestruck video would be ready within two weeks so imagine my surprise and delight when just a few days after our nuptials I received an email from her saying our video was already online! It's incredible how she and her team took over 12 hours of footage and boiled it down into three minutes that captures the essence of the entire day.

As I've said with my other vendors - while the quality of The Girl Tyler's service was impeccable - it was also her personality and passion for her art that drew me to her. You will absolutely not regret getting in touch with The Girl Tyler and her team. They are caring, professional, talented & totally worth it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose to work with The Girl Tyler for our wedding video! We sat down with them a few weeks before the wedding and they made us feel completely comfortable. Not only did they explain to us about their process, but they also got some of our input and really made sure that we felt like we were a part of it all. On our big day they were there with us every step of the way and captured amazing footage of our wedding. We could not have been happier with the final product. The video was absolutely perfect and we got so many compliments from friends and family about how much they love the video! We’re so happy to have something so beautiful and fun that we can watch to remind us of our special day. <3
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Besides marrying the love of my life, choosing The Girl Tyler team was the best decision I made throughout the whole wedding process. I knew our big day would fly by so quick it would end up being a blur to us when it was all over, that is why choosing the perfect photographer/videographer was the second most important thing to me for our special day. I did A LOT of research - The Girl Tyler team is hands down the absolute best of the best at what they do. I even talked with a dozen other photographers before choosing them and it seemed everyone else had all of these hidden fees - NOT the case with The Girl Tyler. They were more than wonderful, they make it a point to get to know all of the important people on the big day, i.e mother of the bride etc. And they make sure to capture any and everything that is important on that special day. This is a group of young, fresh, extremely talented people (Oh..and totally hip); they absolutely LOVE what they do and it shows in their work. The Quality? Beyond anyone’s expectations. You can compare their work to others and they far surpass the norm. These guys stand out from the rest, they are worth EVERY single cent. We did the basic photography package and the music video but if we had the money we DEFINITELY would have upgraded to a longer video package because it is SOOO worth it, again your wedding day will go by so fast and you want to make sure it is captured in the best way possible to truly remember the magic of the day and that is what The Girl Tyler provides. These guys are pros and anyone looking for a photographer/videographer for their special day is absolutely crazy not to choose them. Even if you do not live in the area these guys are worth paying any amount to get them to you. Trust me. Again I did days and days of research looking for the most talented team…..Let me save you that time - Hire them for your big day and you WILL NOT be disappointed and then you can get on to your next thing on your wedding to-do
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with this team! They were all very professional, kind, flexible, and their work was excellent! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was on the fence about the necessity of having our wedding day videotaped. The videos I was seeing online were great, I just didn't know. So many people told me it is a waste and that they never look at their videos.

But let me tell you- It was the best money we could have spent! We love our videos! The Girl Tyler team did an EXCEPTIONAL job at filming and editing the whole day. They went above and beyond to make sure the best possible job was done. We did a site visit at both locations. They even showed up to the rehearsal dinner to make sure they knew the lay of the land at the church.

We had a highlights video made which was 3 minutes long and set to an awesome tune. It captured he excitement and feel of the actual day. They also edited down a 11 minute video that included solo interviews of the bride and groom, prep time, audio ceremony, all speeches and all reception. The end product was worth every penny. For those who weren't able to come, it was a great way for them to feel a part of the day.

The Girl Tyler shot and edited our wedding day better than imaginable and we are superbly satisfied!!

Hire them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how amazing this group of photographers and videographers are!!! From start to finish I was impressed their professionalism and overall talent. Tyler had payed special attention to all the details of what I envisioned for my wedding video. She asked questions that only someone who wanted to capture the real heart of my wedding would have asked. The Girl Tyler team filmed my entire day from start to finish and provided a video that I will share with my kids and grandkids one day! The video is breathtaking! I can say it's one of the best investments I could have made. This video will stay with my family to be enjoyed for a lifetime. A very sweet reminder of our love story ;)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Girl Tyler team was an amazing part of our wedding. We loved working with Tyler and her team. We felt so comfortable with them throughout the whole process and really were thrilled with the high quality, uniqueness, and creativity that they brought to our wedding. We used them for our engagement session photography, wedding photography, wedding video, Save the Dates, invitations, escort cards, and guestbook posters. Our wedding paper goods were so creative and bright - friends of mine still have them up in their homes, almost six months after we sent them and we have them framed as works of art in our homes. My husband and I usually hate pictures of ourselves but we loved our engagement and wedding photos. We have them up all over the house. The Girl Tyler is also very responsive and quick to respond to your requests. They're highly creative as well and have fantastic suggestions for what shots look good of you and your spouse. We love all of our wedding photography and you can really tell from the final product that they truly care about each of their couples. They really take the time and pay attention to what you and your husband want and all of the little details to the shots perfect. Their nighttime shots are also amazing as well. I would say best of all is that Tyler's turnaround time for the final photos is extremely reasonable and you won't have to wait long to see your photos. We had our photo gallery up while we were still on our honeymoon. With the video, we hadn't planned on including it but after seeing The Girl Tyler's motion photography and realizing that we really wanted to capture our ceremony, we decided to add it. I'm so happy we did as nothing beats being able to replay your husband's vows, and seeing the candid moments of your friends and family. The quality is what you would expect of a Hollywood movie. I would highly recommend The Girl Tyler for any event, whether you need paper goods, photos, or videos.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tyler designed us some FABULOUS invitations. I came to her with an idea, and she completely shaped it to match our style. She also let us borrow a quote to use that came from her dad (I hope I got that right) when she got married, which was so generous of her, and it was 100% perfect. She was also always willing to recommend other vendors for our wedding. If you are looking for something a little different than anything you can find online, I would definitely recommend Tyler.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can not even begin to express how AMAZING and PHENOMENAL the Girl Tyler team is. We got married on 9.15.12 at Rosemont Manor in Berryville, VA. Out of all the wedding planning, I must say that hiring THE GIRL TYLER was the best decision we made. Our wedding day literally happened in the blink of an eye and we are sooo happy that we have a video that we can look back on. We have nothing but good things to say..our whole experience was wonderful..I read reviews and researched and watched videos and this company always stuck out to me so last minute I decided to contact them and Tyler got back to me with in an hour and sent me all the info I needed to know. she was very prompt with everything I asked which gave me a good feeling from the start. We had a few conference calls prior to our wedding to touch base on all details and they were super professional, friendly, and accommodating. They went above and beyond to ensure they captured the essence of our wedding. They also arrived the day before and attended our rehearsal dinner so they could get a lay of the land and get to know our family & friends on a personal level before the big day. It was such a honor having them there. Just 2 days after our wedding, we received a short highlight video which was such a pleasant surprise. Until we received the video we had no idea how Tyler and her team moved all around the ceremony site and captured every precious detail! They were so silent and did not make their presence known during the ceremony but they missed nothing! We were very touched by their creative ideas on different ways to capture special moments with just the two of us (like the gift exchange before the ceremony). Tyler and her team always made us feel so comfortable and we felt as if we had known them for a long time. We are so excited to receive our wedding video and are confident it is going to be something we will cherish for many years to come! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this vendor!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love Tyler's spirit. I would definitely work with her again in the future (for reasons other than wedding photography)!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tyler and her team were great during planning and the day of our wedding. She offered great advice for which shots and poses would work best at our venue. With 106 degree, humid weather, Tyler helped keep us focused during our outside pictures and made sure that I got all of the pictures that we had talked about. She even came up with additional unique pictures that I know that I will love to have in my photo album.

I can't say enough about how patient Tyler was with me, especially considering how much I generally hate taking pictures and being the center of attention. Tyler was an asset for helping make sure all of the traditional and non-traditional events were captured. She also went above and beyond with communicating my needs to the DJ and catering staff, even though it wasn't her responsibility.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard about 'The Girl Tyler' from a local print shop when I went there to look at wedding invitations. All the invites so basic and not unique at all. When I asked if they had anything unique they said no, but that they happened to have an invite designed by 'The Girl Tyler' that was quite unique. It happened to be Tyler's wedding invitation, I remember part of the invite including a little paper album to show the couple's love for music. I knew that I wanted 'The Tyler Girl' to design my invites after that. She was so easy to work with and worked me and my schedule. It was such a fun and easy process and we were very happy with the end result. My guests were blown away with how well everything was tied together.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Tyler is very talented and makes beautiful custom invitations. She is great to work with, and it is easy to do orders by phone and email. I got tons of compliments on my invitations and it set the tone for the entire wedding. I highly recommend the Girl Tyler.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.hopskeet
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Tyler was awesome! Not only did she give us the most amazing save-the-dates and table cards, but she gave us some really good advice too. She also helped me out a ton when my florist went missing. Her paper products are beautiful, and she does custom designs, you don't have to pick something out of a book, you choose your own design, colors, even type of paper. I would highly recommend Tyler to any bride!
Services Used: Invitations
The Girl Tyler responded with the following comments:

I'm so glad I was able to help out during your planning process, it was my pleasure. I'm also happy to hear how much you loved your Save the Dates and Table Cards. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your big day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shaunie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Tyler was so great to work with! She created a beautiful invitation suite along with our save-the -dates. Tyler listened to everything that I wanted, making the process stress free.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Tyler was the highlight of our wedding planning experience! She was so creative and smart and truly understood the "look" we were going for (sometimes even better than I understood it myself!). She took my vague ideas and found a way to create something incredibly unique and remarkable. Her work was always top notch! She understood when to give me deadlines and when to be my "wedding therapist" when other things were weighing me down. She's incredibly fun to work with and the quality of her products is unsurpassed! I think my only disappointment was when it was all over and we picked up the last pieces from her. It was sad to have it come to an end! She was a blast to work with and I would ENTHUSIASTICALLY recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktull
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved having Tyler and Martin at my wedding. They got great pictures and I really enjoyed their professionalism and had a great time with them.
Services Used: Photography
The Girl Tyler responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! We loved not only capturing your day but being a part of it. It was such a beautiful wedding, full of family, special touches and a whole lot of love. Wishing you two many happy years together and hope to see you again soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Tyler was amazing to work with!! She was so creative and was able to bring all my ideas together into my dream Save the Dates and Wedding Invitations. I would recommend Tyler to anyone!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Tyler is the best! As i was three hours away, we did most of our communication through email. She was so responsive and professional. Through her creative design, Tyler was able to capture the message we were trying to send in our invitations. Our invitations were colorful, classy and fun all at the same time. I highly recommend working with Tyler.
Services Used: Invitations
The Girl Tyler responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for such a glowing review! I'm truly flattered and really enjoyed working with you as well. I loved having the opportunity to work on another piece for Margaret & Brian's wedding. I hope the rehearsal dinner was so much fun!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desser1
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Tyler was a pleasure to work with at your wedding. She had wonderful and creative ideas, was very professional, and was very affordable while producing wonderful pictures. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
The Girl Tyler responded with the following comments:

Thank you Danielle for your kind words. I loved working with you and Danielle during your engagement session and wedding day - you two are such fun! Sending you both the best and hope to see you again soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missygould
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
The Girl Tyler designed information booklets for the guest bags we gave to our out of town guests. The books had custom maps and a great design. They also designed our ceremony programs. The look of both products really complemented our whole wedding theme.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdevens19
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
As far as custom invitation and paper products go, Tyler is where it's at! I still get compliments on our wedding invites, as they were by far the most original and creative I have seen in some time. She had tons of options in different paper weights, colors, and textures so it was easy to get exactly what we were looking for!
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkj05
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about The Girl Tyler! When we talked about the concept for combination bridal shower and bachelorette party invitations, the only thing I knew is that I wanted the color yellow incorporated and to keep them simple yet sassy. She perfectly transformed my concept into the perfect invitations for the events. Thank you thank you!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate830
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Tyler is extremely professional and well versed in wedding invitations, programs, and basically anything a bride needs. I had no idea what I wanted and she put together different options I could preview and discuss. I'm still getting compliments on her work and it's been 3 weeks since the wedding. She was an invaluable part of the wedding planning experience, plus she's a lot of fun to work with :) I consider myself lucky to have worked with her at the beginning of her career so in a few years, I can say I knew her when she was just starting out. Thank you Tyler for making everything so easy and beautiful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan Habibi
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I recommend "The Girl Tyler" 100%! I felt that my needs were met and ideas heard during the entire invitation process. I was given several samples/proofs and always had the opportunity to voice my opinions. Although there were numerous decisions to be made during the process, "The Girl Tyler" made it easy, painless, and most importantly fun! You can't go wrong with this company!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beeryj
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
The Girl Tyler is amazing! She took my very rough invitation idea and made it come alive. She has really fresh, fun ideas and is a joy to work with.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Suffolk, VA 23507 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Girl Tyler
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo