130x130_sq_1344493860721-0422316jkedit

The Glamourist

San Francisco, Bay Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1325 Indiana Street Suite 301
San Francisco, Bay area, CA US 94107 (map)

PHONE

415-860-5872

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The perfect hair and makeup is just as important as finding that perfect dress. The right hair and makeup has the ability to set the bride's mood for the entire wedding day and an entire... Read more
The perfect hair and makeup is just as important as finding that perfect dress. The right hair and makeup has the ability to set the bride's mood for the entire wedding day and an entire lifetime of memories. From head to toe, Jane Kim will ensure that each bride is pampered, beautiful, confident and most of all glamorous.

For blog & twitter updates please follow blog.theglamourist.com and twitter.com/theglamourist Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283569446387-312620390530020069643520068561081842363n
130x130_sq_1283569537965-312620390527520069643520068561035425522n
130x130_sq_1283569610981-312620390529520069643520068561075281926n
130x130_sq_1283568855575-t006
130x130_sq_1283568803559-t002
130x130_sq_1283568889762-t001
130x130_sq_1283569058106-090909mt069
130x130_sq_1283569098231-090909mt056
130x130_sq_1283569154997-090909mt084
130x130_sq_1283569185997-090909mt476
130x130_sq_1287115968192-img0177
130x130_sq_1287116050161-img0147
130x130_sq_1296542650815-44930212editflandmarksartandgardencenterandrialo
130x130_sq_1296542654893-44930395flandmarksartandgardencenterandrialo
130x130_sq_1296542659424-44930583flandmarksartandgardencenterandrialo
130x130_sq_1296542664487-44930691flandmarksartandgardencenterandrialo
130x130_sq_1296542668549-44931093editflandmarksartandgardencenterandrialo
130x130_sq_1296542695440-higginswed207
130x130_sq_1296542704752-higginswed218
130x130_sq_1296542845565-i0734
130x130_sq_1296542846471-i0843
130x130_sq_1296542847206-i0818
130x130_sq_1296542847971-i1276
130x130_sq_1296542848971-i1289
130x130_sq_1296542849909-i1471
130x130_sq_1296542865018-img1454
130x130_sq_1296542887081-img7698
130x130_sq_1296542978377-img9470
130x130_sq_1296542997346-jd32996
130x130_sq_1296543001534-i1356
130x130_sq_1296543128909-higginswed314
130x130_sq_1296543159174-higginswed363
130x130_sq_1296543183924-higginswed458
130x130_sq_1296543190956-kt14
130x130_sq_1296543215377-kt15
130x130_sq_1296543221971-kt24
130x130_sq_1296543309784-jd33245
130x130_sq_1296543332456-jd33019
130x130_sq_1296543374596-jd33233
130x130_sq_1283569701762-angela
130x130_sq_1283569738403-meganba
130x130_sq_1283569767153-screenshot20100823at12.29.57am
130x130_sq_1283569793090-kim
130x130_sq_1283569819044-screenshot20100823at12.03.27am
130x130_sq_1283569878934-screenshot20100822at11.49.39pm
130x130_sq_1283569947731-beforeafterjulie
130x130_sq_1283569990919-beforeaftermarria
130x130_sq_1283570166137-beforeafternicole
130x130_sq_1283570305247-beforeafterann
130x130_sq_1283570432559-beforeafterlynn
130x130_sq_1283570450653-beforeafter
130x130_sq_1296588865112-liz
130x130_sq_1219709687342-p3
130x130_sq_1219709707967-p5
130x130_sq_1219709720780-p6
130x130_sq_1219709733936-p7
130x130_sq_1219709744702-port
130x130_sq_1219709756514-port1
130x130_sq_1245744034734-312620390530020069643520068561081842363n
130x130_sq_1219709968170-k1
130x130_sq_1245744085578-dsc0105
130x130_sq_1264280971930-090909mt069
130x130_sq_1264281122352-090909mt084
130x130_sq_1264281043399-312620390527520069643520068561035425522n
130x130_sq_1280788225118-beforeaftermarria
130x130_sq_1280788406053-beforeafterlynn
130x130_sq_1280788427633-beforeafterjulie

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
In studio only- Yes. Although trials are not required to book an event, it is heavily recommended. The fee for trial sessions is $150 for hair and makeup and $80 for either makeup or hair. We request that you collect samples of the makeup and hair images and bring them to the trial session. We will do our very best to recreate the that look.
 
 Special arrangements can be made outside of the studio.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We do provide hair extension options. There is an additional charge, requests must be made at the time of booking to ensure we have the correct colors to match the bride's hair.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, The Glamourist team travels on-location for the day of the wedding. Typically, there is no additional travel fee beyond a 40 mile radius, aside from the standard road tolls.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We service bridal parties of all sizes. We ensure that our team is properly staffed to handle a bridal party of 1 or 20. Our current pricing is set on a sliding scale to discount larger parties. 
How far in advance should clients book your services?
It is recommended that clients book 5-6 months in advance.
What is your cancellation policy?
In order to secure the date, a signed contract and a non-refundable deposit must be retained. Client can cancel up to 60 days in advance without incurring additional cancellation fees.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Put simply, Jane is simply the best at what she does. She is super professional, knows weddings inside and out, and will make you look more fabulous than you ever thought possible. Not only that, if you opt for The Glamour Package, which includes personal attendant services, you will find Jane to be absolutely indispensable during your wedding. In addition to constantly touching up your hair and make-up, ensuring that you always look your absolute best for photos, Jane will keep you on schedule, make sure you maximize use of your time, help carry your train as you traipse about numerous photo locations (even over rough terrain and in the blinding heat), notice and fix your groom's boutonniere when it starts to look wilted, make sure you stay hydrated (like, literally, she will make you drink water--it's awesome), and even tuck tissues into your bouquet for you. Looking back, I don't know how I would have gotten through the day without Jane's help.

She is of course also fantastic at catering to whatever hair and makeup style you want, while also providing expert opinions in the case of indecisive brides, such as myself. She was super accommodating with all our various location changes and did different styles for my hair and make-up for the ceremony and reception. By the way, the makeup is FABULOUS--it stayed on despite my copious crying, sweating in the direct sunlight, and numerous hugs and kisses. Jane also did my mom's hair and make-up and made her look incredible--totally age appropriate and natural--and was very tolerant of my mom's constant worrying/panic over how she would look, being someone who never usually wears makeup. Jane is really easygoing and a cinch to get along with; she even gave some free hair and makeup advice to my bridesmaids while we were getting ready. I can't recommend The Glamourist enough--Jane is for sure worth the investment.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1327474656673-img0379
lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Jane is amaze-balls to the wall. I was immediately sold after reading her blog and website. She can turn a "2," to a "10," as mentioned by some dudes. She is a miracle worker and if she can truly glamourized these ladies on her blog, she can probably make me and my bridal party look smoking hot on THE DAY.

The morning of THE DAY, Jane and her assistant arrived at my house bright and early and was ready to work. She transformed my mother-in-law, mom, maid of honor and other bridesmaids into a more amazing and fabulous version of themselves. On schedule, no hiccups. Perfection.

As mentioned in my review of my photographer, my hair was ruined during outdoor shots due to the 500 mph wind. My photographer, who just happened to know and had work with Jane before, had contact Jane to meet me at our ceremony location to fix me up! She did my hair and make up touch ups in the back seat of my dad's benzo parked curbside to the museum. Just her rolly bag and her awesome self. I was whole again.

No fuss. No frills. Just pure talent and beauty, and FUN! You have to go with Jane is she is open on your day. There's honestly nothing to think about. She's also engaged now and I wish her all the best in her wedding planning and beyond! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1322612722760-fbavatar2097347
Eunice
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jane is fabulous! I had a really really really horrible bridal makeup/hair trial before finally finding Jane, and I am so thankful that I found her!
Jane has such a fun and easygoing personality and made me feel at ease during the trial and on the day of the wedding. The thing I liked the most about her was that she carefully listend to my concerns and ideas and also was able to provide her honest and professional opinions when needed.
I just received online proofs of our wedding photos and I love how my makeup and hair look in the photos. If you are an Asian American bride who have had a hard time finding the right makeup artist, you should definitely check out Jane. Her price is very reasonable and she will make you glamourous! I am secretly hoping to get another chance/special occasion to get beautified by her sometime soon :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1292632732601-img1488
Janet
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
jane made me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day, and for that, i am so very thankful. i have been to weddings where other people have had their hair and makeup done, and it just didn't look good. that was my biggest fear... i didn't want people to look at me and ever once have the thought of "oooh, her makeup looks a little off" cross their mind.

i went to a trial with jane, and i told her to look at me and do whatever she thought would look good on me, in her professional opinion. i trusted her judgement because she was confident from the beginning. she looked and sounded like she knew what she was doing. and i was right to trust her.

she is funny, quirky, accommodating, quick and enthusiastic about her work. the way she moves and her body language shows you that this girl knows what she's doing. oh, and she brought 2 assistants with her because i had a bridal party of 6 girls, and she chose the right ones. all of my bridesmaids looked great, and they all felt great, and you could tell in their posture, their smile and the way they took pictures.

i was so lucky to have found her, and i would definitely recommend her to anyone i know!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Jane was super responsive to my e-mails and was fabulous and fun to work with. I didn't have a really clear image of what I wanted my hair and make-up to look like and Jane was able to make me beautiful and still look like myself. Everyone loved my wedding hair and make-up. I would definitely hire her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgen2001
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
You won't believe it if I told you, but Jane did two of my bridesmaids and me on my wedding morning in RECORD TIME! And we were all flawless! She did hair and make-up for one of the BMs and make-up for another, and hair and make up for me ... in what seemed like two hours????? Everyone came out amazing. Everyone kept saying how beautiful the bridal party was .... and I had never looked better! (Not sure I'll ever look that good again!)

Jane is such the professional. On-time, very courteous, easily communicates what she needs and makes wonderful suggestions. Total class! Don't "think" about hiring her for your wedding ... just DO it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Erika
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jane was everything I was looking for on my wedding day. She and another makeup artist showed up to a very difficult location and didn't even charge us for mileage! From the moment she arrived, she got down to business. She made sure that all the girls (there were 6 bridesmaids and myself) understood the schedule she created and were comfortable with the looks they discussed from previous emails. I had left for an hour or so before my bridesmaids got makeup and when I got back, they had completely transformed into even more beautiful beauties! I was blown away.

She was also extremely flexible. The day before I asked if she could stay and do touch-ups at the venue and she said, "of course!" Then, I asked if she could use specific make-up that I preferred and she incorporated it expertly even though she was not familiar with it! Then, not only did she stay at the venue and do touch-ups, she followed me out right before I walked down the aisle and fluffed up my train, touched up my makeup, then before the portraits, she brought me a cocktail with a straw! Talk about above and beyond service! I couldn't believe how much she had done! I would HIGHLY recommend Jane to any bride looking for a talented, friendly, professional makeup and hair artist! Jane's the absolute BEST!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marie
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Jane is awesome!! She is extremely professional and did a really great job with my makeup! I've never looked so beautiful! I loved my eye makeup!! It turned out so nice in the pictures!! She came very highly recommended to me and I was very surprised to find out that her rates are really reasonable... I'm usually not the type of write reviews, but she did such a great job! I give her a 5 star rating!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Marie
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Jane has a really good eye for what will look good on you. I really didnt have an idea of what I wanted until Jane did my makeup! The pictures turned out fabulous! Her prices are really reasonable too.. I was referred to Jane by one of her former clients and I'm so glad that I decided to go with her. She is really professional, but very easy-going as well. As shown by my rating of her, I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Jane Kim rocks! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it was EXACTLY like I wanted it and it looked great. I am almost never pleased when anybody does my hair, so the fact that I genuinely LOVED the updo she did for me is really something. I also brought her a picture of some makeup inspiration which was very non-bridal and she nailed it! She is not cheap, but if i could do it over again, I'd def hire Jane again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1325 Indiana Street Suite 301, San Francisco, Bay area, CA 94107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Glamourist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344493860721-0422316jkedit