130x130 sq 1298140617948 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography006

The Grand Plaza Resort

St. Pete Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5250 Gulf Blvd.
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706 US (map)

PHONE

727-360-1811

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With love in the air, The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort offers a variety of settings for your very own storybook wedding. With the assistance of our on-site wedding coordinators every... Read more
With love in the air, The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort offers a variety of settings for your very own storybook wedding. With the assistance of our on-site wedding coordinators every detail of your dream beach wedding will be brought to life, creating an amazing experience for you and each of your guests. Whether barefoot in khakis or in the finest of formal wear, guests love the opportunity to participate in nuptials as the sun seemingly sizzles away, afterwards adjourning into one of several beautiful ballrooms.

The Imperial Ballroom, located only a few steps from the powdery white sands of St. Pete Beach, allows seating for up to 200 guests. Large arched French doors frame the perimeter; opening to an outdoor marble patio that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, this ballroom allows the beach atmosphere to flow into the room effortlessly. Perfect in setting the ambiance for a magical beach event!

The Presidential Ballroom sits on the 10th floor and Penthouse level of the resort. With floor to ceiling windows this ballroom offers the most amazing views of St. Pete Beach, capturing every color of the sun as it sets into the Gulf of Mexico. Seating up to 118 guests, draped in white curtains and furnished with enchanted chandeliers this ballroom creates a look of a fairy tale dream come true.

With the Destination Wedding becoming ever so popular our wedding packages offer couples the choice of mini ballrooms which seat up to 40 guests. Your choice of casual and tropical to small and elegant we are sure to have something for everyone. With many years of experience in hosting guests from near and far, the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort is making quite the SPLASH! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1296920663781 bluewhitepresidential2
130x130 sq 1296920668469 copy2ofepreshotpinkwhite581820copy1
130x130 sq 1296920671047 copy2ofepreshotpinkwhite582320copy1
130x130 sq 1296920673875 copy2ofpacketpresaquaoverlays
130x130 sq 1296920687875 copyofpacketpreschocolateoverlay
130x130 sq 1296920691172 copyofpacketpresferngreen
130x130 sq 1296920693844 copyofpacketpresgoldoverlay
130x130 sq 1296920695016 copyofpacketpresred
130x130 sq 1296920705250 pres2
130x130 sq 1296920709719 presnavy120910
130x130 sq 1296922191672 copyofpacketimpallwhite1
130x130 sq 1296922194938 copyofpacketimppinkcalla
130x130 sq 1296922197031 copyofpacketimpwhitewhite
130x130 sq 1296922208813 eimpnavyoverlays827720copy1
130x130 sq 1296922285766 impbluewhitesilkflowerdecor2
130x130 sq 1296922292844 imperialballroom
130x130 sq 1296922315203 imperialgp06
130x130 sq 1296922318828 imperiallavendarcropped
130x130 sq 1296922392672 imperialwhitegold
130x130 sq 1296922397797 packetimpfeathers
130x130 sq 1296853001565 ceremonygp05
130x130 sq 1296853212502 bambooarch
130x130 sq 1296853228518 beachservice
130x130 sq 1296853256018 enb23841
130x130 sq 1296853261924 nbsitecoveredchairsemail1
130x130 sq 1296853282596 sandceremony
130x130 sq 1296853290252 wedcersite
130x130 sq 1296922940268 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0011
130x130 sq 1296922965174 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0021
130x130 sq 1296923000986 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0031
130x130 sq 1296923038674 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0051
130x130 sq 1296923081861 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0062
130x130 sq 1296923111455 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0072
130x130 sq 1296923148033 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0092
130x130 sq 1296923194361 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography0101
130x130 sq 1296924958252 suitenew082010
130x130 sq 1296924967752 gulfview11
130x130 sq 1296924975486 bayview010811
130x130 sq 1296925061705 eph6
130x130 sq 1296924946721 esuitelivingspace14911
130x130 sq 1296925052377 balconyview
130x130 sq 1296925115580 ph1diningview
130x130 sq 1296925181440 ph1livingroomdining
130x130 sq 1296925190080 ph1
130x130 sq 1296925264283 ph2bedroom
130x130 sq 1296925275799 ph2
130x130 sq 1296925282940 ph51
130x130 sq 1296925289596 ph5

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1980
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
156
Number of suites
8
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Amy has made the wedding planning a breeze so far! It's been a pleasure working with her, I can't wait till the big day!!
Working with Amy has made the wedding planning a breeze so far! It's been a pleasure working with her, I can't wait till Read more...
Working with Amy has made the wedding planning a breeze so far! It's been a pleasure working with her, I can't wait till the big day!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful to work with during most of the wedding planning! Unfortunately she was not available the day of our wedding to assist. They didn't disappoint though with our new coordinator Amy. They both were always more than willing to answer any of our questions and made planning our beach wedding as easy as possible! The staff for our reception were awesome. They went above and beyond our expectations and we would highly recommend them! We are from St. Pete Florida and always dreamed of being married here and everything was above amazing!
Leah and Jon
Katie was wonderful to work with during most of the wedding planning! Unfortunately she was not available the day of our Read more...
Katie was wonderful to work with during most of the wedding planning! Unfortunately she was not available the day of our wedding to assist. They didn't disappoint though with our new coordinator Amy. They both were always more than willing to answer any of our questions and made planning our beach wedding as easy as possible! The staff for our reception were awesome. They went above and beyond our expectations and we would highly recommend them! We are from St. Pete Florida and always dreamed of being married here and everything was above amazing!
Leah and Jon Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jess
Wedding:
10/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful to work with! She was always more than willing to answer any of our questions and made planning our destination wedding as easy as possible! The staff for our reception were awesome. They went above and beyond our expectations and we would highly recommend them!
Katie was wonderful to work with! She was always more than willing to answer any of our questions and made planning our Read more...
Katie was wonderful to work with! She was always more than willing to answer any of our questions and made planning our destination wedding as easy as possible! The staff for our reception were awesome. They went above and beyond our expectations and we would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nigel
Wedding:
8/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Living in the UK it was always going to be a challenge trying to organise everything for our big day. We held our reception at the Grand Plaza and Tatyana was fantastic helping with the planning and organisation through both e-mail and phone calls, nothing was too much trouble, great customer service. Although we were only a small party every courtesy was afforded to us on the night. The evening went exceptionally well, the meal was superb and a big thank you to Bill who was in charge on the night.
Living in the UK it was always going to be a challenge trying to organise everything for our big day. We held our Read more...
Living in the UK it was always going to be a challenge trying to organise everything for our big day. We held our reception at the Grand Plaza and Tatyana was fantastic helping with the planning and organisation through both e-mail and phone calls, nothing was too much trouble, great customer service. Although we were only a small party every courtesy was afforded to us on the night. The evening went exceptionally well, the meal was superb and a big thank you to Bill who was in charge on the night. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Patti
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married Aug 22nd 2014 at The Grand Plaza resort. I highly recommend The Grand Plaza Resort. We had our reception in the Presidential Suite.
The Grand Plaza Resort has packages to fit all your needs to have an absolutely amazing wedding and reception. Amy was our wedding coordinator who did a fantastic job to make sure everything ran smooth for our special day.
The whole staff at The Grand Plaza Resort are just amazing and so helpful.
We ending up getting the glamour room which was the best thing we had done. It made it so easy for the hair and makeup artist setting up and for us girls to get ready.
Only recommendation is for a room for the guys to hang out and get ready.
All my guest absolutely loved the food, the venue and the view is spectacular.
Thank you Grand Plaza Resort for making our day so special.
My husband and I were married Aug 22nd 2014 at The Grand Plaza resort. I highly recommend The Grand Plaza Resort. We had Read more...
My husband and I were married Aug 22nd 2014 at The Grand Plaza resort. I highly recommend The Grand Plaza Resort. We had our reception in the Presidential Suite.
The Grand Plaza Resort has packages to fit all your needs to have an absolutely amazing wedding and reception. Amy was our wedding coordinator who did a fantastic job to make sure everything ran smooth for our special day.
The whole staff at The Grand Plaza Resort are just amazing and so helpful.
We ending up getting the glamour room which was the best thing we had done. It made it so easy for the hair and makeup artist setting up and for us girls to get ready.
Only recommendation is for a room for the guys to hang out and get ready.
All my guest absolutely loved the food, the venue and the view is spectacular.
Thank you Grand Plaza Resort for making our day so special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at Bongo's which is the beach front restaurant at the Grand Plaza. They were so easy to work with and very affordable. The food was great!!!!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better vibe for our rehearsal dinner - they set us up right on the beach, a band was playing and the service was great. Highly recommend!
We had our rehearsal dinner at Bongo's which is the beach front restaurant at the Grand Plaza. They were so easy to work Read more...
We had our rehearsal dinner at Bongo's which is the beach front restaurant at the Grand Plaza. They were so easy to work with and very affordable. The food was great!!!!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better vibe for our rehearsal dinner - they set us up right on the beach, a band was playing and the service was great. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Dru
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I am just returning from my destination wedding at the Grand Plaza, and all I keep thinking about is how absolutely perfect my wedding was. From the ceremony on the beach under the palm trees, to the reception with sunset views, this is a really great place. I was lucky enough to have Tatyana as my wedding coordinator, and her expertise and calm demeanor were priceless. Tatyana was delightful to work with, as was the rest of the staff, and I never worried that things would run smoothly...she is a true gem. All of our guests were from out of town, all stayed at the hotel, and everyone had a fabulous time. My sincere thanks to Tatyana and the rest of the Grand Plaza staff! Highly recommend!!
I am just returning from my destination wedding at the Grand Plaza, and all I keep thinking about is how absolutely Read more...
I am just returning from my destination wedding at the Grand Plaza, and all I keep thinking about is how absolutely perfect my wedding was. From the ceremony on the beach under the palm trees, to the reception with sunset views, this is a really great place. I was lucky enough to have Tatyana as my wedding coordinator, and her expertise and calm demeanor were priceless. Tatyana was delightful to work with, as was the rest of the staff, and I never worried that things would run smoothly...she is a true gem. All of our guests were from out of town, all stayed at the hotel, and everyone had a fabulous time. My sincere thanks to Tatyana and the rest of the Grand Plaza staff! Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely amazing! Katie was our wedding coordinator and she did the best job with everything from our guests to our ceremony to our reception. She was so easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend Katie and the Grand Plaza for a beach wedding!
Our wedding was absolutely amazing! Katie was our wedding coordinator and she did the best job with everything from our Read more...
Our wedding was absolutely amazing! Katie was our wedding coordinator and she did the best job with everything from our guests to our ceremony to our reception. She was so easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend Katie and the Grand Plaza for a beach wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The Grand Plaza was the perfect place! The staff is all very professional and our wedding coordinator Gloria Zak was amazing! We had the most perfect wedding!
The Grand Plaza was the perfect place! The staff is all very professional and our wedding coordinator Gloria Zak was Read more...
The Grand Plaza was the perfect place! The staff is all very professional and our wedding coordinator Gloria Zak was amazing! We had the most perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Grand Plaza and if we could go back and do it all over again there would not be one thing that we would change! We live in Ontario and had never been to the Grand Plaza prior to our wedding day. We booked everything solely on reviews.

I need to talk about a Security Guard at the Grand Plaza named Terry for a moment. During pictures he locked up all of our belongings since we didn’t have anywhere to put them . After pictures Terry also got us a pitcher of water and glasses since it was so hot out. One of my bridesmaids was pregnant and another had a very bad sunburn on her feet and Terry was so kind as to get them both bags of ice to put on their feet while we were waiting. We can’t thank Terry enough for all of his help!!

We got married on the North beach. Everything about it was perfect. We were the only wedding that day which was nice because we could stay on the beach for pictures as long as we wanted.

We had our reception in the Presidential Suite which is quite possibly the nicest venue to ever have a reception in! We had 45 people total which you could still have a lot more people in there if you wanted to. We chose the Grand Plated package which was just perfect for our group. We picked three entrees (Mahi Mahi, Chicken Picatta and Prime Rib.) Everyone raved about how good the food was.

There was also one bartender who quite a few of the guests really liked. Her name was Barbra. She was so kind and helpful to everyone! She even gave me pins when my dress got ripped.

Our coordinator Amy did a fantastic job the day of the wedding keeping everything happening when it should. She was very helpful in keeping us hydrated and giving us a place to take a break before the ceremony. I know she did a ton of things behind the scenes that I didn’t see too.

All in all the staff at the Grand Plaza are just amazing.
My husband and I got married at the Grand Plaza and if we could go back and do it all over again there would not be one Read more...
My husband and I got married at the Grand Plaza and if we could go back and do it all over again there would not be one thing that we would change! We live in Ontario and had never been to the Grand Plaza prior to our wedding day. We booked everything solely on reviews.

I need to talk about a Security Guard at the Grand Plaza named Terry for a moment. During pictures he locked up all of our belongings since we didn’t have anywhere to put them . After pictures Terry also got us a pitcher of water and glasses since it was so hot out. One of my bridesmaids was pregnant and another had a very bad sunburn on her feet and Terry was so kind as to get them both bags of ice to put on their feet while we were waiting. We can’t thank Terry enough for all of his help!!

We got married on the North beach. Everything about it was perfect. We were the only wedding that day which was nice because we could stay on the beach for pictures as long as we wanted.

We had our reception in the Presidential Suite which is quite possibly the nicest venue to ever have a reception in! We had 45 people total which you could still have a lot more people in there if you wanted to. We chose the Grand Plated package which was just perfect for our group. We picked three entrees (Mahi Mahi, Chicken Picatta and Prime Rib.) Everyone raved about how good the food was.

There was also one bartender who quite a few of the guests really liked. Her name was Barbra. She was so kind and helpful to everyone! She even gave me pins when my dress got ripped.

Our coordinator Amy did a fantastic job the day of the wedding keeping everything happening when it should. She was very helpful in keeping us hydrated and giving us a place to take a break before the ceremony. I know she did a ton of things behind the scenes that I didn’t see too.

All in all the staff at the Grand Plaza are just amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5250 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Grand Plaza Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1298140617948 grandplazajasonangeliniphotography006