You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1483122890 b1587c5498fc8aef 1479236179948 faux wedding   117 1

Goodrich Gourmet Catering

Richmond , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

112 S 2nd St
Richmond, VA 23219 US (map)

PHONE

804-750-1400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At the Goodrich Gourmet Catering Company, we believe in delivering the highest quality foods at a great value to our clients. Brides-to-be will love our easy to navigate website and our... Read more
At the Goodrich Gourmet Catering Company, we believe in delivering the highest quality foods at a great value to our clients. Brides-to-be will love our easy to navigate website and our over the top customer service. We will walk you through the process until you feel comfortable enough to let us take over and relieve you of the pressures that picking a caterer can bring. We can cater your wedding with our skilled chefs and helpful wait staff. We offer many options and are very easy to work with as well. With two location in Richmond, VA and in Virginia Beach, VA, we service most of the state of Virginia from the ocean front to the mountains. Leave the stress to us, you'll be glad you did. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1486675074861 chicken parm
130x130 sq 1446816550053 dsc4531
130x130 sq 1486675075726 faux wedding   105
130x130 sq 1433862422854 11391101101533464481234854383188525472165883n
130x130 sq 1379368020043 966981101516017849184851425589862o
130x130 sq 1446816598095 dsc4510
130x130 sq 1393511348066 431405101505657183916311798276094
130x130 sq 1393511346405 427535101505632742466311364100357
130x130 sq 1393510938801 161451010151957632481631383060159o
130x130 sq 1393510928557
130x130 sq 1393510933764 1780109101519576324466311716587264
130x130 sq 1379368013449 reception appetizers herban feast may07 781819 1024x768
130x130 sq 1379367944857 img0225
130x130 sq 1283007740359 catering5
130x130 sq 1379367715082 chipotle chicken 1024x682
130x130 sq 1379367878043 img0137
130x130 sq 1379367826138 img0128
130x130 sq 1379367720741 dsc3136
130x130 sq 1379367759776 img0085
130x130 sq 1379367783027 img0122
130x130 sq 1379367803139 img0125
130x130 sq 1283007738108 catering3
130x130 sq 1283007736327 catering1
130x130 sq 1379367900952 img0207
130x130 sq 1379367922634 img0211
130x130 sq 1379367968313 img0231
130x130 sq 1283007738218 catering4
130x130 sq 1283007736499 catering2
130x130 sq 1393511640867 160145210151963252121631646137842
130x130 sq 1415836973501 29
130x130 sq 1415836975490 30
130x130 sq 1415836977903 31
130x130 sq 1415836983684 32 2
130x130 sq 1415836987432 30622710150730174611631582410587n
130x130 sq 1415836991367 1535668101522469654766318668761108856638982n
130x130 sq 1415836994514 165862110152003029261631368266034o
130x130 sq 1415837001173 1932319101523764155766319009965885383862535n
130x130 sq 1415837006489 1053651710152294619581631136075460669359673o
130x130 sq 1415837014076 10658688101523275249366314215787291076530226o
130x130 sq 1415837030655 img0225
130x130 sq 1415837063747 img0231
130x130 sq 1426432173038 16142678830763517351775733974221872261947o
130x130 sq 1426432198615 scents of serenity13
130x130 sq 1433862251259 dsc4414
130x130 sq 1433862288240 dsc4421
130x130 sq 1433862328416 dsc4408
130x130 sq 1433862369522 dsc3969
130x130 sq 1433862393827 11252594101533464492084855357898732477338777n
130x130 sq 1433862400310 11351414101533464491034856167234572484480467n
130x130 sq 1433862405914 11391500101533464490884853370567319909041542n
130x130 sq 1433862414155 11229560101533464481284855632552826173354239n
130x130 sq 1433862672224 img0960
130x130 sq 1446816485685 dsc4488
130x130 sq 1446816503312 dsc4492
130x130 sq 1446816527099 dsc4496
130x130 sq 1446816568246 dsc4535
130x130 sq 1446816582340 img1113
130x130 sq 1479236541716 faux wedding   090
130x130 sq 1479235219124 faux wedding   079
130x130 sq 1479235214864 faux wedding   081
130x130 sq 1479235262031 faux wedding   083
130x130 sq 1479235399660 faux wedding   091 1
130x130 sq 1479235402779 faux wedding   085 1
130x130 sq 1479235412111 faux wedding   094 1
130x130 sq 1479235422961 faux wedding   098 1
130x130 sq 1479235434475 faux wedding   103 1
130x130 sq 1479235444357 faux wedding   104 1
130x130 sq 1479235458106 faux wedding   116 1
130x130 sq 1479235469576 faux wedding   120 1
130x130 sq 1479235481873 faux wedding   122 1
130x130 sq 1479236146997 faux wedding   082 1
130x130 sq 1479236146971 faux wedding   093 1
130x130 sq 1479236158527 faux wedding   097
130x130 sq 1479236168328 faux wedding   116 1
130x130 sq 1479236179948 faux wedding   117 1
130x130 sq 1479236191653 faux wedding   118
130x130 sq 1479236203216 faux wedding   119 1
130x130 sq 1479236215004 faux wedding   121 1
130x130 sq 1479236226183 faux wedding   122
130x130 sq 1479236239043 faux wedding   124 1
130x130 sq 1479236251728 faux wedding   125 1
130x130 sq 1479236263159 faux wedding   179
130x130 sq 1479236274777 faux wedding   180
130x130 sq 1479236284337 faux wedding   183
130x130 sq 1479236295964 faux wedding   185
130x130 sq 1479236305588 faux wedding   186
130x130 sq 1479236316752 faux wedding   191
130x130 sq 1479236329959 faux wedding   192
130x130 sq 1479236342098 faux wedding   194
130x130 sq 1479236649082 reception details 0002
130x130 sq 1479236676804 reception details 0003
130x130 sq 1479236705151 reception details 0005
130x130 sq 1479236728330 reception details 0006
130x130 sq 1479236753405 reception details 0007
130x130 sq 1479236772936 reception details 0008
130x130 sq 1479236791766 reception details 0009
130x130 sq 1479236818503 reception details 0010
130x130 sq 1479236840158 reception details 0011
130x130 sq 1479236858993 reception details 0012
130x130 sq 1479236879127 reception details 0013
130x130 sq 1479236897601 reception details 0014
130x130 sq 1479236916537 reception details 0015
130x130 sq 1479236937424 reception details 0016
130x130 sq 1479236958284 reception details 0017
130x130 sq 1479236977366 reception details 0018
130x130 sq 1479236998350 reception details 0019
130x130 sq 1479237020241 reception details 0020
130x130 sq 1479237037740 reception details 0021
130x130 sq 1479237054919 reception details 0022
130x130 sq 1479237076816 reception details 0023
130x130 sq 1479237098264 reception details 0024
130x130 sq 1479237117746 reception details 0025
130x130 sq 1479237139446 reception details 0026
130x130 sq 1479237163236 reception details 0027
130x130 sq 1479237182314 reception details 0028
130x130 sq 1479237201598 reception details 0029
130x130 sq 1479237223626 reception details 0030
130x130 sq 1479237241218 reception details 0031
130x130 sq 1479237260550 reception details 0032
130x130 sq 1479237280237 reception details 0033
130x130 sq 1479237302480 reception details 0034
130x130 sq 1479237322725 reception details 0035
130x130 sq 1479237341583 reception details 0036
130x130 sq 1479237361959 reception details 0037
130x130 sq 1479237383672 reception details 0038
130x130 sq 1479237402779 reception details 0039
130x130 sq 1479237423383 reception details 0040
130x130 sq 1479237444145 reception details 0041
130x130 sq 1479237463528 reception details 0042
130x130 sq 1479237488805 reception details 0043
130x130 sq 1479237508177 reception details 0044
130x130 sq 1479237528486 reception details 0045
130x130 sq 1479237547740 reception details 0046
130x130 sq 1479237566409 reception details 0047
130x130 sq 1479237583663 reception details 0048
130x130 sq 1479237604337 reception details 0049
130x130 sq 1479237625355 reception details 0050
130x130 sq 1479237645255 reception details 0051
130x130 sq 1479237666228 reception details 0052
130x130 sq 1479237687032 reception details 0053
130x130 sq 1479237851148 reception details 0061
130x130 sq 1479237913320 reception details 0064
130x130 sq 1479237995016 reception details 0068
130x130 sq 1479238020698 reception details 0069
130x130 sq 1479238042536 reception details 0070

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, French, Indian, Italian, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were great! I highly recommend them!
Most professional catering company we found!
They were great! I highly recommend them!
Most professional catering company we found!
They were great! I highly recommend them!
Most professional catering company we found! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
I had many guests tell me that this was the best food they've had at a wedding. We used Goodrich for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding, and are very happy we did. The food was incredible and the planning process was very easy. We had buffet service and had plenty of leftovers -- we're still eating food out of our freezer! Be sure to try the shrimp & grits and the beef tenderloin -- it was fantastic!
I had many guests tell me that this was the best food they've had at a wedding. We used Goodrich for both our rehearsal Read more...
I had many guests tell me that this was the best food they've had at a wedding. We used Goodrich for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding, and are very happy we did. The food was incredible and the planning process was very easy. We had buffet service and had plenty of leftovers -- we're still eating food out of our freezer! Be sure to try the shrimp & grits and the beef tenderloin -- it was fantastic! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Patty
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The entire experience from the tasting, advising, pricing, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding reception, this team exceeded our expectations. The food was phenomenal! The cake and cupcakes were utterly gorgeous! Guests at the wedding kept complimenting us on the food and desert. The staff was every bit of professional and appeared to share in our excitement of the evening. I just wish they were in our hometown so we could take advantage of this services more often! Maybe you can open an office in Warrenton, Virginia. We need you up here!
The entire experience from the tasting, advising, pricing, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding reception, this team exceeded Read more...
The entire experience from the tasting, advising, pricing, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding reception, this team exceeded our expectations. The food was phenomenal! The cake and cupcakes were utterly gorgeous! Guests at the wedding kept complimenting us on the food and desert. The staff was every bit of professional and appeared to share in our excitement of the evening. I just wish they were in our hometown so we could take advantage of this services more often! Maybe you can open an office in Warrenton, Virginia. We need you up here! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Lauren Goodrich is an absolute wizard. She's amazing and wonderful and her team is the best. I had waitstaff check in with me often, but not too often, to make sure that I had everything that I needed. They were super attentive. I never needed to go ask anyone for anything.

We didn't want traditional "wedding food". We wanted our wedding to be fun and we wanted fun food. Most of the caterers that we talked to didn't seem to understand that, but when I told Lauren that I wanted "sophisticated food truck food," she knew exactly what I meant.

For cocktail hour, we had mini grilled cheeses with tomato soup shots, bao buns, buffalo chicken on pita chips, and spring rolls. Dinner got rave reviews. When I said I wanted a mac & cheese bar, we got amazing cheddar mac & cheese with every possible topping you can imagine. The taco/fajita bar was great, the pulled pork was better than some BBQ places I've been to, and the made-to-order hamburger sliders were awesome. It's been 5 days and I'm still eating the leftovers that they packed up in a picnic basket for us. When we asked for local craft beer, we got to hand-select 3 different varieties in addition to our choice of a domestic beer.

Every time we needed to make a change, Lauren handled it easily. When I learned a month before the wedding that I had some guests who were gluten-free, she had a tray of gluten-free mac & cheese made just for them. They said it was the best mac & cheese they've ever had and they were so grateful that we were able to accommodate them.

The team from Goodrich also set up the entire reception for us, since the ceremony and reception were being held in the same room and they did a beautiful job. The whole place looked gorgeous. It was a perfect night and I am so glad that we hired Goodrich Gourmet. I don't think we could have done it without them.
Lauren Goodrich is an absolute wizard. She's amazing and wonderful and her team is the best. I had waitstaff check in with Read more...
Lauren Goodrich is an absolute wizard. She's amazing and wonderful and her team is the best. I had waitstaff check in with me often, but not too often, to make sure that I had everything that I needed. They were super attentive. I never needed to go ask anyone for anything.

We didn't want traditional "wedding food". We wanted our wedding to be fun and we wanted fun food. Most of the caterers that we talked to didn't seem to understand that, but when I told Lauren that I wanted "sophisticated food truck food," she knew exactly what I meant.

For cocktail hour, we had mini grilled cheeses with tomato soup shots, bao buns, buffalo chicken on pita chips, and spring rolls. Dinner got rave reviews. When I said I wanted a mac & cheese bar, we got amazing cheddar mac & cheese with every possible topping you can imagine. The taco/fajita bar was great, the pulled pork was better than some BBQ places I've been to, and the made-to-order hamburger sliders were awesome. It's been 5 days and I'm still eating the leftovers that they packed up in a picnic basket for us. When we asked for local craft beer, we got to hand-select 3 different varieties in addition to our choice of a domestic beer.

Every time we needed to make a change, Lauren handled it easily. When I learned a month before the wedding that I had some guests who were gluten-free, she had a tray of gluten-free mac & cheese made just for them. They said it was the best mac & cheese they've ever had and they were so grateful that we were able to accommodate them.

The team from Goodrich also set up the entire reception for us, since the ceremony and reception were being held in the same room and they did a beautiful job. The whole place looked gorgeous. It was a perfect night and I am so glad that we hired Goodrich Gourmet. I don't think we could have done it without them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We booked with Lauren for our wedding & we have received SO many compliments on how good the food was. We actually did get to eat & we are so glad we did because we couldn't agree more, it was delicious! Lauren & her team were great to work with, she was so flexible in working with me to make sure she it was exactly what I wanted. Prices were very reasonable given the services provided. I would highly recommend Goodrich Gourmet to anyone looking for catering services!
We booked with Lauren for our wedding & we have received SO many compliments on how good the food was. We actually did get Read more...
We booked with Lauren for our wedding & we have received SO many compliments on how good the food was. We actually did get to eat & we are so glad we did because we couldn't agree more, it was delicious! Lauren & her team were great to work with, she was so flexible in working with me to make sure she it was exactly what I wanted. Prices were very reasonable given the services provided. I would highly recommend Goodrich Gourmet to anyone looking for catering services! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Food was so YUMMY! They caterer our rehearsal dinner and reception which they gave us a great deal. The fajita buffet was the BEST choice for rehearsal dinner!
Food was so YUMMY! They caterer our rehearsal dinner and reception which they gave us a great deal. The fajita buffet was Read more...
Food was so YUMMY! They caterer our rehearsal dinner and reception which they gave us a great deal. The fajita buffet was the BEST choice for rehearsal dinner! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Lauren and her team were AMAZING. She spent a ton of time with me leading up to the wedding planning the menu and figuring out what would work best for us. She made the entire process very easy and the prices were extremely reasonable! On the day of, Lauren was very attentive to make sure we had everything we needed, as well as our parents and bridal party. The staff was amazing! At the end of the night, Lauren even had a picnic basket in our getaway car to take back to the hotel with us of all of the food we had throughout the night! I would highly recommend Lauren and her team !
Lauren and her team were AMAZING. She spent a ton of time with me leading up to the wedding planning the menu and figuring Read more...
Lauren and her team were AMAZING. She spent a ton of time with me leading up to the wedding planning the menu and figuring out what would work best for us. She made the entire process very easy and the prices were extremely reasonable! On the day of, Lauren was very attentive to make sure we had everything we needed, as well as our parents and bridal party. The staff was amazing! At the end of the night, Lauren even had a picnic basket in our getaway car to take back to the hotel with us of all of the food we had throughout the night! I would highly recommend Lauren and her team ! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela C.
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Thank you for such awesome catering services for our daughter’s wedding this last weekend held at Fairview Farm Events. Not only was the food amazing so was the staff! From the servers to the bartenders there was nothing you could have done to make the event any better. I love how the bartender would have a glass of wine always ready for the bride and beer personally delivered to the groom. The BBQ chicken and pork was perfect and the mac & cheese was so good. We even went back for seconds! Thank you all….from set up to clean up we appreciate everything you did.
Thank you for such awesome catering services for our daughter’s wedding this last weekend held at Fairview Farm Events. Read more...
Thank you for such awesome catering services for our daughter’s wedding this last weekend held at Fairview Farm Events. Not only was the food amazing so was the staff! From the servers to the bartenders there was nothing you could have done to make the event any better. I love how the bartender would have a glass of wine always ready for the bride and beer personally delivered to the groom. The BBQ chicken and pork was perfect and the mac & cheese was so good. We even went back for seconds! Thank you all….from set up to clean up we appreciate everything you did. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Goodrich for our wedding this past weekend and could not have been more pleased with everything from start to finish!! Owners, Lauren and Dale, were both a pleasure!! Throughout our planning, Sheila and Lauren were not only immediately responsive but extremely accommodating and useful in helping us plan the best menu for us including personal touches! In the month leading up to our event, Kate & Lauren were kind enough to do a site visit to assist us in final plans of every detail. Ultimately on the night of our wedding, Kate, Dale and the rest of the staff were professional, attentive, and courteous. Our guests raved about the food and service we received. We would highly recommend Goodrich to any and all and will use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect!!

Katie Shaab & Jennifer Johnson
We used Goodrich for our wedding this past weekend and could not have been more pleased with everything from start to Read more...
We used Goodrich for our wedding this past weekend and could not have been more pleased with everything from start to finish!! Owners, Lauren and Dale, were both a pleasure!! Throughout our planning, Sheila and Lauren were not only immediately responsive but extremely accommodating and useful in helping us plan the best menu for us including personal touches! In the month leading up to our event, Kate & Lauren were kind enough to do a site visit to assist us in final plans of every detail. Ultimately on the night of our wedding, Kate, Dale and the rest of the staff were professional, attentive, and courteous. Our guests raved about the food and service we received. We would highly recommend Goodrich to any and all and will use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our wedding so perfect!!

Katie Shaab & Jennifer Johnson Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Without hesitation I would easily recommend Goodrich Gourmet for any wedding needs. The constant communication, receptiveness, flexibility and assistance with the planning and delivery tops off the delicious food which I am STILL receiving kudos for by the guests. The expertise of Lauren and the professionalism and quality work performed by the servers, bar tender and chef on the day of my wedding was all excellent beyond words. Thank you for making my wedding reception so wonderful and easy for me to enjoy!!
Without hesitation I would easily recommend Goodrich Gourmet for any wedding needs. The constant communication, Read more...
Without hesitation I would easily recommend Goodrich Gourmet for any wedding needs. The constant communication, receptiveness, flexibility and assistance with the planning and delivery tops off the delicious food which I am STILL receiving kudos for by the guests. The expertise of Lauren and the professionalism and quality work performed by the servers, bar tender and chef on the day of my wedding was all excellent beyond words. Thank you for making my wedding reception so wonderful and easy for me to enjoy!! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
112 S 2nd St, Richmond, VA 23219 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Goodrich Gourmet Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1483122890 b1587c5498fc8aef 1479236179948 faux wedding   117 1