130x130_sq_1369237803251-glenerin-inn---summer-exterior

The Glenerin Inn & Spa

Mississauga , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1695 The Collegeway
MISSISSAUGA, ON CA L5L 3S7 (map)

PHONE

877-991-9971

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

An Elegant Retreat in a Historic Urban Setting
Nestled in Mississauga’s picturesque Sawmill Valley Creek, Glenerin Inn & Spa uniquely delivers modern resort amenities while... Read more
An Elegant Retreat in a Historic Urban Setting
Nestled in Mississauga’s picturesque Sawmill Valley Creek, Glenerin Inn & Spa uniquely delivers modern resort amenities while preserving old-world charm.

Set amidst two acres of sprawling estate grounds, the Tudor-style stone Mansion and adjacent carriage house boast heritage building status and are connected by a newly constructed underground pathway. Interiors showcase the property’s original period features; grand stone fireplaces, exposed ceiling beams, 1940s stained glass, and oversized paned windows.

A full service boutique hotel & spa, Glenerin Inn’s charming character and attentive service make it ideal for business or leisure travel, with onsite dining and a full service spa.

A premiere venue for weddings, private parties, meetings, and corporate events, Glenerin Inn’s five private rooms and four outdoor patios can accommodate any group, small or large.

Conveniently located in the heart of the Greater Toronto Area, Glenerin Inn & Spa is just minutes from downtown Toronto, Pearson International, and Toronto Island Airports, with easy access to the Gardiner Expressway and Highways 401, 403, 407 & 427. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369248920558-tammyal-web-size
130x130_sq_1369237986992-glenerininnnightphoto-web
130x130_sq_1369238039316-credit-valley-room---web
130x130_sq_1369238035512-bridal-suite---king-bed
130x130_sq_1369241446822-john-and-marivic-aisle--websize
130x130_sq_1369241438938-grand-sunroom-executive-lunch
130x130_sq_1369238060361-evans-room---daytime-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369242405293-credit-valley-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369247901183-private-deck-front
130x130_sq_1369238081847-jenniferrick-august-17-2012
130x130_sq_1369238042051-credit-valley-room-with-decor-and-ribbons
130x130_sq_1369238052018-dancing-in-the-evans
130x130_sq_1369238063716-evans-room---evening
130x130_sq_1369247884415-fall-waterfall---web-size
130x130_sq_1369238076257-evans-room-wedding-reception
130x130_sq_1369241390335-allison-cahill-cvr-courtyard
130x130_sq_1369242028300-oak-room
130x130_sq_1369241395821-colleen--kevin-1-websize
130x130_sq_1369241417415-colleen--kevin-2-websize
130x130_sq_1369241430703-grand-hall---dance-floor
130x130_sq_1369241455165-john-and-marivic-steps-websize
130x130_sq_1369241461070-kayla--francisco
130x130_sq_1369241472279-kristen-and-ian-461
130x130_sq_1369241488341-kristen-and-ian-465
130x130_sq_1369241500515-oak-hall
130x130_sq_1369241506871-oak-patio
130x130_sq_1369242017492-colleen--kevin-4-websize
130x130_sq_1369242037133-private-deck---web-size
130x130_sq_1369242054017-stone-house-lounge---web-size
130x130_sq_1369242063690-tammy--al-great-websize
130x130_sq_1369242087629-tanya-and-kevin-tymkow-3
130x130_sq_1369242093159-tanya-and-kevin-tymkow-4
130x130_sq_1369242410301-cvr--dinner-with-dance-space
130x130_sq_1369242552596-jill-dutka-patio
130x130_sq_1369242569708-paul-and-taeko-lewis-cake
130x130_sq_1369242591067-paul-and-taeko-lewis
130x130_sq_1369242791380-winter-light
130x130_sq_1369242793915-winter-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1369242795299-winter-wedding-behind-the-glenerin-inn
130x130_sq_1369242797405-winter-wedding
130x130_sq_1369243513410-fall-in-the-sawmill-valley-trail
130x130_sq_1369243521763-kristen-and-ian-543-2
130x130_sq_1369243544519-melissa--tim-cake
130x130_sq_1369243574255-todays-bride-magazine-interior
130x130_sq_1369243580191-todays-bride-magazine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1927
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Hotel, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
130
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
30
Number of suites
10
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We didn't know Glenerin Inn was even in our area 5 minutes from our home.
It looks like it is tucked away in a country setting even though it is in the middle of Mississauga.
The staff, venue and food was incredible. The staff from planning to the day itself was great, they were very helpful all you have to do is ask.
The food was great and had more than a few remark they were surprised by the quality and how hot it was for a wedding dinner for that many people.
The Inn itself is beautiful and we had the ceremony outside the Evans Patio, a Tea ceremony inside the Evans room, the Hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the Oak Room with connecting Patio and the Meal in the Credit Valley Room so it felt like we had the run of the place (which we did) no one felt cramped inside one room for the entire day.
We didn't know Glenerin Inn was even in our area 5 minutes from our home.
It looks like it is tucked away in a country Read more...
We didn't know Glenerin Inn was even in our area 5 minutes from our home.
It looks like it is tucked away in a country setting even though it is in the middle of Mississauga.
The staff, venue and food was incredible. The staff from planning to the day itself was great, they were very helpful all you have to do is ask.
The food was great and had more than a few remark they were surprised by the quality and how hot it was for a wedding dinner for that many people.
The Inn itself is beautiful and we had the ceremony outside the Evans Patio, a Tea ceremony inside the Evans room, the Hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the Oak Room with connecting Patio and the Meal in the Credit Valley Room so it felt like we had the run of the place (which we did) no one felt cramped inside one room for the entire day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This spot was perfect for my wedding! It offered a beautiful ceremony room, reception room and guest rooms as well as a spa! I couldn't of picked a better place to have my wedding. We had guests from out of town and we turned our wedding into a weekend event!
This spot was perfect for my wedding! It offered a beautiful ceremony room, reception room and guest rooms as well as a Read more...
This spot was perfect for my wedding! It offered a beautiful ceremony room, reception room and guest rooms as well as a spa! I couldn't of picked a better place to have my wedding. We had guests from out of town and we turned our wedding into a weekend event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used the Glenerin Inn for our wedding reception and was not disappointed. I deliberately chose the Inn as it is close to our church and home as I didn't want the guests to travel far between ceremony and reception. I was also looking for a small venue as the wedding was a small affair. The Inn staff was great in working with us to set up the day exactly as we wanted. The food is great, the room was perfect for our reception and everyone had a great time. Just be sure to book well in advance if your wedding is during the summer! The Inn is not very big.
We used the Glenerin Inn for our wedding reception and was not disappointed. I deliberately chose the Inn as it is close Read more...
We used the Glenerin Inn for our wedding reception and was not disappointed. I deliberately chose the Inn as it is close to our church and home as I didn't want the guests to travel far between ceremony and reception. I was also looking for a small venue as the wedding was a small affair. The Inn staff was great in working with us to set up the day exactly as we wanted. The food is great, the room was perfect for our reception and everyone had a great time. Just be sure to book well in advance if your wedding is during the summer! The Inn is not very big. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brock
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.8/5.0
Our wedding and reception at the Glenerin Inn were great. We had many out of town guests staying on the wedding night, as well as ourselves, and had people helping us with both the ceremony and reception as well as the hotel reservations and rates. They helped us with the parts of our wedding we had no idea about (table set-up, numbers, dance floor, chairs, etc.) but were open to our ideas for the thing we knew we wanted. The minute we stepped into the reception hall, we knew we were having our wedding at the Glenerin. Beautiful grounds and rooms helped our beautiful day!
Our wedding and reception at the Glenerin Inn were great. We had many out of town guests staying on the wedding night, as Read more...
Our wedding and reception at the Glenerin Inn were great. We had many out of town guests staying on the wedding night, as well as ourselves, and had people helping us with both the ceremony and reception as well as the hotel reservations and rates. They helped us with the parts of our wedding we had no idea about (table set-up, numbers, dance floor, chairs, etc.) but were open to our ideas for the thing we knew we wanted. The minute we stepped into the reception hall, we knew we were having our wedding at the Glenerin. Beautiful grounds and rooms helped our beautiful day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toronto J&H
Wedding:
6/1/2008
4.8/5.0
Glenerin Inn is beautiful. It has a lot of elegant character to accommodate a chapel ceremony and reception. Staff is very professional and food is superb. Nice hotel for weddings. Highly recommended.
Glenerin Inn is beautiful. It has a lot of elegant character to accommodate a chapel ceremony and reception. Staff is very Read more...
Glenerin Inn is beautiful. It has a lot of elegant character to accommodate a chapel ceremony and reception. Staff is very professional and food is superb. Nice hotel for weddings. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Kevin
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
We found the Glenerin Inn by accident and we were so pleasantly surprised. The staff at the Glenerin were so helpful in all the planning process. The food was delicious and the timing of the meal was perfect. They offer an indoor or outdoor ceremony location with flexibility between the two up to the day before. We had 105 people at the wedding and the location was perfect for our number. It was the ideal location for a "weekend getaway" type wedding without having to force guests to travel too far. Definitely recommend the Inn to all brides.
We found the Glenerin Inn by accident and we were so pleasantly surprised. The staff at the Glenerin were so helpful in Read more...
We found the Glenerin Inn by accident and we were so pleasantly surprised. The staff at the Glenerin were so helpful in all the planning process. The food was delicious and the timing of the meal was perfect. They offer an indoor or outdoor ceremony location with flexibility between the two up to the day before. We had 105 people at the wedding and the location was perfect for our number. It was the ideal location for a "weekend getaway" type wedding without having to force guests to travel too far. Definitely recommend the Inn to all brides. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324318595056-38371910150349636208519552983518810655756121819n
Julie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.6/5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Glen Erin Inn we felt it was a beautiful location and loved the atmosphere and old feel to the building. The ceremony room was very intimate and lovely for our ceremony and the reception room was beautiful and we loved the high ceilings and gorgeous chandeliers in both. Both Faye and Mauritzio were very helpful and obviously know they're stuff. Faye was always quick to answer all our questions and never once did I get the feeling like I was bothering her..which I probably was haha!

The service on the day was perfect...honestly I can't say anything bad about that I felt relaxed that our guests were looked after and the food was yummy!!

My only complaint was a lack of flexibility with storage or things like that. We had a fairly small electric piano that we were using for our service, so we needed it for the rehearsal as well. I asked if we could store it there between the rehearsal and our wedding and I was told it wasn't possible (our rehearsal was two days before the wedding) when we arrived for our rehearsal I was told that our pastor had asked at the desk if we could store the piano (he was looking after bringing it to and from the wedding) and they made a call and said it wasn't a problem...I felt a bit annoyed by this. Also I asked if there is a room that mothers could put strollers in if kids fall asleep, away from the noise. I was told there wasn't but on the day again this didn't seem to be a problem. I did find this often that my questions were often given a no answer but on the day it was actually quite relaxed, my only suggestion would be that it would be nice if the person answering the questions could be as flexible as the person on the day.

Other than that we were very happy and our day definitely couldn't have gone better.
We loved having our wedding at the Glen Erin Inn we felt it was a beautiful location and loved the atmosphere and old feel Read more...
We loved having our wedding at the Glen Erin Inn we felt it was a beautiful location and loved the atmosphere and old feel to the building. The ceremony room was very intimate and lovely for our ceremony and the reception room was beautiful and we loved the high ceilings and gorgeous chandeliers in both. Both Faye and Mauritzio were very helpful and obviously know they're stuff. Faye was always quick to answer all our questions and never once did I get the feeling like I was bothering her..which I probably was haha!

The service on the day was perfect...honestly I can't say anything bad about that I felt relaxed that our guests were looked after and the food was yummy!!

My only complaint was a lack of flexibility with storage or things like that. We had a fairly small electric piano that we were using for our service, so we needed it for the rehearsal as well. I asked if we could store it there between the rehearsal and our wedding and I was told it wasn't possible (our rehearsal was two days before the wedding) when we arrived for our rehearsal I was told that our pastor had asked at the desk if we could store the piano (he was looking after bringing it to and from the wedding) and they made a call and said it wasn't a problem...I felt a bit annoyed by this. Also I asked if there is a room that mothers could put strollers in if kids fall asleep, away from the noise. I was told there wasn't but on the day again this didn't seem to be a problem. I did find this often that my questions were often given a no answer but on the day it was actually quite relaxed, my only suggestion would be that it would be nice if the person answering the questions could be as flexible as the person on the day.

Other than that we were very happy and our day definitely couldn't have gone better. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeghanLeeN
Wedding:
1/13/2008
4.4/5.0
Glen Erin Inn is a beautiful historic venue. The food was great, the environment was incredible, and the staff were so helpful.
The ownership has changed hands a few times since my wedding, so I can't vouch for it now, but in 2008, I had an incredible experience.
Glen Erin Inn is a beautiful historic venue. The food was great, the environment was incredible, and the staff were so Read more...
Glen Erin Inn is a beautiful historic venue. The food was great, the environment was incredible, and the staff were so helpful.
The ownership has changed hands a few times since my wedding, so I can't vouch for it now, but in 2008, I had an incredible experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
Everything went smoothly on the day of my wedding. I had some concerns with the staff and their pressure for me to carry out my day in the way they saw fit however they did accommodate my requests. I did have some discrepancies in the bill that have not been resolved and this was concerning to me.
Everything went smoothly on the day of my wedding. I had some concerns with the staff and their pressure for me to carry Read more...
Everything went smoothly on the day of my wedding. I had some concerns with the staff and their pressure for me to carry out my day in the way they saw fit however they did accommodate my requests. I did have some discrepancies in the bill that have not been resolved and this was concerning to me. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1695 The Collegeway, MISSISSAUGA, ON L5L 3S7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Glenerin Inn & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369237803251-glenerin-inn---summer-exterior